Recent Reviews in South Charleston, Ohio

A lovely alternative to chain hotels at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

3.2 reviewed on August 10, 2016

I had reviewed their very informative website and the property met my expectations. A comfortable & friendly place to stay. Lovely decor with lots of antiques, modern bathrooms. I enjoyed having my choice of breakfast on the back deck overlooking the lawn and lush green woods beyond, listening to the birds. Very responsive prior t my visit. Friendly conversation with the host. Has only been open one year, and can use some freshening up, owner Ron was very interested in hearing my suggestions.

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay In London Ohio at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at Emma's B&B last week. I was met by a very friendly lady who made me feel at home immediately. It was a warm, cozy and beautiful place for us to stay. The kitchen area was perfect and even had coffee available to us. We had a refrigerator so that we did not have to eat out but could fix our meals right there. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Emma's B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Young Hott Couple had a Fantastic Stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2015

Enjoyed our first stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast, Sydney's Suite was very spacious and fully equipped with all the necessities. Private porch with swing was a plus! Extremely gracious and friendly owner! Loved the story and history of this bed and breakfast. Also robes, they have great bath robes.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

The rooms and the service were outstanding. The best feature was to sit out on the back porch in the evening and enjoy the Lord's beauty.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Antiques Extravaganza at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2015

We have stayed with Ron, George and Meghan for a few years now, beginning when they were located in London Ohio. Emma's is a wonderful place filled with antique furniture and a friendly warm atmosphere. we thoroughly enjoyed or visit and have become "regular Customers" We are in the antique business and the location is ideal, being close the some on the major antique malls in Ohio. The Owners are friendly, courteous and helpful. Breakfast is very good but basic., would like to see a little more variety here. Our overall experience was great and we happily recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Houstonia Bed & Breakfast (South Charleston, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2012

Great, off-the-beaten-path B&B with lovely historic bones. Wonderful breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at Houstonia Bed & Breakfast (South Charleston, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2010

We stayed at the Houstonia Bed and Breakfast in May 2009 and had a great stay! The breakfast was wonderful (carmel-pralene french toast!) and the inkeepers were extremely friendly. We stayed in the Hanna room and our bed was really comfortable. We are from the Cincinnati area, so we are not far, but it was a great getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Most relaxing visit...love the porch! at Houstonia Bed & Breakfast (South Charleston, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2010

We felt right at home and so relaxed! Left all our troubles at home........

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Houstonia Bed & Breakfast (South Charleston, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2010

Beautiful home! Wonderful hosts and food. Highly recommend this lovely Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at Houstonia Bed & Breakfast (South Charleston, Ohio)

3.6 reviewed on November 09, 2009

We found the Houstonia Bed and Breakfast to be a very quiet place to stay. We really enjoyed sitting out on the front porch as the sun was going down. Sorry to say that the owners were not there, however, the Innsitters they used were delightful. Very attentive and full of knowledge of the house and town. We were a little concerned that the front door was not locked at night and the Innsitters lived around the corner, leaving the house open and not very secure for the guest that were there. The room was most comfortable and the breakfast very tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Classy suite at Houstonia Bed & Breakfast (South Charleston, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on October 01, 2009

This is our 2nd time with Cheryl & Jim Wahl. They are excellent hosts, the french bread casserole is scrumptious, and the Garrett Suite was beautifully done and outfitted.

View more reviews for this inn


Ornate AND Delicious! at Houstonia Bed & Breakfast (South Charleston, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2009

Absolutely gorgeous woodwork throughout this unassuming B&B! Wrap-around inviting porch; especially the swing. The Hanna room was spacious and comfortable, with one big exception, the bed. Breakfasts were outstanding! Sherry and Jim were not hosting, their daughter and son-in-law were gracious, but too elusive and isolated. I really can't complain considering the last-minute reservation. Would stay again-just in another room. The foyer and dining room and well-the whole house is a must-see.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and welcoming at Houstonia Bed & Breakfast (South Charleston, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on February 23, 2009

From the hearts on the front porch, to the red rose petals and chocolate chip cookies on the nightstand, the Houstonia B&B was a delight! The innkeepers were gracious and welcoming, and the praline French toast and fruit for breakfast was a feast- for the eyes as well as the stomach. Delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Houstonia Inn at Houstonia Bed & Breakfast (South Charleston, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2008

Warm friendly service with beautiful historic atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Houstonia Bed & Breakfast (South Charleston, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2008

We had a lovely stay in the Houstonia, the house was beautiful, the breakfast delicious and Sherry & Jim were great company!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Houstonia Bed & Breakfast (4.62)
  2. Emma's Bed and Breakfast (4.56)
Top
check }