Recent Reviews in Sarasota, Florida

We spent New Years Eve there at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2018

We stayed in one of their bungalows-and it was very nice. We moved to the penthouse for New Years Day. This place is very nice. They give out cookies each day and the breakfast is a few choices. The beach is fantastic. They have canoes to use in the ocean. Anna Marie Island is a real cool place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome anniversary getaway! at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Everything was great! Been here before and will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful memories at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Harrington house last weekend . The service was outstanding, the view was gorgeous and anything we needed the staff was readily available. We will definitely be visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Jim Badzik March 3 - 7, 2017 at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on March 12, 2017

The owner and staff were tremendous! Always there to help with questions, and sharing stories and history of Anna Maria Island and the Harrington House. Great local knowledge. Outstanding breakfasts from Chef Marc!! We will come back again and enjoy this wonderful gem!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on earth at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

A marvelous, pampered get away on beautiful Anna Maria Island. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, but never intrusive. Delucious breakfasts served poolside, coffe & tea all the time plus those wonderful cookies every afternoon. Amenities were numerous from bathrobes, to beach towels & umbrellas and bikes & kayaks. Menus from area restaurants , plus lists of holiday closings. I highly recommend this b&b would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great property at a super location with an exceptional staff at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Spent the last two days here and stayed in the Cottage with a great view of the gulf and the beautiful sunsets. The staff was exceptional and made sure I would not forget my stay at this wonderful property. Their breakfast each day was prepared superbly and offered several options to meet everyone's desires. Looking forward to a return visit and another very peaceful stay on the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Great anniversary getaway at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

We visited this B&B for the first time this winter and it exceeded our expectations in every way. From the very pleasant and helpful staff to the delicious breakfasts overlooking the gulf to our exceptionally clean and well appointed bungalow we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we have already booked for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


We will visit again at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2015

We have stayed here a number of times the week before Thanksgiving with my sister and husband who live in Fl. My husband and I have stayed in a number of B and B's over the years and The Harrington House is the most pleasant. The breakfasts are wonderful, the coffee is good ( I love a good cup of coffee ) The breakfast room overlooks the pool and the beach. Very tranquil! Eating around the pool is also an option. The staff is attentive and friendly. The on line pictures of the rooms are accurate and there is not a bad choice. We have stayed in a small room in the main house which I like because the living room is right outside our door along with late night cookies and tea. Excellent restaurants are near by and shops. You won't go wrong by choosing the Harrington as your B and B destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Beachfront Elegance at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2015

It was the first time staying at the Harrington House. It was far beyond our expectations. The service and kindness of the staff was excellent and gracious.

View more reviews for this inn


Just splendid! at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on January 16, 2015

A perfect romantic getaway right on the beach in the dunes! They make you never want to leave again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on January 14, 2015

We stayed in "Sunset" an aptly named suite from which we watched the beautiful sunset each evening while sharing a glass of wine. My family has been living and/or vacationing on Anna Maria Island for 50+ years, and this was one of the very nicest places we have stayed. The breakfasts were wonderful, and when we decided to leave early before normal breakfast hours, the chef was kind enough to prepare a special meal for us. This website would not allow me to select "Outstanding," but I would give all five categories the highest "outstanding" rating. J. Langfitt, Myrtle Beach SC

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and relaxing place to stay on Anna Maria ISland at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on January 07, 2015

What a lovely, friendly, and delightful find on Anna Maria Island. Everyone could not have been nicer... a beach more beautiful..... and a room more comfortable. We fully enjoyed our stay and look forward to our return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Beachside B&B at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2015

Charm eminates from every inch of this island B&B,from the individually decorated bedrooms,with gulf views and the chef prepared breakfasts served with care by the friendly staff,to the glorious Gulf of Mexico with its white sandy beach just a few steps away through the white picket fence.Peace,tranquility,is found here in abundance,an ideal holiday destination to recharge the batteries.The wording on a sign outside says " Come as a guest and leave as a friend" embodies all that this island B&B Is about and after 20 years of visiting we can highly recommend a visit to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


The most gorgeous sunset right from our room! at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on December 31, 2014

We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Harrington House is the best! at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2014

We stayed in bungalow #5 for 10days. It was absolutely the best place we stayed at in a long time. The bungalow was so clean and neat! The screened in porch was wonderful. The kitchen was great. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The chef made a special every day plus the regular menu. The folks there were so sweet and kind. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Wedding at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

My husband and I live in Ohio and had our wedding at the Harrington House. The staff could not have been more helpful. They took care of everything and managed every detail to perfection. The Chef did an amazing job on the food. It was scrumptious. We plan on spending our 1 year anniversary there.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B on the Gulf at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on December 05, 2014

Great accommodations, warm and friendly owner and staff, uncrowded beach, and oh those sunsets (moonsets, too). Nice breakfasts, indoors or out (by the pool). Convenient to day destinations North and South.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great weekend coming up at "OUR" Harrington House!! at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on December 04, 2014

Another Great Treat staying with "Our Friends" the staff at the Harrington House!! They keep their employees for a very long time, because they are so polite and helpful and have become like Family!! If you look on the internet, you can choose the guest room you would like and my husband and I have selected the same room for atleast 15 times!! After our Thanksgiving stayt there, we've booked our 45th Anniversary ..... Valentine's weekend at "our" Harrington House. YEA!! Jane and Pete.............Orlando, Florida -harringtonhousebedbreakfast-photo.htmlays

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get a Way Weekend at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on December 02, 2014

Our favorite Bed and Breakfast in Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary spot! at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Delicious breakfasts, friendly staff, great room, fantastic view - it's the second year we've celebrated our anniversary there, and we've already made reservations for next year! Love it and wish we had found it sooner!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place for a relaxing vacation at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on November 05, 2014

The rooms a clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly and have good suggestions when you ask them about places to eat and things to do in the area. There are a lot of places to eat that are within walking distance, and there's a free trolley that comes by every 20 minutes that runs by a lot of the places that are further out. I would definitely recommend staying at Harrington House.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Beautiful views, beach and room. Service and food were superb. We Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time stayed at Harrington. looking forward to next year(2015) at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

Excellent place to relax. Staff is excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place for our Honeymoon!!! at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We stayed in the cottage for our honeymoon and we were welcomed with chocolate covered strawberries and they were awesome! We had a private little patio and view of the ocean. For breakfast we were served banana bread, fruit, toast, and an English muffin with a spinach sauce. Although I was unsure of the sound of it, it was one of the best breakfasts I have ever eaten. They had robes for us in the room and a heart shaped Jacuzzis. We sat out on the beach one day and they had towels for us to use and beach chairs. The staff was very nice and while we were on the beach someone came and made our bed and brought fresh towels. Excellent service and an excellent stay. We will be back. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Hariington House at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We go to Harrington House every year and it is always wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B. at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We have stayed in the Harrington House several times and always enjoy the close proximity to the beach (view from Huth House is perfect) and the great breakfasts in the main house. We will come back again, I'm sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique place that does what it should at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2014

The Harrington House has it all. Not easy to find it "all" on the beach in Florida! We were used to inland bed & breakfasts, but Harrington House know how to fit the B&B into the beach & bikini lifestyle! We bought a mug and some soaps to remember the visit but we'll be sure to tell others about the place and make a visit again in the future. Thank you for the fun escape weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic, comfortable, charming. at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

A wonderful, place to relax, enjoy the serenity, charm, view, service.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B with Gulf View at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

Great stay in a super facility. Staff exceeded our expectations in care for our every need and knowledge of the community's amenities. Gulfside cannot be beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Cannot wait to return to Harrington House! at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

We were ready to book our next stay before we even left Harrington House. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everyone there seemed to love what they were doing. The room was perfect and breakfast was amazing. When we booked our stay there, it seemed a little expensive, but we found it was worth every penny. We are so excited to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }