Recent Reviews in Sarasota, Florida

!st Anniversary Getaway at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2017

We picked the Sandpiper Inn because of it's proximity-walking distance- to Euphemia Haye Restaurant, where we had our 1st Anniversary Dinner. The beach was wonderful, the room was everything we wanted, a little old Florida Charm with modern conveniences. We plan to make this our new Getaway place.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise! at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

We've been coming here for years. Chris and Harold and great. The place is always clean and it's right on the beach so it's easy to haul the kids and other stuff to the beach. They even have chairs and umbrellas so you don't need to bring anything but a cooler and sun spray. Can't say enough about this place...it's truly a slice of paradise!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Sandpiper Inn at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on June 04, 2017

No breakfast or maid service, full kitchen, bar-b-q grill, on the beach, comfortable room, great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Different -- in a good way at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Tiny place with its own personality. Not a luxury resort by Longboat Key definition, but clean, supplied with the necessities, and very well cared for by thoughtful owners who are involved in day to day operations. Plus it offers benefits that larger properties can't match: quiet, privacy, a night sky dark enough to see the stars. There is no onsite dining, but the survey insists that I rate it -- there's a stove, so I'm giving it a 4.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Adventure Aboard Dream Lover! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Kay's culinary talent & attention to detail was a delightful "party in our mouths". We loved the comfy bed and beautiful decor on the upper deck as well as how close everything was to the beach and restaurants! So happy we were able to find this little piece of paradise & meet the Cooks!! We appreciated the Cook"s kindness throughout every minute of our stay. We enjoyed our conversations with them about stress....life.... and thank god for second chances & Match.com! Erin & Gerry Gretzinger

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrating Our 2nd Anniversary at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

We celebrated our 2nd Anniversary! What a special place to mark our occasion. We will never forget our wonderful experience here. Kay accommodated or dietary needs for gluten-free and the allergy needs I had. The weather was beautiful! View fabulous! Peace & tranquility! Recharged our batteries! Frankie &Sonny

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Peaceful, Peaceful!! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

What a wonderful experience here on the Dream Lover. Peaceful, Peaceful, Peaceful! So nice to be on the water, sleeping and waking up to the sounds of seabirds. Food was fabulous. Kay & Jonathan were wonderful hosts! Fresh flowers in our cabin and cloth napkins are always a nice touch. We had a wonderful experience for Bob's birthday. Bob & Debbi Dennison

View more reviews for this inn


We loved Anna Maria at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on March 25, 2017

We enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover Boat & Breakfast. The wine & cheese welcome was a perfect start to our adventure! The Cooks are great hosts. The bed was so comfy and the breakfast amazing!! We love Anna Maria and we will be back soon. John & Larina

View more reviews for this inn


Great Coffee! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

We thank Kay and Jonathan for their amazing hospitality! We certainly did not expect "movie evenings" on board! Great coffee at last and wonderful breakfasts. They made us feel at home. Julian & Gaby Barnes

View more reviews for this inn


Jim Badzik March 3 - 7, 2017 at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on March 12, 2017

The owner and staff were tremendous! Always there to help with questions, and sharing stories and history of Anna Maria Island and the Harrington House. Great local knowledge. Outstanding breakfasts from Chef Marc!! We will come back again and enjoy this wonderful gem!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Unique B & B at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2017

We had such a wonderful experience. We loved staying in such a unique B&B. Speaking of the breakfasts.....it is amazing what Kay was able to cook up in the small galley kitchen. Thank Kay for taking our dietary interests in mind! Skipper made our stay even more special. We wish we could take him with us. What we truly enjoyed was the conversations with Jonathan & Kay. It helped us slow down and appreciate the art of conversation. Jeff & Tricia Thomas

View more reviews for this inn


Low-key,No pressure, Friendly place to be at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

I enjoyed going to sleep with the sound of little ripples against the boat and the slight rocking. And then to get up early in the morning and plug the coffee pot in and watch pelicans dive for their breakfast. This is the way to live! - Jim Delicious breakfasts. all accommodating hosts, perfect! - Joan

View more reviews for this inn


Bring Your Own Breakfast it is not provided at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 20, 2017

A pleasure to stay on the beach with 2 clean gas grills. Nice dining options in walking distance. Publix CVS & fish market within 10 minute drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Spending the night on the ocean at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

We had such a wonderful night aboard the Dream Lover, What a beautiful boat, and Kay & Jonathan are awesome hosts. Lovely conversation, and an experience of a life time spending the night on the ocean. We want to thank Kay & Jonathan for opening up their home to us. We hope to be back soon for a longer stay. Stephanie & Andrew

View more reviews for this inn


What a fun experience living on a sailboat. at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2017

What a wonderful experience we have had on the boat with Kay, Jonathan,& Skipper! The weather was so lovely for the first day and a half & the last twelve hours were all part of the fun adventure of "living" on a sailboat! Lightning strobbed through the cabin windows at 3:30 a.m. accompanied by the staccato of thunder and the lapping of waves against the gunnels. Fun! We enjoyed watching the pelicans, terns and ospreys fishing around the bridge and pier. Kay cooked delicious breakfasts, and Jonathan was a charming "busboy." Such fun to savor a snippet of life aboard ship. Kathy & Joanne

View more reviews for this inn


My paradise at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

No traffic, or worry about parking. Go to the beach when you want to. I wish I could buy one of the rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on earth at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast (Holmes Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

A marvelous, pampered get away on beautiful Anna Maria Island. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, but never intrusive. Delucious breakfasts served poolside, coffe & tea all the time plus those wonderful cookies every afternoon. Amenities were numerous from bathrobes, to beach towels & umbrellas and bikes & kayaks. Menus from area restaurants , plus lists of holiday closings. I highly recommend this b&b would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay! at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2016

This inn was wonderful! So relaxing and has the most beautiful private beach! Go here if you want a relaxing, quiet, and beautiful beach all to yourself! There is no restaurant at this inn but there are plenty all around it.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite west coast getaway at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on December 14, 2016

We stay every year for a little getaway. Right on the gulf, relaxing, peaceful, friendly, great restaurants and thing s to do in the area. A great find and keeper.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderfi\ul Anniversary Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2016

It was such a wonderful anniversary experience! The weather is beautiful and experiencing the island from waterside gave us a new and unique perspective. We loved the food and accommodations as well as getting to know our hosts and Skipper too! and getting a peek at life as a live-aboard both on the Dream Lover and the dinghy - Bad Dog! Jim & Patsy

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Time on the Dream Lover! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

What a great time on the Dream Lover! So close to the ocean and the sunset.! Also a short walk to the quaint little tavern! The food was good; the conversation was great; and the opportunity to fall asleep while being rocked gently by the lapping water! The dog therapy (Skipper) was an extra bonus! Such a wonderful experience. Debbie & Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Surprise! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

This adventure is a surprise for Jim on his birthday. We enjoyed being lulled to sleep by the gentle waves. The breakfast was fabulous! The blueberry dessert was exceptional. It's a recipe that I would love to have. Lois

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

We started going to this place when it was called Riviera Beach Resort. We brought our kids here every year for summer vacations. We had not been here in about 10 years, now the name is different and no kids were coming.....but we had such great memories here we had to give it a try. The new owners have made this place even better if that is possible! They have put a lot time and effort in renovating and it just makes the whole place seem like we were seeing it for the first time! We picked a great time of the year to go, we had the entire beach to ourselves. I just can't put into words what a wonderful time we had, so relaxing with just an absolutely beautiful view.

View more reviews for this inn


A little slice of heaven at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on November 21, 2016

The Sandpiper Inn - Florida deserves everyone to visit for a restful, great, sunshine place on the beach. The owners are delightful, warm, and gracious. Prefect. Thank you kindly, Chris and Harold.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

My husband and I recently got the chance to escape and enjoy a relaxing weekend on board the Dream Lover boat. Kay and Jonathan (and Skipper!) were gracious hosts and made you feel right at home. The food was absolutely fantastic and conversations delightful. While we were only able to get away for 2 short days, it felt like we were there much longer. We truly had a wonderful time! Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


We love it at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We have been here several times. It is not luxurious, but just a quiet little place with a private beach. I have never had a bad experience here. There is no onsite dining, but there are restaurants nearby. The beach is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Lover was a very cool and unique experience at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

The sailboat was a very cool, unique experience and filled a square on our travel bucket list. I enjoyed getting a detailed tour of the boat and the inner workings; I'm an engineer. Reida and I loved the food, absolutely wonderful! Kay has a way with the galley. Very relaxing to walk the area and coming and going from the boat was a breeze. We really appreciated Kay & Jonathan's (and Skipper's) hospitality. Lowell & Reida, Olathe, KS

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This place was a dream come true. It was a cozy, safe, romantic, clean, reasonable place to spend our much needed vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


October at SandPiper Inn at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Lovely room, gracious service. Red tide, beach smelled like dead fish and was plowed up. Horrible rain and weather. I've stayed here before and it was wonderful, but do watch the weather and avoid the red tide. Best bet is to go the last week in April or the first two weeks of May.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Relaxing Couple of Days at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

We had a wonderful time both onboard and exploring on the island. It was a very relaxing couple of days for us. The food and chats were excellent! The hospitality was great. Glenn & Janet

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }