Recent Reviews in Sarasota, Florida

Birthday Surprise! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

This adventure is a surprise for Jim on his birthday. We enjoyed being lulled to sleep by the gentle waves. The breakfast was fabulous! The blueberry dessert was exceptional. It's a recipe that I would love to have. Lois

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

We started going to this place when it was called Riviera Beach Resort. We brought our kids here every year for summer vacations. We had not been here in about 10 years, now the name is different and no kids were coming.....but we had such great memories here we had to give it a try. The new owners have made this place even better if that is possible! They have put a lot time and effort in renovating and it just makes the whole place seem like we were seeing it for the first time! We picked a great time of the year to go, we had the entire beach to ourselves. I just can't put into words what a wonderful time we had, so relaxing with just an absolutely beautiful view.

View more reviews for this inn


A little slice of heaven at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on November 21, 2016

The Sandpiper Inn - Florida deserves everyone to visit for a restful, great, sunshine place on the beach. The owners are delightful, warm, and gracious. Prefect. Thank you kindly, Chris and Harold.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

My husband and I recently got the chance to escape and enjoy a relaxing weekend on board the Dream Lover boat. Kay and Jonathan (and Skipper!) were gracious hosts and made you feel right at home. The food was absolutely fantastic and conversations delightful. While we were only able to get away for 2 short days, it felt like we were there much longer. We truly had a wonderful time! Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


We love it at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We have been here several times. It is not luxurious, but just a quiet little place with a private beach. I have never had a bad experience here. There is no onsite dining, but there are restaurants nearby. The beach is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Lover was a very cool and unique experience at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

The sailboat was a very cool, unique experience and filled a square on our travel bucket list. I enjoyed getting a detailed tour of the boat and the inner workings; I'm an engineer. Reida and I loved the food, absolutely wonderful! Kay has a way with the galley. Very relaxing to walk the area and coming and going from the boat was a breeze. We really appreciated Kay & Jonathan's (and Skipper's) hospitality. Lowell & Reida, Olathe, KS

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This place was a dream come true. It was a cozy, safe, romantic, clean, reasonable place to spend our much needed vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


October at SandPiper Inn at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Lovely room, gracious service. Red tide, beach smelled like dead fish and was plowed up. Horrible rain and weather. I've stayed here before and it was wonderful, but do watch the weather and avoid the red tide. Best bet is to go the last week in April or the first two weeks of May.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Relaxing Couple of Days at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

We had a wonderful time both onboard and exploring on the island. It was a very relaxing couple of days for us. The food and chats were excellent! The hospitality was great. Glenn & Janet

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Two Days Aboard Dream Lover at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

My daughter Jeanne and I had a fantastic two days here. Kay and Jonathan were so easy to be with and Skipper is very loving. This morning we were on the beach early and it was perfect. Jonathan took us out on the dinghy and we saw a pod of dolphins with pups, a rainbow, and had a cool breeze, too. It was an awesome getaway. Janise & Jeanne

View more reviews for this inn


What A Great Idea - Boat & Btrakfastb at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Eddie & I are fans of B&Bs.. The idea of a boat & breakfast really appealed to us. It's so comfortable, well appointed & you can't get any better than Jonathan & Kay & Skipper,too, as hosts. The area, marina & the island has been genuinely friendly & this has been a Stellar Anniversary Weekend. Ed & Sammi Krout

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay on the west coast of Florida. at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

What I liked about the Sandpiper inn is the cleanliness of the room. The bed was extremely comfortable a king size. Our unit was steps away from the ocean. Everything was there. From clean bar- b- que grills to clean silverware. I was extremely pleased. Extremely peaceful. Caters to serenity.

View more reviews for this inn


Little Slice of Heaven at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on September 17, 2016

My husband and I wanted to get away & relax. It was just the two of us, so we chose the smallest room. It was perfect! It was just the two of us and we spent our days lounging on the beach and evening enjoying some of the local restaurants. We found little slice of heaven and will be returning!!

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity at Sandpiper Inn at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on September 10, 2016

A friend and I spent two nights at the Sandpiper Inn (Rm 200) in late August. The beach was wonderful and I appreciate the "No Smoking" policy. Great sunsets every night and miles of open beach to walk on & gather shells. Also saw schools of snook right along the beach in less than 2 feet of water. Next trip I'll pack my fly rod. Restaurants across the street were very good. One offered an early dining special which was very good. I've already made reservations for November to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing mini getaway from our day to day life. at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

So glad we found Dream Lover! What an amazing mini getaway from our day to day life. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay aboard, the beach sunset, conversation, a wonderful night's sleep, and absolutely fabulous gourmet breakfast! We love the water, and this was a perfect escape - such a difference from a standard hotel room. Mark & Paige

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B Getaway at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on August 27, 2016

This is our 3rd time at the Sandpiper and we just love it here! We just love how quaint the property is also with the beautiful landscaping. It's also nice and quiet here. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. I gave the rooms a 3 only because I think they could use some updating with some more modern furniture. That won't stop me from going here but just giving my opinion. Also love the fact that the Sandpiper is Pet Friendly. That is a big plus for us as we won't travel without our pup and Pet Friendly places are hard to come by. Thanks again and we look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Convenient Apartments with the most Beautiful Private Beach at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

If you want to enjoy a relaxing and quiet time in the most beautiful private beach, this is the place. The apartments are very cozy, convenient and surrounded by beautiful gardens. They have everything you need to spend quality time in the beach: you can prepare your own meal or if you want to eat outside there are many restaurants and convenience stores close by.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful "mini-moon" at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

What a great time! Jonathan, Kay, and Skipper were absolutely amazing and made us feel at home. We truly enjoyed the conversation, and the bananas foster croissant was delicious. We can't wait to come back for our one-year anniversary. What a wonderful "mini-moon". Frank and Shannon Feldman

View more reviews for this inn


We would love to own a sail boat like Dream Lover & liveaboard! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover! Jon & I would love to have our own sail boat one day and possibly live aboard. We got so many ideas and excellent information about sailing and taking care of a sailboat from Jonathan who has a wealth of information. We would be back again to ask more questions and hear more sea stories. Kay's Gourmet breakfast is wonderful and the beach is only a block away within a short walk to restaurants with local catch. Jon & Julie

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Very clean, pet friendly and right on the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Beach Accomodations at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This was our second stay at the Sandpiper Inn, but will definitely not be our last visit. Great accommodations, great location and a very caring innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Experience of a Lifetime! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We were tired of regular hotels and even B&B experiences so decided to do something super different. Had an open mind about the trip and treated it as an adventure. And we were not disappointed! Just the overall experience of being on a boat was very romantic and relaxing. We stayed for 3 nights and each night slept fantastic. The bed was very comfortable, the sheets wonderful and the pillows were awesome. I always bring my own pillow to any hotels but this time it stayed in the car! Breakfasts were a culinary art every single morning and no set dining time worked great for us as we love to workout before the breakfast walking for miles at the beach. Then after breakfast best time ever... do NOTHING.... just chill in the cockpit under the shade, fall asleep or even watch a dolphin swim by. I would totally recommend this experience as long as you are looking for a different & romantic and not Ritz Carlton kind of accommodations. We would definitely go back

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place!!! at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

This is our second time staying at the Sandpiper and it didn't disappoint. Harold the owner goes above and beyond to make everyone's stay comfortable and as relaxing as possible. We will definitely be back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We come here every year - and we always hate to leave. Great location, beautiful grounds and right on the beach. We will be back next year (and the year after ...) Onsite dining evaluation is hard. The kitchen is perfectly fine and there are gas and are very convenient charcoal grills on the property. No actual "onsite dining" other than what you prepare yourself - and that is just fine with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Found this place at the last minute and the only unit available was the efficiency. It was small but adequate. The staff was helpful and efficient. It was great to be able to walk a short distance to the beach and have just a few people around. It was like having your own private beach. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Staying With Family at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Our stay was even better than we anticipated - it felt like we were staying with family. Dream Lover is not only beautiful and intriguing, but it's obvious that it's full of love and happiness. Kudos for doing what you love. Kay & Jonathan were so kind to Amanda and me, and the accomodations were perfect. The breakfasts were delicious and the truly good coffee spoiled me. My Mr. Coffee will be such a letdown when I return home. We hope to visit again soon. Erika & Amanda

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoying Dream Lover at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We so enjoyed the Cook's hospitality and their lovely boat. It was a great finish to our stay at Anna Maria Island, Our daughter Ella will always remember the boat trip to see scenery and dolphins as we will! It was very relaxing and enjoyed getting to know our hosts & Skipper, too! Great concept!!! Jan, Stacey, & Ella

View more reviews for this inn


Summer 2016 Visit at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We come here every year, and we love it. We started staying 3 nights several years ago and now we come for a week. The rooms are clean, the property is beautiful and the beach is steps away. We make our own breakfast and lunches in the room and use the grills at night. Could not ask for a better value at such a pristine location. We will be back again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


What an experience! at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We stayed at the Sandpiper for the first time this past June, will we stay there again?.......YES! The surroundings are beautiful, private beach, grills to use, small but enjoyable pool. This resort is more for adults and thats just what we were looking for. Only suggestion is that the gentleman that checked us in could have been a bit more friendly, but may have been a busy day for him. Would highly suggest staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday & Anniversary Celebration at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We had a wonderful time on The Dream Lover this weekend. It was a special way to celebrate our birthdays and 24th Wedding Anniversary. We spent early mornings up on deck. The breakfasts were amazing. Love the area - so easy to walk to many restaurants, stores, and the beach. Kay and Jonathan are a wonderful couple with such a positive and healthy outlook on life. They are a joy to spend time with. Oh and Skipper too! It was a wonderful weekend. Sue & Jim Hughes

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}