Recent Reviews in Sedona, Arizona

Very large comfortable rooms at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

3.8 reviewed on May 12, 2017

Enjoyed our stay. Up scale place with nice atmosphere. For the price, we may have expected less preoccupation with charges for small things. Still, rooms are very comfortable. Suggest avoiding ground floor rooms facing courtyard -- little sound insulation.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay in Sedona at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

3.2 reviewed on May 12, 2017

A beautiful lodge in a perfect location in Sedona! Our room was beautiful, with lots of Western charm and a beautiful fireplace. The main dining area was well appointed and very comfortable. My biggest issue was that I had assumed breakfast was included in the rate, being a bed and breakfast. But in fact we were charged, and it wasn't inexpensive either. You would think for guests they'd offer something complimentary, or their full breakfast at a discount for guests. Otherwise, the service was friendly and helpful, and we'd stay at El Portal again!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay Here! at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

4.4 reviewed on May 05, 2017

We stopped for a two night stay and absolutely loved El Portal. Customer Service is over the top. We loved our room, the decor, and the attached yard for our little dog to run around in. The courtyard and garden are lovely. A nice way to spend a relaxing morning, or fun evening around the fire pit.

View more reviews for this inn


Baby Quail 3-night stay at Baby Quail Inn (Sedona, Arizona)

3.2 reviewed on May 02, 2017

Plenty of hot water. Drains and plumbing fixtures worked well. Towels and linen good. Bring a big bar of soap and your favorite shampoo. Clean, bed comfortable. Heater/air conditioner worked well. Could not open window above bed to air out room. Larger window facing courtyard opened, room air circulated, musty smell gone and did not return. No complaints. Centrally located, easy access to anything you want to do in Sedona. Starbucks close by. Two Cafes across the street. Older two-story property, upstairs footsteps and rolling wheels can be heard downstairs. Friendly office, good parking surrounded by roses. Did not do the spa or breakfast, but the coffee smelled good when walking by. Met or exceeded all expectations at the price point.

View more reviews for this inn


Do we HAVE to leave? at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

3.8 reviewed on May 02, 2017

Wow, great room. Seriously could live here!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little quite place at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast (Cottonwood, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

I loved the quiet coziness of this place. The building is "well loved" or rustic without being worn out and updated just enough to be modern without being sterile. I love the llamas and goats and enjoyed the grounds. The proprietor was difficult to contact before my stay but Fiona was able to accommodate me very nicely and was extremely pleasant to work with. Breakfast was delicious and enjoyable. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


An Alternative to Chain Hotels at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

3.6 reviewed on April 20, 2017

El Portal Sedona provides an ideal alternative to the chain hotels. It offers a very comfortable feel and unique rooms in a convenient secluded location. Variety of self serve snacks and refreshments are available, some at a charge ($8 per glass of wine). The one problem we had with our tub was rectified immediately. The hosts were out of town during our stay but the staff did a great job of making us feel comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


If you are in Sedona you have to stay at El Portal at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

This was our third visit to El Portal. Each room we have stayed in was exquisite. The courtyard is a wonderful refuge, sitting around the fire pit, enjoying the pond and the flowers. The main common area is beautiful. There is always something interesting to see. It is great to be able to fill your water bottle with fresh water before heading out on the day's hike. The proprietor is a real gem. Great value for the money.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

El Portal is a beautiful place to stay while in Sedona.Wonderful breakfasts with great service and a perfect location.We were impressed with the home atmosphere and our dog was welcomed with loving attention.We will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth 5 Stars at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2017

My husband and I visited the El Portal thanks to a gift certificate from our daughter and son-in-law who enjoyed their stay a few months prior. The outside of the property is rugged, but once inside the beautiful courtyard, lovely great room, and gorgeous individual accommodations, ruggedness is no longer part of the vocabulary. We traveled with our dog and had a beautiful room, complete with canopy bed, beehive fireplace, private patio where our doggy was invited to do his business, a luxurious bath with separate shower and Jacuzzi bath, and lovely little details like warm bathrobes, a basket of dog treats, chocolate chip cookies, small fridge, and an array of soaps and other products in the bathroom. Breakfast in the great room was very good, with clearly fresh ingredients, accommodating and courteous servers, and even our dog was welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay, very nice place overall! at Lodge at Sedona - A Luxury Bed and Breakfast Inn (Sedona, Arizona)

3.6 reviewed on March 26, 2017

Overall the Lodge at Sedona was very nice. We stayed just one night and enjoyed it. The service was above expectations and staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast service was fast, delicious and coffee was great! Overall the room was cozy and quite clean but there were areas that needed attention. The bathroom shower/tub could use update and some wall repair. The bed/mattress is likely at the point of needing replaced. We didn't get the best night sleep, but the service, location, and atmosphere of the Lodge were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly surprised! at Baby Quail Inn (Sedona, Arizona)

4.2 reviewed on March 23, 2017

My husband and I were very happy with our stay at Baby Quail. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the beautiful court yard after a day of hiking

View more reviews for this inn


Centre of town at a good price at Baby Quail Inn (Sedona, Arizona)

3.6 reviewed on March 16, 2017

Price was right...across from Wholefoods, pub right beside the Baby Quail Inn and numerous other restaurants in walking distance. Quiet, hidden from the main drag. Room was the right size, king bed, very comfortable. The only thing I did not like about it, was that the toilet did not have a separate room, as most bathrooms in this motel style of accomodations do. I am speaking for only the room we stayed in, the others may have other set ups. The continental breakfast was more than sufficient and came with a multi talented greeter, who for an 89 year old was pretty sharp. His name was Dick Curtis. Google him! He made the breakfast a very easy going place to be. There are only 2 tables in the breakfast room, with 8 chairs, so you will have company.

View more reviews for this inn


More amenities than expected at Baby Quail Inn (Sedona, Arizona)

3.6 reviewed on March 15, 2017

Baby Quail Inn is a small hotel in Sedona but was very surprised by all the amenities which were offered. The room itself was small but included a mini fridge and microwave, large amount of bathroom space which made getting ready for a wedding easy. There was a large walk in shower. The complimentary breakfast was small cereal, muffins, hard boiled eggs, and yogurt but was enough for me. I would very likely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A True Exscape at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

4.2 reviewed on March 09, 2017

We love staying at El Portal when we are in Sedona! It feels like you are coming home each night. Rustic Elegance at its best!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Sedona at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on March 08, 2017

Loved the quaint rustic dining area, also the outdoor gathering courtyard with outdoor fireplace!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Baby Quail Inn (Sedona, Arizona)

4.2 reviewed on March 05, 2017

Small room, but very comfortable bed. Tucked in off the main street, but easy to find. Very reasonably priced! Restaurant/bar next door and WholeFoods across the street. Breakfast was minimum, but you are very well entertained!

View more reviews for this inn


Misleading address at Adobe Village Inn (Sedona, Arizona)

4.0 reviewed on February 22, 2017

My wife and I had a "bucket list" that included visiting Monument Valley plus Sedona. We booked AVI and it was a shown on your promotional information with a Sedona address. That may be correct but the inn is in a small village about 5 miles away. Thus no "towney" spots to dine, shop, or see close. The accommodations were outstanding and fairly priced, but the remote location was not unacknowledged during booking.. I would not stay here again.as the ambiance of the town does not exist.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2017

I found this beautiful hotel after searching many, many sites on the internet. It was not a huge resort (but shared the amenities of the resort next door). The rooms were amazing, the price very competitive and the breakfast was outstanding. This is the first review I have ever taken the time to write, but I am taking the time to write it because the hotel was so nice and there were so many other choices in the Sedona area. We will be back, but will never have to take the time to search out where to stay...it will be El Portal.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully designed place at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

3.2 reviewed on February 16, 2017

I stayed at this hotel twice. Initially, I chose it as I needed a place to stay with my dog. The hotel is centrally located, yet at the end of a cul de sac and quiet. The hacienda style architecture of the small hotel is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and furnished very beautifully. Our room was ready at check in time and we were greeted with a nice fire on n the fire place. The rooms, the bedding, and the bathrooms show their age and need replacing / more TLC. Our hot tub did not work. Staff readily helped to fix it quickly. The heat in our room did not work. A repair person was in the room before we arrived and after we checked out. The owners and staff can be rough at the edges and can get across a bit arrogant. Each night, the hotel lights a fire on the central patio, inviting guests (and their pooches) to sit a talk. Breakfast is offered in a very attractive space. Our server (who covers the maid service in the pm) was bordering on rude. But the food was good. There was no dining service offered. The setting is so nice that it was easy to overlook the lack of social graces seen in staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls vaca at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

4.0 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Wonderful and charming. Wish we could have stayed longer. Great location too.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place but don't get the "breakfast" part at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

3.0 reviewed on February 07, 2017

This is a lovely place to stay, our room was terrific. Not sure why it is called a bead and breakfast as we were not offered a free breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks for making us so welcome - home away from home at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

3.8 reviewed on February 05, 2017

Needed a bigger area for the dogs bathroom otherwise everything was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape at Lodge at Sedona - A Luxury Bed and Breakfast Inn (Sedona, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Once you arrive at the Sedona Lodge property your cares will melt away. It exudes a calming, positive vibe throughout the property. Food was very good and portions appropriate. Great central location too

View more reviews for this inn


Everyone who worked there was amazing helpful kind loving caring people who truly cared about you and your experience in Sedona. at Lodge at Sedona - A Luxury Bed and Breakfast Inn (Sedona, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Everything was wonderful peaceful loving and caring. The grounds are kept so beautiful with such peaceful surrounding. The room with its gig tub next to the fireplace was an absolute delight. I just didn"t want to leave and can"t wait to go back Karen Quinn Smith Just love for and from everyone

View more reviews for this inn


A slice of heaven in a magical land at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

This was our fourth stay at the wonder El Portal, in Sedona, AZ. We were welcomed with open arms as usual. Steve and Connie always greet us with a hug, and Esperanza, More and Sylvia are there to make our stays like home away from home. There breakfasts are out of this world and we love that our dogs are able to join us at this Pet Friendly Inn. We love it in Sedona and this is made greater by the wonderful accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Getaway at Christmastime at Lodge at Sedona - A Luxury Bed and Breakfast Inn (Sedona, Arizona)

3.6 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Quiet and peaceful surroundings one block away from the Sedona holiday crowds.

View more reviews for this inn


El Portal - Christmas 2016 at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Great place with outstanding service. Felt like home on Christmas Day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Canyon Villa B&B Inn (Sedona, Arizona)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

The innkeeper was hospitable and helpful. He upgraded our room for us at no charge since there were only a few guests on the night we stayed. The room was pleasant and comfortable with fantastic views, and the breakfast was quite good. We are looking forward to a chance to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best vacation ever and El Portal was top of the list at El Portal Sedona Hotel (Sedona, Arizona)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

What a great place. Better than home but felt like I was welcomed home from the minute I walked in. Every detail was cared for and my room was fantastic!! Highly recommend #3. Beautiful place out the backdoor for morning and nightly meditation. The fireplace warmed my body the room warmed my soul.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}