Recent Reviews in Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Absolutely the best stay ever at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, MA)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2018

I was looking for a quiet getaway for my girlfriends birthday. I couldn’t have found a better place. True a hidden gem. Nice clean privet confrontable room with everything we could possibly need and than some. The owners were nice and friendly and it was like staying with family or friends. Will defiantly be back. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Shaker Mill Inn at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, MA)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at The Shaker Mill Inn. We highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Pres Week at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

3.6 reviewed on February 27, 2018

Great location, warm hospitality, casual and easy, very comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay! at Federal House Inn (Lee, MA)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2018

Marcia and Ken were gracious hosts, who made our stay at the Federal House Inn inviting and comfortable. They made recommendations for dining and made a reservation for us for dinner. Breakfast was delicious; the homemade scones were out of this world. The bed in Joel's room was unbelievably comfortable and my husband and I had a wonderful night's sleep. With our son in college nearby, we're sure to return often. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.0 reviewed on January 02, 2018

The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The room and common areas were very clean and inviting. The description was very accurate . I will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room. at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, MA)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2017

This bed and breakfast is outstanding. The owners have done a beautiful job making each room special and very comfortable. We would only suggest bringing your own pillow as some of the rooms have hard pillows. They are pet friendly also and have an adorable basket they offer you that has a water and food bowl, a feed Matt, towels and a blanket for your dog and treats. The location is right next to the Shaker Mill restaurant which is very good we had the scallops and a bacon burger.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, MA)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2017

Have stayed in both the honeymoon suite and the Townsend Room. Both are beautifully decorated and very clean. They provide a yummy breakfast. Had slight issue concerning food allergies but food is very good. Some items do not include ingredients and I had asked about eliminating certain ingredients; I thought those items with ingredients had been removed — I ended up getting sick which put a huge kink into our stay. That aside the Shaker Inn is a must stay. They even permit dogs (for a small fee). They provide an awesome doggy basket which includes a feeding mat, bowls, treats, towels, blanket and books to help enjoy the area with your dog. They include many nice touches. Designer furnishings. Soft fluffy towels. Great water pressure. Mini kitchen has everything down to potholder and kitchen towels to cutting board and scissors. Staff is quick to help. The Townsend Room has thin walls and we could hear the banter from another room. The HM Suite was very quiet and sunk in tub was clean and functional. We plan to return. Enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


More than expected ! at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, MA)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

Bob and Mary were so kind and helpful ! The room was larger than expected and everything was super clean! Plus a great view, will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Charming Place at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 30, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very pretty. I loved the old school house charm. The place was centrally located. We walked to The Morgan for lunch and dinner which was wonderful! The owner of the bed and breakfast was a doll. We will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous place for an anniversary weekend! at Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

A beautiful environment! Breakfasts were outstanding, great service and location.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Couples Getaway! at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Windflower, where everything was neat, clean and well decorated. The hosts were charming and just attentive enough with every need. The location can't be beat, just close enough and just isolated enough to be quiet and convenient. Nearby restaurants and attractions speak for themselves. We want to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, Clean, Cozy Inn at Harbour House Inn (Cheshire, MA)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Harbour House Inn. It was very welcoming and clean. It is near biking trail and shopping and restaurants. We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful attention and welcome at Harbour House Inn (Cheshire, MA)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2017

Our hostess was so gracious and eager to please in any way possible. we felt well taken care of and enjoyed the delicious breakfasts. We would go back with pleasure

View more reviews for this inn


Federal house inn at Federal House Inn (Lee, MA)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

We had the best experience here. The owners are very friendly and generous. Our room was adorable as was the entire house. There was wine and delicious appetizers in the evening. We were served a gormet three course breakfast in the morning. We were very sad to leave this place and would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Chambery Inn at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Lovely Inn. Nice ambience and the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast in a basket left outside the door is a nice touch. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding breakfast ! at Harbour House Inn (Cheshire, MA)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

The bed was comfy, the room was cozy, the breakfast was outstanding, but most importantly, what made me fall in love with this place is how we were made to feel when we were there. Jen made us feel so comfortable... She is down to earth, welcoming, and so genuine. When we left, I really felt like I was leaving a friends home, I was sad to leave, and hoping to go back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We stayed on a beautiful fall weekend for our anniversary. The room was wonderful, the bed very comfortable, and the hosts were so friendly. The breakfast we had in the morning was absolutely delicious. We will Go back again and plan to soon

View more reviews for this inn


We loved it! at Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

The Inn was a destination in and of itself with its beautiful decor, cozy atmosphere, gorgeous rooms, delightful wine & cheese sampling’s, and delicious breakfasts! The innkeepers were warm, personable, and very accommodating. I can’t wait to get back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing in the Berkshires at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.4 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Lovely home, excellent little alcoves ror reading and relaxing. Will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love staying here! at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Tom and Michelle make you feel like you are at home but even better. Wonderful breakfast at the time you want. Get coffee early in the morning. Wonderful outside screened porch. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


A great B&B at Harbour House Inn (Cheshire, MA)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2017

We absolutely loved staying there! The room and the en suite bathroom were great and Jennifer and Dave are lovely people. They made us feel very welcome. There aren't any restaurants close by, so Jennifer helped us find one that we could order from and drove one of us there. She also dropped us off at the start of the Appalachian Trail... oh, and breakfast was amazing!!!! The only drawback was that the noise coming from the road was sort of loud in our room. However, it seems that other rooms were better in this regard.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome hosts! at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

I have had the opportunity to visit many B&Bs, this place is like home to me. Lovely breakfast,they are awesome host!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


My husband and I just returned from a one week stay at the Red Door. It was a very positive experience. Susan and Al were very hospita at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

My. husband and I spent a week at the Red Door and it was a very positive experience. Susan and Al were very hospitable and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfasts were fabulous. It is centrally located making all of the Berkshire attractions easily accessible. We particularly enjoyed lingering over breakfast with the other guests. Ellen, Philadelphia

View more reviews for this inn


lovely experience at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Michelle and Tom were great hosts, and the Inn is just lovely. Our room was cozy and comfortable, and the common areas welcoming and accessible. Surrounded by pretty grounds, in nature, but very short drive into downtown. Delicious breakfasts, too! Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and wecoming at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2017

The Red Door B+B was perfect for what we were looking for - small, convenient, clean and "homey" feeling. The hosts were perfect in their combination of being very friendly/congenial without being intrusive. The rooms were very accurately depicted on the website, so were exactly in line with our expectations. This is not the fanciest place in the Berkshires, but we were not looking for ornate decorations. Breakfast was very good and mindfully arranged, and the smaller size of the B+B encouraged conversation with the other guests which we thoroughly enjoyed. Location was very convenient for walking into town. There were some other very nice personal touches made by our hosts. We would absolutely plan on staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


WIndflower Inn at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2017

The WIndflower Inn is a quaint country B&B. Room 3 is a spacious, cheery room. Our bed was very comfortable. Because it is an older building, finding enough electrical outlets for cell phones and laptops was interesting. But we managed just fine. The common areas were open and welcoming. The owners are also welcoming and helpful with luggage. Breakfast was delicious and generous. After sleeping well, we were refreshed and ready to continue our journey.

View more reviews for this inn


great experience at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

we really enjoyed our stay - peaceful nature surrounds the quaint and cozy b&b. but also very short drive into heart of great barrington. hosts michelle and tom very friendly, helpful and gracious. would definitely recommend it again!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Value at White Horse Inn B&B (Pittsfield, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2017

John and his wife were lovely. The location of the house was on a very busy road and not exactly where we thought it was going to be. The hoe is beautiful and quite large. The service was exceptional and the food was very good. Our room was very small and not nearly as charming as other places we've stayed in the past, although we did choose the most affordable option. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and certainly got a good value for our buck.

View more reviews for this inn


comfortable at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

3.2 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Very warm And homey atmosphere..innkeepers were very gracious

View more reviews for this inn


You'll Love the Red Door B & B at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

My husband and I spent last weekend enjoying some of what the Berkshires have to offer from the comfort and convenience of the perfectly situated Red Door B & B. The Summer Room is lovely, spacious and bright. We so enjoyed Susan's amazing (really!) breakfasts and Al's delicious coffee. Most of all, we appreciated Susan & Al's warm and inviting hospitality as well as the greetings of their friendly dogs! We look forward to visiting Susan & Al and the Red Door B & B again as often as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }