1837 Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Can't wait to come back

5 on August 14, 2014

Just returned from our 3 night stay. We were a party of 7 occupying 4 rooms and I have to say the rooms were immaculate, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The property had plenty of room to socialize and meet new friends. The staff was very friendly and saw to our every need. And I don't want to end this review without mentioning the scrumptious breakfasts. we even took home the recipe to their unique french toast. They also served special gluten free meals for my wife and another guest. I would highly recommend this B&B and will be sure to visit there again in the future. Thank you Erin and the rest for a fantastic stay.


Delightful

5 on November 03, 2013

Comfortable and delightfully historic room! Fabulous food at breakfast and at tea time! Staff and owners very helpful, warm and friendly, full of energy! Highly recommend!


First time in Bed & Breakfast

5 on July 25, 2013

This was my first time staying in a bed & breakfast and I could not have enjoyed it more. Everyone we met was so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic!! Charleston has always been one of my favorite cities to go to and I know this will be my first choice in where we will stay next time.


Great room, fantastic host.

4.4 on July 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at 1837 this past week for three nights. We completely enjoyed the time at this B&B. The bed was comfortable, the place was very quiet. Enjoyed discussion among the other guests about things to do. Joan was fantastic telling us about the best things to do based on each guest's personal interest. Em was also very willing to help upon check-in and in the afternoons. The breakfast was very good too. Easily recommend to anyone.


Great Bed & Breakfast

5 on April 30, 2012

Our reservations got messed up but the staff assisted in finding another B&B for our first night. We had a wonderful time. The food was great & the staff went out of their way to accomodate us. Amanda made dinner reservations for us and answered questions with ease. The owner gave us a history lesson which we thoroughly enjoyed.. I would definitely return to 1837 Bed & Breakfast


Great Location Great Accomodation

4.0 on August 11, 2011

We stayed four nights during a very hot spell in April, but the room was cool and the owners and staff were great, even providing an early breakfast the last day so that we could get to the airport. Great dining tips as well. Charleston is a great walking city with plenty going on.


Lovely Little Place!

5 on June 05, 2011

I truly enjoyed my short stay at this sweet little B & B in Charleston. I loved! my little room in the carriage house with the canopied bed, exposed bricks, and beautiful antique furnishings. But what stood out the most were the incredible breakfasts made and served by a very talented and hard working young woman named Amanda. Thanks for everything!


Our Trip's Highlight!

5 on March 01, 2011

This charming historic home was the highlight of our December 2010 vacation to four southern states! It's wonderful! Our room was lovely & the cozy living room replete with beautiful Christmas tree "invited us" to make ourselves at home with a fabulous tea time delicacy freshly baked. It was so enjoyable to visit with the friendly owner and staff who made us feel very welcome. We didn't want to leave! The Mellingers


Hated to leave

5 on July 01, 2010

Very nice - went over the top to make us feel welcome.


Wonderful Family Trip

5 on March 19, 2010

My husband and I had planned a short romantic getaway to SC. In mentioning to our grown daughters, they decided it sounded nice too and so my husband, along with our children and their significant others we went to the 1837 B&B. We had three lovely rooms and were entertained every morning over breakfast with wonderful family conversation, I say this because when you are there, you just feel like you are part of the family. Everyone was very nice, they shared their stories and places for us to visit, the best choices for dining. We can not all wait to go back next year.. Maybe next time for the anual run over the bridge. Thanks all and we ENJOYED every minute of our stay, I would recommend and I have already to anyone who is looking to go to Charleston, stay at the 1837 B&B Marianne


1837 Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8437237166
  • Fax 1-8437227179
  • Toll free 1-8777231837

Visit Website »

View details

Top check