Recent Reviews in Spring Lake, New Jersey

Excellent stay at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

Wonderful stay, great folks.

View more reviews for this inn


Love love loved it at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

My wife and I went for New Years eve for the first time and we gotta say we absolutely loved it. The room, the property,the location and the owners were all incredible !!!! My wife and I go to alot of B&Bs and this is now one of our favs.... Warren & Stephanie

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

The place, host, and overall experience was phenomenal!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Normandy Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

I stayed for only one night but my time at Normandy Inn was very enjoyable. I will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A most pleasant stay! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

We loved our stay at The Tower Cottage. Most restful and delicious treats and breakfast in three courses, starting with piping hot fresh brewed coffee and Maureen's pumpkin muffins or scones from heaven! Then a pineapple with fresh fruits and homemade pina colada sorbet. Wow. And then eggs Benedict on croissant or an asparagus frittata. You won't need food again till dinner. Maureen and Tony will recommend great restaurants. Let them make reservations for you. The Poached Pear is a must. The house is a Victorian dream, the beds cozy and romantic and there are televisions in the rooms for movie watching from their DVD collection. We even got to see the cupola lit up at night with Christmas lights. Next time we will choose the Tower Room for ultimate privacy and a jacuzzi tub. But The Wellington and its king sized bed was beautiful. And steps from the dining room for breakfast at the time you choose. A wonderful weekend in a beautiful setting!

View more reviews for this inn


Accomodating at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

We loved our stay at the Tower Cottage, although brief, the owners made you feel right at home. Impeccable decor, clean, and great food! Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy Room, Incredible Breakfast! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on November 23, 2016

The Versailles Room was lovely, but the showstopper for the visit was breakfast. Pumpkin spice mini-bundt cake followed by tropical fruit salad and pina colada sorbet followed by asparagus frittata and finished with chocolate covered fruit for dessert! Wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Always meets my high expectations at Normandy Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Had a lovely weekend ( once again ). Beautiful room, good mattress, hot shower, and a delicious breakfast -- what's not to like? I expect the Normandy to deliver, and they always do.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazed at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

Had to go to point Pleasant for a wedding, that we really were not looking forward to because it was a rushed trip during a very busy time for us. Rather than stay in a hotel we chose this bed-and-breakfast based upon some of the reviews we saw. Let me tell you it was an amazing experience that made the 2 1/2 days stay very memorable . The house was spectacularly clean and the attention to detail in every aspect was amazing from our great hosts, Tony and Maureen. The breakfast that they prepares cannot even be rated on a scale of 1 to 5, they are that good. Would definitely recommend and if we get back to that area of the country that is the only place we would ever think you're staying.

View more reviews for this inn


Lacked the human aspect at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on November 02, 2016

The room was beautiful, fully automated... like something you would imagine in the Jetsons. You make your reservation online, you are given a code to your room and you arrive, key into your room and never see a human face. All instructions are provided on a laminated page. If you need help, a less than eager voice will answer a phone number provided but for the most part, you are on your own.

View more reviews for this inn


First but not last visit... at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

This was our first visit to Spring Lake Inn; however, it will not be our last. Donna and her staff were warm, friendly, and quite welcoming. The room was clean and quite comfortable. Breakfast every day was delicious, and Donna went out of her way to assist us with items we were able to eat for a gluten-free meal. In addition, Donna provided a great deal of information about what was going on in town that weekend. All in all, we had a delightful weekend! We will most definitely plan a return trip to Spring Lake and will certainly stay at Spring Lake Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


This travel agent was amazed !! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Maureen & Tony enchanted us for our "50th. Anniversary" get away with a fabulous experience!! We were awed & amazed at how it "exceeded our expectations". The BEST B&B experience we've ever had, and we've had many!! The food was delicious and wonderfully presented !! The room was cozy, romantic and well appointed. We loved every minute & plan to return soon !!! The love, concern & attention to detail was apparent everywhere!! I highly recommend it !!! Sally Z.

View more reviews for this inn


Small town Gem!!! at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We had a an amazing weekend romantic getaway!Loved the self check in and our room was beautiful with a sweet balcony. There is a gas fireplace which was lovely! Whoever decorated the rooms has great taste!The restaurants on main floor, Blend, is amazing-on the weekend you need to make reservations. The Peach Pit had amazing homemade corned beef hash for brunch and a great menu. Loved that they were BYOB and the service was amazing. We have fallen in love with the town itself and you couldn't want for a nicer place. The only thing lacking is a full length mirror, otherwise the rooms are perfect! Book here, you will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED THE INN ON MAIN at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2016

LOVED THIS PLACE!!!!! CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK AGAIN. THE ROOMS WERE GORGEOUS AND VERY CLEAN. I ALSO LOVE THE LOCATION OF THIS HOTEL.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely gem right in town! at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

We were looking for a quiet weekend away within driving distance and saw this on Tripadvisor. You are able to look online and pick your room which was beautiful! The only suggestion is they could use full length mirrors.. The off season rates are very reasonable. We had no experience with the town of Manasquan, but loved it! So walkable and things to do. The restaurant on the first floor was amazing and a bonus of BYOB. The self check-in couldn't be easier! We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Room 201 at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on October 01, 2016

We had a wonderful four day stay, the room was very clean and we enjoyed the fire place and we look forward to staying in your inn next year. Again thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way for our Mother/Daughter trip!! at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on September 26, 2016

The location of the Spring Lake Inn is ideal. The Inn has a beautiful front porch and includes a nice breakfast. The Inn is very clean and convenient to shopping, restaurants and the beach. I especially loved the walking on the boardwalk every morning and returning to a nice breakfast. The staff was very nice and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Quite & Quaint Haven for Relaxation at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Spring Lake Inn is quiet and quaint B&B a block away from Spring Lake Beach. Town and many eateries are within walking distance. Breakfast was not your traditional bacon and eggs breakfast. a designer hot breakfast is served daily along with options for those with special diets such as egg allergies, gluten, and vegetarian. The pictures on the website were actual representations of what the room looked like; so, no disappointments there. A journal was placed on the nightstand for a recording of your stay which was a sweet and romantic touch The guests were returning for the another stay were friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to eat. It is a town, beach, and B&B I hope to return to next summer season.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Retreat at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Beautiful and quiet retreat. We felt like we were the only ones there. Balcony was small; just enough room to look over Main Street. The checkin/out process is very simple. Request additional towels if you are traveling with someone. We did not use the resturaunt. The pricing was high for the area. We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Sandcastle Bed and Breakfast Barnegat Light NJ at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

One of those rare instances when their brochure does not do justice to the place. The pool area was truly an oasis from daily pressures. This B&B made sure that our every want and need was taken care of without us asking. The fridge was stocked with soda and popcorn was near the microwave. There was fresh, home baked sweets ready for snacking whenever. the room had anything you might need, including huge beach towels and current magazines, to make your stay as enjoyable as you could want. The entire place was beautifully appointed in all common spaces, as was our room. We actually phoned our friends from the pool area to see whether they were available to return with us soon! LOVED IT THERE.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Great location on Main St. Beautiful room with terrace and fireplace. Wonderful byob on street level with great breakfast menu.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay - We look forward to going back at Villa Park House (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Elizabeth! was a wonderful Host who really goes above and beyond. The Breakfasts were magnificent 2 course meals that kept us full most of the day and we enjoyed every mouthful. Included beach badges, chairs, umbrellas, and towels. Complementary use of Bicycles also. Complementary Port Wine all day was a nice touch. Right near the train tracks so you did hear them blowing their whistles often. We will definitely be going back! The town is quiet and residential with great beach facilities.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous service. Great amenities! Reasonable priced! at Villa Park House (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2016

My husband and I loved our stay at Villa Park House! We will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible, as always. at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

After staying in room 305 a few times over the years, my wife and I rented the entire inn for a dinner party at the restaurant downstairs to celebrate our marriage. Val, the owner, was very accommodating, and always available if we needed something. We changed people in the rooms at the last minute, and he still managed to get it all setup properly. He sent up a bottle of champagne as a gift, presumably for both the marriage celebration and the fact that I rented out the whole Inn. The Inn is incredible. It's much quieter than a traditional hotel, the rooms are huge and very nice. The beds are comfortable, the water in the showers is hot, the location is perfect (about half a mile to the beach, easily walkable if you're not bringing too much stuff with you). Room 207 is the champion if you like outdoor space. There's not only a little patio table like all of the rooms with balconies, but there's also a 5 person outdoor sofa out there. Next time we go down, we're getting room 207, for sure! (one of the perks of renting the whole place was that we got to go into every room, since we had the codes to the doors!) There's no one on site except the cleaning staff, but don't let that scare you. Unless you're a needy person who calls the front desk at a hotel every hour to ask for something you can do yourself, you don't need a staff member on site. And if you do need something, you call the phone number and Val will make sure you get what you need. He's very much on top of things, even owning two very big and successful inns. Great guy, and very professional. The Inn is right downtown, very convenient to all of the local shops, ice cream places, and restaurants. There's an Acme grocery store right next door, as well as a 7-11 if you forget to bring anything with you. I love this Inn and will stay here every time we come down (until my wife convinces me to buy our own beachhouse, of course).

View more reviews for this inn


Love the inn keepers suite! at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Love staying in the Inn Keepers Suite. It is roomy for a family of four. While the kids sleep my husband and I enjoy the private entrance to the porch. We sit and have wine. No bugs! Close to the beach, includes pool passes and there is an ice cream parlor a block away. Also the room will house six and therefore grandparents can come too with a closed off room inside. This is our annual vacation place.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience EVER!! at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Arrived for 20th anniversary with my wife and beautifully greeted by Maureen, the owner. To say this place is beautiful and well thought out is a huge understatement - the attention to detail from the design, the rooms, the eating area were extraordinary - then to top it off, the best breakfast I can honestly ever remember having. I would recommend the Cottage Tower to anyone - can not remember a more memorable, comfortable and hospitable stay anywhere, ever! Was going to give 4 stars on "value" b/c it was not cheap, but honestly worth every dime and more!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding weekend stay at Inn on Main Hotel at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

We booked the entire Inn on Main Hotel for my son's wedding weekend. The age ranges of the guests was 24 to 97--and the hotel was great for everyone. The location made dinning convenient; the beach was walking distance; there was ample parking; and strolling through the town was enjoyable. The rooms were spacious and beautiful. Great beds. And even making the reservations was easy and professionally handled. Great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The very best of the Jersey shore! at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Outstanding, pristinely clean, quiet, and beautiful

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Return customer at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on August 26, 2016

I'm a return customer. This place checks all the boxes. It's very clean and decorated very nicely which makes the stay very pleasant. it has onsite parking and a short drive to the beach. The town has a lot to offer as well it's very pleasant to walk around after breakfast. The breakfast at the peach out was very nice as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in Every Way at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

My husband and I decided to stay at the Spring Lake Inn for our 34th anniversary. The room was clean and decorated beautifully room, delicious breakfast, afternoon snacks, beach badges and basically everything we needed to have an enjoyable and memorable anniversary...perfect in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}