Recent Reviews in Silver Bay, Minnesota

Beautiful B&B, great location. at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Won a weekend stay thru a work sales contest. Had a great time. Very impressed by the log cabin construction and decor. Baptism River Inn is centrally located on the North Shore and close to 3 State Parks. Would love to come back this winter for a ski or snowmobiling weekend. I would definitely use the wood fire place in the room! We stayed in the Evergreen suite, it was awesome! Love the sound of the rapids of the Baptism river right outside our windows. Romantic and a very charming inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Getaway at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2017

What a wonderful surprise. Clean, quiet and wonderful meals. Very close to attractions on North Shore. Will stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Secluded and peaceful at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We stayed in the Sunset room. Very nice and comfy room. You can hear the river from the balcony, which drowns out whatever noises you may hear from the outside world. Truly feels calm and peaceful to be there. Loved my time down by the river exploring. Randall, who served us breakfast, was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We heard great things about it, and we'll continue to pass the word on!

View more reviews for this inn


Mini-Vacation at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We decided to drive up the North Shore and because I am a meeting planner and extremely busy right now, I asked my husband to do the research to find a great little get away for us. He found the Baptist River Inn which for us was a perfect location because we wanted to experience Grand Portage area as well, the Inn was about half way between our vacation drive. When we pulled in the one lane driveway engulfed with pine trees and thick forest, we couldn't believe how beautiful the place was. The picture here does not do it justice. Not only secluded, beautiful, but also clean and very, very special. We took the trail to find their sauna in the woods, it was adorable and looked like a storybook cottage. The river there to me was just as beautiful and dramatic as the other falls along the way. We plan to return this winter with our snowmobiles and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


So relaxing at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

The building and decor are lovely. Lura is very personable and an excellent chef. We stayed in the Sunset room, which was perfect for us. The bed and the couch were very comfortable, and I enjoyed the small deck and sleeping with that door open. The Baptism River Inn is a quiet, peaceful, relaxing place and its spot on the river is gorgeous. I definitely want to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2017

We give this B and B experience all 5's. Great location. Great lodging. Great bedroom. Great food. Great host.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, quiet setting at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Perfect setting for a romantic getaway. Much quieter than any hotel. Owners go above and beyond with service, room details, and privacy. Beautiful wooded setting away from commercialism. Would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place in a Quiet Location at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

3 miles from hwy 61 on Hwy 1. Very quiet location. We didn't see it here anyone else except in the lobby and at breakfast. The place is beautiful with very nice rooms. W stayed in the river room which faces the river and has a balcony. The B&B doesn't appear to have air conditioning but there is a ceiling fan and windows on two walls in the river room and in the bathroom so it does cool off well at night. Breakfast was very good with pleasant company with other guests and the hostess. Breakfast was at 9 am and we left a little after 10.

View more reviews for this inn


scenic getaway at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on August 09, 2017

This B&B is an impressive log home located on a scenic bend in the Baptsm River. Our room was large and beautifully decorated, and had a balcony overlooking the woods. The delicious breakfasts are served in the north-woodsy common room.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We have a very busy schedule and was great to have a getaway in the woods, it was very calming and relaxing. The Evergreen room was beautiful and peaceful. The breakfasts were outstanding, if Lura ever publishes a cookbook, I want one. Wine. We will definitely come again. Larry and Julie

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended! at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Excellent in every way. If you are going to the North Shore, check it out!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our getaway! at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2017

This was our third visit to the Baptism River Inn B&B and we have enjoyed each one having stayed in a different room each time. The setting is so peaceful and the rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. We have loved Lura's breakfasts and the conversations around the table. We will return and look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay along north shore at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Beautiful rooms, clean, friendly....beautiful setting !

View more reviews for this inn


Evergreen Suite at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We stayed in the Evergreen Suite for one night on 5/9/17 and loved it! Wished we could have stayed longer. The suite and food were exceptional! The Baptism river is beautiful and the rushing water can be heard when the windows are cracked open, making the experience even better! The river is very picturesque with large rocks to climb/sit on and just enjoy the whole experience. Internet connection was good.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place in a wonderful setting at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Stayed in the Evergreen Suite. Was a great place to stay--more than enough room to spread out and relax and not be in one another's space all the time. Separate eating room was great in our suite(Other guest eat communally). We were close to great skiing(National Forest Lodge) and Northwoods skiing in Silver Bay. The breakfasts were filling and presented in a modest and simple manner. The whirlpool was a great addition after several hours of CC skiing. The shower leaked a little and needs attention. The only real fault was the lack of even all of the local stations on the TV(only Fox and Public TV). Other than that--this place is great--

View more reviews for this inn


Looking for a romantic getaway? Look no further! at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We just spent a wonderful weekend here for a little get-away. WOW, what a wonderful place to stay. This home is beautiful, comfortable, cozy, well-appointed and all in a lovely setting in the woods. We can't wait to plan our return trip! Lura and Andy are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts (and cookies!) were absolutely scrumptious! A hike down the trail to the Baptism River was great and offered a lovely setting for pictures, including the cute little Sauna House! If you are looking for a romantic getaway...look no further! If you need a TV - go to a hotel...this is an unplugged from the world's troubles place. Stayed July 2016

View more reviews for this inn


North Shore Getaway at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2016

This was a great location to explore the North Shore of Lake Superior. We stayed in the River Room. The best thing about it was the sound of the river running past and the lovely balcony. The B & B was very clean and quiet. You could not hear the other guests when you were in your room. We loved our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary getaway at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Nice, secluded retreat along the North Shore. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were great. The owners were great to visit with. The sauna looked inviting but did not have a chance to use. Walked along the Baptism river, beautiful views and swimming opportunities.

View more reviews for this inn


North Shore Getaway at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

This is a great getaway to the most spectacular part of Minnesota - the rooms and facility are immaculate and the breakfasts are fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on June 07, 2016

My wife and I came here for our 5th anniversary. We stayed in the Evergreen Suite. It included a private bath with 2 person tub, a fireplace, a kitchenette, and a small patio. The room is very large and I appreciated that. We also took advantage of the sauna which was great. I loved waking up to the faint sound of the Baptism River rushing over the rocks. We loved the location of this B&B best, it is nestled in the woods off the highway and is very peaceful. We recommend this place highly and would come back. Our only negative criticism is that breakfast isn't served until 9am which is a little late for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2016

This was my first B&B so I wasn't sure what to expect, but this place was wonderful. It was quiet, peaceful and so relaxing. My husband and I stayed in the Evergreen Suite and it was so clean and big it was a wonderful place to enjoy our 10 year anniversary. The breakfast was delicious, only it wasn't served until 9am which was a little to late for us as we are morning people and like to start our day earlier, other than that everything was wonderful and worth the money. The river by the Inn was so peaceful to sit by in the morning. We would definitely return to this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Couples Getaway! at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

What an amazing wonderful getaway in the woods! This was our first and definitely not our last stay. We stayed in the Evergreen Suite. As soon as you open the door you know you know you are going to enjoy this. You walk into the breakfast nook which has a table full of coffee drinks, coffee maker, teas, chai tea, wine bottle opener, plates, coffee mugs and glasses. There is a small refrigerator. There are 2 padded chairs and a round table. If you step ahead and open the door you will step outside on your own private deck and view beautiful pines. It felt like you are deep in the mountains even though they are only hills. it snowed one afternoon and was so peaceful and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious every morning. I especially enjoyed the scone and omelet for one of the meals and the Bread pudding and sausage breakfast was so filling on our last day. Fresh cookies in the lobby were good also. We felt so at home here. Our bedroom was large including a high rise king size bed, chairs, couch and wood stove which we built a fire in each night. So relaxing! The bed was so comfortable, I haven't slept pain free in so long and I awoke without back pain. The bathroom has a large storage area for your luggage and clothing. The double sinks are built in a high dresser. There is a shower in the corner and the whirlpool jacuzzi each night was very relaxing, The floors are heated also. We explored the nearby towns and drove to Grand Marais. The deer were frequent on the roads and even in town. There are snowshoes available to go trekking with and a sauna also. Towels and flashlight are right inside the door to take out with you. We enjoyed this getaway for my 50th bday and reconnecting with each other. We have been married over 31 years and you really need to make time for each other away from the usual day to day stresses. We had an amazing time and plan to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Getaway! at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2016

We have stayed at the Baptism River Inn a few times and have never been disapppointed. The rooms have always been clean and so relaxing in a perfect setting. The breakfasts are delicious! We have even made some requests for our favorite breakfast based on past stays and Lura is always accommodating. We always look forward to staying at the Baptism River Inn and will definitely be visiting again in the future!!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect weekend getaway at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2016

Went here to spend a peaceful weekend with my wife. Loved the hospitality and facilities at Baptism River Inn. The room was very nice and the bed was so comfortable that I slept like a baby after a long time. Also, the private whirlpool and outdoor wood fired sauna were icing on the cake and made the stay memorable. Lura (one of the owners) made the breakfast every morning and I have to say that I am out of words to give a compliment. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. We went for cross country skiing at a place called National Forest Lodge which is also owned by the B&B owners and they let us park there so that we can enjoy our skiing to the fullest. Loved the experience while skiing and it was probably the prettiest of all the cross country skiing I've done in the US. Will definitely recommend this to everyone who wants to have a pleasant and memorable stay in Minnesota.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended! at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

What a gem tucked away in the woods! We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Baptism River Inn, celebrating our 2 year wedding anniversary! The first night was nice & warm, so we enjoyed a bottle of wine out on the deck, watching the stars on the perfectly clear night. Breakfast was AMAZING both mornings! Our 1st morning, we snuck out early enough to catch the beautiful sunrise at the Silver Bay Marina - so perfect! We hope to be able to come back some day. The Baptism River Inn is the perfect place to rest, relax, and recharge before heading back to reality. Thank you Lura & Andy!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Colors at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

This is my first experience at a B&B and really appreciated what was offered to us. I wasn't sure what to expect but wasn't disappointed and would do it again without hesitation. It didn't hurt to hear a visitor that was there the same tie as us say that this was their 5th time staying at Baptism River Bed & Breakfast. I cannot think of any higher recommendation than that!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful Bed & Breakfast! The room was very clean & warm with beautiful decor that gave a country feel. The bed was very comfortable & the two person whirlpool tub was just perfect. The breakfast was outstanding & the company was great! We definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay in the River Room at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2015

Our stay at the Baptism River B and B was absolutely wonderful. We enjoyed our room, the sounds of the river, our bed was to die for and the breakfasts we're amazing. The whirlpool was so nice and the view of the stars from our balcony was breathtaking. We will be back. Loved the poke a dotted rubber duckies. They we're the bomb. Thank you Andy and Lura!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect North Shore Getaway at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

This was our second visit to the Baptism River B & B and we hope to make many more.

View more reviews for this inn


"An Unbelievable Find" at Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2015

We decided on this secluded, tranquil Bed and Breakfast after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. What a superb choice that we made that truly exceeded all our expectations. This lovely log home is in private wooden setting with only the sound of the trickling river nearby.The Inn provides amenities to enjoy in the lodge's lobby area during your stay. Lura was a lovely hostess who made our stay even more enjoyable. She served a lovely, scruptious breakfast and was a delight to visit with each morning. Baptism River Inn is a perfect place to spend some quiet couple's time without the interruptions of technology. Also, it is a great place to unwind, relax and spend some quality time together, We had the place to ourselves one evening so I had the chance to look and explore in each room. All rooms are lovely,beautiful and each suite is tastefully decorated. You will not regret a night spent in any of the Inn:s comfortable beds and the price is very reasonable for a perfect stay at a lovely Bed and Breakfast in the Northshore area. Detail is given to each and every moment of your stay and the owners are quite hospitable Thanks Lura and Andy for sharing your home with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Baptism River Inn (4.80)
Top
check }