Recent Reviews in Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia

Beautiful location, Friendly Staff! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

My wife and I loved our mountain getaway. Beautiful surroundings, very peaceful, and great breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding and Relaxing B&B in Helen at Alpine Hilltop Haus (Helen, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Frankie and Barbara are great hosts and made our trip really outstanding with their hospitality. Great breakfasts and great service make the Hiltop Haus a must visit on your trip to Helen. Our truck needed to go to the shop for repairs and they so graciously loaned us their vehicle to use while we waited for ours to be repaired. You can't go wrong here!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary made perfect! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

After our reservations were changed due to bad weather on the east coast during October 2016, we were able to find Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa for our anniversary. Everything was just right for us to celebrate our 15th Wedding Anniversary. Everybody on the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful with activities in the surrounding area, dinning places, and places for a romantic getaway. Spencer was very helpful in giving shortcuts to destinations and making sure we had plenty of chocolate and cookies to eat at night. Room 2 was awesome on the Mountain side of the inn. When you looked outdoors, you could see the tops of the mountains and hear the beautiful sounds of nature. Spencer was great, but Chuck and Charlotte are the best owners anyone could ask for. The attention to details and the renovations are exquisite. We are looking forward to next opportunity to spend time at Lucille's and enjoy the gourmet meals and decoration and design decor. Thank you for making our stay exceptional. Mr. and Mrs. Brown

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B in Georgia! at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

We like to hike in north Georgia and Glen-Ella Springs is the perfect place to stay. The rooms are quaint and comfortable. Ed & Lucy (owners) are wonderful as is all of the staff. The food is delicious in the restaurant. We highly recommend Glen-Ella Springs Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Excellent service. Welcoming staff. Intimate setting. Beautiful grounds. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday at Glen Ella.

View more reviews for this inn


Return to Glen-Ella Springs at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

We found this lovely 100 year plus wooden inn by happy accident years ago when first renovated. We have managed to return, not as often as we like, but ALWAYS like coming back to see old friends that you love. Ed & Luci have added even more wonderful touches with special picnic dinners on nights restaurant is closed and packages that include lovely area visits. the meadow path that leads to the spring is wonderful as is the fire pit to watch a thousand stars at night. And the food for breakfast, lunches, and dinners is as good if not better than remembered. We like traveling for fall leaves but beautiful any time of year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Overnight Stay at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on November 03, 2016

We had visited Glen Ella many times when it was under it's original owners' management. Our visit was just not the same this time. I think the fact that the area had suffered extreme drought had a lot to do with the exterior loss of charm which seemed dusty and dull with few flowers or plants.which was unavoidable of course. We did notice that the parking area timbers were rotting and had termites in them. The little well house roof needed great repair as well and the garden needed a little maintenance but had some pretty blooms. My husband met the new owner who was very nice and said they had done a lot of work and knew they had more to do. We look forward to another visit another visit maybe next year to see how they have progressed. The dining experience was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very helpful staff at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Lucille's for 3 nights. We enjoyed the whole experience but would like to recognize one staff member for going above and beyond, Patsy! The first morning as I was getting ready I lost one of the backs to my earrings. As I was searching for it- I went to the front desk to ask for a flashlight-Patsy helped me and although we did not find the back to my earring she gave me the back to one of her earrings!! Patsy also did a great job recommending wineries to visit! We have stayed at Lucille's 3 times and have had outstanding service every time!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Peaceful and Fun! at The Stovall House Inn (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Unfortunately we only spent one night, but found the hospitality and friendliness to be spectacular. Their home is clean, warm and inviting. We immediately felt welcome. The porches, the mountain views & the grounds provided such a wonderfully relaxing fall evening. There were 5 in our group so we had 3 of the upstairs rooms. All 3 of our rooms were lovely & very comfortable-wonderful King Sized beds & private bathrooms. Everyone especially loved the overhead windows that allowed you to fall asleep while gazing at the stars. We ate dinner in the restaurant (not incl in overnight booking) & were all incredibly pleased with the farm to table offerings that were superbly prepared. We sampled a diverse variety of unique offerings incl some of their superb desserts. Everything was homemade & exceptionally good. We were surprised at the extent of choices on the dinner menu from quail, shrimp, or stuffed trout to pork enchiladas w/black beans & rice. Their selection of fresh vegetables including ratatouille and pumpkin hummus was a surprising treat for two vegans in our group! Breakfast was included, made to order, & served on the lovely glassed porch overlooking Lynch Mountain. It was delicious. Both Lloyd and Johnna went out of their way to provide everything we needed & made this a truly wonderful & memorable experience. They shared some delightful tales and entertainment with us as we explored and lounged all around their home. I sincerely hope to be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Views and Comfy Stay at The Stovall House Inn (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2016

What a lovely getaway! We were so fortunate to stay here, near many wineries and close to Helen. We only spent one night, but thoroughly enjoyed the house's charm and friendliness of the owners. Our highlight was watching the sun set over the mountains and sharing wine in the yard on the swing. --We didn't dine or eat at this BnB, so we can't comment on the food.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful getaway at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

Located down a country road, this hidden gem awaits anyone looking for a relaxing retreat. Quaint rooms, fantastic views, lovely garden, equipped game room with treats, and delicious dinner and breakfast. Rocking chairs and a swimming pool to enjoy as well.

View more reviews for this inn


I love the Stovall House at The Stovall House Inn (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

The room was lovely. The place was quiet. The shared sleeping porch was amazing. There were friendly animals on the grounds. Breakfast was more than we expected. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Spent a wonderful three days here at Sylvan Valley Lodge (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2016

What is most outstanding about the The Sylvan Valley Lodge are the people who work here. Ted and Louisa - the Wine Guy and his wife - are super personable, interesting, knowledgeable and helpful. Genevra (spelling??) the owner of the lodge, is super laid back, helpful, and never in a hurry. Did not get to spend much time with her husband, Don, but he seemed very nice as well. The breakfast each morning was fantastic - three different options - wonderful quality ingredients. The tapas on Friday night among some of the best I have had. The wine class with food pairing was lots of fun, and the live music - very enjoyable. They are renovating the lodge, and we liked the room we stayed in. We were in one of the renovated rooms - room 19. Just for expectation setting - if you are looking for fancy, this is not the place for you. It is comfy and lodge-like, but a bit worn and in need of some updating, which they are gradually doing - i.e., the carpet on the stairs and in some of the rooms is quite dated and worn. The bathrooms are quite simple and basic, as is the lodge itself. The outdoor patio and deck areas are nice. Everything is nice and clean, though, as I said, a bit dated. Rome wasn't built in a day! Can't wait to visit again! In fact, we are going back for a wine dinner this Saturday and we just left the lodge this past Monday. Live music was good - a bit colorful with language as the evening wore on. Their wines were all delicious - none of the "bite" that you sometimes experience with wine. We will go back to the lodge again and again, and take others along with us.

View more reviews for this inn


New - repeat customer at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

I chose Lucille's for my wife and I to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. I am so glad I found this place. We are definitely returning. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Spencer gave us the tour and helped us bring our luggage up to our room. The food is fantastic and Megan was our waitress/server every morning. She was very attentive and personable. Her pleasant nature added to the pure enjoyment of our breakfast which we enjoyed outside on the deck each day. The views are gorgeous. They have a spa on the grounds which I scheduled a honeysuckle, orange wrap massage for my wife to enjoy. She said it was fantastic. You will not be disappointed if you choose to book this place. We will be back every year for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Personal & Private experience in the beautiful mountains at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

If you are looking for a BEAUTIFUL and quiet Bed & Breakfast in the mountains of Georgia my husband and I would HIGHLY recommend Lucille's. We love children and family life, but it was so good to go away just the TWO of us and be completely looked after by the staff and owners personal touch along the way. About 15 mins away from the B&B there are many many nice things to discover as well. It was a personal and private experience for us and we will def be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Mountain Suite for our 35th wedding anniversary. It was the most luxurious place we have ever stayed. The accommodations and views were absolutely beautiful! We really enjoyed the outdoor shower! We felt so pampered! We had couples massages, facials, and "feet in the clouds" treatments in the spa. It was fabulous! The breakfasts were delicious! We had breakfast in bed one morning, and the presentation was so pretty I just had to clap! The owners are a wonderful couple and go out of their way to make sure you have what you need to make your stay as pleasant and as memorable as possible. If you are looking for a luxurious mountain getaway, this is definitely the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


A place you'll never want to leave! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

The views are beautiful! The owners (Chuck and Charlie) and the staff were so accommodating. I must watch my carb/sugar intake and Lucille's made sure that the breakfast and snacks met my needs. Meagan was very attentive, during our meals and always with a smile. Patsy was thoughtful to suggest outstanding restaurants and hiking trails. My husband and I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We rented this whole B&B for my son's wedding. They took such good care of all of us and let us have an after reception party back here. The views are absolutely stunning, and it was the only place I've ever had a 2-course breakfast. Great desserts waiting for us in the evening, too. My room had a large picture window looking out over the mountains. Just a dream!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We spent to very enjoyable nights at Lucille's. It was everything I'd anticipated and more. Our room was so comfortable, the bed wonderful. Breakfast was fantastic! Not only was it presented beautifully, tasted divine and enjoyed in the most beautiful surroundings. The owners and staff were so friendly and eager to help with dinner reservations, touring suggestions and winery information. We are eager to return and bring our friends from NJ to experience Lucille's hospitality and the wineries in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}