Recent Reviews in Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Beautiful room. at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, MA)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2017

This bed and breakfast is outstanding. The owners have done a beautiful job making each room special and very comfortable. We would only suggest bringing your own pillow as some of the rooms have hard pillows. They are pet friendly also and have an adorable basket they offer you that has a water and food bowl, a feed Matt, towels and a blanket for your dog and treats. The location is right next to the Shaker Mill restaurant which is very good we had the scallops and a bacon burger.

View more reviews for this inn


More than expected ! at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, MA)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

Bob and Mary were so kind and helpful ! The room was larger than expected and everything was super clean! Plus a great view, will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Charming Place at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 30, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very pretty. I loved the old school house charm. The place was centrally located. We walked to The Morgan for lunch and dinner which was wonderful! The owner of the bed and breakfast was a doll. We will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous place for an anniversary weekend! at Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

A beautiful environment! Breakfasts were outstanding, great service and location.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Berkshires Spot at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2017

Scheduling a gals weekend away in the Berkshires to celebrate a birthday, I reviewed approx 20+ inns across many towns. We settled on The Garden Gables Inn because if fit our price range, accommodated the four of us together in a 2-bedroom suite and included breakfast. We stayed in Hilltop Orchard Suite 12. It included 2 separate bedrooms - 1 w/queen bed and 1 w/2 twins, 1 bath and a great living room with ample comfy seating & working fireplace. The bedrooms are small but there is plenty of closet, drawer and shelf space. The beds and bedding were comfortable and luxurious. There is a small shared(?) deck across from the front door area. The fireplace was equipped with duraflame logs which were easy to light. The innkeeper was very helpful with requested ordering of flowers/balloons in suite upon arrival and a delicious plate of chocolate covered strawberries the second night. The Inn is within walking distance to downtown with great stores, galleries, restaurants and coffee shops. We walked there every day and evening for dinner. The Inn offers a complete breakfast in the main house with everything you could want (both healthy and indulgent, both hot and cold). Our server, Susan, both days was the best. There is a spa that we did not use and a large outdoor pool (covered for winter). I can say that our stay exceeded expectations and thank the innkeeper, Marti, for a great stay and special celebration.

View more reviews for this inn


Federal house inn at Federal House Inn (Lee, MA)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

We had the best experience here. The owners are very friendly and generous. Our room was adorable as was the entire house. There was wine and delicious appetizers in the evening. We were served a gormet three course breakfast in the morning. We were very sad to leave this place and would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Chambery Inn at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Lovely Inn. Nice ambience and the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast in a basket left outside the door is a nice touch. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding breakfast ! at Harbour House Inn (Cheshire, MA)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

The bed was comfy, the room was cozy, the breakfast was outstanding, but most importantly, what made me fall in love with this place is how we were made to feel when we were there. Jen made us feel so comfortable... She is down to earth, welcoming, and so genuine. When we left, I really felt like I was leaving a friends home, I was sad to leave, and hoping to go back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We stayed on a beautiful fall weekend for our anniversary. The room was wonderful, the bed very comfortable, and the hosts were so friendly. The breakfast we had in the morning was absolutely delicious. We will Go back again and plan to soon

View more reviews for this inn


We loved it! at Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

The Inn was a destination in and of itself with its beautiful decor, cozy atmosphere, gorgeous rooms, delightful wine & cheese sampling’s, and delicious breakfasts! The innkeepers were warm, personable, and very accommodating. I can’t wait to get back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing in the Berkshires at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.4 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Lovely home, excellent little alcoves ror reading and relaxing. Will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love staying here! at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Tom and Michelle make you feel like you are at home but even better. Wonderful breakfast at the time you want. Get coffee early in the morning. Wonderful outside screened porch. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


A great B&B at Harbour House Inn (Cheshire, MA)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2017

We absolutely loved staying there! The room and the en suite bathroom were great and Jennifer and Dave are lovely people. They made us feel very welcome. There aren't any restaurants close by, so Jennifer helped us find one that we could order from and drove one of us there. She also dropped us off at the start of the Appalachian Trail... oh, and breakfast was amazing!!!! The only drawback was that the noise coming from the road was sort of loud in our room. However, it seems that other rooms were better in this regard.

