Recent Reviews in Stonington, Connecticut

Beautiful spot on the water at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on August 31, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Stonington Inn. The location is perfect with restaurants and beauty all around us. The wine and cheese in the afternoons was a nice touch as was the continental breakfast. My only complaint was that the fire pit was not lit on a chilly night and when we asked to have it lit, the attendant on duty indicated that it was rather difficult to do. Other than that, the place was great.

View more reviews for this inn


First time staying at The Inn at Stonington and loved it! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Enjoyed a one night romantic getaway at the zoo. We were warmly greeted and immediately made to feel welcome. We were not familiar with Stonington and were provided some tips including a great dinner recommendation. The room was beautiful and very clean. Even though the inn was sold out we found it to be peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed a wonderful continental breakfast while sitting outside on the patio overlooking the harbor. Our stay couldn't have been better!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

We stayed two nights in Room 19, Annex Building overlooking harbour with a large balcony. The room was extremely comfortable and spotless. It had incredible views. It's price was very reasonable. You are in the perfect spot in Stonington. The staff was awesome. Love you Denise, Aubrey and Brandy! We met and spoke with many at morning breakfast and wine and cheese hour, in our case hours!! We will highly recommend you and definately be back. Ralph & Amy

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

We have been visiting the Inn for many years and hope to continue doing so for many to come. The location is spectacular, the Inn is one of the best-decorated and maintained places I've ever visited, and the staff is super. Truly a class establishment!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent as always at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Love this place, love the location and the people always helpful and friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Tuey's 50th at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Loved the hotel -the vibe, the atmosphere , the room was perfect Cannot beat the location -staff friendly and helpful. Bathroom could have been a tad bit cleaner and there should have been more than two shower towels for guests.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful jewel on the Connecticut coast at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2017

This historic inn at Stonington Borough is a quiet respite from the hustle & noise of NY metro living, The staff, led by Susan, are hospitable & attentive to every guest & always make you feel special. The rooms are well-appointed & luxurious. The morning continental breakfast is very satisfying w home-made breakfast breads & cakes. We stay here at least 3-4 times a year and the owner, Bill Griffin, is always adding new features. This inn is a gem! Bill & Liz

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, perfect location, beautiful and clean room overlooking the water...definitely the best place to stay in Stonington!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn and outstanding staff at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

We have nothing but great things to say about the Inn at Stonington. Perfect location for a walk into the cute fishing village or the historic lighthouse plus right on the water for a stroll along the pier. The staff from Susan the Manager on down did everything to make us feel very welcome and at home for the 2 days we were there. Would highly recommend them to anyone visiting the Mystic/Stonington area. We are so happy we chose it! A big thank you to Susan and the Inn for making our stay so fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2017

The room and bathroom were enormous! The space was very clean and well appointed. Our room was in the Annex but the Inn itself is beautiful and luxurious. Overall a great time and beautiful location!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Stonington Borough at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

On top of the great stay, the team at the Inn had great food and activity recommendations. We loved our stay

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Mom/Daughter Escape at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

The Inn was so perfect for a Mother/Daughter escape. We really enjoyed the breakfast and wine happy hours. Everyone took such great care of us and helped us plan our days at breakfast. We loved the location and the easy free parking. I will come back for a Romantic getaway with my hubby.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

My wife and I normally celebrate our anniversary by going away for one or two days. This year we opted to stay at the Inn at Stonington and I can truly say this is one of the nicest places we have stayed in a while. I can't say enough about the location, the rooms, and the genuinely friendly staff. Although the Inn does not offer dining, we enjoyed our breakfast and the homey atmosphere that led to a number of interesting conversations with other guests. We are definitely coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2017

The Inn at Stonington was a wonderful experience for my wife and I on our recent anniversary. We had a rear facing room overlooking the bay and although it poured rain on the day we arrived and had heavy fog the next morning, it was crazy romantic with the waves, the clanging of the sail boat rigs and the fog horns blasting. The second and third day turned sunny and what an amazing little area for walking and relaxing - the Inn was spectacularly well kept, the hosts pleasant and accommodating, and the view stunning. We will go back!!! (maybe we shouldn't have been so nice in our review!!!!)

View more reviews for this inn


Another great escape to Stonington CT! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Our fifth stay. Consistently superb service and we feel we can relax better there than most all other places we've stayed. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn at Stonington (4.60)
  2. Steamboat Inn (4.57)
Top
check }