Recent Reviews in Saugatuck, Michigan

Great Bed and Breakfast Experience in Michigan at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

Baert Baron Mansion is a lovely Victorian with a delightful history with modern convenience and luxury. The hosts were delightful as well. Attention to details was extreme from the fresh flowers in the room to the period furniture pieces to the artfully served delicious food on beautiful dishes. The hosts treat guests with a warmth that is refreshing. They were welcoming and available with area information and stories from the mansion's past. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

The Serendipity is a great B&B. We have stayed here often. It is right downtown-so we park and walk. David and June offer great hospitality. I'm sure we'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem at The Hotel Saugatuck (Saugatuck, MI)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We traveled from Chicago to Michigan for Holland's Tulip Time. I came across The Hotel Saugatuck online and I am so delighted that I did. It is everything the other reviewers say it is. Great location, Clean, New, Amazing attention to detail and guest comforts. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, welcoming and charming home at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

From the moment we pulled up to the Baert Baron Mansion we were delighted. The charming front porch beckons visitors. The whole house exudes Victorian elegance, but with a warmth that makes you feel right at home. Our room was beautiful and comfortable, and the cheesecake dessert in the fridge was a delightful surprise. Breakfast was delicious. Our hostess was lovely. We felt like we had known her for years.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on May 04, 2017

This place is great! It's in the middle of a forest so it feels very private! Jack takes really good care of the place...very clean and inviting. Great modern feel that I love in a B&B (which is rare for B&Bs). Breakfast both days was amazing, and the rooms are second to none. Huge jacuzzi tub and awesome private balcony with a view of the forest. Amazing stop...we will be back very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Kingsley House at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

Chuck greeted us and was very helpful to ideas for things to do in the area. Wine tasting was a bonus to sit outside and and sip wine. The porch was a peaceful and lovely gardens. Sally had fresh baked goodies for us and the whole visit was wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Getaway at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Everything so in place... Clean,organization above and beyond

View more reviews for this inn


Shared Birthday Magic at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

The hospitality, rooms and breakfast experience was fantastic. Jack is a terrific host and pleasure to have a meal with at his Inn. We will most definitely revisit.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed Ourselves! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on April 27, 2017

The rooms were beautiful and so clean. Everything in the room was thought through. Heat towel rack and the hot chocolate were nice touches to the room!

View more reviews for this inn


Will be going back! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We did a couples massage and stayed for one night. Everything was perfect. Will go back and do a two night stay next time. Cant believe this gem is in Grandville.

View more reviews for this inn


5 STARS! at Sherwood Forest Bed & Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

I surprised my girlfriend with a trip here on the 3rd weekend of September 2016. We stayed in the Safari Room. Jim & Noelene were great hosts. I cannot say a bad thing about this B&B. I never stayed in a B & B before and was a little reluctant as my girl & I just wanted to have time to ourselves. But they made us feel right at home with a great feel of how much privacy we wanted and when to engage in being the great hosts that they are. This turned out to be one of the most memorable trips I can remember in my life. The town is fabulous and if you get time during the day, check out "Borrowed Time" for a great experience with food, drinks, entertainment and fun. Thank you Jim & Noelene! Hope all is well with you.

View more reviews for this inn


First time stay at a Bed and Breakfast. at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on April 19, 2017

It was a cozy, excellent experience. The innkeepers were terrific and friendly. The place was clean, quaint and very affordable. We enjoyed it so much we will be back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find at Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn (Allegan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Thank you to the Castle in the Country proprietors and staff for making my recent stay such a positive one. The room was spacious and beautifully appointed; the bed was extremely comfortable; and the entire experience was warm and welcoming. I will definitely return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to go at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

wonderful place with AMAZING hospitality staff is great wish i would have fpund this place years ago... Thanks for the magnificent stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to go at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2017

Breakfast before this was a wonderful place the staff is wonderful the owners are magnificent everything was beautiful convenient to everything that you will want to get out and go and see I will be going back and telling all of my friends about this place thank you so much for a wonderful time Cheri and Paul we love your bed and breakfast and will be back in 4 months thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend get-away at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on March 01, 2017

The view and the trails that you can access from the property make it a great year round destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Annual winter getaway at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

We return to pigeon creek every year for our "Valentine's getaway" Web can not find a more relaxed location. We enjoy spending the whole day in, together. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, this is absolutely the place to be!!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolute delight at The Hotel Saugatuck (Saugatuck, MI)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

It's beautiful, romantic, very well-kept, and well-situated, and our hosts were so friendly and attentive! We keep kosher, and we were really hoping to find a romantic b-and-b that would work with us to make us a kosher breakfast (using our pots, pans, utensils). Sean was an absolute pleasure to work with, easygoing and understanding, and I highly recommend the lovely Hotel Saugatuck to everybody!

View more reviews for this inn


As Secluded as it Looks at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on February 22, 2017

We needed a one-night stay on a weekend get-away, and the Pigeon Creek Inn came through. A lot of times we find the B & B's require a minimum two-night stay, and as much as we would like to, two nights are most times not practical. So, to find host, Jack's, place was extra special... very contemporary, new, and the rooms were very private and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was satisfying, and the conversation and information even better. Next time, a 2nd floor room will be in order -- I think it may be a bit quieter than the Honeymoon Suite where one wall abutted the kitchen -- my only cautionary note.

View more reviews for this inn


Annual winter getaway at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

This was our second visit to the Pigeon Creek Inn. We surely were not disappointed! Could not find a better location to relax and decompress from the hectic day to day!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

We stayed at the inn and had a great time! The rooms are amazing, with giant whirlpools and a fireplace, and the innkeeper, Jack, was a great host/excellent cook. No issues during our stay, as Jack was a great host who told us a ton of different things to do during our stay. The room was immaculate, and the property was very close to a state park, which offered great hiking. All in all, this place is highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on January 23, 2017

Will be back. Only MINOR complaint is that the breakfast was a SWEET breakfast both mornings I was there (French Toast one day and Pancakes the next) and would have preferred a more traditional Egg breakfast at least one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay! at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2017

My wife, Lynne, and I had a great time at the Kingsley House. Chuck was a wonderful host that made sure everything turned out exactly as I requested. We enjoyed a carriage ride and returned to our room later for wine and chocolates. The stay is very relaxing and accommodating. There is something to snack on in the afternoon, a variety of hot drinks, and even chocolates out for the taking. The breakfast was excellent. We will keep going back to try every room and find our favorite. Steve and Lynne, Northwest Indiana

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place to stay and relax at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

Beautiful place with very comfortable bed, delicious food and wonderful massage. We will definitely be back. One of the nicest bed-and-breakfast we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Impressed at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2017

This stay exceeded my expectations. This was my first B and B experience. The rooms were very clean, and perfectly put together. We stayed in the Birthdays suite and it was perfect. The jacuzzis are huge. My husband is 6'4 and I am 6' and we had plenty of room in there! We will be back. (We did not eat breakfast so I cannot say about the dining)

View more reviews for this inn


Much needed 24 hour getaway at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Beautiful Victorian Bed & Breakfast. It was our first visit to a B&B, and it exceeded all of our expectations! Chuck is a wonderful host, and had everything setup for us for all of my requests...including scheduling massages and a carriage ride.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2016

The house, the room, the hospitality was remarkable! It was true weekend getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

We had a great stay at the Serendipity! David and June were very friendly and made sure that we felt right at home. I've been dreaming about the cheddar scones from breakfast. Had a great time here and would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Pigeon Creek Inn at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on December 01, 2016

The inn is nice. The room was large, but sparsely decorated. The food was good, but breakfast wasn't served until 10:00. We were not given a choice as of time. The first morning the breakfast also was sparse: scrambled eggs and one piece of toast. The second morning was better--french toast, sausage, and soft boiled eggs. The inn keeper is very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary location! at The Hotel Saugatuck (Saugatuck, MI)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend and were blown away by the luxurious accommodations and attention to every detail. They have thought of everything...(clocks project on ceiling, gas fire places, snack baskets, fridge with a freezer, coffee, microwave, fancy showers and jetted tubs, super soft sheets and thick towels). There was an area to sit and read (both inside and outside), a two-way fireplace, spa-like bathrooms and just overall beautifully appointed. We loved the close proximity to so many things to do, access to bikes, offerings of Saugatuck/Douglas, and the views of the water. We highly recommend it and hope to spend more anniversaries here in the future! Well done, Hotel Saugatuck! Outstanding renovation and definitely THEE place to stay in Saugatuck!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}