Recent Reviews in Sparta, Wisconsin

Friend reunion at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on May 01, 2017

It was a great place to gather together with childhood friends. Very comfortable room. Beautiful community space where we shared our photos. Delicious breakfast! We also enjoyed our walk around the covered bridges. I would like to return to use it as a home base for riding the Sparta-Elroy bike trail.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring break get away at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We were looking for a special place to stay while biking in the Sparta area during spring break. My husband, 15 year old daughter and myself definitely felt spoiled! We had requested a "cot" for my daughter and what a surprise when we saw a beautiful comfy mattress on the cot. Breakfast was amazing. So many little splurges throughout our stay.....comfy bathrobes, homemade cookies, beverages in the mini frig. Definitely would go back again

View more reviews for this inn


April 6, 2017 visit at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

This is a beautiful home. All of the renovations have been very nicely done. We had an over-size room with a king size bed, which doesn't always happen with historic age homes. The stained glass window on the landing is beautiful!! This is one of the nicest homes we have stayed at; and we do B&B a couple of times a year. The host was wonderful and provided a superb breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

Breakfast was awesome, We had fun playing the relationship game that was in the room, it was very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


2/4/17 stay at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2017

The stay was great and service and breakfast was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


An unexpected gem in Sparta, WI at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on December 20, 2016

A wonderful and unexpected gem in Sparta, WI. Jennifer and Steve were gracious hosts and the breakfast was very enjoyable. Comfortable and well appointed rooms made our stay a pleasant break. Our only negative, and a very small negative, was that the plethora of printed material in our room eliminated any suspension of disbelief. In other words, there were so many "instructions", cards for posting Facebook selfies, advertisements, notices for things to do and businesses to patronize, etc. that it felt at times like a conventional lower end motel rather than a luxury B&B. Our advice would be to ditch the overload of printed material. The only thing I want to know is the wifi password and after that simply to believe that I am in my private, comfortable, and luxurious universe.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on December 12, 2016

We arrived late afternoon and checked in. The room was very spacious and clean. It is in short walking distance of restaurants and parks. After dark we walked to the park and saw all the Christmas lights while it was snowing. The whirlpool tub felt very nice after being out in the cold. We had breakfast served in our room. It was awesome. I would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


October getaway at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Loved this warm and inviting B&B. Great neighborhood and just a couple blocks from downtown with dining. Had a relaxing time putting together the puzzle set out for guests. We even got to sign the board for finishing the puzzle. What fun! I'm looking forward to visiting again in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, Spacious, Historic at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

What a treasure to find this B&B in Sparta! As beautiful as its surroundings, the extras were appreciated; from the fireplace in our room to the snacks and drinks available outside of breakfast, our stay was perfect. Breakfast was hot and fresh and Jen's dishes were creative and flavorful. I highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome bed and breakfast! at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We loved the quaint charm of the Franklin Victorian - it was beautiful, very clean, and the attention to detail was outstanding! Breakfast was excellent and we would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful victorian b&b at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on October 11, 2016

If it is truly all in the detail, Jennifer and Steve Dunn hit the mark! From the wonderful breakfast each morning to the Comfy sheets on your comfortable bed at night, this B & B is great. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Franklin B and B at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2016

Good stay (second time) , only concern was the wifi. I was unable to log in only some of the time.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice! at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

My brothers and our wives met in Sparta for an annual get together. We chose Sparta for it location to the biking trail and other local things to do. Our stay at the Franklin exceeded our expectations as far as the quality of the inn - the accommodations, the breakfasts, the amenities, and the proprietor. It was a very pleasant stay!

View more reviews for this inn


THE place to stay when biking the Elroy-Sparta Trail system! at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Love the cozy, homey feel that Jennifer creates with lots of info about the area, snacks and drinks available 24/7, dishes of candy everywhere and really comfortable beds. Love the shuttle service for trail bikers as well. Breakfast is great! Love the in-town location with an amazing Italian restaurant a block away. Been here twice and will come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent House and Hostess at Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Sparta, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

We stayed at the Franklin Victorian B&B once a few years ago. It was a great visit, which is why we went back. There isn't a detail that is missing in the house in general or in your room in specific. The hosts are most gracious. Breakfast was yummy!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}