Recent Reviews in Seattle, Washington

Fantastic B&B, a real gem at 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

We stayed in the Diamond Suite, it was fabulous, spacious, nicely furnished and very clean. Breakfast each day was amazing, I am vegetarian and Melanie and Tom were more than happy to cater to my dietary requirements. The house was very clean and warm and welcoming. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone. It is central to transport (Tlink and bus) and has heaps of lovely cafes and restaurants around.

View more reviews for this inn


Two spectacular nights at Three Tree Point Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We enjoyed two great nights in the cottage and had friends join us in at the B & B They stayed in the other suite. We all couldn’t believe the food provisions and hospitality set out by Penny. We will definitely be back. The views are spectacular and the proximity to the airport is very convenient yet not obtrusive. This is a very unique setting and home. We felt very welcomed and at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Mansion at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Great location with on-street parking. Wonderful breakfast and very helpful hostess. We stayed in the Master Suite which was roomy and comfortable for our party of 4, as there are 2 rooms with beds. We would gladly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B ever! at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

I can't say enough positive things about our experience here - we wanted for nothing and wouldn't change a thing. Extremely comfortable bedding, beautiful and relaxing décor, great bath amenities, and breakfast that is second to none. We can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the best at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2017

We stay in lots of B&B/Inns all over the country and Greenlake Guest House is one of our favorites! Julie and Blayne have done everything to ensure we would have a comfortable and memorable experience. We can't wait to get back!

View more reviews for this inn


GRAND ELEGANCE at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2017

This is a gorgeous home in Seattle's Capitol Hill neighborhood. The owners have done a marvelous job of restoring its glory. Our room, on the third floor, was lovely and had a tranquil tree-top view. Though the bathroom was small, it served one's needs. The breakfast was nice and presented well, in the formal dining room. Anna and Brenda are gems to be treasured. A delightful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Shafer Baillie is a converted mansion located in the vibrant Capital Hill neighborhood just a couple of miles up the hill from downtown Seattle. Good restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance plus Volunteer Park! Upscale continental breakfast-- included smoked salmon, fresh berries. Our room was nice with a comfortable 4-Poster bed. Lovely common rooms--sun room, library, living room with a piano. Full of antiques. If you want serenity from every day life this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Architecture in Capitol Hill neighborhood at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We enjoyed this neighborhood very much. Close enough to walk to 15th street for restaurants. Broadway, too. Hills are minimal so cycling is workable for non-seniors. Beautiful rooms and lovely staff. On-site breakfast is good. We like fresh fruit and salmon and both were always available. Plus they always ask if there are any food-related allergies or preferences. They do a nice job.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Shafer Baillie at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this gorgeous house, which is every bit as impressive as in the photos! The neighborhood is also great, short walk to lots of restaurants, nearby Volunteer Park is beautiful. Ana and Brenda were extremely helpful, accommodated our late arrival, helped with transportation needs, and Brenda put on a delicious breakfast! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the Best at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Needed to go to Seattle for sailboat parts and found Greenlake as an alternative to a downtown hotel. I've stayed in B&B's in Canada, Washington and New Zealand, but none as great as Greenlake. I don't write reviews, but Greenlake deserved one. The house has been remodeled, but kept close to the original style and plans. The craftsman was excellent as was the color choices (my background was architecture). The hostess sat and had wine with us as well as served breakfast and talked with us during. Very pleasant woman. Now we are looking for another reason to visit Seattle. Thank you Blayne and especially Julie.

View more reviews for this inn


Second to none at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

This was a remarkable bed and breakfast. The room was exceptional, and the staff so helpful, nothing was a problem. This was just a home away from home, and I could recommend it to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Seattle at Mozart Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

3.4 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Walking into the beautiful Mozart Guest House is like walking back in time to a charming and wonderful place! Tina is a very warm host, and we greatly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at GGH at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2017

We have stayed many times at Greenlake Guest House. We always receive a warm welcome. The breakfasts are delicious with lots to choose from. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Shafer Ballie Mansion at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Shafer Ballie Mansion in Seattle in early July. We chose this B&B because of the reviews and the fact that they had a TESLA charger on site. Our room was perfect. The dining, room, sitting room and living room were decorated with loving care. Our breakfasts made and seved by Brenda were delicious and we sat with other guests and had good food and good conversation. It was a short walk to restaurants and shops. I would love to visit Seattle and stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Long weekend in Seattle at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

This was my second stay at Shafer Baillie. I vow to always stay here for all my returns to Seattle. Lovely soft towels, and bedding. Clean and comfortable. Bottles of water available as well as a nightly treat under the cake dome! Great walking distance to restaurants, stores and park. I had a fantastic bagged breakfast waiting for me as I left for an early flight home. Brenda was very hospitable! Thanks to her for making my stay so wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B on Capitol Hill at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Beautiful bed and breakfast located on Capital Hill. The location was convenient for use of public transportation and a train rides was a quick 5 minutes from downtown Seattle. The mansion was beautifully furnished with period decor and the rooms were comfortable and ultra clean! The breakfast was simple but tasty. Great hostesses! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Always enjoy the stay at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on June 30, 2017

Second time here, always a good choice. Beautiful mansion, nice rooms, and great breakfast. The neighborhood is nice, Volunteer park is a quick walk a way, as are various restaurants..

View more reviews for this inn


Great finish to our adventure at The Guest House Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Very generous accommodation with use of the lounge, garden and hot tub. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy. Jill and David were standing in whilst owners were away. They did a terrific job, informing us on places to visit, transport, eating out, etc. We had an early excursion so we were given a breakfast box to take with us. We had a great stay, thank you. Margaret and Guy.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED IT! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

This was my first experience at a bed & breakfast. The Shafer Baillie Mansion was absolute perfection - from the ambiance, to the delicious breakfast spread, the magnificent rooms, and the wonderful owner and innkeeper. They really made our stay and celebration of my niece's graduation even more special. Thank you so much! We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on June 21, 2017

We were made to feel very much at home in this delightful old home in lovely part of Seattle. Anna certainly ensured we had everything we needed, and we met some great people over a relaxed and very good breakfast in the main dining room. Explore the house and its history - and then sit with a coffee and good book in one of several relaxing areas. We are very happy to have found Shafer Baillie Mansion. Would go back and have recommended to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Real Pleasure at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2017

In town for Granddaughters graduation from U of W. Can't tell what a wonderful peaceful stay it was from all that was going on during the weekend. Julie and Blayne helped make it perfect. Wonderful neighborhood, scrumptious breakfasts and extraordinarily nice room made this one of the best places we have ever stayed. If your heading to Seattle this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it!! at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the Guesthouse for five nights, I can't say enough about it. The place sparkles, the beds are very comfy, the breakfast marvelous, and the cookies yummy. The hosts are friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks for an outsatnding place to get cozy at Linda's By The Lake (Maple Valley, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2017

Outstanding place to get cozy and peaceful with you other half Linda was great breakfast was super boiled egg and fruit and coffee cake every morning the lake was peaceful and not only that but the people that live around Linda were very nice also. My wife had a super time she loves to fish and Linda and her son provided us with fishing gear and bait. My wife caught 2 rainbow trout which we had for supper that evening and Linda let me have an onion and some potatoes Just and outstanding place to be and enjoy what the good Lord has made again Thanks Linda David and Irene

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay in Seattle - highly recommended at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2017

A truly wonderful place to stay when visiting Seattle. Out of the city bustle and tucked into a quiet, pretty neighborhood, yet still close to plenty of things. An elegant old mansion with clean, very nice rooms and an overall cozy feel. Breakfast is hearty and good. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B. Great location! Friendly, helpful and welcoming ! You'll be glad you stayed here! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

We stayed here 3 days while visiting our Seattle family. Within walking distance of light rail, near restaurants, Volunteer park.

View more reviews for this inn


Best hotel I've ever stayed at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2017

Beautiful house, outstanding service, super clean, delicious and healthy food, and very very comfortable bed! Definitely worth way more than they charged!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Seattle at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

Once again we enjoyed our stay at Shafer Baillie Mansion. We have been coming back for years while visiting our son in Seattle. It has become our home away from home. The comfort of the rooms, the warm welcomes and delicious breakfasts keep us coming back. Brenda and Ana Lena are the most gracious hosts and make every stay special!

View more reviews for this inn


We're coming back at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Beautiful house. Well maintained. A real architectural treasure and a clean and comfortable place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. No restaurant on site, but breakfast provided was very good. We would definitely like to come again and have already recommended it to friends who plan on travelling to Seattle.

View more reviews for this inn


Better than any 5 star hotels I have ever stayed at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

This is my first review on hotels simple because it's outstanding services, super comfortable bed and sheets, delicious breakfast and high quality of everything in the house. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


What a pleasant experience! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Situated in a beautiful neighborhood, Shafer Baillie Mansion is a gem of a B & B that offers European hospitality in the Seattle. Ana and her staff, especially, Brenda are outstanding hosts. I stayed in the Central ballroom room, which during winter, offers a view of the Space Needle.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }