Recent Reviews in Saugatuck, Michigan

Great Stay! at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

We stayed at the inn and had a great time! The rooms are amazing, with giant whirlpools and a fireplace, and the innkeeper, Jack, was a great host/excellent cook. No issues during our stay, as Jack was a great host who told us a ton of different things to do during our stay. The room was immaculate, and the property was very close to a state park, which offered great hiking. All in all, this place is highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on January 23, 2017

Will be back. Only MINOR complaint is that the breakfast was a SWEET breakfast both mornings I was there (French Toast one day and Pancakes the next) and would have preferred a more traditional Egg breakfast at least one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place to stay and relax at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

Beautiful place with very comfortable bed, delicious food and wonderful massage. We will definitely be back. One of the nicest bed-and-breakfast we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Impressed at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2017

This stay exceeded my expectations. This was my first B and B experience. The rooms were very clean, and perfectly put together. We stayed in the Birthdays suite and it was perfect. The jacuzzis are huge. My husband is 6'4 and I am 6' and we had plenty of room in there! We will be back. (We did not eat breakfast so I cannot say about the dining)

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2016

The house, the room, the hospitality was remarkable! It was true weekend getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

We had a great stay at the Serendipity! David and June were very friendly and made sure that we felt right at home. I've been dreaming about the cheddar scones from breakfast. Had a great time here and would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Pigeon Creek Inn at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on December 01, 2016

The inn is nice. The room was large, but sparsely decorated. The food was good, but breakfast wasn't served until 10:00. We were not given a choice as of time. The first morning the breakfast also was sparse: scrambled eggs and one piece of toast. The second morning was better--french toast, sausage, and soft boiled eggs. The inn keeper is very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary location! at The Hotel Saugatuck (Saugatuck, MI)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend and were blown away by the luxurious accommodations and attention to every detail. They have thought of everything...(clocks project on ceiling, gas fire places, snack baskets, fridge with a freezer, coffee, microwave, fancy showers and jetted tubs, super soft sheets and thick towels). There was an area to sit and read (both inside and outside), a two-way fireplace, spa-like bathrooms and just overall beautifully appointed. We loved the close proximity to so many things to do, access to bikes, offerings of Saugatuck/Douglas, and the views of the water. We highly recommend it and hope to spend more anniversaries here in the future! Well done, Hotel Saugatuck! Outstanding renovation and definitely THEE place to stay in Saugatuck!

View more reviews for this inn


heart of the home at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

I booked the Baert Baron Mansion due to the reviews. I can say that every one that I read was true. My husband and I stayed in November, from the 21st to the 24th, which is usually off peak for western Michigan. Upon arrival at the Baert Baron Mansion Anna greeted us with the most welcoming and warm hug, she made us feel more like family…you know the family members that everyone likes. She showed us around the beautifully restored home and gave us a choice of rooms, the one we booked on the 2nd floor or one on the main floor. In our room, were beautiful bouquet of roses from the garden, and a personalized card. The desserts at night were delicious, and the breakfast each morning scrumptious. The VanDeventers made us feel that we as if were very special guests, perhaps even divinely appointed guests. The home is beautiful but the warmth of the home is from the hearts of Vic and Anna. The McLeskey's

View more reviews for this inn


Spanish hacienda anniversary get away at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the soanish hacienda for our anniversary. We had breakfast delivered to our room each morning. The location and atmosphere were perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful modern B&B at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

My wife and I love this place and have been coming for for 4 years now. Jack is very gracious host.

View more reviews for this inn


A great little place to get away. at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

We wanted a night away, no entertainment or activity, just a place to get a break from the daily grind. This B & B was perfect. Our room was immaculately clean, quite an accomplishment for historic houses because of the trim and details not found in modern construction. David and June presented a very hospitable experience, with a wonderful breakfast that was high quality in its preparation and presentation. David and June are very welcoming, yet nuanced in their sense for guest's desire to be alone. We had a wonderful time, and will be going back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Pigeon Creek Inn - Great stay / Great host at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

My wife and I needed to get away for a long weekend and this was the perfect place! Nice scenic, quiet location with hiking trails available right from the property. Location was good for getting to many small towns (Holland, Zeeland, Grand Haven, Saugatuck) and also Grand Rapids. Jack gave us some great suggestions for places to eat depending on where we were heading out to each day... and when we had breakfast at the bed and breakfast it was wonderful as well - he's a great chef! I would recommend Pigeon Creek Inn to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Me and my wife wanted to get away for the weekend find Serendipity online you could have made a better choice

View more reviews for this inn


Our getaway in Saugatuck. at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Quaint town, friendly people, and fun place to be

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay and feel at home at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We stayed at Baert Baron Mansion for two nights as part of our road trip through Michigan, Wisconsin, and Illinois. When we planned this road trip I wanted to visit the Holland, MI area since I'm originally from the Netherlands. I looked for places to stay and came across this gem during my search of places with high customer ratings. We had the Baron Suite room, which is a beautifully decorated room with a wonderful bathroom. Breakfasts were amazing, as was the customer service, and the history, and the stories. And don't forget the evening dessert (chocolate cake one night and pumpkin cheese cake the next). On top of that it's within easy walking distance to the very nice Zeeland main street with shops and restaurants and within easy driving distance of Holland (about 15 minutes to the beach, less to downtown). On your next visit to Holland or Zeeland (MI, not the provinces in the Netherlands) definitely consider staying with Vic and Anna at the Baert Baron Mansion. I know we will when we're back in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway!!!!! at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Very secluded and private!! Loved the room and all the space. Couldn't figure out how to change the AC so we opened the windows and the air coming in all the windows was excellent!! Sunday breakfast was awesome and made from scratch. Would love to go back and stay longer!!!!!!!! Thank you AGAIN!!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to see at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Garden Suite. The room was great and in a perfectly secluded location.. Jack is a great innkeeper. He's very friendly and engaging. The breakfasts were unique and delicious, though not hearty. An absolutely serene and relaxing place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful as always at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

This was our third stay here. It's simply wonderful. Modern, clean, quiet, beauty of the woods. Great relaxing get away. Food simple and delicious! Jack is so personable and down to earth.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING !!! Not enough gold stars !!!!!! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

This Bed and Breakfast was so intimate and relaxing it Had everything you needed everything was thought of from the tub to the shower to the omg even the heated toilet seat! We loved the shopping and dining with in minutes down the road. Breakfast was amazing and peaceful/delicious ¿¿ The ladies that prepared breakfast and Cheri and her husband were beyond amazing and gracious. Me and my husband are already planning our second trip soon! Thanks so much the ONeals that stayed in the Tuscan villa

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2016

My husband and I went to Prairieside to celebrate out anniversary. Everything about the place was spot on. It was so nice! We did not partake in any of the onsite dining as we wanted to just stay cuddled up and enjoy our alone time together. However, based on our experience with everything I can only assume the breakfast is wonderful as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Spot! at Sea Suites Boat and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

My husband and I have been staying at Sea Suites every summer for the last 6 years. Pete and Sally are helpful, friendly, and thoughtful hosts! It is a beautiful (and immaculate) boat, that provides all the comforts of home. We always enjoy chatting with Pete, Sally, and the other guests over the delicious breakfast that Sally prepares. We also enjoy the beauty and tranquility sitting on one of several decks on the boat. We plan to continue going back here every year, because we love it so much! If you haven't been here yet, what are you waiting for?

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

My Husband & I never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. We really had a nice time. So tranquil. We are already talking about planning another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Beautiful, relaxing, soul nourishing! Pigeon Creek Inn is exactly what my husband and I needed. Can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Saugatuck Stay at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We stayed in the Library Suite because we wanted privacy. A bit pricey, but absolutely worth it! Roomy, comfortable cottage-type suite. Charming decor and great care taken in providing all the comforts of home. We needed a quiet weekend of rest with a little shopping, good food, talc, etc. Breakfast was tasty, not sumptuous, but very well prepared and delivered in a charming basket placed quietly (and not too early) outside our door. We will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect porch for rainy nights at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

I generally don’t book B&Bs for business, but this was the closest location to my client’s offices. What a wonderful home! I was greeted as I pulled up to the house and invited to park in the driveway. From there, the hospitality just kept getting better. Stepping into this wonder Victorian home, it was evident this was an authentic B&B. Right down to the parlor and bedroom furnishings. I had booked The Barones, a smaller room, perfect for my needs. The private bath was not ensuite (which is something I’m very accustomed to for B&Bs) and was very pleased with wonderful upstairs spot. We went to finish up check in paperwork, and I was offered an upgrade for a suite for a great price, but I declined (as I was traveling on someone else’s dime). As I was finishing up the paperwork, my hosts moved me into the larger Baron room with a large sitting area and a glorious slipper tub. I had to meet other clients that night,and when I got back to the home, it had begun to rain. I ended up sitting on the porch for an hour, just relaxing in the quiet neighborhood. When I finally went to my room, there was a decadent piece of homemade chocolate cake waiting. The raised bed was fantastic, (although I almost needed a sherpa to get up into it!) I only wish I could have stayed for breakfast (early meetings), so I wasn’t able to have any breakfast. If it was anything like the cake (oh, and the homemade caramels in the room), I bet it was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully decorated and relaxing at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Still 49~ we were celebrating my 50th birthday. Very relaxing atmosphere with late night swimming,Jacuzzi,great massages and very nice breakfasts. Absolutely loved our local beautifully decorated bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday/Anniversary Weekend- at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Situated on a quiet residential street, this Italian Revival residence has been lovingly restored. It is filled with period antiques; charming accents abound. A lovely porch and garden complete the picture. The formality of the home is complimented by the relaxed warm embrace of its owner proprietors Vic and Anna who couldn’t be more welcoming. We spent two nights in the Baron Suite which was beautiful and spacious and featured the best of both worlds, nineteenth century antiques and a footed tub, but also a wonderful walk-in shower and two amazing leather recliners for watching television or reading. Breakfast is served in the graciously-appointed formal dining room with china and crystal service. Anna creates a delicious and beautifully-presented breakfast that offers both sweet and savory. In the evening, there’s a dessert waiting for you on your return. We walked through the door of the Baert Baron Mansion as guests with a reservation but felt that we left as friends. It was a wonderful experience. Oh, did I mention the homemade caramels in the room…the best ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Deligthful at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable. The location excellent and the breakfasts were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful secluded setting at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Pigeon Creek Inn was hard to find at first since there was no signage and it was set back 200 yards from the highway. But it is worth finding. Wonderful private setting for an "anniversary-moon". The jetted tub in the Honeymoon Suite was the best. Extremely relaxed approach to breakfast. "Breakfast at 9:30" meant breakfast starts being prepared at 9:30, which perfectly fit our mood and desire. I give Pigeon Creek Inn my unqualified recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}