Recent Reviews in Stonington, Connecticut

Our Retreat! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Once again, we had a fabulous getaway at the Inn! We stayed in Room #7 and last week the weather was great; warm with an abundance of sunshine! Susan and Aubrey greeted us upon arrival with hello's and hugs! Rooms are spotless and beautifully decorated - and the little private porch overlooks the ocean and lets in welcoming breezes. We getaway to the Inn twice each year and never get tired of being there - the walks, the restaurants, the people and the sea make for much needed R & R for us! Thank you to all at the Inn who make our stay worth wanting to go back for again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


March Midweek Getaway at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Room 11 was very comfortable. The soaker tub hit the spot. The view from the Harbor View Room on the third floor was beautiful. The living room on the first floor was inviting as the fireplace and table books were there to enjoy. We enjoyed out March midweek getaway very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2017

We had a lovely stay at this property. It was 5 stars all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful long weekend at the Steamboat Inn at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 10, 2017

The Streamboat Inn is a quaint river side B&B. The rooms are lovely with wood burning fireplaces & beautiful views of the Mystic river. The full breakfast buffet was delicious & I can't say enough about how helpful & friendly the staff was. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Five Star Quality at Three Star Prices at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2017

The Inn at Stonington is truly a diamond in the rough. My wife and I decided to get away for the weekend spur of the moment and reserved a suite at the Inn based off of a recommendation by my sister. What a treat we were in for! The staff were more than friendly. The concierge was absolutely effervescent and incredibly helpful. She showed us our suite and all its amenities with the air of one excited to be a part of our stay. The suite itself came with a gas fireplace and a spacious connected bathroom which contained a jacuzzi tub and a walk-in shower big enough for two. The Inn serves a continental breakfast which filled us both and included fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, a number of baked goods, and coffee and/or juice. In the evening, the Inn has a wine and cheese social for its guests, which also includes an appetizer plate from the Breakwater restaurant a stone's throw away from the building. Again, the staff were delightful and friendly. While other hotels and inns in the area charge upwards of $500/$600 a night, a stay at the Inn cost $575 for two days. Which is a wonderful way to begin a weekend of shopping, dining, and exploring in picturesque Stonington Burrough. If you need a weekend escape, give the Inn at Stonington a try. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay on Water St at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on February 28, 2017

We stayed in room 19 in the annex--great view of the harbor. Room was spacious as was the bathroom. We enjoyed a glass of wine while we sat out on the balcony. Really fresh, delicious baked goods for breakfast in the main building. Every staff person was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I would recommend considering changing the wine and cheese hour to 5-6 rather than 6-7. We most certainly will plan another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful escape! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2017

My wife and I wanted a nice, quiet off season get away. Have to say that Susan, Anne and the entire staff really made for a wonderful experience. The wine and cheese and daily breakfast offerings were a nice way to meet other guests and really exceeded expectations. The property is nicely located with great views. Can only imagine what the outdoor areas must be like in season. We'll certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


My Amazing Steamboat stay at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on December 05, 2016

What an amazing experience I had. I booked a romantic weekend for me and my woman not knowing what to expect. This was the first time I booked a vacation online and from the time I booked the trip until I left there just this past sunday this place treated me like a King. The room was amazing the staff were incredible and the food , both prepared onsite and their recommendations for local restaurants were spot on. My girl and I will recommend this location to anyone looking for high quality pampering treatment and accommodations plus a staff of friendly , helpful staff that completed this incredible experience.

View more reviews for this inn


My best getaway in 10 years - and, yes, I do travel (smiles) at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

What a lovely experience! The staff is attentive yet relaxed - helpful yet not intrusive. The room I stayed in was super clean and well appointed with a very large spa tub. This INN cares about the comfort of their guests. There was an attention to the detail from the beginning of the reservation experience (thank you Anna Maria) until my sad goodbye (I really did not want to leave). And, here is more about my stay at the Inn of Stonington: This Inn is both intimate yet spacious. There is a large open area with a fireplace many separate places to either have privacy or to mingle with other guests. It is welcoming yet not designed to force interaction. For breakfast the Inn offers a plentiful morning nosh of coffee/tea/juice...many different kinds of fruit; yogurt; hard boiled eggs; cereal, breads/muffins etc... btw..love their coffee! In addition, they graciously include an early evening hour of wine, fruit and cheese, biscuits, etc....not often that you are welcomed in the early hours and late in the day - but this Inn pays attention to these details. It was a really beautiful stay - and, I plan on doing what others whom I met have done...i.e. return as often as I can! (btw...I was not hired to write this nor am I connected to the profits of this special place...as I was writing it - I thought that perhaps others would think perhaps it sounded to good to be true - and, if I read this I might think that - but I am sincerely sharing my experience as a guest staying on November 9th, 2016).

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B in New England at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2016

The Steamboat Inn is our favorite place to stay when we are in Mystic, and we have stayed in their 'Summer Girl' room many times. We were quite surprised to discover that 2016 is the 25th anniversary of the Steamboat Inn. Congratulations! We did stayed in the Steamboat Inn on our first time in September 1991. Still just as great as our first visit to Mystic, CT. Keep going Steamboat Inn, we will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


A pearl of an inn on the Mystic River at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Perfectly cultivated for a weekend getaway during any season. Charming, perfectly situated with friendly and top notch staff. Excellent breakfast. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway! at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

The room was great with a classic New England nautical theme. Extremely clean and comfortable in the best location in Mystic. Steps from the dock along the river and next to the iconic draw bridge. Excellent value we will surely refer to!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vacation by the water at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our vacation at Steamboat in July 2016. We took a chance on something new and we were not disappointed. Great rooms, service, hospitality, location and views. Can't wait to return

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

We visited the Inn for the first time this past weekend. We wanted to stay in the fall but there were not available rooms when we traveled. We planned a separate trip just to stay at the Inn and we so glad that we did. What a wonderful experience. The room was fabulous, the staff outstanding. We can't wait to plan another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Two Night Getaway at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

Always greeted with a warm smile to make you feel at home. The staff is very eager to make your stay the best with a quiet relaxing atmosphere. Been going there for the past 25 years.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and cozy get away at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on December 17, 2015

Staff was friendly and room comfortable breakfast was awesome

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2015

I can't think of a thing that Steamboat Inn needs to improve! We enjoyed our stay so much last December that we booked the Inn again this December. We especially like that, unlike staying in a hotel, at night it was so nice and quiet and relaxing. You don't hear the traffic outside, or people walking and talking in the hallway, or the television in the next room. And what a nice surprise to receive a gift bag to take home. Looking forward to coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on November 22, 2015

We spent 3 nights here and truly enjoyed our experience. From the well appointed room to the convenient location and friendly staff, the Steamboat Inn was definitely superior. We would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Mystic Steamboat Inn at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed at the Steamboat Inn for four days and nights. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of the Mystic Seaport. Easy for anyone to walk to restaurants and local shops. There are other attractions that are a short drive from Mystic to also enjoy. The staff at the Inn was professional and helpful in everyway. I am sure they would have done everything possible to accommodate us if any problem had arisen. The daily breakfast included with our stay was outstanding and the attending staff was excellent. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Steamboat Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Hotel would highly recommend it. at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2015

A fantastic hotel in every aspect, the staff are so helpful the rooms Are lovely and the location perfect right on the Mystic river, would highly recommend this hotel,and wold definitely stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!! at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

Absolutely loved everything about the Steamboat Inn! I hope to return someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place wonderful location at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay in Mystic and the Steamboat Inn. Nice people and great location. On the water and all that entails.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2015

Very impressed with the comfort and quality of this Inn the staff were very friendly and helpful, and everything was set up,to make your stay a pleasant one. I would certainly recommend this Inn to my Friends and Family and would like to stay here again myself.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Steamboat Inn (4.57)
  2. The Inn at Stonington (4.55)
Top
}