Recent Reviews in Somerset, Pennsylvania

Sweet B&B at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

A very nice over night stay with a fabulous breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful home away from home at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

We stayed at Quill Haven during the week of our son's wedding, and we could not have had a more delightful experience. Our hosts were gracious and accommodating, the decor was charming, the gardens were beautiful, and the breakfasts were delicious!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Carol and Rowland were EXTREMELY warm and welcoming. The house was very clean and inviting. The highlight of the stay was the delicious breakfast. We could not have been happier with this experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing on the farm at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2017

A beautiful property, extremely relaxing, wonderful hosts. I had a fabulous experience at Quill Haven. And the prices absolutely cannot be beat for value. breakfast was quite good and the host made chocolate chip cookies for the guests the evening we arrived. I will definitely return next time I am in the area of Somerset, PA.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great place to stay overnight at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 11, 2017

Great place to relax after driving from the Thumb Area of Michigan on the toll road. Owners are very nice and the breakfast is great. Third visit over the years and have met some interesting guests.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing experience! at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We were just married and stayed here for two nights after our wedding. This place is absolutely gorgeous! Joyce and Dan are some of the nicest people we have ever met! You can tell they are truly passionate about what they do! Everything is decorated so beautifully andyou can tell cleanliness is important. They are super flexible with the breakfast schedule, they new we had a late night the night of our wedding and cooked breakfast for us after we got up and the same with the following morning. The food was absolutely fantastic! We will certainly be staying here again and will be bringing our 2 year old son! They have toys and a special room for the kids! I could go on and on about how well taken care of the property is and how nice they are, but you should stay and see for yourself! 5 out of 5 stars without a doubt!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best! at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We stayed here for 3 days and had a wonderful stay! Joyce and Dan were incredibly accommodating during the duration of our stay and we thoroughly enjoyed the conversations we had around the breakfast table and on the back porch. The breakfasts were delicious and the room was very clean and the entire place was well kept. There were other guests in the house each night of our stay, but rooms were quiet enough that we never heard anyone. They provided us with all kinds of information about things to do and places to go in the area. Can't say enough good about this place and highly recommend them if you're in the area!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend ! at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 27, 2017

My 2 teen aged daughters & I spent 2 days & nights. We had originally signed up for the Rose room, which was very nice. It had a queen bed & a twin. Carol very generously upgraded us to the upstairs room. She added no price difference, even though it had a queen, a separate bedroom with 2 twins for the girls & a private full bathroom. This was much more spacious & accommodating to us. She gave us the SB2W campers discount & reduced the 2nd day rate when 1 daughter had to get back to camp early. These were all very generous thoughtful gestures that she didn't have to do. They gave us suggestions & coupons for activities & dining in the area which we used & appreciated! Both breakfasts were hot & delicious & the conversations were enjoyable. Clean home with beautiful grounds, hot tub & comfortable living room & porches to relax! They could not have been more kind & caring to us.Very well done Carol & Rowland, Bravo!

View more reviews for this inn


Somerset at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Very nice B & B to stay at. Our only little issue was that the adjoining bathroom was very small. Otherwise our stay was great. Our hosts were extremely cordial ands catered to our every need. Would stay there again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


This B& B is just right, and our energy is restored by the care and the setting. at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Both times we've stayed here, our sense of being welcomed and beautifully attended has been full- filled and we leave with hope of returning again. The kindness and the competence of Carol and Rowland in keeping their place cozy and finding balance in good food, friendly company, and being attentive to the needs of house and guests, is very much appreciated. They show their love of life and we enjoy it

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Wonderful stay! The room was luxurious and the breakfast was beyond expectations - gourmet!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect lil stay! at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

We stayed a few nights, we loved our stay! Breakfast was great, They welcomed our son with open arms. We will be returning, our favorite b & b in the area! Very relaxing and quite. Highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Quill Haven. Owners Carol and Rowland are excellent hosts and made us feel most welcome. We stayed in the Rose Room and were very comfortable. Enjoyed the grounds where we could wander at will, the hot tub late in the evening, the recommendations for local things to do and places to eat, chocolate chip cookies in the evening, etc. But the best part was the delicious breakfasts each morning. The surrounding area is great to tour - Flight 93 memorial, wineries, historical forts, etc. Such beautiful countryside. This place made the celebration of our 45 anniversary even more special. Highly recommended stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2017

First time here. Only one night, so didn't have much time to explore the lovely grounds. Breakfast was great! Will be returning. Looking forward to it!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2017

We enjoyed our short stay. Carol went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Would love to go back and stay several days.

View more reviews for this inn


Quill Haven is a gem at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

Our stay at the Quill Haven Country Inn was an absolute joy. Carol & Rowland Miller have to be the most inviting, engaging and hospitable owners of a B&B – they make you feel like family, not guests. The Inn is impeccably appointed and comfortable, and the grounds are beautiful – especially the flower and vegetable gardens. The only downside to our stay at Quill Haven was that it was too short. This was our first time at Quill Haven – it will not be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect ending to a three day get away at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Quill Haven with all of Carol's hedgehog collection. She and Rowland made us feel right at home. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was outstanding. We are hoping to return in the fall. There is so much to see in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at Quill Haven at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2017

This was our first stay at a B & B, and we are very happy we chose Quill Haven for our first! This will become the benchmark to measure all our future B & B stays. We can't imagine a stay anywhere else would exceed our experience here. The owners provided a warm, sincere welcome and stayed in touch with our needs during our stay, catering to our requests. Great accommodations, super breakfast and well manicured property allowed us to enjoy every aspect of what we anticipated as visitors to B & B. Will return in a heartbeat to stay with Carol and Rowland when we get back to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Couple with a Beautiful B&B at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

Absolutely adorable B&B right in the heart of Somerset. The food was delicious, the company friendly, and the owners charming and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location! at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

A wonderful surprise to see Quill Haven in a country setting but on a main thoroughfare! The home is perfect for a solo traveler as well as couples and families. Lots of history and sites to see in the area. Easy access to so many places. Hosts Carol and Rowland make you feel at home. The Garden Room is comfortable and bright. Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect B & B Experience! at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2017

This is a beautiful property inside and out. The rooms are very nicely furnished with comfortable, quality beds. The common areas are also attractive, clean and well-maintained. The first time I stayed at this inn was more than 20 years ago, not long after it opened. Over the years we have stayed in every one of the rooms except for the Bridal Suite, which we may book for our next visit. I have also had my parents and mother-in-law stay there, and they were very comfortable, so the inn appeals to a wide demographic. Carol and Rowland are kind and hospitable innkeepers and are responsive to the needs of their guests. The homemade breakfasts are always bountiful. We travel to visit relatives in PA every year or so and the Quill Haven Country Inn is our first choice for accommodations. Every stay, including this most recent one has been excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


nice stay at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 27, 2017

My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay at Quill Haven. Carol and Roland are both friendly and helpful hosts and they made sure that all our requests were met, including having dairy free and vegetarian breakfast choices. The room was clean and well decorated, the property is attractive, quiet, well maintained and easy to get to even though it is on a main drag, and although the screen window would not open, the room was quite comfortable. Everyone we met there was friendly and we were close to our main destination, the Flight 93 memorial.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first visit to the Quill Haven Country Inn at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2017

This was our first visit to the quiet, peaceful, beautiful bed and breakfast Quill Haven Country Inn. All of our categories were marked as outstanding. Though we had some expectations, one really doesn't know what to expect if he/she has never been there. One looks for cleanliness, good service, favorable dining area and food, etc. We had it all. I am hoping my sisters and their husbands will join us on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth your stay. at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

The renovation of this old treasure was completed with skill and knowledge. The rooms and exterior are beautiful. The innkeepers are wonderful caring people. We highly recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Getaway at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2017

We went for a 3 night getaway. It was such a perfect spot. The place is exceptional in peaceful comfort. The breakfasts were delicious and so beautifully presented. Both the hosts were very friendly yet not over-bearing. Our room had a king sized bed with a heated mattress pad. It featured large windows with views to the porch and yard on the first floor. The grounds are kept up and beautiful. We instantly felt welcomed, pampered and at ease. It is also convenient to both the Flight 93 and Johnstown memorial parks.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother Daughter weekend at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Wonderful place to stay. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and breakfast was very good. It is in a convenient location but is still peaceful. Would recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Not the Same Old Same Old at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on April 22, 2017

Planning our trip from Columbus to Philly, we decided to do something different. Instead of staying in a look alike motel near the Interstate, we took a room at Quill Haven Country Inn. From making reservations to departure, we had a good experience. Making an on-line reservation was a snap. The external appearance of the inn was inviting. The warm reception by our innkeeper Carol helped ease tension from the four hour drive in the rain, and the rooms, including the spacious bathroom, were comfortable, quiet, and aesthetically pleasing. A good night's rest, pleasant host, and delicious breakfast made us ready for the second half of our trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Only Good Surprises at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

About halfway along our journey to Philly, we discovered Quill Haven Country Inn. The pictures and comments were so inviting that we decided to give it a try. All of the critiques we had read were true. The B & B was delightful. The house, built in 1918, was appealing, comfortable, and interesting. Carol, our host, was perfect, offering just the right blend of availability and freedom. And breakfast was scrumptious. We hope to return for another visit in the years to com.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable at Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Somerset Inn has been a half way place to meet friends from from VA and MD. I'm from OH. This has been our get together place for 20 years. Dan and Joyce have become dear friends. We know we'll be able to kick back and catch up in the cozy parlor or the front porch with the view of the beautiful yard. We have also explored Somerset and other nearby towns. I would recommend this inn with no hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2017

Our stay was great! Everything was very nice. The room was very clean and decorative. The owner was very friendly and the breakfast was conderful. Overall it was a wonderful experience for our first B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Glades Pike Inn (4.96)
  2. Quill Haven Country Inn (4.82)
  3. Somerset Country Inn (4.75)
Top
check }