Recent Reviews in Stonington, Connecticut

Nice getaway at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2018

Rooms are nice and comfortable... staff is great, decor makes it homey..

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely recommend! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on February 22, 2018

It was a perfect place for the quiet weekend away we were looking for. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the location was perfect for walks to local restaurants and shops. We will be back :-) The only received onsite dining because it isn't offered however, they do offer breakfast and a wine and cheese hour (that unfortunately we missed). A++

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Weekend With Old Friends at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2018

A terrific stay and a charming town. Loved doing it in February when the town is quiet as a mouse. Five of us camped out in the two adjoining rooms in the inn - we had plenty of space and were very comfortable. Everyone working at the inn was hospitable and a pleasure to interact with. Would absolutely stay here again. The only possible quibble I can think of is you have to ask for coffee to be served to you in the morning - I would much rather have direct access to it, as you do with the rest of the food.

View more reviews for this inn


A must experience place at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

This is our 3rd visit to this inn over the past year. We LOVE IT. Extremely clean, and beautifully furnished rooms and common areas. Right on the water in a quaint little CT coastal town. There are good local restaurants within walking distance to the inn, as well as some little shops to pop into. We love the daily complementary wine and cheese social, which provides a great chance to meet other interesting people staying at the inn. Lots of places of interest to visit within driving distance.

View more reviews for this inn


A two night getaway.... at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2018

Turned into essentially a two night hospital stay. The night we arrived, my wife became violently ill, apparently a brief but brutal bug. For the two days, the only time she wasn't passed out sleeping was when she was in the lav. The staff was exceedingly accommodating and could not have been nicer. We didn't get to check out the local area like we wanted, but we'll probably be back simply because of the hospitality afforded to us during our brief visit.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Stonington at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2018

We have been enjoying this Inn since 2003 and have never been disappointed. Always relaxing and service is top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


weekday getaway at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2018

My boyfriend and i wanted to go away for a few days and when we found the Inn at Stonington online we were thrilled. The views and historical sites were great. The room was exceptional and the staff were extremely helpful and kind. We loved the fireplace in our room along with the jacuzzi tub and we also used the onsite gym which was super clean as well. We can't wait for our next trip there!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay in Beautiful Connecticut Inn at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Terrific place to stay. Room was very nice and spacious. Inn was well kept up and very nice place to relax and enjoy the towns of Stonington and Mystic. Staff was very friendly and helpful, with good recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Going to go back in October. Wonderful Inn and Staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on January 25, 2018

Great weekend stay. Classy Inn, friendly, knowledgeable staff. This was our second visit and we are looking forward to many more. Wine and cheese Hour every evening is wonderful as guests get to mingle and staff gets an opportunity to learn about their guests v

View more reviews for this inn


A favorite of ours! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on January 13, 2018

We love the Inn and the quaint town of Stonington. We stayed in Room 9 and thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace in our room and the lovely furnishings. A new addition from our last stay was the Google play that allowed us to play Pandora music throughout our stay. If we may, we’d suggest two comfortable chairs for sitting in front of the fire along with a little ottoman and side table. The bathroom was large and spotless and would be even better if there were some more shelving for personal items. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Home Away From Home at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on January 11, 2018

We visit here every year with our best friends. It's such a great getaway for some peace and quiet. We love the waterfront view, the great little mom and pop stores and eateries. If you're in need of some serious down time, this is the place to regroup.

View more reviews for this inn


We come back every year at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2018

This inn is beautiful! We love everything about it. Staff is amazing and more accommodating than any place I’ve ever stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for a one night getaway just after New Years. The staff was very accommodating and the room was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic get away in quintessential New England village at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on January 06, 2018

Best pre-Christmas present we gave each other! Close enough 1 1/2 hour drive - yet new surroundings. Brisk walks along village streets admiring 18th/19th century homes, great ocean views, like being on Nantucket but no ferry ride! Loved the gas fireplace in our room! Very friendly owners/staff. Excellent continental breakfast buffet. Restaurants within walking, our favorite was Noah’s. We will be back in Spring to see all in bloom!

View more reviews for this inn


Super at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2018

One of our favorite B/B. Friendly folk, lovely rooms, cozy place. Love the fireplaces.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn at Stonington (4.59)
  2. Steamboat Inn (4.58)
Top
check }