Recent Reviews in Savannah, Georgia

Exceptional at 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

Stopping thru Savannah traveling and found this place on It Was a great find, nestled in the heart of the historic district. Everything in walking distance! We stayed in the guesthouse room 317. Clean and modern bathroom and historic bedroom with a chandelier and 4 poster bed. So charming and the staff was exceptional even "Grumpy! Lovely continental breakfast. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn

Hurricane respite at Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Our stay at Foley House Inn was delightful. We stayed for two days because of power outages after Hurricane Matthew. The staff is amazing, the room beautiful, and the breakfast wonderful. Afternoon tea and wine and canapés in the evening were a special treat. Look forward to returning someday.

View more reviews for this inn

Anniversary/Birthday Trip for Wife at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on October 11, 2016

I researched many bed and breakfasts in Savannah and chose this one. I liked the history and location of the building and when we arrived it did not disappoint. The food was terrific and the building and courtyards were beautiful. My wife was very happy with my selection as this was a surprise anniversary and birthday present. We were able to book our sight seeing trolley tour right from the front desk and we were picked up right at the front door. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn

Mother & Daughter vacation at Roussell's Garden (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

This B&B was perfect, the best hospitality we received in the four States we stayed in. The house was beautiful the breakfast was fantastic every morning. Jan and Bryan are the best host. the setting was perfect. We will be back 'Michelle and Danielle.

View more reviews for this inn

Happy in every way at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on October 02, 2016

We are a gay couple, and were totally welcomed (I'm always concerned about this in the South). We stayed a week in the newest room (Wesley) facing the park, and it was wonderful. Big comfy bed, beautiful bathroom. I got luck and shrimp-and-grits was offered twice on the rotating breakfast menu. By far the best grits I ever ate! The value rating is always hard because everybody always pays more than they want (that's just the way people are), but I happily paid for what was one of my better vacations in many years. I would definitely recommend this Inn!

View more reviews for this inn

Excellent B&B at Park Avenue Manor (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

We were greeted warmly by Jack and he gave us a ltour of the lovely Victorian home. One parlor had fresh coffe, tea,and drinks available with local brochures on display. The other parlor had a guestbook for us to sign. Brownies and mints were available and yummy. Our room was nicely decorated , clean, and quiet. The dining room was beautifully set each morning for breakfast. We had a different breakfast each day that was cooked perfectly and delicious. Jack even bought us roses for our anniversary. So nice! We would definately return to this Bed and Breakfast again.

View more reviews for this inn

Great Time In Savannah at Park Avenue Manor (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Park Manor this month. It is a fantastic place. Our stay was a gift from our family for us to celebrate our 60th anniversary. They could not have picked a better place and a better gift!! The Victorian home is beautiful and is next to Forsyth Park where there was a Jazz Festival while we were there. There is a bus that can be used to get to the historic sights and all of Savannah is easy to see by walking. Sabrina prepared outstanding breakfasts each of the mornings we were there. Jack was also very helpful. They both were very friendly and made us feel at home and answered any questions we had. Savannah has a lot of places to visit and it all couldn't be done in 4 days. We will have to make a trip back. It has a lot of history to be explored. We are so happy we got to stay in this great B&B!! Thanks again Sabrina and Jack!!!

View more reviews for this inn

Lovely stay at Tybee at Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

My husband and I were only there for one night, however it was a beautiful and relaxing evening. We had the "Cabin Room" which is beautifully appointed and in a fun nautical theme. Breakfast in the morning was extremely filling, they also went out of their way to prepare a special breakfast for my husbands dietary needs. Cannot wait to come again!

View more reviews for this inn

Our Favorite Savannah Destination at The Presidents' Quarters, an Historic Savannah Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We stayed in the king room just off the lobby and had breakfast out on our own private balcony. Very nice property and VERY friendly staff!! We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn

Awesome Property!!!! Love our Stay!!! at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay; this was a first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast it this was an awesome experience. The property; the staff customer service and OH the great breakfast each morning were all extraordinary. I would highly recommend to all my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn

So beautiful at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Central locatet and just beutiful B&B. I felt very welcomed and wish i would habe stayed longer than only two nights.

View more reviews for this inn

Anniversary getaways at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

They were so accommodating to my dietary issues and some wonderful people on staff to get ideas and sites to see

View more reviews for this inn

Dunham farms at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We will be back. Absolutely the most peaceful, wonderful bed and breakfast that I have stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn

Dunham Farms - an awesome visit at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Quiet 6,000 acre nature retreat with spacious, well appointed, claen rooms in a recently remodeled vintage barn. Fantastic breakfasts prepared by the incredibly talented owner and her awesome staff. Opportunities for kayaking, wildlife viewing and photography, and hiking. An amazing place filled with history dating back to 1755. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts - this is the best! A perfect setting for a very relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn

Couldn't ask for anything more. at Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We stayed at the Foley House over Labor Day weekend and enjoyed every minute. What a lovely hotel and the location can't be beat, it is in the center of the Historic District and you can walk everywhere. The staff is terrific very warm and welcoming. They can't do enough for you. We mentioned to Christine that we were going to do a trolley tour and she was on the phone and arranged for them to pick us up around the corner and at the end of the day they dropped us at the front door and we saved $10 each by going with that company. The breakfasts were wonderful and kept us going most of the day. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the afternoon tea, but we did very much enjoy the wine and appetizers. The room was clean and very comfortable. The inn is a beautiful historic inn and is kept very nicely. In our opinion it is THE place to stay in the Historic District. It is truly as pretty as the picture. We were very glad we chose the Foley House.

View more reviews for this inn

Peace and quiet at Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We enjoyed the early morning coffee on the porch over looking the garden. The sunrise was beautiful. The location of the B&B was ideal. Close to town, lighthouse and beaches. The owner went out of her way to made it possible to park in back to avoid the stairs.

View more reviews for this inn

Savannah Charm at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

This was a lovely place to stay- so much do that this was our second time. It's close to Forsythe Park, has a beautiful courtyard for dining, and supremely helpful staff!

View more reviews for this inn

Awesome stay at Surf Song Bed & Breakfast (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

We came in on Thursday due to hurricane hermeine. The bed and bedding was great. The breakfast was awesome. Drinks and snacks available upstairs and downstairs. Cookies and cake available anytime your hungry. It was like being at home. The view was awesome. Just a block to tote beach. We will stay in the suite next time. We will go back. The pool was also nice. I would recommend this to anyone going to tuber island.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful Vacation at McMillan Inn Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at the beautiful historic McMillan Inn Bed & Breakfast. This was our first time at a B&B and we were so happy with the rooms and the wonderful breakfasts. Eric & Melissa were the best and made us feel like family. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms so clean. The Inn was an easy walk to restaurants, antiques shops, and parks. If we go back to Savannah it would be to stay again at McMilan Inn with Eric and Melissa. We stayed in two different rooms and they were both beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn

Sehr schöner Aufenthalt at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Durch die guten Bewertungen sind wir auf dieses Inn gestoßen. Schon der Empfang war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es wurde und alles genau erklärt und anhand einer Karte die schönsten Punkte von Savannah gezeigt. Das Zimmer sechs war ein Traum. Sehr groß, sehr alt und sehr schick eingerichtet. Einziger kleiner Minuspunkt war die zu laute Klimaanlage. Gerade im August muss diese auf Hochtouren laufen, dadurch war das schlaferlebnis etwas getrübt. Das Frühstück wird morgens nach abgesprochener Uhrzeit serviert auf einem Teller. Es gibt jeden Tag etwas anderes, sehr lecker! Die Lage des Inns direkt am Park ist zudem sehr schön. Abends kann man auf der Veranda sitzen und bei kleinen leckeren und einem Glas Wein den bisherigen Tag ausklingen lassen. Fazit: eines der Besten Inn/Hotels unserer Reise. Sollten wir wieder in Savannah sein, würden wir hier wieder einschecken.

View more reviews for this inn

Removed from the business of life. at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on September 05, 2016

We took advantage of the Inn Keeper Special and would recommend it to others. Our stay was great and it was a wonderful get-away that was removed from the business of day to day life. The short walk to Forsyth Park and the breakfasts were two of our favorite things there.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful Stay at The Galloway at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Great house true to the local architectural style. We loved the separate apartment and perfect location a half mile from Forsythe park, 1 mile to the river so easy walking distances. Great local restaurants away from more touristy sections within blocks of the house. We loved Cotton & Rye and Foxy Loxy (breakfast and coffee). Keith was a great host. Our furry companion felt right at home. There is no on-site dining per say, but there were great bagels and muffins and other breakfast items such as yogurt and orange juice and a bottle of wine as a greeting which we enjoyed. The local restaurant recommendations were great.

View more reviews for this inn

The Charm of Historic Homes at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on September 02, 2016

This B&B business actually occupies several homes in a row. Although the address is 121, we had breakfast at 117 and stayed at 127 W. Gordon St. The building exteriors are in excellent shape. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was better than expected. The public areas of the interiors are clean and mostly maintained in a state reminiscent of times long past. Our room was clean and large, but we were not impressed by its condition. The mattress was comfortable. Some brick repair, which may have been done decades ago, was not well done. The painting, which was done much more recently, was sloppy. The furnishings and decor were not particularly attractive, in our opinion. There was black dust or mold around all the air-conditioning vents. This place could have been nicer, but we did enjoy our stay.

View more reviews for this inn

Worth Every Penny at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Dewayne was awesome. Rooms were amazing. Food was delicious. Great time!

View more reviews for this inn

3 Nights at Lovely B&B in Savannah Historic District at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

This B&B is in a beautiful restored mansion in the Victorian Historic District in Savannah. It is in a very walkable area of town and near many wonderful restaurants. The innkeepers run a first class operation. The rooms are lovely and include many nice amenities.They allow dogs and since the suites are quiet and cool (AC was wonderful); I could leave my bloodhound in the room while I went out to eat or explore. I will visit again. TAL - Asheville, NC

View more reviews for this inn

Last minute at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We decided last minute to take a weekend getaway. Almost always stay at B&B's when in Savannah. Room was large enough. Worried about it being so close to entrance, but after 11pm people seemed to be in for the night. Great shower! Breakfast was fine. Nothing special, but employees very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn

Great place to stay in Savannah! at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Visited our daughter, who is a student at SCAD, for a long weekend and found The Galloway House online the day we were set to arrive. The carriage house was very comfortable for two. The living room is a comfortable relaxing space to enjoy morning coffee before headed out for the day, or a pre dinner drink before hitting up the local dining scene. Location is close enough to downtown without being in the thick of it. We'd definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful way to see Savannah for the first time at Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Chuck and Christine are valuable resources for all your needs. The house is lovely and well cared for. Chef India spoils you with her baking and exceptional breakfasts. I can't wait to return for another visit and bring our furr babies with us. Don't miss out on this experience.

View more reviews for this inn

Great spot and great value at Roussell's Garden (Savannah, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Bryan and Jan are great hosts and their house is gorgeous. I loved the location. Close to everything but not in the middle of all the traffic. We really enjoyed our stay. JoAnn and Mono

View more reviews for this inn

Best place I've ever stayed! at Azalea Inn and Villas (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

I stayed with my 3 daughters (one of them was turning 40!) and we had an amazing 3 nights! We couldn't have asked for anything else. We were in the Candler Oak Villa. It was like having our very own apartment. 2 bedrooms (a king and a queen bed), the softest sheets ever, full kitchen, washer and dryer, even a nightlight in the bathroom! We wanted for nothing! Kroger was a block and 1/2 away and they even have a Starbucks! It was easy getting around, we drove (parking for a small fee next door) and used Uber. Super easy! The staff was SUPER and couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They gave great dinner recommendations and arranged for a shuttle pickup for our trolley tour. They were so fun to talk to! Great gourmet breakfasts in the mornings, snacks from 5-6 in the evenings and a great dessert around 8 in the evenings. There's nothing I would change about our visit to Azalea Inn & Villas and I highly recommend this B&B. PS. I can't say enough nice things about ALL of the staff. This place does it right!

View more reviews for this inn

About Savannah

As Georgia’s oldest city, Savannah is brimming with colonial history and unique culture. This, along with its diverse array of restaurants, coastal adventures and laid-back Southern charm, make it one of the country’s most romantic travel destinations. Start planning your next trip to the Hostess City of the South and write these activities into your itinerary:

Taste the Local Cuisine:
Savannah is known for down-home cooking and fresh seafood. Try Elizabeth on 37th, where you can get shrimp and grits covered in red-eye gravy or Bluffton oysters made three ways. Cha Bella offers an entirely organic menu, featuring a different risotto each day and the house specialty, flaky halibut. Locals will recommend Firefly Cafe, where you can order up the chicken and broccoli mac and cheese, and end with peach bread pudding a la mode.

Splurge in the Shopping District:
There are more boutiques lining Savannah’s streets than you can visit in a lifetime. The Paris Market in the center of the historic district offers handcrafted goods straight out of Europe, while Nourish sells colorful organic soaps, candles and moisturizers. Browse through the handmade jewelry, paintings, handbags, photos and clothes of shopSCAD, all original pieces by students at the Savannah College of Art and Design. A highlight of the shopping district is the Savannah Bee Company, where you’ll find any honey-related item your heart desires.

Discover the City’s Secret Gardens
Prepare your senses for the overwhelming beauty of the city’s secret gardens. Visit the Massie Heritage Interpretation Center, which was once the state’s oldest charter school and now houses two gardens out back. Over at the Harper Fowlkes House Museum, you can enjoy tea and cookies in gorgeous garden and finish off your visit with a tour of the site’s 18th-century mansion. If you travel in April, the Garden Club of Savannah organizes a special event in which eight specially chosen gardens open their doors to the public for one weekend.