Recent Reviews in Saugerties, New York

Amazing Bed and Breakfast at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2017

The Barclay Heights Bed and Breakfast at Smyth House was perfect. We stayed in the Bird Room and it was really clean and comfortable. Justin and David were also wonderful hosts. Breakfast was made fresh every morning and was delicious. They also gave us good recommendations for what to check out around the area. Their home is so lovely and was a pleasure to stay at. We hope to be back again and hope to check out their place in Costa Rica as well! - Cathy and Ben

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic & Upscale Bed and Breakfasting at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Fantastic Property with an amazing view. The Hudson River is not accessible from the property, but it makes up for it in comfort, cleanliness, and the amazing combination of Eric and Miriam. The town is less than a mile drive, has many farm to table dining experiences, antique & book shops as well as a couple dessert places. The B&B was comfortable. The house has been traditionally restored, and Eric and Miriam are gracious and attentive. They make every effort to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The breakfasts are great, bacon is exceptional and coffee is fantastic. Highly recommend and was a great way to get our feet wet exploring the Hudson Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable weekend at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 04, 2017

The home away from home experience at Smythe House was outstanding. The graciousness and thoughtfulness of the hosts was particularly memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2017

My husband and I stayed earlier this year and I happened to come down with bronchitis the morning we were checking in. Needless to say it was an amazing place to relax and recover after a long semester away at school. Fresh pastries and orange juice every morning was delicious and the hot tub was awesome. The landscape was beautiful and sharing it with the wildlife was magical. Gilbert really made our stay feel like home and even offered to refund if I was too sick to stay. (Yea, we stayed) Can’t wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Chris And Linda Stay at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

We went to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The accommodations were fantastic. Large room and bath. Great shower and Jacuzzi. The place was extremely clean. David and Justine are fabulous hosts. I will be staying again. I highly recommend the Smythe House.

View more reviews for this inn


Great and knowledgeable hosts. at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Our hosts were charming and knew all about the area. The food at breakfast was terrific, the room had all the amenities we needed, the bathroom had a Jacuzzi and a steam shower, it was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Barclay Heights Bed and Breakfast was the absolute perfect place for our quick getaway in October. We were treated like royalty. The hosts were so welcoming and attentive! Best breakfast ever and our room was so cozy and comfortable! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2017

Justine & David were incredible hosts. Our stay was wonderful and the house & property beautiful. I highly recommend the Barclay Heights B&B at the Smythe House to all!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful first B&B experience! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2017

This was our first bed & breakfast experience and we couldn't have asked for a better place. David and Justine's house was absolutely beautiful and cozy. Saugerties is a perfect location for Fall getaway. It is close to Catskill mountains and Katerskill falls. The town also has cute local restaurants. Although we only stayed for one night we enjoyed our time at Barclay Heights. We were absolutely impressed by the breakfast that David prepared for us. Both of them were very friendly and we enjoyed our conversations during breakfast. We would definitely go back and recommend it to fellow travelers!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly hosts at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious. Our room was pleasant and the bathroom very modern and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bnb at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

We stayed at the cottage which I loved because it is private, we went to the main house for breakfast. The owners were very hospitable and cooked us a delicious restaurant quality breakfast. Afterwards my son played in the back garden for about an hour on the trampoline, tree house, koi pond. Very nice weekend getaway I will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Barclay Heights B&B at Smythe House! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

We came to this quaint B&B following our wedding for a quick weekend getaway, and the experience did not disappoint! The hosts were friendly and accommodating, the food was terrific, and the views were breathtaking. The ambiance was fun and relaxing, the bed was comfortable, the room was nice, and all the amenities were great. I would highly recommend this B&B and cannot wait for our next trip back!

View more reviews for this inn


Room with a View of Autumn at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

We spent an October weekend at the Renwick Clifton House, which is both charming and beautiful. Our cozy room had a view of the Hudson River - a lovely way to see the morning sun rise. The hosts were friendly and their breakfasts were decadent and delicious. They've made the house comfortable and elegant all at once. The porch was perfect for wine and star gazing at night. There is also a nice little trail at the bottom the hill - seeing a white tailed deer before breakfast was a bonus. I'd highly recommend this B&B for a romantic getaway to explore the Catskills and Hudson Valley region.

View more reviews for this inn


Private Penthouse Paradise at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2017

We completely enjoyed our 2 night stay in this beautiful mountain penthouse paradise! Everything is clean and well kept with clear concise instructions on how to operate everything! Stay includes a jacuzzi as well as a private outdoor hot tub. The grounds which feature a breathtaking view of Overlook Mountain are often visited by many deer! The breakfast nook has a large window from which you can view the many birds and squirrels that visit the multitudes of feeders on the grounds. Upon arrival the owner will greet you with a tour of your penthouse and the grounds then leave you alone for the rest of your stay to enjoy your privacy! It's easy to find and a short drive from I-87 and near the towns of Saugerties and Woodstock on the edge of the gorgeous Catskill Mountains! We plan a return visit in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great weekend getaway! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2017

This was our second time staying at the Smythe House and once again it was an amazing experience. Check in is super easy, the room is perfect, breakfast is to die for and the owners are just so nice and friendly. They are also very organized which we like. Next time maybe we make it a winter vacation to their Costa Rica bed and breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2017

Very quaint inn in downtown Saugerties. Stephanie was very friendly and she even gave us a portable fan upon request. There is a small breakfast area where you can have coffee and muffins etc. Highly recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

They allowed us to stay for a night instead of required two nights. The place had everything you need and it really exceed our expectations. Breakfast was outstanding and the stay was amazing. We recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Our stay at the Barclay Heights B&B was a wonderful and relaxing weekend. The property location was close to every thing we needed in regard to hiking, shopping, drinks & dining. Our hosts David & Justine Smythe welcomed us with warmth and made our stay an absolute pleasure. The house was immaculately clean and adorned with cozy decor. Our room was gorgeous and the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delectable as David is a 5 star chef. We highly recommend Barclay Heights to all, and we look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Great weekend! Comfy and cozy room. Outstanding breakfasts and very caring hosts. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful colonial B&B at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2017

A very charming home and hosts. Wonderful veranda with a Hudson River view. The breakfasts were tasty and we didn't leave hungry! The walls were a little thin, however, and our bathroom needed some towel racks. Very good location for enjoying the Hudson River Valley and all it has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


What a TREAT! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

This is living in the lap of luxury!! From the comfort of the room, the location, food, peaceful Koy fish pond in back, friendliness of the hosts and most of all their attention to every detail ! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Puts a BIG GOURMET "B" in the "Breakfast" of B&B at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Chef Smythe will make you VERY happy every morning you stay at this relaxing B&B. The menu reads as if from a high-end hotel restaurant, and the food even exceeds those expectations. Justine will keep you entertained and informed as to options for your day, as well as dinner places nearby (Miss Lucy's is highly recommended).

View more reviews for this inn


A Warm and Welcoming Getaway! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

David and Justine went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and memorable. The outstanding breakfast alone is reason to stay at Smythe House, but the cozy room and beautiful property far exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend away at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We enjoyed our stay! The food and service were outstanding! The back porch was so cozy with a beautiful view of the Hudson River. Eric and Miriam are wonderful hosts and served an amazing breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Here we go again, and again and again at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

You'd think after celebrating our anniversary (39th) at the same place 9 years in a row , I'd give up on trying to describe Gilbert's Grouse House. Ok , I give up! You could say he must be doing something right but in our opinion he gets everything right. Thanks again , Leslie & Jamie

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend GetAway at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2017

Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable and there were chocolates and cookies waiting for us. The breakfast each morning was delicious. There are several choices on the menu, I would say there is something for everyone. The blueberry pancakes were super as was the tomato, bacon and cheddar frittata. Our host's Justine and David were happy to share info on the local area as well as their lives as BnB owners. We look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Super and wonderful place at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Pleasant hosts, comfortable accommodations, delicious food, gorgeous view, delightful porch, cozy/fun library room and sherry, no less. A treat to be there.

View more reviews for this inn


what a wonderful experience at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2017

Justine and David were very gracious and welcoming. the room was private,comfortable, spacious and clean. The breakfast was AWESOME! Justine was a wealth of information and a delight to talk with. the hidden back patio overlooking nature was a wonderful little oasis! It was a perfect little getaway for the both of us. Thank you David and Justine!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }