Recent Reviews in Seguin, Texas

Olivia mansion at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

My friend and I stayed at the Olivia Mansion for her 40th birthday. It was a great girls’ weekend. The mansion is beautiful and we loved exploring Seguin.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Olivia Mansion at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Four of us recently stayed at the Olivia Mansion and I personally was blown away! So gorgeous and perfectly cozy offering several opportunities to stop and admire the decor and history. The breakfast that was serviced was way beyond my expectations. We are already talking about planning another trip to the Olivia Mansion only this time we would like to stay longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing Getaway at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 30, 2017

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary and we were extremely pleased. The bed was pilow-top memory foam and life sleeping on a cloud. Our room also came with a Jacuzzi/hot tub and shower. It contained a great balance of tradition and modern. I have already recommended to my friends that they should stay here; I know that I plan on coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Olivia's Mansion at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on May 22, 2017

Very nice B & B, top of the line accomodations, and grounds. The only thing I would have liked is a breakfast a bit healthier.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2017

My husband and I had a great stay. Melissa went above and beyond to make us feel special, especially after a question we had about the services offered. We even were given a suprise upon our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A charm in a beatiful little town at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 17, 2017

We had a nice, quite and a comfortable night and for breakfast we were treated to a delicious and beautiful meal. Melissa of the Olivia Mansion entertained us during our breakfast with stories about the past of the house. I will definitely return to this charming and comfortable spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

Our stay at Olivia Mansion was wonderful. The food, rooms, and the management were all top notch. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in Seguin, TX at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 13, 2017

We had a very nice stay at Olivia Mansion. The room was very nice with good amenities. The breakfast & service in the morning was great. We'd recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel , The Olivia mansion at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

Our stay at Olivia Mansion was delightful! We loved the enormous whirlpool bath in the room! Rooms are spacious and lots of light. Melissa was a most gracious hostess and our breakfast was amazing! We would stay at this inn again. Thank you Melissa for making us feel so welcome and pampered!

View more reviews for this inn


Silver Bullet getaway Our night stay was outstanding. The quality of the room, the delicious breakfast and the hospitablt host made our stay very enjoyablr. We have recommended the mansion to our friends as well. at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Our 1 night stay was most enjoyable. The price, the beautifully decorated room , the delicious breakfast and the gracious host all made our stay very pleasant. we have recommended the mansion to our friends for a nice get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Silver Bullet at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

Melissa was a very gracious host. She even gave us a complete tour of the mansion explaining a lot of the ownership history. We would recommend the mansion to others for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved!! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

This was a beautiful, clean b&b. My bed was soft, 5)3 beefing was soft as well. I had a very large bath that could fit two. The water was hot. The lotions etc smelled wonderful. The breakfast the next morning was Harry. If you have a dietary restriction let them know and they will work around it. It was very worth the money. It was quite and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Wonderful hospitality. Very gracious host. Spotless room.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this fantastic B and B! Clean and classy, We loved our room. Melissa made a wonderful breakfast and was so kind to give us the grand tour of the grounds. Truly a romantic destination and we can't stop telling everyone we know about the Mansion! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


The bar and standards have been set! Great Experience at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2016

This was our first time ever staying at a B&B and the Olivia Mansion has definitely set the bar and standard high! We showed our pics to some friends who have been to B&B's before and they seemed impressed. From the moment you pull into the front driveway you're placed into a time machine to the 1800's. We stayed in "Madeline's Room" which is on the renovated side of the house which features carpet flooring. We really enjoyed that only because I don't like stepping out of bed onto a cold wood floor. If you're more into the hard floor type of feel then they have a few more rooms that feature those types of flooring. The room itself really looked like a scene out of an old movie. We had the smallest room but it was more than enough room for the two of us. We really enjoyed the hot tub that was in the room. I think that is a sweet addition to the room . The next morning the owner was at the house and she took us on a tour showing us each room, the downstairs ballroom and also gave a bit of the history of the home and the surrounding areas. She offered to show us the upstairs attic and the downstairs jail cell but we opted not to explore the unknown areas lol. The B&B manager was also there and as my wife and I were headed out she stopped to take a snap a few pics for us. She was very hospitable and informative with her suggestions on things to do around the area for entertainment and food. or if we had any concerns throughout the night. I will admit it was a little spooky only becuase my wife and I were the only guest staying the night so we had the whole house to ourselves and the ghost stories and literature that are left in the room for you to read don't really help with the scariness of being alone in an old home lol especially at night when the creeks and bends of the wood make noise. SPOOKY haha. We really enjoyed our stay and will DEFINITELY be coming back. The entire concept along with the staff really made for a great first time experience. .

View more reviews for this inn


Simply awesome at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary and absolutely loved it! The breakfast was amazing, the rooms were amazing, and everything was simple easy and quite.

View more reviews for this inn


Olivia Seguine Stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

The Olivia was an absolute delight! The beautifully decorated rooms, comfortable bed, relaxing jacuzzi, delicious gourmet breakfast, and friendly hospitality will keep us coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick stop in Seguin at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We just needed a place to stay one night in a holiday weekend and this was available. It was easy to find, everything was ready, clean, and quiet. We did not see any other rooms, so can't comment on those. Ours was exactly like the picture on the website. We had asked if it was possible to have an early breakfast and never heard back. However, they were ready for us in the morning. An overall very pleasant stay with a quiet, clean room, great breakfast, and helpful info about the town.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We stayed in the Katherine room and it was very comfortable! The footboard fell off as soon as we lyed on the bed, but it was ok. The room was intimate and spacious! Our breakfast in the morning was delicious and the service was incredible! Zero complaints- we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay (April 9-11) at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

This Mansion is spotless, beautiful, convenient, and wonderful. I highly recommend it. We stayed there recently when my husband had a job interview in Seguin. It was the perfect place and is just a few blocks from the coffee shop and all the wonderful things in the town square.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best places we've stayed. at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

The young ladies on duty were friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 05, 2016

We stayed at Olivia Mansion for a couple of days and it was a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of life in Houston. The mansion is beautiful and the breakfast was delish. We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to our next visit to Seguin. We will definitely stay at Olivia Mansion again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and comfortable at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

The rooms and the mansion is so charming. The beds were comfortable and we slept great. We are so thankful the the staff, who were very friendly and accommodating; our stay was very private and we did not feel as if we were bunking in a strangers guest room by any means. The food was AMAZING. We wanted to kidnap the chef! The location of the place was a major bonus for us. To our surprise, we did not realize that where we were staying was situated in the historical downtown area and that offered an opportunity to explore the shops, museums, buildings, and architecture on foot. Everything is minutes away. This was one of the most friendliest town that we have been fortunate enough to visit and enjoy. However, started and ending our days in a historically rich mansion made our vacation far more memorable. The Olivia Mansion is not just a place, it is an experience. Thanks again to all the staff and the town of Seguin.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a romantic getaway or just a change of pace! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

I truly can't recommend this B&B more! We happened to be the only people there (Monday night of a regular, non-holiday week) and it was amazing to have the entire place to ourselves! The decor is beautiful, but still has all the modern comforts we like (wifi, tv, a/c, and beautiful bathroom fixtures). The breakfast was honestly the best breakfast I have had in a LONG time! While you can't choose what you get (if you have allergies or specific dislikes you can mention that with your reservation), there was more than enough food for both of us! I actually liked having them choose for me, it kept it a pleasant and delicious surprise! We will definitely be returning in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic time away at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2016

The Olivia Mansion is a hidden gem in Seguin. Very easy to get setup and find the location in town. Would consider staying on another occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Small Town Charm at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

Wish my vacation time was longer so I could have spent another night is this wonderful hotel! Walking through the door it felt like I was in my grandparents family home, we even had cookies waiting for us on arrival! Large rooms, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, and a quiet neighborhood. You really couldn't ask any more. Absolutely beautiful restoration of this historic Victorian home!

View more reviews for this inn


This place was really nice! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2015

Went down to Seguin for a duck hunting trip and the wife needed running water, so instead of camping we stayed here. Crystal cooks a great breakfast...and way too much food! We stayed in the Victoria Suite, a modern room with a modern bath.

View more reviews for this inn


So Nice! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

We booked the rooms last minute and the owner was so nice and fantastic! We had two little girls and the were welcomed and had a bed made up for them in the same room which was great! The breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


A real experience at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2015

Arrived in Seguin not knowing what to expect and were blown away by Mosheim Manor. Unusual, amazing and all done with class.

View more reviews for this inn


Mosheim mansion B & B. at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on July 10, 2015

The bathroom is small. The shower curtain in the tub adheres to the inside of the tub and touches you when showering. (Kinda gross) There is no place to place clothes or toothbrush. The bedroom has no place to place luggage. No light near the bed only a ceiling fan light. Some areas of the house smell like dog. Overall the place is a nice place to stay. The food is great. Carol is a great hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Olivia Mansion (4.70)
Top
check }