Recent Reviews in Saugerties, New York

Rustic & Upscale Bed and Breakfasting at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Fantastic Property with an amazing view. The Hudson River is not accessible from the property, but it makes up for it in comfort, cleanliness, and the amazing combination of Eric and Miriam. The town is less than a mile drive, has many farm to table dining experiences, antique & book shops as well as a couple dessert places. The B&B was comfortable. The house has been traditionally restored, and Eric and Miriam are gracious and attentive. They make every effort to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The breakfasts are great, bacon is exceptional and coffee is fantastic. Highly recommend and was a great way to get our feet wet exploring the Hudson Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Autumn Stay at The Twilight Lodge (Haines Falls, NY)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Thomas was very accommodating and did a excellent job taking care of us. The location of the B&B was just a few minutes away from great family attractions!

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable weekend at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 04, 2017

The home away from home experience at Smythe House was outstanding. The graciousness and thoughtfulness of the hosts was particularly memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Chris And Linda Stay at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

We went to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The accommodations were fantastic. Large room and bath. Great shower and Jacuzzi. The place was extremely clean. David and Justine are fabulous hosts. I will be staying again. I highly recommend the Smythe House.

View more reviews for this inn


Private Penthouse Paradise at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2017

We completely enjoyed our 2 night stay in this beautiful mountain penthouse paradise! Everything is clean and well kept with clear concise instructions on how to operate everything! Stay includes a jacuzzi as well as a private outdoor hot tub. The grounds which feature a breathtaking view of Overlook Mountain are often visited by many deer! The breakfast nook has a large window from which you can view the many birds and squirrels that visit the multitudes of feeders on the grounds. Upon arrival the owner will greet you with a tour of your penthouse and the grounds then leave you alone for the rest of your stay to enjoy your privacy! It's easy to find and a short drive from I-87 and near the towns of Saugerties and Woodstock on the edge of the gorgeous Catskill Mountains! We plan a return visit in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great weekend getaway! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2017

This was our second time staying at the Smythe House and once again it was an amazing experience. Check in is super easy, the room is perfect, breakfast is to die for and the owners are just so nice and friendly. They are also very organized which we like. Next time maybe we make it a winter vacation to their Costa Rica bed and breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Great weekend! Comfy and cozy room. Outstanding breakfasts and very caring hosts. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Puts a BIG GOURMET "B" in the "Breakfast" of B&B at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Chef Smythe will make you VERY happy every morning you stay at this relaxing B&B. The menu reads as if from a high-end hotel restaurant, and the food even exceeds those expectations. Justine will keep you entertained and informed as to options for your day, as well as dinner places nearby (Miss Lucy's is highly recommended).

View more reviews for this inn


A Warm and Welcoming Getaway! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

David and Justine went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and memorable. The outstanding breakfast alone is reason to stay at Smythe House, but the cozy room and beautiful property far exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming (Not) at The Twilight Lodge (Haines Falls, NY)

1.6 reviewed on October 11, 2017

Difficult to find due to poor lighting after dark. Beds were worn out, sagging and very uncomfortable. Exposed wires hanging on walls and on floor. Poor insulation around window AC unit so traffic on road very noticeable. Bathroom across hall was old, dirty. Furniture, while antique, was garage sale quality. Overall well below expectations and bore very little resemblance to pictures in ad. Manager was accommodating but could not make up for below average conditions.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend away at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We enjoyed our stay! The food and service were outstanding! The back porch was so cozy with a beautiful view of the Hudson River. Eric and Miriam are wonderful hosts and served an amazing breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Here we go again, and again and again at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

You'd think after celebrating our anniversary (39th) at the same place 9 years in a row , I'd give up on trying to describe Gilbert's Grouse House. Ok , I give up! You could say he must be doing something right but in our opinion he gets everything right. Thanks again , Leslie & Jamie

View more reviews for this inn


what a wonderful experience at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2017

Justine and David were very gracious and welcoming. the room was private,comfortable, spacious and clean. The breakfast was AWESOME! Justine was a wealth of information and a delight to talk with. the hidden back patio overlooking nature was a wonderful little oasis! It was a perfect little getaway for the both of us. Thank you David and Justine!

View more reviews for this inn


Twilight Lodge at The Twilight Lodge (Haines Falls, NY)

3.2 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Before I booked this place I would have liked to have realized how small the rooms are: just enough room to walk around the beds; that it is right on a busy road with traffic noise in the rooms; and that there really is no wifi available.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply delightful at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

We stayed here during the HITS Horse Show as a wonderful alternative to a hotel. The house is beautiful and the view is incredible. The rooms are well appointed and clean. Eric and Miriam were delightful and provided wonderful service, even with my late arrival. Her breakfasts are to die for, especially those scones!! I would highly recommend this B&B and will most definitely stay here again upon returning to Saugerties.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Gem in the center of town at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Stephanie Hatzakos is a lovely hostess, her home is fastidiously clean and less than a block from one of the liveliest intersections in the charming town of Saugerties. She emailed both confirmations and a pre-check-in list of directions, helpful hints and favorite spots around the area. I didn't even mind sharing the hall bathroom. If you're expecting a leisurely breakfast at a dining room table though - this is not your spot. A mini fridge on the second floor landing is stocked with milk and yogurt - and just next to it is set up a smart little sideboard with charming cups, saucers, and small plates. Guests can help themselves to scones and the nescafe coffee machine. The bonus - you can take your coffee and breakfast back to bed :)

View more reviews for this inn


An oasis in the Catskills at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2017

We just spent three nights at the Grouse House a world created by its owner. It is such an individualist location that offers great views, lovely places to relax, a really beautifully landscaped property with all the amenities. We especially enjoyed the ingenious birding station!! Very comfortable and GH is a terrific host ensuring his guests are happy and well fed for breakfast not to mention the hot tub. We look forward to returning soon

View more reviews for this inn


Very special at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We just stayed at the Grouse House this past weekend and could not possibly have had a better experience. We don't usually stay at "B&B's" but are so happy we stumbled upon Gilbert's place and booked. We were hoping for a quiet and relaxing space close to Woodstock, and that's exactly what we got. Gilbert has considered every creature comfort and provided a serene and beautiful getaway with thoughtful touches everywhere. We enjoyed the indoor AND outdoor hottub/jacuzzi, walking the trails on the property and seeing a variety of wildlife. Amazing photo opportunities all weekend long. Great location and great host, we are taking many lovely memories with us. We plan on returning in the fall season and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

View more reviews for this inn


Our best weekend escape ever! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

My wife & I spent the whole weekend at the Smythe House and it was the best experience and the most relaxing getaway. Our hosts Justine & David were amazing. Their attention to details is felt throughout the B&B, their warm service is very inviting and pleasant, and the culinary experience they gave us each morning was memorable! Furthermore, we met fascinating guests during our morning brunch and are staying in touch with them. We will definitely come back and indulge some more!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2017

This was my first time staying here and this was my girlfriend's first experience at a bed and breakfast. I planned a surprise getaway and after much research I settled on this B&B. I definitely made the right choice. I have stayed at a few B&B's both in the U.S and internationally and I have to say this was the best one yet. The facilities were immaculate and the caretakers treated you like part of the family. I had corresponded with the owners for about 2-3 weeks before my arrival to ensure everything was set up. They were able to accommodate all of my requests and did so in a pleasant manner. The owners are both chefs so the breakfast was fantastic. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time and this place will hold fond memories for both of us. They also have a location in Costa Rica that we plan to check out in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Experience! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed there for two nights in the Violet Room and just had an amazing experience. I cannot say enough about the outstanding service and hospitality from the owners. We will be back in the fall and possibly schedule a trip to Costa Rica to experience their B&B service there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Beautiful home. Great food. Lovely hosts. So helpful in suggesting places to go.

View more reviews for this inn


The most wonderful stay! at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

We were totally impressed by the Renwick Clifton house, and its wonderful owners. They couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The house is impeccable and the love that the owners have for the house and accommodations is obvious. The views are magnificent. The breakfasts are gourmet delicious. If you want a relaxing, comfortable, care-free stay, this is the place to go. Dan

View more reviews for this inn


My absolutely favorite place of all time. at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

As a professional horse trainer, I travel from April- September throughout New England competing- and living out of a hotel becomes something you start to dread. But that is SO not the case with the Barclays Heights B&B!! I actually started looking forward to coming to the HITS shows, which is the most stressful fairgrounds on our dancing-prey-animal dumbbloods, because it meant we got to stay at this wonderful oasis! The gourmet breakfasts alone are worth the stay, but the lodging is super comfortable, and the rooms are all well thought out and lovely. Also the owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet, and make you feel right at home! They also are dog friendly which is lovely too :) I can not say enough good things about this place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Renwick Clifton House at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

We had a nice stay at this inn. Innkeepers could not have been nicer. The inn dated back to 1812 was tastefully decorated. So many amazing details in every room. The back deck which was huge was a great spot to unwind and enjoy the view. Woke up to sunrise over the Hudson River from our room. Breathtaking view! We were welcomed that morning with a 4 course breakfast. Again, the innkeepers made our stay so enjoyable! Will definitely be returning. You will not be disappointed if you consider a visit to the Renwick Clifton House! Edith Puff

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B ever! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Justine and David went out of their way to please us and filled us with attention. David food was just amazing! His love for cooking is in every single bite we put in our mouths that were melting in every bite. The rooms were impeccable and really cozy. This is a B&B to remember for ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and comfortable! at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Beautiful house with vintage charm. Our room was clean and well maintained. Stephanie was wonderful! She made you feel welcome and is very knowledgeable about the area. We had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }