Recent Reviews in Stonington, Connecticut

Lovely Inn at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on October 12, 2017

The Inn was lovely and the service was gracious and accommodating. We were so appreciative of the concern and assistance when we needed a tire repair.

View more reviews for this inn


Pricey but Worth It! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on October 03, 2017

The word "sumptuous" comes to mind, but in an understated New England way. Gorgeous décor, super comfortable beds, lovely on the water location, attentive and friendly staff. We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Love it! at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Wonderful stay, awesome location, would definitely do again! Husband loved it, says most comfortable nights sleep ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Jose stayed away at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2017

We were expecting Tropical Storm Jose to hit the night we arrived. It did not and we were able to enjoy the town and dinner. Staff at the Inn are very friendly and service was great. Out room was very nice and unbelievable very of the water. Continental breakfast was one of best I have ever had. This Inn is well located for a nice weekend retreat and near all the shops, restaurants, and history of this beautiful New England town.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful holiday weekend stay at the Inn! We have visited here many times and have never been disappointed. The rooms and guest areas are well-decorated, fresh and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


30th anniversary stay at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary near the shore. We grew up on LI so we knew we wanted water and seafood nearby. The room was very nice!! A spacious king sized bed added to our comforts. We had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in the room upon our arrival also! The entire staff was wonderful; polite, eager to please, and easy to approach. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect relaxation, comfort, and views at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Arrived late raining afternoon and pulled into the only drop off parking at the rear of Inn and quickly realized that all my clothes for the 2 nights was packed in my large suitcase. This 75 year old quickly realized he needed help. No problem we checked in at the desk and they quickly went to my car retrieved the siuitcase and carried it up the stairs to our 2 floor room. I know at that moment that 1st class service at this Inn is a given.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot on the water at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on August 31, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Stonington Inn. The location is perfect with restaurants and beauty all around us. The wine and cheese in the afternoons was a nice touch as was the continental breakfast. My only complaint was that the fire pit was not lit on a chilly night and when we asked to have it lit, the attendant on duty indicated that it was rather difficult to do. Other than that, the place was great.

View more reviews for this inn


First time staying at The Inn at Stonington and loved it! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Enjoyed a one night romantic getaway at the zoo. We were warmly greeted and immediately made to feel welcome. We were not familiar with Stonington and were provided some tips including a great dinner recommendation. The room was beautiful and very clean. Even though the inn was sold out we found it to be peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed a wonderful continental breakfast while sitting outside on the patio overlooking the harbor. Our stay couldn't have been better!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

We stayed two nights in Room 19, Annex Building overlooking harbour with a large balcony. The room was extremely comfortable and spotless. It had incredible views. It's price was very reasonable. You are in the perfect spot in Stonington. The staff was awesome. Love you Denise, Aubrey and Brandy! We met and spoke with many at morning breakfast and wine and cheese hour, in our case hours!! We will highly recommend you and definately be back. Ralph & Amy

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

We have been visiting the Inn for many years and hope to continue doing so for many to come. The location is spectacular, the Inn is one of the best-decorated and maintained places I've ever visited, and the staff is super. Truly a class establishment!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent as always at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Love this place, love the location and the people always helpful and friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Tuey's 50th at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Loved the hotel -the vibe, the atmosphere , the room was perfect Cannot beat the location -staff friendly and helpful. Bathroom could have been a tad bit cleaner and there should have been more than two shower towels for guests.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful jewel on the Connecticut coast at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2017

This historic inn at Stonington Borough is a quiet respite from the hustle & noise of NY metro living, The staff, led by Susan, are hospitable & attentive to every guest & always make you feel special. The rooms are well-appointed & luxurious. The morning continental breakfast is very satisfying w home-made breakfast breads & cakes. We stay here at least 3-4 times a year and the owner, Bill Griffin, is always adding new features. This inn is a gem! Bill & Liz

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, perfect location, beautiful and clean room overlooking the water...definitely the best place to stay in Stonington!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn and outstanding staff at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

We have nothing but great things to say about the Inn at Stonington. Perfect location for a walk into the cute fishing village or the historic lighthouse plus right on the water for a stroll along the pier. The staff from Susan the Manager on down did everything to make us feel very welcome and at home for the 2 days we were there. Would highly recommend them to anyone visiting the Mystic/Stonington area. We are so happy we chose it! A big thank you to Susan and the Inn for making our stay so fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn at Stonington (4.58)
  2. Steamboat Inn (4.58)
Top
check }