Recent Reviews in Strasburg, Pennsylvania

High-Quality, Professional Inn in a Lovely Town at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We reserved one night at Limestone when another B&B informed us that they could only accommodate us for part of our trip. Afterwards, we wished that we had stayed here the entire time. Beautiful house with nicely (not overly fussy, as at many B&B’s) appointed rooms. Sitting in one, next to the fireplace, listening to the clip-clop of Amish buggies on the road outside really made you feel like you were going back in time. My wife and I have stayed at over a dozen B&B’s over the last few years and the food here was either the first or second best we’ve had. Fantastic multi-course meal and a good twist on the almost-inevitable B&B breakfast quiche. There are two coffee shops and at least one decent restaurant open for dinner within easy walking distance. Strasburg, of course, features the Pennsylvania Railroad museum which everyone should see, whether a rail fan or not. We also toured the Hans Herr House; a pioneer Anabaptist settlement from the early 1700’s. I have never been to such an interesting little museum with such high quality original artifacts that allowed guests to roam so freely. Their full-size recreation of a native longhouse is also worth the time.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Limestone Inn at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 17, 2016

My husband and I have been going to the Limestone Inn for the past 25 years. The current owners, Denise and Rick, are incredible hosts! They exude hospitality in all they do. The rooms are wonderful! The food is always amazing! The fellowship we have had around their table has always, always been so sweet. We have done many B&Bs. All fail in comparison to the Limestone Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Historical experience! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Getting to stay in a beautiful18th century home in the heart of Strasburg was a real treat! My grown son and I had rooms in the attic that were quaint and comfortable. The whole house was decked out, but not overdone, with charming New England pieces, Denise, the hostess, provided an amazing breakfast. All of the guests sat at a big plank table in the dining room and had such fun getting acquainted with one another. I think that was my favorite part! And shared spaces on the first floor and the second flooror warm and welcoming and super comfortable. The house is in close proximity to lots of historical and Amish sites.

View more reviews for this inn


great getaway at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2016

This is our 3rd stay at the Inn. We love the sight and the sounds of the area. The family at the Inn is fantastic. I use the word family because you feel like family when you arrive. You will not be disappointed .

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We recently spent a weekend at The Limestone Inn B & B and are happy we decided to do so. Denise does a great job. She is a success in the midst of a great deal of competition. The Inn is authentically historic in a setting that can only be described as historic. Not all lodgings in the area can say that. Her breakfasts are prepared with care and panache. The room was clean and decorated with good taste. We would happily return.

View more reviews for this inn


Limestone Inn, Strasburg PA at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2016

The Limestone Inn is an absolutely beautiful historical building. The rooms were very clean and the service was outstanding. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Strasburg Inn at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2016

We arrived early and our room was ready. Lovely sunny room. Jody, our host was wonderful. She gave us tour of inn and adjoining cafe. My fiancé and I had a perfect weekend thanks to Jody and all of Strasburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Strasburg Inn Bed and Breakfast at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Very nice, quaint B&B in the middle of historic Strasburg, PA. The B&B has a dining area, ice cream parlor, and an old fashioned candy store as part of the complex. Very reasonably priced, friendly staff, and convenient to many local attractions, including the Sight and Sound theater. There was plenty of off-street parking. The only negative was that our room was next to main street so there was some street noise. We recommend the B&B and will likely stay there again in the future, but stay in one of the rooms away from the street.

View more reviews for this inn


Week night getaway at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2016

We were traveling with friends to the Sight and Sound Theatre in Lancaster. We always enjoy staying at a bed and breakfast. This was a great choice. The Inn connected with an ice cream shop and small fudge, candy, and novelty store. We were served breakfast in the ice cream shop - delicious french toast and deep fried bacon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderflu place I will go again. at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2016

The room was lovely and homey. The 5 course breakfast was delicious. We met people who's company we enjoyed. Close to all the shops with beautiful farm scenery all around you.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2016

We thoroughly enjoy our stay at the Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village each and every time we visit. We rate the Inn and Spa an A+ and will continue to make use of this lovely place for hopefully a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2016

We found our 2 day stay delightful. Denise was very accommodating. The antique decorations are special. She provides a large and varied breakfast which is a little too sweet for my taste, but my wife thought they were excellent. Snacks and soft drinks were always available.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay and Relax at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2016

We have stayed at the Limestone Inn several times and always enjoy the comfortable and friendly environment. Denise welcomes you into her home and makes you feel like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Quaint, Adorable at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2016

My husband and I stayed the night for our 5th anniversary. Our room (traditional #5) was adorable, cozy, and a great place to hide out on a rainy Saturday night. The staff was very friendly and informative. We would definitely recommend the Strasburg Inn to travelers in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very convenient at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on September 30, 2016

Loved the front porch! Given its central location we thought it might be much noisier but it proved otherwise

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place to stay at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 29, 2016

I recently stayed here one night. The overall experience was a great one. I was a late arrival and even thought there was no one to greet me personally, my key and welcome materials were awaiting me just as promised. The room was wonderful, with just some tiny details that indicated it would soon need a minor rehab. There is a lovely common room where a family or two can gather for coffee, tea, TV and board games. In the morning, breakfast is served at the restaurant next door. Breakfast is nominally a fixed menu that varies according to the day of week. Breakfast was plain, but very well done and plentiful. Two points I would make to future guests: First, the guest rooms are all on the second floor via stairs. Second, if you reserve via bedandbreakfast.com, the responses will seem a little impersonal. For me, these impersonal responses lowered my expectations before arrival. However, when I arrived, and especially after speaking with the manager, Jody, in the morning, you quickly realized that it is a very warm place.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the trip!! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We travelled 10 hours to get to The Limestone Inn but it was worth every minute of it. Denise is absolutely fabulous. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful every day we were there, and I must say it was the best tasting meal of each day. The inn is beautiful with all its detail and history that is contained in it. I hope to visit again next year. Loved everything about our trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Just beautiful & romantic at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We have been for the second time at this lovely B&B. The rooms and suites are beautiful decorated, the breakfast is delicious. We love to come to this very quiet location. A perfect place to relax. We'll come back again

View more reviews for this inn


Like home at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 23, 2016

This was like coming home the minute you walked in the door and the table met youladen with goodies and drinks and you were met by the smiling faces the Your hostess the rooms for a great breakfast in the morning was outstanding you bonded with all the other couples you didn't want to leave the table to start your day

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our get away at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

First time we've tried a B&B and we couldn't have been happier. We will be back and next time for longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming get away. at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Every detail is handled for you. The staff is exceptional! The suiyes are extrodinary and the property is beautiful. They go out of their way to accommodate your needs . Truly a rare find!!

View more reviews for this inn


Accueil chaleureux , maison de charme et des excellents "breakfasts"faits par une cuisinière hors pair. at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Sylvaine et Michel

View more reviews for this inn


Our Return to Lancaster at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Since 1998, my mom and I visit Lancaster bi-annually (from Cleveland) as our get away, and we like to stay at different B&B's every visit. We stayed at The Limestone Inn for our 2014 visit, and we enjoyed our stay so much, that we stayed there again for our 2016 trip. Denise puts so much effort into every detail, and goes out of her way to make their guests feel at home. We enjoy the history of the inn, the quaint landscaping, and hearing the clip-clopping of the horse drawn buggies from our room(s). They're located in the heart of Amish country and also minutes away from outlet shopping. I highly recommended this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Romantic B7B at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We stayed in the Stolfz's suite (sp). Immaculate and romantic. Lots of room and updated. The main house and the grounds are very well kept. Breakfast was delicious!! The inn is centrally located to everything Amish. We are already looking at December dates to book a pre-holiday weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


strasburg village inn at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Had a wonderful time at the Inn on Thursday, Aug. 11. The manager of the Inn was very nice. The cleanliness question was the shower curtain had stains on it and the ceiling had some water stains. But overall it was a great place to stay and I would recommend it to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

From arrival to departure the staff here go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable throughout your stay. Whatever your needs or desires are, they will do their best to meet them. I would have given outstanding for service but it would not allow me to click on that choice. We had a traditional room and it was sufficient for our needs. My only comments are not really complaints but just suggestions which would improve the accommodations: invest in new shower heads and replace the old stained carpets. Beyond that I wouldn't change a thing. The fudge and coffee available in the sitting room is a nice touch and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful. If you are looking for a charming, quiet location away from the chaos of Lincoln Highway, yet just minutes from there, Sight and Sounds Theatre, Bird in Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, this is a great choice. It was the most enjoyable time away I have had in a long time. And don't miss the yummy ice cream handmade on site!

View more reviews for this inn


Family 50th Wedding Annv. Trip at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

The Limestone Inn B&B was the perfect place for our family of 11 to stay. We had common rooms and everyone could have their own room. The place is decorated so nice and you feel at home. Mrs.Denise is a wonderful cook, every breakfast was a joy. We will definitely be back for a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to the Strasburg Village Inn at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Our visit to the Strasburg area was relaxing. We stayed at the Strasburg Village Inn because it was near the Sight and Sound Theatre. The host gave us instructions then we were on our own. If you want a place where you can visit and ask questions about the area, you'll probably want to go elsewhere. The accommodations were satisfactory but the rooms were too modern for the age of the building. I'd prefer renovations as apposed to modernizing.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Strasburg, PA at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Denise was a delightful host. Meals were outstanding and she was most helpful with our questions about the area. The B&B is beautiful and very authentic. If you are planning a visit to the Lancaster County area, I recommend you stay at the Limestone Inn. You'll be glad you did.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and welcoming at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We loved our time at the Inn. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was wonderful and very welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}