Recent Reviews in Somerset, Pennsylvania

Cozy and clean! at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2018

Joyce and Dan are very sweet and keep the inn incredibly clean. We had car trouble on the turnpike and unexpectedly needed a place to stay in Somorset with our 2 month old baby. They gave us a large room that had plenty of space for our travel crib, a rocking chair and very comfortable bed as well as good WiFi. Joyce and Dan were so kind and offered to drive us to get dinner. There’s a very good Mexican restaurant a short walk from the inn Called Rey Azteca. So good that we even went back for lunch the next day. Joyce was so sweet with our baby. We’d love to stay here again if we’re in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2018

We had a great experience staying at the B&B. The Inn is like being at home. The breakfasts are delicious. Joyce and Dan are kind, friendly people and have such interesting stories. The time we spent just chatting enhanced our stay. Not only will you enjoy the sights and countryside of Somerset county but staying with Joyce and Dan makes your visit perfect...

View more reviews for this inn


An Unexpected Gem at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2018

I was traveling between Michigan and Virginia and needed a place to spend the night. I was greeted at the door by Joyce then shown my room and the shared areas. I asked for a recommendation for dinner and she steered me to a local restaurant that served a variety of delicious and reasonably priced meals. I spent the evening curled up on the sofa in front of a lovely fireplace, and had a great conversation with Joyce who went out of her way to be sure I had everything I needed. Both she and Dan were very hospitable, and we continued our conversation the next morning while I ate a fabulous breakfast. The Inn is tastefully decorated, the bed was super comfortable, and there are lovely touches throughout. I left feeling like I had new friends! I would definitely recommended this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Somerset, PA! at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2017

We were at Quill Haven Country Inn on the last day of Carol and Rowland's tenure as owner/operators. We so enjoyed being there -- so quiet and peaceful -- a lovely breakfast. As the Inn continues under new ownership, we wish it the best and will surely stay there again, when the opportunity presents itself.

View more reviews for this inn


First Experience with a bed and breakfast at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

What an awesome experience for my mom and dad's first ever stay at a bed and breakfast! Joyce and Dan were so welcoming and made our stay pleasant and memorable. Their place is clean and very charming. The signature breakfast-cream cheese stuffed French toast with blueberry sauce- was so delicious my dad wanted to take Joyce home with him ¿¿ Loved meeting and chatting with them both.

View more reviews for this inn


An absolute must! at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Quill Haven Country Inn was such an amazing experience! From the moment that my husband and I walked in, we felt as comfortable as possible. I’ve never stayed at a B&B before, so I was very nervous not knowing what to expect. The whole house was very clean, the rooms were perfectly put together, and the breakfast was amazingly delicious. Anyone who needs some time away, this place is an absolute must!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B & B! at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2017

This place is beautiful and so clean. It exceeded any expectations that I may have had. It is apparent how much Joyce and Dan love what they do. I can see making this an annual fall tradition. Joyce, the suggestion to go to Laurel Hill State Park was an excellent one! The scenery there was spectacular!

View more reviews for this inn


Best 24 hours at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

My girlfriend and i went there for a little one night get away. The room and dining were fantastic and they were super helpful with info for us to cram in as much to do in the area in a short time.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. I was very pleased with everything. Joyce and Dan were great host. Very helpful in all aspects of our stay. I felt right at home. The food was awesome to. What a blessing to meet everyone there.

View more reviews for this inn


Quill Haven at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

Absolutely fantastic place to stay. Breakfast was out of this world! The home made meal was incredible. The beds were comfortable. And Carol? She is the best! Only hope that the new owners are as wonderful and can cook as well as she does. We are definitely planning to return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful home and hosts! at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Joyce and Dan are wonderful innkeepers and were so welcoming to us! You can tell they love their guests and hospitality is clearly Joyce's passion. We enjoyed a delicious homemade breakfast while chatting with the other couple who stayed there, and enjoyed hearing some of Joyce and Dan's history. They were very accommodating and their home is full of antiques and lovely wood flooring. We stayed in the blue room which was small but clean and comfortable! Would definitely stay there again if we are in the area (we were there for the annual Mother Earth Conference)! Thank you for welcoming us into your home, Joyce and Dan!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious stay at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Convenient, clean, comfortable. The host was extremely accommodating to our schedule and an excellent cook! Thank you for a super overnight!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet B&B at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

A very nice over night stay with a fabulous breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful home away from home at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

We stayed at Quill Haven during the week of our son's wedding, and we could not have had a more delightful experience. Our hosts were gracious and accommodating, the decor was charming, the gardens were beautiful, and the breakfasts were delicious!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Carol and Rowland were EXTREMELY warm and welcoming. The house was very clean and inviting. The highlight of the stay was the delicious breakfast. We could not have been happier with this experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing on the farm at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2017

A beautiful property, extremely relaxing, wonderful hosts. I had a fabulous experience at Quill Haven. And the prices absolutely cannot be beat for value. breakfast was quite good and the host made chocolate chip cookies for the guests the evening we arrived. I will definitely return next time I am in the area of Somerset, PA.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great place to stay overnight at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 11, 2017

Great place to relax after driving from the Thumb Area of Michigan on the toll road. Owners are very nice and the breakfast is great. Third visit over the years and have met some interesting guests.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing experience! at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We were just married and stayed here for two nights after our wedding. This place is absolutely gorgeous! Joyce and Dan are some of the nicest people we have ever met! You can tell they are truly passionate about what they do! Everything is decorated so beautifully andyou can tell cleanliness is important. They are super flexible with the breakfast schedule, they new we had a late night the night of our wedding and cooked breakfast for us after we got up and the same with the following morning. The food was absolutely fantastic! We will certainly be staying here again and will be bringing our 2 year old son! They have toys and a special room for the kids! I could go on and on about how well taken care of the property is and how nice they are, but you should stay and see for yourself! 5 out of 5 stars without a doubt!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best! at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We stayed here for 3 days and had a wonderful stay! Joyce and Dan were incredibly accommodating during the duration of our stay and we thoroughly enjoyed the conversations we had around the breakfast table and on the back porch. The breakfasts were delicious and the room was very clean and the entire place was well kept. There were other guests in the house each night of our stay, but rooms were quiet enough that we never heard anyone. They provided us with all kinds of information about things to do and places to go in the area. Can't say enough good about this place and highly recommend them if you're in the area!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Joyce and Dan are two of the nicest people we ever met. They country inn is so pretty and charming, I couldn't stop looking at. Beautiful little details in every room. We stayed in the Grand Room, complete with air conditioner, refrigerator and cable tv. We had our own bathroom and the bedroom was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay there so much and enjoyed Joyce and Dan's company. Breakfast was delicious, especially the stuff french toast with blueberries. The dining area was equally beautiful. The paintings, all done by Dan are exquisite. I am so glad we got to meet them and stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Quill Haven at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

Quill Haven is top quality. It really haelped to make our first ever trip to the area a success.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend ! at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 27, 2017

My 2 teen aged daughters & I spent 2 days & nights. We had originally signed up for the Rose room, which was very nice. It had a queen bed & a twin. Carol very generously upgraded us to the upstairs room. She added no price difference, even though it had a queen, a separate bedroom with 2 twins for the girls & a private full bathroom. This was much more spacious & accommodating to us. She gave us the SB2W campers discount & reduced the 2nd day rate when 1 daughter had to get back to camp early. These were all very generous thoughtful gestures that she didn't have to do. They gave us suggestions & coupons for activities & dining in the area which we used & appreciated! Both breakfasts were hot & delicious & the conversations were enjoyable. Clean home with beautiful grounds, hot tub & comfortable living room & porches to relax! They could not have been more kind & caring to us.Very well done Carol & Rowland, Bravo!

View more reviews for this inn


Somerset at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Very nice B & B to stay at. Our only little issue was that the adjoining bathroom was very small. Otherwise our stay was great. Our hosts were extremely cordial ands catered to our every need. Would stay there again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Accomodating Quill Haven at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

Stayed at Quill Haven 3 nights, 14-16 July. It's a beautiful, clean place on a beautiful and well-maintained property, with great service and very accommodating hosts. Should we come back to the area--and we may need to--we intend to stay there again. No downsides. The Internet on our side of the house was only accessible in the common room, but then the comfy common room is also a great place to sit and use the Internet. Carol puts a lot of effort into her great breakfasts, and is also willing to cook something else for you, if you want it. Don't miss Carol's many hedgehog tschotzkis. We, too, are great hedgehog fans. Mike and Debra T. Evans, GA

View more reviews for this inn


This B& B is just right, and our energy is restored by the care and the setting. at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Both times we've stayed here, our sense of being welcomed and beautifully attended has been full- filled and we leave with hope of returning again. The kindness and the competence of Carol and Rowland in keeping their place cozy and finding balance in good food, friendly company, and being attentive to the needs of house and guests, is very much appreciated. They show their love of life and we enjoy it

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Wonderful stay! The room was luxurious and the breakfast was beyond expectations - gourmet!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect lil stay! at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

We stayed a few nights, we loved our stay! Breakfast was great, They welcomed our son with open arms. We will be returning, our favorite b & b in the area! Very relaxing and quite. Highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Quill Haven. Owners Carol and Rowland are excellent hosts and made us feel most welcome. We stayed in the Rose Room and were very comfortable. Enjoyed the grounds where we could wander at will, the hot tub late in the evening, the recommendations for local things to do and places to eat, chocolate chip cookies in the evening, etc. But the best part was the delicious breakfasts each morning. The surrounding area is great to tour - Flight 93 memorial, wineries, historical forts, etc. Such beautiful countryside. This place made the celebration of our 45 anniversary even more special. Highly recommended stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2017

First time here. Only one night, so didn't have much time to explore the lovely grounds. Breakfast was great! Will be returning. Looking forward to it!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2017

We enjoyed our short stay. Carol went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Would love to go back and stay several days.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Glades Pike Inn (4.96)
  2. Quill Haven Country Inn (4.83)
  3. Somerset Country Inn (4.76)
Top
check }