The Palmetto House Inn Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful Accommodations

4.8 on May 20, 2018

The Palmetto House was ideally located in a quaint area very close to Charleston. The room was very well appointed for either a few nights or a weeks stay. The furnishings were very comfortable and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.


Great Little Inn

5 on May 09, 2018

We stayed in "D" Suite on the second floor. No Elevator, but we knew that when we booked. the room is spacious and well-appointed with quality furnishings, including stainless steel appliances. The included breakfast next door was fabulous, with made-to-order eggs and several other offerings. We would gladly stay here again. Pay close attention to their check-in hours, as they are limited.


Great location, Great room.

5 on April 14, 2018

The biscuits and gravy breakfast is the best I've had! Very nice room in a wonderful neighborhood.


Best Overnight Stay Ever

5 on April 03, 2018

The room was beautiful and well equipped. A good size kitchen, large bathroom and a comfortable living room. The breakfast that was made to our order every morning. I cannot recommend this place enough. The staff was friendly and attentive. I will be coming back.


Very Nice

5 on April 02, 2018

We stayed in Suite D and were very pleased with everything. The room was gorgeous, the people very friendly and helpful and it's located in a quaint neighborhood with things to do only walking distance away. We'd go again.


Todd and Michelle

5 on March 05, 2018

Excellent location for us. Helpful owner. Perfect location for food, work-out facilities, neighborhoods, parks and bike paths for riding. In a heartbeat would stay here again!


Best inn I've ever stayed at.

5 on February 18, 2018

This was a really nice inn in a really beautiful location. It was comfortable and quiet and the kitchenette was a nice bonus. I will stay here again if I visit Charleston.


Would stay again,

5 on November 05, 2017

Clean, quiet, new, close to everything, Mike was helpful. Next time we are in SC we will stay here.


Beautiful and relaxing

5 on August 16, 2017

Perfect place for a romantic weekend getaway!! -Super friendly, accommodating staff. -Beautiful, quiet neighborhood with lots of quaint shops and restaurant options within walking distance -Downtown was only a quick 10 minute drive -The rooms themselves were more like luxury apartments. Newly furnished and beautifully detailed finishes. We definitely enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to our next stay.


Lovely evening

5 on April 25, 2017

We were fortunate to be able to have a suite available on short notice. It was wonderful to be able to come back to this comfortable, charming inn after a great dinner. The owner and staff were accommodating and friendly. We would happily return and highly recommend it.


Super cozy, beautiful Inn

5 on April 05, 2017

We just finished our three night stay at The Palmetto House Inn. Our room was clean and very spacious and the staff was super friendly. We searched for a great place to stay near Charleston and this was the best value while offering the nicest accommodations.


Affordable rest at last!

5 on March 28, 2017

Having a fully quipped kitchen on site made traveling so much easier for us! They even stock the fridge with your choice of breakfast items. My husband is a swimmer and there were two pools for him to choose from, plus a gym facility. Being just across the bridge from Charleston gave us easy access to the city; without the Charleston hotel price! We will definitely stay here again; very clean and roomy!!!


The Palmetto House Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $195
  • Reviews (12) 5.0
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 8433883805
  • Toll free 8432840850
Top check