Recent Reviews in Seguin, Texas

A lovely stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

My husband and I stayed for two nights at Olivia mansion recently, and we can't wait to find time to return. We came across it while looking for another hotel in or near the New Braunfels area. I had never heard of it but we generally choose to stay in quirky, boutique hotels instead of generic ones. I'm so glad we discovered this gem! Breakfast each morning was fantastic, as is Melissa who serves you in the mornings. I also cannot say enough about the comfortable bed! Omg! We wished we could have brought it home with us. There isn't much to do in Seguin, but fortunately New Braunfels is just down the road and Olivia mansion is enough reason to go! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 09, 2018

We had a wonderful sleep. The room and breakfast were in excellent condition and staff was very friendly. We have already told others about th our stay and recommended they give it a try.

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B made our weekend at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2018

We were greeted when we arrive which this b&b usually doesn't have but it was nice. She gave us a mini tour of the beautiful building. And filled us in on details of the town. I think the best part was that we could come and go and as we needed with out feeling like we were disturbing any one. The breakfast was wonderful. I will say the staff make this B&B, the girls live their job and you defiantly know it!

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury and Romance at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2018

Private, luxurious, and so very Romantic!! We stayed in the Victoria suite. Every detail was perfect. The bed linens were lovely, the decor is beautiful. Downtown Seguin is so quaint and romantic. Perfect place to rekindle your relationship.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first getaway! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

This place was more than we expected. This trip was a first for my husband and I with no children and we couldn't have been more pleased with Olivia's Mansion. The breakfast is incredible, the rooms are perfect, and the inn keeper is very friendly and welcoming. We will be visiting here again and recommending this place to anyone headed to the area. Thank you so much for making our little getaway so perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

I took my boyfriend for his 30th birthday, we stayed in the Madeline room and we absolutely loved it. Melissa was very helpful and recommended an excellent misuse in the area (keri). In addition she asked if we had any dietary restrictions for breakfast before hand. I would definitely be back stay, or possiblely rent the whole venue out. My only recommendation is that the owner add a Guest sign in book at the front, so everyone can sign it upon leaving. Thanks, Erika

View more reviews for this inn


Olivia mansion at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

My friend and I stayed at the Olivia Mansion for her 40th birthday. It was a great girls’ weekend. The mansion is beautiful and we loved exploring Seguin.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

Amazing stay for me and my family. Had three rooms and where not disappointed. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazingly unique at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

We stayed in Victoria's room , which had a queen size bed and a whirlpool bath tub in room . It was beautifully decorated and had a nice touch : two white robes . What made our stay truly unique was that we were the only guests that night . It was truly an experience we never forget- no ghosts just a beautiful mansion all to ourselves . Property manager was super nice and accommodating

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Olivia Mansion at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Four of us recently stayed at the Olivia Mansion and I personally was blown away! So gorgeous and perfectly cozy offering several opportunities to stop and admire the decor and history. The breakfast that was serviced was way beyond my expectations. We are already talking about planning another trip to the Olivia Mansion only this time we would like to stay longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing Getaway at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 30, 2017

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary and we were extremely pleased. The bed was pilow-top memory foam and life sleeping on a cloud. Our room also came with a Jacuzzi/hot tub and shower. It contained a great balance of tradition and modern. I have already recommended to my friends that they should stay here; I know that I plan on coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Olivia's Mansion at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on May 22, 2017

Very nice B & B, top of the line accomodations, and grounds. The only thing I would have liked is a breakfast a bit healthier.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2017

My husband and I had a great stay. Melissa went above and beyond to make us feel special, especially after a question we had about the services offered. We even were given a suprise upon our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A charm in a beatiful little town at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 17, 2017

We had a nice, quite and a comfortable night and for breakfast we were treated to a delicious and beautiful meal. Melissa of the Olivia Mansion entertained us during our breakfast with stories about the past of the house. I will definitely return to this charming and comfortable spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Olivia's Mansion at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Everthing was nice and clean, host very attentive. The breakfast, however, was not as outstanding as we expected. We would stay again though.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 13, 2017

We checked in by picking up our key to the room. The room was well decorated and kept at a nice temp for us to arrive. Room was well kept. Breakfast was served in the morning and was amazing. Will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

Our stay at Olivia Mansion was wonderful. The food, rooms, and the management were all top notch. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in Seguin, TX at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 13, 2017

We had a very nice stay at Olivia Mansion. The room was very nice with good amenities. The breakfast & service in the morning was great. We'd recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel , The Olivia mansion at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

Our stay at Olivia Mansion was delightful! We loved the enormous whirlpool bath in the room! Rooms are spacious and lots of light. Melissa was a most gracious hostess and our breakfast was amazing! We would stay at this inn again. Thank you Melissa for making us feel so welcome and pampered!

View more reviews for this inn


Silver Bullet getaway Our night stay was outstanding. The quality of the room, the delicious breakfast and the hospitablt host made our stay very enjoyablr. We have recommended the mansion to our friends as well. at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Our 1 night stay was most enjoyable. The price, the beautifully decorated room , the delicious breakfast and the gracious host all made our stay very pleasant. we have recommended the mansion to our friends for a nice get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Silver Bullet at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

Melissa was a very gracious host. She even gave us a complete tour of the mansion explaining a lot of the ownership history. We would recommend the mansion to others for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved!! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

This was a beautiful, clean b&b. My bed was soft, 5)3 beefing was soft as well. I had a very large bath that could fit two. The water was hot. The lotions etc smelled wonderful. The breakfast the next morning was Harry. If you have a dietary restriction let them know and they will work around it. It was very worth the money. It was quite and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Wonderful hospitality. Very gracious host. Spotless room.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this fantastic B and B! Clean and classy, We loved our room. Melissa made a wonderful breakfast and was so kind to give us the grand tour of the grounds. Truly a romantic destination and we can't stop telling everyone we know about the Mansion! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


The bar and standards have been set! Great Experience at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2016

This was our first time ever staying at a B&B and the Olivia Mansion has definitely set the bar and standard high! We showed our pics to some friends who have been to B&B's before and they seemed impressed. From the moment you pull into the front driveway you're placed into a time machine to the 1800's. We stayed in "Madeline's Room" which is on the renovated side of the house which features carpet flooring. We really enjoyed that only because I don't like stepping out of bed onto a cold wood floor. If you're more into the hard floor type of feel then they have a few more rooms that feature those types of flooring. The room itself really looked like a scene out of an old movie. We had the smallest room but it was more than enough room for the two of us. We really enjoyed the hot tub that was in the room. I think that is a sweet addition to the room . The next morning the owner was at the house and she took us on a tour showing us each room, the downstairs ballroom and also gave a bit of the history of the home and the surrounding areas. She offered to show us the upstairs attic and the downstairs jail cell but we opted not to explore the unknown areas lol. The B&B manager was also there and as my wife and I were headed out she stopped to take a snap a few pics for us. She was very hospitable and informative with her suggestions on things to do around the area for entertainment and food. or if we had any concerns throughout the night. I will admit it was a little spooky only becuase my wife and I were the only guest staying the night so we had the whole house to ourselves and the ghost stories and literature that are left in the room for you to read don't really help with the scariness of being alone in an old home lol especially at night when the creeks and bends of the wood make noise. SPOOKY haha. We really enjoyed our stay and will DEFINITELY be coming back. The entire concept along with the staff really made for a great first time experience. .

View more reviews for this inn


Simply awesome at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary and absolutely loved it! The breakfast was amazing, the rooms were amazing, and everything was simple easy and quite.

View more reviews for this inn


Olivia Seguine Stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

The Olivia was an absolute delight! The beautifully decorated rooms, comfortable bed, relaxing jacuzzi, delicious gourmet breakfast, and friendly hospitality will keep us coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick stop in Seguin at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We just needed a place to stay one night in a holiday weekend and this was available. It was easy to find, everything was ready, clean, and quiet. We did not see any other rooms, so can't comment on those. Ours was exactly like the picture on the website. We had asked if it was possible to have an early breakfast and never heard back. However, they were ready for us in the morning. An overall very pleasant stay with a quiet, clean room, great breakfast, and helpful info about the town.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We stayed in the Katherine room and it was very comfortable! The footboard fell off as soon as we lyed on the bed, but it was ok. The room was intimate and spacious! Our breakfast in the morning was delicious and the service was incredible! Zero complaints- we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay (April 9-11) at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

This Mansion is spotless, beautiful, convenient, and wonderful. I highly recommend it. We stayed there recently when my husband had a job interview in Seguin. It was the perfect place and is just a few blocks from the coffee shop and all the wonderful things in the town square.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Olivia Mansion (4.70)
Top
check }