Recent Reviews in Saranac Lake, New York

Serene at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

3.6 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We were disappointed at first that there was no TV in our little cabin, but after a few moments we decided that Flower Lake was infinitely better to look at. Right outside the door!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B!! at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed there for a long weekend and it was great. The couple running it was so sweet and friendly. Clean living area, beautiful lake view. No complaints at all!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our own little house at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2014

We stayed in #5, a tiny house all by itself, looking out over Lake Flower. It had a living room, kitchen and bathroom downstairs and a small reading room and bedroom upstairs. It was very private and quiet. Our hosts, Cal and Chris, were knowledgeable about the surrounding area, and the breakfasts were delicious. Our stay couldn't have been better.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2014

Highly recommend staying here! Will definitely return! Hospitable and accommodating!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely atmosphere but could be spiffed up a bit at Lake Clear Lodge & Retreat (Lake Clear, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 16, 2014

We were here a few years ago for dinner a few years age and always wanted to come back and stay for a weekend. So this new year's we planned a two night stay. The rooms were very quaint and and atmosphere was lovely as we expected. We were disappointed that the horse drawn carriagess were not running but that is a service outside the hotel and they do not control that. Our original trip was even better with that amenity. We just had breakfast and there were nice warm muffins out of the oven and warm coffee to wake us up. (It was cold for our stay) We also ordered waffles which seemed to be pre-made and warmed up. Not the best but OK with some nice crisp bacon and warm syrup. Service was great and the owners are delightful people. I think if they renewed the curtains and cleaned up a bit it would add to the ambiance making it less old but more cumfy cozy for a winter stay. Would and have recommended to friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

As always, a beautiful stay. We are always made to feel warm & welcome. The Inn keepers have become a part of our family. And ours, their family.

View more reviews for this inn


Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.8 reviewed on December 10, 2013

My stay was wonderful. Good food, great local hosts & very tranquil setting!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay! at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2013

Branch Farm B&B provides a peaceful, relaxing home away from home. Friendly and helpful proprietors made our stay very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightfully Surprised at Lake Clear Lodge & Retreat (Lake Clear, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 09, 2013

The hosts, Cathy & Ernest, were great hosts and provided a unique and pleasant environment for a lodge / bed and breakfast style retreat. You get what you pay for as pricing is not budget but the value is warranted. I would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place with great hosts! at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.4 reviewed on September 30, 2013

Very quiet, relaxing and loved watching the deer come out in the evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful surprise at Lake Clear Lodge & Retreat at Lake Clear Lodge & Retreat (Lake Clear, New York)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to take a much needed brief vacation, but did our planning in a hurry. We didn't know what to expect from the Bed & Breakfast we selected. When we pulled into the drive leading to the lodge, we were very surprised by the unspoiled setting. There were wildflowers in all directions, decorating the property. Several mini-lodges are scattered about the main house, which dates way back (you'll have to look up the date yourself). We ended up in one of the mini-lodges (the Eagle room) which looks out over the lake. For the record, the lake is truly clear. There was more than enough to do--trails to walk where we found a trove of wild blueberries, kayaks and canoes to use, bikes. The food was unbelievable. Ernest provided a bit of context prior to our dinner when he gathered all the diners in the Rathskeller. We learned some interesting history about the lodge and the values and philosophy that guide how things are done today. Chef Cathy accommodated our vegetarian diets with a delicious vegetable strudel, accompanied by an array of side dishes that easily could've been entrees themselves. My boyfriend and I are both over 50 (just slightly in my case), and while we are extremely active and engaged, we were seeking a vacation that took us away from day-to-day concerns. We wanted to unplug. The Lake Clear Lodge and Retreat provided exactly what we wanted, but it's still so close to Saranac and Lake Placid, etc, that we could bop over to check out favorite spots and then return to the peacefulness of the lodge. The owners and their lovely daughter (we didn't get a chance to meet the other kids) were the perfect hosts. I hope they take as much pleasure from sharing their home as my boyfriend and I did in staying with them. We are already planning our return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at its best at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2013

Great hosts we will definitely be back ERIC & MICHELE

View more reviews for this inn


Our most amazing stay in the Adirondacks at Lake Clear Lodge & Retreat (Lake Clear, New York)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2013

Our stay was amazing, Kathy and Ernest pleasantly helped us to enjoy every minute of our stay. The food and wine tasting was more then we would have thought to experience and then some. After we walked the wintery snow cover trails and gazed at the mountains over the lake. Arriving back to the cabin to sit by a beautiful wood burning fire place was the top of our peaceful and refreshing getaway. We will defiantly be returning again and this time for a much longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


What Can I Say at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2012

My Boyfriend and I first time B&Bers had a wonderful experience at Branch Farm. Perfect setting, our cottage was wonderful and our hosts were amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.6 reviewed on November 01, 2012

We have been returning an average of once a year since 2001. Cal and Chris are wonderful people and have almost become family. The rooms are all that one could want, and more. we prefer cabin #5 with its little kitchen and very warming wood burner. We could spend hours talking with Cal and Chris, just so caring and entertaining. One can see eagles right outside our cabin, working over beautiful Lake Flower. Deer always dropping by. Beautiful and peaceful from every aspect. Spend a few hours walking Saranac Lake and/or Lake Placid. Hike, camp, canoe, kayak, Olympic experiences and wonderful museums. Do not hesitate to stay at this B&B, you will leave refreshed and stress free, counting the memories for years after.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene in Saranac at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2012

Very quiet location only minutes away from Saranac Lake and about 20 minutes from Lake Placid. Very friendly Innkeepers; Outstanding view. Hiking possibilities directly from the house. Nice breakfast (no real dining facilities, but since this is part of the review I count breakfast in). Also a big plus is the possibility to choose a separate cottage that comes with a small kitchen! So all in all certainly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Welcoming at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2012

This was our third stay here at Branch Farm and once again we were once again welcomed with lovely accommodations, delicious food, and helpfulness. Always a wealth of knowledge. Cal & Chris made our stay thoroughly enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2012

Branch Farm B&B offers a quiet getaway on Lake Flower. We listened to the loons in the morning and enjoyed the peacefulness of the setting. Breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2012

Loved the #5 cabin with the view of the lake. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2012

Best B&B ever. Great, clean, comfortable, quiet. Great breakfast & nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


Best breakfasts in the Region! at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2012

The Remington Suite was really comfortable, with king-size (i.e. huge!) bed and cozy living room, full with books and amenities (also fridge). Best American breakfasts ever: eggs and bacon, muffins, fruit with cream, cookies (to go!), pancake with maple syrup, lemon cake, juice... Wonderful! Chris is an excellent chef, while Cal an amazing storyteller. Warmly suggested.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Stay at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.2 reviewed on February 27, 2012

Guests feel very welcome. Location is beautiful, peaceful, etc. Would love to return.

View more reviews for this inn


The Lake Escape at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2011

Wonderfully relaxing, personable innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

3.4 reviewed on October 09, 2011

We have no complaints about our stay at the Branch Farm B & B. We stayed in the little cottage - #5 and enjoyed the privacy, the view, and apples from the apple tree right outside our door. Cal and Chris are perfect B & B hosts! And the breakfasts were worth getting up for. They were plentiful and very good. If we ever visit Saranac Lake again, we would choose Branch Farm. The Purnells

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place to relax.... at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2011

My sisters and their families as well as my parents stayed at Branch Farm in September for 4 years in a row for a "family get-together weekend". Cal and Chris are a part of the family to all of us. The food, the grounds, the hosts, and the accomodations are top notch. Would recommend this B & B to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B with a view at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2011

Views were excellent. Food was plentiful, very tasty and a variety was provided. Hospitality was also excellent, providing suggestions for activities, directions, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazingly beautiful and outstanding hosts..... at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.0 reviewed on July 20, 2011

The BEST hosts and breakfast in the area!!! Chris and Cal (the owners) are by far two of the nicest people I have had the pleasure to meet and chat with. Their accommodations are spacious, lovely, clean and offer you a place away from your own home to relax and enjoy all that the beautiful Adirondacks have to offer. And let me tell you that if you are looking for local and fresh breakfast ingredients, you are at the right place. Cal goes out each morning and hand selects the ingredients that will be featured in the morning breakfast. I can't even express how lovely it is to sit on the screened patio over looking the lake while enjoying a morning cup of hot coffee and home made little coffee cake bites (special name I forget) and fresh fruit from the farmers stand. Locally you can rent kayaks and canoes in the summer or spend time skiing and snow shoeing in the winter months. It is an escape away that will be forever in my journey. Thank you to Chris and Cal for this beautiful retreat......

View more reviews for this inn


Best home-made cookies! at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.4 reviewed on February 01, 2011

No need to spend more time researching for a better B+B, because there is nothing that will come close. Even though we arrived very late and stayed only for one night, we were treated very well. As we arrived, Cal showed us the room where we'd be staying, which was actually two separate rooms with a separate bathroom and a Super King bed to sleep on. The rooms were clean, cozy and warm with a hint of antiquity and love of the family. Beautifully, hand-made quilt covering the bed was a beautiful touch. Cal and Chris set the breakfast table with a lit candle, fancy glasses for fruits and water, nice cutlery, plates and a maple syrup warmer. Fresh fruits were served with wild blueberry pancakes and blueberry jam, a few slices of bacon and tea of our choice. Over the breakfast we learned a few things about the area, some history and enjoyed a great sense of humor. Cal baked amazing chocolate chip, oatmeal cooking to take with us which didn't last too long. We left knowing we're coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic view and charming hosts at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2010

With rain pelting our cottage windows, deer frolicking on the lawn, overlooking the lake and mountains in the distance, then converging with fascinating guests & our hosts at breakfast -- our spirits were uplifted.

View more reviews for this inn


What a place! at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.8 reviewed on November 13, 2010

We stayed in 2 different rooms -- first the apartment over the garage and then the suite. Both were very clean. The setting is gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


About Saranac Lake

Most Unique Winter Festivals in the US

Top
check }