Recent Reviews in Savannah, Georgia

Quick Getaway at Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

The Green Palm Inn was a fantastic choice for our quick weekend getaway. Close to everything in Historic Savannah. The owner goes above and beyond, and truly made us feel like a extension of her family. We are already planning our return trip to Savannah and the number one think we are looking at is availability of the Green Palm Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay. Conveniently located and the staff are wonderful. The room was clean and exactly what we expected. Will definitely go back

View more reviews for this inn


Impressive B & B at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

The Inn is located in an ideal place for walking all over downtown Savannah. The rooms are well appointed and the staff is professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

We enjoyed 2 nights as guests at the Inn. Diane was so helpful in planning our days exploring Savannah. The breakfasts were delicious, plentiful, beautiful, and uniquely Southern. We enjoyed the location due to being in easy walking distance to the historic area. Another per is that just around the corner is Cha Bella, a wonderful restaurant for the evening meal!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Stay at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Very nice. Really clean. People were fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at the Bed and Breakfast at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2017

We have stayed there for several years and we really love it there. It is within walking distance of everything we like to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Mid-Week Stay at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Although we were only able to stay for two nights, I would have been willing to move in forever. The amenities and size of the suite were both fantastic, and the location was wonderful. One block to Mrs. Wilkes Boardinghouse, two to Cleary's, three to the Crystal Beer Parlor, all for top-notch [and reasonably-priced] food and beverage. Three minutes to Monterey Square, and five to Forsythe Park. Joan (and her assistant, Miss Ann) were unbelievably accommodating, even arranging to send me several items I had left behind after my departure. An absolutely wonderful experience!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


sanctuary in savannah at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on April 30, 2017

The location was very convenient to local sights & activities, the facilities were well done and very comfortable. I would recommend this establishment to anyone I knew who was going to Savannah.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful 4 Night Stay at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Beautiful, historic bed and breakfast with a central location.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful City, Inn and Staff!!! at Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

My sweet husband took me to Savannah for my 50th birthday. He booked the Foley House a couple weeks in advance due to recommendations from friends. My birthday could not have been spent anywhere more beautiful. Our room, the inn itself, the staff, the delicious hand-made breakfast and afternoon snacks where just incredible. And the fact that the inn is located on a beautiful square was just icing on the cake. This was Southern hospitality at is finest.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome BB! at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Our room, the staff, and the location was great! The staff found out that it was my husband birthday in our departure date so they a a few special touches the night before. It was awesome! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Stay at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Service was outstanding along with great food. The rooms were very clean. We were comfortable. The courtyard was beautiful with the pond and flowers in bloom. However, the cottage that one of our sons stayed in was next to an outside patio with people talking loud late at night. It was difficult for our grandchildren to get to sleep. The other 3 rooms we had were exceptional and beautiful. Definitely would love to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B and B in Savannah at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Perfect location, beautiful room and good breakfast! You also receive a parking pass for your stay. That's gold in Savannah. We could not be happier with our stay and would stay again! Close to restaurants and shops, in the heart of the historic district.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Our stay at Joan's on Jones was great! The suite had plenty of room and was tended to each day of our stay. Continental breakfast consisted of muffins and/or bagels and milk or orange juice. The bed and breakfast was within walking distance to many restaurants and really close to Forsythe Park. We enjoyed out stay very much!

View more reviews for this inn


Library Room , Savannah at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on April 24, 2017

The room was decorated is a charming manner with a 4 poster bed and , flat screen TV and colorful paint. The bathroom was excellent, fresh towels and great water pressure in the shower.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we were looking for at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

This was a great value bed and breakfast. It was exactly what we were looking for. We would definitely stay there again. The breakfast was delicious, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the atmosphere was comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely experience at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Lovely place in a historic style home with a lovely huge private back courtyard and deck. The chef's cooking for breakfast is truly outstanding. Fantastic shrimp and grits, fantastic everything. I'd go back again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


For the price it was a great value at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Very nice room in a well located B&B. The inside garden and deck are great. The bathroom was dated, but clean. The service was ok. Overall, for the price (compared to the rest of Savannah), it was great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Short and sweet at Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

My husband and I spent one night here along our road trip and loved it. Diane was a wonderful host. Once we arrived, she sat us for a breofing on the area and must sees with a map in hand for us to keep. There was wine and tasty snacks out shortly after we checked in. Diane made sure that there were no allergies before deciding breakfast which was very thoughtful. We will surely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and very comfy at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Had a wonderful stay here. Location is in the residential area so it's quieter than other areas of town. Breakfast was delicious both days and the milk and cookies were a nice treat. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Lady of the South! at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2017

What an excellent job of restoring these beautiful historic buildings! I lived at 121 W. Gordon 46 years ago. At that time just a few of the buildings were being bought for restoration. We stayed in the Tree Top. So comfortable! Took my Aunt and Uncle with us, they are in their 80's and I booked the Lane Cottage for them. It was more apartment like, even a private courtyard. Our stay was over a weekend, so you have to be alert to parking restrictions but the staff was so helpful and we had no problems. Breakfast was excellent, good variety of fresh, made to order choices. The open, beautifully decorated dining room, provided a wonderful opportunity to visit with other guests. Relaxing on the deck overlooking the courtyard, ahh! This location is perfect for walking to, as far as the river area, if your up to it!I was disappointed I could not book an architectural tour. I would love to come stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Lee is the best! Inn is a block from the beach and She has chairs ready for you. Felt very welcome and rooms were very clean. Amazing breakfasts and even better red velvet cake. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying on Tybee.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Location at Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on April 13, 2017

Short walk from a long beautiful beach. Ample supply of beach amenities. Assortment of snack choices. Unique front porch friendliness. Well decorated rooms. Very helpful staff. We enjoyed the stay in this southern beach town.

View more reviews for this inn


Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on April 13, 2017

Great location, very convenient to walk to all tourist sites. Breakfasts were made to order & delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

My son and I really enjoyed our stay at the Tybee Island Inn! The Inn is very clean and decorated beautifully. We loved the Inns location, it was just a short bike ride to the beach and lighthouse! We also really enjoyed the breakfast! We are looking forward to visiting the Inn again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and Beauty at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

I really enjoyed staying here, the staff was very friendly and helpful, check in was a delight when they walked me around to show me everything. this was a great experience, my first B&B I ever stayed at and will come again. the room was fabulous, the back porch area was beautiful and relaxing. I was only here for one night on business but told my husband we needed to plan a weekend getaway and stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


First timers in Savannah at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

Four of us stayed in the newly decorated Connor House and really enjoyed it. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfasts each day, a short walk across the square, were varied and well prepared. The service was wonderful. Just what one would expect given Savannah's reputation for hospitality. We plan on returning someday and will definitely stay with Savannah B&B Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Chatham Suite is Outstanding at Armstrong Inns (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

Our stay in the Chatham Suite on Chatham Square in March 2017 was outstanding. Wonderful accommodations, beautiful views of the square out our window, best food in town cooked by the Innkeeper, Monique, our own parking spot, fireplaces both upstairs and downstairs, a full kitchen, a perfect location, two very kind housekeepers, what more could one ask for? Everyone was professional as well as personable. Monique went out of her way to cook gluten-free for my wife, who raved over all of the treats. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in Savannah!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing First B&B Experience at Green Palm Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

The Green Palm Inn was an INCREDIBLE place to stay on our mini vacation. We felt like we were at home! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the location couldn't be beat, and breakfast in the morning was amazing. Mrs. Diane was a great hostess, offering a glass of wine and reviewing a map with us when we got in so we could walk around and get our bearings. She knew so much about the area, the only downside was that we couldn't stay for longer!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay with great staff and location! at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

We loved our 6 night stay here. We thought the Treetop suite was a great value for extra space! Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows and everything was clean. Good breakfast choices that were well made helped our day start off right! And our favorite thing about this place was milk and homemade delicious cookies in the evening. The staff was always pleasant and helpful, even offering to help us stay another night when our flight was cancelled if needed. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


About Savannah

As Georgia’s oldest city, Savannah is brimming with colonial history and unique culture. This, along with its diverse array of restaurants, coastal adventures and laid-back Southern charm, make it one of the country’s most romantic travel destinations. Start planning your next trip to the Hostess City of the South and write these activities into your itinerary:

Taste the Local Cuisine:
Savannah is known for down-home cooking and fresh seafood. Try Elizabeth on 37th, where you can get shrimp and grits covered in red-eye gravy or Bluffton oysters made three ways. Cha Bella offers an entirely organic menu, featuring a different risotto each day and the house specialty, flaky halibut. Locals will recommend Firefly Cafe, where you can order up the chicken and broccoli mac and cheese, and end with peach bread pudding a la mode.

Splurge in the Shopping District:
There are more boutiques lining Savannah’s streets than you can visit in a lifetime. The Paris Market in the center of the historic district offers handcrafted goods straight out of Europe, while Nourish sells colorful organic soaps, candles and moisturizers. Browse through the handmade jewelry, paintings, handbags, photos and clothes of shopSCAD, all original pieces by students at the Savannah College of Art and Design. A highlight of the shopping district is the Savannah Bee Company, where you’ll find any honey-related item your heart desires.

Discover the City’s Secret Gardens
Prepare your senses for the overwhelming beauty of the city’s secret gardens. Visit the Massie Heritage Interpretation Center, which was once the state’s oldest charter school and now houses two gardens out back. Over at the Harper Fowlkes House Museum, you can enjoy tea and cookies in gorgeous garden and finish off your visit with a tour of the site’s 18th-century mansion. If you travel in April, the Garden Club of Savannah organizes a special event in which eight specially chosen gardens open their doors to the public for one weekend.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}