Recent Reviews in Saratoga Springs, New York

We enjoyed staying at the Geyser Lodge at Geyser Lodge (Saratoga Springs, New York)

3.4 reviewed on October 16, 2017

We have only stayed at a couple of B&Bs and really enjoyed our stay. It has got to be exhausting to run and maintain a B&B but they did a fantastic job. Our hosts were very nice and offered suggestions at breakfast of places to visit in Saratoga Springs. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Union gables review at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We had a great stay at union gables. Everything from the room, service and breakfast were fantastic. I highly recommend this place. Walk to town.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls week end! at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

My second year in a row and wasn’t disappointed. A wonderful spot to get away from everything. Laura is always so accommodating and welcoming. I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend! at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

We had a very relaxing weekend at Union Gables. The property and rooms were perfect for a couple get-a-way. We stayed in the Emerald Room near the pool, which we enjoyed using. There are many places to sit and relax in the gardens, a very calming place for sure. The breakfast was outstanding and the service was impeccable. There are also a few restaurants and a Deli within walking distance, very convenient. We highly recommend staying at Union Gables. We look forward to visiting again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


My Saratoga home at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

My family ties to Saratoga go back four generations. As a child, I remember taking long walks around the neighborhood (we stayed at my grandmother’s home on Clark Street), and I remember Union Gables well, but I never dreamed I would stay there one day. This past weekend was my second stay, and I shared the room with my sister who hadn’t been back in 50 years, and my dog. It was a perfect stay in every way. The staff was So accommodating to our needs. The room was clean and beautifully furnished...we even had a screened porch for the dog. The breakfast was delicious, and the porch seating was comfortable and plentiful. The location was perfect...we walked everywhere we wanted to go. I can’t say enough nice things about Union Gables. It truly is my Saratoga home. I’ll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Beautiful room with many attentions to details. The breakfast was delicious with so many choices. The inn itself is gorgeous. We would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place to Stay at Maple Shade Bed & Breakfast (Stillwater, New York)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We were lucky to find two rooms at Maple Shade for Labor Day Weekend where we stayed while attending my uncle's 80th birthday party nearby. Jo Ann and Tom were great hosts and made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. They are both very friendly and had helpful suggestions for places to eat and things to do. We enjoyed being at the inn; it is beautiful and lovingly maintained. Breakfast was delicious. My mom got the only room on the first floor, which was convenient for her, so she didn't have to climb the stairs. We felt at home, yet on vacation which is the perfect combination for a good B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay!! at Geyser Lodge (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2017

This is a wonderful B&B. I would highly recommend it. The owners are great people are very accommodating. Excellent breakfast too!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway in Saratoga Springs at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Fantastic and relaxing couple of days at Union Gables! Very welcoming and charming house, room and gardens plus amazing breakfast. Matt was very friendly and provided recommendations on restaurants and things to do. As a bonus, Union Gables is basically walkable to everything. Thank you, we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Union Gables Charming and Pet Friendly at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

This is the third year that we have stayed at Union Gables and each year everything is perfect. The staff is always hospitable and and are very friendly. We bring our Border Collie with us and they treat her like royalty. We plan on visiting Saratoga Springs and staying at Union Gables for many years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time in Saratoga Springs at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

First "Bed and Breakfast Experience" for us. Will definitely return to the Union Gables. They set the bar pretty high for any place else.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Relaxing B&B at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Our stay at this beautiful B&B could not have been more relaxing! Disappointed when our vacation plans to Florida fell through, we decided to visit Saratoga Springs for a long weekend and were so glad we did. Saratoga Springs is a charming city with something for everyone and Union Gables is a well maintained property full of flowers and gardens, only a short walking distance to Congress Park and the downtown area. We spent 3 gloriously warm September days and nights exploring all it has to offer: from the shops and restaurants on Broadway to its beautiful parks, festivals and farmer’s markets. Our mornings were spent walking, hiking or biking (with complimentary bikes) and we spent our afternoons in the outdoor pool, before heading out to dinner at one of the many, many restaurants and later taking in some of the local music on Caroline Street. The Henry Suite where we stayed was very clean and quiet and had the most comfortable bed. Our host, Matt, was extremely friendly and accommodating and his recommendations of where to eat were outstanding. Breakfast every morning was delicious and was a great way to start our day. Would highly recommend Union Gables if you like the charm & ambience of a Victorian B&B and we look forward to returning soon! - Mary & Steve, Monroe, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Home Away from Home at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2017

Lovely old mansion, minutes away from various attractions; very clean; dining area well-lit via gorgeous Tiffany lamps; multiple lamps & electrical outlets in "Edward" bedroom. Spacious bathroom (shower only). Cold lemon water, coffee & tea available at all times. Matthew & Ryan very helpful & polite. A wonderful, large porch with cushioned wicker chairs & glass-topped tables. Very peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Already Looking Forward To Our Next Visit at Circular Manor Bed and Breakfast (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Located only a few blocks from Broadway, this beautifully restored B&B is our go-to home away from home when visiting Saratoga. The hosts, Dieter and Michelle, are truly great at what they do and continue to impress with each visit. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. On-site parking is available and whether you're in town for the food, farmer's market or track, you can leave the car and walk everywhere. Their breakfast is always top notch and yes, the pancakes are that good. The porch is great for enjoying a cup of coffee in the morning or relaxing in the evening with a glass of wine. Skip the hotels and stay here if you want a true Saratoga experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Oakcliff Bed and Breakfast (Halfmoon, New York)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

We stayed at Oakcliff while visiting Saratoga. Very unique, peaceful place to stay and John is a great host.

View more reviews for this inn


This I see a great place to stay! at Geyser Lodge (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

The owners are friendly and they know how to make your stay very comfortable - the hospitality is outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Inn at Five Points at The Inn At Five Points (Saratoga Springs, New York)

3.2 reviewed on August 25, 2017

The Inn is in a great location - walkable to the race track. There are lovely places to sit outside the house, although not as many comfortable spots inside the house. The breakfasts were excellent. Room was small but the bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was clean and attractive. My suggestion, as with many bathrooms I've stayed in in many hotels, is there is not enough room to place toiletries or hooks to hang towels.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Geyser Lodge (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Very friendly but not intrusive place. Clean and neat with a lot of character and amenities. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Charming at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2017

Attention to details, peaceful settings and a warm host will welcome you to this charming inn. Dogs, cat, chickens, deer and wild turkeys were there when we stayed for a restful night. If you like nature, this is the place. Sally and Norman

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place, wonderful breakfast. Wouls book again. at Geyser Lodge (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2017

Lovely old building, kept with care. The surroundings however are less than perfect, An old condemned building across one street and a strip mall across another. Cannot criticize anything else. clean room, friendly hosts, great reading material. wonderful porch for your morning coffee. Price was about right for the area and the season.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Place to Stay at The Inn At Five Points (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2017

The Inn at Five Points get high marks for food (the breakfast choices are divine!), decor (exquisite renovation with clean modern elements), location (walking distance to downtown Saratoga and to the race track!), marvelous shower (easy to work and a great rain-shower head), and friendliness (although Eilis and James were away when we visited, the assistant innkeeper, Karrie, was wonderful). A few things, though, still need some work. Our room had nowhere to sit and nowhere to put anything except the small tables that were part of the standing lamps; ditto the bathroom -- not a single shelf! The towels were inconsistent -- some lovely and fluffy and soft, others thin and scratchy. And while having delicious Saratoga water in the room, as well as the libations in the downstairs bar area, is a nice touch, there was no ice to be found anywhere! Shouldn't encounter these issues at this price point. But I've not doubt they'll get worked out, as in all other respects this is a terrific place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }