Recent Reviews in South Yarmouth, Massachusetts

First Rate Experience at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 01, 2017

One of the true added extras of this terrific B&B experience are the hosts--Carol,and Jeff. They have created a Cape Cod destination that is warm, lovingly managed and makes you feel like you're at home. The breakfasts are delicious and nutritious and the little extras--fresh home-baked treats and ports, sherries and brandies added to afternoon or after dinner conversations in the sitting room all add to the wonderful experience. 5 STARS!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in Every Way at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We have been staying primarily at B&B's for the last few years and Captain Farris tops the list of our favorites. The host are wonderful personable people who make your stay a comfortable and warm experience. A delicious breakfast greets you every morning, freshly baked cookies during the day, snacks and coffee available all day and cordials in the sitting room, what's not to like. Everything about the place is inviting and welcoming. The rooms are adorned with lovely artifacts and beautiful furnishings. The location is convenient to travel to good restaurants, beaches and nearby towns for shopping and antiquing. We have already booked our return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed for our Honeymoon at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Fantastic! The amount of detail Carol and Jeff have put into their bed and breakfast is astounding. The flowers are all fresh and changed daily. The menus are updated daily showing what ride your tastebuds are in for the following morning. They're extremely accommodating and even helped us choose where to eat dinner. Lovely people and wonderful bed and breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Step back in time to a gentler period at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

We spent 3 nights at Carol & Jeff's lovely inn. Our room was lovely, as were the surrounds and amenities. The staff, most courteous, and the breakfasts--well, we really didn't want to leave!!! They had after dinner drinks available if so desired, in the eve, and coffee at the ready all the time!!! GOOD coffee! We, too, own an 'old Victorian lady' in northern Michigan--this coupe knows how to treat guests, so they feel like family. Helpful when your looking for something particular, or just general info on the area, and they make dinner reserves work! A lovely experience! Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2017

My sister and I came up to Cape Cod for rest and relaxation and to celebrate her birthday. We had an absolutely delightful time during our stay at Captain Farris House. The Inn is very “homey” and Jeff and Carol are outstanding hosts, very friendly and efficient from preparing scrumptious and beautifully presented breakfasts to making sure their guest had sufficient information to make decisions about activities and dining. We definitely plan to return and brings friends! Thanks Jeff and Carol for making us feel so welcome! ...D&D Lee

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeds expectations at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

The attention to detail was evident from the moment we arrived. Everything was perfect. Our room was lovely, very comfortable and clean. The public areas of the house are charming. Breakfast was amazing each day of our stay. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Treated Like Royalty at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Fabulous B&B, Carol & Jeff are great - most welcoming & friendly. Room was outstanding as were all the other nice touches & offerings - everything one could ask for including delicious breakfast. My only regret is I could not stay longer but look forward to the next trip. Joyce Pommer NYC

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in South Yarmouth at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Loved our stay here during Columbus Day weekend 2016. Great food and very warm hospitality from the innkeepers. Spacious room, nice decor throughout, incredibly comfortable bed and nice jacuzzi bath. There was a bit of noise from passing cars on the road outside, could benefit from some double glazing. But overall great place and will likely return at some point.

View more reviews for this inn


Our second trip to the Cape at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on October 17, 2016

The first time we visited Captain Farris House was 15 years ago. We were excited to return to the the first bed and breakfast that we stayed in. Captain Farris House is in a great location on the Cape. The new inn keepers Carol and Jeff are very friendly and helpful. They both made us feel very welcomed and at home. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting the Cape. The inn is close to the ferry terminal so that you can make day trips over to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. We visited Hyannis and Chatham....very quaint and good restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

3rd visit to Inn. Great time

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay on Cape Cod at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

We spent four days at the Captain Farris house and really enjoyed the delicious breakfast and beautiful room. The B&B is centrally located on the Cape and it doesn't take long to get any location. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Our room was very clean and quiet. Really couldn't be any better! Are hosts were terrific and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Minimoon at Captain Farris House at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed here for a mini honeymoon after our wedding. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters on the first floor. It was our first experience with a true bed and breakfast and it definitely exceeded our expectations. The room was beautiful, clean and the hot tub adjacent to the room was perfect. The breakfast each morning was delicious and filling. They always had snacks/tea/coffee available and you are able to store things in the refrigerator if needed. We wish we could have taken more advantage of the amenities they offered - outdoor seating, games, movies. The location was great for us as we had a car to explore the cape. We will definitely be returning later to celebrate an anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at CFH at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

We had a fantastic few nights at the CFH - Carol and Jeff were wonderful hosts...this is a fantastic B&B that I would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Farris House review at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We flew in from England and started our touring holiday at Captain Farris House. What a fabulous way to start. We were made very welcome by Carole and Jeff. Our room was exceedingly comfortable. The breakfasts were to die for. We had a great two days on Cape Cod. Thank you so much. Gill and Phil

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay when visiting Cape Cod at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed here with my parents for a two-day visit to Cape Cod. The room was lovely, all the staff were attentive and helpful, the breakfast was delicious, the location was great, and the amenities of the B&B and the room (such as the bathtub jacuzzi in our room) were all excellent. We greatly enjoyed our stay and would come back next time we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (4.81)
Top
check }