Recent Reviews in Sarasota, Florida

A Special Birthday Present at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

I wanted to do something special for my husband's 50th birthday. And Dream Lover was the perfect solution. The boat was docked two blocks from the center of town, several restaurants and the beach.... and we could walk everywhere! `We rented a couple of wave runners right at the marina and had a wonderful guided tour of the surrounding waters and saw quite a few dolphins. The breakfasts were outstanding and Kay & Jonathan were perfect hosts and made us feel like family. Even Skipper entertained us. We will be back next year. Heidi & Phillip

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, quiet beachfront at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2017

Nice, quiet, small, private. Our 1 bedroom with full kitchen was large and immaculately clean. The grounds are tropically landscaped and contain a large waterfall/fountain for relaxing sound. Right on the beach; chairs and umbrellas provided. Owners are onsite; friendly and accommodating. We had a very enjoyable stay and decided this is our new beach place! We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Dream Come True! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Our experience aboard Dream Lover was just that - a Dream Come True! From the comfy bed in the "Captain's Quarters" to the "5 forks" breakfasts prepared by Chef Kay to the enjoyable conversations in the cockpit. We enjoyed it all. Will definitely recommend it to all our friends and family. Todd & Laura PS: The best coffee in Florida!

View more reviews for this inn


The best vacation ever! at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2017

My mother and I met some female relatives late that flew in from various parts of the US. I had never stayed there and had no idea what to expect. WOW was I surprised! Our room was more like a quaint cottage on the beach. It was cute, nothing fancy but perfect for what we wanted. It was the most relaxing and adult-friendly vacation I've ever had. We plan to make this an annual trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Sandpiper at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2017

This is our favorite place to stay on Longboat Key!! We stay here every July. So glad for the residents of the Longboat community that Irma took a slight turn to the west. We have been staying at the Sandpiper Inn for more than 13+ years. Couldn't ask for a better place to relax. Thank you for making it feel like home and always making us feel welcome!!

View more reviews for this inn


I come back here every year! at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

3.8 reviewed on September 06, 2017

If you're looking for a quiet getaway in a very lovely place than this is it! Been here 4 times now and have never been disappointed! One of the best places to stay in Longboat Key. Nice rooms with beautiful grounds!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vacation Getaway at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

This is a nice getaway place to go. We have stayed here before and have always enjoyed it. Peaceful and relaxing. Harold has always been very accommodating. Will definitely be back. There is no onsite dining but had to put something for review to take. K&T

View more reviews for this inn


Overpriced, No fully functional bathroom at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

1.4 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We reserved this sailboat for 4 nights but had an unsatisfactory experience and left after 1 night. We were shocked upon arrival when the owners told us that we could go "number one" in our private bathroom, (the Captain's quarters), but to go "number two", we would need to exit the boat & go down to the end of the dock, put in a 4 digit code and use the Public Marina bathrooms. Also, there was no TV in our room as promised, and no drawer or closet in which to unpack due to the owners personal items packed into our guest room. Nothing was done to remedy this situation, we left after less that 24 hours but did not get even a partial refund.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome anniversary getaway! at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Everything was great! Been here before and will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


What A Treat it Was! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2017

We came and stayed for the rainy weekend. The Cook's kindness and hospitality was wonderful. They made us feel right at home. We loved the uniqueness and fun of staying on the boat. It was a treat to be so close to everything. Kay's food recommendations were perfect! They helped us celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary in style. The best part was meeting such kind and wonderful people. Jodi & Case Thorp

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Siesta Key Bungalow (Sarasota, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Beautiful bungalow in a great location. My family and I had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Making Our Anniversary Special! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Good food, good friends, and good weather made this extra Special for both of us. We are forever grateful that we were able to share this time with Kay & Jonathan. We were touched by their hospitality! We appreciated them sharing part of their "lives" with us. Dale & Debi Hopper

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vacation Getaway at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2017

This was a nice, peaceful getaway vacation. Harold was very accommodating. Sandpiper Inn is very charming. Have vacationed here before and always have a nice time. They provide beach chairs and umbrellas. The gas grills are nice for when you don't want to go out to eat but to have a nice bbq. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2017

Very nice, low key place to stay in long boat key.

View more reviews for this inn


Longboat Key Oasis at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

3.8 reviewed on August 16, 2017

wonderfully relaxing and cozy place, well maintained

View more reviews for this inn


New Spot at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

4.2 reviewed on August 10, 2017

Small Quiet, Clean...Fantastic.. My Wife and I have been going to Naples about every 3 years sor the past 26 years, we would usually stay at the Registry(Naples grand Beach reort) this year they were not able to get our favorite room for the time frame, so we started looking, and by chance...good old google came up with Sandpiper. After this stay, it is now our 1st choice when visiting florida

View more reviews for this inn


Cute resort on Longbat Ker! at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Super clean resort, great location, friendly staff! Will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

4.2 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Can't beat it for the price and location. Directly on the beach nice and quite. No onsite dinning but Restaurants located across the street. Large clean rooms and the Inn keepers are very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Aboard in an unforgettable storm (Emily) at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We enjoyed our 3 days and 2 nights aboard Dream Lover and an unforgettable anniversary storm (Emily). Ir was an unique experience celebrating our 52nd Wedding Anniversary. The Cook's hospitality was wonderful, food delicious, and visiting & sharing many life's experiences was great! Skipper deserves another scratch or two from us. Kathleen & Sherwood

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Siesta Key Bungalow (Sarasota, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on July 28, 2017

This was a wonderful place to stay! The employees were super nice and helpful and the property was very nice. I loved the dock area with the fishing poles and kayaks.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean rooms, quiet beach. at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2017

We were looking for a quick four day trip to Longboat and to relax on the beach without breaking the budget. Sandpiper filled all of that. Gorgeous beachfront, clean and well kept rooms, helpful concierge Carl. A couple of good restaurants very close by.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Yearly Honeymoon at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2017

We come to the Sandpiper every year for a week of relaxation, and it is the perfect place. This is away from the crowds in beautiful surroundings. My only non-outstanding review is for onsite dining - there is none which suits us fine. They do provide gas grills which are always clean so they "meet my expectation". We love this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful memories at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Harrington house last weekend . The service was outstanding, the view was gorgeous and anything we needed the staff was readily available. We will definitely be visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Special Honeymoon! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

Dream Lover was the place for our special honeymoon. Our hosts, Kay & Jonathan, are very wonderful people & I can tell give so much to others. We appreciate everything you did for us. We will gladly & graciously tell others about our wonderful experience aboard. Their hospitality was outstanding and we look forward to seeing them again. Lots of pets for Skipper. Scott & Kasey Geezil

View more reviews for this inn


Living the Shipboard Life! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

This was a very unique experience living the shipboard life. Very tranquil surroundings. Kay and Jonathan are wonderful hosts & very knowledgeable on everything happening & to do on Anna Maria Island. The breakfasts were great and the stateroom was very comfortable. We were lucky to have great weather. A truly great experience. The trip was a celebration of our 20th Anniversary! James & Geldy Bates

View more reviews for this inn


!st Anniversary Getaway at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2017

We picked the Sandpiper Inn because of it's proximity-walking distance- to Euphemia Haye Restaurant, where we had our 1st Anniversary Dinner. The beach was wonderful, the room was everything we wanted, a little old Florida Charm with modern conveniences. We plan to make this our new Getaway place.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise! at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

We've been coming here for years. Chris and Harold and great. The place is always clean and it's right on the beach so it's easy to haul the kids and other stuff to the beach. They even have chairs and umbrellas so you don't need to bring anything but a cooler and sun spray. Can't say enough about this place...it's truly a slice of paradise!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Sandpiper Inn at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

4.4 reviewed on June 04, 2017

No breakfast or maid service, full kitchen, bar-b-q grill, on the beach, comfortable room, great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Different -- in a good way at Sandpiper Inn (Longboat Key, FL)

4.0 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Tiny place with its own personality. Not a luxury resort by Longboat Key definition, but clean, supplied with the necessities, and very well cared for by thoughtful owners who are involved in day to day operations. Plus it offers benefits that larger properties can't match: quiet, privacy, a night sky dark enough to see the stars. There is no onsite dining, but the survey insists that I rate it -- there's a stove, so I'm giving it a 4.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Adventure Aboard Dream Lover! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Kay's culinary talent & attention to detail was a delightful "party in our mouths". We loved the comfy bed and beautiful decor on the upper deck as well as how close everything was to the beach and restaurants! So happy we were able to find this little piece of paradise & meet the Cooks!! We appreciated the Cook"s kindness throughout every minute of our stay. We enjoyed our conversations with them about stress....life.... and thank god for second chances & Match.com! Erin & Gerry Gretzinger

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }