Recent Reviews in Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin

What a treasure in Sheboygan at The Fringe, A Country Inn (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

What a pleasant surprise to find this treasure. The rooms were spacious, clean and inviting. Carl and Ruth were so friendly and made you feel like you just walked into their own living room for a visit. Food presentation exceptional and loved the history that surrounds the Inn. P.S. most comfortable mattress ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Historic Hotel at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Had a wonderful stay, beautiful bar and restaurant. The food was great! Great selection of Irish, local and commercial beers. loved the Irish grilled cheese. The balance of Irish cheddar, bacon and spinach was perfect. The room was nice. The bed could of been softer. But the 2 person Jacuzzi more than made up for it. The staff were great very friendly. Very reasonable for a quality hotel

View more reviews for this inn


An Unexpected Delight at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

I made a reservation at this bed and breakfast after an internet search for B&B's near Koehler, WI. Being from Illinois, we were looking for a little weekend getaway in a quaint town in Wisconsin a few hours away for a birthday celebration. We had no pre-conceived notions going up to this property except for a Victorian vibe with a breakfast and private bathroom and cleanliness. The Rochester Inn delivered big! They hit it out of the park. The two-story suite we had was quaint with nice touches: keurig coffee maker, basket of assorted k-cup selections to choose from, wet bar, televisions upstairs and downstairs, a bookshelf with lots of books to peruse, DVDs in a glass cabinet in the hallway, large jetted tub that comfortably fit my almost 6 ft. frame, and my partner's 6'5" frame, aromatic bath salts, lots of towels, and a comfortable four poster queen bed. The service was exceptional. The proprietor delivered our breakfast to our room and it was phenomenal. There was a crock of herbed eggs with Canadian bacon on the bottom, fresh fruit assortment, a flaky croissant with a yummy apple cinnamon jam, and orange juice. I think something else was included, but I can't remember. We were extremely pleased with this unexpected B&B choice and highly recommend it for any couple's getaway or a treat yourself weekend! Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and quiet at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2017

We had such a wonderful stay!! The innkeepers were so accommodating to our needs!! The breakfast was amazing and the rooms were clean and relaxing!!! Highly highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


The life music made the evening! at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on February 27, 2017

52 Stafford Inn was fine overall, but the Irish band was phenomenal! We would definitely go back for the music if we get the chance. Everything else met our expectations. So, no complaints overall.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place, but some details to work on at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We were a couple celebrating an anniversary. We had Room 4 - a two-level suite. The room was beautifully-decorated and spotless. The bed was comfortable. The hot tub fit two very nicely. We brought along a couple of classic romantic movies to watch to help us relax and cuddle, but there was no remote for the DVD player, Further, the universal remote for the TV generally didn't respond. I will award goodwill points for the owners who came from off-site to solve this issue. But the irritation and lost time put a damper on our getaway. Later, we found that we were not able to turn on the hot water knob for the hot tub (apparently last turned off by a person with a vise-like grip), thus we had to fill it by running the shower. We couldn't replenish the water except by running the shower. We weren't going to bother the owners again, but this was a disappointment. The breakfast of almond-encrusted french toast, sausage, much fresh fruit, and O.J. was outstanding! It would be nice if there was a table that sat two in the suite. But this isn't practical given the lay-out and space limitations. We mentioned all of the above (good and needs improvement) to the male owner, who mentioned that he and his wife bought the Inn recently and were still learning about the maintenance and other aspects. I'm confident that our experience was an aberration and that the new owners will address these details. I'll give this Inn another stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


cozy and inviting at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on January 19, 2017

The staff was beyond helpful, the room was great with awesome Keurig selections. the only "complaint" I would say is wishing the breakfast was hot, I did have to warm up parts of it but that could be a personal preference

View more reviews for this inn


Not exactly Bed and Breakfast experience at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Very nice place to stay. It is clean, charming, historical, warm and nice bathroom with two-person whirlpool. Owner changed breakfast to be a self-serve from a small refrigerator and a microwave. This isn't a B&B experience. The person behind the desk could easily warm and serve the breakfast and exchange a pleasant conversation during the slow winter months.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Holiday Evening at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on January 03, 2017

My partner and I enjoyed our stay at 52 Stafford. We were surprised to received a complimentary upgrade. Our room was cozy, clean and very comfortable, and the breakfast quiche available the next morning was very tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Winter Getaway! at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on December 20, 2016

We had an enjoyable stay at the Rochester Inn! The fact that there is a separate sitting room is wonderful in the morning when one person is up and the other is enjoying sleeping in! It would be nice if they added bath salts for the tub and some bathrobes. The breakfast was delivered to our room and was outstanding! We would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Room was comfortable and quiet. Good value for the money. Staff was very nice. I was visiting the Sheboygan Historical Research Center and the hotel was right next door so it worked out very well.

View more reviews for this inn


THE Place in Plymouth, WI to drink, eat and sleep! at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

Top gun service and amenities along with excellent food and drink.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday over celebration for my husband..... at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on November 04, 2016

Room was very clean but needs some minor maintenance....carpet in hallway starting to show wear....exterior of building beautiful was nice and fresh....dinner was a disappointment....breakfast was very good....

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

I would definitely book with this innkeeper again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2016

This was a great place with lots of charm. Loved the downstairs pub and the location. Close to a great little brewery and other restaurants. Staff was really nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Super cute, great location! at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Very nice location. Very cute, and interesting.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend at 52 Stafford at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on October 14, 2016

A nice Inn, the pub was nice, the breakfasts were average.

View more reviews for this inn


Rochester Inn at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Everything about the Rochester Inn exceeded our expectations. The rooms were warmly decorated and spacious. the breakfasts were outstanding. We had a fantastic experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great romantic weekend! at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Really enjoyed the cute town of Plymouth, the great service at this B&B, and the morning breakfast was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific BnB in downtown Sheboygan Falls at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2016

Our arrival time changed and our hostess was able to accommodate the change without an issue. Our room category was upgraded, and we had our choice of two different rooms. Both were very nice - two stories with the bed and bath upstairs. We could come and go any hour as we pleased. Breakfast was prepared just for us and served in the dining area (we had the option of having it served in our room). Both hostesses provided excellent service. I would highly recommend this site.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2016

One night stay at this delightful inn, nice roon with a 2 person spa tub. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Nice bar and restaurant on the first floor. Had drinks and dinner there. The dinners were outstanding! My husband had the lamb shank and I had the bacon wrapped pork tenderloin, the portion size were big enough for 2 people. The breakfast was also delicious, homemade French toast and cook to order omlets....yummy.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}