Recent Reviews in Seattle, Washington

Family of 5 stay at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2017

We had a great stay at the Shafer Baillie Mansion. The room was large enough to accommodate our family and it was very comfortable. It was interesting to review the history of the house and neighborhood in the library. The owner, Ana, and the innkeeper, Brenda, were so personable and helpful. There is a feeling of warmth and embracing that we experienced during our stay, that made our trip a real joy. (The food was tasty too!)

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Seattle Stay at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on January 27, 2017

We stayed at the Mansion in mid January to attend a family gathering. It's beautiful inside and out, cozy and warm and in a great neighborhood. The food was delicious and we met some interesting people around the breakfast table. We will be coming here in the future¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


A stay to remember at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

We visited this week and stayed in the New Orleans room. It was our best Bed and Breakfast experience ever. There was not a single detail that was overlooked. The view was gorgeous, the bed was dreamy, the fireplace made the room cozy and the breakfast was to die for. Will definitely be recommending the Sleeping Bulldog to everyone I know.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabul-oo-la-la-us! at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Love, love, love this place. We had the New Orleans suite for our anniversary. The room was romantic, warm, delightful, pleasant...and in other words, perfect. The innkeepers were knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was "top shelf." PS The bulldogs were marvelous and kept us from missing our "furry faces."

View more reviews for this inn


An elegant, convenient respite at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Just returned from our 10th or 11th stay at this marvelous B&B in Seattle's Capital HIll neighborhood and a short walk to Volunteer Park and the wonderful Seattle Asian Art Museum. As always our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was delicious and generous, and the conversation around the table with the other guests always pleasant. Whenever we come in from our day's activities, there's always a pick-up of fresh fruit, a handful of Dilettante chocolates (yum!), or just a cup a hot tea or coffee to enjoy. We can't imagine staying anywhere else when we visit Seattle!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Vacation at Linda's By The Lake (Maple Valley, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

Linda is so kind and provides fantastic service. Her B&B is cozy and has a beautiful view. I would (and have been) recommend(ing) her place to everyone who wants a peaceful trip in Washington.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Home Away from Home for Family Visitors at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

Warm and Wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

This is by far my favorite B&B anywhere. Have stayed here probably a dozen times, and tried most rooms. The manager, Brenda, could not be more welcoming, and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Location is great, plenty of easy parking on the street, walk to Volunteer Park and many shops/restaurants. The perfect Seattle retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


A real gem at Linda's By The Lake (Maple Valley, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2016

Staying at Linda's was just great! She was very welcoming, and assured us that if we needed anything, we just needed to ask. The space was perfect - nice size room, very comfortable bed, huge bathroom with jetted tub and shower, and a little kitchenette. Great view of Lake Wilderness. She delivered fruit, coffee cake, and a hard boiled egg each morning, and we had everything else we needed for breakfast in our kitchen. We will stay there whenever we can get a reservation when we visit family in Maple Valley. Thanks, Linda! Barb and Jerry

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely mansion on Seattle's Capitol Hill at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Stayed 4 nights in December. The mansion was beautifully, classically decorated. The hostess, Brenda, was very entertaining and very capable. The quiet, spacious room was great, with heated bathroom floors in a totally new bathroom. Saw many rooms; all were classy. The price, including a very nice breakfast (more complete than listed) was competitive for Seattle. Easy bus ride from the corner to downtown, but the neighborhood is great to stay in. Light rail nearby. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


The amazing Shafer Bailie at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Hospitality with a smile, quality of breakfast offerings and cozy lodgings keep us returning to the Shafer Bailie mansion every time we're in Seattle.

View more reviews for this inn


Two nights sleepless in Seattle - NOT! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 27, 2016

My husband and I spent two nights at the Shafer Baillie mansion while in town for work. First time in Seattle. We had a wonderful stay! Brenda was such a graceful hostess. The mansion is located close to public transportation and walking distance to many restaurants. We tried two of them and enjoyed it very much! The bed was hotel level comfortable as was the bath.We hope to return one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Ohio ranks this b & b a five! at The Guest House Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

We had a flawless stay with the Dikes. Their attention to us and our comfort made us feel special. Food beautifully prepared, special diet professionally planned and served, yard gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect retreat ... at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

My niece and I stayed for just one night - a nice dinner at Lucia down the street, comfy bath robes, a movie, an amazing nights sleep, and a wonderful breakfast. This was the perfect retreat for a girls night away. One that I think will become a yearly tradition!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at The Guest House Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Beautiful apartment, comfortable beds, and a great location to all activities, Lovely hosts, Tom and Linda, and Linda makes the best breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and stay at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on October 25, 2016

We stayed 5 nights in the Central Ballroom on the 3rd floor. The room was large and comfortable and the bath was nice. Bedroom was quiet, even though the B&B was quite full while we were there. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety and high quality. Excellent coffee and a different hot dish each day. We'll certainly stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Loved staying at this gorgeous mansion at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We were lucky to get last minute accommodations due to a cancellation. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and a lot of light. The breakfast was much more than continental and delicious. We hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Shafer Baillie Mansion at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Outstanding stay at Shafer Baillie mansion. The hosts were lovely, breakfast was fantastic and the room was gorgeous! The residential neighborhood is extremely convenient to Capital Hill and our son's apartment, near restaurants, shopping and Volunteer Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Affordable luxury and great location at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on October 19, 2016

Our room was beautiful and had all the amenities we needed-wifi, a comfortable separate room for my son, large full bath. The location was great, close to a large park and shops and restaurants with easy access to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Over the top! at Three Tree Point Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on October 18, 2016

"Outstanding" ratings but for some reason the last circle-click is not working. This place was so lovely we didn't leave until we had to get to the airport-not even to visit the area or dine. The food provisions were abundant and special, cottage extremely clean and well decorated, facility had multiple seating areas outside allowing different views. The exterior hot tub was very nice and private. I only wish it was located on the east coast-closer to where we live! It would have been a wonderful place to have spent a week or more.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely vacation at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2016

amazing place to stay. short wake for the subway,

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Wonderful, beautifully-restored and unique place, convenient to Cap Hill and Volunteer Park. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot in Ballard/Phinney at 9 Cranes Inn (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2016

All we were looking for in a B&B with the finest hospitality. Two blocks to the Route 5 bus to downtown, not far from the 44 into Ballard and the U, and good dining a short walk up Phinney. And Enterprise rental car in Ballard will pick you up and drop you off.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb B&B Experience! at The Guest House Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

My mother and I stayed with Linda and Tom for two nights during a quick visit to Seattle. We had our own rooms and a very comfy and inviting living space to hang out together. Breakfast both mornings was fabulous! Thanks to Linda's knowledge of the Seattle public transportation (clean and convenient trains and monorail) and her preparation (she has pre-printed handouts to assist with sightseeing) we were able to fit in Pike Market, the Giant Wheel, the Space Needle and Chihuly Garden in one day with only a short drive to and from the LINK station. She and Tom are warm, engaging hosts who spend just the right amount of time with their guests. I would highly recommend staying with them if you are lucky enough to find a vacancy!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot to unwind. Quiet and nice views at The Halcyon Suite Du Jour (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 02, 2016

My wife and I spent on night in late September at Halcyon Suite and we REALLY enjoyed it. We were into town before a cruise, so didn't get to spend a whole lot of time in the room, but when we were there, it was so peaceful and lovely, especially out on the deck overlooking the greensward and the harbor. It's part of a multi-unit complex, but to be honest, we were never aware of anyone around us. You go down some steep steps to reach your deck, and then into the very, very nice room. We arrived on a Thursday late afternoon and spent some time just taking some great pictures from the deck. Then we were mere steps from the top of the park, which we walked all the way down and strolled to Number 6 Cider (Great) and Holy Mountain Brewing (okay) before taking an Uber to the delightful restaurant How To Cook a Wolf. Great dinner, fast ride home and snuggled into the comfortable bed. The next morning we say on our deck to enjoy the nice breakfast we were provided, and even clearly saw our cruise ship, which was a bonus. The room comes with a set of binoculars, which we availed ourselves of that morning. We had no plans prior to cruising, so just spend a very relaxed morning in the suite. It is so very cozy and comfortable and well-furnished. Note: the room really is only for 2 people. And you do need to be able to climb a few fairly steep stairs. But next time we're in Seattle to catch a cruise, this is where we hope to stay. Reasonable price and great location near the pier and not too far from downtown and other key spots.

View more reviews for this inn


Confort et charme dans une ambiance chaleureuse at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2016

Situé dans un quartier calme de Seattle, ce B&B conjugue confort, charme et ambiance chaleureuse. Nous avions la chambre "Cascade" qui est joliment décorée et dotée d'un lit confortable. Le petit-déjeuner est délicieux. Il faut aussi mentionner les "plus" comme les peignoirs moelleux, les boissons (café, thé, sodas, eau) à discrétion, le wifi gratuit, les livres et DVD à disposition. Seattle downtown est accessible par une ligne de bus dont une station se trouve à 10' à pied. Bref, je recommande chaudement et remercie Blayne et Julie pour leur accueil.

View more reviews for this inn


Pefect B&B at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

It was the perfect B&B for celebrating my retirement and 60th birthday gift from my children. Korby/Randle made our stay wonderful from a fantastic breakfast to the tempurpetic bed at night. The house was warm and inviting the way it was decorated,and we loved the fact it was modern and not old! We stayed on the lower level, which was also perfect, didn't hear any noise. You should be proud of your B&B it is lovely and #1 on our list of places we stayed!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}