Recent Reviews in Savannah, Georgia

Outstanding experiece at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

My wife of 52-yrs and I wanted to be within walking distance of sites within the historic district of Savannah. Forsyth Park Inn is perfectly located. The staff quickly charmed us with their southern hospitality and desire to make our stay memorable. During the evening we would sit on the balcony, sipping wine and listening to live music from across the street in Forsyth Park. Elegant, enchanting and mystical is how we would describe the Inn. Life is to short to not treat your self to the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick get away at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Everything was just right. Our greeting upon arrival was warm and friendly. We felt right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Peaceful at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Everyone was wonderful and Meredith is an awesome chef. . We want to revisit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


1st Trip to Savannah at Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Everything was perfect - Diane is awesome, knowledgeable & a wonderful hostess! Location is good & breakfasts are yummy!! What's not to love about the Green Palm?

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on October 17, 2017

The Green Palm Inn was a true delight. The hostess, Diane, was so helpful and showed us the map to be sure we were oriented. She fixed marvelous breakfasts and had snacks in the afternoon too. We could not have been happier. It was our first experience in Savannah and her B & B was marvelous. We have stayed in B & B's for more than 30 years. It was nice to see one that had not lost it's charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Tybee Island Inn at Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

1.0 reviewed on October 13, 2017

When I called the Inn to confirm my check in time, after arranging our reservations for the weekend SEVERAL weeks prior (as well as receiving a confirmation email and paying for our stay in full), the employee that answered the phone informed me ...as I'm driving on the interstate to their location ...that they double booked the room and offered me no alternative solution or assistance. Unfortunately this resulted in a huge inconvenience ...the staff was very rude and unprofessional when discussing this issue via telephone ...it's quite a shame as we frequent Tybee often

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place to stay when visiting Savannah at Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Not just bed and breakfast but also delicious afternoon hors d'oeuvres cookies and fruit with wine and, most importantly, great company. Diane is a great hostess and a wealth of priceless information when it comes to anything Savannah.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Inn at Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2017

Stayed for one night last week. Wonderful period inn in a great location. Rooms are well appointed and spotless. Very nice breakfast, and afternoon wine and snacks are a lovely treat. Leave your car in the free parking spot, and walk to all the historic district has to offer. We'll hopefully be back for a longer stay soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Tybee Island Inn Getaway at Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

I spent 6 nights at the Tybee Island Inn. The inn has a magnificent oak tree draped in Spanish moss to welcome you inside. Lee made wonderful, filling breakfasts each morning. She was helpful in giving us suggestions of the best places to eat on the island. It's just a 5 minute walk to the beach. Overall, our stay was great, and I would recommend the Tybee Island Inn to anyone who wants a peaceful, relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at Green Palm at Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

My husband and I spent two nights at the Green Palm Inn. We were met with an open door and very gracious hostess Diane. She introduced us to historic Savannah with a map, highlighting various areas. The Inn is beautifully appointed and the hospitality is warm and genuine. Our room was fantastic with plenty of room for clothes and toiletries. A jetted tub, attached magnifying mirror, wonderful soap hightlight the bathroom. The bed could not be more comfortable and the sheets were overly comfy. Breakfasts were terrific, flavorful and wonderfully presented. A bonus was afternoon appetizers/cookies and beverages. Diane served up terrific Savannah hospitality. We so enjoyed our first visit to Savannah and looking forward to returning to the Green Palm Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Savannah Getaway at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2017

The service was amazing! We were treated like royalty. The staff was one step ahead of us and always so polite. The room was spacious and clean, the food was delicious and presented beautifully. The fresh cut flowers on our table on the porch each morning was a lovely touch that made everything even better. The Concierge went out of his way on more than one occasion to provide information and reservations for us; he helped coordinate our dinner and carriage ride. We hope to go back to Savannah someday, and when we do we will be staying here. Hands down one of the best B&B experiences we have ever had. Thank you Forsyth Inn for your wonderful true southern hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Savannah at its finest at 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

We recently spent four days in Savannah,our first trip,and chose 17Hundred90 which proved to be an outstanding choice. I can't remember when I have experienced an inn where the room was so appropriate for the time and staff so ACCOMODATING. I needed a handicapped room and beginning with Grumpy (which he wasn't) they went out of their way to see that we had all that we needed. The food in the dining room was superb. If we go back to Savannah,we would not consider staying anywhere else, regardless of the price. Thanks to you all for making our visit so enjoyable. Dale and Steve Rm 314

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding anniversary stay at Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

Last year my husband and I came for our honeymoon. So this year when we found out my brother was graduating basic training for the army, not too far away we decided to come back . Both times we stayed it was wonderful. Always clean and very polite people. It was nice to be able to walk to the beach and restaurants and then to come back and be able to relax. Highly recommend this place to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Savannah Getaway at Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at Foley House in August 2017, and we had a wonderful visit. From he moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome and at home. The staff are warm and friendly and there is just not enough space to write how wonderful hey made our stay. Foley house is beautiful, serene, and relaxing. Classical music is using playing in the downstairs rooms creating a completely relaxing atmosphere. Afternoon Ice teas and deserts are served between 3-5pm all of which are wonderfully delicious. Breakfast at Foley is for lack of any better words fantastic. We elected the Haunted Savannah Tour, and we were not disappointed. If you are even an amateur paranomalist you will not be disappointed with Foley—we got crystal clear EVP's in our room. If you are not into the paranormal, don't let this frighten you. We experienced nothing harmful at Foley, rather quite the opposite! In closing Foley made our Savannah trip memorable and perfect. We will will go back in future without hesitation, in fact, I would prefer to stay at Foley than any other place in Savannah! -Will Lloyd-

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here! at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

My mom and I went to Savannah for one night and we didn't know much about the city so after doing little research, we decided on Forsyth Park Inn. We checked in during happy hour time and were able to have a glass of wine and some delicious snacks while waiting on the gorgeous front porch for another party to be checked in. The staff was the absolute friendliest and beyond helpful with getting us a reservation for dinner. We were explained how to get through the entire town and every single spot worth stopping to check out. One of the things I liked most about the location was that it allowed us to walk from the front of the park all the way through to the river and see every square along that way in one straight road. I'd 10% stay here again. The room was so cute and so spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Great security to get into the Inn so you feel safe. Thanks guys!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet stay, walking distance to everywhere in downtown Savannah at Printmaker's Inn at Forsyth Park (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2017

My mother and I stayed here in July 2017 and had a phenomenal time. The rooms are gorgeous, the decor is perfect for such a stately and airy home. The yard in the back is perfect for a book in the early morning (or glass of wine in the evening!) before walking to one of the restaurants around Savannah's downtown. We loved being close to Forsyth Park while still feeling like we were away from the noise of busier streets. There isn't an on-site restaurant but they stocked the kitchen with coffee and goodies, and a bottle of wine, which was perfect for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

Our stay at Forsyth Inn was wonderful. The home is beautiful, breakfast was spectacular and Dwayne was great. It was so nice to have a full breakfast served to us on the veranda. When we checked in Dwayne gave us a very nice review of city. His recommendations were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Sister getaway at Roussell's Garden (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

My sister and I visited July 24-26. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of food to choose from. Bryan and Jan were delightful host. They were friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with our room. We plan to return to savannah and will certainly stay at roussell gardens.

View more reviews for this inn


A romanic get away at Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Our first trip to Savannah and staying in a B&B. We just loved it! The lady that runs/owns the place is wonderful and helpful. We enjoyed her homemade breakfasts and conversations. The room and bathroom were very clean and set beautifully. For our return trip to Savannah I think we will be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast on the porch was awesome at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2017

Very nice location and great staff. Garden was very enjoyable. Snacks, wine and food were All great! The price was reasonable for the area. We reserved the room with the private patio. The lawn furniture in the photos were not the same in person. Paint was peeling on the flooring. Looked unstable but was fine to walk on. Next time I will reserve a room overlooking the park. The rocking chairs and view from the front porch was awesome. Will visit again and will recommend to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

We enjoyed our weekend stay at this charming B&B. Mrs. Diane the inn keeper was a fantastic hostess. Her breakfast each morning was delicious, and we especially loved all her homemade cookies & treats in the afternoon. The Sago Palm room that we stayed in was beautifully decorated & very clean. The location of the B&B was in walking distance of all the activities we had planned in Savannah. We will definitely plan another visit to the Green Palm Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

If you like amenities but like spending time outside on the Georgia coast, Dunham Farms has the land. You can swim, canoe, kayak, or just relax.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW! at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2017

This was our best "girls' weekend" getaway yet! From booking to arrival to service to cleanliness to the fabulous breakfast every day, Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn was absolutely wonderful. Thank you so much for a great long weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at the Inn at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2017

I had a lovely stay at the Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn. The accommodations were lovely. I especially enjoyed the covered porch and courtyard. The staff was courteous and helpful, even when I didn't check in until 11:00 pm! It is in a great location - an easy walk to most of the historic district. I felt very safe as a woman traveling by myself.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend Green Palm Inn at Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

This was the first time we ever stayed at a B&B. What an amazing experience! Diane certainly spoils her guests and made us feel right at home. She is so informative and assisted us with what to see and do while in Savannah. Our room was comfortable and the B&B is close to many things. It was the perfect weekend get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay in Savannah! at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2017

A cozy and quaint inn with southern charm and southern hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Great as always!! at Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at Green Palm Inn several times over the last ten years. Green Palm Inn is more comfortable and appealing to us than any of the hotels in the area. The breakfast are wonderful as are the afternoon homemade snacks and wine hour. Diane is a great host. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Old charm...outstanding! at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Loved it. Very comfortable and convenient. Furnishings were perfect and breakfast was superb every morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary B&B at Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Diane does an amazing job running her B&B. The house is lovely and located conveniently in the historical district and near the river. The breakfasts are delicious and ample: we didn't need to eat lunch til late afternoon. I couldn't recommend it more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


About Savannah

As Georgia’s oldest city, Savannah is brimming with colonial history and unique culture. This, along with its diverse array of restaurants, coastal adventures and laid-back Southern charm, make it one of the country’s most romantic travel destinations. Start planning your next trip to the Hostess City of the South and write these activities into your itinerary:

Taste the Local Cuisine:
Savannah is known for down-home cooking and fresh seafood. Try Elizabeth on 37th, where you can get shrimp and grits covered in red-eye gravy or Bluffton oysters made three ways. Cha Bella offers an entirely organic menu, featuring a different risotto each day and the house specialty, flaky halibut. Locals will recommend Firefly Cafe, where you can order up the chicken and broccoli mac and cheese, and end with peach bread pudding a la mode.

Splurge in the Shopping District:
There are more boutiques lining Savannah’s streets than you can visit in a lifetime. The Paris Market in the center of the historic district offers handcrafted goods straight out of Europe, while Nourish sells colorful organic soaps, candles and moisturizers. Browse through the handmade jewelry, paintings, handbags, photos and clothes of shopSCAD, all original pieces by students at the Savannah College of Art and Design. A highlight of the shopping district is the Savannah Bee Company, where you’ll find any honey-related item your heart desires.

Discover the City’s Secret Gardens
Prepare your senses for the overwhelming beauty of the city’s secret gardens. Visit the Massie Heritage Interpretation Center, which was once the state’s oldest charter school and now houses two gardens out back. Over at the Harper Fowlkes House Museum, you can enjoy tea and cookies in gorgeous garden and finish off your visit with a tour of the site’s 18th-century mansion. If you travel in April, the Garden Club of Savannah organizes a special event in which eight specially chosen gardens open their doors to the public for one weekend.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
check }