Recent Reviews in Sharon, Pennsylvania

Wow! at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

We were expecting a lot with this being the sister property to Tara, but wow did this ever exceed our expectations!! The staff, facilities, food, and service was exceptional & we look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn

From the moment we drove up, the staff was exceptional at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2014

We were greeted at our car and our bags were taken to our room, while we sipped champagne and checked in, took a tour of the mansion and settled into our room which had a fruit basket and bottle of champagne. That was followed with afternoon tea and then evening champagne and hors d'oeuvre. The grounds and Inn are beautiful and the rooms are spacious and the staff is more than willing to accommodate your every request. I highly recommend and plan on returning and using the spa, which I heard from other guests was also wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn

Outstanding stay at Buhl manision at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

I took my mother to Buhl Mansion to celebrate her 77th birthday and it was absolutely delightful. I would highly recommend the spa, the staff made us feel like royalty, the mansion was impeccably clean, the food wonderful and the hospitality far exceeded my expectations. The grounds are also breathtaking. If you are looking for a place to have a celebration, feel pampered or give yourself a gift - go to Buhl Mansion! DD

View more reviews for this inn

Must Visit! at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for a night visit for our one year anniversary. We were welcomed at the door and they parked our vehicle and took our bags up to our room while we checked in. We were offered champagne right away and had a little tour of the place. We had arrived a bit early so were shown to our room and had some time to get acclimated and ready for our mani/pedis. The room was amazing! I wanted to take it home with us! There was a fireplace, jacuzzi, tv with relaxing music already on, champagne and snacks, down comforters/pillows, and two robes and slippers for us to change into. We headed down to the spa area and had our mani/pedi treatments. I wish I could remember the names of the two ladies we had to recommend because I just loved them! After, we relaxed in the sauna for a bit before "tea time". Tea time was a cute idea where we went back upstairs and served tea and finger foods. We took the time to look around more and enjoy photo albums of previous weddings that were held there. After tea time we headed up to our room and got ready for dinner. There was a brief "champagne toasting" before we left where we met another couple and chatted which was nice. There were many options for dinner. The Tara restaurant, which is recommended, sounded very lovely but we wanted to explore around and decided to walk down to the original Quaker Steak and Lube which was fun. When we got back we had the rest of the night to do whatever we wanted. There was a paper for breakfast options to fill out and leave under the door. We decided to have it room serviced in the morning. After breakfast, we headed down to the steam room then had facials and massages. Again, I wish I could remember all the names of who we had because they were all very friendly and professional. We were served lunch and a dessert right after which was delicious! Checkout time was at noon and we had just enough time to fit everything in perfectly. We loved it here and definitely recommend to visit!

View more reviews for this inn

ANNIVERSARY / BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and my birthday at Buhl Mansion. From the moment we entered the mansion until we left the service was 5star all the way. The staff met our every need and desire. The champagne flowed freely all weekend. It was great to be pampered and cared for and the staff did it all with a smile. We will return in the near future for more pampering.

View more reviews for this inn

SAY YES TO THE MANSION! at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2013

The stay was absolutely amazing, the staff its self made it worth the trip! They were accommodating and so friendly! The area was quaint and charming as was the hotel grounds, the hotel was full of history and humming with hospitality! I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK! Features of Hospitality include: Valet parking not having to carry my luggage to my room a class of champagne upon arrival a tour of the facility champagne waiting in our room cheerful descriptions of the town and things to do nearby TEA TIME! delicious snacks coffee and tea! Mingle TIME! more champagne! the ability to tour unoccupied rooms and finally the amazing breakfast in bed! I LOVE THIS PLACE!

View more reviews for this inn

Superb in every way. at Tara - A Country Inn (Clark, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights at Tara last October to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We could not have been more pleased. We felt like we were taking a step back in time. Our hosts were gracious. The food was outstanding. It was superb in every way.

View more reviews for this inn

The Perfect Weekend Away at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2013

My husband and I eloped at Buhl Mansion on July 12, 2013. For 2 nights, we stayed in the Steele Magnet room which was so bright and beautiful. We received a delicious breakfast of our choosing delivered to our room each morning at the time we specified and each afternoon at 4:00 we had high tea with sandwiches and an assortment of cookies. Marci did a fantastic job of arranging our elopement and we received nothing but high-class service from the rest of the staff. Laura was our photographer for our ceremony and the pictures turned out beautiful. There were no hidden costs at check-out. I highly recommend this to Inn to anyone!!

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful romantic getaway! at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 06, 2013

I booked the Buhl Mansion for my fiances birthday, we stayed in the Turret Room. The mansion is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are well maintained and the staff was fantastic.The grounds were decorated for the holidays, the lights in garden were tastefully decorated and just gorgeous and I would love to go back next year. We stayed the weekend before Christmas 2012 and there were only a few couples staying, it was quiet and wonderful. I have and will continue to recommend the mansion to others. Susan F.

View more reviews for this inn

Fantastic room, good service, will stay again indeed at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on February 18, 2013

We stayed there on V-day night and checked out the next afternoon. Artist loft was very nice. I opted for the $50.00 plastic rose petals, wine, chocholate deal. Wine was ok and chocholate was just 9 small square pieces but what do you expect for $50, I got it soley for the rose thing anyways. She loved all the roses sprinkled all over the bed and tub. The tub was our favorite part, it was huge. The walls however seems unclean but other than that no complaints what so ever.The staff listens to all you needs. I told them to not put the roses in the room until we got back from eating dinner and they listened. Thank you Staff!!!! You tell the staff you want to go downstairs to the steam room and they will turn it on for ya 20 minutes ahead of time so its all good to go for you. I will definetly go back to this place especially after seeing their other rooms.

View more reviews for this inn

Girlfriends weekend! at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2012

My girlfreinds and I have booked spa treatments and rooms for the last seven years and each year has been an absolutely wonderful time!! I know we will continue to go to Buhl!! Rooms and staff are the BEST!!

View more reviews for this inn

Our Mother/Daughter Sanctuary at Tara - A Country Inn (Clark, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2012

My mom and I have visited Tara twice, and we have fallen in love with this Inn. The staff is polite, personable, and sweet. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous. The Inn is overall beautiful and the food is excellent. My mom and I are trying to visit Tara Inn 3-to-4 times per year. We have stayed in The Lilac Room and Fiddle Dee Dee, and they are both feminine, frilly, beautiful, and perfect for a mother/daughter duo. Can't wait for our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn

Awesome Experie!nce! The team was simply wonderful at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2012

The Grand Gable was much more than we could have expected. It was full of modern amenities and has the class of the area in which the home was built.

View more reviews for this inn

Treasure at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 13, 2012

An absolutely beautiful B&B with welcoming and accommodating staff. The room was large and beautifully decorated and the Jacuzzi int the grand turret bathroom was wonderful. We would love to return but unfortunately the price is prohibitive.

View more reviews for this inn

Celebrating 2 happy years! at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 21, 2011

After leading my girl friend to believe we were camping in the woods near the game commissions staging ground for portable bear traps we were pleasantly amazed to have the top corner "get away" in the Tropical room! We were blessed with a warm sunny fall day...arrived early and were impressed with the simple beauty of the grounds, green house and art gallery/garage. Inside...every area was appointed with the perfect details needed to feel as if we truly were in a palace for an evening. An amazing dinner nearby rounded out the experience that was laced appropriately from beginning to end with courteous and friendly staff who's priority seemed to be to make our stay the easiest and best possible experience. Felt like being allowed to "live in Biltmore" for a day! Galen & Chris

View more reviews for this inn

Luxurious B & B at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2011

To celebrate two wonderful years together my wonderful boyfriend surprised me with a weekend away that included a night at Buhl Mansion. It was unbelievably gorgeous and the staff was was wonderful. I would love to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn