Recent Reviews in Sparta, Wisconsin

Great small town B&B at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

My partner and I stayed here for two nights in October in the Master suite. Jennifer was helpful, kind, and an excellent cook! The rooms were very well maintained and we were so comfortable. Will definitely stop again if visiting in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place prior to the trail at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Great from start to finish. Classic home in spectacular condition. Coffee & breakfast in the morning exceptional, Also, great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

From the minute we walked in the door we felt at home. We probably could have spent the entire time in our beautiful suite. The breakfasts were delicious and such fun conversation with the other guests. Jennifer was above and beyond helpful. The next time we are in the area we will definitely stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorites!! at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

We enjoyed our stay and will hopefully be back next year. The food was amazing and so was our room!

View more reviews for this inn


Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast was lovely at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast was lovely. They sent an email a couple of days in advance with clear directions to the B&B. Jennifer met us when we arrived and gave us a tour. The room was welcoming. We appreciated the mini-fridge with sparkling water and juices and the snacks. The breakfast was delicious. They made me vegetarian patties because I don't eat meat. I liked the thought. I would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast..

View more reviews for this inn


Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on July 02, 2017

Jennifer was a great hostess. The breakfast she served every morning was delicious. The rooms were clean and the bed and breakfast was overall very nice to stay at.

View more reviews for this inn


Sparta Weekend at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on June 20, 2017

Wi-fi not working when arrived, was Later the same evening reset and working. Individual window air-conditioners. Very Clean. Breakfast was Excellent. Shuttle service to bike drop-off, very informative. Would stay again if in the area

View more reviews for this inn


30th wedding anniversary celebration. at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

Our biggest regret is we didn't find this place sooner! What a gem. Jennifer was so kind to us. She took the time to explain any questions about the towns history along with her beautiful B&B that we had. Honestly out of our three B&B places we visited during a weeks long run this was the best place by far! The price was very reasonable. We really look at how the rooms are as well but most of all how we are treated. Breakfast was amazing and will speak for itself. These people make you feel special. Give them a try. I know we will be back sooner then later and this time we will bring our bikes! Thank you so much for making our 30th anniversary extra special with that little cake and strawberries too! What a wonderful added bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


Friend reunion at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on May 01, 2017

It was a great place to gather together with childhood friends. Very comfortable room. Beautiful community space where we shared our photos. Delicious breakfast! We also enjoyed our walk around the covered bridges. I would like to return to use it as a home base for riding the Sparta-Elroy bike trail.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring break get away at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We were looking for a special place to stay while biking in the Sparta area during spring break. My husband, 15 year old daughter and myself definitely felt spoiled! We had requested a "cot" for my daughter and what a surprise when we saw a beautiful comfy mattress on the cot. Breakfast was amazing. So many little splurges throughout our stay.....comfy bathrobes, homemade cookies, beverages in the mini frig. Definitely would go back again

View more reviews for this inn


April 6, 2017 visit at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

This is a beautiful home. All of the renovations have been very nicely done. We had an over-size room with a king size bed, which doesn't always happen with historic age homes. The stained glass window on the landing is beautiful!! This is one of the nicest homes we have stayed at; and we do B&B a couple of times a year. The host was wonderful and provided a superb breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

Breakfast was awesome, We had fun playing the relationship game that was in the room, it was very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


2/4/17 stay at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2017

The stay was great and service and breakfast was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


An unexpected gem in Sparta, WI at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on December 20, 2016

A wonderful and unexpected gem in Sparta, WI. Jennifer and Steve were gracious hosts and the breakfast was very enjoyable. Comfortable and well appointed rooms made our stay a pleasant break. Our only negative, and a very small negative, was that the plethora of printed material in our room eliminated any suspension of disbelief. In other words, there were so many "instructions", cards for posting Facebook selfies, advertisements, notices for things to do and businesses to patronize, etc. that it felt at times like a conventional lower end motel rather than a luxury B&B. Our advice would be to ditch the overload of printed material. The only thing I want to know is the wifi password and after that simply to believe that I am in my private, comfortable, and luxurious universe.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on December 12, 2016

We arrived late afternoon and checked in. The room was very spacious and clean. It is in short walking distance of restaurants and parks. After dark we walked to the park and saw all the Christmas lights while it was snowing. The whirlpool tub felt very nice after being out in the cold. We had breakfast served in our room. It was awesome. I would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }