Recent Reviews in Sarasota, Florida

A Wonderful 2 days on Dream Lover! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2018

What a wonderful 2 days we were able to spend upon Dream Lover. It is just what we needed to be able to get away from our stressful life in N.Y. Our hosts, Kay & Jonathan are a wonderful couple, gracious and very interesting to converse with. The breakfasts were wonderful and thoughtfully arranged. We also enjoyed Skipper's company. We would love to return again. John & Debbie Dross

View more reviews for this inn


The Formula for a Happy, Calm, and Memorable Vacation: at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2018

The formula for a happy, calm, and memorable vacation: A beautiful sailing sloop and a bouncy, loving puppy & sublime breakfasts & intelligent/kind/gracious hosts is a perfect escape! Mark & Meghan Leonard Orlando

View more reviews for this inn


We spent New Years Eve there at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2018

We stayed in one of their bungalows-and it was very nice. We moved to the penthouse for New Years Day. This place is very nice. They give out cookies each day and the breakfast is a few choices. The beach is fantastic. They have canoes to use in the ocean. Anna Marie Island is a real cool place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Lovely Getaway From Kansas at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2017

This was such a lovely getaway from Kansas, and the Cooks are wonderful hosts and special people!! The breakfast was delicious, the accommodations perfect, and the conversation warm and welcoming! We were intrigued by their stories and history of the boat! We will let our friends and family know of this awesome opportunity in this beautiful spot of Florida!! Matt & Beth Wasko, Overland Park, KS

View more reviews for this inn


A Dream Destination at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2017

On our extended four-month vacation through Europe and the States, we have stayed in a mountain hut, a harbor crane, chateaux, caves ... and today we added Dream Lover Boat and Breakfast to our collection of interesting places to stay. Chef Kay created a delicious Bananas Foster Croissant with an elegant rum sauce for us that was just wonderful! The dolphins splashing around the boat were a marvelous entertainment. What a nice way to relax. Denise & Chris from Alaska

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Birthday Present at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

I wanted to do something special for my husband's 50th birthday. And Dream Lover was the perfect solution. The boat was docked two blocks from the center of town, several restaurants and the beach.... and we could walk everywhere! `We rented a couple of wave runners right at the marina and had a wonderful guided tour of the surrounding waters and saw quite a few dolphins. The breakfasts were outstanding and Kay & Jonathan were perfect hosts and made us feel like family. Even Skipper entertained us. We will be back next year. Heidi & Phillip

View more reviews for this inn


A Dream Come True! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Our experience aboard Dream Lover was just that - a Dream Come True! From the comfy bed in the "Captain's Quarters" to the "5 forks" breakfasts prepared by Chef Kay to the enjoyable conversations in the cockpit. We enjoyed it all. Will definitely recommend it to all our friends and family. Todd & Laura PS: The best coffee in Florida!

View more reviews for this inn


Overpriced, No fully functional bathroom at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

1.4 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We reserved this sailboat for 4 nights but had an unsatisfactory experience and left after 1 night. We were shocked upon arrival when the owners told us that we could go "number one" in our private bathroom, (the Captain's quarters), but to go "number two", we would need to exit the boat & go down to the end of the dock, put in a 4 digit code and use the Public Marina bathrooms. Also, there was no TV in our room as promised, and no drawer or closet in which to unpack due to the owners personal items packed into our guest room. Nothing was done to remedy this situation, we left after less that 24 hours but did not get even a partial refund.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome anniversary getaway! at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Everything was great! Been here before and will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


What A Treat it Was! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2017

We came and stayed for the rainy weekend. The Cook's kindness and hospitality was wonderful. They made us feel right at home. We loved the uniqueness and fun of staying on the boat. It was a treat to be so close to everything. Kay's food recommendations were perfect! They helped us celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary in style. The best part was meeting such kind and wonderful people. Jodi & Case Thorp

View more reviews for this inn


Making Our Anniversary Special! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Good food, good friends, and good weather made this extra Special for both of us. We are forever grateful that we were able to share this time with Kay & Jonathan. We were touched by their hospitality! We appreciated them sharing part of their "lives" with us. Dale & Debi Hopper

View more reviews for this inn


Aboard in an unforgettable storm (Emily) at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We enjoyed our 3 days and 2 nights aboard Dream Lover and an unforgettable anniversary storm (Emily). Ir was an unique experience celebrating our 52nd Wedding Anniversary. The Cook's hospitality was wonderful, food delicious, and visiting & sharing many life's experiences was great! Skipper deserves another scratch or two from us. Kathleen & Sherwood

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful memories at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Harrington house last weekend . The service was outstanding, the view was gorgeous and anything we needed the staff was readily available. We will definitely be visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Special Honeymoon! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

Dream Lover was the place for our special honeymoon. Our hosts, Kay & Jonathan, are very wonderful people & I can tell give so much to others. We appreciate everything you did for us. We will gladly & graciously tell others about our wonderful experience aboard. Their hospitality was outstanding and we look forward to seeing them again. Lots of pets for Skipper. Scott & Kasey Geezil

View more reviews for this inn


Living the Shipboard Life! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

This was a very unique experience living the shipboard life. Very tranquil surroundings. Kay and Jonathan are wonderful hosts & very knowledgeable on everything happening & to do on Anna Maria Island. The breakfasts were great and the stateroom was very comfortable. We were lucky to have great weather. A truly great experience. The trip was a celebration of our 20th Anniversary! James & Geldy Bates

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Warm and Unique Experience at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2017

It was a very warm and unique experience. The views were beautiful and the hosts exceptionally friendly. It is hard to say what the best part of the trip was... everything was perfect! You cannot beat the breakfasts, you will not find better at a five-star resort. Skipper was warm and loving and made our stay feel like home. Sean & Tanya McClory

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Adventure Aboard Dream Lover! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Kay's culinary talent & attention to detail was a delightful "party in our mouths". We loved the comfy bed and beautiful decor on the upper deck as well as how close everything was to the beach and restaurants! So happy we were able to find this little piece of paradise & meet the Cooks!! We appreciated the Cook"s kindness throughout every minute of our stay. We enjoyed our conversations with them about stress....life.... and thank god for second chances & Match.com! Erin & Gerry Gretzinger

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrating Our 2nd Anniversary at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

We celebrated our 2nd Anniversary! What a special place to mark our occasion. We will never forget our wonderful experience here. Kay accommodated or dietary needs for gluten-free and the allergy needs I had. The weather was beautiful! View fabulous! Peace & tranquility! Recharged our batteries! Frankie &Sonny

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Peaceful, Peaceful!! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

What a wonderful experience here on the Dream Lover. Peaceful, Peaceful, Peaceful! So nice to be on the water, sleeping and waking up to the sounds of seabirds. Food was fabulous. Kay & Jonathan were wonderful hosts! Fresh flowers in our cabin and cloth napkins are always a nice touch. We had a wonderful experience for Bob's birthday. Bob & Debbi Dennison

View more reviews for this inn


We loved Anna Maria at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on March 25, 2017

We enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover Boat & Breakfast. The wine & cheese welcome was a perfect start to our adventure! The Cooks are great hosts. The bed was so comfy and the breakfast amazing!! We love Anna Maria and we will be back soon. John & Larina

View more reviews for this inn


Great Coffee! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

We thank Kay and Jonathan for their amazing hospitality! We certainly did not expect "movie evenings" on board! Great coffee at last and wonderful breakfasts. They made us feel at home. Julian & Gaby Barnes

View more reviews for this inn


Jim Badzik March 3 - 7, 2017 at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on March 12, 2017

The owner and staff were tremendous! Always there to help with questions, and sharing stories and history of Anna Maria Island and the Harrington House. Great local knowledge. Outstanding breakfasts from Chef Marc!! We will come back again and enjoy this wonderful gem!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Unique B & B at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2017

We had such a wonderful experience. We loved staying in such a unique B&B. Speaking of the breakfasts.....it is amazing what Kay was able to cook up in the small galley kitchen. Thank Kay for taking our dietary interests in mind! Skipper made our stay even more special. We wish we could take him with us. What we truly enjoyed was the conversations with Jonathan & Kay. It helped us slow down and appreciate the art of conversation. Jeff & Tricia Thomas

View more reviews for this inn


Low-key,No pressure, Friendly place to be at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

I enjoyed going to sleep with the sound of little ripples against the boat and the slight rocking. And then to get up early in the morning and plug the coffee pot in and watch pelicans dive for their breakfast. This is the way to live! - Jim Delicious breakfasts. all accommodating hosts, perfect! - Joan

View more reviews for this inn


Spending the night on the ocean at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

We had such a wonderful night aboard the Dream Lover, What a beautiful boat, and Kay & Jonathan are awesome hosts. Lovely conversation, and an experience of a life time spending the night on the ocean. We want to thank Kay & Jonathan for opening up their home to us. We hope to be back soon for a longer stay. Stephanie & Andrew

View more reviews for this inn


What a fun experience living on a sailboat. at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2017

What a wonderful experience we have had on the boat with Kay, Jonathan,& Skipper! The weather was so lovely for the first day and a half & the last twelve hours were all part of the fun adventure of "living" on a sailboat! Lightning strobbed through the cabin windows at 3:30 a.m. accompanied by the staccato of thunder and the lapping of waves against the gunnels. Fun! We enjoyed watching the pelicans, terns and ospreys fishing around the bridge and pier. Kay cooked delicious breakfasts, and Jonathan was a charming "busboy." Such fun to savor a snippet of life aboard ship. Kathy & Joanne

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on earth at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

A marvelous, pampered get away on beautiful Anna Maria Island. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, but never intrusive. Delucious breakfasts served poolside, coffe & tea all the time plus those wonderful cookies every afternoon. Amenities were numerous from bathrobes, to beach towels & umbrellas and bikes & kayaks. Menus from area restaurants , plus lists of holiday closings. I highly recommend this b&b would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderfi\ul Anniversary Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2016

It was such a wonderful anniversary experience! The weather is beautiful and experiencing the island from waterside gave us a new and unique perspective. We loved the food and accommodations as well as getting to know our hosts and Skipper too! and getting a peek at life as a live-aboard both on the Dream Lover and the dinghy - Bad Dog! Jim & Patsy

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Time on the Dream Lover! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

What a great time on the Dream Lover! So close to the ocean and the sunset.! Also a short walk to the quaint little tavern! The food was good; the conversation was great; and the opportunity to fall asleep while being rocked gently by the lapping water! The dog therapy (Skipper) was an extra bonus! Such a wonderful experience. Debbie & Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Surprise! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

This adventure is a surprise for Jim on his birthday. We enjoyed being lulled to sleep by the gentle waves. The breakfast was fabulous! The blueberry dessert was exceptional. It's a recipe that I would love to have. Lois

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }