Recent Reviews in Southwest Harbor, Maine

Can't wait to go back! at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We just returned from our stay. Don'a knowledge of the area was extremely helpful to us and we followed his every suggestion. It was a wonderful trip. The staff were warm and friendly,, the atmosphere was perfect, and we looked forward to returning to the inn at the end of every day. The fact that they're environmentally conscious was another thing that we were pleased to find. 5

View more reviews for this inn


Very clean, wonderful location stay in Southwest Harbor Maine at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2015

We stayed in one of the rental properties call the Top Side. It was a perfect base camp to explore Acadia National Park. The place was very clean, the views and location were great. The towns of South Harbor and Bay Harbor were fun to explore. The unit had its own parking spot, the management was helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious breakfast & Great Location at Clark Point Inn 1883 Bed & Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, ME)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Mark and Jennifer's Clark Point Inn Bed and Breakfast. Their inn is well-maintained and the 3-course breakfast is incredible! Jennifer and Mark gave great advice on where to go and what to do!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 15, 2015

We stayed in the Captain's Nook and it was just perfect. Lovely home with a great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet convenient location with excellent breakfast at Clark Point Inn 1883 Bed & Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, ME)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2015

We traveled at peak summer season thought the price was very fair for our room. We have stayed at a few B&Bs (7 so far in new england all with great reviews) and would say this is top 1 maybe 2 for best breakfast. It's chef quality, gourmet, tasty,local organic and beautifully presented. If for some reason you don't like creative breakfasts menu is available day before and they're very accommodating. Innkeepers are friendly provides good advice/recommendations as expected. Cookies were great(favorite ginger molasses) and coffee/tea.espresso machine always available. Porch/4 season room is very cute, entire inn is clean and well maintained. The only thing that would be nice in the winter that the inn is lacking is a living room with a fireplace. Location is great by southwest harbor ferry dock on the quiet side of the island with bus stop right in front(only in summer peak times) and short drive to busy bar harbor. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay with the best innkeepers ever! at Inn at Southwest (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2015

Our family stayed at the Inn at Southwest last August and had the most fabulous time! We were so cared for by Dora and Daniel that my 3 kids do not want to go anywhere else this summer except back to this Inn! We started each day with delicious breakfasts (and they offered many choices for our kids too, even GF!) and then had the most incredible baked goods in the afternoons. Really, we were all spoiled and hope to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Really enjoyed Hargour Cottage at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We found this stay restful and enjoyable. The room was clean and well appointed. The breakfasts were excellent as was the way the host accommodated us.

View more reviews for this inn


The best part of the trip at Inn at Southwest (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

24 hour coffee and tea with fresh made punch and homemade cookies/muffins, and candy everywhere. Plenty of comfortable chairs around a fireplace made mingling with other guests late at night a relaxing end to a day of hiking. Wonderful hosts made us feel welcome and at home. Above all, the inn is filled with antiques, making it a historical delight. Plan for a few days because you won't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Innkeepers were the best at Inn at Southwest (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on October 25, 2014

The house and the proprietors were excellent. Service was way beyond our expectations. Breakfast was outstanding. Only negative was a surprising amount of traffic noise during the night and very early morning from the street which was rather close to our room. For a heavier sleeper it may not be an issue.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Southwest, starring Dora and Daniel!! at Inn at Southwest (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

It was cold and windy, but the surf was amazing & the welcome was warm. Dora & Daniel are the essence of this Inn-friendly, relaxed and attentive without being intrusive. Breakfasts were truly amazing. We stayed 4 days & each morning was a treat. 3 of the guests had birthdays on the same day, and we were treated to a special torte, wine, cheese and strawberries that night. We will be back next year, looking forward to the baked pears, Daniel!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at The Harbor Cottage Inn. The staff was very helpful, they gave us some great tips on things to do in the area and some hikes that would be appropriate for us. We stayed in the Captains Nook room, very cute and cozy. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and wonderful service at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Stayed in the harbour suite with our daughter and loved everything- the most comfortable bed of our three week trip, nice spacious bathroom, great breakfast and we loved the village of southwest harbour. Would definitely recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Southwest Harbor at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on October 19, 2014

The B&B is a lovely and well-kept place that we have enjoyed during our three-day stay. Don, one of the owners, is friendly and helpful. However, I am not sure if I were to return, probably not. Southwest Harbor is pretty quiet, ideal if you were looking for absolute serenity. We wish to stroll around the main street of a little town after dinner, hence Bar Harbor would have been the better option, also offering a wider selection of B&Bs. Hence I would stay there next time. The room was nice and the mattress very comfortable. The pictures are a true reflection of what you get. I found the room very small though, too small, as we neither had space (other than on the bed) to open up our two large suitcases, nor was there any storage, other than a small closet.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2014

This was a lovely place to stay. We were so pleased to be a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of Bar Habor. It's within walking distance of restaurants in the village. Great host - thank you Don for the helpful information. Room was delightful - what more can I say other than don't hesitate. If you're thinking of going to Acadia National Park - this place is ideal.

View more reviews for this inn


Handy location at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

2.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

The inn was pleasant enough but our room was too small. There was a lack of a personal touch. The lobby was beautifully decorated and full of helpful printed material.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Southwest is the best! at Inn at Southwest (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

The accommodations are exceptional! The beds are comfortable, rooms cozy. The hospitality of Dora & Daniel is also exceptional. They are such genuine people who really care about your comfort. The breakfasts & snacks were outstanding! Coffes, teas, & hot cocoa are available 24/7, as well as a very delicious cider drink. Such a nice experience to enjoy the fireplace in the living area in the cool fall evenings, and the firepit outdoors. The wrap around porch is also charming and relaxing. Daniel & Dora were absolutely the very best! Hope to see you all again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B & B for the price! at Inn at Southwest (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 11, 2014

My husband and I chose to stay on the "quieter" side of Acadia Park. We were very pleased with our decision and the Inn at Southwest exceeded our expectations. The Inn is filled with character as it is decorated with antiques. Each room is charming, comfortable, and clean. The caretakers were especially friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. It was our favorite B & B during our trip to the Northeast!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful B&B at Inn at Southwest (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Delightful B&B in a lovely town. Excellent service and superb creative breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


SW Harbor in the fall at Inn at Southwest (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 07, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at SW very much. Dora and Daniel were very friendly and helpful during our stay, giving us suggestions for places to visit and eat. We felt like part of their family by the time we left. We enjoyed sitting by the fire place in the afternoon eating delicious snacks and talking with the other visitors. Along with the freshly home made cookies and candy, coffee, tea and fall punch were provided every afternoon and into the evening. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


OK, but nothing special at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

2.4 reviewed on October 05, 2014

We expected a gourmet breakfast as is typical of New England B&B's, but it fell far short of our expectations both days we stayed at Harbour Cottage Inn. Also, the dining room was small and not able to accommodate many guests for breakfast. So, the B&B owner rushed the guests at breakfast and made you feel like you were in a fast food restaurant. Our room was OK, but very small and cramped.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }