Recent Reviews in Somerville, Massachusetts

Our favorite place to stay in Boston area at Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2016

We have stayed at the Bowers House about half dozen times and we have never been disappointed. It is conveniently located at Davis Square, just a couple of blocks from the Red Line. The owners are attentive to all of the details of a well-run B&B. It is clean, comfortable, quiet, and reasonably priced. The breakfasts are very good and there are always cookies available in the afternoons and evenings. The owners are extremely helpful and they have clearly thought about what makes a great B&B. For example, they have an umbrella stand at the door with umbrellas that you are welcome to use, in case you left home without yours. I really can't say enough good things about this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Stay at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2014

A wonderful stay during the Christmas holidays. Everything about our visit was perfect. Ed and Leslie from Winterville, GA.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy & Comfortable at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

The Morrison House is a great place to feel at home when you're away from home! A wonderful alternative to busy, impersonal hotels! We highly reccomend staying there. Dave and Cathy in North Carolina

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2014

I travel to Somerville for business, and have had the pleasure of staying with Christina and Steven a couple of times. Not only is Bowers House conveniently located, cozy, and well kept. Christina and Steven are delightful hosts who go out of their way to make you feel right at home and part of their extended family. The rooms are simple, but have everything one needs, and the continental breakfasts in the shared kitchen are a wonderful chance to trade stories with Christina and Steven and their other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


family trip to Boston area at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2013

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast to stay at in the Boston area. Rooms are nice with a good breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back. at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Morrison House. Our room was clean and charming, we so enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast, and it was fun area that was surprising quiet at night. Ronald and Linde are fine hosts and excellent bakers. We'll be back. Art and Kristy, East Lansing, MI.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

The Morrison House is located just outside of Davis Sq. Far enough away, tucked on a quiet side street that allows you to leave the windows open and listen to crickets at night or birds in the morning without hearing traffic and bar patrons at 1am. Close enough that if you want an ice cream at 11:30 at night, it's a five minute walk to JP Licks. Or if you want a Dunkin' Donuts coffee at 5am...it's a less than a ten minute walk. David Sq has a lot to offer, with CVS, a gym, bowling, Johnny D's Lounge, and Harvard Sq is a quick train ride as is Boston Common; Morrison House is beautiful; the bathrooms immaculate; breakfasts offered a great variety of choices and I loved that tea and coffee were available all night long. I stayed in the Davis Room and it was quiet and looking out upon a spectacular garden. In the back, is a deck and patio area. It was lovely to take a cup of tea and a book and sit out there midday and relax. I would absolutely stay at Morrison House again given the chance. Irene

View more reviews for this inn


Davis Square in July at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2013

We stayed at Morrison House for five days in July when we were visiting friends and family. Our room was clean, cozy and attractively appointed. We enjoyed air conditioning, the patio and the gardens as well as breakfast each morning--the fruit cups and fresh muffins were most welcome. Since it was HOT while we were there, we needed to do some laundry--this was easily arranged and conveniently done. We'd stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


May 8-14,2013 at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on May 20, 2013

Ron and Linde were excellent hosts. Breakfast was fresh and on time every day. Rooms were always clean and neat (We stayed in 3 different rooms while we were there). Can't find a better location for Davs square. House is off the main thoroughfares which kept everything quiet at night. We will definitely stay there on our next visit

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2013

I have stayed here several times now, have been in different rooms and everything has always been top-notch. Thanks, Ron and Linde

View more reviews for this inn


very nice B&B at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2012

very nice and clean Bed and Breakfast. Very close to public transportation (5mn on foot) and close to downtown Boston as well. Very helpful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location!!! at Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 20, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in July. Wonderful location, close to shops, restaurants, subway. Room was very clean, King bed sooo comfy, private bath. Christina is a great hostess!!! Only thing missing was a kettle for making tea and oatmeal.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommendable at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2012

The hosts are very kind and helpful. The house is pretty and clean, with freedom to stay relaxed. The atmosphere is friendly and the house is very near to a subway station, buses and restaurants. It is located in a quite neighbourhood with beautiful houses. The breakfast is very good.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful find... at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 28, 2012

We are so happy to have found the Morrison House. It is a lovely, homey place. The "family style" breakfast table makes mornings feel warm and personal.

View more reviews for this inn


Won't look elsewhere , the next time! at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 29, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed finding a home at Morrison House during our two weeks in Boston - we chose it due to its proximity to Tufts, but if ever in Boston again, we would not look elsewhere. Ron and Linde are excellent and unobtrusive hosts, the rooms are very comfortable, the convenience of Davis Square and the T being closeby is perfect . Last but not the least, the freshly baked breakfast, and congenial conversation at the table make a great start to a new day.

View more reviews for this inn


All round excellent B&B, host outstanding at Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 22, 2011

I stayed for three nights in Bowers House, having dithered a bit between it and another B&B in roughly the same area, but the reviews for Bowers House sold me. I'm very, very glad of the decision! The room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean, the location was very convenient and yet quiet, but above all, Christina went out of her way to be helpful. I have special dietary needs and she provided everything I had asked for perfectly. And she was lovely, and fun to talk to as well! The other guest there was a repeat customer, and I would be very frequently if I didn't live on another continent! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2011

I would recommend staying at this place to anyone, and everyone! Christina was SO friendly and nice - she even gave us a hug goodbye whenever we checked out! The bed and bathroom were very clean, and stocked with fresh towels and sheets. The house is a 2 minute walk to the "T" subway station - making it a 15 minute straight ride to Park Street, the Boston Commons, the Freedom Trail, and pretty much any other major attraction you could want. We stayed here over the 4th of July, a very crowded time for Boston, but the house was/street was extremely quite - in a safe part of town, and just lovely. Tons of resturants/coffee shops/ice cream places/store within walking distance. If you want a place to stay in Boston - you've found it. There can't be anything better.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother's Day Visit at Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. It is very convenient, about a 2 minute walk to Davis Square. It is exceptionally clean and the innkeepers are friendly and available. Will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Bed and Breakfast...Great Location, Reasonably Priced! at Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2011

Christina and Steven are wonderful hosts with a great location! Just a block from Davis Square, which has lots of shops, restaurants, and a small movie theater. Easy 4-block walk to the T, and Harvard University (in Cambridge) is just 2 stops away. We purchased the 7 day T pass for $15 and used it to get all over Boston. Easy to get to a Red Sox game via the T. Very quiet and peaceful at this B&B! Breakfast of cereal, croissants, fruit, yogurt, etc. was fresh, most of it available in the guest kitchen anytime. Bakery cookies and bottled water for later in the day very nice. We had the queen room which had a good-sized closet, nice private bathroom, flat screen satellite TV, and wireless internet access for our laptop...Christina offered her computer to use if we hadn’t had one though, and was VERY HELPFUL and knowledgeable of the area in general...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

View more reviews for this inn


Boston marathon at Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on May 01, 2011

This B&B was an incredible find for me & my husband on a limited budget. Most of the hotels in the area were way overpriced due to the Boston Marathon. Christina was so helpful, hospitable. The room was clean, nice and relaxing. The breakfast every morning was great. We will definitely be staying here again when we come to Boston.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on March 03, 2011

It would be difficult to overstate my satisfaction with Bowers House. It's in the heart of Davis Square, a few minutes walk from the T and all of the wonderful restaurants and shops that make Davis Square a great place. The house is beautifully renovated and immaculate. The kitchen is always open and well stocked. The rates are very reasonable considering the area, making it an excellent value. But the best part of it may be the friendliness and graciousness of the owner/hostess, Christina Li, who is by far the warmest and most welcoming host/hostess I've ever done business with. I attend a film festival every February in Davis Square, and my friend and I were so happy with Bowers House that we booked next year's stay before we left. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Bowers House (4.73)
  2. Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (4.60)
Top
check }