Recent Reviews in Seattle, Washington

Perfect place to stay at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

I had a wonderful 5 day stay. Breakfast was great everyday. Perfect location, everything I was going to was so easy to get to from their place. Monty and Mojo were so fun to play with. Can't wait till September to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Seattle at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

Once again we enjoyed our stay at Shafer Baillie Mansion. We have been coming back for years while visiting our son in Seattle. It has become our home away from home. The comfort of the rooms, the warm welcomes and delicious breakfasts keep us coming back. Brenda and Ana Lena are the most gracious hosts and make every stay special!

View more reviews for this inn


We're coming back at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Beautiful house. Well maintained. A real architectural treasure and a clean and comfortable place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. No restaurant on site, but breakfast provided was very good. We would definitely like to come again and have already recommended it to friends who plan on travelling to Seattle.

View more reviews for this inn


Better than any 5 star hotels I have ever stayed at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

This is my first review on hotels simple because it's outstanding services, super comfortable bed and sheets, delicious breakfast and high quality of everything in the house. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


What a pleasant experience! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Situated in a beautiful neighborhood, Shafer Baillie Mansion is a gem of a B & B that offers European hospitality in the Seattle. Ana and her staff, especially, Brenda are outstanding hosts. I stayed in the Central ballroom room, which during winter, offers a view of the Space Needle.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Just love this place! I stay here whenever I am in Seattle visiting my daughter. I appreciate the terrific service and love the beautiful historic building which is very well maintained. Great neighborhood too.

View more reviews for this inn


Sleeping in Seattle at Mozart Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on April 24, 2017

Wonderful hospitality & easy to get everywhere in town - a perfect spot !

View more reviews for this inn


Newbies enjoy our first B & B at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

We didn't know what to expect with our first B&B experience, and it could not have been better. Korby was the best. We ended up taking public transportation because Korby helped us with perfect directions and hints. After running around Seattle doing all the touristy things, coming back to the Bulldog was heaven. I can't remember when I slept so good. Thank you so much Korby, and Randal

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Seattle at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on April 16, 2017

This was our first time staying at Shafer Baillie Mansion. What an amazing house, as well as a great location. Our room was on the 3rd floor, spacious and comfortable. Brenda was a wonderful host, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a generous spread and we were close to multiple good restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


REview at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 15, 2017

Amazing location, amazing rooms and services amazing staff, the only thing is a hot breakfast would have been a slight imporvement

View more reviews for this inn


The Greatest B&B Ever. at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

The staff was so nice and accommodating, and the mansion was beyond gorgeous. Will definitely be coming back and recommending to everyone I know!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Seattle B & B at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on March 27, 2017

The location is fantastic. The staff is very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay. at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on March 24, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Mansion for two nights and loved this place. We'd go back. It was quiet, even though, as we discovered at breakfast, it was fully booked. Breakfast was delicious and it was fun to meet the other guests. Brenda gave us excellent advice about walking routes to downtown locations we wanted to visit. We also walked to nearby neighborhood restaurants both nights and had very good dinners. The Mansion itself is a slice of history and fun to explore.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Mozart Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

This wonderful B&B is outside of downtown Seattle, located on a quiet street. It has old-world charm and is very clean. The owner, Valentina, is kind and easy to get along with. She prepares a fresh breakfast in the morning, including fresh baked goods. I awoke to the sound of birds singing outside my window. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Honeymoon Stay!! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2017

We spent two nights at the Shafer Baillie Mansion in the Queen Anne Hill Room. The homemade breakfast items like the scones And the local fare like the coffee cheese and salmon were amazing. Felt like you were staying in a home not a hotel. Amazing stay in a great historical area

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Mansion in Great Location at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2017

I stayed in the Southwest Ballroom on the 3rd floor and the room was spacious and comfortable . There is no bath but is a very well appointed small new bathroom with heated tile floor. The breakfasts are excellent with all you could need. Tea/coffee and some snacks are available 24/7. The seating areas in mansion are plentiful , quiet and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The area is superb being very close to Volunteer Park and public transport but on a quiet street

View more reviews for this inn


Seattle in March at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. We were in the Master Suite which is huge and has a separate sitting room which was great. Very comfortable room and the owner and staff were very nice and accommodating. Location is good with lots of restaurants just a couple of blocks away. Breakfast was tasty and a pretty good variety of items were available.

View more reviews for this inn


9 cheers for 9 Cranes at 9 Cranes Inn (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We enjoyed a 3 night stay during a grey winter period. The Inn was warm and welcoming. Shelley has thought of every detail to make for a delightful stay. We loved the heated bath floor, the generous appointments of the room and its amenities. The smell of breakfast in the kitchen was wonderful; we will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Magic in the city at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

This is a majestic place to stay and enjoy an elegant part of Seattle. The rooms are lovely and the service warm and friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Shafer Baillie is elegant, comfortable, and delightful! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

From the perfectly appointed rooms to the breakfast bar with salmon and fresh Storyville coffee to the leather reading chair in the library, the SB Mansion is a wonderful vacation destination. The location is convenient to downtown Seattle and also just a block from Volunteer Park, which has a great view of the city. The manager, Brenda, is one of the friendliest and most interesting people you'll ever meet.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on February 24, 2017

Such a beautiful mansion with lots of personality! Owner and innkeeper very attentive. Great location and parking never a problem. Lots of attention to detail and I will definitely go there again. Agree with another review about the quality of towels not being up to the standards to the rest of the establishment. With that added improvement, I would give it an A+ review.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Retreat at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2017

Beautiful setting, friendly hosts, lovely rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Family of 5 stay at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2017

We had a great stay at the Shafer Baillie Mansion. The room was large enough to accommodate our family and it was very comfortable. It was interesting to review the history of the house and neighborhood in the library. The owner, Ana, and the innkeeper, Brenda, were so personable and helpful. There is a feeling of warmth and embracing that we experienced during our stay, that made our trip a real joy. (The food was tasty too!)

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Seattle Stay at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on January 27, 2017

We stayed at the Mansion in mid January to attend a family gathering. It's beautiful inside and out, cozy and warm and in a great neighborhood. The food was delicious and we met some interesting people around the breakfast table. We will be coming here in the future¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


A stay to remember at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

We visited this week and stayed in the New Orleans room. It was our best Bed and Breakfast experience ever. There was not a single detail that was overlooked. The view was gorgeous, the bed was dreamy, the fireplace made the room cozy and the breakfast was to die for. Will definitely be recommending the Sleeping Bulldog to everyone I know.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabul-oo-la-la-us! at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Love, love, love this place. We had the New Orleans suite for our anniversary. The room was romantic, warm, delightful, pleasant...and in other words, perfect. The innkeepers were knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was "top shelf." PS The bulldogs were marvelous and kept us from missing our "furry faces."

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}