View more reviews for this inn


Late Sept. stay at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Great place! Room was perfect. One of the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Walked to super restaurants and down town events. Rockwell museum and Tanglewood only a few miles away. Would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Manor House, Norfolk, CT at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Nice place, great breakfast, friendly innkeepers, great location

View more reviews for this inn


Week at The Manor House, Norfolk CT at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

A wonderful week in a lovely inn in a beautiful corner of Connecticut.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Inn at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

A lovely setting in a grand old mansion beautifully restored.

View more reviews for this inn


Fine Old Victorian Mansion at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2017

The Manor House is under new and dedicated ownership and management, a courteous, competent couple very interested in pleasing and satisfying their guests. They succeed. Large bedrooms with comfortable beds, five acres of lawns and woods, a gracious retreat in an old Connecticut village, ideal place to stay when in Norfolk for the Yale Chamber Music Center.

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious, Enjoyable Old Victorian at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Our three-day stay in the Manor House was a good experience. Large room with King bed and private porch, five acres of grounds to stroll in, welcoming and responsive hosts and good breakfasts.We have tried the other inns in the Norfolk area for visits to the Yale Chamber Music Center and the Manor House is our preference by far. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Norfolk Inn at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Lovely quiet setting, genial hosts, great breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Manor House. Adam and Kristen were excellent hosts. Breakfast was delicious, the room was very nice. This is our second year at Manor House, we'll be back again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome hosts! at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

I have had the opportunity to visit many B&Bs, this place is like home to me. Lovely breakfast,they are awesome host!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Perennial August Weekend at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Every year we anticipate having a great stay at the Inn, and we do! The rooms are comfy and inviting, with all the conveniences at our fingertips. The staff are not only willing, but eager, to satisfy our smallest request. Breakfasts are served in a most pleasant dining room and porch, and we find it hard to choose from the wide array of choices. Not many places remain constant year after year,but Garden Gables does.

View more reviews for this inn


Charm and simple elegance at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Our annual summer weekend in the Berkshires would not be the same if we did not stay at our favorite B & B, the Garden Gables Inn. We already have our 2018 reservation!!! The staff is warm, gracious, and wonderful. Meghan is one special person who we love and adore. Charming accommodations, delicious food, baked goods extraordinaire, and a positive and welcoming vibe.

View more reviews for this inn


My husband and I just returned from a one week stay at the Red Door. It was a very positive experience. Susan and Al were very hospita at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

My. husband and I spent a week at the Red Door and it was a very positive experience. Susan and Al were very hospitable and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfasts were fabulous. It is centrally located making all of the Berkshire attractions easily accessible. We particularly enjoyed lingering over breakfast with the other guests. Ellen, Philadelphia

View more reviews for this inn


lovely experience at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Michelle and Tom were great hosts, and the Inn is just lovely. Our room was cozy and comfortable, and the common areas welcoming and accessible. Surrounded by pretty grounds, in nature, but very short drive into downtown. Delicious breakfasts, too! Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and wecoming at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2017

The Red Door B+B was perfect for what we were looking for - small, convenient, clean and "homey" feeling. The hosts were perfect in their combination of being very friendly/congenial without being intrusive. The rooms were very accurately depicted on the website, so were exactly in line with our expectations. This is not the fanciest place in the Berkshires, but we were not looking for ornate decorations. Breakfast was very good and mindfully arranged, and the smaller size of the B+B encouraged conversation with the other guests which we thoroughly enjoyed. Location was very convenient for walking into town. There were some other very nice personal touches made by our hosts. We would absolutely plan on staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


WIndflower Inn at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2017

The WIndflower Inn is a quaint country B&B. Room 3 is a spacious, cheery room. Our bed was very comfortable. Because it is an older building, finding enough electrical outlets for cell phones and laptops was interesting. But we managed just fine. The common areas were open and welcoming. The owners are also welcoming and helpful with luggage. Breakfast was delicious and generous. After sleeping well, we were refreshed and ready to continue our journey.

View more reviews for this inn


great experience at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

we really enjoyed our stay - peaceful nature surrounds the quaint and cozy b&b. but also very short drive into heart of great barrington. hosts michelle and tom very friendly, helpful and gracious. would definitely recommend it again!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Value at White Horse Inn B&B (Pittsfield, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2017

John and his wife were lovely. The location of the house was on a very busy road and not exactly where we thought it was going to be. The hoe is beautiful and quite large. The service was exceptional and the food was very good. Our room was very small and not nearly as charming as other places we've stayed in the past, although we did choose the most affordable option. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and certainly got a good value for our buck.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }