Recent Reviews in Scituate, Massachusetts

Lovely B&B at Cliffside Bed & Breakfast (Scituate, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

We have family in Scituate and wanted our own space, as there were many guests at my sister's cottage for July 4th. This Inn is in the beautiful location of Peggoty Beach and has a lovely view of the Harbor, which is about a 10 minute walk. The beach, with amazing veiws of the cliffs, is a very short walk from the B & B. The rooms were well appointed , clean, and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! Christine was a wonderful and gracious host. We truley had a lovely time and hope to return to Cliffside in the future.....Diane & Ralph

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful weekend at Cliffside Bed & Breakfast (Scituate, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our relaxing weekend at the Cliffside Bed and Breakfast. It was exactly what we were looking for. The room was lovely: very clean and comfortable, with a beautiful breeze coming in the windows. The beach is only a block or so away, and there are a few restaurants and shops within walking distance. Christine was extremely nice and made a wonderful breakfast each morning! I would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn

it's all about details at The Inn at Scituate Harbor (Scituate, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2010

Our stay at The Inn at Scituate Harbor was about as perfect as one could be. The "lobby" should more appropriately be called the "welcome area." It was intimate, and the warm, friendly staff cheerfully answered all of our questions and made us feel immediately at home. Our room was spotless, beautifully and tastefully appointed with an appropriate New England motif that brought our harborside view inside. Even when The Inn was registered to capacity, the intimacy was not compromised. Our nights were quiet and restful, and the Continental breakfast spread was interesting and ample. A staff member was always visible and available, day or night, and appropriate security measures, including a well-lighted parking lot, were in place. The Inn has its own Pub on site as well as an indoor pool that is immaculate. The Inn is literally just steps away from the harbor and some great restaurants, and it is the best place to stay in Scituate!

View more reviews for this inn

A great get away! at The Inn at Scituate Harbor (Scituate, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2010

The new owners of the Inn should be congratulated on thier renovation of this jewel! My husband & I actually live in Scituate but managed to sneak away for a delightful overnight at the Inn last week-end. From the moment we were greeted by the friendly and welcoming staff, we knew we were in for a real treat!. After checking into our spacious room, we walked around Scituate's quaint harbour, shopping at all the local merchants. Back at the hotel we enjoyed a drink and wonderful appetizers at the new pub- what a great addition to the hotel. The bartender was friendly and attentive- and they serve the best sweet potato fries I have ever tasted! A nice walk down around the lighthouse and we were ready for dinner. There are so many great restaurants within a very short walking distance from this hotel- you can't go wrong at any on them! Our guest room was awesome- the hotel boasts an ocean/harbor view from each room and we were not disappointed. The freash ocean air combined with the extremely comfortable king sized bed and luxurious linens made for a great nights sleep. We woke to the most incredible sunrise! Althought the view from our room was great, at 6:30 am, we wandered downstairs to the lobby where they had fresh hot coffee which we carried out to the new deck. The view was amazing- Sunday mornings do not get much better than this! A dip in the salt water indoor swimming pool after the continental breakfast was the topping on the cake. Our overnight stay at the Inn proves that you really do not have to travel far from home to enjoy a weekend away! Whether you are from out of state, or live more locally like us, this Inn is a great place to come, turn off the cell phone, and really relax- you will be very pleased you did.

View more reviews for this inn

Best Ever at Cliffside Bed & Breakfast (Scituate, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2010

We are about to go back to Cliffside because our first stay was SO terrific. We are not really B&B people, but this place is exceptional. We found our hosts to be accommodating in every way--friendly, but not intrusive. They made us feel very much at home. The breakfasts are to die for and different every day. I cannot say enough good things about our experience.

View more reviews for this inn

Loved it! at The Inn at Scituate Harbor (Scituate, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 29, 2010

Reopened under new ownership and the upgrades are great! It is the perfect location, you can walk to everything from Dunkin Donuts to plenty of dinning choices, movies, shopping, bowling all of which we did. We had a beautiful view of the harbor and lighthouse, I guess all the rooms have the view. The bed was very comfortable, I heard another guest say it was the best night sleep he has had in awhile. The continental breakfast had oatmeal, yogurt, muffins, donuts, juice and coffee/tea. I drink Coke so I had to purchase some at the vending machine. The indoor pool is not a lap pool but plenty big enough for many to enjoy and my kids loved it! No chlorine smell because it is a salt generator pool. We are going back to use the beaches (because the Inn lends beach passes to guests) this summer!

View more reviews for this inn

Nice, laid-back, quiet at Oceanside Inn (Scituate, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2009

Truly enjoyed our stay, unbelievable views of the ocean.

View more reviews for this inn

Needs improvement at Oceanside Inn (Scituate, Massachusetts)

2.2 reviewed on August 10, 2009

The inn will have some competition now that a new Inn is opening. Rooms are a bit cramped. Toilet was not bolted down and it moved every time you sat on it. The inn keeper and the owner are very nice people. The inn was clean. It just felt a bit runned down and in need of some updating.

View more reviews for this inn

Loved my stay at Cliffside at Cliffside Bed & Breakfast (Scituate, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2009

Cliffside is a wonderful B & B. I enjoyed my stay and can't wait to go back. Christine is lovely and she runs a top-notch Inn.

View more reviews for this inn

Like family at Cliffside Bed & Breakfast (Scituate, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2009

Staying at the Cliffside in was like staying over with family. Christine was so incredible welcoming that it was hard to leave. Our room was clean and well designed. We had two very good nights sleep with the cool ocean breeze blowing in our lovely windows at night. Our breakfast was hearty and the conversation very interesting full of boat stories. I would reccomend this inn to anyone traveling through the area.

View more reviews for this inn

Home away from home. at Cliffside Bed & Breakfast (Scituate, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2008

My husband and I do not usually like B&Bs, but Cliffside in Scituate Harbor is definitely an exception to the rule. Our Hosts were helpful when we needed them to be, our quarters were clean and comfortable and the breakfast were delicious and beautifully presented. It is nice to have a place to stay in Scituate. My Brother lives there, but is unable to put us up. We will be back! Janet W.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful B & B at Cliffside Bed & Breakfast (Scituate, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2007

I am originally from Scituate, however I never knew that this hidden jewel was even in Scituate until my husband and I were looking for a place the night of our wedding. The Inn Keeper, Christine was a wonderful host. She made you feel extremely welcome. This B & B has some wonderful charm to it. It is very cozy! Large porch outside, large den in side. My husband and I stayed in the bedroom that had harbor views. It was lovely. Christine provided wonderful breakfasts for us too. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone! Couples will love it for a nice romantic get away! The beach is just within walking distance too - just fabulous! Thank you again Christine!!! Debby and Rick McMaster

View more reviews for this inn

The Best yet at Oceanside Inn (Scituate, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2007

My wife and I travelled from Seattle to visit family back east for two weeks. A last minute decision was made to stay in a B&B. On the way to the airport we made a reservation at the Oceanside Inn. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the Lady of the house, Doris. She welcomed us and made us feel very comfortable. We entered our room, Sciuate Light, to find a beautiful appointed with comfortable, yet timely antiques. The bonus was, we had a private deck overlooking the vast Atlantic. The next morning we were greeted by Gayle, the Inn's cook and keeper. A gracious local woman, with splendid skills in the kitchen. Her delicious breakfasts were served on a sun filled deck with views of heaven. Gayle could not have been more gracious. If you have never experienced a B&B, now is your chance. The Oceanside Inn is a must.

View more reviews for this inn

WOW! at Cliffside Bed & Breakfast (Scituate, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2007

WOW! what a perfect location for a weekend get away. Close to town and but far enough away to not be bothered by the town noise. Walk to beach and have a glass of wine watching the waves. FYI, this place is near a great surfing spot. Boston is real close by car or ferry. If your here, why bother with Boston. Great rooms, breakfast is always a special treat. One you come over the wooden bridge, you know its time to relax. AAA in my book.

View more reviews for this inn