Recent Reviews in Somerset, Kentucky

Beautiful B&B at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

My husband and I spent the night at this beautiful B&B on Lake Cumberland. The decor and views are fantastic. Gary the owner was so gracious. We will returnr in the future for a relaxing recharge.

View more reviews for this inn


What we paid for at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on September 19, 2017

The B&B is in a lovely location and has an exceptional "hang-over" deck affording an impressive view of the river and hills. Our room was spacious and had all the amenities one expects. The overall interior was lavishly deocorated. The commom areas were spotless. Breakfast was not exceptional and was comprised of standard fare. This did not detract from our overall experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

We enjoyed our stay! The hosts were very accomodating and seem to care about their guests. I'm sure we'll be back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Great little get away!! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

When we first arrived we knocked and rang the doorbell but couldn't get an answer so we checked around the back and found Deb and Gary. This is a really nice place to stay and will plan to go back. They go over a few things with you and don't hover. Very friendly. Thanks for opening up your home to us guys!

View more reviews for this inn


Slice of heaven at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

This BNB has been my favorite so far , my husband and i have stayed in many. The owners Gary & Deb make you feel so welcome as if you was apart of their family ,their knowledge of the surrounding area and things to do while you stay with them was excellent . Lots of special lil details make this a great place. We will go back and would highly recommend to anyone. Thank You Gary & Deb for giving us a wonderful vacation and many memories.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2017

This is a wonderful place! Very clean! Deb and Gary were soo kind and made us feel right at home. This place is Beautiful! Make your reservation, you won't be disappointed

View more reviews for this inn


Eagles View B&B - More Than a View at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2017

Worth the drive to get to this showplace B&B. Located at the end of the road, and nestled in the woods, it sits right on the river. From beginning to end, the owners make you feel welcomed and comfortable; like it is your home. Impeccably clean, every inch of this place is spotless. And the appointments are beautiful and up to date. Breakfast is wonderful and on time. There is nothing like walking out of your room in the morning and into a scrumptious hot breakfast freshly cooked for you. The outside deck overlooking the river is unbelievable. Sitting out there with the sounds of the night, like the frogs, and a bottle of good wine, is a memory made for a lifetime. It is obvious the owners have put their heart and soul into this place. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed. 3-25-17, TMW

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Beautiful scenery, wonderful service, and amazing breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall getaway at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Took my wife here for a weekend getaway. The room and view were very nice. There were only two drawbacks to our stay. The beds seemed to be extra high, however they did provide step stools. The step stools should have been on a rubber backed carpet. I slipped while climbing into bed and was just lucky I didn't get hurt. There was a nice propane fire ring. However there wasn't any gas in the tank or any kind of ignition device. A perfect fall evening and no fire to sit around. The view from the room overlooking the Cumberland River was spectacular. I really enjoyed the breakfast. I was disappointed that there wasn't any information on places to dine or points of interest available like at all of the other B&B's I've stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


JEWEL IN KENTUCKY at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

We were pleasingly Shocked at this JEWEL IN KENTUCKY. Folks this Cabin B&B is very unique to the B&B community. This fabulous place has Rustic Elegance in the décor, the building, the furniture, the deck and gazebo is so inviting and lovely. There are awesome Views of the water from the deck. Great photo ops! Hot tub, The food is fabulously delicious. Beverages & many snacks provided. The owners are WONDERFUL! We felt like we were leaving family when we departed. Cumberland Falls is right down the road, as well as antiques and few shops. I WOULD GIVE THIS PLACE A 10 IF I COULD. IT WAS A WONDERFUL TIME.

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away from Home at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Eagles View B&B is a lovely home that seems like more of a private home than a B&B. Situated on the top of a Ky hill, Eagles View doesn't offer the panoramic view I expected due to its name, but it is located on a wooded site overlooking the peaceful river below. Quiet and relaxing, Eagles View is a charming place to stay and feel like you are staying in someone's private home--or, if you find yourselves the only guests (as we did for one night), as if you are in your own private vacation home. Our hosts, Debbie and Gary were nearby and available when needed, but allowed us to enjoy total privacy in the public areas. Breakfasts were delightful and filling--served at one table for all guests. One of the things I like about staying at a B&B is meeting the other travelers, and breakfast all together is a great way to meet new people and learn of other things to do that might not be on your list. Each room has a furnished private deck, but the public outdoor living areas are wonderful! A seating area with a fire pit and chandelier and a separate dining area beckoned to us. In fact, the second night we were there, we bought some food at the local IGA and ate it while sitting outside enjoying the beautiful view over the river.

View more reviews for this inn


Eagles View BB at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2016

I had a great stay at Eagles View. I had some difficulty finding the place but it was well worth it. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Great place! Was hoping for more in the way of breakfast, maybe around the clock coffee, but otherwise amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic retreat at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

One of the nicest B&B's we've stayed in. Beautiful scenery, great room, wonderful people to stay with.

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to Return at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Wonderfully stay

View more reviews for this inn


Three Couple Corvette Rally at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

As three couples we rented the entire B&B and felt so much at home. The common areas are super cozy inside as well as the bedrooms. The amazing view from the deck of the river is relaxing as well. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The morning coffee and breakfast delicious.. We will be back. Debbie is a gracious and friendly hostess and we all appreciated her hard work in making us comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Eagles View at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on March 25, 2016

Wonderful host and nice property. Would love to go back and use their fishing guide service.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place for a weekend getaway at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on January 28, 2016

My wife and me stayed here for couple of nights. We were welcomed with some homemade muffins upon arrival. Gary was an excellent host. The place is really beautiful with all the antiques all around, and little things in every corner. The room was excellent, we were upgraded to their second best. It was very clean, comfortable and cozy. It is located on top of the hill so you get a very good view of the river from the back. It is also closer to the town of Somerset where you can eat and do some shopping. There are also couple of good wineries closer to this area, we visited the Cedar Creek, it was an excellent choice. They have a variety of wines for tasting and sale. Gary is very friendly, he has all the information you need and he cooks well too. Next time we plan on going on a fishing trip with his Bait and Hook company.

View more reviews for this inn


WInter Getaway at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on January 04, 2016

The B&B far exceeded my husband and I's expectations. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away. at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

We wanted a night to get away from hustle and bustle of daily life. The Eagles View B&B offered a perfect setting for this with beautiful views as well as a beautiful house and room. There was plenty of stress relieving things to do, such as hot tub, and fireside swings. This was just what my husband and I needed!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be going back!!!!!!!!!!! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

The worst part about our visit was that we had to leave. Debbie and Gary are great people and they run a First Class place. This is a little heaven here on earth. We will be back that is for sure!!!!!!!!!!! Judy & Lannie Overton

View more reviews for this inn


Let's Do IT Again Sometime! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

A lovely setting with a beautiful room and very nice hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Corvette Rally at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Such a comfortable and beautiful home and setting. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we've been to. at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2015

"Easy to love, hard to leave" is the message under the name of this B&B and it is certainly true describing this place. We stayed a day longer than planned because we loved it so much. Best place we've stayed at as far as B&B's are concerned. We've never planned on staying at one place a second time, we like to go to different places, but I would make an exception for this place. Thank you Gary and Deborah for sharing your beautiful home.

View more reviews for this inn


"At home" feeling, with many personal touches. at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on May 03, 2015

Enjoyed our stay. The service, food and "at home" feeling was excellent. Unfortunately, we could smell cigarette smoke in the pillows and sheets. Two people in our party had some difficulties with this. Super clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Paradise! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the spectacular views and gorgeous accommodations at the Eagle's View B&B. Debbie and Gary are charming hosts who go out of their way to ensure their guests have an excellent time. If you like the sounds of nature, stunning views and scrumptious breakfasts, then this is the place to go. We fell in love with Eagle's View and are confident that you will too!

View more reviews for this inn


OVER THE TOP! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

We were so happy to have stumbled across this B & B while searching for a place to stay for Easter Weekend. What wonderful hosts Debbie and Gary are to their guests! The experience was Superb and we Highly recommend a visit to Eagles View B & B for a weekend getaway! It was worth the trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B& B at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We couldn't have been more pleased by our recent stay - definitely going back again, very clean, Debbie couldn't be nicer - view out of this world, great cooking & hospitality - can hardly wait for out next visit - the pictures do not do it justice in fact made us a bit leery - don't let them fool you - decorated wonderfully for a rustic log cabin!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

All the details of Eagles View B&B are pristine. The hosts are lovely and the views are divine. We would return in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Eagles View B&B is just perfect for a lakefront getaway. Great location with boat ramp right around the corner. The owners are wonderful and the lake view is spectacular.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Eagles View B&B (4.76)
Top
check }