Recent Reviews in Solomons, Maryland

Amazing, warm and welcoming place at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

My husband David and I stayed at Solomons Victorian Inn for our anniversary, and we absolutely loved it. The location and home are beautiful, our room was perfect and our host was kind and accommodating, striking that perfect balance between talking with us and giving us our privacy! There were great local restaurants and we enjoyed exploring a part of the region that we'd never visited before. I would definitely recommend this inn and this area to anyone for a B&B getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and value! at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Will definitely be going back! Loved Solomons Island and the Solomons Victorian Inn made our stay that much better.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian get away at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

My husband and I came here for our anniversary. This was a wonderful B and B in a charming Chesapeake town. It was only an hour and a half from DC and we really felt like we got away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The Inn is very nicely decorated with Victorian furniture . We loved our room off the front of the house. We had a beautiful view of the water and has a gorgious Chrystal chandalier in our room. We enjoyed sitting on the porch ,and walking into town . In the afternoon the inn keeper put out freshly baked cookies and scones and in the morning we enjoyed a full breakfast with choice of juice, coffee, breakfast bread, ham, omelette with garnish and a beautiful yoghurt parfait . The inn keepers are very charming and friendly and really know how to run a top shelf B and B. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Weekend Retreat at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

My husband and I visited last weekend. We were badly in need of a quiet retreat and Solomons Victorian Inn delivered. Our room was clean and spacious with spectacular water views. We enjoyed chatting with our fellow guests over a delicious breakfast, and playing cards in the sitting room. The location is also wonderful. You can easily walk to restaurants, the water front, and around the island. We would absolutely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

We recently stayed over the Columbus Day Weekend. We enjoyed it very much. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were very well prepared and delicious. The service was top notch. As you can probably tell, I highly recommend them.

View more reviews for this inn


Solomons Sunset is everything you could wish for at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

This third story room is huge and has spectacular views. It is so comfortable, and cozy considering it is so spacious. Breakfast was great and the hosts were convivial and very helpful. There are several good restaurants within walking distance - a real plus, and many things to do in the area. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


The Blue Heron at The Blue Heron Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We chose the Blue Heron from its easy to use website. My husband and I let the innkeepers do the heavy lifting for our 10th anniversary and we were very pleased with the property and the arrangements they made for dinner/horse-drawn carriage ride. We can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy getaway at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on December 08, 2013

Our stay at Solomons Victorian Inn was very pleasant. The room was good and clean and had all necessary conveniences. The owners and staff were very helpful and pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay Sunday-Monday morning at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on November 28, 2013

Room was amazingly set for our comfortability. Directions were clear--tub was AMAZING! Locale is beautiful and inn-keepers and staff were very helpful. Breakfast was 5 mini silver dollar pancakes and 3 strips of bacon. It was tasty but not lavish enough for what I expected at a B&B of this caliber. Overall...tasty but incomplete. Complimentary banana bread was also served and a cantaloupe. It sounds like a full spread, but for the cost I expected a bit more. Also--the coffee was horrible. It was Folgers (I saw the bag) but I expected gourmet for a 175$ Sunday night. Overall though--I WOULD recommend this inn, just feel like the food could have been MORE not necessarily better (except the coffee!). The room was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely short stay at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2013

We stayed in Orithia and it was a lovely room. We only had one night but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We woke up to sunlight on the bay from our bedroom window. That was followed by a delicious breakfast. The staff could not be more gracious, friendly and helpful. We hope our travels bring us back to the area for another visit at this beautiful B &B.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional! at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2013

Beautiful home and the innkeepers were wonderful. Room was beautiful & food was excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend on Solomons at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for two nights and were pleased with the hospitality and attentive service that we received. The Inn has a great location and we would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2013

The Sunset room is definitely the place to stay; loved this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend away at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Lovely Inn. Walking distance to many good restaurants and fun bars. Nice for a weekend but not enough to do for much longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Outstanding! at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2013

This bed and breakfast was outstanding. We stayed in the Chesapeake Suite. It was spacious with a beautiful view of the bay across the street. The huge jacuzzi was a special treat. We truly wished we could have stayed longer. . The breakfast was outstanding. Everything was fresh with unlimited coffee. We loved it! We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Delicious at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on September 18, 2013

This was my first bed and breakfast experience and it was a great one. The cost was equivalent to the cost of a hotel room, but had an added bonus of a delicious breakfast, friendly owners, and interesting guests. My room was kept very clean, as was the rest of the house. Some people warned me of a lot of cats, but there was only one cat that I only saw once, but was very shy and sweet. Overall, a great place to stay. Check it out the next time you're in Solomons.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }