Recent Reviews in Shippensburg, Pennsylvania

Recent Stay at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed two nights at The Inn at Ragged Edge and loved it. The bed was so comfortable and we slept well. A very spacious room to relax and enjoy. Thank-you for your gracious hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Not a ragged B&B at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

What a great B&B. Built in 1900s and restored in 2000s. Beautiful wood interiors. Inn keepers on top of everything. Also a wonderful wedding venue.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2017

Stayed for only one night, but would go back in a heartbeat. House is historic and craftsmanship is phenomenal. From greeting to good-bye, attention was superb. Breakfast was fantastic and the special blend of coffee made for the Inn was a great touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Never felt so spoiled! at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Driving up to the property, hubby and I were blown away! It was a stunningly beautiful house and we couldn't wait to see the inside. Needless to say, it was not only gorgeous but it was a step back in time. Barb was so kind and welcoming. Our room was charming and beautifully furnished. We stayed 2 nights and the breakfasts were amazing. So delicious! Ken and Barb are awesome hosts and we will definitely be going back! I cannot recommend the Inn At Ragged Edge enough! 5 stars for sure! Steve and Michele Burch

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay was like a dream come true at The Inn at White Oak (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

I booked a spa overnight for my mother and I the weekend of August 4th, and every aspect of our visit exceeded my wildest expectations. We booked the Queen for a Day spa package, and I was impressed with the setup in the on-site spa as well as the quality of spa treatments we received. Chocolate-covered strawberries appeared in the spa between treatments, and we had a substantial and delicious tea for lunch on a silver platter right in the spa. We then retreated to the carriage house, which opens right into the pool, and I must say that the pictures do not do it justice. I could have lived in the pool. Our rooms were beautiful, immaculate, and well-appointed, and the beds were comfortable. Shiree's breakfast the next morning was equally amazing, and we returned home sad to be leaving but refreshed by our stay. We will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Hospitality at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2017

My husband and I had never stayed in a bed and breakfast, but were looking for a half-way point for a wedding and stumbled upon this beautiful inn. I called the week before to let them know that we would be coming after the check-in time and confirm they got the note about my husband's gluten intolerance. Ken answered the phone and was beyond accommodating. He gave me a number to call if we would be after 9PM. We arrived on Friday evening as a party was going on and Barb immediately greeted us. She showed us the Common Room, explained the time for breakfast, gave us keys (and instructions for the doors) then led us to our room. We had booked a smaller room, but they surprised us with an upgrade - such a thoughtful gesture. The room was spotless and beautifully decorated! Just like the pictures. The party had a wonderful little band so we walked around the beautiful property listening to the music. We grabbed some popcorn and a soda for the Common Room. And the music had quieted down before we headed to bed. The next morning Barb made a wonderful breakfast and accommodated my husbands allergy with gluten free muffin and gluten free granola for his yogurt parfait. I had a delicious blueberry french toast with sausage and she made my husband eggs with his sausage. Such an excellent breakfast! The bed was firm, but very comfy. The Honeymoon Suite was spotless - the perfect size for a long weekend. Huge jacuzzi tub. The bathroom had a huge skylight, but didn't have a door - some may find that odd, but we didn't mind. The towels were plush not worn. The house was immaculate! I felt like I was staying in the home of a good friend. They are wonderful hosts! Thank you Barb and Ken for a wonderful weekend away. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful historical experience at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2016

We stayed for one night and had a great time. We really enjoyed the beautiful and well-preserved sourroundings and the hospitality of the hosts. One a 30-minutes drive from Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Great House, Great Grounds, Great Hosts at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

The house is magnificent and has been well refurbished and maintained. The grounds are spectacular, with a cliff overlooking a creek and woodlands that we walked through. Best of all were the hosts, Ken and Barb, who took an interest in all their guests. We plan to return the next time we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay with excellent hosts! at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We spent a lovely weekend with two other couples as the guests of Ken & Barb, owners of the Inn at Ragged Edge. Their house is lovely, and their hospitality is marvelous! We highly recommend this B&B. It has become one of our favorites.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Hosts at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Spacious historical house with excellent hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Gettysburg get away at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2016

My fiancé and I were going to the Gettysburg battle reenactment for the weekend and stayed at the Ragged edge. The room and location was great, very well done. The owners were very friendly and helpful with everything. Best part was probably the breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A Step Back In Time at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

From the moment that owner Ken met us at the front door, I knew that I was going to enjoy my stay and this lovely B&B. The house was built by a railroad executive in the early 1900s and it still had all of the luster that it must have had on the day that it was first occupied. The woodwork, the decor, the grounds were perfect. One could easily just kick back and enjoy to peaceful atmosphere that abounded throughout the inn. There are nine rooms and all of them are very elegant and nicely appointed. There was even a common room that featured free coffee, soft drinks, tea and snacks to go along with the large television, a microwave and comfortable seating. Ken and Barbara, his wife, were always available to attend to any needs. Barbara's breakfasts were simply outstanding. We even coaxed Barbara into playing a few numbers for us on their beautiful grand piano. I would be hard pressed to find nicer innkeepers. We are now looking for an excuse to visit Chambersburg and stay at the Inn at Ragged Edge.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay for a special occasion! at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

The owners are great, the location is beautiful, and the building is simultaneously impressive and cozy. Strongly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem of an inn at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

A beautifully restored inn with outstanding service. The breakfast was homemade with fresh in season fruit. The owners could not do enough to make us feel welcome. The grounds were immaculate as we're the rooms. Absolutely recommend without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Jem at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Recently, my husband and I were celebrating our 22nd Anniversary and chose The Inn at Ragged Edge for it's beauty and all of the wonderful reviews online...and every review was absolutely correct. The atmosphere of the Inn was both homey and majestic, the warmth of Ken and Barb was lovely to be around, and the grounds were impeccably kept. We just breathed in the peace and sanctuary...We will be back, and we've already recommended it to others as well!

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem! at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

This is a beautiful property and inn! Ken & Barb are awesome hosts! If you are traveling in the Chambersburg, Waynesboro, Gettysburg area, this is the place to stay!!! We'll be back! The Mitchells

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely stunning B&B with exceptional service to match! at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Do not look any further if you are going to be in the Chambersburg area. This B&B is breathtakingly beautiful with spacious and spotless rooms, comfortable beds, and expensive linens. Ken and Barb are very attentive without being over the top and Barb cooks up a culinary delight for breakfast. We only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy their hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

We were blown away when we arrived. The place is beautiful, Ken and Barb are amazing, and breakfast... Ho-Lee-Crap... I was expecting something simple, and then Barb came out and blew our socks off. I am not a super social person, but at breakfast we all chatted and it was honestly an awesome experience. I felt like I was at a family breakfast. You will never get that at a hotel. And knowing that we are helping a family and not some big corporation, made us feel good. Best weekend getaway I could have ever asked for. You guys are awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with great service at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

The home is beautiful. Both the home and the grounds have been kept up very well. The private room and bed were very comfortable. The breakfast was top notch. The owners were very friendly. All around a great pick.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and charming B&B at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 29, 2016

We wanted a romantic getaway for Valentines Day and found this lovely B&B with excellent hosts. It is located near wineries and cute restaurants, and is also a short drive to Gettusburg. The food and coffee for breakfast are top notch! This is a beautiful place, we would love to return and see the grounds during spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Back in time. at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on February 27, 2016

We were welcomed and cared for the all time. The place is awesome. Just like being back into another century. The owners are the nicest people. we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2016

The B & B is run by a charming and helpful couple. They were incredibly attentive and eager to make me welcome. The mansion is gorgeous inside and out. My room was cozy, comfortable and clean. The mattress was amazing. This place has reliable wifi, delicious breakfast - I wouldn't stay anywhere else the next time I'm in Chambersburg!

View more reviews for this inn


a local treasure at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on February 23, 2016

My traveling companions and I enjoyed a one-night stay at the Ragged Edge. The building is so beautifully restored and maintained by a lovely, interesting couple. The breakfast was special and very good coffee, by the way. I would recommend this Inn to anyone traveling near Chambersburg or Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely venue. Friendly proprietors. Highly recommend. at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. The room was very nice, if a little interesting, due to the bathroom location. Breakfast was delicious both mornings. The room was clean. The house is gorgeous. The owners were very friendly and gracious. I will definitely stay again and recommend this venue.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn in Cumberland Valley PA at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 02, 2016

The Inn at Ragged Edge in Chambersburg PA is extraordinarily beautiful, with well-preserved century-old paneling and banisters, and plush rooms with enormous bathrooms. (Ours had a whirlpool bath.) Charming furnishings, gorgeous views of woods and a stream. Owners Barb and Ken were warm and breakfast was lovely -- baked eggs, yogurt and fruit. Coffee also was unusually good from a blend locally roasted for the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


I highly recommend the stay at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our 12th anniversary. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and it was something new for us. I am so glad we tried it, It was the most amazing thing in the world. We came home so relaxed and felt so refreshed. I highly recommend anyone stay here. Barb was so wonderful, she was so sweet and very helpful. She was very friendly and she really made our stay enjoyable. The romance package her and her husband offer is really worth it, it made our stay even more enjoyable. I will stay here with my husband every year on our anniversary and I want to thank barb and ken for the most amazing anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

Stayed at the Inn over the MLK weekend - great experience! Barb was a fantastic host and knows how to make you feel welcome. They are off to a great start and I am sure we will visit again. Dave

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 30, 2015

We enjoyed our stay and our hosts were wonderful. The house is beautiful with private bath and tv in each room. They also have a comfortable guest room where you can gather and watch tv and there is large refrigerator and microwave for guest use. We stayed in the lodge- only negative is there is no door between bedroom and other room.

View more reviews for this inn


No Ragged Edges Here at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on December 15, 2015

Accommodations were wonderful, hospitality outstanding and the house and grounds were beautiful. Will we stay again? For sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have asked for a better experience! at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2015

This was my first time ever staying in a B&B and I have to say, I can't believe I didn't do it sooner! Barb & Ken were just amazing! Beautiful house, delicious breakfast, warm owners. Definitely will return again! 100% recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }