Recent Reviews in Seguin, Texas

Charming B&B! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2018

Love this place! My husband and I went to celebrate our 22 wedding anniversary and had a great time. Breakfast is delicious! We love the antique collection, this place is really charming. We are planning to go back with some friends.

View more reviews for this inn


It was awesome the room and the atmosphere was absolutely amazing. I will definitely tell my friends about it will come back again. at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2018

Best place I have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2018

Every little detail in that mansion is beyond amazing and just WOW, from the rooms to the customer service it was an all around great experience, so much that we decided to get a head start and book another stay for Labor Day weekend to enjoy more than just one night there this time around. We don’t love too far from there but this place made us feel like we were on a vacation. Thank you again for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Breakfast at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2018

We really enjoyed our night at Olivia Mansion. We had the place to ourselves so it was quiet and relaxing. The bed was a little too soft for our liking but the room was clean. The breakfast in the morning was so delicious. Melissa was super friendly and she was good to make sure we had everything we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2018

This was a great place for us. Our room was nice, up to standard and during our stay we did not feel like we were in Seguin. It’s always cool and unique to stay at an old, historic home. Would recommend it to anyone coming into to town that has a bigger budget and wants a unique place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Relaxing Beautiful House at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2018

We go tot spend the night in this great house with some great staff for breakfast. The room are so nice and very relaxing. we got to tour the entire house and hope so say in all the rooms. The Inn Keeper and House keeper were wonderful. We got to spend some time with them and they were great. Highly recommend and hope you get to spend time with staff like we did.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely lovely at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2018

This was my first visit to a B&B, and every single thing about our stay was wonderful. We stayed in the Madeline room, which has an amazing tub. The decor is gorgeous, the beds are super cozy, and the breakfast was delicious. I honestly can't say enough nice things about our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

My husband and I stayed for two nights at Olivia mansion recently, and we can't wait to find time to return. We came across it while looking for another hotel in or near the New Braunfels area. I had never heard of it but we generally choose to stay in quirky, boutique hotels instead of generic ones. I'm so glad we discovered this gem! Breakfast each morning was fantastic, as is Melissa who serves you in the mornings. I also cannot say enough about the comfortable bed! Omg! We wished we could have brought it home with us. There isn't much to do in Seguin, but fortunately New Braunfels is just down the road and Olivia mansion is enough reason to go! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 09, 2018

We had a wonderful sleep. The room and breakfast were in excellent condition and staff was very friendly. We have already told others about th our stay and recommended they give it a try.

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B made our weekend at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2018

We were greeted when we arrive which this b&b usually doesn't have but it was nice. She gave us a mini tour of the beautiful building. And filled us in on details of the town. I think the best part was that we could come and go and as we needed with out feeling like we were disturbing any one. The breakfast was wonderful. I will say the staff make this B&B, the girls live their job and you defiantly know it!

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury and Romance at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2018

Private, luxurious, and so very Romantic!! We stayed in the Victoria suite. Every detail was perfect. The bed linens were lovely, the decor is beautiful. Downtown Seguin is so quaint and romantic. Perfect place to rekindle your relationship.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first getaway! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

This place was more than we expected. This trip was a first for my husband and I with no children and we couldn't have been more pleased with Olivia's Mansion. The breakfast is incredible, the rooms are perfect, and the inn keeper is very friendly and welcoming. We will be visiting here again and recommending this place to anyone headed to the area. Thank you so much for making our little getaway so perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

I took my boyfriend for his 30th birthday, we stayed in the Madeline room and we absolutely loved it. Melissa was very helpful and recommended an excellent misuse in the area (keri). In addition she asked if we had any dietary restrictions for breakfast before hand. I would definitely be back stay, or possiblely rent the whole venue out. My only recommendation is that the owner add a Guest sign in book at the front, so everyone can sign it upon leaving. Thanks, Erika

View more reviews for this inn


Olivia mansion at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

My friend and I stayed at the Olivia Mansion for her 40th birthday. It was a great girls’ weekend. The mansion is beautiful and we loved exploring Seguin.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

Amazing stay for me and my family. Had three rooms and where not disappointed. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazingly unique at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

We stayed in Victoria's room , which had a queen size bed and a whirlpool bath tub in room . It was beautifully decorated and had a nice touch : two white robes . What made our stay truly unique was that we were the only guests that night . It was truly an experience we never forget- no ghosts just a beautiful mansion all to ourselves . Property manager was super nice and accommodating

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Olivia Mansion at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Four of us recently stayed at the Olivia Mansion and I personally was blown away! So gorgeous and perfectly cozy offering several opportunities to stop and admire the decor and history. The breakfast that was serviced was way beyond my expectations. We are already talking about planning another trip to the Olivia Mansion only this time we would like to stay longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing Getaway at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 30, 2017

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary and we were extremely pleased. The bed was pilow-top memory foam and life sleeping on a cloud. Our room also came with a Jacuzzi/hot tub and shower. It contained a great balance of tradition and modern. I have already recommended to my friends that they should stay here; I know that I plan on coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Olivia's Mansion at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on May 22, 2017

Very nice B & B, top of the line accomodations, and grounds. The only thing I would have liked is a breakfast a bit healthier.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2017

My husband and I had a great stay. Melissa went above and beyond to make us feel special, especially after a question we had about the services offered. We even were given a suprise upon our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A charm in a beatiful little town at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 17, 2017

We had a nice, quite and a comfortable night and for breakfast we were treated to a delicious and beautiful meal. Melissa of the Olivia Mansion entertained us during our breakfast with stories about the past of the house. I will definitely return to this charming and comfortable spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Olivia's Mansion at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Everthing was nice and clean, host very attentive. The breakfast, however, was not as outstanding as we expected. We would stay again though.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 13, 2017

We checked in by picking up our key to the room. The room was well decorated and kept at a nice temp for us to arrive. Room was well kept. Breakfast was served in the morning and was amazing. Will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

Our stay at Olivia Mansion was wonderful. The food, rooms, and the management were all top notch. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in Seguin, TX at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 13, 2017

We had a very nice stay at Olivia Mansion. The room was very nice with good amenities. The breakfast & service in the morning was great. We'd recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel , The Olivia mansion at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

Our stay at Olivia Mansion was delightful! We loved the enormous whirlpool bath in the room! Rooms are spacious and lots of light. Melissa was a most gracious hostess and our breakfast was amazing! We would stay at this inn again. Thank you Melissa for making us feel so welcome and pampered!

View more reviews for this inn


Silver Bullet getaway Our night stay was outstanding. The quality of the room, the delicious breakfast and the hospitablt host made our stay very enjoyablr. We have recommended the mansion to our friends as well. at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Our 1 night stay was most enjoyable. The price, the beautifully decorated room , the delicious breakfast and the gracious host all made our stay very pleasant. we have recommended the mansion to our friends for a nice get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Silver Bullet at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

Melissa was a very gracious host. She even gave us a complete tour of the mansion explaining a lot of the ownership history. We would recommend the mansion to others for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved!! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

This was a beautiful, clean b&b. My bed was soft, 5)3 beefing was soft as well. I had a very large bath that could fit two. The water was hot. The lotions etc smelled wonderful. The breakfast the next morning was Harry. If you have a dietary restriction let them know and they will work around it. It was very worth the money. It was quite and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Wonderful hospitality. Very gracious host. Spotless room.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Olivia Mansion (4.72)
Top
check }