Recent Reviews in Saugatuck, Michigan

Love this special place!! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2017

Our stay was absolutely perfect! The innkeepers attention to detail and comfort Was remarkable, without being intrusive. Coupons for local eateries as well as delicious snacks and treat in the room .I love the antiques and historic setting but with a mix of modern luxury Like extremely comfortable leather chairs, a clawfoot tub with a shower to die for. The wraparound porch has so many different places to sit and snuggle or cuddle up and enjoy the beautiful view. There were bicycles Available for our use. I could go on and on, glad we stayed here can't wait to go back ! Amanda Dillon

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Saugatuk B&B at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2017

David was the perfect host. This is a small B&B with highly personalized service, Fresh coffee outside our room in the morning, lovely breakfast and excellent suggestions about how to take advantage of the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Victoria Resort and Bed & Breakfast (South Haven, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 02, 2017

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about things to do in the area. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious. Walking distance to downtown and 2 blocks from the beach - it can't get any better than that!

View more reviews for this inn


warm and inviting place to stay at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Baert Baron Mansion. The owners went way beyond expectations to make sure our every need was taken care of. The entire place was beautiful and the room was clean and very comfortable. It was a great spot to enjoy Holland, Lake Michigan and Grand Rapids. We would definitely love to come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

2nd time we've stayed here. Outstanding experience. Great location, great suite, great food, great staff and great atmosphere. If you're looking for the best B&B experience look no further!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great choice at The Hotel Saugatuck (Saugatuck, MI)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

My husband and I chose this B&B for our visit to Saugatuck. I was impressed by the website, and even more so by the room, the service, the awesome breakfasts, snacks and peace and quiet. It is definitely worth your money should you choose to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2017

The room was a little small but we were out and about town so that didn't matter. Wonderful breakfast every morning and very clean house! The owner was very helpful but stayed out of our way.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a B&B at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2017

I had a great time at Prairie, the staff and food we exceptional. I'd definitely stay again. I chose some "night to remember" add on and was disappointed. The value of these items vs what they charged upon the final receipt breakdown made me feel like I was at a hospital. Overall I learned my lesson about add ons.

View more reviews for this inn


Rejuvenating location for a getaway! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2017

Went for the Labor Day weekend with my husband and my son and his partner and really loved this charming B&B. The innkeepers couldn't have been nicer. Breakfast and sweet treats were scrumptious. They make guests feel like family!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly serendipitous at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast. The food was delicious. The host was gracious and helpful. The location is convenient for people wanting to see the downtown Saugatuck area.

View more reviews for this inn


truly serendipitous at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2017

The four in my party were touched by the generosity of this b & b. David is such a joy to meet. The home has lovely history. We enjoyed sitting in the sunny alcove off the dining area for conversation. Birds flew in close to marvel us there. David warmly offered suggestions that proved excellent for the area. What excellent breakfasts! We hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely fantastic! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We loved our 3 night stay 8/25-28 at the Baert Baron Mansion! It is a pristine Victorian mansion that hosts Vic and Anna restored to its original beauty complete with exquisite furnishings and decor. We were warmly welcomed and our room, the Baron's Room was lovely and oh so comfortable. Anna 's breakfasts were delicious and served in the dining room on vintage dishes and crystal. And a delightful suprise was the incredible desserts she brings to your room in the evening! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Sweetest of the Sweet at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

This was my first B&B. My only regret is that I chose this one because now I can never accept anything less. The grounds, the hospitality, the food, the décor, the rooms, the location. All top notch. All excellent. All perfect. Anna greets you with a hug then makes you a delicious breakfast served on a charger, on a serving dish, on a plate. Very fancy. Ask Vic for anything. Consider it done. There is an immensely large veranda that wraps around the front of the house. Very comfortable and inviting. Talked to another couple there that have stayed at many B&B's. They said this was about as good as it gets. They have stayed at many that were not nearly this level of excellence for this type of accommodation. Cons: Hot water in bathroom sink could use some tweaking. (Ironically, the huge, opulent shower was fine for hot water.) I stayed in the DR. BAERT SUITE. Super large room. Unbelievably comfortable bed. Huge bathroom. But toilet could use a separate door (or sliding door). It's wide open to the entire bathroom. I'm one of those "there should be some mystery to a relationship." That's after one year or thirty. Neither of these are even close to be being deal breakers. Just small, tiny nit-picking cons.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Baert Baron mansion bed and breakfast this past weekend. We could not have asked for anything more. Our hosts Anna and Vic were so kind and pleasant and had thought of every last detail. From an excellent breakfast, to bikes for us to ride and even dessert at night. We will definitely go back. We felt right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for couples! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

We stayed in the Baron Suite this past weekend, what a great experience! We had an add-on package with dippers strawberries, cheese and fruit at night, and breakfast in the room. The food looked and tasted incredible! Such strong attention to detail in all aspects: decor, food, garden, service, etc. The hosts are genuine and nice people, friendly and very focused on the guests. I'm sure we will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

What an amazing place!! Everything was perfect!! Couldn't ask for a more romantic get away!!

View more reviews for this inn


Serendipity Bed & Breakfast - Saugatuck, MI at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Serendipity bed & breakfast - the small cottage w/ loft. It was cozy and quaint! The breakfast was delicious, delivered in a basket each morning! It is the perfect location to everything downtown! 1 block to everything! I would recommend the Serendipity!

View more reviews for this inn


Sets the bar very high at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2017

This was my wife and I's first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. It could not have been better. Anna and Vic have most certainly spoiled us for any future B&B stay. The room was perfect, the breakfast, snacks and late night deserts were outstanding and they are quite simply very good people, who make you feel like you as welcome as visiting family.

View more reviews for this inn


Saugatuck Visit for a Wedding at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2017

Charming and very clean and comfortable accommodations in a perfectly central, in-town location with delicious breakfast! Thank you to David for being an extremely welcoming and gracious host!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ... fabulous stay! at Sherwood Forest Bed & Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

What a great B&B! The location is within walking distance to Douglas beach and so close to Saugatuck. The innkeepers Jim and Noelene were absolutely wonderful so accommodating to every need and the breakfasts were by far the most delicious I have had at a B&B...the blueberry pancakes are memorable! We stayed in the LogCabin room and the rooms are so quiet and relaxing. Did I mention the wrap around porch and heated pool. I will be going back, the most relaxing stay ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Stress relief at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Thank you Cheri for a well deserved stay. The property was very beautiful, quiet and serene. Everything was clean from walking into the B&B to entering my room. The Hacienda room was beautiful. This B&B deserves another reward for its comfortable home away from home atmosphere. I will definitely visit again. The neighborhood is also quiet and if you are not dining at the B&B, local resturants are not hard to find. I love going to a place that is true to their website.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at Victoria Resort and Bed & Breakfast (South Haven, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Loved this place. It's in a great location - close enough to everything you want to do in South Haven, but still away from the crowds. We're definitely coming back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Best kept secret at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Prairieside is Grandville's best kept secret. Having lived in the Grand Rapids area all of my life, I must have driven by the location hundreds of times without realizing this gem is here. Secluded in a residential/business area you find an oasis from your everyday cares and a place to really relax. Everything thing they do at PS is tailored for your comfort and relaxation. They can help you find things to do if you like to keep busy or (as we chose) just leave you alone and let you unwind. Jennifer, the Inn manager and also chef for our stay, made and served our breakfast of fruit, scones, and huge omelets that were delicious and filling. She told us we were the only guests that day and asked what we would prefer for breakfast the next morning. After giving us a few choices we went with the waffles. Great choice. Starting again with fresh fruit, muffins and juice, the main plate was 2 Belgian type waffles with butter and warm maple syrup. There was also whipped cream with strawberries if you like. Accompanying the waffles were bacon wrapped asparagus spears with parmesan cheese. Perfectly done they were little packages of goodness that are to die for. Jennifer knows and does her job well. Kudos and thanks to Jennifer. Cheri and Paul have done a fantastic job designing and remodeling the Inn. You can tell that a lot of forethought went into each room to make it truly unique. Every facet of our stay was fantastic. Room and common areas were super clean and well kept. Noise was non-existent even on a road that was quite busy at times. Next time you are in the Grand Rapids/Grandville area, try the Prairieside Suites and forget the Amway Grand or JW Marriott. You can probably save some money. PS doesn't have valet parking but the parking is free and just steps from your door. Plus there is the breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!!! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

The innkeepers are amazing, great cooks, very welcoming, and we felt very comfortable there!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Twin Oaks Inn (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

Sherry and Lisa were great! They have thought of every last detail to make your stay comfortable. The rooms were immaculate and the outdoor areas were a great place to sit and relax during the day or in the evening. Since this was our first trip to this area, Sherry gave us recommendations for things to do and places to eat and all of them were wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Serendipitous at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on July 16, 2017

Strategically located in Saugatuck, within easy walking distance from shops and entertainment, yet far away so as to enjoy some quiet serenity. Host David is gracious and helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious. Rooms were quaint and tastefully decorated, in sync with the age and decor of the rest of the facility. Will definitely be back again

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Another wonderful weekend At Baert Baron Mansion. This is our third year and owners Anna and Vic are the greatest people. Warm and cozy, stress-free and laid back. And close to Holland State park and a beautiful beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, charming and very sweet place to stay at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

The innkeepers were delightful and very accommodating. Asked what we needed while we were there, willing to look up local attractions and make dinnner reservations at local great restaurants. We had last minute plans and got the room we had hoped for, so it made the time extra special and truly enjoyed a relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


stay at Kingsley house at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Kingsley house as a last stop of a long road trip. We stayed at many B and B's on that trip. I believe it is the small details provided by Chuck and Sally that set the Kingsley House apart from the rest. It was truly a first class experience . Chuck is one of the coolest guys you will ever meet. Hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Our first time away and we loved every minute of it! Great food, great staff, beautiful grounds and loved our room! Will be staying again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }