Recent Reviews in Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Fabulous place for an anniversary weekend! at Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

A beautiful environment! Breakfasts were outstanding, great service and location.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2017

We had an absolutely lovely stay. Tom is a wonderful host and Brenda cooked the best breakfasts. The inn is spotless and our room, the Dana Room, was beautiful and comfortable. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Berkshires Spot at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2017

Scheduling a gals weekend away in the Berkshires to celebrate a birthday, I reviewed approx 20+ inns across many towns. We settled on The Garden Gables Inn because if fit our price range, accommodated the four of us together in a 2-bedroom suite and included breakfast. We stayed in Hilltop Orchard Suite 12. It included 2 separate bedrooms - 1 w/queen bed and 1 w/2 twins, 1 bath and a great living room with ample comfy seating & working fireplace. The bedrooms are small but there is plenty of closet, drawer and shelf space. The beds and bedding were comfortable and luxurious. There is a small shared(?) deck across from the front door area. The fireplace was equipped with duraflame logs which were easy to light. The innkeeper was very helpful with requested ordering of flowers/balloons in suite upon arrival and a delicious plate of chocolate covered strawberries the second night. The Inn is within walking distance to downtown with great stores, galleries, restaurants and coffee shops. We walked there every day and evening for dinner. The Inn offers a complete breakfast in the main house with everything you could want (both healthy and indulgent, both hot and cold). Our server, Susan, both days was the best. There is a spa that we did not use and a large outdoor pool (covered for winter). I can say that our stay exceeded expectations and thank the innkeeper, Marti, for a great stay and special celebration.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Birchwood Inn. The Dana room was beautiful and clean and comfortable. Tim was a great host and Brenda cooked perfect breakfasts. We loved it. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B to stay in New England at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Romantic ambience, warm welcome and delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Foliage GetAWay at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Debbie and Tom were very gracious hosts who went out of their way to accommodate their guests. The gourmet breakfasts were so delicious and the late afternoon treats were tasty. The location of Birchwood Inn was convenient to walking to Lenox for dinner or shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved it! at Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

The Inn was a destination in and of itself with its beautiful decor, cozy atmosphere, gorgeous rooms, delightful wine & cheese sampling’s, and delicious breakfasts! The innkeepers were warm, personable, and very accommodating. I can’t wait to get back!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful and relaxing Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

The Inn is beautiful and in a great setting.. The room was exceptionally relaxing. Tom is a warm and interesting human being. He has a total command of the area and made a number of helpful suggestions,. If we travel to Lenox again, we'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Late Sept. stay at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Great place! Room was perfect. One of the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Walked to super restaurants and down town events. Rockwell museum and Tanglewood only a few miles away. Would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day Weekend Heaven in the Berkshires. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

This was our second stay at the Birchwood Inn and we know we'll be back many times. Everything about this place is a 5 with the exception of Debby and Tom who deserve at least a ten.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Perennial August Weekend at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Every year we anticipate having a great stay at the Inn, and we do! The rooms are comfy and inviting, with all the conveniences at our fingertips. The staff are not only willing, but eager, to satisfy our smallest request. Breakfasts are served in a most pleasant dining room and porch, and we find it hard to choose from the wide array of choices. Not many places remain constant year after year,but Garden Gables does.

View more reviews for this inn


Charm and simple elegance at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Our annual summer weekend in the Berkshires would not be the same if we did not stay at our favorite B & B, the Garden Gables Inn. We already have our 2018 reservation!!! The staff is warm, gracious, and wonderful. Meghan is one special person who we love and adore. Charming accommodations, delicious food, baked goods extraordinaire, and a positive and welcoming vibe.

View more reviews for this inn


Cultural Respite at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

The Birchwood Inn is a treasure: spacious covered front porch, gourmet breakfasts and afternoon teas, conveniently located near Tanglewood and the Shakespeare Theater, and easy drives to Williamstown (for the Williamstown Theater Festival and the Clark Museum) and to Becket (for Jacob's Pillow). The relatively new owners, Tom and Debbie, are gracious and welcoming, and have done a great job of maintaining and updating this historic property.

View more reviews for this inn


Birchwood Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Lovely old mansion with charm that is only exceeded by the innkeepers. They are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Birchwood Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Stayed two nights. All the glowing comments from others are absolutely true. This is a great B&B. Regarding the comments about the inn being on a noisy street we did not experience any annoying noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Excellent location; easy walk to restaurants and convenient to Tanglewood. . Great innkeeper hospitality. Excellent breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Lenoz at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

All the staff treated us like members of their families. The Inn and grounds are stunning and a very short walk to town and a lpnger but easy walk to tanglewood

View more reviews for this inn


A real home from home in the Berkshires at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We came to Lenox to go to Tanglewood - little did we know what a perfect choice we had made! Tom and Debbie were brilliant hosts. Tom with his witty remarks and Debbie taking the lead with everything yummy ¿¿ The breakfasts were phenomenal - I ate more here than at any other B&B on the trip. We would highly recommend staying at the Birchwood Inn - a great location to stroll down into Lenox. Restaurants here were also recommended by Tom & Debbie - they did us proud.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2017

From every aspect - location, accommodations, hosts, food - the Birchwood Inn was by far the best B&B experience we have ever had. We hope to return. Our highest endorsement and recommendation is well-deserved.

View more reviews for this inn


These guys ...awesome at Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

Beautiful old house, great setting, conveniently between villages of Lenox and Stockbridge. Lots of extras like coffee and snacks available, wine and cheese in eve, fireplace in room water and seltzer... great hosts. Breakfast servers were terrific, food was outstanding great hobby Lisa in kitchen! Couldn't have had a better experience for spouse Bday weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Still a gem! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We've been visiting the Birchwood Inn for decades. Through three owners at least. Tom and Debbie, the current innkeepers, have maintained the high standards we'd come to expect and are adding their own style as they make small improvements. The property is lovely, with comfortable rooms, a stately library and a glorious porch. Breakfasts and tea-time treats are outstanding. And the location at the top of a hill overlooking the heart of Lenox could not be better. It's an easy drive to local attractions and just a short stroll to Kennedy Park or to restaurants and shops in the center of town.

View more reviews for this inn


the best is still the best at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2017

We have been guests at the Birchwood Inn for about 15 years, and when we heard that the old innkeeper, Ellen, was retiring, we were afraid that our favorite inn might lose some of what made it special, particularly the sublime breakfast food, featuring fresh-baked muffins, a sublime and inventive fresh fruit course, and and equally sublime and inventive savory course. We have now been back twice since Tom and Deborah took over, and we have been more than reassured. We are overjoyed that Ellen's menu continues to be the standard and the food every bit as scrumptious as before. The rest of what makes the inn charming - the spacious, inviting library with its enormous fireplace, which can make you forget the considerable lure of the Berkshires, and the comforting, beautifully furnished bedrooms - retain their lure. In fact several of the bedrooms have been refurnished and smaller beds replaced by expansive king-size ones. Tom and Deborah are gracious and friendly people. This is our favorite inn in the world, our sanctuary in the winter and base of operations in the spring and summer. We expect to stay at the Birchwood Inn for many year to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

Change of ownership has NOT impacted the exemplary experience at the Birchwood Inn. Wonderful historic home with a common area library that makes you relax. Nice big fireplace to sit ans relax, drink some wine and read a book. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is delicious. Located in the heart of Lenox. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2017

We had a great time at our weekend getaway! We stayed in room #3 and really enjoyed the electric fireplace and jetted hot tub! Such a clean and cozy place and a great location to other restaurants and shopping!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We received a gift certificate to the Garden Gables Inn for Christmas with the intent of attending a murder mystery weekend at the inn with others in my family - and we were not disappointed. Jayne and Megan are very sweet and helpful and more than happy to accommodate anything you need. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the food was fabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed an entertaining weekend in a place that was truly comfortable, warm and welcoming. Our bed was very comfortable, we loved having a fireplace available to us. There are cookies available at the main house - we stayed in the Honey Crisp room, which is separate from the main house but still very close. I would absolutely recommend that you stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Comfort, Relaxed Elegance. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We were welcomed by the innkeepers, Tom and Debbie, the moment we stepped from the car. To our delight, we were the first guests to enjoy the newly renovated Egleston Room--so beautiful and perfectly appointed. Breakfasts each morning were generous and delicious, served in a bright and fireplaced dining room. We enjoyed cross country skiing which was nearly across the street, while many others snowshoed. Afternoon snacks were amazing and fresh baked daily. We loved spending some down time in the expansive living room which provided lots of comfy seating and a chance to chat with the innkeepers and other guests. We were impressed with the friendly and accommodating staff, helping make our stay so wonderful. Great local eateries are a short walk from the inn. A perfect winter weekend getaway. We look forward to a summer stay during Tanglewood season.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

The property couldn't have been nicer, the food was delicious and the hospitality was really great. The innkeepers did a great job making sure we were well looked after and had everything we needed for a nice trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Eve at Stockbridge Country Inn at The Stockbridge Country Inn (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on December 05, 2016

Lovely old house. Bed was comfortable, hostess friendly, and breakfast delicious.. Would stay there again or recommend to anyone looking for a B&B in the Stockbridge area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly lovely, charming, warm, cozy B&B at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2016

We had a perfectly beautiful 2 nights at the inn. Debbie and Tom are warm, friendly and welcoming. We felt like personal guests. The rooms are exquisite yet inviting and friendly and warm and cozy. The breakfasts were amazing. The dining room with its gorgeous table settings was a bright, lovely and peaceful place to start our days. The library -- oh, my favorite. The roaring fire, the comfy sofa - and tons of books all around... window seats, lots of easy chairs and loveseats and tables... really... just perfect. I loved every moment there as did my husband. HIGHLY recommend this inn! - Maureen and Mort Schoolman

View more reviews for this inn


Leaf Peeping at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

This was our second stay here and it was just as delightful as the first. The room was clean and comfortable, the gas fireplace gave it a nice, cozy feel and felt nice on a chilly day! And the innkeepers were friendly and very helpful. We highly recommend the hiking trails just behind the inn as well, especially at fall time - they are easy trails and the views are stunning with the changing leaves. We'll be making this an annual tradition for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }