Recent Reviews in Skaneateles, New York

Roomy bungalows and friendly staff at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.2 reviewed on February 02, 2017

Note: On site dining is not offered rather than unsatisfactory. I will be staying here every time I visit Skaneateles.

View more reviews for this inn


my stay at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.2 reviewed on February 02, 2017

wonderful stay problem with are room when we arrived gave us a upgrade with no problems

View more reviews for this inn


great absolutely loved it at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Fist time there it was fabulous. Got the room with jacuzzi in it. Room very clean and spacious. Didnt want to leave

View more reviews for this inn


Over priced during this time of year. at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 23, 2017

The hotel was empty besides us. Nice and quiet. Bed is hard, room was clean. Nice place but a little expensive.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2017

Great little over-night "get away" spot for my birthday. Everything was clean, neat and spacious but still very cozy and romantic. Definitely our new go to.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2017

First time staying here it was great very clean. We had room with a jacuzzi room 11 awesome, spacious sorry we had to go it was a great get away

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Stay at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 04, 2017

The rooms are great and the staff is wonderful, great place to stay in such a beautiful region!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice holiday themed getaway. at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

3.8 reviewed on January 03, 2017

The Skaneateles Suites Botique Hotel was a great holiday time getaway. The accommodations and location were both great. We would highly recommend staying here to enjoy the Dickens Christmas festivities and we may try a summer weekend visit to enjoy the lake.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight in Skaneateles at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

3.8 reviewed on January 01, 2017

A lovely little Cottage with everything we could ask for! They welcomed our dog, Red, and even had a goody bag for him.

View more reviews for this inn


Skaneateles Suites .... again at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 27, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed in these fabulous little cottages. Love the space and the staff. Always very helpful and professional.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Accomodations at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 24, 2016

We had a great stay at the Skaneateles Suites Botique Hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for enjoying the festivities of the Dickens Christmas event. The staff were welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Stay at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Very lovely place great place for dogs since it is private with lots of land in the back. Great spot!

View more reviews for this inn


I will stay again at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.8 reviewed on December 08, 2016

Very comfortable. I loved the high ceilings and openness of the room. I'd like to stay in the summer so I can sit on the back patio.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Retreat at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

My husband and I love the fall colors of the Finger Lakes. We searched for B & B's in the area and decided on 10 Fitch for our Honeymoon Retreat. Upon arriving Cheryl, her Mom Sally were incredibly welcoming. We lucked out during our October stay....there were no other guests so the pampering we received was even more intense. We stayed in the English Room which was amazing,,,,the bathroom was extraordinary and loved the soaking tub. The Inn Keepers think of everything...The details were extraordinary. Cheryl decorated our suite with "Just Married" Decor....we loved the candle lights and the fire place in our bedroom. My husband usually falls asleep to TV....so the iPod music by the bed side was just perfect. I cannot do this review justice unless I mention how comfortable the bedding was. The concierge collection is amazing.....it is like sleeping on a cloud with the best sheets ever. It is no surprise when we returned home....we purchased one of those amazing mattress pads. Lastly....the amazing breakfasts. I love that they serve "dessert" first for breakfast....just a touch of sweet before the main event. The ladies share breakfast preparation and are true cuisine perfectionists. The meals were incredible....we have to admit that Sue's Baked Eggs were our favorite. Sue emailed the recipe and although we have attempted it several times since we returned home....we haven't quite perfected the doneness of the eggs. We adored the old house, the winding staircase to the English Suite and especially loved the "puzzle room". We made nightly strolls out to the gazebo with a glass of wine and intimate conversation. There is not one thing we would suggest to change...Every detail, every meal, every suggestion from the Innkeepers was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Location at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2016

This is a very special place located within 75 yards of Skaneateles Lake. The town is within easy (and scenic) walking distance (perhaps one-quarter mile). This vintage house has been well adapted to B&B use. We loved our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very quiet and relaxing. Our dog had a great time too. at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Stayed one night just to get away and visit the area. The town was very welcoming

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Visiting our Daughter at Syracuse University and decided to stay in a more relaxing environment. Lady of the Lakes was perfect. 30 minutes to Syracuse, on the Lake, great little town. Also, reasonably priced

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3.2 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Setting was ideal and Carey was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cottage Atmosphere at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 07, 2016

This property was perfect for my wife and I. The accommodations were spacious and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2016

We stayed here one night. The room was very clean. It was nice and quiet. Private, and romantic. I loved that they stock your mini fridge with complimentary drinks and they also leave snacks and oatmeal for breakfast. The hotel is just outside of town. Jacuzzi was so relaxing. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Overall good! at 34 State - Historic Luxury Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2016

We stayed here for one night on a weekend in October. Overall, it was enjoyable. The room was gorgeous and very clean. As far as value goes, I was pleased that we had access to the guest pantry that had a nice variety of beverages. However, for the price I would expect that at the very least the water bottles would be replenished. We were only able to have 1. The breakfast options were okay. There was a homemade dish left out for us, but there was no note to tell us what it was. Being a person who needs to avoid certain foods, I couldn't try it :( my one big complaint, which has nothing to do with the actual business, was that the people who stayed in the other room were extremely loud and inconsiderate. We were looking for a relaxing night but were woken up several times after midnight and before 8am. we were only able to stay for 1 night, so for the price it was extremely disappointing that the other people could be so inconsiderate of others during late hours. However despite these points, I do recommend this bed and breakfast if you're in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Charning B & B, in a Charming Town at 34 State - Historic Luxury Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Oct, 2016: We had a very enjoyable stay and were made to feel very welcome by our hosts. We loved staying in an old house with a historic past.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Fantastic! Will always stay here. at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Couldn't have picked a better place for an overnight stay with a friend and out 2 bulldogs. The room was perfect, clean and brand new. Kitchen with snacks at no charge. Extra blankets, tv, large bathroom, great area out back with grass and another area off of a stone porch in back with Adirondack chair.

View more reviews for this inn


nice spot at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2016

great spot, nice and quiet area, rooms a re beautiful with kitchen added as bonus

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Perfection at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

We loved our stay. Cheryl was on hand to welcome us, despite our night-time arrival. Everything was brilliant.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 10, 2016

The room is spacious, modern and clean. It's in a convenient location too with a couple minute drive into town. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We had a great stay here and I would highly recommend it and will be returning myself.

View more reviews for this inn


Lady on the Lake B&B at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2016

The warm hospitality of the manager on site made for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Whether providing information about the village, or assisting with guests' special needs, the site's manager was helpful and accommodating. The charm of the home is in keeping with the village itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B and B, centrally located at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We spent four wonderful nights at 10 Fitch. Sally and Cheryl made sure our every wish was granted and cooked delicious breakfasts on different place settings every morning. The Inn is decorated in a beautiful, fun way. Everyday, my eye caught new details to enjoy. We stayed in the English Suite which was spacious, very comfortable and had a small deck overlooking the Koi pond. I highly recommend 10 Fitch.

View more reviews for this inn


Business / Pleasure visit to Skaneateles with Lulu our pet at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

3.4 reviewed on September 27, 2016

No nonsense pet friendly apartment style living near town. Very friendly owners and clean nicely appointed accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place! at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Lady of the Lake was filled with charm. The caregiver worked hard to keep the place immaculate. The home was filled with beautiful antiques and information on what to do in the surrounding area. Although the bed and breakfast was old, it had modern bathrooms and kitchen that made our stay very comfortable. We also loved the location! Being on the corner across from the lake and the Sherwood Inn, it was easy to walk and shop and enjoy Skaneateles.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}