Recent Reviews in Savannah, Georgia

A Savannah standout! at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on February 09, 2017

A beautiful bed and breakfast inn located in a great neighborhood. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Savannah, GA B & B at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on February 08, 2017

A nice B & B with an exceptional location. The staff very gracious and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on February 02, 2017

The staff wonderful and very attentive to details. Breakfast was everything a B&B should be. We stayed in the Egyptian Room, well appointed and the bed very comfy. The location was great. Just far enough to away from the river, yet still in the historic part. Over all, an wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location in historic district at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.0 reviewed on January 29, 2017

We enjoyed our stay here - an interesting Inn with several connected historic buildings attached by back patios and 2nd floor deck. We walked everywhere from our location, on a lovely street, right on one of the squares.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend... we'll be back!! at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Lane Cottage. All of the staff were very friendly and our made-to-order breakfast was delicious. And those nightly cookies were fabulous! There is no doubt that we will be back for another stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value, good stay. Would do again. at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on January 25, 2017

We opted for the innkeeper special in which we do not pick our room and we are not guaranteed consecutive nights in the same room, but it all worked out well, we didn't have to move, and we had a great stay for a good value. We would come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay, highly recommended! at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on January 23, 2017

We stayed in one of their 'budget' rooms in the courtyard and it was still beautiful with nice furniture, a large comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. The breakfast was made to order in the morning and delicious. I'd stay here again the next time I am in Savannah.

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting place centrally located in quiet residential neighborhood at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on January 20, 2017

Loved having breakfast on the back patio and enjoyed how private and quiet it was. We stayed in one of the two story places in the back of the main building and really enjoyed that a lot.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on January 17, 2017

We spent 2 days at this Inn. It's in a great location with great staff and we are already talking about going back.

View more reviews for this inn


highly recommend at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2017

The Inn was recommended by a colleague, and it met every expectation. The place is a gem in an ideal location for exploring Savannah. The hospitality was excellent, our room was better than expected, the decor beautiful, and the food great. I highly recommend and will be returning here in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Our happy place in Savannah! at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on January 13, 2017

We stay here every time we travel south. I love the location and the lovely accommodations. Breakfast is muffins, croissant, jam and fruit which my husband loves! They always have a nice bottle of wine ready and waiting. We feel safe all night and love the design district shopping right outside our door. I found treasure around the corner! Our dog is treated great and she finds Joan's delightful as well.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B ever! at Azalea Inn and Villas (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

I gave this stay to my honey as he has never stayed at a B&B before (we're in our 60s). I have stayed in several, including Europe where I lived for 2 years. Azalea Inn tops them all. Not only was the property immaculate, the staff were more helpful than any concierge at a 5 star hotel I've ever stayed. They made us feel like we were honored guests in their beautiful home. I didn't want to leave. Should we need a place to stay anywhere near their property we will definitely choose them.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, Historic, Romantic at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We stayed in the parlor room for our anniversary and it was the perfect romantic room. The Inn itself is so peaceful which is just what we wanted. We're history teachers so we loved all the historic memorabilia around. Great location; we brought bikes and were able to get around easily!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, friendly, and festive at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on December 24, 2016

First real visit to Savannah (have passed through and kicked around for a day), but this was a 3 day Savannah only trip to enjoy the Christmas holiday and relax. The room was certainly relaxing. Slept well. Room was quiet, stayed in the Master suite. My wife and I were able to park car and not have to drive again until our departure. We had no problem finding parking on the street in front of the Inn though we had to move it once (to the other side of the street) due to a street cleaning ordinance. Breakfast was ver good. We had high expectations for this B&B and all were met or exceeded.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Visit at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2016

If you're looking for bright lights, glitzy, tourist jammed...this is not your place...but, if you're looking for old school, quaint, fantastic service...you need to try this place....easy walk to great restaurants and shops...I'm sure we'll stay again...

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B&B! at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on December 16, 2016

My boyfriend and I always choose to stay here when in Savannah. We love the bigger rooms! And the breakfast is always great. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas time in Savannah at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 16, 2016

We had a lovely room with a rice carved bed and a view of the church towers and park. Our breakfast was wonderful, and we chose to sit on the open porch where we Chatted with other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical Christmas! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2016

I combined a stay at Dunham Farms with their Christmas Illumination Night gathering. This was a surprise for my significant other to start the Christmas season. Let's just say she was thrilled and my expectations were far exceeded! Absolutely magical evening and stay! The B&B is wonderful! Full of low country charm. So peaceful and quite. We had a wonderful sunrise view of the river, right through the windows of our room! The staff is equally warm and charming. We will definitely return! Looking forward to visiting during warmer weather for some kayaking!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on December 14, 2016

Our family and two dogs came to Savannah for the holiday historical house tours. The accommodations were confortable and perfect for our needs. Breakfast was continental, and a perfect start for our day. It was very conveniently located and having off street parking was great. Joan is a wonderful host, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A bottle of wine, fresh fruits, and dog treats were waiting for us, and we used them all! Thank you, Joan!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Such a wonderful stay. My wife and I couldn't be more pleased with the Forsyth Park Inns staff. They really made our stay special. The appetizers at night while sitting on the porch was the perfect way to end a beautiful day in a beautiful city. We will definitely return to the Forsyth Park Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyable visit at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on December 12, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Savannah B&B Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful and the Inn was clean and comfortable. Good location and we would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

We loved the house, the location and everything about Forsyth Inn. Would come again anytime and hope to do so!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing weekend! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2016

My wife and I traveled to Dunham farms for our 5th wedding anniversary. We needed some down time and a lot of relaxation and this was the place. First impression driving on to the property was breath taking, the farther on the property we went the more excited we became. We literally felt like we left the modern day world at the gate. The rooms are excellent nothing more than what we needed, had amazing views, were extremely clean and were perfectly comfortable. The views on the property you just have to see for yourself. We ended up being the only 2 staying that weekend and thought we might get shorted, we didn't we felt pampered. Scott cooked an amazing breakfast both mornings and talked to us like we were old friends. We met the owners but I don't recall their names but were great! Its a small drive from Savannah but its worth the drive for the relaxation. We highly recommend and so long to make a trip back. This is honestly the first vacation I've left from and felt relaxed but so sad knowing we had to go back to being adults!!! Thank you Dunham Farms Staff!!

View more reviews for this inn


Good place at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on December 04, 2016

Everything was as expected. Service very good. Breakfast slightly under B&B, but still good Rooms were nice, and a good courtyard for privacy. Close to all there was to see, as it is outside of touristy River area, but only a few minutes away, and very residential. Only disruption was a couple of early bird ladies cackling too loud at 6:00 AM

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond our expectations at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

This was a last minute booking so we didn't know what to expect. We were warmly greeted by CL. She showed us where we would be eating breakfast and then took us to our room. We walked into the Jackson suite--it was lovely! The suite was decorated with Victorian pieces. The bedroom opened up to the courtyard where we had an afternoon wine and cheese. The location was very convenient to all the sights. I should also mention Chef and Jeremy. Chef prepared a delicious breakfast and Jeremy made sure we had everything we needed. It was a wonderful stay. We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-Away at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on November 25, 2016

The only thing that kept me up at night was worrying about the parking but the staff was very kind to keep me at ease!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly Surprised! at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on November 25, 2016

This was my first experience staying in a B & B, so I was a little hesitant. However, once I arrived I was blown away! Ms Pam, the receptionist was a "breath of fresh air!" Upon arrival she explained pertinent information, made sure parking was secured for my car, then took me to the building where my room was located. Breakfast was cooked to order . . MOST EXCELLENT! I felt right at home. This B & B has an excellent location; just park your car and let your feet do the walking to all the historical sights.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Get Away at Armstrong Inns (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 21, 2016

A beautiful place in the historic district. The place was perfect for a romantic get away. The place was clean and absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the Carriage House which was the perfect townhouse style house. The kitchen was on the bottom with the bedroom and bathroom on the second floor. It was wonderful to come back to yummy dessert and wine, that just made the stay. The incredible breakfast was prepared by Monique and was absolutely beautiful and incredible tasting. We will most certainly be back soon! Thanks for the great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Savannah getaway! at Armstrong Inns (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

There is a level of hospitality here that we have seen in few other properties. The Chatham Suite is a charming, two story historic townhouse, meticulously restored, beautifully and comfortably furnished, in a quiet residential neighborhood in historic Savannah. It is like staying in a friend's home. Lovely amenities, including luxurious bedding, beautiful decorative accents and artwork, and cozy bathrobes. We were spoiled by delicious gourmet breakfast brought each morning, and special treats in the refrigerator each day. Monique and her staff made us feel welcome and pampered.

View more reviews for this inn


love this historic B&B at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

We loved touring the historic city of Savannah and staying in an historic B&B really added to the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


About Savannah

As Georgia’s oldest city, Savannah is brimming with colonial history and unique culture. This, along with its diverse array of restaurants, coastal adventures and laid-back Southern charm, make it one of the country’s most romantic travel destinations. Start planning your next trip to the Hostess City of the South and write these activities into your itinerary:

Taste the Local Cuisine:
Savannah is known for down-home cooking and fresh seafood. Try Elizabeth on 37th, where you can get shrimp and grits covered in red-eye gravy or Bluffton oysters made three ways. Cha Bella offers an entirely organic menu, featuring a different risotto each day and the house specialty, flaky halibut. Locals will recommend Firefly Cafe, where you can order up the chicken and broccoli mac and cheese, and end with peach bread pudding a la mode.

Splurge in the Shopping District:
There are more boutiques lining Savannah’s streets than you can visit in a lifetime. The Paris Market in the center of the historic district offers handcrafted goods straight out of Europe, while Nourish sells colorful organic soaps, candles and moisturizers. Browse through the handmade jewelry, paintings, handbags, photos and clothes of shopSCAD, all original pieces by students at the Savannah College of Art and Design. A highlight of the shopping district is the Savannah Bee Company, where you’ll find any honey-related item your heart desires.

Discover the City’s Secret Gardens
Prepare your senses for the overwhelming beauty of the city’s secret gardens. Visit the Massie Heritage Interpretation Center, which was once the state’s oldest charter school and now houses two gardens out back. Over at the Harper Fowlkes House Museum, you can enjoy tea and cookies in gorgeous garden and finish off your visit with a tour of the site’s 18th-century mansion. If you travel in April, the Garden Club of Savannah organizes a special event in which eight specially chosen gardens open their doors to the public for one weekend.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}