Recent Reviews in Spring Lake, New Jersey

We'll surely return to The Tower Cottage B&B at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely 2 night stay at the Tower Cottage. The grounds are beautiful and seasonally decorated inside and out - making for a very cheery arrival. Maureen greeted us, showed us around the Inn and our room - everything is tastefully appointed. The linen's, towels and toiletry items are of high quality and includes very comfortable bathrobes. We were delightfully surprised by the beautifully presented gourmet breakfasts. Picture perfect and so delicious!! So satisfying, we didn't eat again until dinner. And the Innkeepers, Maureen and Tony are friendly and interesting. It's quite clear their main focus is for their guests to enjoy their visit to the fullest. The location is great - 2 blocks from the ocean and boardwalk. Early October is quiet time at the beach, but the shore provided for enjoyable long walks and exhilarating surf splashing. Pleasant Point Beach also has an abundance of high quality restaurants to enjoy and parks and activities within a short drive. Needless to say we'll visit again. Sooner than later, I hope!

View more reviews for this inn


DAWN D. at Hewitt Wellington Hotel (Spring Lake, NJ)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2017

We paid a little more for a room with a private patio overlooking Sping Lake. It was do nice we had happy hour on the patio before dinner and coffee in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Park at Villa Park House (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on October 06, 2017

The stay was pleasant. Website said Cookies but there were none. Breakfast was good. Parking was awkward. With all we would recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B for Business Trips at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Quaint B&B. Always consistent with cleanliness, great location near the shore.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and pleasant b&b at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Breakfast was very tasty. The rooms were simply decorated . There's a frig to keep personal food and drinks cold in the common area. Glenn gladly added a bed to our room at last minute to accommodate a third guest . We plan to go back. Very pretty and nestled between the bay and ocean . The second floor wrap around porch is so relaxing. Sue. Sharon and Ronnie

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place close to beach at Normandy Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on September 27, 2017

Room was nice and clean, breakfast was great! My one complaint is that there was no Wi-Fi in my room, which meant no movies, email etc in my room. For almost $300/night with tax Wi-Fi should not be an issue!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect overnight stay at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

Our night in one of the Inn on Main rooms was fabulous. It felt like staying in a friend's new guest room or a trendy yet cozy 1-Bedroom apartment, as opposed to in a hotel. The carpet was plushy, the fireplace a nice touch, the bathroom spacious, and the bed was so comfortable. Would definitely recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice property near shops at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Nice property. This is a new property with beautiful decor. Each room is different so you get to choose your favorite when you book online. It was very quiet and comfortable. Restaurants downstairs though off season they weren't open on a Monday.

View more reviews for this inn


Priceless Stay at a "Friend's" Home at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

This was my first B&B experience. It was nothing like going to a hotel. At the end of the experience, you felt like you stayed at a friend's house with extra tender loving care. When it was time to leave, you don't want to. That's what I call PRICELESS. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Maureen. The greeting was warm and informal. None of the standard hotel registration process. Since we arrived early evening, Maureen had already put out homemade pastries for the day, cookies and brownies. Later that night, Maureen brought out homemade puff pastry. These were all very delicious, and the puff pastry was decadent. Maureen can cater you're preference, e.g.: gluten free, sugar free, etc. The next morning, we had breakfast. It was out of the work. I believe it was four course but whose counting. Everything was homemade and gourmet. Maureen definitely can cook. Even though the Tower Cottage is not on the boardwalk, it was not far. Walk five minutes, and you are at the Jenkinson boardwalk. That actually is the other attraction. The Cottage is surrounded by houses which makes you feel like you are at home walking the neighborhood. The room we stayed in was Victorian Garden. Very well appointed. Well rested during the 2 night stay. Enjoyed the one person whirlpool and went to bed on the king size bed. Room recommendation: If king bed is preferred, you are limited to the Victorian Garden or Wellington Manor. I would go with the Victorian Garden since it has an one person whirlpool. If bed size is flexible, I recommend Versailles per night since the whirlpool and shower is the largest. If you prefer the ultimate privacy, then I recommend Tower Suite.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at Villa Park House (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2017

We had a great time at the villa park house and they were more than accommodating to our family. Easy and convenient to town and beaches.

View more reviews for this inn


Chateau Inn & Suites Spring Lake, NJ at The Chateau Inn and Suites (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

The Chateau Inn is a majestic old home in Spring Lake, a beautiful town on the Jersey Shore. Perfect weekend or overnight getaway. Spend a lazy day at the beach or ride the Inn's bikes around town and see the incredible shore homes. You are also a very short drive to many other shore towns, each with their own style and culture. Asbury Park just north of here. All kinds of great restaurants in area and Joseph's Deli is less than a half block away. This is an old home with tons of character and respectfully updated.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2017

I have stayed multiples times at the Spring Lake Inn and always love it. This time I stayed in the Seraphim Room which is on the 2nd floor front of house. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable and my new favorite room. I reserved the room again for a fall visit. My favorite thing is to get up early and have coffee out on the porch before anyone else gets up then take a quick walk to the beach. It's really a great spot and couple that with dinner at Larimar and you have a perfect overnight or weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay in Mannasquan at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Lovely room, bright and airy. A very nice place to stay in Mannasquan

View more reviews for this inn


Hewitt Wellington a Lovely Hotel! at Hewitt Wellington Hotel (Spring Lake, NJ)

4.0 reviewed on September 11, 2017

We always enjoy our stay at the Hewitt Wellington! Excellent location (the neighborhood is stunning), gracious staff. Whispers restaurant is always outstanding. In Spring Lake, this is where we will always go!

