Recent Reviews in Solomons, Maryland

Quiet Getaway at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

Our weekend at the Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast was fantastic. The views were out of this world. Bob and Tracy were outstanding hosts. The rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast (and afternoon brownies) were great. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

The house was lovely, tastefully decorated, and the food was excellent. Best of all, Captain Mike and Carol were wonderful hosts, very affable and very accommodating. Couldn't ask for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing vacation at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Wonderful breakfasts, quiet room, great views. Definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight at Lazyjack Inn at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Enjoyed our stay, owners were very outgoing; room was clean and inviting; and very quiet overnight; breakfast was delicious and more than sufficient.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to returning to BWPI. at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

We finally had an opportunity to stay at the Black Walnut Point Inn. My husband and I feel so lucky to have stayed here. Bob and Tracy are warm, gracious hosts who go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable--yes they even filled my husbands mug with coffee for the trip home and also provided postcards and the stamps at no charge. The breakfasts were delicious and served by the warmth of the fireplace. The character of the inn has been maintained but updated it with modern conveniences. We got to stay in one of the cabins - the view was outstanding (both sunrises and sunsets) and that bed - so very comfortable. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and highly recommend the Black Walnut Point Inn B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic! at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Wonderful waterviews, wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous time at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We had a great time this past weekend. Everything was awesome. Love Bob and Tracy! So interesting and personable! Only one suggestion for breakfast I would offer a meat such as sausage or bacon. But, again, it was,wonderful. We may make it an annual event.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

I brought 6 guests for a long weekend and they loved it. Could not have been better.

View more reviews for this inn


August 23 at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Very peaceful place to spend time. Breakfast was excellent. Wonderful hosts and lovely accommodations. The hosts were helpful in every way. Would gladly return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Home for the Night at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

This B&B really is like visiting someone's gracious home. It's stunningly beautiful and warm. There are a baby grand piano, comfortable sitting porches, fig trees and turkeys, a swimming pool and anything else you could want. The breakfast includes homemade jams and homegrown fruits. Bob and Tracy are there if you need them but don't intrude. Look at the photos which give a true picture of this amazing place.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2017

It's a beautiful place! Our welcome was outstanding. Bob and Tracy made us feel very welcome. The views were breathtaking.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Tranquility at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

I'm lying on a hammock overlooking the Chesapeake Bay while the sun starts to set. All I can hear are birds and dragonflies... butterflies are everywhere. This is a God send... this is a sanctuary... somebody pinch me! When you look at the aerial photo of this gorgeous place it doesn't account for all the many little private nooks in which to relax and reflect. An Adirondack chair under a tree branch trellis, in a chair on the porch with a busy bird's nest above chattering away, or pitch a chair next to the butterfly bushes and watch their show. I woke up and had a cup of coffee sitting on the rocks watching waterfowl fly by and fish jumping. There are no worries here, no concerns, they're not allowed. There was a wedding here just before I arrived. I couldn't imagine a more beautiful or tranquil location to express your vows. The house is just amazing! It's history is a story unto itself. A vintage gem decorated about in ornaments and plates passed down by a loving grandmother. It's charming and it feels like home. The rooms are very quaint and the cabins are outstanding! Breakfast is wonderful! A Western egg souffle, fresh blueberry pancakes, cinnamon roll bread pudding, coffee, tea, juices and all the fixings. Heaven! Bob and Tracy are such warm, kind and thoughtful hosts providing everything you need even if you didn't know you needed it. So true. They want you to be happy, truly cared for and warmly welcomed. What an incredible experience this was. I thank you both so much! Thank you for your kindness!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Excellent inn keepers. One thing,for those who eat breakfast behind the wheel of a car with a cup of coffee and a Cliff bar a piece of , a piece of bacon would be great while on vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2017

We were only there for one night but it was lovely. There isn't a restaurant, but the breakfast on site was delicious! We will definitely be returning! Angela and Mikayla Brower

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and tranquility at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on July 10, 2017

A beautiful spot surrounded by the bay and all of the wildlife you would expect to see out on the water. The Inn is a very well maintained historic house that gives the feeling of complete safety and security. There is plenty of indoor space to relax and view the surroundings or you can walk right out to the waters edge, or sit in one of the many secluded spots and just watch the water go by. Very peaceful, incredible views!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend stay at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2017

The B&B is in a great location, with some beautiful views of the water. The room we stayed in was very large, with a separate guests room. The hosts were very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Long Awaited Honeymoon at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

My husband and I have been married almost 42 years and never went on a Honeymoon or trip alone. He was searching online and at a time when he was very interested in places on the Eastern Shore of Maryland, because his family was born and raised in St. Michaels, was looking at places on Tilghman Island. The Black Walnut Inn appeared with private cabins and was surrounded with water and was a bird sanctuary, (we are lovers of nature). Not only was it absolutely the most lovely, quiet, and peaceful getaway, but the owners Tracy and Bob did everything in their power to make our stay wonderful, especially referring us to some fine dinning nearby at Marker Five. Food was outstanding at the Inn, best waffles ever!!! To top everything else, they sent us a Happy Anniversary wish even thought it was actually a month later. Thanks to the Black Walnut Inn for the best time ever.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden treasure. at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We stumbled upon this gem while searching bed and breakfast sites. It is a gorgeous retreat away from the world and the hosts could not be any better. They extend every courtesy and greet every guest as if they were family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2017

Very cute room with a fireplace. The owners/ inn keepers were very nice and helpful! Breakfast was amazing and everything about this place was wonderful. I just wish I stayed one more night!

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

Bob and Tracy couldn't have been more hospitable! It's easy to become mesmerized by the myriad knick knacks; I enjoyed admiring them. The breakfasts are Fabulous! Our last night there I took a video of the colorful sunset and panned around 180 degrees to the full moonrise. Gorgeous! We expect to go back, and look forward to it. Ms. B.

View more reviews for this inn


! at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on March 02, 2017

Had a great time. Bob and Tracy were wonderful Hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Small Town Paradise at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on February 21, 2017

Black Walnut Point Inn is a superb getaway within the ~Northeast. The grounds are inviting, the sunsets and sunrises are breathtaking, the environment is serene - it's almost a mini paradise. The owners are very enthusiastic and guarantee a great stay for all guests. The house is old and eclectic, which just adds to the charm. The elaborate breakfasts in the mornings don't hurt either :) I would highly recommend this Inn for a getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Great little gem right on the Chesapeake! at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 24, 2017

This is a great little Inn surrounded on 3 sides by water. Old, historic, charming and wonderful! The Innkeepers are super! I highly recommend staying at Walnut Point Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Winter Getaway for Two at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

I have to say that hands down, Tracy and Bob do a fantastic job with this beautiful inn. They are a wonderful couple so they were so accommodating knowing my husband and I were away for a short romantic getaway way out there in the tip of the Peninsula. I love them as hosts and our cabin was warm, clean, cozy, and 10 feet from the water. Everywhere we looked, a beautiful view. Breakfast in the morning was preplanned, but also accommodating to our individual likes and needs. I would highly recommend this inn and have full faith that Bob and Tracy will take excellent care of you and your travel/stay needs. -Thanks you two!-Sue and Steve McDonald

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at the edge of the world at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

What a wonderful stay my sister and I had at Black Walnut Point Inn! Breathtaking sunrises and sunsets, beautiful inn and grounds, a magical walk through the bird sanctuary, and fantastic morning breakfasts.Tracy and Bob are the best hosts ever! An exceptional place that I can't wait to return to! Sue, Toronto

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on November 08, 2016

This bed and breakfast is one of my favorite places to get away from the business of the city. It's calm and relaxing, and the hosts are very friendly. I always leave feeling refreshed and renewed.

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic Doesn't Begin to Describe Our Visit at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2016

Our innkeepers/owners, Mike and Carol, were amazing. They welcomed us at the front door and guided us to our accommodations (Nellie Byrd room). Breakfast was the culinary high point of the day, along with great conversation with Carol and Mike. We immediately felt like long lost friends and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts, beautiful relaxing...the place of peace at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Bob and Tracy are great hosts...Fun too converse with. The views are AMAZING!!! You will lose track of time. This is the place to relax. Enjoyed waking up to the gentle smell of coffee. Lay in a hammock and read a book, look at the bay or take a peaceful nap.

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic Only Begins To Describe Our Visit at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Carol and Mike were wonderful hosts. They met us at the front door and we quickly became good friends. They thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable, from their coffee and tea for early risers to knowing who to call to arrange an outing or to make a dinner reservation for us. Our morning breakfasts were always the best meals of the day. Our room, Nellie Byrd, was like a newly found paradise with a fantastic view of Dogwood Harbor and the working oyster fleet. Their lives are tightly intertwined with Tilghman Island and it shows in their love of the very idyllic and restful place. We will definitely return for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }