Recent Reviews in Saugerties, New York

what a wonderful experience at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2017

Justine and David were very gracious and welcoming. the room was private,comfortable, spacious and clean. The breakfast was AWESOME! Justine was a wealth of information and a delight to talk with. the hidden back patio overlooking nature was a wonderful little oasis! It was a perfect little getaway for the both of us. Thank you David and Justine!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply delightful at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

We stayed here during the HITS Horse Show as a wonderful alternative to a hotel. The house is beautiful and the view is incredible. The rooms are well appointed and clean. Eric and Miriam were delightful and provided wonderful service, even with my late arrival. Her breakfasts are to die for, especially those scones!! I would highly recommend this B&B and will most definitely stay here again upon returning to Saugerties.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Gem in the center of town at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Stephanie Hatzakos is a lovely hostess, her home is fastidiously clean and less than a block from one of the liveliest intersections in the charming town of Saugerties. She emailed both confirmations and a pre-check-in list of directions, helpful hints and favorite spots around the area. I didn't even mind sharing the hall bathroom. If you're expecting a leisurely breakfast at a dining room table though - this is not your spot. A mini fridge on the second floor landing is stocked with milk and yogurt - and just next to it is set up a smart little sideboard with charming cups, saucers, and small plates. Guests can help themselves to scones and the nescafe coffee machine. The bonus - you can take your coffee and breakfast back to bed :)

View more reviews for this inn


An oasis in the Catskills at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2017

We just spent three nights at the Grouse House a world created by its owner. It is such an individualist location that offers great views, lovely places to relax, a really beautifully landscaped property with all the amenities. We especially enjoyed the ingenious birding station!! Very comfortable and GH is a terrific host ensuring his guests are happy and well fed for breakfast not to mention the hot tub. We look forward to returning soon

View more reviews for this inn


Very special at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We just stayed at the Grouse House this past weekend and could not possibly have had a better experience. We don't usually stay at "B&B's" but are so happy we stumbled upon Gilbert's place and booked. We were hoping for a quiet and relaxing space close to Woodstock, and that's exactly what we got. Gilbert has considered every creature comfort and provided a serene and beautiful getaway with thoughtful touches everywhere. We enjoyed the indoor AND outdoor hottub/jacuzzi, walking the trails on the property and seeing a variety of wildlife. Amazing photo opportunities all weekend long. Great location and great host, we are taking many lovely memories with us. We plan on returning in the fall season and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2017

This was my first time staying here and this was my girlfriend's first experience at a bed and breakfast. I planned a surprise getaway and after much research I settled on this B&B. I definitely made the right choice. I have stayed at a few B&B's both in the U.S and internationally and I have to say this was the best one yet. The facilities were immaculate and the caretakers treated you like part of the family. I had corresponded with the owners for about 2-3 weeks before my arrival to ensure everything was set up. They were able to accommodate all of my requests and did so in a pleasant manner. The owners are both chefs so the breakfast was fantastic. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time and this place will hold fond memories for both of us. They also have a location in Costa Rica that we plan to check out in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Experience! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed there for two nights in the Violet Room and just had an amazing experience. I cannot say enough about the outstanding service and hospitality from the owners. We will be back in the fall and possibly schedule a trip to Costa Rica to experience their B&B service there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Beautiful home. Great food. Lovely hosts. So helpful in suggesting places to go.

View more reviews for this inn


The most wonderful stay! at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

We were totally impressed by the Renwick Clifton house, and its wonderful owners. They couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The house is impeccable and the love that the owners have for the house and accommodations is obvious. The views are magnificent. The breakfasts are gourmet delicious. If you want a relaxing, comfortable, care-free stay, this is the place to go. Dan

View more reviews for this inn


My absolutely favorite place of all time. at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

As a professional horse trainer, I travel from April- September throughout New England competing- and living out of a hotel becomes something you start to dread. But that is SO not the case with the Barclays Heights B&B!! I actually started looking forward to coming to the HITS shows, which is the most stressful fairgrounds on our dancing-prey-animal dumbbloods, because it meant we got to stay at this wonderful oasis! The gourmet breakfasts alone are worth the stay, but the lodging is super comfortable, and the rooms are all well thought out and lovely. Also the owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet, and make you feel right at home! They also are dog friendly which is lovely too :) I can not say enough good things about this place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Renwick Clifton House at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

We had a nice stay at this inn. Innkeepers could not have been nicer. The inn dated back to 1812 was tastefully decorated. So many amazing details in every room. The back deck which was huge was a great spot to unwind and enjoy the view. Woke up to sunrise over the Hudson River from our room. Breathtaking view! We were welcomed that morning with a 4 course breakfast. Again, the innkeepers made our stay so enjoyable! Will definitely be returning. You will not be disappointed if you consider a visit to the Renwick Clifton House! Edith Puff

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B ever! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Justine and David went out of their way to please us and filled us with attention. David food was just amazing! His love for cooking is in every single bite we put in our mouths that were melting in every bite. The rooms were impeccable and really cozy. This is a B&B to remember for ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and comfortable! at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Beautiful house with vintage charm. Our room was clean and well maintained. Stephanie was wonderful! She made you feel welcome and is very knowledgeable about the area. We had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, comfortable bed at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

3.8 reviewed on March 26, 2017

Interestingly furnished house with old world charm. Great location that allowed me to easily walk to bookstore, dinner, etc. Stephanie made me feel very welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Grouse House Stay at The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

The Grouse House is truly amazing! Gilbert is a wonderful host and does everything possible to make your stay the best possible experience while giving you all the privacy of your own home. The scenery, the amenities, the Café Du Monde Coffee and morning breakfast exceeded all expectations. The only regret is not staying longer. Will definitely be booking again with Gilbert very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint lodge at The Twilight Lodge (Haines Falls, NY)

4.6 reviewed on February 23, 2017

We stayed for one night and thought it was a great experience. The room has the basic necessities, but I wish there was a rack for us to hang coats and such. Otherwise, place was clean, service was great, and they provided fresh breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed & Breakfast - Perfect Weekend Getaway at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

We visited the Smythe house for a quick one night getaway from NYC and had a very lovely time. The rooms, food and service were outstanding. We enjoyed getting tips on places to visit and the location was great. I'd recommend it to anyone that's going up to the Hudson River Valley to hike or go wine tasting.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay in saugerties at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

I called the Smythe house last minutes to find a place in saugerties and a last minute plan turned into a wonderful weekend. The hosts are extremely pleasant and have everything planned out for a magnificent stay. Very professional and a joy to spend time with. The hosts are clearly very happy people and their joy/ happiness pervades the entire experience. We even left a scarf in the room and the hosts graciously sent it to us. Must stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B Getaway! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Exquisite Victorian bed and breakfast. Justine & David are welcoming and friendly. Every detail is taken care of for you. The house is exceptionally decorated. As well as our "Forest" room which was very comfortable and spotless. Now to the best part... breakfast prepared by Chef David. Outstanding! Justine is a wonderful hostess with helpful tips and insight about the area.The views of the Catskills Mtns. from the dining area and backyard are breathtaking. A quick ride into downtown Saugerties for shopping and excellent restaurants. Highly recommend a getaway at the Smythe House. Thank you Justine & David!

View more reviews for this inn


I'd go back any time at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Rooms were really nice, gorgeous views of the Hudson and surrounding area. Beautiful setting. Back porch was wonderful. Lots of attention to detail. The did not cut corners and served great snacks in the afternoon. Food was absolutely fabulous, best we've had at any B&B. Wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Barclay Bed and Breakfast at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2016

A lovely 2 nights at the Barclay Brd and Breakfast in Saugerties. The room was a nice size with a gas fireplace. The bathroom had an oversized jacuzzi tub. Bath products galore . Breakfast was excellent. Our hosts were very warm, interesting and had great suggestions. We would recommend staying with them.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience - I'd highly recommend it at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Great food Cool House Lovely visit

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway in the Catskills! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We booked a weekend here because we were in town for a wedding. It was our first time at a B&B, so we didn't know what to expect! We were so thrilled with our experience. Smythe House was rustic, charming, and immaculate! The service was incredible and the food was absolutely delicious. The lovely couple certainly makes you feel right at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Our stay at the Renwick-Clifton house was really great. The house has a beautiful view of the river and a quaint back porch that overlooks it. Miriam and Eric were kind and friendly hosts, who balance just the right amount of engagement with privacy. We enjoyed drinking wine and playing games by their fire in the living room and had delicious breakfasts each morning. We had a relaxing and fun trip and would definitely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }