Recent Reviews in Solvang, California

Very Clean, Comfortable & Quiet at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 01, 2017

My Husband & I had an enjoyable stay. The B&B is very charming from the moment you walk in. We were happily surprised when they upgraded our room for free. The rooms are very clean & nicely remodeled. The staff was professional & accommodating. We liked being off the main road as well. The B&B sits in a nice neighborhood. The breakfast was included & very good. I liked that they served something different each day during our stay. We were there for 3 nights. I would definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


a perfect base for wine tasting in the Santa Ynez Valley at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2017

we were welcomed as we walked in the door....check in was a breeze....our room was on the 3rd floor....beautiful and spacious with large windows and a view of the hills. Quiet and comfortable with a fireplace and robes and nice products. The breakfast was served from 8-10am in the breakfast room off the lobby. Service was great...quick and friendly. Waffles and eggs and coffee...all very very good. We will return! The dinner restaurant looks tasty and has good reviews....next time...

View more reviews for this inn


Family gift at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Happily surprised with the accomondations, excellent staff and fantastic food. Awesome time

View more reviews for this inn


It Doesn't Get Better Than This! at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

The staff, accommodations, service, and food is unbeatable. Absolutely the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in anywhere, except mine. When you eat in the restaurant try the Lobster Bisque ... outstanding!! We have stayed here 3 years running and already have our reservations for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

Needed to get away for some R&R. The Mirabelle didn't let us down. Loved the quiet weekend and will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Fresh atmosphere, friendly staff, and delicious food at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 05, 2017

Food was really fantastic, for both dinner and breakfast. We were upgraded to a bigger/better room when we arrived, without even asking, since space was available. Small bites for dinner with everything is prepared and presented very nicely. Breakfast more than filled us up and was delicious -- best waffles and pancakes we've ever had at a B&B. Staff was also very courteous and friendly. We'd definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Overall satisfied at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 04, 2017

We spent two nights in room 1 on the ground floor (handicapped accessible). The room was nice though small, but had only one chair to sit in. The view was non-existent, blocked by an arbor-like screen just outside the window (this was probably necessary, because otherwise you would see nothing but the parking lot.). Breakfast was simply outstanding. Fresh juice, fruit and exquisite pastries. Had waffles with more fruit one day and oatmeal the next, both excellent. Front desk staff was excellent. Very quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


First time visit at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on February 22, 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We used the Mirabelle Inn as our base camp for exploring wineries in the area. We highly recommend it and would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Nice place to stay just outside of Solvang. Extra room a bonus. Nice garden area

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas at The Mirabelle - what a treat! at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

Solvang is such a fun city at Christmas time and this was our second Christmas spent at the Mirabelle Inn. Both times in Room 6. The Inn has been purchased and remodeled since our first visit and we were quite impressed with the changes. Beautiful trendy decor instead of the previous country theme. We had a fabulous "Eve" dinner at the onsite restaurant, First & Oak. Room 6 is especially nice with a king bed, large bathroom with a huge Jacuzzi tub and a little patio overlooking the front. We may try one of the rooms on the rear next time because the street noise was a little much due to the holiday tourists. The breakfast was absolutely amazing! Beautiful room, excellent service and the food was scrumptious. Full breakfast as well as scones/sweet rolls, fruit and granola if you preferred. We'll be back!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

Beautiful Hotel, the service is excellent. Everyone is friendly! Recommend this place in a heart beat!

View more reviews for this inn


delightful stay at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Professional staff, comfortable bed and delicious breakfast! Great stay overall.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value: 5-star Inn at 4-star price at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Very professional staff, great breakfast! The complimentary wine and complimentary tasting at a nearby winery was also appreciated. If I were to observe any flaw, my only comment would be that as I walked into my room, the WiFi signal dropped from 2-bars to 1-bar and then to zero. I doubt this pertains to all rooms, and a nearby lounge outside our room had good WiFi reception.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.0 reviewed on December 28, 2016

Food and over all service were outstanding! I would stay again for sure! Guest rooms were very nice just a couple cleanliness issues (hair, dust) and maintenance issues (HVAC).

View more reviews for this inn


A real Solvang gem with some tiny flaws at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 05, 2016

From its quiet location just a block from the "action" but without the street and pedestrian noise, to its beautiful design and attention to detail, to its lovely breakfasts and its marvelous and truly exemplary staff, this is a real treat. It's not without some flaws -- the interior noise is a little overwhelming starting around 7 a.m. (toilets flushing, feet pounding, doors shutting, water flowing), and the small room we were staying in had no closet and no storage area. Also, the plantation shutters didn't close all the way, which was problematic when the sun rose. On the positive side: a beautiful soaking tub, a comfortable bed, a fireplace (gas, but potent enough to heat the room), and genuinely impressive service. All in all, despite the few flaws, this is certainly a beautiful stay worth considering on a trip to Solvang or a journey up the California coast!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Room and staff were excellent. Location perfect for a relaxing weekend. Dining was good, but perhaps too fancy.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Second Stay Here at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2016

We stayed here just one night for my birthday. We stayed in the same room a few years ago. New owners have upgraded the property and it is beautiful. The restaurant is excellent, though pricey. Not a place to go with a big appetite and a budget, but interesting presentation and very tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit the European countryside in Southern California. at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Hands down the greatest place to stay in Solvang... if your motivation is to "wow" your wife ;) Cozy, quaint, incredibly clean, tastefully decorated. The Mirabelle is the perfect little hotel to have as a home base while exploring the greater Santa Ynez Valley. The design and the level of service practically transports you to another time and place. There were several moments when we were convinced we were staying in a countryside inn, somewhere in Denmark or France. Thank god everyone speaks English here! Warning: this place is so comfortably enjoyable, you might skip the exploration and snuggle down with your loved one for your entire stay ;) plan some extra time when staying here.... In fact, if your goal in coming to SY is to discover great wines, the Mirabelle is also associated with Coquelicot (Ko Klee Ko) Wines, grown and made only minutes from the Inn and a top notch tasting room in Los Olivos. We had a lot of great wine on this trip, but their wines knocked our socks off. These guys are doing EVERYTHING right!!! A special thanks the GM Charlie, to the concierge Suzy, to all the gracious staff, and our amazing server Chris from First & Oak (amazing restaurant associated with the Mirabelle, I will yelp our great experience also) - and a very special thanks to Alyson for recommending this place ;)

View more reviews for this inn


Family Getaway at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We choose room 10 and 11 for our family of 4. Room 11 has AC unit that malfunctioned and was fixed immediately. Rooms were initially NOT setup properly upon our check in, but upon my comments were fixed appropriately.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at the Mirabelle Inn at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Absolutely charming bed and breakfast in the heart of Santa Barbara wine country. The staff was a delight to talk to.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Surprised my husband for his birthday and our stay was perfect from the minute we checked in till we sadly had to ho home. Loved this romantic, private beautiful inn. We can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Convenient at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 30, 2016

This was the only place that didn't require a 2 night stay. The garden inside the circle was a delight. The pool is not heated, and was surprisingly cold after a hot summer. Afternoon wine and snacks were to our liking, but we skipped breakfast and drove in to Solvang to shop before the heat of the afternoon. I would book again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay for our Honeymoon at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 13, 2016

We stayed recently for our "Mini-Moon". I made arrangements to spread rose pedals for my wife, the staff was accommodating and very helpful! She was very surprised and it was completely romantic in the best way. The hotel is very clean and fits the French Boutique motif. We loved our room; large super comfy King bed, complimentary wine, and cozy robes. My only gripe was that we reserved the claw foot tub but the stopper was lost before we arrived. So, our first night, we had to improvise with a plastic lid from their kitchen; the staff quickly remedied getting a new "stopper" the next day. Kind of a bummer though. The Breakfast was great, usually they have a "pick of the day" and oatmeal. You can have them bring it to your room, don't be afraid of serving your new wife breakfast in bed! Great location, everything is within walking distance. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. I think we'll be coming back when we visit Solvang!

View more reviews for this inn


Surprisingly Spectacular at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We expected nice accommodations, but we were still impressed. We were floored by the quality of the First & Oak onsite restaurant. It was a fine dining experience!

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We had a very comfortable two day stay. It is just far enough out of Solvang to be quiet and close enough to enjoy the city and surronding area. Breakfasts were great. The grounds are lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


A great plcae to stay at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2016

This was our first time to visit Solvang and the Mirabelle Inn. We found the Mirabelle Inn an excellent location and very nicely appointed, the staff were great and the breakfast provided was also great.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant interlude at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My boyfriend and I spent a week night here. It was a lovely inn. The rooms were a bit small, or maybe it's just that the bed was so huge! It was super comfy. The bathroom was a tad small, and the placement of the toilet in relation to the door was a little odd, but I can totally forgive that for the double shower head. After a good dinner at the Hitching Post II, it was lovely to come back to this comfy room. The staff was absolutely awesome. My only complaint, it got really noisy at 7am, not sure if it was staff or guests, but since there were no guest rooms on that side of our room, I'm assuming it was staff. But loud noises at freakin early hours are a risk at any hotel. Next time we'll ask for a quieter room. Oh, and if you're claustrophobic stay away from the pretty but small (like, cruise ship shower small) elevator. We WILL be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Meadowlark Group Vacation at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 27, 2016

There were 18 of us at the Inn. It has the BEST public area on anywhere we have stayed. Grass in the center with a nice BBQ & Fire Pit. Was GREAT for our traditional Saturday night event. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


wine and beauty at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

a great place to get away and relax

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely time in Solvang at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 30, 2016

I wish we had arrived earlier in order to enjoy a small plate dinner. Breakfast was delicious. Our room was a bit small with only a small window but bed and bedding was great. I would definitely choose a larger room next time. I loved being able to bring a tray of coffee to my room. We met the owner and listened to a little history. The wine tasting opportunity was much appreciated. We hope to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}