Recent Reviews in Stonewall, Texas

Girls get-away at Rose Hill Manor (Stonewall, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 13, 2017

My sister in-law and I needed a short, quite getaway from the HOT South Texas heat and Rose Hill Manor provided it. Rose Hill Manor accommodated us with a one night stay which included wine tasting, refreshments, breakfast AND of course, breathtaking views. Words cannot describe the beauty and comfort of the Rose Hill. This is a must visit B&B. Next visit is being planned for November!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Fantastic Stay at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2017

Bill and Amber thank you for another wonderful stay. We all enjoyed the wonderful breakfast each morning. Thanks Bill for setting up the firepit Friday night. We enjoyed a glass of wine around it. The rooms were great and your location is perfectly centered for either direction from Stonewall. Matt and Celeste

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Wonderful at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2016

This was our second stay at The Italian Place and we will be going back. The rooms were just perfect and the food so good.

View more reviews for this inn


I felt like I was back in Italy... at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2016

The room was beautiful. The food was delicious. We will be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and comfy at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 14, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights. It was comfy and clean and a great location for the wedding we attended in Stonewall and Albert. It was close to Fredericksburg and a short walk to the Pedernales River which is lovely. Breakfast was yummy and more than we could eat. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay, Again! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

Wonderful hosts. This was our third stay and we loved it. Six of us stayed at Amore to visit the wine trail. Had fun sitting on the patio in the evenings with our hosts. Great breakfast. Will definitely come back to The Italian Place.

View more reviews for this inn


The Italian Place Was Wonderful at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

We will go back again. It was comfortable, relaxing and very convinient to the wineries and town. We highly recommend The Italian Place.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Experience at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Excellent experience. Beautiful and comfortable stay. Owners go out if there way to make your experience as pleasant as possible. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Trail Weekend at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

We had a great time at The Italian Place! We stayed 2 nights, Amber was in the middle of cooking when we arrived, gave us a quick tour of all the lodging options available and then showed us to our room. Our room was very clean and her homemade breakfasts were a real treat! We were meeting friends and Amber let us have them all over and enjoy the patio & garden for a couple of hours before we headed out to dinner. The Italian Place is perfectly located along the wine trail and the Garrison Distillery- a pretty neat place to visit. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again next time we are staying overnight in Fredricksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2016

My husband and I had a wine dinner to attend at a nearby winery and our anniversary was in two weeks so we decided to just make a weekend out of it. I found the Italian place online in a search for nearby accommodations. The price was reasonable so I booked it. It was the cutest cottage (Buena Sera), so warm and inviting. We loved our stay there and the breakfast setup was delicious. We frequently visit the William & Chris winery so we will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B Get Away at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Our family of five enjoyed every minute of our stay at The Italian Place. It was so nice and comfortable. The food was great. We would definitely recommend staying at The Italian Place if you ever get a chance. The Eubanks Family

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Get Away at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Absolutely loved this B&B. It was in a perfect spot for us and the wineries we wanted to visit. The breakfast was amazing and the owner was so kind to take care of my husband's dietary restrictions. We loved the special care we received for our 20th anniversary as well! I highly recommend this to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast- highly recommend!! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We loved this place! The rooms are very quaint, clean, and comfortable. It's very quiet and we got a great night's rest. The location is wonderful if you plan to spend some time in Hill Country. The owners are very accommodating, and the breakfast was wonderful. We loved how our breakfast was provided in the privacy of our room. We plan to find another reason to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Italian Place Weekend Getaway at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The kids loved the rural area and the clear skies. The decor was very creative. We wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast in Fredericksburg Area at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Great place to stay away from the crowds in Fredericksburg. Amber does an outstanding job with the breakfasts which are delivered to your room the night before so you have no morning schedules. Room was comfy and had everything we needed. We will be back on our next trip to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place stay! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Our stay was quiet and close to our favorite winery and road cycling venues. A wonderful breakfast was delivered the night before so we could enjoy it at our leisure the next morning. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Our stay at this B&B was perfect! Not only was it a wonderful place to stay, the owner, Amber, went above and beyond in making it a special get-a-way for my husband's birthday. I absolutely recommend this B&B! I know we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Stonewall's Best Kept Secret at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We needed a place away from the chains that bind us to the city (my husband's business) and away from all the doctors we've been seeing lately. My husband found this delightful hideaway on the internet and called me to make reservations. I am so glad that he found it and that we followed through with our plans to get away. We arrived and the owner, Amber, could not have been any sweeter. She greeted us with open arms and had left chocolate covered strawberries and some champagne in the refrigerator. The breakfasts that she prepared for us the two mornings we were there were absolutely fabulous. Food fit for a king. We enjoyed every morsel. We met Bill the next afternoon and he was equally as welcoming as Amber. You just couldn't meet nicer people. I'll be recommending this place to everyone I know. Sherrye & Larry

View more reviews for this inn


Delightfully charming! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. This place is so refreshing, no noise, no hassle, no interruptions....just peace and tranquility. The room was comfortable and absolutely spotless. I loved having breakfast in bed every morning at what ever time we finally woke up. It was the best rest I've had in ages, comfortable bed, quiet, no interruptions....wonderful! The location was great. I thought I might not be happy so far from Fredericksburg but it was close enough and very close to the vineyards.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Place in the Wine Country at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

We were lucky to be able to reserve Bona Sera, incl. the Loft, and were greeted by Amber, the owner of the property. She is very personable and helped us get settled, was able to give restaurant recommendations in Fredericksburg. The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed eating on the patio outside. The Italian Place is a little jewel tucked away on a Stonewall back street. We can highly recommend it and will be back on our next winery trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

I have stayed at the Italian Place twice now, and will continue to do so. The place is adorable and there is a lot of attention to detail, which I appreciate. The breakfast is amazing and it is perfect that it is brought over night! Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful in every way! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

I and three friends stayed at The Italian Place April 8-10 and had a wonderful time there. Amber was friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent and included everything a person could want. We not only enjoyed the very comfortable suite but also the patio area where we kicked back and relaxed at the end of each day. I and my friends cannot say enough good things and highly recommend you stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect wine weekend getaway!! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Wonderful accommodations for a getaway in the Texas hill country! Would absolutely book again!

View more reviews for this inn


Country Get Away at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

We enjoyed our weekend in the hill county at The Italian Place. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed breakfast and getting a chance to take a spin on the bicycles!! Looking forward to booking again, plus it's very close to our favorite wineries.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B for wine tasting, bicycling and seeing bluebonnets! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2016

During peak bluebonnet season, we stayed at The Italian Place during the week. Just a block from the river with great biking roads and pretty bluebonnets, this place was excellent. It is near LBJ park and wineries and house had brochures to help. Nice breakfast and awesome chocalot figures. Owners were very helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding bed & breakfast-The Italian Place at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

We were very impressed with our hosts, and loved our stay. We enjoyed having our breakfast delivered in the evening, and being able to set our own schedule each day. We are looking forward to taking my parents there , and by ourselves again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2016

We had a great stay at the Inn. The room was very comfortable and clean. But that is not what makes it so nice. It is the whole experience. The outside decor, the breakfast, the flavored coffee, all made it worth the stay. Would highly recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


It felt like home! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

A great place just of Hwy. 290 and in close proximity of Fredericksburg and the many wineries that occupy the area. We chose the Amore' since there were 4 of us and it was perfect. At the end of the day you felt like you were coming home. Bill and Amber are the perfect hosts and The Italian Place is a wonderful weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place!! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

We recently stayed in the Bellissimo for our 17 wedding anniversary. It was a much needed peaceful, relaxing stay. From the warm welcome by the owners, to the quiet, clean room and comfortable bed, it was a nice experience. Everything is well maintained. The yard is a nice place to sit and talk, and is a short drive to many wineries. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Clean and spacious at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 29, 2016

I stayed at the Italian Place in March 2016. The owner is very nice, pleasant and reliable. The house was very spacious, clean and provided for all our necessities. The breakfast was brought the night before was was plenty, well made and yummy. I recommend the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Italian Place (4.78)
  2. Rose Hill Manor (4.67)
Top
check }