Recent Reviews in Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia

Historic Gem at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2017

We enjoyed our 2 day stay at this amazing Inn tucked away on a quiet mountain. The staff was so helpful and courteous. Next time we will book a king room, as the queen room felt a little small, however the bed itself was so comfortable. The morning breakfasts we had were AMAZING from the presentation to the freshness and taste, all on a beautiful patio setting. We will be recommending your Inn to all our friends! Hope to return soon! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous resort in the mountains at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Gorgeous little getaway! The rooms are very quaint, breakfast and dinner is ALWAYS amazing! Ed and Luci and the staff are wonderful, personal and professional! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Magical Place at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Upon climbing the stairs to our room, and walking out to view the back side of the INN, it took our breath away, how beautiful the view was! A Lovely Meadow, surrounded by trees, and mountains behind the trees, with a little steam to walk thru, was just OUR speed! Dinner and service were amazing, and our room was quaint and rustic. The beds were SUPER COMFY, and we did NOT WANT TO LEAVE!!!! We went down to the fire pit the night we were there and built a fire, listened to the night orchestra of crickets/katy dids. or locusts, not sure, but they were surely SINGING! The starry night topped off the fire. I swang in the tree swing, and we walked through the gardens, which are meticulously kept! We wish to return in the autumn, I can't imagine it would be MORE beautiful, then it was last week, but with the colors of fall, I might be wrong!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2017

I recently visited Lucilles and I can't stop thinking about it. The service was impeccable. The innkeeper, Charlie, came in on her day off to touch base with all the people who were there. The food was absolutely delicious. Everyone went above and beyond and treated us as if we were family members. We enjoyed the spa also. I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with My Best Friend at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

My best friend and I met up at Lucille's - stayed in Room 7 - and have a perfectly lovely weekend! The staff was friendly, warm, and helpful. The food was beautiful and very tasty, and Tamika, our server, was a ray of sunshine on Sunday morning! I would recommend Lucille's Mountain Top Inn to anyone who wants a restful, beautiful vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent quiet, beautiful place in which to get away at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2017

excellent quiet place in which to get away; a little overpriced but a wonderful place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect mountain get away at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

This was our second stay at Lucille's and it confirmed for us once again how much we love this wonderful bed and breakfast. Chuck and Charlie are the perfect hosts. You feel right at home from the moment you arrive. Extra special fun for dog lovers as we get to spend time with their little ones. The rooms are perfect - clean, fresh, super comfortable and inviting. The Inn is such a nice place to just hang out. The view - nothing short of amazing. During our last stay we witnessed the brightest rainbow we have ever seen. I highly recommend the spa. They are wonderful people and do amazing work. We plan to make Lucille's an annual trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Get-Away at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glen-Ella, a quiet, peaceful retreat. We enjoyed the views from our rocking chairs, walking along the stream, building a campfire, the hospitality, snacks and dining. We enjoyed visiting briefly with Ed, the owner, while enjoying the delicious breakfast and hearing their family story. I would highly recommend a stay here as well a visit to the falls nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite B&B Getaway at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Absolutely our favorite B&B getaway! We try to visit Lucille's 1 - 2 times a year, particularly on our wedding anniversary! My husband and I ride motorcycles, so always great riding thru the north GA mountains during our stay! We have stayed in Room 2 (an awesome room right off the deck); Room 11 (a very spacious and beautiful suite with a cozy fireplace during the winter months); and our last stay we tried The Apartment. Very spacious with a beautiful deck to enjoy during the cool evenings. Chuck and Charlie always makes us feel very welcome during our stay, as well as Megan! She is full of energy and makes sure you have everything you need during your stay! Love the gourmet breakfasts' and the evening desserts! They always have water, coffee / tea, and soda available for guests as well. Over the last few years we have visited Lucille's, we have not been disappointed with anything. Always a great visit....lots to see and do around the area! Looking forward to our next visit with you! Take care! Ed & Teresa Meagher Lexington, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem with Excellence Service at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2017

We take customers here for a weekend trip of eating and fishing. Our customers come from all over the country and are always very pleasantly surprised and rave about the wonderful experience. We never have to worry about anything - the staff, rooms and food are always top notch. We use the private conference room, garden house and restaurant and take the trip several times a year.

View more reviews for this inn


Best experience by far!! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

We stayed in the Mountain Suite and it far exceeded our expectations. Service was superb and our spa experience was exceptional. Breakfast each morning was such a treat, the food was great and plentiful. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend getaway at Glen Ella Springs. The room was nice and the grounds are beautiful. We had a great time making a fire and enjoying the mountain air.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Romantic Getaway Spot at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Lucille's was a PERFECT find in the lovely NE Georgia hills. I wanted to steal my husband away for a romantic overnighter, sandwiched in between afternoons of much-needed spring wardrobe shopping. We found great shopping at the Mall of Georgia (only about an hour away). I splurged on the Mountaintop Suite, which is completely detached from the inn. We loved the privacy, peaceful views and best of all, the OUTDOOR private shower. Oo-la-lah! The late-night homemade goodies were yummy and the 2-course breakfast was top-notch. All the staff were helpful and friendly, but not intrusive. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at Lucille's at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2017

We really enjoyed our weekend at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn. The inn is tasteful and has a great arts and crafts design. The staff is very friendly and gave us great suggestions for dinner, Harvest Habersham was delicious, and directions to good hikes. The breakfasts offered by Lucille's' are really delicious. I love most the quiet feel of the inn most of all. The inn also had a spa on the property that we didn't use this time but looking forward to utilizing on a future visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2017

This was our first time at this Inn and we stayed in Room 11, the Mountain Suite. It was such a beautiful room, spacious, well decorated with really nice views. The breakfast was super tasty and the desserts were amazing (not just one, but they put out 3 different one each night!). The room had a little sink and frig, so we had a picnic in the room one of the nights for dinner and it was so relaxing. There is a good bit of hiking around and some restaurants not too far away. We really enjoyed this place and plan to go back! We did have a little issue with our coffee maker in the room so I had to go to the dinning room in the main building to get coffee. But the chef Jason was so nice and brought us a thermos of fresh coffee right to our room. We also met the openers who were really nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location, Friendly Staff! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

My wife and I loved our mountain getaway. Beautiful surroundings, very peaceful, and great breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding and Relaxing B&B in Helen at Alpine Hilltop Haus (Helen, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Frankie and Barbara are great hosts and made our trip really outstanding with their hospitality. Great breakfasts and great service make the Hiltop Haus a must visit on your trip to Helen. Our truck needed to go to the shop for repairs and they so graciously loaned us their vehicle to use while we waited for ours to be repaired. You can't go wrong here!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary made perfect! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

After our reservations were changed due to bad weather on the east coast during October 2016, we were able to find Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa for our anniversary. Everything was just right for us to celebrate our 15th Wedding Anniversary. Everybody on the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful with activities in the surrounding area, dinning places, and places for a romantic getaway. Spencer was very helpful in giving shortcuts to destinations and making sure we had plenty of chocolate and cookies to eat at night. Room 2 was awesome on the Mountain side of the inn. When you looked outdoors, you could see the tops of the mountains and hear the beautiful sounds of nature. Spencer was great, but Chuck and Charlotte are the best owners anyone could ask for. The attention to details and the renovations are exquisite. We are looking forward to next opportunity to spend time at Lucille's and enjoy the gourmet meals and decoration and design decor. Thank you for making our stay exceptional. Mr. and Mrs. Brown

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B in Georgia! at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

We like to hike in north Georgia and Glen-Ella Springs is the perfect place to stay. The rooms are quaint and comfortable. Ed & Lucy (owners) are wonderful as is all of the staff. The food is delicious in the restaurant. We highly recommend Glen-Ella Springs Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }