Recent Reviews in Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Shaker Mill Inn at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, MA)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at The Shaker Mill Inn. We highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Pres Week at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

3.6 reviewed on February 27, 2018

Great location, warm hospitality, casual and easy, very comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Manor House December 2017 at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on February 26, 2018

We have stayed at Manor House many times over the years; this was our second time with new owners, Adam and Kristen. Everything was beautiful and clean as always, but our party found the breakfast provided to be fairly anemic for a bed and breakfast. The food served was delicious (but one of our party did not like the spicy sausage), but only those with very small appetites would have been satisfied with the small serving of one slice of avocado toast with one egg and two small sausage links. One of the draws for bed and breakfasts (at least for us) is the splendid breakfasts that are generally offered. I would suggest that the innkeepers at least add a selection of muffins, scones, or other bread to the breakfast table. It is important to remember that both BED and BREAKFAST must be memorable in a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on February 26, 2018

The owners are fairly new and the beautiful house is over 120 years old. The breakfasts are fantastic. They are doing a great job. We stayed for 3 days. The owners take the time to get to know you if you want. If you want the quaint historical small town charm with a wonderful place to stay, this is it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on February 26, 2018

This was a beautiful place - sparkling clean, delicious breakfasts and warm service from the innkeepers. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


manor house at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

This was a return visit for us, we loved the inn the first time and were so pleased the new innkeepers were warm friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious, beautiful presentation, even the coffee tasted better there! The rooms are clean with lovely detail and the grounds surrounding the property were inviting, great place to sit after breakfast and read the paper!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

OUr hosts were very accommodating and interesting to visit with. Breakfast was excellent and the room was very nice. Will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2017 stay at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Have stayed here several times before, but this was the first stay with new owners. All was very nice as always. Breakfast was delicious; slightly less elaborate than in previous stays.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay! at Federal House Inn (Lee, MA)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2018

Marcia and Ken were gracious hosts, who made our stay at the Federal House Inn inviting and comfortable. They made recommendations for dining and made a reservation for us for dinner. Breakfast was delicious; the homemade scones were out of this world. The bed in Joel's room was unbelievably comfortable and my husband and I had a wonderful night's sleep. With our son in college nearby, we're sure to return often. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.0 reviewed on January 02, 2018

The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The room and common areas were very clean and inviting. The description was very accurate . I will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room. at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, MA)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2017

This bed and breakfast is outstanding. The owners have done a beautiful job making each room special and very comfortable. We would only suggest bringing your own pillow as some of the rooms have hard pillows. They are pet friendly also and have an adorable basket they offer you that has a water and food bowl, a feed Matt, towels and a blanket for your dog and treats. The location is right next to the Shaker Mill restaurant which is very good we had the scallops and a bacon burger.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, MA)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2017

Have stayed in both the honeymoon suite and the Townsend Room. Both are beautifully decorated and very clean. They provide a yummy breakfast. Had slight issue concerning food allergies but food is very good. Some items do not include ingredients and I had asked about eliminating certain ingredients; I thought those items with ingredients had been removed — I ended up getting sick which put a huge kink into our stay. That aside the Shaker Inn is a must stay. They even permit dogs (for a small fee). They provide an awesome doggy basket which includes a feeding mat, bowls, treats, towels, blanket and books to help enjoy the area with your dog. They include many nice touches. Designer furnishings. Soft fluffy towels. Great water pressure. Mini kitchen has everything down to potholder and kitchen towels to cutting board and scissors. Staff is quick to help. The Townsend Room has thin walls and we could hear the banter from another room. The HM Suite was very quiet and sunk in tub was clean and functional. We plan to return. Enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


More than expected ! at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, MA)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

Bob and Mary were so kind and helpful ! The room was larger than expected and everything was super clean! Plus a great view, will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Charming Place at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 30, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very pretty. I loved the old school house charm. The place was centrally located. We walked to The Morgan for lunch and dinner which was wonderful! The owner of the bed and breakfast was a doll. We will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous place for an anniversary weekend! at Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

A beautiful environment! Breakfasts were outstanding, great service and location.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Couples Getaway! at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Windflower, where everything was neat, clean and well decorated. The hosts were charming and just attentive enough with every need. The location can't be beat, just close enough and just isolated enough to be quiet and convenient. Nearby restaurants and attractions speak for themselves. We want to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, Clean, Cozy Inn at Harbour House Inn (Cheshire, MA)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Harbour House Inn. It was very welcoming and clean. It is near biking trail and shopping and restaurants. We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful attention and welcome at Harbour House Inn (Cheshire, MA)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2017

Our hostess was so gracious and eager to please in any way possible. we felt well taken care of and enjoyed the delicious breakfasts. We would go back with pleasure

View more reviews for this inn


Federal house inn at Federal House Inn (Lee, MA)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

We had the best experience here. The owners are very friendly and generous. Our room was adorable as was the entire house. There was wine and delicious appetizers in the evening. We were served a gormet three course breakfast in the morning. We were very sad to leave this place and would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Chambery Inn at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Lovely Inn. Nice ambience and the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast in a basket left outside the door is a nice touch. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding breakfast ! at Harbour House Inn (Cheshire, MA)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

The bed was comfy, the room was cozy, the breakfast was outstanding, but most importantly, what made me fall in love with this place is how we were made to feel when we were there. Jen made us feel so comfortable... She is down to earth, welcoming, and so genuine. When we left, I really felt like I was leaving a friends home, I was sad to leave, and hoping to go back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We stayed on a beautiful fall weekend for our anniversary. The room was wonderful, the bed very comfortable, and the hosts were so friendly. The breakfast we had in the morning was absolutely delicious. We will Go back again and plan to soon

View more reviews for this inn


We loved it! at Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

The Inn was a destination in and of itself with its beautiful decor, cozy atmosphere, gorgeous rooms, delightful wine & cheese sampling’s, and delicious breakfasts! The innkeepers were warm, personable, and very accommodating. I can’t wait to get back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing in the Berkshires at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.4 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Lovely home, excellent little alcoves ror reading and relaxing. Will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love staying here! at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Tom and Michelle make you feel like you are at home but even better. Wonderful breakfast at the time you want. Get coffee early in the morning. Wonderful outside screened porch. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


A great B&B at Harbour House Inn (Cheshire, MA)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2017

We absolutely loved staying there! The room and the en suite bathroom were great and Jennifer and Dave are lovely people. They made us feel very welcome. There aren't any restaurants close by, so Jennifer helped us find one that we could order from and drove one of us there. She also dropped us off at the start of the Appalachian Trail... oh, and breakfast was amazing!!!! The only drawback was that the noise coming from the road was sort of loud in our room. However, it seems that other rooms were better in this regard.

View more reviews for this inn


Manor House, Norfolk, CT at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Nice place, great breakfast, friendly innkeepers, great location

View more reviews for this inn


Week at The Manor House, Norfolk CT at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

A wonderful week in a lovely inn in a beautiful corner of Connecticut.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Inn at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

A lovely setting in a grand old mansion beautifully restored.

View more reviews for this inn


Fine Old Victorian Mansion at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2017

The Manor House is under new and dedicated ownership and management, a courteous, competent couple very interested in pleasing and satisfying their guests. They succeed. Large bedrooms with comfortable beds, five acres of lawns and woods, a gracious retreat in an old Connecticut village, ideal place to stay when in Norfolk for the Yale Chamber Music Center.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }