Recent Reviews in Stillwater, Minnesota

Incredible food at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

3.6 reviewed on September 11, 2017

The breakfasts were amazing (delicious and excellent presentation). Breakfasts are eaten with other guests (which differs from some B&Bs). The house was somewhat difficult to relax in as it was quite cluttered. Some of the rooms also have shower/whirlpool in the bedroom which is difficult to tell from the pictures. Engaging host who loves to talk about her own travel experiences. Overall the stay was good, and we would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Stillwater at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

This is one of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed at. Beautiful old Victorian house eclectically decorated with far eastern art, sculpture and belongings. Rita serves a delicious four course breakfast and presides over the gathering regaling the company with an endless stream of stories, including about former guests! Ideally located to explore the twin cities area.

View more reviews for this inn


The Elephant Walk Bed and Breakfast at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2017

The Elephant Walk B&B was so interesting and the room that we had, Cadiz, was totally wonderful. It was peaceful and inviting. Each room is different and has it's own personality. Rita, the owner, was gracious and her breakfast that she served was delicious! Rita has traveled the world and she is a wealth of knowledge and the treasures that she has picked up in her travels are displayed throughout the home. It's the only place to really stay and be treated like royalty. 5 star all the way!!

View more reviews for this inn


Just a wonderful stay at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

This was an anniversary outing for my wife and I. We don't have too much B&B experience, though the room, the amenities and especially the breakfast was incredible. Both of us agreed that we'd stay here again. Our hosts were warm, inviting and a joy to speak with. The house has been maintained to it's original charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing room and breakfast at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Delicious four course breakfast. You arrive with a bottle of wine in your room with homemade crackers and cheese.

View more reviews for this inn


Cadiz Experience at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

My wife and I stayed in The Elephant Walk's Cadiz Room, which we had stayed in the year before for our honeymoon. We have stayed in multiple B&Bs over the years, but none as welcoming or magical as The Elephant Walk. It's like you're walking around in another world! The food, the rooms, the backyard, the hospitality.. it is all top notch. I don't think we will ever find another B&B that is as good as Rita & Mike's. Thank you for all that you do!

View more reviews for this inn


Pampered and refreshed! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 29, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at The Elephant Walk (The Chiang Mai), while in town for a friend's wedding. We were just there for a quick overnight stay, but we left feeling truly pampered. When we booked, the Chiang Mai room (Queen size) was the last available and I was a bit worried it would be too small for us. Much to our delight, I was wrong! Arriving to the delicious cheese platter & wine, we were tempted to miss the nuptial festivities and just stay in our room. The room was cozy, luxurious, and so interesting... with a private balcony, too! Breakfast was a marvel to the eye, the taste buds, and the waistline... the delicious morsels just kept coming. Everyone at that breakfast table became fast friends, conversation was lively and no one wanted to leave. Rita is such a fantastic host, a true professional who has found her calling. We will be back. I am already daydreaming about a winter stay and snuggling up by the fireplace and forgetting everything outside that room... but we'll certainly stay .longer next time! A wonderful experience all around. THANK YOU!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Perfect at Rivertown Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Our group of four couples stayed for three nights and truly enjoyed the Rivertown Inn. Impeccable attention to every detail and the staff consistently anticipated our needs. From morning coffee on the patio, to a private dinner catered by Chef Maggie, to the great times in the gazebo - it was something that created wonderful memories for all of us. Diana & Bob Placko

View more reviews for this inn


Best thing I've done for myself this year at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

I loved staying here. Rita is an amazing host and the place was gorgeous. It felt like I was in the middle of the woods. The service was outstanding and the food was delicious. It was an amazing experience. I will definitely visit often, at least once every two months.

View more reviews for this inn


A happy anniversary at the Elephant Walk B & B at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Rita and Mike were incredibly helpful in orienting us to the biking trail options and were fun, interesting hosts. We stayed in the room that had a beautiful outdoor private balcony--our own retreat space with gorgeous flowers, lounge chairs and table. There was also a cozy sitting area in the room. With windows all around we felt like we were in a remote cottage with a view of the tops of trees--it was enchanting! Breakfast was delicious and a nice walk to dinner downtown. We will visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Dream fulfilled at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Ever since our closest friends began recommending getting away to the Elephant Walk we've looked forward to satisfying that goal. This trip fully did that. While everything was outstanding, however, it is clear that Rita is the soul and heartbeat that has ensured success.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Rivertown Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2017

We stayed in the Oscar Wilde room in their carriage house and we loved it. The food, service, and location were perfect for a get away........

View more reviews for this inn


Good weekend at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on June 28, 2017

A delicious and filling breakfast to start the day and a bottle of wine to around it out. The roof top patio was nice and overall a very nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Our stay at the Elephant walk was again charming, peaceful and relaxing. My wife recently suffered a concussion and hadn't been out of the house for 5 weeks. The environment was perfect for her to experience the peace and quiet she needed. The gardens were gorgeous and she loved listening to the birds. Mike was gracious and friendly and attentive to our every need. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The way a B&B should be. at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

3.8 reviewed on May 24, 2017

I would have to dig very deep to find something to criticize about my first stay at The Elephant Walk in Stillwater. The room was so interesting and comfortable, I hated to leave - even to go into town to get dinner. In fact, my suggestion is they SHOULD offer dinner as an option. Or tie in with a local restaurant to deliver a meal to the house. I didn't want to spend a minute of my stay away from my room. Rita, the owner and your host is as fun and interesting as her luxurious guest rooms. Everything worked and the attention to detail was impressive. Chilled wine, stocked beverage fridge, safe LED candles, tabletop stereo, we wanted for nothing. The morning breakfast was five-star restaurant quality and personally served to us an entree at a time. All of this doesn't come particularly cheap but I still found it worth it. I can't afford to come as often as I'd like but I WILL come here again. The weather was miserable so we couldn't enjoy our rooftop deck or the landscaped grounds, but that's not the fault of the owner. Still, it would've been a nice touch had we been offered a discount on a return visit. That would get me back even sooner. I'm no art expert and this was only my third B&B "experience" and so haven't a lot to draw comparisons with, but I know what I like, and I found much to like at The Elephant Walk. I recommend you try it yourself. Thank you. Wayne Klayman Woodbury, MN

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Night Walking with Elephants at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2017

We had a great time at the Elephant Walk B&B. We were greeted by Rita at the door, and she led us up to our room where wine, cheese, and snacks were waiting for us. The room was spacious and full of fascinating artwork. In the morning, the breakfast was incredible. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Raffles is the best room to stay in. Excellent food. Personal service (stayed on a Thursday night so it was quiet).

View more reviews for this inn


rochestergetaway at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful time at The Elephant Walk B & B. The room was amazing, down to the smallest of details. Breakfast was delicious with several courses, along with great coffee. The house and gardens are very beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Birthday Weekend in Stillwater at Rivertown Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

For my 34th birthday my wife surprised me with a two night stay at the Rivertown Inn. Our experience did not disappoint. We arrived on Friday evening later than anticipated due to heavy traffic from the cities. Despite our late arrival we were met warmly by our in-keeper Sheila Marie who had left the wine out for our enjoyment, and offered absolutely anything we possibly needed prior to her departure for the evening. She also took us on an extensive tour of the main house, carriage house, and grounds. To say that the beauty is in the details would be an understatement. We settled into our room – The Longfellow Suite. The king-sized bed is the focal point in it’s dark wood period appropriate floor to ceiling frame. The mattress and pillows were unbelievably comfortable. I have back and neck problems and this is the first stay away from home where I have not needed my own pillows. The bathroom is sufficient and boasts a jetted tub that is large enough for two adults to share comfortably. Such a stunningly handsome room. A three-course breakfast was served promptly at 9:30am by the Inn’s on site chefs and was delicious. We enjoyed a nice variety of locally sourced foods prepared very well. Each course was properly portioned so the meal left you feeling full, but not overly stuffed. The Inn staff helped my wife book reservations at a fine dining restaurant – Domacin Wine Bar – at the time of her room reservation for the night of my birthday. They made all the arrangements for a three-course dinner with wine pairings, and all we had to do was arrive for our reservation and present our document provided by the Inn. Every aspect of our stay at the Rivertown Inn could not have been better. The inn keepers go out of their way to ensure their guests have the best, most relaxing experience possible. We certainly will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday event at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating my husband's birthday. The room was beautiful. We love the Asian decor and came home with some souvenirs. The breakfast was fantastic. Our only regret was learning the owners are considering selling the place. We hope to get back before that happens.

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting house and a tasty breakfast at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on April 12, 2017

This was a return visit to The Elephant Walk so we, obviously, think highly of the place. The rooms are decorated with interesting objects. The whirlpool bathtub with candles was nice. We like that a bottle of wine and a cheese/cracker tray was waiting in the room for us! It's a special touch. The breakfast was most yummy and plentiful. Rita has interesting stories to tell, but it would be just as nice if she showed a bit of interest in her guests. It seemed like the conversations were a bit too one-sided and she can be "cranky" which isn't the best quality in a host.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely romantic b&b at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights at the Elephant Walk and had a great time. The pictures don't do justice to the beautiful rooms. The whirlpool was so relaxing, the champagne upon arrival was so fun, and the shower in Raffles is great!! Breakfast was delicious both mornings and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

Our stay was absolutely amazing. The food was better than any restaurant in town. I hope the service and hospitality don't change if/when they sell. I would absolutely make this a vacation getaway every year, if not more than once a year!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and excellent customer service at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on February 27, 2017

Everything was beautifully maintained and interesting. I felt welcome, and the breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic weekend getaway at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Amazing weekend getaway! Very romantic rooms and wonderful service!

View more reviews for this inn


A Restful and Delicious Adventure at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on February 14, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at the Elephant Walk twice now and enjoyed both times. It is the standard to which we hold all other B&Bs when we travel elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


elephant walk at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on February 01, 2017

Everything was perfect as it always is!! The only thing we did not care for was the breakfast. We are meat eaters and there was no meat, and the dessert was undercooked. Everything else was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite & Delightful B&B experience at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

A rejuvenating B&B experience to refresh your spirits & allow yourself to relax & unwind from any daily life stressors. Amazing & attentive staff with a breakfast suitable for royalty. Highly recommend a return visit here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay for the New Year! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

3.6 reviewed on January 05, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed on New Years Eve. Stilwater is a beautiful place to stay. We had a nice quiet evening just the two of us nestled in our room. With our beautiful fireplace, champagne, and cheese. We had a nice player to listen to music while we took a nice relaxing whirlpool bath. 2 cozy robes to put on after. I loved everything about our room, the service and the stay was fantastic I would recommend to anyone!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Booked last minute as an anniversary get away. Location is good, rooms are wonderful. The breakfast was outstanding. Looking forward to when we can book this bed and breakfast again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }