Recent Reviews in Siracusa, Italy

Incanto e gentilezza at Villa Fisher (Siracusa, Italy)

3.6 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Ho avuto la fortuna di alloggiare con mio marito in questa magnifica villa, situata all'interno di una Riserva (Plemmirio) a mezza via tra Ortigia e la costa Sud..Magnifica famiglia, disponibili e competenti. Alloggio in camera essenziale ma più che soddisfacente. Da ripetere!!

View more reviews for this inn

Sicilian Dreams at Apollonion resort (Siracusa, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Absolutely perfect from start to finish. This new B & B just outside of Ortiyga/Syracuse--run by a famous Sicilian chef none the less--is exactly as it looks in the photos and offers so much more. Carlo and Barbara were the most fantastic hosts--and it truly felt as if we were leaving family when we departed! The room was spacious and clean. Fresh fruit and bottled water were provided complimentary in the room. The bathroom was clean and spacious, with a hair dryer and toiletries included. Upon arrival, we were greeted by serene beauty--4 beautiful horses are stabled on the property which also had a spacious patio area and in-ground pool. We were graciously offered welcome aperitifs as we settled in for our stay and were provided with recommendations on things to do in the area, though the pool tempted us with its refreshing beauty. Now the best part--breakfast! Everyday we were provided fresh baked croissants, cookies, fruit and varied pastries (one morning had fresh cannoli--the best ever!) We have stated in B & Bs before, but none have been as good as this. There is nothing like having a professional chef share his kitchen and home, and we absolutely loved it. I highly recommend this new B and B and know that Carlo will have great success in the future.

View more reviews for this inn

Vraiment bien ! at Villa Fisher (Siracusa, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on June 16, 2014

Il faut dire que l'accueil est chaleureux. Giovanni est très gentil. La maison est agréable. La vue est divine. La piscine est superbe. Bref, allez-y...

View more reviews for this inn

Voortreffelijke b&b at Villa Fisher (Siracusa, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2012

Voortreffelijke b&b. Vriendelijke eigenaar met redelijk Engels sprekende zoon. Formidabele ligging met uitzicht op zee. Heerlijk zwembad. Goed ontbijtbuffet (iets ruimere keuze zou deze b&b een 10 opleveren). Een toppertje.

View more reviews for this inn

Serenity near Siricusa at Villa Fisher (Siracusa, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on May 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Villa Fisher with friends for 4 nights in May. After our friends returned home we decided to stay on another 4 nights. The house and gardens are beautiful and carefully maintained. The pool is a dream. Swimming in the sea was a bit cool so having the pool was so nice. The house is in a perfect position for visiting all of south east Sicily. It was good to "come home" at the end of a day to such a peaceful, beautiful setting. Franca and Gianni were excited to help with suggestions on things to see and do, places to eat, and always willing to do a a' little extra' when we asked. We plan to return next year and include our grown children in the trip. I highly recommend this wonderful accommodation. Thank You, Franca and Gianni. Ci vediamo nel futuro! Charlotte Hoffman

View more reviews for this inn

GORGEOUS SECOND STAY AT VILLA FISHER ! at Villa Fisher (Siracusa, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2011

Two years ago we enjoyed this outstanding location for the first time. Searching for a B&B at Siracusa we discovered this gem on the map. We looked at the pictures and were wondering about reality... Well, we can tell you, reality is wonderful! To round off the previous reviews we just can add some impressions: Swimming in the pool before breakfast or under the stars is awesome looking over the sea. In the hot hours of the day you may escape from the sun behind the open archs cooled down by a soft refreshing breeze from the sea. In the room we appreciated the additional (silent) ceiling fan during night (instead of using the available A/C unit). Coming back to Villa Fisher from our activities of the day was like coming home - always warmly welcomed by Giovanni & Franca. Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn

CET ENDROIT EST SUPERBE at Villa Fisher (Siracusa, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2011

Nous avons passe un sejour merveilleux en famille. Le b&B est calme, tres propre, confortable avec une vue epoustouflante. L'accueil est tres chaleureux. Je recommande vivement!

View more reviews for this inn

great stay at villa fisher at Villa Fisher (Siracusa, Italy)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2011

we stayed a week at villa fisher and could not have been happier. giovanni and his wonderful wife franca were helpful in every way possible...from recommending places to visit to restaurants etc. their villa is beautiful overlooking the mediterranean with very clean comfortable rooms with gorgeous views as well. the yard is inpeccable with a large beautiful in ground pool with plenty of room to walk around and enjoy a game of ping pong as well!! the breakfasts offered variety of cheese, coldcuts, jams, bread including croissants. the italian coffee was delicious and they had fresh juice and fruit every morning. the price was excellent for what we received. we would not hesitate to return or recommend villa fisher to our friends or family.

View more reviews for this inn

Spectacular B&B, a hidden gem near Siracusa at Villa Fisher (Siracusa, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2008

We stayed at Villa Fisher in June 2008, where our wonderful hosts Gianni and Franca helped us with every aspect of our visit to Siracusa. The B&B is perched on the rocks overlooking the deep blue Ionian Sea. Our room had a fantastic view of the sea, the gardens and the pool. When we weren't touring the ancient Greek and Roman ruins nearby (don't miss the Greek amphitheather!) we spent many relaxing hours at the pool and took a dip in the pristine, clear waters of the sea. Gianni, as an accomplished fisherman, guided us to the best local restaurants, where we ate great food at local prices! Don't miss this great B&B with the prettiest sunset you could find.

View more reviews for this inn

Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Apollonion resort (5)
  2. Villa Fisher (4.65)