Recent Reviews in Sorrento, Italy

una estancia vacacional familiar at Casa Matrone (Boscotrecase, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Federicco nos vino a esperar a la entrada del pueblo a nuestra llegada. Degna, la esposa, nos había preparado una mesa en el jardín con productos del huerto, jardín y vino exquisito de la cava de vinos familiar. El apartamento se encuentra bien ubicado para las salidas turísticas, cerca de la autopista para ir al Vesuvio, Pompeya, Nápoles ciudad y Costa Amalfitana. Hemos podido compartir ratos de conversaciones, con federicco, Degna y hemos podido conocer a toda su familia, nos han tratado como de la familia y orientado para las visitas turísticas, ha sido como estar en casa de unos familiares lejanos. Gracias por el aprecio, hospitalidad, amabilidad mostrada a todos, sobretodo al pequeño. Salutaciones.

View more reviews for this inn


Endroit paisible at Casa Matrone (Boscotrecase, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Nous étions perdus et Federico s'est proposé aussitôt pour venir nous rejoindre ce qui fût très apprécié. Degna nous a accueilli avec une bonne tarte et Federico nous a fait visiter son très beau jardin. Nous avons eu des bons fruits frais tout au long de notre séjour. Ce sont des hôtes très serviables et attentionnés. Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre séjour. France et Denis

View more reviews for this inn


Un petit paradis ! at Casa Matrone (Boscotrecase, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

En juillet 2016 nous avons séjourné une semaine avec mes deux enfants dans cet adorable appartement et nous nous y sommes vraiment trouvé très bien. C'est un petit coin de paradis au pied du Vésuve, avec un magnifique jardin. Les propriétaires sont d'une grande gentillesse, attentionnés et discrets, très accueillants. Les confitures maison de Degna sont délicieuses !!! Je recommande à tous ce B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything is Perfect at B&B VENUS Inn Positano (Positano, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2016

We stayed at the Venus Inn in April 2016; it was the highlight and most relaxing part of our Italy trip. The hotel is small and quiet, closer to the main road than most. The host is phenomenal, full of local knowledge and completely at your service He speaks at least five languages fluently and serves a delicious, simple breakfast. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and find unique day trips for us. The nearby restaurants were fantastic. We can't wait to go back for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Gentilezza e cortesia at Casa Matrone (Boscotrecase, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Siamo stati ospiti ad Agosto 2016 e ci siamo trovati splendidamente con il Sig. Federico e la Sig.ra Degna sempre gentili e disponibili. L'appartamento si presenta in un contesto signorile, con un terrazzino fantastico coperto da piante di limoni, noci, uva e con tantissimi fiori pieni di colore. Sicuramente ci ritorneremo. Fam. Aquino

View more reviews for this inn


Posto incantevole, torneremo sicuramente! at Casa Matrone (Boscotrecase, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Siamo stati benissimo: i proprietari sono persone molto accoglienti, disponibili ma anche discrete. Il B&B è in centro a Boscotrecase in un palazzo storico. Dalla elegante facciata dell’edificio e dalla posizione dello stesso non si direbbe che al suo interno si possa trovare quiete e silenzio, invece si scoprono un ambiente ed un’atmosfera davvero rilassanti. La sistemazione è essenziale ma confortevole e pulita. Due piemontesi come noi non potevano poi non rimanere affascinati dalla bellezza e dal profumo inebriante del giardino di agrumi fiorito: un vero paradiso! Torneremo sicuramente. Grazie Degna e Federico!

View more reviews for this inn


Like in another time at Casa Matrone (Boscotrecase, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Our experience in Casa Matrone B&B was really great! Hosts were welcoming, rooms clean comfortable and lighty, fornitures scouted and full of interesting particulars (like an old fashion poster of Vesuvio area). The atmospheare is like to be in another time, there is silence and - above all - rooms are accessible through a huge beautiful garden, full of trees (arange, lemon, grapes, ...) and flowers. We have been there during Easter time and we could enjoy the blossom period and spend some time there, simply reading and talking. The B&B is quite close to archeological sites like Pompei and Ercolano and just beside the Vesuvio. The suggestions of this place are very particular!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Gatto Rosso (Trecase, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2015

Maison très bien équipée, agréable, propre et calme. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la discrétion, la délicatesse et la gentillesses de nos hôtes. La maison est idéalement située pour accéder aux sites principaux de la région (Naples, Vésuve, Pompei et la cote Amalfitaine). En conclusion, nous avons passé une très bonne semaine de vacances. Merci à nos hôtes! House very well equipped, pleasant, clean and quite. We enjoyed very much the discretion,  delicacy and kindness of our hosts. The house is ideally located for access to the main sites of the region (Naples, Vesuvius, Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast). In conclusion, we had a great week of vacation. Thanks a lot to our hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Très beau b&b et hôtes charmants at Gatto Rosso (Trecase, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2014

Nous y avons passé cinq jours à la fin de décembre 2013. L'emplacement du b&b est parfait, proche de la station de train où vous pouvez facilement atteindre toutes les principales destinations touristiques. Les chambres sont très grandes et le jardin c'est une petite oasis. Mais le plus grand avantage du b&b ce sont les hôtes, Silvio & Tina, personnes très généreux et aimables, capables de supporter sur toute question et tout le temps. Nous nous sommes sentis à l'aise et en sécurité. Dans le cas où nous devons rester dans la région à nouveau, pour sûr que nous allons choisir ce b&b!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice family atmosphere at B&B Casa Mazzola (Sorrento, Italy)

3.2 reviewed on October 08, 2013

Transportation can be a problem unless you have a car.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderfull surprise at B&B VENUS Inn Positano (Positano, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2012

I have been in this B&B on september 2012 with my boyfriend and we spent a fantastic holiday . The host Gippy was very kind and helpfully with many trick and good advises,taking care of our needs all the time. The room are large , clean and with a wonderfull terrace where we spended a lot of time enjoyng our glass of wine before dinner:-) The house is in good positon in Positano ,close to Fornillo beach, our favourite one as the main is to much chaotic and expensive. Very close there are good restaurant with resonable price and they gave us also a discount because we were accomodate in the Venus Inn. I relly reccomend this place, as soon we can we'd like to come back .

View more reviews for this inn


Superb! at Gatto Rosso (Trecase, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on December 19, 2011

Absolutely perfect, with everything you needed! The location extremely convenient, the staff helpful and friendly, rooms very clean and cosy! We would absolutely recommend this b & b!

View more reviews for this inn


very good stay and panoramic view, we'll be return soon at B&B Casa Giulia (Sorrento, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on July 26, 2011

siamo stati benissimo nel mese di giugno e ci torneremo presto

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Mazzola at B&B Casa Mazzola (Sorrento, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on June 07, 2011

Beautiful place to stay with wonderful hosts. The view was spectacular and we enjoyed our brief visit very much. Our hosts were very accomodating and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. A little tricky to get to up in the hills, although the signs were very good. A wonderful stay. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B & B at B&B Casa Mazzola (Sorrento, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on April 07, 2011

We loved our stay at Casa Mazzola. Luigi and Ugo do everything possible to make your stay fun and interesting. They were available to drop us off and pick us up at the train station, the harbor and in the town center whenever we needed a ride, which was often because we did not rent a car. Because the inn is located several miles out of town, it was nice to be among the locals and out of the tourist area. We really enjoyed the local restaurants that they recommended -- La Rosa and Risorante Lucielle. Don't forget to ask Luigi to meet his cat! Pete, Mary & Lauren

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful views and outstanding hosts at B&B Casa Mazzola (Sorrento, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2011

We were at Casa Mazzola March 6-10, 2011 and had a wonderful time. We arrived late and the next morning when we opened the drapes.....the view was breathtaking. The hosts Luigi and his son Ugo were both more than helpful in retrieving our luggage, (that did not make when we did), giving advice on sites to see and taking us to and picking us up at the dock. I can not comment enough on how helpful they were. Would definitely go back again! The B&B is centrally located to many points of interest.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at B&B Casa Mazzola (Sorrento, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2010

What a wonderful find! We just visited Sorrento and stayed at Casa Mazzola. The Innkeepers, Luigi & Ugo, will make you feel like you're part of the family. It's centrally located, and a perfect place from which to visit the surrounding hot spots. The Mazzola boys will direct you to good restaurants and points of interest. Would highly recommend, and would stay there again! The Kings, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


An experience hard to leave! at B&B Casa Mazzola (Sorrento, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on July 20, 2010

The hospitality was warm. The personal help, suggestions, and maps for seeing and getting around the area were great. The view from the terrace was breathtaking. The rooms were roomy, private, and had AC. A good location for seeing the Amalfi coast. The host was willing to help in whatever way they could. We felt at home and relaxed.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful View at B&B Casa Mazzola (Sorrento, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2009

We really liked this place. Up in the hills, the view was incrediable. Hosts went out of there way to make your stay pleasant. Really nice people and spoke great English. Room was nice size with a kitchen. The surrounding area was beautiful. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful home-fabulous service at B&B Casa Mazzola (Sorrento, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2009

At first I was nervous about staying here only because it seemed like it was far from Sorrento and the main areas, but I am so very happy that I did. The rooms are so clean and beautifully detailed....the owner had made the room unique with painting and artistic details that so far I haven't seen anywhere else when I've travelled. There is a bus that goes right past the house that runs often right to Sorrento. Though I always feel nervous about travelling around a new city, once I took the short busride the first time, it was easy to get around and back and that was no longer an issue. The owners are really friendly and helpful and even arranged a tour for me and my sister that was good and not too expensive. The breakfast was really good, but the conversation was even better....the father, Luigi, likes to visit a while and actually speaks english really well so that made for a pleasant and informative mornings. Ugo also speaks english well and has a good sense of humor. All in all it was so great to stay in an area that felt peaceful but was still really close to everything we could want. I would recommend this b&b to anyone who wants to have a genuinely Italian vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful Bed and breakfast in Sorrento at B&B Casa Mazzola (Sorrento, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2009

I had an unbelievable time at Casa Mazzola. It was one of the best places I have ever spend my holiday. A beautiful view over the gulf of Naples and the full service you got from the owners will stay in my mind for the rest of my life!! Thanks Luigi and Ugo so much!! This place really works perfectly for young people as it also works for older ones too!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Gatto Rosso (4.93)
  2. B&B VENUS Inn Positano (4.80)
  3. Casa Matrone (4.57)
  4. B&B Casa Mazzola (4.38)
  5. B&B Casa Giulia (4.00)
Top
check }