Recent Reviews in Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin

Very nice place, but some details to work on at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We were a couple celebrating an anniversary. We had Room 4 - a two-level suite. The room was beautifully-decorated and spotless. The bed was comfortable. The hot tub fit two very nicely. We brought along a couple of classic romantic movies to watch to help us relax and cuddle, but there was no remote for the DVD player, Further, the universal remote for the TV generally didn't respond. I will award goodwill points for the owners who came from off-site to solve this issue. But the irritation and lost time put a damper on our getaway. Later, we found that we were not able to turn on the hot water knob for the hot tub (apparently last turned off by a person with a vise-like grip), thus we had to fill it by running the shower. We couldn't replenish the water except by running the shower. We weren't going to bother the owners again, but this was a disappointment. The breakfast of almond-encrusted french toast, sausage, much fresh fruit, and O.J. was outstanding! It would be nice if there was a table that sat two in the suite. But this isn't practical given the lay-out and space limitations. We mentioned all of the above (good and needs improvement) to the male owner, who mentioned that he and his wife bought the Inn recently and were still learning about the maintenance and other aspects. I'm confident that our experience was an aberration and that the new owners will address these details. I'll give this Inn another stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


cozy and inviting at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on January 19, 2017

The staff was beyond helpful, the room was great with awesome Keurig selections. the only "complaint" I would say is wishing the breakfast was hot, I did have to warm up parts of it but that could be a personal preference

View more reviews for this inn


Not exactly Bed and Breakfast experience at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Very nice place to stay. It is clean, charming, historical, warm and nice bathroom with two-person whirlpool. Owner changed breakfast to be a self-serve from a small refrigerator and a microwave. This isn't a B&B experience. The person behind the desk could easily warm and serve the breakfast and exchange a pleasant conversation during the slow winter months.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Holiday Evening at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on January 03, 2017

My partner and I enjoyed our stay at 52 Stafford. We were surprised to received a complimentary upgrade. Our room was cozy, clean and very comfortable, and the breakfast quiche available the next morning was very tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Winter Getaway! at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on December 20, 2016

We had an enjoyable stay at the Rochester Inn! The fact that there is a separate sitting room is wonderful in the morning when one person is up and the other is enjoying sleeping in! It would be nice if they added bath salts for the tub and some bathrobes. The breakfast was delivered to our room and was outstanding! We would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Room was comfortable and quiet. Good value for the money. Staff was very nice. I was visiting the Sheboygan Historical Research Center and the hotel was right next door so it worked out very well.

View more reviews for this inn


THE Place in Plymouth, WI to drink, eat and sleep! at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

Top gun service and amenities along with excellent food and drink.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday over celebration for my husband..... at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on November 04, 2016

Room was very clean but needs some minor maintenance....carpet in hallway starting to show wear....exterior of building beautiful was nice and fresh....dinner was a disappointment....breakfast was very good....

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

I would definitely book with this innkeeper again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2016

This was a great place with lots of charm. Loved the downstairs pub and the location. Close to a great little brewery and other restaurants. Staff was really nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Super cute, great location! at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Very nice location. Very cute, and interesting.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend at 52 Stafford at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on October 14, 2016

A nice Inn, the pub was nice, the breakfasts were average.

View more reviews for this inn


Rochester Inn at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Everything about the Rochester Inn exceeded our expectations. The rooms were warmly decorated and spacious. the breakfasts were outstanding. We had a fantastic experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great romantic weekend! at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Really enjoyed the cute town of Plymouth, the great service at this B&B, and the morning breakfast was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific BnB in downtown Sheboygan Falls at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2016

Our arrival time changed and our hostess was able to accommodate the change without an issue. Our room category was upgraded, and we had our choice of two different rooms. Both were very nice - two stories with the bed and bath upstairs. We could come and go any hour as we pleased. Breakfast was prepared just for us and served in the dining area (we had the option of having it served in our room). Both hostesses provided excellent service. I would highly recommend this site.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2016

One night stay at this delightful inn, nice roon with a 2 person spa tub. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Nice bar and restaurant on the first floor. Had drinks and dinner there. The dinners were outstanding! My husband had the lamb shank and I had the bacon wrapped pork tenderloin, the portion size were big enough for 2 people. The breakfast was also delicious, homemade French toast and cook to order omlets....yummy.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking Forward to Return Visit at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Quality appointments in furnishings, and a mattress so comfortable, it inspired us to purchase a new mattress for our home. The breakfast highlight was a freshly prepared omelet with our choice of ingredients. Bread, cereal, English muffins and breakfast condiments were also available as well as pitchers of orange juice and milk. The coffee was excellent. I was quite satisfied with the breakfast and only more options would have raised my rating for dining, but I would return here in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Choice minutes from Kohler at The Fringe, A Country Inn (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2016

My spouse and I stayed here for a wedding at the America Club and it was a wonderful choice. Great value, friendly service, and yummy breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We had a wonderful room, delicious food, great host and hostess! The best B and B!! Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


52 Stafford at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Hometown hospitality in a historic hotel. Irish pub in the lobby is a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Charmed in Sheboygan Falls at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Three night stay in a charming setting. Enjoyed the parlor and upstairs bedroom. Well appointed. Quiet. Excellent breakfast. Meet some interesting travelers. Good location for our adventures

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}