Recent Reviews in Saugerties, New York

Amazing Bed and Breakfast at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2017

The Barclay Heights Bed and Breakfast at Smyth House was perfect. We stayed in the Bird Room and it was really clean and comfortable. Justin and David were also wonderful hosts. Breakfast was made fresh every morning and was delicious. They also gave us good recommendations for what to check out around the area. Their home is so lovely and was a pleasure to stay at. We hope to be back again and hope to check out their place in Costa Rica as well! - Cathy and Ben

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic & Upscale Bed and Breakfasting at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Fantastic Property with an amazing view. The Hudson River is not accessible from the property, but it makes up for it in comfort, cleanliness, and the amazing combination of Eric and Miriam. The town is less than a mile drive, has many farm to table dining experiences, antique & book shops as well as a couple dessert places. The B&B was comfortable. The house has been traditionally restored, and Eric and Miriam are gracious and attentive. They make every effort to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The breakfasts are great, bacon is exceptional and coffee is fantastic. Highly recommend and was a great way to get our feet wet exploring the Hudson Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable weekend at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 04, 2017

The home away from home experience at Smythe House was outstanding. The graciousness and thoughtfulness of the hosts was particularly memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Chris And Linda Stay at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

We went to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The accommodations were fantastic. Large room and bath. Great shower and Jacuzzi. The place was extremely clean. David and Justine are fabulous hosts. I will be staying again. I highly recommend the Smythe House.

View more reviews for this inn


Great and knowledgeable hosts. at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Our hosts were charming and knew all about the area. The food at breakfast was terrific, the room had all the amenities we needed, the bathroom had a Jacuzzi and a steam shower, it was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Barclay Heights Bed and Breakfast was the absolute perfect place for our quick getaway in October. We were treated like royalty. The hosts were so welcoming and attentive! Best breakfast ever and our room was so cozy and comfortable! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2017

Justine & David were incredible hosts. Our stay was wonderful and the house & property beautiful. I highly recommend the Barclay Heights B&B at the Smythe House to all!!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly hosts at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious. Our room was pleasant and the bathroom very modern and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bnb at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

We stayed at the cottage which I loved because it is private, we went to the main house for breakfast. The owners were very hospitable and cooked us a delicious restaurant quality breakfast. Afterwards my son played in the back garden for about an hour on the trampoline, tree house, koi pond. Very nice weekend getaway I will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Barclay Heights B&B at Smythe House! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

We came to this quaint B&B following our wedding for a quick weekend getaway, and the experience did not disappoint! The hosts were friendly and accommodating, the food was terrific, and the views were breathtaking. The ambiance was fun and relaxing, the bed was comfortable, the room was nice, and all the amenities were great. I would highly recommend this B&B and cannot wait for our next trip back!

View more reviews for this inn


Room with a View of Autumn at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

We spent an October weekend at the Renwick Clifton House, which is both charming and beautiful. Our cozy room had a view of the Hudson River - a lovely way to see the morning sun rise. The hosts were friendly and their breakfasts were decadent and delicious. They've made the house comfortable and elegant all at once. The porch was perfect for wine and star gazing at night. There is also a nice little trail at the bottom the hill - seeing a white tailed deer before breakfast was a bonus. I'd highly recommend this B&B for a romantic getaway to explore the Catskills and Hudson Valley region.

View more reviews for this inn


Private Penthouse Paradise at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2017

We completely enjoyed our 2 night stay in this beautiful mountain penthouse paradise! Everything is clean and well kept with clear concise instructions on how to operate everything! Stay includes a jacuzzi as well as a private outdoor hot tub. The grounds which feature a breathtaking view of Overlook Mountain are often visited by many deer! The breakfast nook has a large window from which you can view the many birds and squirrels that visit the multitudes of feeders on the grounds. Upon arrival the owner will greet you with a tour of your penthouse and the grounds then leave you alone for the rest of your stay to enjoy your privacy! It's easy to find and a short drive from I-87 and near the towns of Saugerties and Woodstock on the edge of the gorgeous Catskill Mountains! We plan a return visit in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great weekend getaway! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2017

This was our second time staying at the Smythe House and once again it was an amazing experience. Check in is super easy, the room is perfect, breakfast is to die for and the owners are just so nice and friendly. They are also very organized which we like. Next time maybe we make it a winter vacation to their Costa Rica bed and breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Great weekend! Comfy and cozy room. Outstanding breakfasts and very caring hosts. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Puts a BIG GOURMET "B" in the "Breakfast" of B&B at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Chef Smythe will make you VERY happy every morning you stay at this relaxing B&B. The menu reads as if from a high-end hotel restaurant, and the food even exceeds those expectations. Justine will keep you entertained and informed as to options for your day, as well as dinner places nearby (Miss Lucy's is highly recommended).

View more reviews for this inn


A Warm and Welcoming Getaway! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

David and Justine went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and memorable. The outstanding breakfast alone is reason to stay at Smythe House, but the cozy room and beautiful property far exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend away at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We enjoyed our stay! The food and service were outstanding! The back porch was so cozy with a beautiful view of the Hudson River. Eric and Miriam are wonderful hosts and served an amazing breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Here we go again, and again and again at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

You'd think after celebrating our anniversary (39th) at the same place 9 years in a row , I'd give up on trying to describe Gilbert's Grouse House. Ok , I give up! You could say he must be doing something right but in our opinion he gets everything right. Thanks again , Leslie & Jamie

View more reviews for this inn


what a wonderful experience at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2017

Justine and David were very gracious and welcoming. the room was private,comfortable, spacious and clean. The breakfast was AWESOME! Justine was a wealth of information and a delight to talk with. the hidden back patio overlooking nature was a wonderful little oasis! It was a perfect little getaway for the both of us. Thank you David and Justine!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply delightful at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

We stayed here during the HITS Horse Show as a wonderful alternative to a hotel. The house is beautiful and the view is incredible. The rooms are well appointed and clean. Eric and Miriam were delightful and provided wonderful service, even with my late arrival. Her breakfasts are to die for, especially those scones!! I would highly recommend this B&B and will most definitely stay here again upon returning to Saugerties.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Gem in the center of town at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Stephanie Hatzakos is a lovely hostess, her home is fastidiously clean and less than a block from one of the liveliest intersections in the charming town of Saugerties. She emailed both confirmations and a pre-check-in list of directions, helpful hints and favorite spots around the area. I didn't even mind sharing the hall bathroom. If you're expecting a leisurely breakfast at a dining room table though - this is not your spot. A mini fridge on the second floor landing is stocked with milk and yogurt - and just next to it is set up a smart little sideboard with charming cups, saucers, and small plates. Guests can help themselves to scones and the nescafe coffee machine. The bonus - you can take your coffee and breakfast back to bed :)

View more reviews for this inn


An oasis in the Catskills at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2017

We just spent three nights at the Grouse House a world created by its owner. It is such an individualist location that offers great views, lovely places to relax, a really beautifully landscaped property with all the amenities. We especially enjoyed the ingenious birding station!! Very comfortable and GH is a terrific host ensuring his guests are happy and well fed for breakfast not to mention the hot tub. We look forward to returning soon

View more reviews for this inn


Very special at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We just stayed at the Grouse House this past weekend and could not possibly have had a better experience. We don't usually stay at "B&B's" but are so happy we stumbled upon Gilbert's place and booked. We were hoping for a quiet and relaxing space close to Woodstock, and that's exactly what we got. Gilbert has considered every creature comfort and provided a serene and beautiful getaway with thoughtful touches everywhere. We enjoyed the indoor AND outdoor hottub/jacuzzi, walking the trails on the property and seeing a variety of wildlife. Amazing photo opportunities all weekend long. Great location and great host, we are taking many lovely memories with us. We plan on returning in the fall season and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

View more reviews for this inn


Our best weekend escape ever! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

My wife & I spent the whole weekend at the Smythe House and it was the best experience and the most relaxing getaway. Our hosts Justine & David were amazing. Their attention to details is felt throughout the B&B, their warm service is very inviting and pleasant, and the culinary experience they gave us each morning was memorable! Furthermore, we met fascinating guests during our morning brunch and are staying in touch with them. We will definitely come back and indulge some more!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2017

This was my first time staying here and this was my girlfriend's first experience at a bed and breakfast. I planned a surprise getaway and after much research I settled on this B&B. I definitely made the right choice. I have stayed at a few B&B's both in the U.S and internationally and I have to say this was the best one yet. The facilities were immaculate and the caretakers treated you like part of the family. I had corresponded with the owners for about 2-3 weeks before my arrival to ensure everything was set up. They were able to accommodate all of my requests and did so in a pleasant manner. The owners are both chefs so the breakfast was fantastic. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time and this place will hold fond memories for both of us. They also have a location in Costa Rica that we plan to check out in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Experience! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed there for two nights in the Violet Room and just had an amazing experience. I cannot say enough about the outstanding service and hospitality from the owners. We will be back in the fall and possibly schedule a trip to Costa Rica to experience their B&B service there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Beautiful home. Great food. Lovely hosts. So helpful in suggesting places to go.

View more reviews for this inn


The most wonderful stay! at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

We were totally impressed by the Renwick Clifton house, and its wonderful owners. They couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The house is impeccable and the love that the owners have for the house and accommodations is obvious. The views are magnificent. The breakfasts are gourmet delicious. If you want a relaxing, comfortable, care-free stay, this is the place to go. Dan

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }