Recent Reviews in Spring Lake, New Jersey

Just Perfect! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2017

A beautiful three-day stay! Every room in this inn is exquisitely done - it is so difficult to choose. Each has a luxurious bath, many with spa showers and/or soaking tubs. The gourmet breakfast is the best you'll find anywhere. Located close to a pretty seaside town - just about everything is within walking distance. By all means, book the Tower Suite if you can. Be prepared to be pampered!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Very easy check in and out just a key pad. Extremely nice room. Very clean. We would definitely go back again. A very nice place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at the Inn on Main at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

The room was outstanding and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable and would have enjoyed staying a few more days. The location was perfect and the town is filled with friendly people and shops that have unique items. I truly enjoyed the stay and the outdoor area on the balcony was large. I will definitely stay again when in the area. The parking was perfect in the back and the self check in and out went smoothly. I would highly recommend the Inn on Main.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Perfect Stay at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on May 03, 2017

From the wonderful visit with Maureen after my drive there from CT, then catching up the next morning with Tony and Maureen, while enjoying an exceptional breakfast, staying this time in the comfortable and beautifully appointed light-filled Victorian Garden Room, with its soothing lavender blue walls, it was difficult to leave, once again. I look forward to my next stay, as always. -Cinde

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

We stayed in the Tower Suite and it was absolutely amazing. Breakfast was delicious and everyone could not have been nicer. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Villa Park House (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Excellent overnight stay! Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend escape at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on April 13, 2017

I am local to the Inn, but was looking for an escape and the Inn on Main fit the bill. Room 305 was just beautiful! An immaculate large, bright room, with a fireplace. The central location in town, as well as the delicious restaurant on the first floor are bonuses! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


We love the Inn on Main!!!!!! at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2017

When we come to Manasquan, the only place we stay is at the Inn on Main! The rooms are gorgeous and very modern! So clean! Not afraid to be in your bare feet! It is very quite and the balcony and fireplaces just finish it off. If you have never stayed here before, you must try it! You will then be hooked for life! Susan

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Overnight stay. Great location. at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on April 04, 2017

This was a quick stop to visit family during a business trip. The location is great, close to the shops and restaurants. It's a little spooky to check in with no one there (you receive a key code via email) and the elevator is out of the way (between the two restaurants) but the rooms are well appointed and I appreciated that they put water in the fridge for you and each room I've stayed in has a fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay and Plan to go Back! at Villa Park House (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on March 29, 2017

I have only good things to say about our experience with the Villa Park Bed & Breakfast. We were a group making last minute plans. Elizabeth responded quickly to my emails and allowed us to choose a room when we arrived. The rooms are clean and well taken care of plus each has their own bathroom which isn't a guarantee in some older houses. The house is a well kept piece of history. You can choose your time for a personalized, multiple course, home made breakfast. Elizabeth suggested a few things in the area including a Pinball Museum and went out of her way to check the hours plus cost and email me the information since I sounded interested. I have never had such good personal service. Villa Park is not on the beach but 3-4 blocks away. If we are in the area again, I will definitely stay here. For those in a hurry - Check in and out was easy plus you can have a speedy or relaxing breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem of a BnB in NJ at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

If you're looking for beautiful and romantic rooms, great personal service, and a delicious brunch, then the Tower Cottage Bnb is the place to go. It was a nice, quick getaway from NYC that was close to the beach and boardwalk. It was the perfect weekend escape. My partner and I came here for my 30th birthday and the hosts made sure every detail was covered. Maureen even made a surprise birthday cake. The bnb is within walking distance of the NJT station, the main dining areas, the shopping strip, and of course the beach. There were plenty of nearby antique shops, great seafood restaurants by the waterfront, arcades on the boardwalk -- and Lyft/Uber drivers were available in the area. The rooms were romantic - classic themes, with updated amenities like cable TV and a whirlpool tub for two. Very comfortable beds that allowed for great sleep. The room was a great size. Brunch was absolutely delicious. Tea, coffee, and baked goods were available all throughout the day as an afternoon and late night snack. The hosts were LGBT friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, but expensive and COLD! at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

2.4 reviewed on March 09, 2017

The room was gorgeous and beautifully decorated, but it was FREEZING! Thankfully, we had a fireplace to help because the heat was all but non-existent. Fortunately, we only slept in the room and didn't spend any significant time there because it never really warmed up. When I went downstairs to speak to someone, I was told that the staff was only for the restaurants and that if I needed help with the rooms, I needed to call a phone number. So, the fact that there is no one on site to help was a bit disappointing. Considering the fact that I spent a lot in early March for a freezing room I stayed in for less than 7 hours - I didn't feel was worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place. at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on March 02, 2017

very nice place and loved that we could grab breakfast right downstairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and quaint at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on February 26, 2017

Very friendly in keeper and also great chef!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Winter Getaway at Normandy Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on February 24, 2017

Spent a Sunday night at the Inn. We've stayed here numerous times over the years and always enjoy it, and the town of Spring Lake. It was a gorgeous warm weekend so we spent a good deal of time on the boardwalk and beach. Afterwards, the afternoon refreshments and wine set out in the sun porch were a great treat. The room is comfortable, though could use a bit of updating and we slept well. Breakfast was good. Only downside was that we saw very little of the innkeeping staff during our stay

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at The Cottage Tower Inn twice and have enjoyed our stay both times. Maureen and Anthony are the nicest people and very down to earth. They make you feel like old friends. The food is always delicious and the rooms are beautiful! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

Wonderful stay, great folks.

View more reviews for this inn


Love love loved it at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

My wife and I went for New Years eve for the first time and we gotta say we absolutely loved it. The room, the property,the location and the owners were all incredible !!!! My wife and I go to alot of B&Bs and this is now one of our favs.... Warren & Stephanie

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

The place, host, and overall experience was phenomenal!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Normandy Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

I stayed for only one night but my time at Normandy Inn was very enjoyable. I will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A most pleasant stay! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

We loved our stay at The Tower Cottage. Most restful and delicious treats and breakfast in three courses, starting with piping hot fresh brewed coffee and Maureen's pumpkin muffins or scones from heaven! Then a pineapple with fresh fruits and homemade pina colada sorbet. Wow. And then eggs Benedict on croissant or an asparagus frittata. You won't need food again till dinner. Maureen and Tony will recommend great restaurants. Let them make reservations for you. The Poached Pear is a must. The house is a Victorian dream, the beds cozy and romantic and there are televisions in the rooms for movie watching from their DVD collection. We even got to see the cupola lit up at night with Christmas lights. Next time we will choose the Tower Room for ultimate privacy and a jacuzzi tub. But The Wellington and its king sized bed was beautiful. And steps from the dining room for breakfast at the time you choose. A wonderful weekend in a beautiful setting!

View more reviews for this inn


Accomodating at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

We loved our stay at the Tower Cottage, although brief, the owners made you feel right at home. Impeccable decor, clean, and great food! Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy Room, Incredible Breakfast! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on November 23, 2016

The Versailles Room was lovely, but the showstopper for the visit was breakfast. Pumpkin spice mini-bundt cake followed by tropical fruit salad and pina colada sorbet followed by asparagus frittata and finished with chocolate covered fruit for dessert! Wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Always meets my high expectations at Normandy Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Had a lovely weekend ( once again ). Beautiful room, good mattress, hot shower, and a delicious breakfast -- what's not to like? I expect the Normandy to deliver, and they always do.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazed at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

Had to go to point Pleasant for a wedding, that we really were not looking forward to because it was a rushed trip during a very busy time for us. Rather than stay in a hotel we chose this bed-and-breakfast based upon some of the reviews we saw. Let me tell you it was an amazing experience that made the 2 1/2 days stay very memorable . The house was spectacularly clean and the attention to detail in every aspect was amazing from our great hosts, Tony and Maureen. The breakfast that they prepares cannot even be rated on a scale of 1 to 5, they are that good. Would definitely recommend and if we get back to that area of the country that is the only place we would ever think you're staying.

View more reviews for this inn


Lacked the human aspect at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on November 02, 2016

The room was beautiful, fully automated... like something you would imagine in the Jetsons. You make your reservation online, you are given a code to your room and you arrive, key into your room and never see a human face. All instructions are provided on a laminated page. If you need help, a less than eager voice will answer a phone number provided but for the most part, you are on your own.

View more reviews for this inn


First but not last visit... at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

This was our first visit to Spring Lake Inn; however, it will not be our last. Donna and her staff were warm, friendly, and quite welcoming. The room was clean and quite comfortable. Breakfast every day was delicious, and Donna went out of her way to assist us with items we were able to eat for a gluten-free meal. In addition, Donna provided a great deal of information about what was going on in town that weekend. All in all, we had a delightful weekend! We will most definitely plan a return trip to Spring Lake and will certainly stay at Spring Lake Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


This travel agent was amazed !! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Maureen & Tony enchanted us for our "50th. Anniversary" get away with a fabulous experience!! We were awed & amazed at how it "exceeded our expectations". The BEST B&B experience we've ever had, and we've had many!! The food was delicious and wonderfully presented !! The room was cozy, romantic and well appointed. We loved every minute & plan to return soon !!! The love, concern & attention to detail was apparent everywhere!! I highly recommend it !!! Sally Z.

View more reviews for this inn


Small town Gem!!! at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We had a an amazing weekend romantic getaway!Loved the self check in and our room was beautiful with a sweet balcony. There is a gas fireplace which was lovely! Whoever decorated the rooms has great taste!The restaurants on main floor, Blend, is amazing-on the weekend you need to make reservations. The Peach Pit had amazing homemade corned beef hash for brunch and a great menu. Loved that they were BYOB and the service was amazing. We have fallen in love with the town itself and you couldn't want for a nicer place. The only thing lacking is a full length mirror, otherwise the rooms are perfect! Book here, you will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED THE INN ON MAIN at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2016

LOVED THIS PLACE!!!!! CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK AGAIN. THE ROOMS WERE GORGEOUS AND VERY CLEAN. I ALSO LOVE THE LOCATION OF THIS HOTEL.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}