View more reviews for this inn


Great choice at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on September 11, 2017

We enjoyed our weekend at The Inn on Main. The room included a very comfy king bed, a balcony and a fireplace. We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


LABOR DAY STAY at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on September 05, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay, we found the rooms very comfortable and clean ! We will be back , hopefully soon !

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at the shore at Normandy Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Friendly staff. Loved being able to walk to the beach. Beach tags, towels, beach chairs and bikes were all available!

View more reviews for this inn


The Place to Stay at Hewitt Wellington Hotel (Spring Lake, NJ)

4.0 reviewed on September 01, 2017

One block from the beach. They have many of the items you'd need to go to the beach if you don't have your own. The staff is very helpful and always trying to make your stay better. This is the second year in a row we've stayed here, I foresee it being the place to stay for years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Getaway at Hewitt Wellington Hotel (Spring Lake, NJ)

3.4 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Room 1 was very nice. We spent an overnight there. Hotel was a very nice location, clean and the pool was great! Only complaint was breakfast. Very slim pickings for a B&B. They were also in very short supply of food. This was disappointing for a weeknight stay.

View more reviews for this inn


August stay at Villa Park House (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Clean and cozy with very friendly staff

View more reviews for this inn


Really enjoyed our stay! at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

My husband and I came for the weekend and loved the Inn on Main! Parking was easy and always available (in the back of the building). The room was super clean when we checked in and the bed super comfy! You have to drive to the beach, but its location on main is right in the middle of a bunch of stores and restaurants so its very convenient! Friday night we ate downstairs at the restaurant Blend and really enjoyed our meals. We would definitely come back here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding more than a B&B at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Lets go to a place that exceeds your expectations. Lets go some where that every one excels at their job. By far the cleanest and friendliest resort / B&B we have ever stayed at. I feel compelled to give credit to people that have a passion and extreme professionalism. I hope that every one that reads this review understand that I may loose my opportunity to stay if you book rooms before we have a chance to come again. The rooms and food are fantastic , the best part of your stay will be Nancy G and her staff. I respect these people for the wonderful experience they provide every guest.They deserve more then stars. Please check out every inch of this place,the heated pool, the piano room and the hot tub.The roof top deck at sun rise or sunset is where you'll let your loved ones know , how much you love them. Thanks Nancy G and Joe. Also thanks to Nancy our morning sunshine, who presented us a wonderful breakfast every morning . We appreciate your unmatched hospitality . We can't wait to return for another Delicious , romantic , relaxing vacation. Don and Donna

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place to Stay at Hewitt Wellington Hotel (Spring Lake, NJ)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We had a nice time at the Hewitt Wellington. We were so happy they could accommodate and 1 night stay. Their location has a beautiful view of the Lake and within walking distance to the beach. It was cozy and homelike with a porch outside our room overlooking the lake. The staff was friendly and offered help with luggage and dinner reservations. A great get away with or without the kids!

View more reviews for this inn


We really appreciated the kindness of Linda and Sheila. The location was perfect and it was helpful to take beach cruiser bikes and beach chair backpacks to the shore. Lovely home for a weekend escape! at Villa Park House (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

Monique Maher

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

We enjoyed every single aspect of our stay. Each staff member we encountered was helpful and very welcoming. The Seraphim room was ready upon arrival, nicely decorated and air conditioned - with a mini fridge! Beach chairs, badges and towels available and the boardwalk is only a one block walk. Wine glasses put out in reception for guest use, and an "honor fridge" with water and soft drinks. Fruit and cookies during the day, and a lovely breakfast with 2 main course choices. Love the porch with lots of well spaced seating choices. As the title said - we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great time at Normandy Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

We loved our stay! The staff were friendly and so helpful and we loved the porch! We spent hours playing with our 21 month old granddaughter .. and the fabulous 4 pm tea was an unanticipated bonus! Yum! Great location!

View more reviews for this inn


Normandy Inn at Normandy Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on August 01, 2017

For the money this was a good stay...But..then there are the buts....The room was very small..maybe our fault for not doublechecking..We are not big people but we were not terribly comfortable in either the bedroom or the very small bathroom. There was a sizeable dresser but tiny closet with few hangers. The toilet articles were average. Overall, for what we got...a very good deal with close proximity to beach and town we could not complain. I would encourage anyone considering this Inn to check the size of the rooms/bathroom...Also...there are lots of vertical stairs as this is an old inn. The breakfasts were good,,,the menu tired out so did not present a good first image. It was nice having a tea time which we only took advantage of twice. The Inn in general needs some touchups as it is weary looking in some areas....windows need to be washed..shades in our room replaced...screen on outside on one window ripped..There were bikes...not all in the greatest condition so you need to pick well. We would still go back but be careful about what we choose there.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Elegant Bed and Breakfast! My wife and I only stayed a few nights but everything was fabulous..The room was outstanding and we felt pampered.Last but not least by any means was two magnificent breakfasts. We highly recommend staying here! Tom and Tricia

View more reviews for this inn


clean, well appointed, good location, accessible parking at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2017

the rooms were very clean and nice...it took a bit to get used to not having a lobby, but calling the main number for information, brought it in a timely fashion.

View more reviews for this inn


weird, no lobby, clean room, no one to speak to except by phone at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on July 20, 2017

a few times there was no parking, no one to speak to except by phone, no lobby...just felt odd. room was clean, well appointed, probably won't go back...

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }