Recent Reviews in Shippensburg, Pennsylvania

Outstanding B & B Experience at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2018

We had a marvelous time at the Baladerry Inn. We loved the rustic setting, and the breakfasts were unique and delicious. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2018

Beautiful bed and breakfast tucked away just five minutes from Gettysburg. The owners are very welcoming. The rooms are clean and spacious, with modern amenities and the food is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful B&B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2018

From the moment we drove in we know we chose the right place to stay for our visit to Gettysburg. Judith greeted us and shared information about the in and surrounding area. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Gettysburg! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2018

I really felt like family not just a guest. It is quiet and peaceful yet close to town and the battle field.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2018

Location was close to downtown Gettysburg. The food was fantastic. The rooms were very clean and charming. Ken and Judy were so welcoming we all felt like family by the time we left. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B and B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2018

Very comfortable and spacious suite, beautiful garden and lovely to have a private patio.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2018

The Baladerry Inn was wonderful in every way. It was spacious, comfortable in a beautiful country setting. Ideally located 5 min. from the visitors center, but away from the busy town center. The innkeepers were so welcoming and they made delicious breakfast each morning. Eating outside on the patio was especially nice. We would highly recommend The Baladerry Inn , and we will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, friendly, relaxing place at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2018

My wife and I stayed here two nights. It was one of the best places we have stayed. The owners are very warm people, the building and grounds were beautiful and peaceful, and the breakfast was delicious. We plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Gettysburge 2018 at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2018

Completely enjoyed our stay, comfy beds, great food, nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, unique b & b at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2018

Not far from the main attractions at Gettysburg, Baladerry Inn was very comfortable, in a quiet setting. We enjoyed seeing deer, a fox, and a friendly cat. As I had an early event one morning, the innkeeper made me an outstanding "to go" breakfast. Hope to return again and find it unchanged. The quiet is key to me. Been to enough noisy hotels with inconsiderate guests. This was near perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 01, 2018

We only stayed for one night but I highly recommend this place to people who go to Gettysburg for the history. This place is a true gem of the civil war. There are still old blood stains on the corner of the floor. Our tour guide on the battlefield happened to mention this so when we asked the owner, he was kind enough to show us. The breakfast on the patio was outstanding and everyone was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


The best!! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2018

The innkeepers couldn’t do enough for us! Always friendly with a smile and the breakfasts, holy cow, terrific! We will be back the next time we come back to Gettysburg! Thanks for the hospitality! Lou and Jan Tordini

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay in Historic Site at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2018

This was the second time we stayed and it was perfect. We have stayed in dozens of B&Bs across the U.S. and Canada and the Baladerry is one of our favorites. We were here for a week and it was comfortable and clean and the hosts made us feel like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific in every way at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2018

My cousin and I recently spent a weekend at the Baladerry. The atmosphere encourages you to slow down and enjoy life by curling up with a cup of coffee and a book in the great room, sitting at the gazebo and enjoying the scenery, or taking a walk to the nearby battlefield. The breakfasts are excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. Ken and Judy are great hosts and the other staff members are very kind too. I'm already daydreaming about going back. Nathan C.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING AND FIRST RATE ACCOMODATIONS NEAR LITTLE ROUNDTOP at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2018

The Baladerry innkeepers Judy and Kenny Caudill, and their friendly cat Bally could not have been more gracious during our stay. The rooms are first-rate and spacious, the beds very comfortable, while the breakfasts cannot be beat. Judy, those omelets were the best. The Baladerry Inn is steeped in history and is only a stone's throw away from one of the most iconic sections of the vast Gettysburg battlefield, Little Round Top, where Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain and the 20th Maine, held off the 15th Alabama on the second day of the three day battle in which thousands of men on both sides of the conflict were killed. Stay at the Baladerry, walk the beautiful grounds and the nearby battlefield, and breathe in American history for yourself. David Patrick Boylan

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Baladerry Inn at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

We loved how welcoming Judy and Ken the owners were. Made us feel like family. The room was very clean, the food delicious and the atmosphere was very inviting and peaceful. Loved how close you were to the Battlefields but yet felt as if you were further out in the country. We were treated to seeing a family of dear when returning at night and it was a great sight to see. Their cat Ballie was super friendly and just loved getting attention. We will come back in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast in ghettysburg at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

Had the best time with Ken and Judy, the food is top notch and the service is fantastic as well has the rooms are very affordable and comfortable as well as it has that home away from home feel. I go to just get away and relax which is the best experience and Ken and Judy make that happen and she makes nice delicious treats to snack on through the day. Thank them for all that they do keep up the good work. Jason and Lena Mullen

View more reviews for this inn


Great friends and family weekend at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2018

Kenny and Judy were the best hosts, so friendly and hospitable. Judy made AMAZING breakfast and treats. I would recommend this place highly. Great weekend. Laura and John Alvarez

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2018

This bed-and-breakfast was the most welcoming B&B I’ve ever been to. My 10 year old daughter did not want to leave. Everything was wonderful. The owners were the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Will absolutely be coming back! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

My husband and I stayed at The Baladerry Inn for our 2nd Anniversary, and I’m so glad we picked it! We wanted to stay at a bed & breakfast like we did on our honeymoon and we couldn’t have been more pleased with the one we chose. It was an absolutely gorgeous property/inn and the owners were fantastic. You can tell that this business is something they are passionate about. The Inn is kept so beautiful, while also paying respect to the history of the building. We stayed in the original part of the home built in 1812 I believe and it was exactly what we were looking for. So many gorgeous features to the home. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely divine, and we were served as if we were at a 5 star restaurant. It was amazing, and we felt so spoiled. Thank you so much Judy and Kenny for making our Anniversary everything we could have asked for! We will be returning for many Anniversaries to come!

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL WEEKEND at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

We came in for the Christmas celebration and had a wonderful time. The decorations were beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2017

An absolutely beautiful place to stay. The owners are so warm and kind.food is outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Christmas weekend at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2017

We came in for the Christmas tour. We had a blast. It even snowed a little for us. The inn set up everything for us. The decorations were so much fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place for a get away! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2017

I surprised my husband on his birthday with a Gettysburg trip. This was our first B&B that we ever stayed in, as we just recently started to travel overnight. The Inn was beautiful and far exceeded our expectations. Great rooms, beautiful views and an outstanding breakfast! Kenny and Judy treat you like family!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2017

Our stay was wonderful. Judy and Kenny were wonderful hosts, very helpful. Grounds were well kept, our room was better than advertised. Breakfast was great! Anyone looking for an Inn or just a place for the night, would be hard pressed to find something better. We will be going back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Baladerry Inn, the best bed and breakfast at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2017

I am late giving this review because of my work schedule. I checked in to Baladerry Inn on September 11, 2017 and this was my fifth or sixth (I lost count) there, for two days. I find this place most delightful. Clean, very accommodating, and the best breakfasts you could ever imagine. Three course breakfast, which changes every day. Judy and Kenny are the best innkeepers. The place has a large area with tables set up, and a fireplace, looking like a resort. Also a nice patio for eating outdoors when weather permits. The humming birds are a delight to watch. The wild life there is also very inviting with deer early in the morning, plus wild turkeys. As a paranormal investigator, the place definitely is haunted from all the past trips. It is never advertised for the paranormal, but if you are into that sort of thing, good chance you well get it with recorders, meters, and cameras. Some have seen an apparition there. I totally recommend it. Also far enough from town that you don't hear a lot of traffic. Out in the woods.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

A wonderful peaceful place to stay. The hosts are gracious and acommodating and our room was sparkling! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic house at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Beautiful setting, great location. I booked the Primrose room, which is upstairs with a private bathroom across the hall from the room. Hard to move around quietly on creaky floors (GORGEOUS creaky floors), but didn’t seem to bother my neighbors! Fabulous 3 course breakfast each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely place to Stay!! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Stayed for 5 nights Gettysburg was a bucket list trip for me, I am a Civil War Buff so we had 4 very busy days visiting all the Historic Places in the Area. Kenny, and Judy were great hosts, and made their home your home for your stay. Breakfast was good and sometimes more than I could eat, but most days I ate all of my food. It was also wonderful to come back after along day to this quiet, and tranquil place.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Gettysburg B&B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

This was our 5th stay at the Baladerry. Judy & Kenny Caudill are the perfect Innkeepers - open, friendly and very accommodating. Judy's breakfasts are to die for! Thanks Judy, Kenny and Peggy, too, for another great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn at White Oak (5)
  2. Baladerry Inn (4.74)
Top
check }