Recent Reviews in Stonington, Connecticut

May mid week get away at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2018

We had a lovely stay in the Kathleen suite. We especially enjoyed the sitting room with water view and whirlpool bath. The inn was right downtown and we walked to dinner each night. Full buffet style breakfast was very nicely presented. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic B and B at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on April 24, 2018

Quaint and historic but definitely for more mature traveller, but not too old as property and interior involves steep steps. Rooms were very clean and pretty, but too many decorative pieces, old linens and distressed antiques that made one afraid to put out personal items. Nice breakfast and cordial hosts.Very near Foxwoods Casino.

View more reviews for this inn


Cold room at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2018

The room was very nice with one exception. It was cold. I’m not one that is critical about cold like some, but when you pay for a room you expect it to be warm and comfortable. It wasn’t. Plus the bed was not very comfortable. During breakfast I would have expected toast with the eggs, but there wasn’t any. There were muffins that were a little stale and there was no butter. These are minor issues that I would think should be taken care of.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn, friendly staff at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2018

Stayed at the Inn at Stonington for two nights in April (Room 5). The room was very clean and spacious with a small balcony that overlooked the rear parking lot and water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was not much that interested us to do in Stonington itself, and one night would have been plenty for a little getaway, but this would be a great place to stay if you want to do day trips to Mystic or Newport. The Inn offered evening wine and cheese which was nice and the breakfast was mostly fruit, homemade breads (which were delicious and you could smell them baking the day before), yogurt, cereal, pastries and hard boiled eggs. There is an outdoor patio and since the weather was on the chilly side, there weren't too many people outside. I have to imagine that during the summer and nicer weather, it could tend to get noisy since our room was above the patio. There is no on-site restaurant, however, there is a restaurant (Breakwater) behind the Inn at the end of the rear parking lot which sits on the water.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay - again at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2018

My wife and I try to get to the Inn at Stonington at least twice per year and we are never disappointed. The Inn itself is beautiful and very clean, the breakfast is wonderful and the service is exemplary. If you want to relax and get away from it all, then this is the place to go.

View more reviews for this inn


4th time staying at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 15, 2018

A dependable location for a relaxing romantic stay. Staff and amenities top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


Inkeepers were exceptionally responsive & pleasant at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on March 14, 2018

We will definately return for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy winter getaway at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2018

Lovely, cozy and clean room with ocean views. During our stay we relaxed in our cozy room with a book and fire burning while a nasty storm brewed outside. We could not have been more comfortable. The staff were so accommodating, very friendly and helpful. They provided excellent restaurant recommendations too. We will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Very special weekend at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on March 11, 2018

Beautiful setting, gorgeous room decor and really special. Outstanding ability to walk to great restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2018

Great place to stay, owners were super nice, the rooms were warm and confortable, world stay there again in a heart beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Feel Like Family at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 08, 2018

We stay at the Inn at Stonington about 5-6 times a year & are never disappointed. The staff is absolutely professional, friendly, helpful, and courteous. The morning continental breakfast is always delicious, plentiful, and served nicely. The evening wine reception is always well-done & ice-breaking. The rooms are well-appointed & the entire inn is well-kept and updated quite often. It's a little piece of heaven & we love the staff and owner, Bill Griffin. Kudos to you all

View more reviews for this inn


We love our get aways at the Inn at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2018

Every opportunity my husband and I get we always agree on going to Stonington for a quick overnight or sometimes even two or three nights. It is cozy, charming, we love the ocean view and sunsets and we adore the innkeeper Susan and her staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

3.2 reviewed on March 01, 2018

Only problem is the difficult walk getting up to the house. Fine if you don't have walking difficulty. You have to walk uphill and navigate large deep stone steps.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite escape! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2018

This quaint bed and breakfast is the perfect romantic escape. The rooms are spacious, clean and beautiful. We love escaping her to just relax in front of the fireplace, enjoy the Jacuzzi soaking tub and just enjoy the charming little town. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have come here several years in a row, and now when we check out we just book our weekend for the following year!

View more reviews for this inn


Mid-Week getaway at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Our stay was a Christmas gift from our daughter. She knew the location was good for us because it was close to both casino's, shopping and also to affordable and fine dinning. The house is lovely and well taken care of. Our room was spotless and filled with antiques. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was more up to date. Due to the time of year the grounds were not in bloom but I would love to go back in the spring to seen them, I'm sure the grounds are going to be beautiful. The owner, Gail was a pleasure to visit with. She and her husband enjoyed having their guests joining them to watch TV and have evening conversation. Our breakfast was great and served when we wanted it along with freshly baked cookies, Yum. If you like "Period Accommodation" you'll love it at Roseledge Country Inn. The Sullivans

View more reviews for this inn


Great midweek getaway! at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on February 25, 2018

This stay was a Christas gift from our daughter. It’s a beautiful old home whose owners enjoy spending time with their guests. The season was not the best to take in the beauty of the grounds but am sure they are breathtakingly beautiful in the spring, summer and fall. Location is close to Casino’s, Shopping, and affordable to fine dining. Your stay will certainly take you back to the 1800 way of living. The Sullivans

View more reviews for this inn


Room overlooked ajoining building and ocean view a bit distant. at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on February 25, 2018

Tried to click outstanding for all except room and it would not work so you only got Exceeds Exp. - but you were outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2018

Rooms are nice and comfortable... staff is great, decor makes it homey..

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely recommend! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on February 22, 2018

It was a perfect place for the quiet weekend away we were looking for. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the location was perfect for walks to local restaurants and shops. We will be back :-) The only received onsite dining because it isn't offered however, they do offer breakfast and a wine and cheese hour (that unfortunately we missed). A++

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Weekend With Old Friends at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2018

A terrific stay and a charming town. Loved doing it in February when the town is quiet as a mouse. Five of us camped out in the two adjoining rooms in the inn - we had plenty of space and were very comfortable. Everyone working at the inn was hospitable and a pleasure to interact with. Would absolutely stay here again. The only possible quibble I can think of is you have to ask for coffee to be served to you in the morning - I would much rather have direct access to it, as you do with the rest of the food.

View more reviews for this inn


A must experience place at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

This is our 3rd visit to this inn over the past year. We LOVE IT. Extremely clean, and beautifully furnished rooms and common areas. Right on the water in a quaint little CT coastal town. There are good local restaurants within walking distance to the inn, as well as some little shops to pop into. We love the daily complementary wine and cheese social, which provides a great chance to meet other interesting people staying at the inn. Lots of places of interest to visit within driving distance.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome winter get-away at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

very lovely evening. great setting. good clean fun...

View more reviews for this inn


Paper thin walls. Not private at all. at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

2.2 reviewed on February 12, 2018

Our experience wasn't good. Compared to the other Bed & Breaksfasts there was no privacy. The seating in the rooms is poor so you are forced to hang out in the common living room. We saw the owners family more than we'd like escpecially when the owner grabbed my ear while combing her wet hair, in the dining area, while wearign a night shirt and no pants. Just very uncomfortable. The rooms felt clean but I gave a "3" because the shampoos/soaps were not private either. Community bottles of shampoo and face scrubs. Gross.

View more reviews for this inn


A two night getaway.... at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2018

Turned into essentially a two night hospital stay. The night we arrived, my wife became violently ill, apparently a brief but brutal bug. For the two days, the only time she wasn't passed out sleeping was when she was in the lav. The staff was exceedingly accommodating and could not have been nicer. We didn't get to check out the local area like we wanted, but we'll probably be back simply because of the hospitality afforded to us during our brief visit.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Stonington at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2018

We have been enjoying this Inn since 2003 and have never been disappointed. Always relaxing and service is top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


weekday getaway at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2018

My boyfriend and i wanted to go away for a few days and when we found the Inn at Stonington online we were thrilled. The views and historical sites were great. The room was exceptional and the staff were extremely helpful and kind. We loved the fireplace in our room along with the jacuzzi tub and we also used the onsite gym which was super clean as well. We can't wait for our next trip there!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay in Beautiful Connecticut Inn at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Terrific place to stay. Room was very nice and spacious. Inn was well kept up and very nice place to relax and enjoy the towns of Stonington and Mystic. Staff was very friendly and helpful, with good recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Going to go back in October. Wonderful Inn and Staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on January 25, 2018

Great weekend stay. Classy Inn, friendly, knowledgeable staff. This was our second visit and we are looking forward to many more. Wine and cheese Hour every evening is wonderful as guests get to mingle and staff gets an opportunity to learn about their guests v

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay and want to come back ASAP! at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on January 25, 2018

Gail was a joy and the house was very well kept. Clean while having a rustic feeling, we were very comfortable staying here. The breakfast was delicious and the bed was very comfortable! Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekday Getaway. at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for a few days. When we found the Inn At Stonington we were so thrilled! The staff is all very warm and welcoming! The room was exceptional and very very clean. We couldn’t have been happier with our stay! We loved the continental breakfast and the wine and cheese hour! We also enjoyed using the gym as well. We will definitely be back for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }