Recent Reviews in Skaneateles, New York

Great hotel at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2018

No hassle checkin. Was like our own private residence.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot! at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2018

Great experience for the money!

View more reviews for this inn


The Lady is One of the Very Best! at Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles , NY)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2018

Stayed four nights in The Loft on a recent mini-vacation. My wife & I agreed it was one of the best B&B's we've ever been to. Dave & Brenda were extremely professional and personable. The breakfasts were amazing! Plated to perfection and always very creative with an abundance of fresh fruit on the side. Our fav was the vegetarian frittata. Kudos to Dave! The accommodations in The Loft were outstanding. Plenty of space, very plush & comfortable. Although on a busy main road just on the edge of town (a short walk to everything), that never seemed to get in the way of relaxing and enjoying some peace & quiet on the porch swing, in the living room or in The Loft, which was refreshed to perfection each day. Don't miss a stay here when touring the Finger Lakes. You're sure to enjoy it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience. at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

3.8 reviewed on August 27, 2018

There is no dining on site but there are goof restaurant choices, as well as farmer's markets, within a 5 minute drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Skaneateles Boutique Hotel at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2018

This small hotel was such a pleasant surprise. The staff was very friendly, the room was immaculate and comfortable, and the location was perfect for walking around and exploring the town.

View more reviews for this inn


Return to the suites at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2018

Clean, quiet, lovely, as always a great place to stay.... thanks to everyone there is no restaurant on premise

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2018

The people were great to deal with and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. would choose to stay there again if staying in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay in lovely centrally located space at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

3.8 reviewed on August 14, 2018

Lovely room, in a lovely town, very easy check in, no breakfast included— which was slightly misleading, but over all a lovely stay— would come back for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Great hotel but beware swimming in Lake Owasco. at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2018

Very helpful advice from the hotel office on local attractions and restaurants. Hotel had great rooms and excellent service. Would definitely stay there again. Cottages were very nice. Only downside the whole trip was that Lake Owasco personnel didn't advise us before we went swimming that there was fecal matter, dead fish, and bacteria in the water. They came by after we had already went swimming. I would advise not swimming in that lake.

View more reviews for this inn


Small& fabulous at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2018

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Since it is small it was very quiet no one running in the hall or over my head. They have free in room snacks & soda plusbowl of toosie rools in front of the office I would definitely stay here again& recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to stay in Skaneatles! at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2018

We look forward to our annual stay at the Skaneatles Suites! Not only is it charming, clean, and accessible BUT it is affordable. We don't feel like we are breaking the bank when in town for our girls shopping trip.

View more reviews for this inn


No shower head in Bungalow 3 at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

3.4 reviewed on August 05, 2018

I stayed in Bungalow 3 the television was to far away from the bed, no shower head in the shower , not a good shower. There wasn't on site dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2018

Friendly, helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Great last minute getaway. Did not dinner on site at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.2 reviewed on August 01, 2018

Was able to make last minute reservations and take advantage of the savings. When we got there, the reception was very helpful and informative about activities in town. The classiest touch was that all the normal xtras one would be charged for in a typical hotel, were included in the stay. I don't understand why some hotels need to charge $12 for a pack of peanuts. Skaneatelas Suites does not - CLASSY!

View more reviews for this inn


Boutique Hotel at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

3.0 reviewed on July 30, 2018

My husband and I have stayed at Skaneateles Boutique Hotel many times. It is always a pleasant experience, Our most recent stay was a weekend, so the price was much higher than we usually pay at this site. Our future stays will be during the week, as the weekend is over priced for this room. There isn't onsite dining, which is fine as there are restaurants within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful wedding night stay! at Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles , NY)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2018

I can’t rave enough about mine and my new husband’s stay at Lady of the Lake. The owners and operators were accommodating from our very first phone call until our last goodbye. Since our wedding lasted all day long, they allowed us to drop our car off early and give us the keys so that we could quietly find our room after 10pm. The room was fabulous, very clean, beautiful and the bed was so comfortable! Towels were set out nicely and we felt like royalty! The next morning, the chef allowed us to switch our breakfast to an earlier time with no problem. They even gave us porch seating and it was so romantic! We can’t wait to stay here again. Highly recommend for any special occasion or for a classy stay in Skaneateles for any event!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick but very pleasant stay at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2018

We travelled to Skaneateles from NJ to break up our trip to a friend's camp on Lake Ontario. We arrived in Skaneateles mid-afternoon and left for Lake Ontario the following morning. Everything at Skaneateles Suites was outstanding--late check in and early check out were easy, the room was spotless, well furnished and modern. The complimentary snacks and beverages were a nice surprise. We would certainly stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


two day getaway at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.0 reviewed on July 22, 2018

I was getting away for two days on my own. The room was much bigger than I needed but a great value. Jacuzzi was a bonus, but a little challenging for anyone with a mobility problem. Wifi access was very sketchy and I kept getting losing the connection. Only other suggestion is that there be some type of night stand and lamp on both sides of the bed. Nice array of snacks and breakfast items and very quiet. Since there is no onsite dining beyond the room snacks, I did not rate this item high.

View more reviews for this inn


Finger Lakes Finest at Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles , NY)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2018

From start to finish the stay was awesome. Brenda and David are so welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts awesome, rooms beautifully appointed as are the common areas. Could not ask for a better 3 days. Will definitely return for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice little Inn right in town at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.0 reviewed on July 09, 2018

Perfect location. Very close to shops and restaurants. Clean room with friendly staff. We have stayed at this Inn before and will again! (we did not eat onsite)

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay! at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2018

I stayed at the Skaneateles Suites in town and it was amazing. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The pillows on the bed were like clouds. The hotel was right in town and was a quick walking distance to everything that I wanted to visit during my stay. I would highly recommend and I will be back! Thanks :)

View more reviews for this inn


Girl's Get-a-way at Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles , NY)

4.0 reviewed on July 02, 2018

A group of five friends recently stayed at Lady of the Lake for just one night and would liked to have stayed longer. We have stayed in many B&Bs over the years and this one ranks right up at the top for decor and furnishings.The location is perfect with views of the lake and walk-able to restaurants and shops. We got there in the evening and Brenda kindly made dinner reservations for us and Dave carried our bags up to our rooms. After dinner we gathered in the loft area which was perfect spot for us to relax. Breakfast was amazing- two courses with more fresh fruit than we could eat. Next time we will book for more nights!

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely private, large and clean bungalows at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.2 reviewed on June 28, 2018

The rooms were extremely spacious and clean. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. There is no place to eat onsite which we knew going in, but there are plenty of great places to eat in Skaneateles. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing breakfast and room! at Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles , NY)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2018

We loved our stay here. Our room, the Stella, had an amazing tempurpedic bed and was decorated beautifully. The breakfast the next day included 2 courses and was so good! It made the trip memorable. I wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend away. at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.0 reviewed on April 23, 2018

Clean, apartment like convenience. You'll have to drive to dinner and attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Mid Winter get-a-way at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2018

Very relaxing stay. No difficulties, quiet, everyone was pleasant and helpful, room was very nice. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


A dependable choice at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.0 reviewed on March 08, 2018

With family in the area we visit frequently, we love the location, convenience and easy access to the village of Skaneateles.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, NY)

4.2 reviewed on March 07, 2018

Very quiet and close walk to anywhere you’dlike to eat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast by the lake at Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles , NY)

4.8 reviewed on March 05, 2018

Very delightful bed and breakfast with updated artwork and otherwise Victorian style accents. Save room for breakfast- the meals are phenomenal and full of flavor.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent in every way at Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles , NY)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2018

You won't be disappointed. Everything exceeded expectations and we would highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }