Recent Reviews in Springfield, Ohio

Excellent Stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

Beautiful historic home. Our room was very spacious, clean, and private. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. We definitely recommend Emma's and will be back in 2018!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Jailhouse Suites (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Our room was just as pictured. It was clean and within walking distance of the town. The owner is nice. We will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


best stay! at Jailhouse Suites (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

from the online reservation, check out process, quality and value of our stay at the jailhouse suites was top notch! we went for my sons and daughters graduation from Antioch university so we rented two suites and each one was immaculate. with yellow springs as a backdrop, this would be perfect for a nice getaway!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B and B. at Jailhouse Suites (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2017

We always stay at Jailhouse....at least three times a year. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and centrally located to Yellow Springs. Cannot get any better....

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Our room and bathroom where well-appointed and spotless. The breakfast was very good. Enjoyed chatting with Krista and Maria. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Place! at Jailhouse Suites (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Great accommodations--pristine, refreshingly minimalistic decor yet everything one could want. Full kitchen and amenities, nice linens, wi-fi. Very private and off street parking provided. Proprietor very responsive and helpful. Highly recommend. No dining provided but discount available to local eatery. Forced to rate this above with no not applicable option.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely alternative to chain hotels at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

3.2 reviewed on August 10, 2016

I had reviewed their very informative website and the property met my expectations. A comfortable & friendly place to stay. Lovely decor with lots of antiques, modern bathrooms. I enjoyed having my choice of breakfast on the back deck overlooking the lawn and lush green woods beyond, listening to the birds. Very responsive prior t my visit. Friendly conversation with the host. Has only been open one year, and can use some freshening up, owner Ron was very interested in hearing my suggestions.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful. Yummy. at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

This was my first bed and breakfast. But I feel like my expectations have been set so high now. The room was simple and stunning! I loved the furniture, and the sheets were so adorable and so soft. The room and whole house had such a lovely style and whimsy to it. Super clean, and had everything you'd need. Stacie was so chill and available for whatever needs you might have. Now I must talk about the breakfast. You guys don't even know, it was so good. So good, that I'm not sure I'll be able to give it the justice it deserves in this review. Breakfast is set up for family style (one large table everyone eats at) and you choose the time you'd like to eat. Times range from 7am to 9am, from what I can remember. OK the food, so creative, so yummy. There are options, and it's so hard to choose. I choose the pancakes both days they were different kinds each day, with a scrambled egg on the side. The eggs were so soft and savory and the pancakes were so hearty and flavorful, the second day I didn't even use syrup! OH and the location is perfect, its right on the end of the strip of shops just off a side road. I think if you are staying in Yellow Springs you should stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


recharging batteries at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on December 31, 2015

it's about 9:30pm... date 12.31.15. stayed here 12.31.15 to 01.02.15. not a big NYE Frenzier/oh-my-gosh-what-did-i-truly-accomplish-this-yearer/i'm-gonna-buy-a-gym-membership-and-not-use-it-consumer; just needed to recharge my batteries. brought a guest and our stay was comfy, homey, chill. from about 6:30 to (it's 10:00pm while i'm typing this review listening to my iTunes... Nina Simone's Love Me or Leave Me) whatever time till other guests return, it's very peaceful. the owner of the property stopped by around 8:00? and was really mellow and kind. i was eating Indian (overseas Indian) food that i ordered from a literal kitchen trailer that took 1hr 20mins to make. (Rolling Stones' Under My Thumb playing now, almost through 1.5mL of chard) the fireplace is keeping me warm. thanks, Gas! anyway, stay here. respect the property. don't do anything stupid in regards to property damage cuz i wanna come back here sometime. (Suite: Judy Blue Eyes playing... fade to black) thanks for reading my review.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on December 07, 2015

see the above rankings

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay In London Ohio at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at Emma's B&B last week. I was met by a very friendly lady who made me feel at home immediately. It was a warm, cozy and beautiful place for us to stay. The kitchen area was perfect and even had coffee available to us. We had a refrigerator so that we did not have to eat out but could fix our meals right there. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Emma's B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Young Hott Couple had a Fantastic Stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2015

Enjoyed our first stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast, Sydney's Suite was very spacious and fully equipped with all the necessities. Private porch with swing was a plus! Extremely gracious and friendly owner! Loved the story and history of this bed and breakfast. Also robes, they have great bath robes.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

The rooms and the service were outstanding. The best feature was to sit out on the back porch in the evening and enjoy the Lord's beauty.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }