Recent Reviews in Strasburg, Pennsylvania

Loved our stay at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

The innkeeper was a sweetheart and we enjoyed her warm hospitality. Beautiful stay and love the area

View more reviews for this inn


what a place at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

this is the best place we have ever stayed at by far.the people who work here are the most friendly and accommodating ever. I have been here twice now in 2 different rooms and they are just the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Character and Hospitality at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Beautifully maintained and welcoming with an attention to detail for this 230 plus year old building! What a wonderful and historic place to spend a few nights. The house was clean and uncluttered with lots of unique and interesting features. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was clean, bright and equipped with some nice thirsty towels! The property outside is equipped with a number of "private" little areas to sit and relax. The location on the "main" street lends itself to street traffic, but it did not cause us to lose any sleep, and affords easy access to a number of local attractions including Sight and Sound Theater. Denise is a wonderful and gracious host, full of great stories and information! The breakfasts were excellent and really set the tone for the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Limestone Inn at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Strasburg. The home was beautiful and the breakfast superb. Denise was a welcoming host.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2017

The room was beautiful and very comfy. The staff very friendly and the location of the inn was perfect. I would definitely recommend staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend Getaway at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

It was a wonderful weekend getaway. The spa services were over the top and so were the elegant rooms. Everyone was so friendly and kind. Breakfast was absolutely awesome. It was just a beautiful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at wonderful old inn at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

Wonderful old house that has all the modern amenities. Super breakfast in the morning. Wonderful hostess. Got in tired but perked up with a relaxing little dinner we had brought on a nice little picnic table in a beautiful garden under a small shade tree. Hostess was so helpful in getting us to the local sites, especially the railroad museum.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome relaxing stay! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

We throughly enjoyed our two night stay and only regret that it was not longer. Everything was top notch from service to facilities. Breakfast was delicious and served in beautiful surroundings. Our spa treatment was awesome as well. We will return soon for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

The room, grounds, location and best of all the breakfast were wonderful. Jennifer was very welcoming and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Limestone B&B - June 2017 at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 08, 2017

Our second stay here for a long weekend in conjunction with visit to Sight & Sound. Love the place and the history. Breakfasts are outstanding. Denise is a gracious host and loves to visit with her guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2017

My wife and I have stayed several times. We try to stay at least once a year. The Inn and Spa are part of the total enjoyment of our trip to Intercourse,PA. This is the greatest option for couples looking for a relaxing weekend or any other length of stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Memorial Day Stay! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Our stay was a getaway for my girlfriend's birthday, Memorial Day Weekend 2017. The Inn was an incredible choice, the staff was extremely accommodating, the carriage house suite was amazing and the in-house chef served an unbelievable 5 course breakfast. It truly made our occasion an event to remember!!! We love this place and will return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial day in Strasburg at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Our family of six had a wonderful time in Strasburg Inn bed and breakfast. Convenient for train adventures with 4 and 2 year old boys. Rooms nice, food good.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 26, 2017

Awesome bed and breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff. We had a wonderful stay

View more reviews for this inn


A Place like Home at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

I was very excited to get away and I brought my friend with me on this trip. When I made my reservation Denise greeted me warmly and friendly. When we got there it was favorably. The place remind me of my home, because it is a old brick home, and they had kept the wood work up. My friend really enjoyed the different room and decoration, she love the different dishes, and cups which her mother had given to her. The bedroom was great, large room, and bathroom was Hugh. My friend took plenty of pictures to send back home on how the place she was staying in brought back home to us. We ate our breakfast which was very good. Denise was bringing it out and she explained the meal, and what it consist of. What surpass me was that they persisted the sweet treat before the meal. We got the cinnamon roll, or pear, before the cheats. I normally do not like pear, but I ate this one and I loved it. The cheats was good also, and using potatoes was really good. We finally meet Rick in the end. Denise was a great host and wonderful person, they showers us with good things to monarch on while with were their. I would love to come back there next year when I plan on making another stay there. And of course I would recommend it to all my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and inviting B and B at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We felt right at home from the moment we arrived . Denise and her husband were amazing and we can't wait to return year after year

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best in Lancaster. . at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

We have stayed at a few but this is the best. Hostess is knows the area and is a wonderful cook

View more reviews for this inn


Antiquing Get Away! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay with our gracious and accommodating host. If we had realized how much the area had to offer we would have planned more than our antiquing adventures! We will be returning.It was a great long weekend with friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Great at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Always great. We love our visits at the Limestone. Hostess is the best. Knows the area better than anyone we know, always gives us great tips for things to do. Breakfast is always different and always great.P

View more reviews for this inn


Nice get-a-way place. at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Nice little town and cute B & B. Staff was friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2017

I came across this site online and the pictures didnt do it justice. The service was great and the innkeeper was very nice and accommodating. The outside suite we stayed in was wonderful, definitely wasnt ready to leave. The add on packages are a nice touch. Will definitely return and would recommend time and time again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2017

Beautiful area and very nice service. Five course breakfast was great! Everything was just wonderful, hope to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic getaway! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

We decided to take a quick 3 day excursion to Lancaster PA. While reviewing the many options for lodging we came across the Limestone Inn B&B. The location looked great and the simple, yet informative website helped us decide that this was the place for us. We actually reserved two nights, but the day before our trip my husband and I decided we wanted to leave a day early. I called and the Inn keeper was more than accommodating. We arrived later in the evening and we were met by Denise, the Inn keeper. She showed us around, pointed us in the direction on fresh, homemade baked goods and took us to our room.Each morning we woke to the beautiful sounds of a horse and buggy on the street below and the delicious smells wafting from the kitchen. Breakfasts were always two course...fresh baked goods, quiches, french toast, local eggs, local bacon and sausage. True care and love went into each dish. And each breakfast left us full well into the afternoon. Denise had many great suggestions as to local places to visit. And places not to miss. The entire trip was just perfect. We can not wait to go back. We honestly felt like we have gained a new friendship with Denis, the Inn Keeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazed is just not enough at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2017

Can't believe how amazing this place is. Rooms are clean,romantic and cozy. Breakfast was something from a 5 star restaurant. Close to some shopping and sites. Can't wait to have time to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Private Get-Away! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Friendly service, clean rooms and delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our overnight trip at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Check in was quick and easy. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was different and good. It was delivered to our room.

View more reviews for this inn


Strasburg Inn at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Very nice people, very rustic, excellent time

View more reviews for this inn


A bed, a breakfast and "home!" at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on December 05, 2016

After staying in many "charming" B&Bs with wonderful hosts and great food, The Limestone Inn puts it all together and "just feels right!" This B&B has moved to the top of our list and has become our southeastern PA "home away from home!"--FMB

View more reviews for this inn


High-Quality, Professional Inn in a Lovely Town at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We reserved one night at Limestone when another B&B informed us that they could only accommodate us for part of our trip. Afterwards, we wished that we had stayed here the entire time. Beautiful house with nicely (not overly fussy, as at many B&B’s) appointed rooms. Sitting in one, next to the fireplace, listening to the clip-clop of Amish buggies on the road outside really made you feel like you were going back in time. My wife and I have stayed at over a dozen B&B’s over the last few years and the food here was either the first or second best we’ve had. Fantastic multi-course meal and a good twist on the almost-inevitable B&B breakfast quiche. There are two coffee shops and at least one decent restaurant open for dinner within easy walking distance. Strasburg, of course, features the Pennsylvania Railroad museum which everyone should see, whether a rail fan or not. We also toured the Hans Herr House; a pioneer Anabaptist settlement from the early 1700’s. I have never been to such an interesting little museum with such high quality original artifacts that allowed guests to roam so freely. Their full-size recreation of a native longhouse is also worth the time.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Limestone Inn at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 17, 2016

My husband and I have been going to the Limestone Inn for the past 25 years. The current owners, Denise and Rick, are incredible hosts! They exude hospitality in all they do. The rooms are wonderful! The food is always amazing! The fellowship we have had around their table has always, always been so sweet. We have done many B&Bs. All fail in comparison to the Limestone Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }