Recent Reviews in Shreveport, Louisiana

Victorian Christmas at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

I had an absolutely splendid time at this property. Everything was lovely, tasteful and comfortable. They went out of their way to accommodate my gluten free diet. The staff was delightful. You could not ask for more!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B with Amazing People at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

This was our first stay here and it exceeded all expectations. Not only did we enjoy the room, but the breakfast was outstanding, and the owner treated us like family. We will definitely be repeat customers.

View more reviews for this inn


Final day of vacation in the countryside at DeeDee's B&B (Keatchie, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Lovely place, lovely owner who will go the extra mile to make everything perfect. great place with cats, dog, pond, fireplace and more and more. Even a golf cart for use on the property. Go for the dinner. Great steaks and burgers prepared by the owner. Will go back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome evening and breakfast 6/25/16 at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Really enjoyed the room, hosts and breakfast was spectacular. Highly recommend it. Jimmy and Brian do a great job! Aunt Martha must be smiling.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a GREAT time! at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

It was our first ever Bed and Breakfast. We just stayed one night. Our host recommended the R.W. Norton Art Gallery in the area...It was awesome we spent about three hours looking around and it was free. Breakfast the next morning was great and we had a great conversation with a couple from Oklahoma. Would love to come back if the opportunity presents itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay. at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Our stay was exceptional, the staff & service is above any thing expected. They really make you feel at home and my goodness the breakfast they prepare and serve is outstanding. Thank you to Mr. Harris & Mr. Resmondo for everything. We absolutely will stay here again when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond our expectations at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

WOW. What a great experience we had at 2439 Fairfield Bed & Breakfast. We had plans to go out and visit the city but after arriving at the Bed & Breakfast, we were surrounded by such beauty and comfort that we spent most of our time on property just relaxing and unwinding. Breakfast each morning was amazing. We ate so much that we never had room for lunch. Jimmy was great at recommending places for dinner and things to do in the area. If you want a truly relaxing and comfortable stay, we highly recommend 2439 Fairfield Bed & Breakfast. It's SO much better than your standard chain hotel. Go stay with Jimmy, I promise you won't be dissapointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Austin St. Cottages at Austin Street Cottages (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Best ever! 5 Stars! Great host & awesome environment! Elegant rooms, comfy & cozy!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

We spent our wedding night in the Jamie-Alice Suite. Very nicely decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was awesome and the fried pies are to die for!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely perfect! at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2015

My stay was perfect. The rooms are beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay immensely and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

The experience was second to none. The hospitality was generous and given sincerely. My room was beautiful and comfortable. They have a great location in an historic section of the city. My hosts accommodated to each guests while bringing us all together at breakfast (which was the best i have ever eaten). I will select this bed and breakfast as my first choice each time I visit Shreveport.

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying at Grandma's house at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

3.2 reviewed on June 04, 2015

Food & service were great! Rooms were a bit small, but each had it's own balcony. Our room had obvious water leak damage on ceiling.

View more reviews for this inn


Pilgrimage Tour Stay at Austin Street Cottages (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2015

Belinda, the proprietor, is very accommodating, and friendly. We love staying here at the rustic retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

Perfect place to stay for our anniversary! Very romantic, quiet, close to things to do. Perfect location in a gorgeous neighborhood in the historical distract. Breakfast was delicious I esp loved the fried pies after breakfast. Bed was so comfortable! We loved our stay and would def stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Make yourself at home at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on March 18, 2015

Jimmy and Brian set the tone for this B&B experience. Their friendliness and hospitality (along with a Southern breakfast "to die for") will make you want to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding bed and breakfast at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2015

Excellent rooms and an outstanding breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hospitality, great place to stay at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 01, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The inkeepers were very gracious and accommodating. Plus, the best breakfast around! Not only did we get the usual offerings, but the sauteed mushrooms you could add to the eggs were delicious. After the breakfast, they brought freshly baked fried pies of our selection: apple, apricot, one other, and coconut creme! The place was decorated for Christmas to the hilt. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


The First Time But Not the Last at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and we had high hopes and higher expectations. We were not disappointed! The Fairfield Ave. B&B was beautiful outside as well as inside. Decorated in the Victorian style the rooms were sumptuously appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable. The sitting porch on the second floor was a tip of the hat to the days when you went to the porch to sit and talk and see what the neighbors are doing. Homemade jellies, cakes and pies highlighted the breakfast and Brian, the Inn Keeper was a wealth of knowledge on what to see and where to go. We plan to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis in the Casino Desert at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

2439 Fairfield is an oasis in a lodging desert caused by glitzy casinos and a city which emphasizes the casino business over fine lodging and dining. Brian & Jimmy have created a friendly welcoming place. The house is filled with Jimmy's collection of village houses, paperweights, and so on. Our room was thoughtfully laid out with a jacuzzi tub. The second floor porch is great for relaxing in the evening. The breakfast was really good with everything you could want - with a dessert to finish it off. We highly recommend 2439 Fairfield.

View more reviews for this inn


FIRST TIME AT A BED AND BREAKFAST. LOVED IT. at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

My wife and I were traveling cross country from Florida to California for a military move. We stopped at this Bed and Breakfast because we had never stayed at one before. As soon as we walked in, it was like walking through the looking glass into the Victorian Era. Everything was elegantly decorated and Mr. Harris and Mr. Resmondo were very helpful. I have never slept so peacefully as I did that night. The next morning, we were awaken to the sweet smells of coffee, tea, bisquits, bacon, and all other delicious breakfast items. If we are ever in the area again, we will be staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Just perfect in Jefferson at Austin Street Cottages (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Super clean, and VERY friendly and helpful owner (Belinda) This place was everything a B&B should be from the comfy bed, nice cottage touches, and ease of check in/out. Great value, I would recommend this place to anyone of any age staying in Jefferson. Even the location is easy to find.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful second time stay. at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

This was our second time to stay here and we had such a wonderful experience. My husband and I got married here in 2010 and it was so nice to revisit. Everything was just as amazing as the first time we stayed. We look forward to visiting again and again. It is such a beautiful place and very warm and inviting. They really make you feel at home. The home and rooms are so beautifully decorated as well as being very comfortable. The food is also great. We love the fried pies and hashbrown casserole! We highly recommend this place to anyone. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely accommodating at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2014

We were a military family passing though while moving across the country. We were looking for a pet-friendly place with safe parking and one that could be flexible with our timeline. Nothing but support after striking out at nearby hotels (and base). The bed was so comfortable and the food was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Jimmy is the best host!, and his home is so beautiful and comfy. Don't pass this up.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in Jefferson1 at Austin Street Cottages (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We stayed in the Romantic Haven a couple of weeks back. We were so pleased that we did! This is not a typical B & B! It sooooo reminds me of my grandmother's home ! We were so very comfortable here we will always remember it as special. The owners father was ill when we stayed there, so her friend came to see that we were nice and comfortable. We hope that we will get to meet the owner on our next visit and tell her how much we loved our stay. We will continue to stay there unless there is just no vacancy at the time we go to Jefferson. The antique shopping there is wonderful and the bakery is great. If you need pizza order at Bulldog's. Sooo tasty!

View more reviews for this inn


Austin Street Cottages at Austin Street Cottages (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

Absolutely, loved it. Clean, neat. Owner very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


I'll stay here again at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on May 16, 2014

This is fun place to stay, convenient to just about everywhere in Shreveport/Bossier city, and the food was fantastic. My wife even bought Jimmy's cookbook to take home and try our some of his recipes. My wife and I prefer to stay in B&B's whenever we can and this one is a place we'll stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


great atmosphere at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2014

My wife and I had a very relaxed and enjoyable experience there. Kudo's to Jimmy and his crew in running a top notch B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Come Visit Jefferson ASAP! at Austin Street Cottages (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2014

Excellent! Wonderful accommodations at Austin Street. Had a bit of trouble finding "the Bakery." Actually the "Bayou Bakery" in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Personable & Relaxing at 2439 Fairfield (Shreveport, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay! 2439 Fairfield is inviting and relaxing with personable host Jimmy and Brian as well as an amazing breakfast. We enjoyed our visit with all and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Austin Street Cottages (4.77)
  2. 2439 Fairfield (4.71)
  3. DeeDee's B&B (4.40)
Top
}