Recent Reviews in Savannah, Georgia

Our second time there at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2018

Our second stay. Wonderful! Quiet. Beautiful Highly recommended! Dinner at the local crab co is a must!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome birthday weekend! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2018

Amazing views, service, and hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


THE BEST PLACE TO STAY!! at Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast (Tybee Island, GA)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2018

My wife and I just got married and spent our honeymoon in GA and part of the time in Tybee Island. The Lighthouse Inn was beyond amazing!! They were accommodating, friendly, and went above and beyond for us! John and Rosie were tending the house when we stayed and we absolutely adore them! Rosie even made us cupcakes for our honeymoon!! If I could rate this bed and breakfast I would give it a 20/10!! They have a beautiful pool and you are right by the beach! The best travel experience for us yet! We will definitely be coming back!! I highly highly highly recommend staying here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place. at Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast (Tybee Island, GA)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2018

The house is beautiful. Our host was very welcoming and made us feel at home. Breakfast was very good. Would recommend to anyone looking for a cozy place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The afternoon iced tea was an especially refreshing touch in the midst of summer. at Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay this week. The staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. The location was perfect. The room was great; we especially enjoyed the garden patio out back in the evening and morning to sit a read and relax Breakfasts were tasty and plentiful as were the afternoon sweets. The afternoon iced tea was an especially refreshing touch in the midst of summer. We will most certainly recommend the Foley to any of our friends visiting Savannah and look forward to being repeat customers on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


You wont be disappointed! at Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast (Tybee Island, GA)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2018

We wanted a vacation rental or B&B room that was located on Tybee Island near the beach and convenient to local restaurants. Further, we had some kayaks with us and needed a place that could accommodate storing them. We contacted the Innkeeper, Liza, who responded immediately that they would help us with the kayaks and answered all of our questions. The Inn is just awesome. It's a historical home within a short walk to the beach. The Inn is charming and the Innkeepers are wonderful people. They made us feel right at home and were so warm and friendly. They helped us with the kayaks and were right there for us anytime we had a question. They gave us wonderful recommendations on local eateries and areas to kayak. The beach is a very short walk and is REALLY nice. There are wooden swings to sit in and the beach was not crowded. There is a bar and grill adjacent to the beach, as well as a historical lighthouse with daily tours. Again, all of this is within a short, 5 minute walk to the Inn. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the morning breakfasts were delicious. Liza an amazing cook. You wont get a boring continental breakfast. You'll definitely enjoy the meals! Not only would we come back to the Lighthouse Inn for the island visit, but we'd come back because of the owners. They are warm, friendly people who will make you feel right at home. Love this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway at Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast (Tybee Island, GA)

4.2 reviewed on July 05, 2018

The room and bed were very comfortable. The innkeepers were extremely nice and accommodating! The breakfast provided each morning was amazing and plentiful! Walking distance to the beach and they have chairs and umbrellas you can borrow for the beach. They also have bikes you can use to ride around the island on. Great stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Run!!! Just keep driving at The Mulberry Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

1.0 reviewed on July 03, 2018

ME and my husband ended up staying here on our business trip the young man at the front office was very nice and told us he would give us a deal because they were trying to compete with the other big hotels surrounding the area, Great we thought, nope not even. the rooms had a very strong dusty smell, along with I was getting bit by something that I'm pretty sure was in the bed, But what really did it for us to never stay here again was the fact that the front desk lady whom also helps with the house keeping got very verbally abusive with me she told me I was rude and disrespectful with no manners because I made house cleaning pick up my room trash well last time I checked it was there job and it wasn't to bad because they get paid to do so, at the time she was verbally attacking me I have a pace maker and also high risk prego I started to get too upset and felt it acting up to avoid going to the hospital I had to calm down and stop for a sec,

View more reviews for this inn


Want to return and stay longer at Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast (Tybee Island, GA)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2018

Our stay was way too short. Tybee Island is a 5 hour drive for us and this was planned as a long weekend trip. This B&B is a gem and the owners are wonderful. We stayed in the "Blue Room". Liza prepared a great breakfast each morning to get us fueled up for whatever we had planned. Situated right at the North Beach, it is an easy bike ride or short walk to the beach, dining or historical attractions like the Tybee Island Light Station and Museum or Fort Screven. The owners have recently added a pool, however we did not have the time available to enjoy it. The other guests seemed to really like the addition and one couple had stayed there multiple times. We plan to become one those couples.

View more reviews for this inn


Great solo getaway! at Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast (Tybee Island, GA)

4.2 reviewed on June 25, 2018

The Lighthouse Inn was a perfect spot for a solo getaway. It was a splurge for me, but worth every penny. Liza and Tony were friendly and gracious hosts, always making sure I had what I needed while providing delicious food, great coffee, and fun conversation. There were bikes and beach chairs/carts/umbrellas available for guests to use, and the free parking was a major plus. The walk to North Beach was a quick 5 minutes, and everything else on Tybee was an easy bike ride away. I enjoyed the pool and the big front porch (complete with great ceiling fans). My room was clean, neat, and comfortable. The rest of the house, including the breakfast room, was beautiful! I didn't use my TV, but the wifi worked well, and so did the A/C. Would love to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast (Tybee Island, GA)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2018

An absolutely beautiful B&B with the most amazing couple who own it! Liza and Tony care about their guests and do everything to make your stay special. So friendly and down to earth you feel like you are family. Love the experience of meeting other couples at breakfast without feeling awkward among a big crowd. Very charming and quaint....short walking distance from beach. Just perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed!! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2018

My husband & I stopped here after 6 hours of driving- this was the midpoint of our travel to NC where we are relocating to from Florida. What a wonderful respite Dunham Farms was for us! Becky greeted us warmly and made sure we lacked for nothing. The grounds are beautiful & peaceful. The fabulous breakfast fortified us well enough to make the rest of our trip in great shape!

View more reviews for this inn


Pet Friendly Grest Location & Ambiance at Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on May 22, 2018

Needed pet friendly accommodations while on our honeymoon. Specified we were seniors needing ease of entry and medically gluten free. Loved the home, room, ambiance, friendly staff and location. However they weren’t prepared for us being gluten free. We had 4 short flights of steps to navigate in and out two of which were weather exposed and it was raining. Would recommend the aim. But also to emphasize special needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on May 21, 2018

Great, great, great place. Nice and peaceful. Service was excellent, Becky was a gem! Food, very delicious. Wish i stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on May 07, 2018

Wanted to go to a B&B for a night for our anniversary, only one that would let us for one night. About 45 minutes from Savannah, easy drive. Was nice to get away from city, noise, etc. Room was very nice, grounds were beautiful. Inn keeper was great, had flowers there for my wife, breakfast was great. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Weekend Getaway at Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast (Tybee Island, GA)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2018

We traveled with friends to Tybee Island and had a wonderful stay at the Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast. It is conveniently located to a great beach, the lighthouse and museum. We walked everywhere and did not use the car until it was time to leave. The house is beautiful and the porch, patio and pool are beyond relaxing. Our hosts, Liza and Tony were delightful and we look forward to returning again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


First time in Savannah at Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2018

This is a lovely property. And a great place to stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Clean accommodations. And the extras - Sweets and Teas; Snacks and wine; and wonderful port in the evening!

View more reviews for this inn


Short getaway at Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 27, 2018

Great location. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Delicious afternoon sweets and breakfast. Room was comfortable and relaxed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at The Presidents' Quarters, an Historic Savannah Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2018

We have stayed here three times now over the last ten years. Presidents's Quarters is like coming home to family. We feel so comfortable,spoiled and pampered. Yes the location can be a bit noisy until 11:00 in the evening but it is well worth it for the convenience of being in the heart of everything. Food delicious and staff outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


New Owners Same Outstanding Stay at Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast (Tybee Island, GA)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

We booked the Inn for our 10 year Anniversary and hadn't stayed there since before we were married. Found out that it had a new owner in the last year and was pleasantly surprised that the stay was as good if not better than we remembered. The addition of a pool was a nice touch. My wife and I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Joan's on Jones April 2018 at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2018

Wonderful setting and beautiful apartment. The dogs loved it! Convenient walks to nearby parks and squares. Savannah is just beautiful and Joan's on Jones is fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


A special experience at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

I would highly recommend staying here. The grounds are stunning and it’s a special, unique place to experience. It was a bit out of the way but worth it. Breakfast was amazing and Becky was very welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


50th Wedfing Anniversary at Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2018

It was the perfect spot for our 50th Wedding Anniversary! We had the romantic package and all details were taken care of in perfect order. The food at the Inn was superior and the staff was amazing. We did not meet the cook however she perfected every bite! She should have her own cooking show! The only thing that would have been good for us was to include transportation home from the restaurant. The carriage ride there was an excellent touch. Highest recommendations for Foley aHouse Inn¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful getaway at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Beautiful and quiet setting away from the nearby tourist locations. Nice to take a peaceful walk and watch the birds on the marsh after a busy day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Tybee Island B&B Get-a-wayt at Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast (Tybee Island, GA)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2018

We had a fabulous stay at this great B&B in an old historic home on Tybee. It was very near the 3rd oldest Lighthouse in the country, dates to pre-revoluntionary war! That had a great museum as well as one in the Battery. The owners Liza and Tony were very helpful with suggestions of events and restaurants. They asked if we had suggestions as their inn keeping experience is new. We highly recommend this great B&B, and, Liza's breakfasts were outstanding! - David & Linda...

View more reviews for this inn


Great Island B&B Get-a-way at Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast (Tybee Island, GA)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at this great historic Tybee Island B&B. Our hosts, Liza and Tony, were very helpful in suggesting local attractions, restaurants for dinner, and were there with us all the time. Since they are new owners they asked suggestions as we've stayed at many B&B's. So our connection was excellent! We highly recommend this B&B! - David & Linda...

View more reviews for this inn


About Savannah

As Georgia’s oldest city, Savannah is brimming with colonial history and unique culture. This, along with its diverse array of restaurants, coastal adventures and laid-back Southern charm, make it one of the country’s most romantic travel destinations. Start planning your next trip to the Hostess City of the South and write these activities into your itinerary:

Taste the Local Cuisine:
Savannah is known for down-home cooking and fresh seafood. Try Elizabeth on 37th, where you can get shrimp and grits covered in red-eye gravy or Bluffton oysters made three ways. Cha Bella offers an entirely organic menu, featuring a different risotto each day and the house specialty, flaky halibut. Locals will recommend Firefly Cafe, where you can order up the chicken and broccoli mac and cheese, and end with peach bread pudding a la mode.

Splurge in the Shopping District:
There are more boutiques lining Savannah’s streets than you can visit in a lifetime. The Paris Market in the center of the historic district offers handcrafted goods straight out of Europe, while Nourish sells colorful organic soaps, candles and moisturizers. Browse through the handmade jewelry, paintings, handbags, photos and clothes of shopSCAD, all original pieces by students at the Savannah College of Art and Design. A highlight of the shopping district is the Savannah Bee Company, where you’ll find any honey-related item your heart desires.

Discover the City’s Secret Gardens
Prepare your senses for the overwhelming beauty of the city’s secret gardens. Visit the Massie Heritage Interpretation Center, which was once the state’s oldest charter school and now houses two gardens out back. Over at the Harper Fowlkes House Museum, you can enjoy tea and cookies in gorgeous garden and finish off your visit with a tour of the site’s 18th-century mansion. If you travel in April, the Garden Club of Savannah organizes a special event in which eight specially chosen gardens open their doors to the public for one weekend.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
check }