Recent Reviews in Sausalito, California

great B & B at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Very welcoming home from home, breakfast very good, beds excellent, people helpful and friendly. Every thing you would want from accomodation

View more reviews for this inn


Revisited at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.2 reviewed on September 01, 2017

I have been coming to the Washington Inn for 6 years, except last year, I usually stay on the first floor which is easier for seniors but one year I had to move probably since it's a handicapped room. The biggest change is the quality of the breakfast. There were no organic cereals,the fruit wasn't ripe & there weren't eggs on the table every day. It also has no air conditioning which is a problem in hot weather. ,

View more reviews for this inn


Anxiously Waiting to Go Back at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Super quaint and great staff. Centrally located and in walking distance to all the conveniences. Pleasantly surprised with the establishments ambiance. Our room had a spectacular view of the bay. Daily continental breakfast was to the next level; various fresh fruit ie pineapple, strawberries, yogurt, danishes and the etc. My comments are not an accurate depiction as it The Gables is so much more.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

I had only planned on staying at The Gables Inn for one night, but extended my stay to three nights. One night was in the Willow Room, and the last two nights were in the Lilac Room. Both rooms had private balconies, a fireplace and beautiful views. I can't recommend this hotel enough., The staff were wonderful and location perfect. It was about a $30 Uber ride into San Fransisco ( I had stayed there 5 nights) and if I went back, would head to The Gables Inn, so a peaceful relaxing stay. I didn't want to leave! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Gable Inn August 2017 at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Staff was great, but parking very limited on-site. Very expensive by normal standards but a decent deal for Sausalito. The evening wine and cheese reception and the morning breakfasts were very good considering the limited resources the staff had with which to work.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Visit at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

The Gables Inn was definitely a special place to stay in Sausalito. The wine and cheese was amazing each day and the breakfast although continental was quite wonderful. The room and the view was lovely. Would definitely return for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Staff was friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating. Rooms were comfortable, linens fresh, but didn't look like the room had been vacuumed prior to or during our 3 night stay. Given the location and the staff, I would use this hotel again.

View more reviews for this inn


North Beach Charmer at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 11, 2017

Our room was small, but had everything we needed. The neighborhood is noisy until late, but our room faced Filbert, so it wasn't too bad and became quiet later. It was a pleasure to be able to open the windows and get the fresh cool air into our rooms. The Inn is located across the street from Washington Square Park, so it was fun to watch people. It is also across the street from Mama's Kitchen which had block-long lines at 7AM - must be a good breakfast spot. Up the hill on Filbert is the Coit Tower. So the location is fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 06, 2017

We have stayed there before and always enjoy the experience. Great Happy Hour and breakfast. I do wish the staff was more friendly, though they were not unfriendly, and were more familiar with directions and suggestions for dining and other attractions in the area. For example, they really did. Or know anything about the hop on hop off buss tours. However, we will come back and otherwise service was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Sausalito Weekend at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Gables Inn for three nights in July. We arrived in the evening during the daily "wine and cheese" event, and we were warmly greeted by Michael with a nice glass of Chardonnay and another of Merlot. The patio doors to the inn were open, and the heavenly scents of the Sausalito garden flowers welcomed us as well. It was a perfect beginning to a very lovely stay! We stayed in the Cypress Room, which was very spacious and tastefully decorated . Although the room had no air conditioning and it was a warm summer day, the patio door was open and a pedestal fan was running when we arrived. It took no time at all for the rom to cool down after sunset. The inn is located right near the waterfront and amongst all of the great shops and boutiques. There is even a Starbucks at the corner! We found the inn to be meticulously clean and the staff very helpful. I would highly recommend the Gables Inn to any Sausalito visitor. I hope to stay there again the next time we visit!

View more reviews for this inn


B&G July 17 at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 20, 2017

Great location and value. Availability of breakfast allowed us to be on the move much earlier visiting family and great city sites.

View more reviews for this inn


SF 2017 at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2017

Great value and location for all of our activities. This was our third stay at the Washington Inn. We will definitely stay here again on future trips if available.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in town! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2017

Walking only a block off of Main Street and situated with easy drive to Muir Woods and Marin Headlands and great views of GG Bridge.. all within 20 minutes.. you can even catch a ferry to SF.. lots of tourists during the day, but quietens done after 6. B&B very quiet and great views of bay from Willow Room.. would recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Had 4 nights at this venue. Great location for the town, reception team were very helpful and would certainly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2017

The room was quiet and comfortable. The bay and city views from the deck were great. The wine & cheese offered in the afternoon was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 05, 2017

As a previous B&B Innkeeper, we seek excellent B&Bs when we travel. The Gables is is simply outstanding especially the Innkeepers Stefanie & Michael. Daily parking fee caused lower value rating.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Hotel Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 18, 2017

Hotel Sausalito is about 50ft from the ferry pier right among a bunch of nice shops and restaurants, so it couldn't be more convenient to get to. The rooms are comfortable with a great view over the fountain in front of the hotel. The staff is very helpful and informative. Overall, we had a great stay there and I would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Gem! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 12, 2017

The Gables is a gem in the heart of downtown Sausalito. The room was well appointed and charming. I loved the fireplace and the claw foot tub in the bathroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Little Gem at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2017

This Inn is a wonderful little gem, excellently located and providing tons of atmosphere. I particularly like the 5:00 pm wine and cheese hosted by the Inn that gives single travelers such as myself a chance to meet other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Little Inn at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 30, 2017

This Inn is lovely and quaint. The location could not be better and I really enjoyed all of the terrific restaurants and sites that are within easy walking distance. I was travelling on my own and particularly appreciated the wine and cheese happy hour where I had a chance to meet the other guests. The staff were very accommodating and my experience could not have been better.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

This is one of our favorite romantic getaways in the world. Michael and his staff take excellent care of us. The high rating for "onsite dining" is only for the excellent morning breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese. Both are delightful spreads. Fabulous dining options for full meals are within walking distance around town.

View more reviews for this inn


pleasant stay at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Good location, nice rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place, Great Stay! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2017

Quite and quaint. Beautiful views and within easy walking distance of fantastic restaurants and fascinating stores.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Good location ,clean ,nice rooms ,friendly staff

View more reviews for this inn


First time here at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

What a find, great location and such lovely service. Had an excellent stay with dinner at Poggio and music till midnight at the No Name Bar, all in walking distance. Hate to give such a good review would like to keep it to myself!

View more reviews for this inn


Our staty in North Beach at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on March 19, 2017

It is a great location. We had an enjoyable stay. We stayed in Room 10, which was small, and it was very quiet. Morning breakfast was continental style and more than adequate to start us off on a day of sight seeing and walking in The City.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at a lovely inn. at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

3.0 reviewed on March 13, 2017

Very nice B &B. Great location, comfortable bed. Just wish the breakfast was served earlier than 8am.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend in the city at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

2.8 reviewed on March 07, 2017

Great location! Best part of the facility is it's location. It's walkable to great locations including the wharf, restaurants, there is a park across the street. The wine and cheese in the afternoon was so so quality. Staff was helpful but did not go out of their way necessarily. It was nice that they delivered breakfast to our room if we requested that but the food was cold pastries and yogurt. Nothing warm like eggs. I would definitely stay again though because of the convenience of location

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place to Stay and Convenient to Everything at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 21, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Washington Square Inn. Chinatown is relatively close and the Embarcadero is within walking distance although there are a few hills to get to it. The inn is quaint and serves a great breakfast, but there is no lunch or dinner dining on site. However, excellent restaurants are within a block. There is a lovely little park directly across the street. Our room had a fireplace, which was a nice amenity. There was plenty of storage, even though the room wasn't huge. We also had a little garden terrace, so the privacy was excellent. I highly recommend the Washington Square Inn; we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Smart Stay at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

3.4 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Nicely appointed rooms, with great access the shops, bars and restaurants. Breakfast was OK with a limited choice of cereal, but great range of fresh fruit. Would stay again if in area

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }