Recent Reviews in Stockbridge, Massachusetts

outstanding at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

This is a 5 star inn for sure. My husband and I can't think of anything to change or add to our stay. The owners are friendly and wonderful. The cooking and all the special little treats they lavish on you are yummy and spectacular. You won't be disappointed when you go and you really should go.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Eve at Stockbridge Country Inn at The Stockbridge Country Inn (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on December 05, 2016

Lovely old house. Bed was comfortable, hostess friendly, and breakfast delicious.. Would stay there again or recommend to anyone looking for a B&B in the Stockbridge area.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy, welcoming and warm experience at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Took a chance on this lovely place on our way back to Long Island after Thanksgiving in Vermont. We were pleasantly surprised with such welcoming and accommodating innkeepers, Marcia & Kenneth Anderson. An added surprise to our stay, was meeting two couples which we had a wonderful connection and time with that evening. We all enjoyed our stay so much that we made a pact to meet up the same time next year at the Federal House and rekindle our newly founded friendship. Needless to say, Marcia and Ken will be seeing us next year during Thanksgiving weekend. Dale & Paul Baldassano, New Hyde Park, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate bed and breakfast at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend here. The room was more then we expected and the staff was great. The breakfast was delicious and we loved the home made cookies every day. Would definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We visited for a recent weekend, and could not be more pleased with the Federal House Inn. The innkeepers are exceptional, the breakfast was amazing each morning. And the added treat of evening wine and cheese (and chocolate!) was so nice. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly lovely, charming, warm, cozy B&B at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2016

We had a perfectly beautiful 2 nights at the inn. Debbie and Tom are warm, friendly and welcoming. We felt like personal guests. The rooms are exquisite yet inviting and friendly and warm and cozy. The breakfasts were amazing. The dining room with its gorgeous table settings was a bright, lovely and peaceful place to start our days. The library -- oh, my favorite. The roaring fire, the comfy sofa - and tons of books all around... window seats, lots of easy chairs and loveseats and tables... really... just perfect. I loved every moment there as did my husband. HIGHLY recommend this inn! - Maureen and Mort Schoolman

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate Inn was great! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Perfect stay

View more reviews for this inn


Great food and friendly Inkeepers at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 11, 2016

From the warm greeting, to breakfast choices that ere superb to cheese and crackers with wine per- dinner hours everything was great. Top all of this with gourmet chocolates left for late night and it doesn't get any better

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful getaway at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2016

We stayed at the Inn 11-5- 2016 for 2 nights. We apparently booked late because we had the smallest room which we still found ample in size and very comfortable bedding with the softest sheets I have slept on. The Innkeepers were gracious and friendly as well as helpful with dinners and reservations. The food was delicious. Always 2 choices for breakfast and both some of the best food we've had anywhere. They also put out wine, cheese crackers and another delicious homemade tart of sorts at 4:30. Then at the day's end we arrived back to salted caramel chocolates and homemade warm cookies. The Inn did show its age a bit but it was far overshadowed by the owners and the food which created a wonderful atmosphere. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Leaf Peeping at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

This was our second stay here and it was just as delightful as the first. The room was clean and comfortable, the gas fireplace gave it a nice, cozy feel and felt nice on a chilly day! And the innkeepers were friendly and very helpful. We highly recommend the hiking trails just behind the inn as well, especially at fall time - they are easy trails and the views are stunning with the changing leaves. We'll be making this an annual tradition for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Saturday night at Applegate Inn at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2016

A lovely old house, extremely well-maintained, with spacious rooms, and delightful owners. The complimentary breakfast was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Hampton Terrace B&B (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on October 29, 2016

Centrally located in walking distance of shops and restaurants

View more reviews for this inn


First Visit New England at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Everything was simply great! The Inn Keepers created an unusually comfortable atmosphere, especially with the evening wine and bites that invited guests to gather in the sitting room and socialize. We do not always feel comfortable in that type of setting but this was so natural it just worked wonderfully. The room, breakfast, location were all simply perfect too.

View more reviews for this inn


A true unforgettable stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Debbie and Tom were wonderful hosts: we felt at home with them immediately! Debbie is a magician in the kitchen!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience - fabulous place to stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on October 19, 2016

Again we had a very enjoyable getaway in the Berkshires at Applegate. The atmosphere there is so homey and relaxed. You feel at home, you have your privacy, the house is decorated. Plenty of things to do. An all around great place. The only thing preventing us from going more than once a year is the price!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating out 50th anniversary at this lovely inn. Marcia and Ken were outstanding hosts and thanks to their awesome hospitality our every need was met. They are lovely people and the inn is perfect in every way. Karen & Ken

View more reviews for this inn


Second time, same great time at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Great stay. Wish we had more time for another night.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss out on the Garden Gables Inn at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

We brought a group to the inn for a couple night stay during early fall, and we cannot say enough positive things about the Garden Gables Inn. Jayne and Megan at the inn were so accommodating and great with our group both before we arrived, and when we were at the inn. They keep the Garden Gables so warm and inviting, but also provide top notch services and great amenities. Whether we were hanging out in the lounge having a cocktail or eating breakfast on the porch in the morning, we felt comfortable and well taken care of. A big bonus is that you can walk into Lenox in the afternoon or evening for hanging out and dining. The property is nicely appointed both inside and out with a real New England feel. Head to the Berkshires, and make it a point to stay in Lenox at the Garden Gables Inn. Kick back, relax, hang out, or cruise into town at your leisure. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Our trip out to the Birchwood Inn was wonderful, as always. From the time we checked in and we're greeted with a smile, to the time we left, we felt right at home. The accommodations, as well as the wonderful food are top notch. The inn is a special place for us, and fall in the Berkshires cannot be topped. - Jess and Paul

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Lovely house, beautiful room, wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast - a perfect stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Very gracious hosts in a beautiful home at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2016

The new hosts are adapting well to their new business and making every effort to make their guests feel pampered and very welcome in their new home. The breakfasts were really extraordinary. Everything was freshly prepared and customized to accommodate everyone's food restrictions and likes and dislikes. Very accommodating. We are sure we will be returning for future vacations in the Berkshires.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Wonderful find in the Berkshires! Looking forward to visiting again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Federal House is Perfect-"Lee" Charming! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Thank you Innkeepers, Marsha and Ken!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay - we enjoyed ourselves immensely at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Debbie and Tom are new to running a B&B (they just took over the Birchwood two months ago) but all indications from our visit are that they will do very well. The accommodations and service were excellent and the breakfasts upheld the well-deserved Birchwood reputation. Thanks so much! Ron and Gail

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Rooms were beautiful with wonderful touches of antiques. Hosts were friendly and accommodating. We felt at home in their home. Just wished we had more than one night to fully enjoy it all. Breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat clients at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We have stayed at Applegate in the past, and it never fails to provide us with the best service and care for our needs.. We run a busy company and get limited time away. Applegate makes it possible for us to work as well as get a good break. We recommend them highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We are repeat visitors to the Birchwood Inn over the past 20 years. The new innkeepers are very nice and gracious hosts. We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Goldmine for Travelers with Pets! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 31, 2016

The Birchwood Inn dating from 1766 is charming and offers very attractive rooms and a warm inviting breakfast room with sweet offerings and non-alcoholic beverages provided well into the evening hours. The grounds are beautifully kept and the inn is walking distance to the town. YOUR PETS ARE TREATED ALMOST AS WELL AS YOU WILL BE. I consider this property to be a real find and therefore will be returning for the fall foliage!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Applegate is a charming inn, and Len and Gloria and the rest of the staff are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts each morning, included with the price of the stay, were delicious. Only slightly disappointing thing is that parts of the property and the rooms are slightly worn (water damage on the ceiling, dirty hammocks), which make the price of the stay seem a little higher than it should be.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Location in the Berkshires at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on August 31, 2016

We have been coming here for 6-7 years. The Inn recently changed owners, and this was our first stay with the new owners. Breakfast is amazing and the hosts are very friendly. They are new to the B&B world so finding their way. Need to check back in a year of so and see if it worked. Free wine and cheese at 5 pm as it used to be and great 18th century building.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}