Recent Reviews in Somerset, Pennsylvania

A lovely stay at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2016

We had just one night in Joyce and Dan's home, but it was lovely. They are kind and gracious hosts, and offered a terrific breakfast before sending us off to see the changing leaves, Fallingwater, and Kentucky Knob. A very easy, pleasant and relaxing stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful ! at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Joyce and Dan are warm, welcoming hosts. The inn is nicely restored and beautifully furnished. Beds are comfortable and everything is very clean. Breakfasts are delicious, especially the stuffed blueberry French toast. We are looking forward to a return visit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Joyce and Dan are the perfect hosts! Their beautifully restored home and beautiful gardens, along with a comfortable back porch swing, provided a truly enjoyable and restful stay. Breakfast was delicious. Dinner suggestions were right on as was where to find tasty ice cream for dessert. Thank you, Joyce and Dan!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful family getaway at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Beautiful house and grounds. Very clean. Owners made us feel at home. My kids loved the hot tub, having a campfire, the animals, and the delicious breakfast in the mornings! Close to many great attractions. Great family trip!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Setting for a Family Reunion at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

My wife and I chose Somerset Country Inn as our "home base" for our family reunion because of its ideal location just off the PA Turnpike and we are so very happy we did. I can't say enough about the innkeepers, Joyce and Dan. From the time we checked in through our 3-night/4-day stay they made us feel like family. The breakfasts - ala Joyce - were varied and delicious (Joyce's stuffed French toast with blueberry compote is to die for!!!) The inn itself is a beautifully restored historic home appointed with period antiques. We stayed in the Grand Room, which was very spacious, comfortable and well lit. The grounds are nicely landscaped, picturesque and surprisingly peaceful despite the "in town" location. We especially enjoyed relaxing on the porch where we enjoyed wine and cigars on two occasions. The off-road private parking is another plus. Close to the Flight 93 Memorial, several wineries and other area attractions this is the place to stay. Thank you very, very much Joyce and Dan! We will be sure to return for our next family reunion.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Setting for a Family Reunion at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

My wife and I traveled to western Pennsylvania to reconnect with family we haven't seen in 25 years. Not wanting to impose on our relations we chose Somerset Country Inn as the base for our stay. We are so happy we did - we couldn't have asked for a nicer B&B. The beautifully restored inn is very charming with period antiques throughout and the grounds are attractively landscaped (Off road private parking for guests is a real plus.) We especially appreciated the porch where we enjoyed a bottle of wine and cigars on two afternoons. We booked in the Grand Bedroom, which was very spacious, well lit, and beautifully appointed. The innkeepers, Joyce and Dan, were very accommodating of all our needs from the time of booking through our departure. Breakfast each day was varied and delicious (Joyce's signature breakfast, stuffed French toast with blueberry compote, is to die for!!!) Whether you're visiting the Flight 93 Memorial, tasting wine at the nearby wineries or doing business in the Somerset area this is the place to stay. Thank you Joyce and Dan - we will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything we wanted and more at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

This is a little late but I planned a surprise weekend away for me and my girlfriend last July. I couldn't have picked a better B&B for this. Joyce helped me with the surprise by ordering the flowers so they could be in our room prior to our arrival. Everything went according to plan it was even more than I could have asked for. Joyce and Dan were very accommodating and the breakfasts were amazing. They really made our stay a great memory and we will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway in Somerset at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Cozy and comfortable historic house, within walking distance of downtown Somerset. We had the white room with private bath-- which was great-- but I don't think the communal baths would be that bad since there are only a few rooms. Dan and Joyce were excellent hosts, and Joyce's breakfasts were fantastic! Very affordable and served as a nice base-camp to other points in the region (we went around to Falling Water, Laurel Caverns, Ligonier, and a few wineries). Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Everything about our stay was outstanding. Clean, comfortable rooms. Yummy breakfast. Very friendly. We had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wam welcome with a friendly greeting :) at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Friends of ours wanted to treat my husband and I to a Bed and Breakfast. We knew that we wanted the Somerset area. As my husband and I drove through the neighborhood to locate the B&B, we enjoyed the historic buildings, especially the courthouse. The bike trail is only about 10miles away, but we chose to bike ride through the community and explore. Joyce and Dan we very welcoming when we arrived. We received a warm welcome and a very friendly greeting. The entire house was super neat and clean. Lots of windows and natural sunlight. Our room was cozy and quaint. The cream cheese stuffed French toast with blueberry sauce and sausage and fruit platter was a very unique and filling breakfast. The price was very affordable. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely highly recommend. Stephanie- Elizabeth PA

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming, Restful and Peaceful. Quality beyond compare. at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

We stayed in the Grand and Children's room and felt transported in time. The quaintness of the home and the geniality of its owners is one of a kind. You feel a sincere warmth as soon as you step inside and quickly settle in. With the hustle and bustle of traveling--time seemed to slow down. Our trip took us from Cleveland OH to Washington DC and was the perfect place to get a great night's sleep. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were roomy. All the amenities were on hand--including a fan--which we use at home. TVs had all the channels you need and there were toys for the kids. The breakfast was top notch and the stuffed French toast is delicious. We want to thank Joyce and Dan for their attention and warmth. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

The Inn was clean, unique, tranquil, and peaceful. The rooms were cozy and clean. Breakfast was delicious, and the table setting was fancy

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

Upon arrival- the front cozy porch was welcoming along with the scent of fresh flowers in bloom. Inside each room was a unique in style. Hospitality was superb! Outstanding experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

We could not have had a better stay with Joyce and Dan. They were so friendly and welcoming. They were also so accommodating during a major snowstorm! The room was so clean and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Flight 93 National Memorial Visit at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2015

The reason for our visit to Somerset was to visit the Flight 93 National Memorial. We found Somerset Country Inn on-line and decided to give it a try. It was fantastic! The room, Joyce and Dan,, Macy (their dog)...all were very gracious. Joyce and Dan are very knowledgeable about the area and made several recommendations. We are definitely going back there! Thank you so much for a very joyous stay in Somerset.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful restful stay at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2015

We've enjoyed our three visits here and would highly recommend this beautiful, restful home with warm and friendly hosts and delicious breakfasts. We look forward to visiting again when we're in the Somerset area.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2015

We stayed for only one night, wish we could have stayed longer. We planned a trip through the area to visit the Flight 93 Memorial. This inn caught our eye. Our proprietors know the B&B business. We were treated royally. Clean comfortable room. Charming decor. Hot delicious breakfast. Hosts personable, polite, confident in their inn as well,as the area. Wonderful local dinner recommendation. We recommend this inn highly.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Surprise after a Stressful Trip! at Glades Pike Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

We stayed one night at the Glades on our way from NY to home in Cincinnati. The trip had been stressful, so our very warm reception at the B&B was most appreciated. Janet is a wonderful host; our room was clean and comfortable and both the food and the conversation with other guests at breakfast was a great stress reliever for us! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Dean and Joyce C. Cincinnati, OH

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Meeting Place at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this B&B....rooms were so clean and comfortable. We were greeted by the owners Joyce and Dan who were so warm and friendly. The breakfast was 5 Star....I would highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2015

Dan and Joyce not only welcomed my wife and I into their beautiful home but made our 12-year old Lakeland Terrier, Kimmy, feel at ease as well. We had long chats about a variety of topics but felt comfortable going about our agenda of visiting Shankston and Falling Water. Breakfasts were delicious and beds were comfortable! We look forward to a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2015

My husband and I were returning to Cincinnati, OH after a trip to the Northeast. Our stay here was fantastic. Joyce and Dan are wonderful hosts and you couldn't ask for a nicer B&B. Joyce took me on a tour of the other rooms, each of which had it's own charm and the grounds are beautiful as well. Breakfast was plentiful and great and we thoroughly enjoyed the conversation. They even went out of their way to help make arrangements for us to have some unexpected last-minute car maintenance done. We would highly recommend Somerset Country Inn to anyone travelling in that area.

View more reviews for this inn


Home at a Five Star Hotel at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2015

Quill Haven was the perfect way to end our vacation! We spent two days exploring, taking in the Flight 93 Memorial and Quecreek Mine Rescue Site. Carol and Rowland's B&B offers the ideal combination of privacy and familiarity while providing the luxury experience of a five star hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend Quill Haven! at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

We just spent three nights at Carol and Roland's B&B. They are amazingly gracious hosts who offer anything you could imagine. Delicious breakfasts, a glass of complimentary wine each night, homemade cookies, goats, chickens, a hot tub, and a beautiful garden all made our stay so wonderful. Will absolutely stay there again and would highly recommend this B&B to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience. at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2015

Carol and Rowland were wonderful hosts. Easily accessible from the PA Turnpike, the Quill Haven Country Inn provided clean, nicely decorated rooms that made for a very pleasant three nights stay. Each morning they provided us with a delicious hot breakfast and some nice conversation. We also enjoyed two of the local places of interest. The Flight93 Memorial Sight in Shanksville and the Quecreek Mine Rescue Site. If a guest would rather stay in, there is cable TV and a DVD player in the room. A very nice common room is also available. If you would like, you can walk the grounds and see their goats and chickens! We will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Experience EVER at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2015

Stayed here for only a night, but we were able to chat with the owners and play with the goats, yes they have goats. The rooms are spacious and really well decorated. It is definitely not the hotel experience, if you want that I think there are some shady places down the road. If you want a place that has character and makes you smile, this is the place to go.

View more reviews for this inn


great weekend at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2015

warm cozy place to stay on a cold weekend in march. innkeepers are gracious host

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Room Friendly Hosts at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

My husband and I had planned on a weekend away to go snowboarding at 7 Springs and when I unexpectedly Injured my back Dan and Joyce were nothing but kind, considerate, and accommodating. It was like having a mom away from mom. We so enjoyed our beautiful room and coffee in the morning chatting with them. Joyce was so sweet and brought me breakfast in bed when I was too sore to get up. We will absolutely come back to the somerset country inn.

View more reviews for this inn


family wedding retreat at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

Rental the whole for family weekend together to celebrate my son's wedding. The Breakfasts were the best and the hostess was very accommodating to special needs. Grandparents enjoyed having a room with bath on the first floor so they didn't have to do stairs or elevators. Everyone enjoyed the porch for a time of unwinding from the busy days while the younger people enjoyed the hot tub on the back deck. It was a wonderful weekend to remember.

View more reviews for this inn


our anniversary stay at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

My wife and I returned yesterday form an overnight stay at the Somerset Country Inn. I was taking my wife to celebrate a belated 26th anniversary. From the time we got there to the time we left we were amazing blessed by Joyce and Pastor Dan!!! I neither of us had ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and we are in our 60's. It was a wonderful experience for the both of us. Dan and Joyce were wonderful hosts and made us feel very comfortable and welcome. We enjoyed our conversations with the both of them. And the breakfast she served us was to die for!!! They are truly wonderful people to get to know. You will not regret staying there I promise you. Sincerely, Bob and Debbie Grote

View more reviews for this inn


My Home away from home at The Belsar Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

As a single woman I travel a fair bit and to come to the Belsar Inn was a wonderful safe environment for me.I was so happy to spend time with Brenda and Frank such a love couple and they were so considerate of my needs.They took care of my gluten freenand meat free needs without a question except could they do more.Thank you Bed & breakfast for having them on your list as I will be coming back this place is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Glades Pike Inn (4.96)
  2. Quill Haven Country Inn (4.82)
  3. Somerset Country Inn (4.74)
  4. The Belsar Inn (4.72)
Top
}