Recent Reviews in Seattle, Washington

Lovely, Peaceful Vacation at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2018

We stayed at the Greenlake Guest House for a quiet getaway. It was perfect. The Bed and Breakfast is convenient to all the sights of Seattle. It has an incredible view of Greenlake. The room was elegant and very clean. Every detail was thought of from convenience of check in, to snacks for guest, to a lovely breakfast in the morning. Julie was very helpful with planning our excursions. We definitely would recommend staying here and hope to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn

Simple and cozy at Linda's By The Lake (Maple Valley, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on January 21, 2018

Linda is very welcoming. The view of the lake is lovely. Decor isn't modern or fancy, but it is clean and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn

Delightful Stay... May I Move in? :) at Mozart Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2018

I felt so at home here! This B&B, and its owner/operator Valentina, are so relaxed and hospitable! I had wonderful conversations over delicious breakfasts, with other B&B Guests from NYC and Victoria, Canada. The Mozart is located just a few short blocks to some really wonderful coffee shops, dining, parks... Capitol Hill is a FABULOUS area of Seattle. I will be back... don't miss this warm and wonderful lodging experience!

View more reviews for this inn

Sweet! at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2017

Terrific! And I left my glasses behind, they found them and mail to my home. Sweet homestay in a gorgeous location close to great cafes and a wonderful park.¿¿

View more reviews for this inn

Perfect Experience at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2017

We stayed 3 nights, and it was perfect. The rooms were impeccably clean, the breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choices, and the evening wine really de-stressed us. Greenlake in the fall is beautiful. The location is close enough to freeway access, and restaurants. The hosts were very attentive. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn

Best B&B Experience We’ve Had at 9 Cranes Inn (Seattle, WA)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in the Woodland Park room on the first floor (next to the cookie jar and delicious brownies). The room was the perfect size for a romantic weekend away and Shelley has thought of every detail and amenity to make it a comfortable stay. The rooms are extremely clean and well kept, the bathroom was updated and stocked with everything we could need. The closet was also very large which was really nice to keep our bags out of the way. It was a wonderful stay and if we are ever back in Seattle we know where to stay.

View more reviews for this inn

Fantastic B&B, a real gem at 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

We stayed in the Diamond Suite, it was fabulous, spacious, nicely furnished and very clean. Breakfast each day was amazing, I am vegetarian and Melanie and Tom were more than happy to cater to my dietary requirements. The house was very clean and warm and welcoming. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone. It is central to transport (Tlink and bus) and has heaps of lovely cafes and restaurants around.

View more reviews for this inn

Two spectacular nights at Three Tree Point Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We enjoyed two great nights in the cottage and had friends join us in at the B & B They stayed in the other suite. We all couldn’t believe the food provisions and hospitality set out by Penny. We will definitely be back. The views are spectacular and the proximity to the airport is very convenient yet not obtrusive. This is a very unique setting and home. We felt very welcomed and at home.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful Mansion at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, WA)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Great location with on-street parking. Wonderful breakfast and very helpful hostess. We stayed in the Master Suite which was roomy and comfortable for our party of 4, as there are 2 rooms with beds. We would gladly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn

Our favorite B&B ever! at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

I can't say enough positive things about our experience here - we wanted for nothing and wouldn't change a thing. Extremely comfortable bedding, beautiful and relaxing décor, great bath amenities, and breakfast that is second to none. We can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn

Best of the best at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2017

We stay in lots of B&B/Inns all over the country and Greenlake Guest House is one of our favorites! Julie and Blayne have done everything to ensure we would have a comfortable and memorable experience. We can't wait to get back!

View more reviews for this inn

GRAND ELEGANCE at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, WA)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2017

This is a gorgeous home in Seattle's Capitol Hill neighborhood. The owners have done a marvelous job of restoring its glory. Our room, on the third floor, was lovely and had a tranquil tree-top view. Though the bathroom was small, it served one's needs. The breakfast was nice and presented well, in the formal dining room. Anna and Brenda are gems to be treasured. A delightful stay!

View more reviews for this inn

A lovely stay at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, WA)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Shafer Baillie is a converted mansion located in the vibrant Capital Hill neighborhood just a couple of miles up the hill from downtown Seattle. Good restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance plus Volunteer Park! Upscale continental breakfast-- included smoked salmon, fresh berries. Our room was nice with a comfortable 4-Poster bed. Lovely common rooms--sun room, library, living room with a piano. Full of antiques. If you want serenity from every day life this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn

Beautiful Architecture in Capitol Hill neighborhood at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, WA)

4.2 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We enjoyed this neighborhood very much. Close enough to walk to 15th street for restaurants. Broadway, too. Hills are minimal so cycling is workable for non-seniors. Beautiful rooms and lovely staff. On-site breakfast is good. We like fresh fruit and salmon and both were always available. Plus they always ask if there are any food-related allergies or preferences. They do a nice job.

View more reviews for this inn

Great stay at Shafer Baillie at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, WA)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this gorgeous house, which is every bit as impressive as in the photos! The neighborhood is also great, short walk to lots of restaurants, nearby Volunteer Park is beautiful. Ana and Brenda were extremely helpful, accommodated our late arrival, helped with transportation needs, and Brenda put on a delicious breakfast! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn

And I gifted friends and family. at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2017

I was transported out of the fast paced life of our Northwest Urban Living.. To leave after meals, classes, and charming nights at the Inn seemed madness. On my return home I told my adult children about my grand experience and they solved my Christmas Present List decisions for that year. I sent them and there best friends to experience it themselves, while babysitting the four local grandkids overnight. They in turn have encouraged others and hoping I'll get in a rut and send them again. They likewise were charmed by Nancy and her ability to provide great service and privacy while never bustling to disturb the blessed calm.

View more reviews for this inn

Best of the Best at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Needed to go to Seattle for sailboat parts and found Greenlake as an alternative to a downtown hotel. I've stayed in B&B's in Canada, Washington and New Zealand, but none as great as Greenlake. I don't write reviews, but Greenlake deserved one. The house has been remodeled, but kept close to the original style and plans. The craftsman was excellent as was the color choices (my background was architecture). The hostess sat and had wine with us as well as served breakfast and talked with us during. Very pleasant woman. Now we are looking for another reason to visit Seattle. Thank you Blayne and especially Julie.

View more reviews for this inn

check }