Da Noi Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
21 Reviews

Write A Review

My first bed-and-breakfast experience--it will not be my last!

5 on June 08, 2016

This was my first time traveling as a single--and Wenche and Wyatt couldn't have been more welcoming, helpful and charming. The location just across the spectacular Ravenel Bridge from Charleston made for very easy access to Charleston and also to Patriot's Point and the beaches nearby. Wenche's knowledge of the area and her ability to gauge each traveler's interests and needs was impressive. And their home is charming and most important, clean and comfortable. If this is a typical bed-and-breakfast experience, count me in!


Our Favorite Get-Away!

5 on December 01, 2015

My husband and I have been going to stay with Wenche and Wyatt a few times a year for nearly two years- we just can't stay away! Our first visit was in January of 2014. Later, she and Wyatt agreed to host our wedding. Wenche did everything (I literally never lifted a finger). She made an incredible dinner, the most gorgeous cake, and did all of the photography. Wyatt is ordained and performed the most beautiful ceremony I could have imagined. It was honestly our dream wedding and one of my fondest memories. Wenche's rooms are immaculate, comfortable, and stunningly decorated. She's always full of great suggestions for things to do, and she knows all of the good restaurants! Some of things we most look forward to are her breakfast spreads and the table talks with Wenche, Wyatt, and guests. There's always good conversation, and we seem to make new friends every time we go! For us, the location is perfect. It's far enough away from downtown to feel private and secluded, but such a short drive to the center of town. We'll keep going every chance we get!


Good value for Charleston

4.8 on November 30, 2015

We stayed 2 nights here and our trip was enhanced by the valuable information that Wencke gave. As an experienced European tour guide, she could sum up our needs in an instant enabling us to save so much time and effort during our short visit to Charleston. She provided beautifully fresh and clean bathroom towels every day.


Wonderful place to stay

5 on November 29, 2015

Wenche and Wyatt we wonderful, gracious people. There home is amazing, clean and very well decorated. The breakfast was amazing and it is close to all the attractions. Would recommend this place very highly for any occasion. Cannot thank our cousins for taking us there. Thank you for a wonderful time!!!!¿¿


Most Enjoyable Stay in Charleston

5 on November 29, 2015

We were visiting Charleston for a second time and decided to stay at a B&B this time. We brought my cousin and his wife from Michigan to see the beautiful city of Charleston. My husband found them on the B&B website and we could not be more pleased. The place was everything and more! The owners were so gracious and made us feel right at home. Wenche's culinary skills were fabulous as our breakfast each morning was beautifully presented and delicious! Will definitely stay here again on our next visit. Highly recommend!!!


Three Years of Stays

5 on April 17, 2015

My husband and I return again and again to Wenche and Wyatt's beautiful home for the hospitality, value, and good southern/European eats. Wenche's Norwegian heritage has taught her much about pastries and the beauty of a table. And their home is a veritable museum of charm. It would take a month to take it all in! A word about the location: While this home is outside the downtown Charleston area, it is a close as you can get with super-easy access to the Ravenel Bridge to the city. In short, a fantastic stay!


outstanding stay - in every category

5 on April 13, 2015

our 4 day stay in Charleston was totally enriched by Wenche and Wyatt Fox's hospitality. Each day began with a lovely cup of coffee and an incredible breakfast. After a brief overview of the sites and events we were interested in, we were on our way to the adventures that So Carolina promises to all who visit. Our next visit to Charleston will definitely include this bed-n-breakfast as our home base. HPD


Great Stay at the doorstep to Charleston, SC

5 on April 03, 2015

We just enjoyed six lovely nights at the home of Wenche and Wyatt Fox in Mt. Pleasant, SC, just across the bridge from downtown Charleston, SC. The location was perfect for venturing out by car to see all of the sites in and around Charleston. Access to downtown Charleston was so easy, only a 10 minute drive. The location allowed quick access to sightseeing locations such as the beaches and plantations all over the area. Mount Pleasant also had a number of excellent restaurants to choose from when we wanted to avoid busy downtown Charleston. The house was beautiful - nicely appointed with very nice guest rooms and a huge outside screened in porch that we enjoyed on the warmer days. Wenche and Wyatt were fabulous hosts welcoming us into their home with open arms. Wenche paid very close attention to detail and even provided us a few lovely surprises! Wenche was terrific to talk to and full of great ideas for visiting locations in and around Charleston. She also provided us some nice suggestions for dinner and even made reservations for us for a couple of nights! Breakfast was very tasty - a wonderful assortment of deliciousness! Wyatt was an equally great host, so generous and polite, always with a smile and always asking us how our nights and days had been. Thanks to Wenche and Wyatt for making our stay in Charleston such a wonderful experience. If/when we venture back to that area, we will definitely be contacting our great hosts for another stay.


come a casa

3.4 on March 24, 2015

Casa splendida, pulita e accogliente. La padrona di casa Wenche non ti fa sentire un ospite ma un amico in visita. Fuori dal centro (10 minuti!) in una zona verde e silenziosa. Lo consiglio vivamente.


Made our trip so special

5 on September 07, 2014

Our stay in Charleston was enhanced by our stay at Da Noi. Wenche and Wyatt were the perfect hosts. Their home is delightful, clean, and welcoming. The breakfast served on the deck were delicious and a great start to our day of sightseeing. The recommendations of dining establishments was so helpful. They have a great knowledge about the area. If we ever have the opportunity to visit this great city we will definitely stay with these wonderful people again.


PatLynn and Joe

5 on May 04, 2013

Wenche and Wyatt are the reason we choose to stay at B&B's. They were great hosts and provided much needed information about what to see and do. This was my 3rd trip to the area, my 2nd trip was at a B&B in Charleston. The Foxtale was MUCH more enjoyable and less expensive than Charleston. Note to Wyatt: hows the pipe smoking coming along??!! Wenche: Joe is still talking about your home decorations!!!!


Awesome get away

5 on March 11, 2013

My girlfriends and I were looking to getaway from the daily grind of work life. We planned a three day weekend to Charleston to do just that. During our stay in Charleston, we stayed at the Foxtale Residence. We totally loved our stay. The rooms were beautiful as well immaculate. The innkeeper, was so welcoming as well as delightful to meet. My girlfriends and I will definitely recommend this property to others as well as book a getaway at the Foxtale Residence again.


Couldn't be better

5 on February 19, 2013

Wenche (pronounced "Venka") was an exceptional hostess. Foxtale Residence was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The Red Room that we were in was very quiet and comfortable. Location is just a couple miles from Patriots Point, and even closer to some great restaurants and shopping. Wencha prepared a very good buffet style breakfast at the time of your choice. It provided a variety of selections. Wenche offered much advice on things to do and places to see while visiting. There id a beautiful large screened-in deck with roof that offers an extremely comfortable place to relax and enjoy the day. I highly recommend The Foxtale Residence!


Romantic and Charming Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 09, 2012

My Fiancee and I have stayed with the Fox's now twice and I can not began to express how much we enjoy every visit. This past trip was everything I expected it to be and more. After being greeted and Wyatt providing us with help caring in our bags we were taken directly to the rooms we would be staying in and offered refreshments. After a peaceful night sleep we were served breakfast which was out of this world. The breakfast gives you a nice variety and I must say the coffee is a great added touch :). We can come and go as we please and never feel awkward. The back screened in patio is a great spot of read a book or just sit and relax with a glass of wine. I couldn't be anymore pleased with this most recent experience and will be looking to going back in the Spring.


Such a welcoming and comfortable stay!

5 on August 06, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the Fox residence. If you are looking for a charming B & B; delightful, attentive hosts, and superb breakfast, you'll be perfectly pleased with the Fox residence. Wenche and Wyatt are laid back, but at the same time very attentive to your needs. Our room, was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We also really enjoyed spending a quite evening sitting on the back screened in porch with a glass of wine and good company. Right on the edge of downtown, it was the perfect location. Thank you Wenche and Wyatt - Enjoy - to all of those who plan to visit!


a perfect getaway!

5 on July 29, 2012

we recently traveled to charleston to celebrate several family occasions & the Foxtail Residence was the perfect location for many reasons. first, wyatt & wenche's welcoming atmosphere is just like coming home! their home is beautiful & yet it is very inviting & comfortable too. they are gracious & attentive to one's every need. if you want to chat over a glass of wine, the enormous screen porch is the perfect place. if you want to take a nap, escaping to your room finds you in a peaceful oasis. and after a restful night's sleep on one of their luxuriously appointed beds, breakfast is a fantastically appointed feast~ a table full of delights, fresh & tasty! do not miss a chance to refresh your body & soul just minutes from downtown!


What a wonderful vacation

5 on July 29, 2012

My family and I stay here the 4th of July week and we had a wonderful time. Breakfast was wonderful and full of options. The innkeepers were as sweet as can be and the house was beautiful! Thank you for such a nice vacation!


Peaceful, charming, delightful

4.8 on June 15, 2012

Wenche & Wyatt were the greatest. Loved the home, the warm hosptiality of our hosts. Really a great B&B


Charming & Peaceful B&B

4.4 on June 12, 2012

Would have liked more variety in breakfast, otherwise fair breakfast's

Innkeeper Response
We strive to provide a good breakfast to our guests. Every morning we have a buffet with: Ham, salami, 4 to 5 kinds of cheese, eggs(omeltt or scrambled) , humus, pesto, marmelade, butter, tomatoes, cucumbers,advocado. We have crossants, bread and 2 to 3 different kind of sweets. However, if a guest want something different we will be glad to provide it. We will try to do better in the future.

- Wenche Fox. (innkeeper)


Outstanding everytime...unique and charming

5 on May 30, 2012

We have stayed with Wyatte and Wenche many many times and have become friends. They are so wonderful and sweet and take such good care of you. It is a must must place to stay. Love you guys! Dave and Trish Watkins


A wonderfull place to stay

4.0 on April 14, 2012

We spent two nights at The Foxtale. From all the cozy, colorfull and clean rooms we had chosen the green room and enjoyed it very much. Wenche and Wyatt were great hosts, very helpful and made us feel at home. Very tasty breakfast and afternoon snacks. Good dinner recommendations. If we come to Charleston again we will stay at Foxtale Residence again. Thank you Wenche and Wyatt


Da Noi

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $129
  • Reviews (21) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8438813638
  • Fax 1-8438813638
  • Mobile 1-8438813638
  • Toll free 1-8438813638

Visit Website »

View details

Top check