Recent Reviews in Strasburg, Pennsylvania

Great Memorial Day Stay! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Our stay was a getaway for my girlfriend's birthday, Memorial Day Weekend 2017. The Inn was an incredible choice, the staff was extremely accommodating, the carriage house suite was amazing and the in-house chef served an unbelievable 5 course breakfast. It truly made our occasion an event to remember!!! We love this place and will return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Place like Home at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

I was very excited to get away and I brought my friend with me on this trip. When I made my reservation Denise greeted me warmly and friendly. When we got there it was favorably. The place remind me of my home, because it is a old brick home, and they had kept the wood work up. My friend really enjoyed the different room and decoration, she love the different dishes, and cups which her mother had given to her. The bedroom was great, large room, and bathroom was Hugh. My friend took plenty of pictures to send back home on how the place she was staying in brought back home to us. We ate our breakfast which was very good. Denise was bringing it out and she explained the meal, and what it consist of. What surpass me was that they persisted the sweet treat before the meal. We got the cinnamon roll, or pear, before the cheats. I normally do not like pear, but I ate this one and I loved it. The cheats was good also, and using potatoes was really good. We finally meet Rick in the end. Denise was a great host and wonderful person, they showers us with good things to monarch on while with were their. I would love to come back there next year when I plan on making another stay there. And of course I would recommend it to all my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and inviting B and B at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We felt right at home from the moment we arrived . Denise and her husband were amazing and we can't wait to return year after year

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best in Lancaster. . at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

We have stayed at a few but this is the best. Hostess is knows the area and is a wonderful cook

View more reviews for this inn


Antiquing Get Away! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay with our gracious and accommodating host. If we had realized how much the area had to offer we would have planned more than our antiquing adventures! We will be returning.It was a great long weekend with friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Great at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Always great. We love our visits at the Limestone. Hostess is the best. Knows the area better than anyone we know, always gives us great tips for things to do. Breakfast is always different and always great.P

View more reviews for this inn


Nice get-a-way place. at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Nice little town and cute B & B. Staff was friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2017

I came across this site online and the pictures didnt do it justice. The service was great and the innkeeper was very nice and accommodating. The outside suite we stayed in was wonderful, definitely wasnt ready to leave. The add on packages are a nice touch. Will definitely return and would recommend time and time again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2017

Beautiful area and very nice service. Five course breakfast was great! Everything was just wonderful, hope to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic getaway! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

We decided to take a quick 3 day excursion to Lancaster PA. While reviewing the many options for lodging we came across the Limestone Inn B&B. The location looked great and the simple, yet informative website helped us decide that this was the place for us. We actually reserved two nights, but the day before our trip my husband and I decided we wanted to leave a day early. I called and the Inn keeper was more than accommodating. We arrived later in the evening and we were met by Denise, the Inn keeper. She showed us around, pointed us in the direction on fresh, homemade baked goods and took us to our room.Each morning we woke to the beautiful sounds of a horse and buggy on the street below and the delicious smells wafting from the kitchen. Breakfasts were always two course...fresh baked goods, quiches, french toast, local eggs, local bacon and sausage. True care and love went into each dish. And each breakfast left us full well into the afternoon. Denise had many great suggestions as to local places to visit. And places not to miss. The entire trip was just perfect. We can not wait to go back. We honestly felt like we have gained a new friendship with Denis, the Inn Keeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazed is just not enough at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2017

Can't believe how amazing this place is. Rooms are clean,romantic and cozy. Breakfast was something from a 5 star restaurant. Close to some shopping and sites. Can't wait to have time to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Private Get-Away! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Friendly service, clean rooms and delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our overnight trip at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Check in was quick and easy. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was different and good. It was delivered to our room.

View more reviews for this inn


Strasburg Inn at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Very nice people, very rustic, excellent time

View more reviews for this inn


A bed, a breakfast and "home!" at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on December 05, 2016

After staying in many "charming" B&Bs with wonderful hosts and great food, The Limestone Inn puts it all together and "just feels right!" This B&B has moved to the top of our list and has become our southeastern PA "home away from home!"--FMB

View more reviews for this inn


High-Quality, Professional Inn in a Lovely Town at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We reserved one night at Limestone when another B&B informed us that they could only accommodate us for part of our trip. Afterwards, we wished that we had stayed here the entire time. Beautiful house with nicely (not overly fussy, as at many B&B’s) appointed rooms. Sitting in one, next to the fireplace, listening to the clip-clop of Amish buggies on the road outside really made you feel like you were going back in time. My wife and I have stayed at over a dozen B&B’s over the last few years and the food here was either the first or second best we’ve had. Fantastic multi-course meal and a good twist on the almost-inevitable B&B breakfast quiche. There are two coffee shops and at least one decent restaurant open for dinner within easy walking distance. Strasburg, of course, features the Pennsylvania Railroad museum which everyone should see, whether a rail fan or not. We also toured the Hans Herr House; a pioneer Anabaptist settlement from the early 1700’s. I have never been to such an interesting little museum with such high quality original artifacts that allowed guests to roam so freely. Their full-size recreation of a native longhouse is also worth the time.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Limestone Inn at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 17, 2016

My husband and I have been going to the Limestone Inn for the past 25 years. The current owners, Denise and Rick, are incredible hosts! They exude hospitality in all they do. The rooms are wonderful! The food is always amazing! The fellowship we have had around their table has always, always been so sweet. We have done many B&Bs. All fail in comparison to the Limestone Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Historical experience! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Getting to stay in a beautiful18th century home in the heart of Strasburg was a real treat! My grown son and I had rooms in the attic that were quaint and comfortable. The whole house was decked out, but not overdone, with charming New England pieces, Denise, the hostess, provided an amazing breakfast. All of the guests sat at a big plank table in the dining room and had such fun getting acquainted with one another. I think that was my favorite part! And shared spaces on the first floor and the second flooror warm and welcoming and super comfortable. The house is in close proximity to lots of historical and Amish sites.

View more reviews for this inn


great getaway at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2016

This is our 3rd stay at the Inn. We love the sight and the sounds of the area. The family at the Inn is fantastic. I use the word family because you feel like family when you arrive. You will not be disappointed .

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We recently spent a weekend at The Limestone Inn B & B and are happy we decided to do so. Denise does a great job. She is a success in the midst of a great deal of competition. The Inn is authentically historic in a setting that can only be described as historic. Not all lodgings in the area can say that. Her breakfasts are prepared with care and panache. The room was clean and decorated with good taste. We would happily return.

View more reviews for this inn


Limestone Inn, Strasburg PA at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2016

The Limestone Inn is an absolutely beautiful historical building. The rooms were very clean and the service was outstanding. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Strasburg Inn at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2016

We arrived early and our room was ready. Lovely sunny room. Jody, our host was wonderful. She gave us tour of inn and adjoining cafe. My fiancé and I had a perfect weekend thanks to Jody and all of Strasburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Strasburg Inn Bed and Breakfast at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Very nice, quaint B&B in the middle of historic Strasburg, PA. The B&B has a dining area, ice cream parlor, and an old fashioned candy store as part of the complex. Very reasonably priced, friendly staff, and convenient to many local attractions, including the Sight and Sound theater. There was plenty of off-street parking. The only negative was that our room was next to main street so there was some street noise. We recommend the B&B and will likely stay there again in the future, but stay in one of the rooms away from the street.

View more reviews for this inn


Week night getaway at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2016

We were traveling with friends to the Sight and Sound Theatre in Lancaster. We always enjoy staying at a bed and breakfast. This was a great choice. The Inn connected with an ice cream shop and small fudge, candy, and novelty store. We were served breakfast in the ice cream shop - delicious french toast and deep fried bacon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderflu place I will go again. at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2016

The room was lovely and homey. The 5 course breakfast was delicious. We met people who's company we enjoyed. Close to all the shops with beautiful farm scenery all around you.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2016

We thoroughly enjoy our stay at the Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village each and every time we visit. We rate the Inn and Spa an A+ and will continue to make use of this lovely place for hopefully a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2016

We found our 2 day stay delightful. Denise was very accommodating. The antique decorations are special. She provides a large and varied breakfast which is a little too sweet for my taste, but my wife thought they were excellent. Snacks and soft drinks were always available.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay and Relax at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2016

We have stayed at the Limestone Inn several times and always enjoy the comfortable and friendly environment. Denise welcomes you into her home and makes you feel like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Quaint, Adorable at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2016

My husband and I stayed the night for our 5th anniversary. Our room (traditional #5) was adorable, cozy, and a great place to hide out on a rainy Saturday night. The staff was very friendly and informative. We would definitely recommend the Strasburg Inn to travelers in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very convenient at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on September 30, 2016

Loved the front porch! Given its central location we thought it might be much noisier but it proved otherwise

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}