Recent Reviews in Skaneateles, New York

Perfect Stay!! at Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles , New York)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2018

This was our second time enjoying the Lady of the Lake and we highly recommend it. The rooms are very clean, nicely sized, the beds are amazing, and the bathrooms are attached. The morning breakfast is a 4 or 5 course gourmet feast, so come hungry. We would highly recommend staying at The Lady of the Lake!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected Trip Home Made Wonderful at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2018

My husband and I had an unexpected trip home due to a death in the family, we needed a place ASAP that was dog friendly and close to our family. Skaneateles Suites was perfect, we had a great Jacuzzi room that was clean and private, it was exactly what we were looking for during a time of loss. We extended our stay two nights beyond our original reservation and the staff was incredibly accommodating and sympathetic to our situation. Great prices and the hospitality was excellent. Our dogs were very comfortable and we will definitely stay again. Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.8 reviewed on February 15, 2018

We always love staying at the bungalows. It was quite and relaxing and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We usually camp but during the winter this is our favorite place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2018

My husband and I were in town for a death in the family and needed a place to stay with our dogs that was private and comfortable. Mike and Julie were absolutely wonderful and accommodated not only our immediate need to book, they also accommodated two extensions to our reservation The room was clean, comfortable and just perfect for us. We will most definitely come back again and we thank you so much for making our stay so easy and comfortable during our difficult time.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for our needs at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 19, 2018

Needed a place to stay en route, and this place ticked every box. Maybe go back someday for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2018

My room was very neat and clean, I had a lovely stay and would love to come again

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations! at Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles , New York)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2018

Amazing stay with great hosts and a phenomenal gourmet breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

3.8 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Close to town Spacious No dining but close to town

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B at Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles , New York)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2017

Brenda & Dave are the consummate hosts! Every last detail was perfect and they went out of their way to make my friend's birthday weekend a success. The house was also decorated beautifully for Christmas.

View more reviews for this inn


Get away at 34 State - Historic Luxury Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2017

Went for a quick overnight getaway and this Inn was just the perfect pick for us! Enjoyed the quiet solitude and the gracious host has great attention to detailed and it was truely appreciated! Decorated for the holidays too! Hoping to be back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at 34 State - Historic Luxury Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2017

Lovely respite. Quaint, comfortable. Exactly what we needed for a long weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Rare gem - incredible find! at Red Fox Run (Cazenovia, New York)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2017

Although I believe we were the first guests at Red Fox Fun, we feel as if the hosts (Lisa and Charlie) have been doing this for a long time! They are such pros at running a B & B and their place is absolutely charming! It went beyond our expectations in every way and we feel tremendously blessed to have found it. Located just a 3" drive from the city center, one is close enough to stroll the lovely streets in Cazenovia, but far enough away to feel as if you are in the middle of the country - in the most idyllic setting which enables complete relaxation and restoration. Guests also have their own driveway and entrance to the apartment, so one never has to be "extra quiet" just in case you come home late. Inside the property one sees that the hosts have an incredible eye for detail, nothing is missed. It is completely renovated and yet has an old world charm to it. From the lovely entry hall where one can store shoes and coats, to the massive farmhouse kitchen, living and bedroom upstairs, you have everything you could possibly need for a night or a month's (there's an exercise bike and laundry room) stay! What is particularly special is the food provided for your first morning breakfast (altho it’s enough for days!) In the fridge were the cutest baskets of fresh produce! From their farm, they were the ingredients to make two of their favorite dishes – which were both yummy and easy to do! There is also a massive living room which was so lovely to lounge in and relax. These are just a few of the things that impressed us. It goes without saying that the bed and linens were most comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked, and the cleanliness of the entire place was of the highest standard. We certainly hope to return for longer and take advantage of some of the outdoor activities and other things the hosts mentioned. In short, we highly recommend the Red Fox Run and suggest you book it before everyone finds out about it!

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place! at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2017

We have stayed here a few times before. It is so beautiful. The room was so clean and very quiet. We were here thanksgiving night, and instead of raising prices like some of the other hotels in the area, this place gave wonderful online discounts for our stay. I asked for the room that we had in the past as it was so perfect, and they granted my request! The hot tubs are a plus. Makes for quite a nice night! Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Stay - Charles Dickens Christmas at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 29, 2017

We love to spend black Friday, the day after Thanksgiving walking around Skaneateles. This is the first day the Charles Dickens Characters/Actors walk around and perform. The Skaneateles Boutique Hotel is perfect - a short walk to the main street shops and restaurants. I would give them 5 stars but the score menu above isn't working :)

View more reviews for this inn


Suite Dreams at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

2.8 reviewed on November 22, 2017

This cabin concept is unique and well run. We spent just one night but it would be great for a longer stay. There is a small kitchenette and back patio to allow you more options than a hotel room. We were in one of the original cabins that could use some minor sprucing up but the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom has a small heater that just happens to be under the towel bar for heated towels(!) on a cold morning. Nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING, EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY~VERY COMFY , QUIET & CLEAN at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2017

We checked in late, after the office was closed, but there was a letter out for us, welcoming us in great humor...!!! Super clean inside, and a pile of snacks to enjoy.... We checked out before the office opened, and were disappointed to not meet the owners and thank them in person....

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

Myself and my wife spent our 38th wedding anniversary at the Skaneateles bungaloo's. The room was very clean and they made us feel very welcome upon our arrival. They also included snacks, soda and drinks. It was a very quite stay and I would very highly recommend the suites, we plan on returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B at Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles , New York)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2017

A perfect location in a lovely upscale town in the Finger Lakes. Lots of shopping and great restaurants within walking distance. Best breakfast ever served at Lady of the Lake. Wonderful hosts. Very comfortable and clean. Definitely will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Value in Skaneateles! at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

My wife and I always stay in the Boutique Hotel due to its price and location. Park your car, and don't get in it until you leave. Everything is in walking distance. Best value there is!

View more reviews for this inn


Lady of the Lake: Great Value at Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles , New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Beautiful home with friendly hosts. Clean, cozy rooms and a short stroll to downtown Skaneateles. Breakfasts were always excellent! Couldn't ask for anything more...Thanks Dave & Brenda!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

3.4 reviewed on September 23, 2017

Unit was very neat and clean. Having an outdoor seating area was a plus and the breakfast food and nibbles were a nice surprise.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2017

We took a spur of the moment trip to Skaneateles and booked the room the morning of our stay. Many other rooms in the area were a much higher price. The rooms were clean and modern. They are separate cottages so there is no noise from other rooms like in a hotel. Room was complete with a kitchenette, bathroom, living/bedroom, Jacuzzi tub, and outdoor sitting area. Easy to access on Route 20 and adequate parking. There is not on site dining, ignore that score.

View more reviews for this inn


34 State Street Inn at 34 State - Historic Luxury Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

This is by far the most BEAUTIFUL and CLASSY B&B in the Skaneateles area that I found. The Bed is so lofty and comfortable. The shower is awesome and well as all the other top notch amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


All the comforts of home! at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2017

I was very impressed with my cottage. They thought of everything - even a flashlight. There were snacks that were complementary, a coffee pot and coffee, nice thick towels and even instant oatmeal for breakfast in my room. The bed was very comfortable. I couldn't think of anything I needed that was not supplied. The staff was very nice and were available should I have needed anything. I would definitely stay with them again if I am in that area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home and hosts! at Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, NY)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

This B&B is a lovely old home, beautifully appointed. The hosts were gracious and were careful to ask what we planned for the day, so they could offer directions and/or suggestions. Breakfasts were varied and delicious. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. We highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful week!! at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2017

There wasn't on sight dining, however, I had to select something for the review. The suites were great and we had a wonderful week exploring the Finger Lakes. We would definitely stay here again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value in a pricy town! at Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, NY)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

While not in the tony village of Skaneatles, this Victorian decorated home is a mere 4 miles down East Lake Rd. A short drive or Uber and you are in the quaint lakeside village with its numerous shops and restaurants. A real value in a pricy town.

View more reviews for this inn


Skaneateles' Little Gem at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We are so impressed with Skaneateles Suites. The room was spacious, clean, well-appointed, reasonably-priced and conveniently located. We enjoyed a cocktail on the little patio. No reason to stay anywhere else unless you enjoy paying more for a hotel room.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at skaneateles suites at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Stay was nice, but we tried calling to front desk many times, no one picked phone. In addition, in one of our rooms, eating supplies were not replenished next day.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a wonderful stay at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We always have a wonderful time when we stay at skaeneteles suites. Everyone is so friendly. Very clean and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }