Recent Reviews in Solomons, Maryland

Love the Inn and Bob and Tracy! at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2018

Bob and Tracy, Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. You made my friends and my husbands weekend. They were pleasantly surprised. The Inn is beautiful inside and out and you two have so much to do with that. We hope to be back soon. Thanks again, Jennifer

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Quiet B & B at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2018

So enjoyed our stay with Mike and Carol. Beautiful old property lovingly restored. Breakfast to die for! Will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2018

We spent a wonderful get-away weekend at the Lazy Jack Inn. Mike and Carol are gracious hosts who make you feel like old friends. The atmosphere is cozy and relaxed with use of a refrigerator and beverage glasses if you chose to BYOB. The outstanding breakfasts were freshly made and delicious. Mike was always on hand to explain the courses and to refill your coffee cup.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ecperience!!!! at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2018

Carol and Mike are wonderful! Breakfast was delicious! The jacuzzi tub is huge and comfortable. Everything was clean. The view is pretty. We loved having a fireplace in our room.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly enjoyed our stay. at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on March 04, 2018

I don't normally write reviews, but wanted the thank our innkeepers for making our stay special. We found this Victorian house to be well maintained and charmingly decorated. The room was clean and comfortable even though we found the bed a bit to firm for us. Breakfast was incredible both days and fill us up so that we did not need to eat again until late afternoon. We were treated to the Eggs Panzanella which we truly loved. We are hoping to return sometime in the future and will try a different room. Every room in the inn has a view of the marina. The inn is also within walking distance of several restaurants and museums. We visited the inn in February so there were very few tourists and we also had some very mild weather.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful & Perfect B&B at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on February 27, 2018

I reached out to the owners of the Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast during a really stressful time for myself and my husband. I was met with the kind voice of Bob on the other line who was most accommodating to get us scheduled for a night stay the following week. When you come and stay at Black Walnut Point B&B it is a experience above all else. The drive is gorgeous, the locals are kind hearted, and the Inn rests on a beautiful bird sanctuary with nature abound so you can have a tranquil nights rest. It truly was the best getaway that we could have had at a perfect time. They restored some faith that we were losing and made us see a light of hopefulness once again. We shared laughs and stories with the guests that were staying in the main house as well as Bob & Tracy. We stayed in the Tilghman Room and it was LOVELY! We haven't stopped talking about it since we got home Saturday. Black Walnut Point B&B and Tilghman Island have etched a special place in our hearts forever.

View more reviews for this inn


Lazyjack Inn is a Treasure at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2018

Mike and Carol are wonderful hosts and ensure every detail is perfect. The Inn is lovely and the Garden Suite was spectacular. Breakfast food was wonderfully cooked and served with a smile. We would definitely recommend the Lazyjack and plan on returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Getaway at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

Our weekend at the Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast was fantastic. The views were out of this world. Bob and Tracy were outstanding hosts. The rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast (and afternoon brownies) were great. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

The house was lovely, tastefully decorated, and the food was excellent. Best of all, Captain Mike and Carol were wonderful hosts, very affable and very accommodating. Couldn't ask for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing vacation at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Wonderful breakfasts, quiet room, great views. Definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight at Lazyjack Inn at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Enjoyed our stay, owners were very outgoing; room was clean and inviting; and very quiet overnight; breakfast was delicious and more than sufficient.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2017

We took advantage of this GREAT location this week, Needed a break before the family Christmas rush. So VERY relaxing. In addition to a comfortable room with a great view, the breakfast was delicious. Eggs benedict the first day and omelets the next. Lorna and Dawn were our innkeepers for this stay and they were delightful. We headed over to Blackwater Regional National Park for one of our day trips. This is south of Cambridge and well worth the visit. The eagles are migrating and the white tundra swans are also in abundance this time of year. Back at the Inn the Sunsets were AMAZING. Lots of photo opportunities. Also, a short drive from St Michael's.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to returning to BWPI. at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

We finally had an opportunity to stay at the Black Walnut Point Inn. My husband and I feel so lucky to have stayed here. Bob and Tracy are warm, gracious hosts who go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable--yes they even filled my husbands mug with coffee for the trip home and also provided postcards and the stamps at no charge. The breakfasts were delicious and served by the warmth of the fireplace. The character of the inn has been maintained but updated it with modern conveniences. We got to stay in one of the cabins - the view was outstanding (both sunrises and sunsets) and that bed - so very comfortable. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and highly recommend the Black Walnut Point Inn B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A great spot to relax and enjoy at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2017

This is the place to go for a relaxing in a simpler time. With many things to do in the immediate area and two outstanding people in Mike and Carol, you can forget about any stress for your time there. I would definitely recommend a stay at the Lazyjack Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic! at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Wonderful waterviews, wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable location at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

If you are a birder this is the place for you. B&B is located on a reserve that is closed at dusk so you have the run of the property. The inn keepers are very friendly and manage the operation well. Breakfast was excellent the views outstanding and just an excellent place to be.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

My wife and I traveled here with two other couples. It was quiet, quaint and peaceful. Our hosts were great, the views all around the point were spectacular and the September weather was perfect. Throw in some bald eagles, ospreys and the resident turkeys and you are all set. Capt. Wade's skip jack tour is a must and Marker 5 is your best bet for meals and they had Firestone Union Jack IPA on tap and it was OUTSTANDING.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous time at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We had a great time this past weekend. Everything was awesome. Love Bob and Tracy! So interesting and personable! Only one suggestion for breakfast I would offer a meat such as sausage or bacon. But, again, it was,wonderful. We may make it an annual event.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

I brought 6 guests for a long weekend and they loved it. Could not have been better.

View more reviews for this inn


August 23 at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Very peaceful place to spend time. Breakfast was excellent. Wonderful hosts and lovely accommodations. The hosts were helpful in every way. Would gladly return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

A most enjoyable stay. Bob and Tracy absolutely hands on always. Great times here this weekend. The grounds are spectacular and the food just divine. The room was lovely and the so comfy. Totally enjoyed the experience of this bed and breakfast gem. You will too. Will visit again!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place for Restoration at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on August 15, 2017

If you are in need of spiritual or emotional restoration, the Black Walnut Point Inn is THE PLACE to go. There is plenty of space to walk and lounge around, to rest, to read, and to simply relax. The hosts, Bob and Tracy, are genuinely concerned about the welfare and well-being of their guests, and you'll love Tracy's breakfasts. This is a true sanctuary for those in need of restoration.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful point of land at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Our night stay in the wf cabin was restful and peaceful and the owners very helpful. They made you feel welcome and respected everyones privacy.Its unique and a true retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Home for the Night at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

This B&B really is like visiting someone's gracious home. It's stunningly beautiful and warm. There are a baby grand piano, comfortable sitting porches, fig trees and turkeys, a swimming pool and anything else you could want. The breakfast includes homemade jams and homegrown fruits. Bob and Tracy are there if you need them but don't intrude. Look at the photos which give a true picture of this amazing place.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute getaway at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Booked last minute to replace canceled vacation. Found the Inn on-line and booked for 2 nights. As we were driving into the Inn driveway an eagle flew over our car. I knew then this was a special place. The views are endless and the Bob and Terry are great hosts. Great place for relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2017

It's a beautiful place! Our welcome was outstanding. Bob and Tracy made us feel very welcome. The views were breathtaking.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Tranquility at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

I'm lying on a hammock overlooking the Chesapeake Bay while the sun starts to set. All I can hear are birds and dragonflies... butterflies are everywhere. This is a God send... this is a sanctuary... somebody pinch me! When you look at the aerial photo of this gorgeous place it doesn't account for all the many little private nooks in which to relax and reflect. An Adirondack chair under a tree branch trellis, in a chair on the porch with a busy bird's nest above chattering away, or pitch a chair next to the butterfly bushes and watch their show. I woke up and had a cup of coffee sitting on the rocks watching waterfowl fly by and fish jumping. There are no worries here, no concerns, they're not allowed. There was a wedding here just before I arrived. I couldn't imagine a more beautiful or tranquil location to express your vows. The house is just amazing! It's history is a story unto itself. A vintage gem decorated about in ornaments and plates passed down by a loving grandmother. It's charming and it feels like home. The rooms are very quaint and the cabins are outstanding! Breakfast is wonderful! A Western egg souffle, fresh blueberry pancakes, cinnamon roll bread pudding, coffee, tea, juices and all the fixings. Heaven! Bob and Tracy are such warm, kind and thoughtful hosts providing everything you need even if you didn't know you needed it. So true. They want you to be happy, truly cared for and warmly welcomed. What an incredible experience this was. I thank you both so much! Thank you for your kindness!

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Tranquility at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

I'm lying on a hammock overlooking the Chesapeake Bay while the sun starts to set. All I can hear are birds and dragonflies... butterflies are everywhere. This is a God send... this is a sanctuary... somebody pinch me! When you look at the aerial photo of this gorgeous place it doesn't account for all the many little private nooks in which to relax and reflect. An Adirondack chair under a tree branch trellis, in a chair on the porch with a busy bird's nest above chattering away, or pitch a chair next to the butterfly bushes and watch their show. I woke up and had a cup of coffee sitting on the rocks watching waterfowl fly by and fish jumping. There are no worries here, no concerns, they're not allowed. There was a wedding here just before I arrived. I couldn't imagine a more beautiful or tranquil location to express your vows. The house is just amazing! It's history is a story unto itself. A vintage gem decorated about in ornaments and plates passed down by a loving grandmother. It's charming and it feels like home. The rooms are very quaint and the cabins are outstanding! Breakfast is wonderful! A Western egg souffle, fresh blueberry pancakes, cinnamon roll bread pudding, coffee, tea, juices and all the fixings. Heaven! Bob and Tracy are such warm, kind and thoughtful hosts providing everything you need even if you didn't know you needed it. So true. They want you to be happy, truly cared for and warmly welcomed. What an incredible experience this was. I thank you both so much! Thank you for your kindness!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }