Recent Reviews in Springfield, Missouri

Quiet, relaxing B&B -- LOVE IT! at Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Wow! What an awesome, relaxing time we had at the Swan Song Inn. Tranquil, quiet and overall relaxation would be the three words I would use to describe the Swan Song Inn. Plus, watching the swans navigate the lake by the moon’s reflection at night is an image I will always remember. Of course, I would be remiss if I didn’t recognize the warm hospitality of Cheri and Doug, the innkeepers. They made us feel as if we had known them our whole lives. We will definitely be visiting the Swan Song Inn once again in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything Excellent and peaceful! Just what we needed! at Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

We recently stayed at the new Swan Song Inn and we will most definitely be going back! Doug and Cheri are amazing hosts from the booking to the time we had to leave. They will accommodate any need or wish above and beyond your expectations. All of the rooms are beautiful, relaxing and the brand new custom king size bed you'll want to take home!!! Which you kind of can. She'll order you one and have it shipped to your house!!! Cheri is the best cook and you can eat when you want and where you want. I suggest overlooking the Swan pond. Make a point to visit Doug and Cheri, you will not be disappointed!!

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's at Swan Song Inn at Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

I needed relaxation & I found it the weekend I discovered Swan Song Inn. I loved the Park View Suite! Relaxing in the Jacuzzi, then wrapping up in the soft, plush, complimentary robe was just what I needed. The huge book library was a reader's dream, & it was wonderful to have peace & quiet to do whatever I wanted. I am an early riser, every morning, I could watch the swans from the privacy of my suite until I would venture outside at sunrise. So peaceful, & the mist above the pond was music to my soul. My private fridge was stocked with my favorite beverage & I never ran out. The inn keepers Cheri & Doug Colson were friendly, down-to-earth folks, who provided me with a wealth of information on the area & a map. Breakfast was AMAZING each morning. The first morning, I stuffed myself with a big, country breakfast of Bacon, Eggs, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit. My favorite was Sunday breakfast, which was Stuffed French Toast... if you've never had it, you're going to love it. I can't say enough about Swan Song Inn. It was such a relaxing, enjoyable weekend for me, I'm planning to surprise my husband for our anniversary trip.

View more reviews for this inn


What an Unexpected Surprise - Total Relaxation at Swan Song Inn (Marshfield, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on January 16, 2017

We stayed in the Swan Suite. The room was larger than the pictures show. The sun room was so relaxing. The bed, WOW. I was able to partake of the jetted tub before I retired for the evening. The breakfast of stuffed french toast and bacon was way over our expectations. We could come and go as we pleased, and the swans were a joy to watch. The Hosts were warm and friendly and let us decide how much interaction we wanted. We recommend the Swan Song.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely retreat... at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2017

From the sunny porch off our rooms, to the comfort and peace of the whole second floor to the exceptional breakfast, it was the perfect setting for a reunion of two sisters. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, historic home at Walnut Street Inn (Springfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2016

I will admit, I selected the Walnut Street Inn only because there were stories of resident spirits and Springfield was sort of on my route. I will absolutely go out of my way to return. It is a well loved home with a wonderful staff. I stayed in the Rosen Room which had a very cozy, historic feel. The private bath was one of the original ones installed in early 1900s. It had great period details. Excellent dinner suggestion from Gary was a few doors down this beautiful street. Breakfast at the inn was great with delicious food and good conversation with other guests. While I had no spirit sightings, there were some unexplained noises from an adjacent, unoccupied room! I look forward to returning to the Walnut Street Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Romantic! at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Stayed two nights here in the Garden suite which is in one of the cottages separate from the main house, Beautiful room with gas fireplace and jetted tub. The hosts were very friendly and the breakfasts great! Quiet( train tracks nearby but not annoying), and pretty grounds, Very relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Wedding Night at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We stayed at the Dickey House on our wedding night as an in-between point on our road trip to Eastern Tennessee. I was more than pleased with our accommodations. The room was beautiful and had everything we wanted. We stayed in the Garden Suite and the huge tub with columned entrance was gorgeous and gave the room a very romantic feel. We enjoyed the enormous, comfortable bed as well as the quiet atmosphere around the B&B. Breakfast was also delicious and more than enough. Cannot comment on anything to do in the area as we only stayed one night, although we did enjoy dinner at a delightful country cafe a couple minutes' drive from the B&B. Would definitely recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Everything was pefect. It's close to a railroad and when train passes little bit noisy but not a problem. Lady in charge very kind and willing to help.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we were looking for at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

My wife and I were wanting to get away for the night for some alone time without the kids. We were very pleased with the accommodations and loved the jacuzzi tub. The room was very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was very delicious and the conversation about the history of the area was informative.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay. at Walnut Street Inn (Springfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We stayed in the Carriage House at the Walnut Street B&B last week. It was very comfortable and in a very nice area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Spent 3 nights get away for our 44th anniversary.What a charming B&B. Beautifully decorated, Lots of unique and antique items in our room and also the rest of place.Our host's Larry and Michaelene went out of their way to see that we had everything. Great breakfast too

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Amazing at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

The room was beyond my expectations. Pictures do not do this place justice. The food was exceptional, the company was even better. I felt at home. Larry and Michaelene were such amazing people and have made this Bed and Breakfast feel like a home away from home. I cannot wait until I can visit again!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

The wonderful owners greeted us at arrival. The room was fascinating, unique, clean, romantic, comfortable. It's almost hard to explain what wonderful owners and beautiful place to stay. Breakfast was in our eyes a 5 star meal.

View more reviews for this inn


Dickey House in Marshfield, Missouri at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Lovely, early 20th century mansion with charm & style & friendly, welcoming innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleased at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much.Lovely place, very friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

What an incredible place! Our hosts were amazing, friendly, and shared the history of the Dickey mansion as soon as we arrived. We stayed in the Prairie Suite behind the mansion. It has a comfortable king bed, and all other amenities you need for a relaxing stay. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic and Larry and Michaelene sat and chatted with us. They are very warm and we shared some great stories. My husband paints and Larry was more than happy to take the time and give us a tour of his art studio, where he explores many different art styles. Such a talent! A very memorable trip, will try to return for another stay someday, and we recommend the Dickey House to anyone that gets a chance to stay there. Thank you to our hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome, Restful and Great Breakfasts at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Lovely place. They were working on one of the rooms in the house and upgraded me to the wonderful cottage. Super nice people and a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Dickey House stay at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

We stayed at the Dickey House in Marshfield, MO, for my birthday January 23rd and 24th. The owners, Larry and Michaelene Stevens were wonderful hosts and their breakfast absolutely delicious! We were highly recommend staying there if you will be traveling to the Springfield, MO, area.

View more reviews for this inn


Pure elegance & awesomeness at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2016

The trip was planned by my boyfriend as my Christmas present and a surprise to me. Neither of us had stayed at a B & B before and we didn't know what to expec but we will definitely do it again! The mansion is absolutely beautiful and since both of us love history we found it very interesting. The service of the innkeepers was beyond expectations and the food was terrific! It is located close enough to Branson & Springfield that we were able to have a relaxing drive to spend time together and come back to the mansion and not be wore out. It's a great couples get-a-way!

View more reviews for this inn


Connect at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

A perfect place to re-connect with my husband for the weekend

View more reviews for this inn


Room right beside Train Tack so get ready to be woke up ! at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on November 03, 2015

Room nice and very clean Hospitality below average for a Bed and Breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay! at Walnut Street Inn (Springfield, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on August 08, 2015

Nicely decorated rooms - homey touch with the plate of cookies! Very clean and it was nice to have some drinks in the mini-fridge-it was appreciated!

View more reviews for this inn


July stay at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2015

We enjoyed our air conditioned room during a very hot couple of days. We slept extremely well on a wonderful mattress and enjoyed relaxing and reading while inside. We did not watch much TV but it was there if we wanted it. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious and well presented on the cozy porch. Our hosts were warm and friendly and so is the beautiful Victorian house.

View more reviews for this inn


MacDonald honeymoon at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

We had an amazing time at the Dickey House. The food was great, the room was perfect, and the people were so nice. We had a wonderful time during our stay and are looking forward to going back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


A charmin place at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

Valentines day was special at the Dickey House BnB. We had a fantastic time. the Inn Keepers were super nice. I would reccomend this place for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Hospitality at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2015

Unbelievable breakfasts and excellent house keeping.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get away with friends at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on February 05, 2015

We stayed in the two rooms that shared the sun porch. Worked out perfect for us. The rooms were clean and cozy. The breakfasts were awesome!! We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Very cozy place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B, Except for the Burlington-Northern-Santa Fe Trains at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

The ONLY disadvantage of staying in this B&B is the nearby presence of the BNSF trains which are only a few feet from this beautiful mansion. With loud train whistles and 120-car, 80 mph trains going by nearly hourly, this may not be the best place to get a good night's sleep if one has to "arise and shine" the next morning!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}