Recent Reviews in Stonington, Connecticut

Lovely Inn, friendly staff at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2018

Stayed at the Inn at Stonington for two nights in April (Room 5). The room was very clean and spacious with a small balcony that overlooked the rear parking lot and water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was not much that interested us to do in Stonington itself, and one night would have been plenty for a little getaway, but this would be a great place to stay if you want to do day trips to Mystic or Newport. The Inn offered evening wine and cheese which was nice and the breakfast was mostly fruit, homemade breads (which were delicious and you could smell them baking the day before), yogurt, cereal, pastries and hard boiled eggs. There is an outdoor patio and since the weather was on the chilly side, there weren't too many people outside. I have to imagine that during the summer and nicer weather, it could tend to get noisy since our room was above the patio. There is no on-site restaurant, however, there is a restaurant (Breakwater) behind the Inn at the end of the rear parking lot which sits on the water.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay - again at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2018

My wife and I try to get to the Inn at Stonington at least twice per year and we are never disappointed. The Inn itself is beautiful and very clean, the breakfast is wonderful and the service is exemplary. If you want to relax and get away from it all, then this is the place to go.

View more reviews for this inn


4th time staying at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 15, 2018

A dependable location for a relaxing romantic stay. Staff and amenities top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy winter getaway at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2018

Lovely, cozy and clean room with ocean views. During our stay we relaxed in our cozy room with a book and fire burning while a nasty storm brewed outside. We could not have been more comfortable. The staff were so accommodating, very friendly and helpful. They provided excellent restaurant recommendations too. We will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Very special weekend at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on March 11, 2018

Beautiful setting, gorgeous room decor and really special. Outstanding ability to walk to great restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Feel Like Family at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 08, 2018

We stay at the Inn at Stonington about 5-6 times a year & are never disappointed. The staff is absolutely professional, friendly, helpful, and courteous. The morning continental breakfast is always delicious, plentiful, and served nicely. The evening wine reception is always well-done & ice-breaking. The rooms are well-appointed & the entire inn is well-kept and updated quite often. It's a little piece of heaven & we love the staff and owner, Bill Griffin. Kudos to you all

View more reviews for this inn


We love our get aways at the Inn at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2018

Every opportunity my husband and I get we always agree on going to Stonington for a quick overnight or sometimes even two or three nights. It is cozy, charming, we love the ocean view and sunsets and we adore the innkeeper Susan and her staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite escape! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2018

This quaint bed and breakfast is the perfect romantic escape. The rooms are spacious, clean and beautiful. We love escaping her to just relax in front of the fireplace, enjoy the Jacuzzi soaking tub and just enjoy the charming little town. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have come here several years in a row, and now when we check out we just book our weekend for the following year!

View more reviews for this inn


Room overlooked ajoining building and ocean view a bit distant. at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on February 25, 2018

Tried to click outstanding for all except room and it would not work so you only got Exceeds Exp. - but you were outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2018

Rooms are nice and comfortable... staff is great, decor makes it homey..

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely recommend! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on February 22, 2018

It was a perfect place for the quiet weekend away we were looking for. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the location was perfect for walks to local restaurants and shops. We will be back :-) The only received onsite dining because it isn't offered however, they do offer breakfast and a wine and cheese hour (that unfortunately we missed). A++

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Weekend With Old Friends at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2018

A terrific stay and a charming town. Loved doing it in February when the town is quiet as a mouse. Five of us camped out in the two adjoining rooms in the inn - we had plenty of space and were very comfortable. Everyone working at the inn was hospitable and a pleasure to interact with. Would absolutely stay here again. The only possible quibble I can think of is you have to ask for coffee to be served to you in the morning - I would much rather have direct access to it, as you do with the rest of the food.

View more reviews for this inn


A must experience place at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

This is our 3rd visit to this inn over the past year. We LOVE IT. Extremely clean, and beautifully furnished rooms and common areas. Right on the water in a quaint little CT coastal town. There are good local restaurants within walking distance to the inn, as well as some little shops to pop into. We love the daily complementary wine and cheese social, which provides a great chance to meet other interesting people staying at the inn. Lots of places of interest to visit within driving distance.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome winter get-away at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

very lovely evening. great setting. good clean fun...

View more reviews for this inn


A two night getaway.... at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2018

Turned into essentially a two night hospital stay. The night we arrived, my wife became violently ill, apparently a brief but brutal bug. For the two days, the only time she wasn't passed out sleeping was when she was in the lav. The staff was exceedingly accommodating and could not have been nicer. We didn't get to check out the local area like we wanted, but we'll probably be back simply because of the hospitality afforded to us during our brief visit.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Stonington at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2018

We have been enjoying this Inn since 2003 and have never been disappointed. Always relaxing and service is top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


weekday getaway at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2018

My boyfriend and i wanted to go away for a few days and when we found the Inn at Stonington online we were thrilled. The views and historical sites were great. The room was exceptional and the staff were extremely helpful and kind. We loved the fireplace in our room along with the jacuzzi tub and we also used the onsite gym which was super clean as well. We can't wait for our next trip there!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay in Beautiful Connecticut Inn at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Terrific place to stay. Room was very nice and spacious. Inn was well kept up and very nice place to relax and enjoy the towns of Stonington and Mystic. Staff was very friendly and helpful, with good recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Going to go back in October. Wonderful Inn and Staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on January 25, 2018

Great weekend stay. Classy Inn, friendly, knowledgeable staff. This was our second visit and we are looking forward to many more. Wine and cheese Hour every evening is wonderful as guests get to mingle and staff gets an opportunity to learn about their guests v

View more reviews for this inn


Weekday Getaway. at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for a few days. When we found the Inn At Stonington we were so thrilled! The staff is all very warm and welcoming! The room was exceptional and very very clean. We couldn’t have been happier with our stay! We loved the continental breakfast and the wine and cheese hour! We also enjoyed using the gym as well. We will definitely be back for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2018

Not only is this a beautiful Inn, but the staff couldn't be any nicer! My son was getting married & taking a delayed honeymoon so he & his bride were staying one night at the Inn. I made some special arrangements ahead of time for them through the Inn and every person I spoke with was great. Couldn't have asked for anything better!

View more reviews for this inn


A favorite of ours! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on January 13, 2018

We love the Inn and the quaint town of Stonington. We stayed in Room 9 and thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace in our room and the lovely furnishings. A new addition from our last stay was the Google play that allowed us to play Pandora music throughout our stay. If we may, we’d suggest two comfortable chairs for sitting in front of the fire along with a little ottoman and side table. The bathroom was large and spotless and would be even better if there were some more shelving for personal items. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Home Away From Home at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on January 11, 2018

We visit here every year with our best friends. It's such a great getaway for some peace and quiet. We love the waterfront view, the great little mom and pop stores and eateries. If you're in need of some serious down time, this is the place to regroup.

View more reviews for this inn


We come back every year at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2018

This inn is beautiful! We love everything about it. Staff is amazing and more accommodating than any place I’ve ever stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for a one night getaway just after New Years. The staff was very accommodating and the room was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic get away in quintessential New England village at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on January 06, 2018

Best pre-Christmas present we gave each other! Close enough 1 1/2 hour drive - yet new surroundings. Brisk walks along village streets admiring 18th/19th century homes, great ocean views, like being on Nantucket but no ferry ride! Loved the gas fireplace in our room! Very friendly owners/staff. Excellent continental breakfast buffet. Restaurants within walking, our favorite was Noah’s. We will be back in Spring to see all in bloom!

View more reviews for this inn


Super at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2018

One of our favorite B/B. Friendly folk, lovely rooms, cozy place. Love the fireplaces.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a Pleasurable Stay at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on January 02, 2018

The Inn at Stonington has quickly become our go to place for short stay. The rooms are cozy and very clean. Tastefully decorated and furnished. The quaint little town provides enough eating establishments, and places to duck into for a drink. The Inn offers a daily wine and cheese social, which we find to be a huge plus as you get to relax, unwind and meet the other folks saying at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas in Connecticut at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on January 01, 2018

This is a classic New England small hotel, right on the ocean with the perfect ambiance. The rooms in the annex are spacious and really comfortable with a fireplace and all the amenities. The morning breakfast is continental and just right to start the day and the staff are attentive and warm. They remember us from visit to visit even when those visits are spread out by a year or two. Easy access to Stonington village and quaint shops and restaurants. A great getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Connecticut Inn at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2017

This was our 5th time at the Inn and once again they did not disappoint. We had a wonderful time. The staff is friendly and warm and treat you like family. I would highly recommend the Inn to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. We will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn at Stonington (4.63)
  2. Steamboat Inn (4.61)
Top
check }