Recent Reviews in Seattle, Washington

B&b seattle wa at 9 Cranes Inn (Seattle, WA)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2018

We had a fonderful 2 night stay in north Seattle wa. The breakfast was amazing 2 course meal with coffe and juice The house is over 100 years old so lots of character and a very big front porch with chairs we hung out on with some wine The rooms all had their own full bath and full cable tv The owners lived on site and the wife cooked the breakfast and was very nice

View more reviews for this inn


Sleeping in Seattle at The Guest House Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2018

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at the Guest House and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found Tom and Linda to be excellent hosts willing to accommodate our requests. The breakfast were all excellent. It's located not far from the airport but there is no jet noise. It is a 20 minute drive to downtown and the tourist attractions. Parking downtown is hard to find and expensive. We found it useful to use the light rail located about a 5 minute drive from the Guest House. I give it high marks.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Couple GetAway at Three Tree Point Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2018

This cottage was the perfect home away from home get away we needed. The views are magical. The town is the perfect location and close to any and all activities you may want to take part in, in Seattle. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Delicious at The Guest House Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2018

We loved staying at The Guest House. Linda and Tom were so welcoming. We were spoiled with such delicious breakfast. They paid so much attention to the details of our stay. We plan on staying again next time we are in Seattle.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B!!! at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2018

This is one of the best bed-and-breakfasts we've ever stayed in! Beautiful, clean, delicious breakfasts, and the nicest hosts ever! Homemade cookies were a wonderful touch! Location is great! Nicest place to stay in Seattle!

View more reviews for this inn


Seattle at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, WA)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2018

Shafer Baillie Mansion was fabulous! It’s in a great neighborhood and close to downtown. The rooms were beautiful and clean! It was nice and quiet. The owner is wonderful. I met her at breakfast and she’s very nice and knowledgeable. It was a wonderful treat staying in such a beautiful mansion!

View more reviews for this inn


Top rated B&B at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2018

Greenlake Guest House is a beautifully restored house in a good location walking distance to dining/shopping/park. Julie has done a fantastic job creating a most relaxing B&B experience and providing excellent recommendations for things to do in the area and around Seattle. Julie and Blayne are a genuine and welcoming couple who clearly enjoy running their B&B. Amenities are abundant and include a daily wine hour. Breakfast is varied, housemade, and exceptional. Julie incorporates many local products in breakfast and as amenities. In the past my husband and I have stayed in the Cascade Room and loved it. This time we chose the Ravenna Room. It was spacious, comfortable, and quiet and dark at night (though we did use pillows to cover crack under the door at night). The mattress was firm enough for us and comfortable, although I remember liking the mattress in the Cascade Room a little better. We were concerned that we'd hear noise from guests coming and going since this room is the only one on the main floor, but nothing was bothersome in the evening or at night. We were also concerned that we'd hear noise from the room(s) above us, but did not notice anything except a TV when in the bathroom. I am very sensitive to night noise but did not notice the TV in the bedroom and slept very well. We have been staying at B&Bs for many years and Greenlake is one of the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Host, Wonderful Stay at The Guest House Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2018

Linda and Tom were excellent. They have been doing the Guest House B&B for a while and it showed. They were well prepared, helpful, communicative, and made sure our stay was the best it could be. On top of all of that, they are excellent cooks! They wowed us every morning with their delicious creations from the kitchen as well as thoughtful snacks in the afternoon and water bottles in the fridge. The whole space was very clean, their gardens are beautiful, and the hot tub was relaxing after long and busy days. The place is an easy drive from the airport and a great location to get into town as well as travel to Mount Rainier or Olympic National Park. We hope to be back in Seattle sometime and would very much look at staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Seattle-area B&B at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2018

Beautiful location in GreenLake, a Seattle suburb, within easy walking distance to many nearby restaurants. Gorgeous house with very comfortable room and the most luxurious sheets I've ever slept on. Due to an early departure the next morning, we had to miss what sounds like a hearty and delicious breakfast. But, the proprietor offered us a breakfast bag-to-go, which hit the spot on our early flight. We will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Easy Stay in Seattle at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on June 05, 2018

First of all, I tried to give this a five rating in every category, but the fifth button to click for "Outstanding" would not work! SO, if you would like a comfortable yet high end respite away from the bustle of downtown Seattle, this is the place. Attention to details provides a very pleasing visit: high end bath products, quality bedding, spotlessly clean throughout, fresh flowers in every room, luxurious bath robes, heated bathroom floors, meticulous gardens, 24/7 available snacks and beverages, and more. Breakfasts are varied and delicious, such as individually baked Parmesan spinach eggs, Dutch style baked pancakes, freshly baked coffee cakes and breakfast breads, fresh fruit cups, French pressed coffee, and more. And best of all are hosts Julies and Blayne and their friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommend Green Lake Guesthouse.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2018

We stayed two nights with Julie here and it was a great experience. Smaller b&b which was more pleasant and less hustle and bustle. Right across the street from Green Lake which is beautiful and a great place to walk along or jog. Family friendly and also short walks to restaurants and a couple of bars. Good breakfast, lovely home, and gracious owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away!! at Three Tree Point Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2018

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The rooms were fantastic, the people very nice and helpful, and the breakfast was more than you could ask for. The location was perfect, and the view incredible. We will stay here again, for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B!! at The Guest House Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2018

Tom and Linda have quite an amazing place here. It was such an enjoyable stay. Their place is near the airport but easily accessible to all of Seattle. The rooms were comfy and nice. The bathroom was recently renovated and was great. The outdoor hot tub was awesome. The best thing of all was Linda's cooking. She's amazing and such a great host. It was like being at your own mom's home. Truly a great place to stay. Breakfast was amazing and her cookies are fantastic!! Don't pass up an opportunity to stay here. You won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, accomodations, and view at Three Tree Point Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2018

We had a great weekend experience here. The accomodations were wonderful—quiet and comfortable— with many amenities. The views of the South Sound were perfect day and night. The location was ideal for us to jump to Burien, Normandy Park Beach, Des Moines, and SeaTac Airport. Carrie was a gracious, responsive host. TTP B&B gets out highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Impressive! at The Guest House Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2018

Very comfortable and such an enjoyable place to stay. Friendly innkeepers and delicious breakfasts served with attention to detail. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Peaceful Vacation at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2018

We stayed at the Greenlake Guest House for a quiet getaway. It was perfect. The Bed and Breakfast is convenient to all the sights of Seattle. It has an incredible view of Greenlake. The room was elegant and very clean. Every detail was thought of from convenience of check in, to snacks for guest, to a lovely breakfast in the morning. Julie was very helpful with planning our excursions. We definitely would recommend staying here and hope to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet! at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2017

Terrific! And I left my glasses behind, they found them and mail to my home. Sweet homestay in a gorgeous location close to great cafes and a wonderful park.¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be nicer! at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2017

We stayed for five nights at Greenlake Guest House while we visited Seattle for our granddaughter's birthday. This B and B is outstanding in every way. The rooms are immaculately clean, the staff is friendly and accommodating, the hosts make you feel welcome and part of their family, and the breakfasts are delicious. Blayne and Julie offer a full range of breakfast options, along with a different special breakfast every morning. The location is perfect -- right across the street from Greenlake, and close to several nice shopping areas and restaurants. It also has easily accessible parking, which is a huge plus in this busy area. We are planning to be back for more visits soon, and we look forward to staying at GGH again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Delightful B&B in a Perfect Location at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2017

I can’t say enough great things about Greenlake Bed & Breakfast! This was one of the most exceptional B&Bs we have had the pleasure of visiting. Julie and Blayne (our hosts) thought of absolutely everything to make us feel welcome. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated, extremely comfortable, impeccably clean, and includes everything you could possibly need during your stay. The breakfasts were superb, with many options for healthy dining, and served in a delightful dining room. It was those little details I particularly noticed during our stay -such as their choice to serve local free-range eggs, the ever-so-comfy Monarch Cypress bathrobes, the Gilchrist & Soames toiletries, the well-stocked guest fridge, excellent DVD collection, plush linens, guest refreshment nook with a plentiful selection of beverages, fresh fruit and home-baked cookies - the list goes on! The inn’s location was perfect too, with easy access off the I-5, walking distance to many great restaurants and shops, and across the road from the lovely Green Lake with its delightful trails. This will be our top choice for future visits to Seattle, I have no doubt!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Experience at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2017

We stayed 3 nights, and it was perfect. The rooms were impeccably clean, the breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choices, and the evening wine really de-stressed us. Greenlake in the fall is beautiful. The location is close enough to freeway access, and restaurants. The hosts were very attentive. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Experience We’ve Had at 9 Cranes Inn (Seattle, WA)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in the Woodland Park room on the first floor (next to the cookie jar and delicious brownies). The room was the perfect size for a romantic weekend away and Shelley has thought of every detail and amenity to make it a comfortable stay. The rooms are extremely clean and well kept, the bathroom was updated and stocked with everything we could need. The closet was also very large which was really nice to keep our bags out of the way. It was a wonderful stay and if we are ever back in Seattle we know where to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Two spectacular nights at Three Tree Point Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We enjoyed two great nights in the cottage and had friends join us in at the B & B They stayed in the other suite. We all couldn’t believe the food provisions and hospitality set out by Penny. We will definitely be back. The views are spectacular and the proximity to the airport is very convenient yet not obtrusive. This is a very unique setting and home. We felt very welcomed and at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast I have ever visited!!! A++++ at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, WA)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2017

Friendly owner. Great rooms! Amazing breakfast. The community has several nice eateries a block away. Simply the best. Anyone staying in Seattle should stay here

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Mansion at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, WA)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Great location with on-street parking. Wonderful breakfast and very helpful hostess. We stayed in the Master Suite which was roomy and comfortable for our party of 4, as there are 2 rooms with beds. We would gladly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B ever! at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

I can't say enough positive things about our experience here - we wanted for nothing and wouldn't change a thing. Extremely comfortable bedding, beautiful and relaxing décor, great bath amenities, and breakfast that is second to none. We can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the best at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2017

We stay in lots of B&B/Inns all over the country and Greenlake Guest House is one of our favorites! Julie and Blayne have done everything to ensure we would have a comfortable and memorable experience. We can't wait to get back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }