Recent Reviews in Saugerties, New York

Perfect Getaway at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2018

Amazing hosts. Amazing place. Cozy & clean. The breakfast is amazing. Relaxed atmosphere. Will definitely go back for another getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Stay at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2018

David & Justine were wonderful. The property was fantastic. The room was cozy and the bed was more comfortable than our own. And the food. The food was delicious. We had a great stay and would highly recommend. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2018

Violet room. Just book it.

View more reviews for this inn


So so pleased! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2018

We were so so pleased with our 2-night stay at Smythe House in Saugerties. At first we were planning our stay for a one-night stop over to a longer trip. But I am glad we changed that plan and spent the weekend there. It is a destination in itself! The accommodations, the breakfast, the family, the environment inside and out. Justine and David certainly understand hospitality! Every detail was perfect. Including the smiles ad friendly presence. We were so so pleased. When you spend a few extra dollars to make a trip special you want it to be so. This home was! We got the room with the spa! Such comfort for this deserved break. Only gratitude. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Go, Saugerties! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2018

Our recent stay at Smythe House was wonderful. Our room was cosy and clean, we had our own bathroom with a 2-person jacuzzi, and, best of all, we were able to bring our dog. The breakfasts were huge and delicious, our hosts were people I could see being friends with. All in all, a lovely experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Flawless Weekend at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2018

The Smythe house is a wonderful place to stay with beautiful grounds, lovely themed-decorated rooms, and outstanding service. David and Justine are gracious hosts that will make your stay a memorable one with delicious gourmet breakfasts in a cozy pet -friendly setting. My wife and I had a great time on her Birthday weekend and will definitely be coming back to enjoy again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and relaxing stay at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2018

This was my best stay ever. My girlfriend and I stayed at the zen room. Very well cleaned, taken care of and such a beautiful house overall. Justine and David were sweet and amazing hosts with their wonderful service. Everything just went perfect, and on top of that, the food was freshly made and fantastic. Overall everything was really great, we both enjoyed it and definitely returning sometime, thank you very much guys.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and Relaxing stay at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed in the zen room. The room itself is kept very cleaned, the whole setup is great, and i couldn’t ask for more. This was our first time and everything was perfect. Justine and David have such a beautiful house and the service was more than outstanding. It was immensely wonderful. This is definitely a place to remember for sure. The breakfast was very very fresh and tasty as well. Justine and David do an amazing job. Everything just went well :) thank you very much guys

View more reviews for this inn


We will return at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2018

Justine and David are wonderful hosts. The food was particularly good; to test their culinary skils I asked for " Huevos Rancheros" and they were good! Truly a good place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy & Romantic Getaway at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2018

The Hosts were very lovely and accomodating as we have 2 pets that needed to come with us as we stayed in this magical little house. My girlfriend was very impressed with the decor and amenities provided. Food and drink were excellent and the locale where this place was near was charming and close enough to other attractions. Definitely will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay but too short! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2018

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary. The room was beautiful and very comfortable and the inn was charming and just what you would hope for. David and Justine were excellent hosts and the breakfasts were amazing! This is a great spot from which to explore the Hudson Valley and the Catskills and we did a fair amount of both. Or just find a good book and a comfy chair and enjoy the inn. Great dinner options right in Saugerties and plenty to do nearby. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Minimoon in February! at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2018

We stayed 3 nights for a minimoon. The suite was absolutely perfect! Beautiful view, a continental breakfast stocked in our fridge everyday, fresh fruit and amazing breakfast treats, OJ and the best coffee you’ll ever have. The room has a huge jacuzzi tub and shower. There is also a hot tub, which we took advantage of, hot tub with a light snow storm was heavenly. Wine vineyards and breweries just about a 30 minute drive, and great restaurants a mere 5 minutes away. We will be back in October and can’t wait! The owner is so hospitable, really a treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Birthday at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2018

I surprised my boyfriend for his birthday with a Memorial Day Weekend stay at Smythe House in the Bird room - it was fantastic! Highlights were our jacuzzi bath, insane movie collection and very delicious breakfasts. We could not have had a better time. The hosts even went out of their way to put birthday balloons and a happy birthday banner in the room, which was perfect. We loved our stay and would definitely come back to this oasis.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2017

The Barclay Heights Bed and Breakfast at Smyth House was perfect. We stayed in the Bird Room and it was really clean and comfortable. Justin and David were also wonderful hosts. Breakfast was made fresh every morning and was delicious. They also gave us good recommendations for what to check out around the area. Their home is so lovely and was a pleasure to stay at. We hope to be back again and hope to check out their place in Costa Rica as well! - Cathy and Ben

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable weekend at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 04, 2017

The home away from home experience at Smythe House was outstanding. The graciousness and thoughtfulness of the hosts was particularly memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2017

My husband and I stayed earlier this year and I happened to come down with bronchitis the morning we were checking in. Needless to say it was an amazing place to relax and recover after a long semester away at school. Fresh pastries and orange juice every morning was delicious and the hot tub was awesome. The landscape was beautiful and sharing it with the wildlife was magical. Gilbert really made our stay feel like home and even offered to refund if I was too sick to stay. (Yea, we stayed) Can’t wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Chris And Linda Stay at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

We went to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The accommodations were fantastic. Large room and bath. Great shower and Jacuzzi. The place was extremely clean. David and Justine are fabulous hosts. I will be staying again. I highly recommend the Smythe House.

View more reviews for this inn


Great and knowledgeable hosts. at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Our hosts were charming and knew all about the area. The food at breakfast was terrific, the room had all the amenities we needed, the bathroom had a Jacuzzi and a steam shower, it was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Barclay Heights Bed and Breakfast was the absolute perfect place for our quick getaway in October. We were treated like royalty. The hosts were so welcoming and attentive! Best breakfast ever and our room was so cozy and comfortable! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2017

Justine & David were incredible hosts. Our stay was wonderful and the house & property beautiful. I highly recommend the Barclay Heights B&B at the Smythe House to all!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful first B&B experience! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2017

This was our first bed & breakfast experience and we couldn't have asked for a better place. David and Justine's house was absolutely beautiful and cozy. Saugerties is a perfect location for Fall getaway. It is close to Catskill mountains and Katerskill falls. The town also has cute local restaurants. Although we only stayed for one night we enjoyed our time at Barclay Heights. We were absolutely impressed by the breakfast that David prepared for us. Both of them were very friendly and we enjoyed our conversations during breakfast. We would definitely go back and recommend it to fellow travelers!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly hosts at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious. Our room was pleasant and the bathroom very modern and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bnb at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

We stayed at the cottage which I loved because it is private, we went to the main house for breakfast. The owners were very hospitable and cooked us a delicious restaurant quality breakfast. Afterwards my son played in the back garden for about an hour on the trampoline, tree house, koi pond. Very nice weekend getaway I will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Barclay Heights B&B at Smythe House! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

We came to this quaint B&B following our wedding for a quick weekend getaway, and the experience did not disappoint! The hosts were friendly and accommodating, the food was terrific, and the views were breathtaking. The ambiance was fun and relaxing, the bed was comfortable, the room was nice, and all the amenities were great. I would highly recommend this B&B and cannot wait for our next trip back!

View more reviews for this inn


Private Penthouse Paradise at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2017

We completely enjoyed our 2 night stay in this beautiful mountain penthouse paradise! Everything is clean and well kept with clear concise instructions on how to operate everything! Stay includes a jacuzzi as well as a private outdoor hot tub. The grounds which feature a breathtaking view of Overlook Mountain are often visited by many deer! The breakfast nook has a large window from which you can view the many birds and squirrels that visit the multitudes of feeders on the grounds. Upon arrival the owner will greet you with a tour of your penthouse and the grounds then leave you alone for the rest of your stay to enjoy your privacy! It's easy to find and a short drive from I-87 and near the towns of Saugerties and Woodstock on the edge of the gorgeous Catskill Mountains! We plan a return visit in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great weekend getaway! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2017

This was our second time staying at the Smythe House and once again it was an amazing experience. Check in is super easy, the room is perfect, breakfast is to die for and the owners are just so nice and friendly. They are also very organized which we like. Next time maybe we make it a winter vacation to their Costa Rica bed and breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2017

Very quaint inn in downtown Saugerties. Stephanie was very friendly and she even gave us a portable fan upon request. There is a small breakfast area where you can have coffee and muffins etc. Highly recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Our stay at the Barclay Heights B&B was a wonderful and relaxing weekend. The property location was close to every thing we needed in regard to hiking, shopping, drinks & dining. Our hosts David & Justine Smythe welcomed us with warmth and made our stay an absolute pleasure. The house was immaculately clean and adorned with cozy decor. Our room was gorgeous and the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delectable as David is a 5 star chef. We highly recommend Barclay Heights to all, and we look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }