Recent Reviews in Scottsville, Virginia

Great B&B at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Nancy is the best. She told us which wineries had little/no steps and would be easier for my wife to see. She even brought us breakfast because my wife didn't feel like walking from the cottage to the main house.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful getaway at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

I wanted a getaway and this certainly fit the bill. I telecommute so it doesn't matter where I work as long as there is internet. The owners were very accommodating, letting me work in the dining room after breakfast or working anywhere in the common area. I stayed in the Dogwood room and I highly recommend it - you have a large attic area that is neatly divided into bedroom, bathroom and sitting room (where I was also able to work). Note: it's an attic in a very old house - the ceilings slope down so it's best not to be too tall (no taller than ~5'10" would be best.) Breakfast is delicious and very filling. They were able to to accommodate my request for gluten free food. The Inn is close to enough wineries to keep you occupied for several days. You are also within a very reasonable distance to Monticello, Ash Lawn and Montpelier. The owners are friendly and thoughtful - I lacked for nothing. I also booked a massage - they have a separate massage room that was quiet and soothing. The massage therapist did a wonderful job - I didn't want the massage to end.

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

This was a wonderful surprise. We were not expecting a whole lot because it was difficult at first to connect. But we were really enchanted by this eclectic place with all its magical colors and quiet setting. The breakfasts were so good and everything was a taste treat. Cynthia was warm and welcoming and the cottage suite was a lovely place for my husband and I to reconnect and relax. A treasure! The little town of Scottsville was delightful too.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B we highly recommend it. at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

The staff are very responsive and accommodating. The rooms are beautiful, the food and service is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stop for the Weekend!!!! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We recently stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. It was a great location for our trip. The room was very nice and the breakfast was great everyday. It was a great start for our busy days. The Inn is very quiet and restful.

View more reviews for this inn


A Homey Inn Near Charlottesville at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2016

High Meadows Vineyard Inn with its bright exterior colors looks like something out of a storybook on the outside. Don't let that fool you, though. On the inside, both the Inn and its owner are genuine and help guests feel like they are at home. The owner is extremely knowledgeable about the area and can point you in the right direction about hiking possibilities, historical sites, wineries and cideries, restaurants, and other interesting options. The rooms are appointed with period furnishings, the beds (including down pillows) are comfortable, and the breakfasts are exceptional. Breakfast at the Inn during the week usually consists of granola, fruit, yogurt, coffee, pastries, etc., served throughout the morning. Because one member of our party of two had special food restrictions, and possibly because there were few other guests at the Inn during our stay, not only were those restrictions accommodated, but we felt like we had the weekend fare, which as stated on the website, is much more elaborate. We stayed in the Willow room for four nights during the week. Willow is labeled as the quietest of those at the Inn. We did not hear a peep in our room from anyone or anything while we were there. Even the bathroom was heavily insulated so that you couldn't hear water running. We heartily recommend the High Meadows Vineyard Inn for a relaxing stay in the Charlottesville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We have a wonderful and relaxing weekend at this quaint bed and breakfast. We would be happy to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2016

Booked for a long weekend to attend a local graduation. High Meadows has a great reputation and for the most part they met or exceeded our expectations. So much of a B&B is the people and while there we learned that the owner was retiring and moving to Florida. Hope the new management can keep up the standards.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed an overnight stay. We were in town for the Dave Matthews Band show. It was full of history and it's own lovely quirkiness. The ladies were nothing short of kind. It was clean, and the food was delicious! We unexpectedly learned a lot about the town it is in. We will definitely be back for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect rustic luxury retreat at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We stayed in the cottage suite for one night and it was absolutely divine! Perfectly curated room, attentive staff, and all in a gorgeous setting. Our only feedback is that the mattress could use to be replaced. Otherwise, my husband and I agreed that we wish we could have stayed forever! Well done, High Meadow Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B. at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Our stay at a High Meadows was excellent. We stayed in one of the cottage rooms. It was private and quiet. The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The owner is very knowledgable about the area and pointed out some things to do and some great places to eat. I have already recommended it to my sisters. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Funky, Fun, and Romantic with Fantastic Food and Hospitality! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Aall the B & Bs in the area were booked. When I tried to book online at High Meadows, like many B & Bs in the area, I had to book for 2 nights. I called and spoke with Nancy who allowed us to book for just one night. Upon our arrival, the B & B is a bit fun and funky with their color pallet. Though the B & B could use a little updating, it is a fun place to stay. Nancy was our hostess, and she greeted us with a wonderful smile and was very kind and welcoming. We stayed in the Cottage Suite which is a separate small building outside of the main house. I highly recommend this room. It had a wonderful soothing blue color, sky lights, big windows, a fireplace, a separate sitting room, a modern bathroom, a comfortable king sized bed, and a fireplace. Nancy was so welcoming and wonderful. She recommended the Smokehouse Grill which is just down the road from the B & B. The Smokehouse Grill is a farm to table restaurant. This place was amazing! I most highly recommend eating at the Smokehouse Grill. Everything is home made and local, local, local farm to table - WONDERFUL! Our waitress, Emily was beyond amazing! After dinner we went back to the High Meadows B & B, made a fire in the fireplace in our room and enjoyed our evening. In the morning, Nancy made the most fantastic breakfast; Broiled grapefruit with cinnamon and dark brown sugar. I am not a fan of grapefruit - but this was AMAZING! Then came the super wonderful crapes. Nancy gave us wonderful recommendations for antique shoppes and wineries in the area. I highly recommend this B & B if you are looking for something a bit different. I highly recommend staying in the cottage suite. Nancy was wonderful, welcoming and knew the area. I also highly recommend heading to The Smokehouse Grill for dinner, and ask for Emily as your waitress! Staying at High Meadows Vineyard Inn is a funky, fun and romantic place to stay with fantastic food and amazing hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadow Review at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Very cozy and fun place. Hospitality was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadows Early Nov 1015 at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on November 19, 2015

Two night in Robin Room using a Groupon

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadows Vineyard Inn at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

We fell in love with this b&b! The staff was great, the food was great, and the stay was so cozy! Everyone was so friendly & the town was so close! We loved the Smoke House grill. We will be returning in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. High Meadows Vineyard Inn (4.53)
Top
}