Recent Reviews in Saranac Lake, New York

Amazing stay at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2018

This was our second time to Kiwassa Lake B and B and we absolutely loved it! We were the only ones there for that specific weekend and Marjorie gave us an upgraded room! She is an all around amazing hostess and a fantastic cook. We will definitely be back for future visits. Kurt and Sasha

View more reviews for this inn


A Great ADK Place to Relax at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

3.8 reviewed on August 27, 2017

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay in the Bear Room. The Cochrans were most welcoming and the B&B was very clean and nicely decorated. Each breakfast was delicious. We grew up in the Adirondacks and can tell you firsthand Kiwassa Lake is especially beautiful and quiet. The B&B was the ideal place for us to swim and kayak (kayaks and preservers available on site). Without hesitation we would love to return to this great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to stay near Saranac Lake at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2017

This was a great place to plan our adventures and recover after them. Idillic setting and nicely appointed room. Breakfast was a special treat. Lake was peaceful and inviting. Canoe and kayaks were available but for an added fee. This should have been included in the room charge. I would stay here again for sure. Phil, Washington State

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view and comfortable room at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2017

We stayed in the Bear room, which was very large and comfortable. The lake was beautiful and my son had a blast trying to catch a fish off the dock. Very nice owners and clean room

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Lake Experience at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2017

The Inn is small in number of guests but big in service and experience. We had a lovely view of the lake out our bedroom (the Pike Room) window and balcony. Breakfast was different every day and always good. The host was always helpful, had information about what to do around Saranac and Lake Placid. We ate at the Belvedere, the locals restaurant, and had an excellent steak, as good as any in a larger restaurant and a good dinner salad with house made dressing. We used the canoe and paddled around the lake which is quiet without a lot of boats. Across from the inn is a reserve area so no buildings. Will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely hosts at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2017

I booked a room for friends and they were delighted with the room and beautiful setting. Hosts are warm and friendly and breakfast was amazing. Would definitely visit again

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Fun Times at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2017

My husband and I took a trip to the Adirondacks to escape the heat and humidity of a Kentucky summer. We stayed three nights at Kiwassa Lake Bed and Breakast and totally unplugged and unwound. Our hosts were friendly and informative and made us feel right at home. Our room had a terrific view of the lake and we enjoyed hearing the loons at night. Lovely sunsets could be enjoyed on the dock. Great canoeing and paddling right out the front door. A common kitchenette with refrigerator was very handy for our lunches and wine. And we had nice relaxing 10 minute drive into town to try some interesting and enjoyable restaurants. We only wish we lived closer!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect escape! at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

Wonderful time in a beautiful place! Clean and comfortable room. Wonderful hosts with great ideas of things to do, places to see and where to go for dinner. So much fun in a peaceful place. You gotta go!

View more reviews for this inn


Always lovely! at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

We've stayed in the Pike Room twice; very quiet with a lovely view and rustic Adirondack touches. Marjorie made sure we had a satisfying breakfast each morning, and our rooms were immaculately clean. She had excellent suggestions for things to do in the area based on our interests. We enjoyed it so much that we're coming back for a third visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Second stay for us and once again we enjoyed it very much. Beautiful views of Lake Kiwassa. We recommend this place for a relaxing and wonderful experience. The breakfasts are something special, you will need to try for yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent romantic escape at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2017

Everybody including the dog were extremely friendly and everything exceeded our expectations. Marjorie is an excellent chef with her specialty food. Thank you. We already shared our impressions with our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular Setting at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

We spent a lovely winter weekend at the B&B. We went there for the winter hiking which was amazing! Visit Mt Jo if you are lucky enough to have a winter visit! The location of the B&B is amazing and the rooms have a warm lake house charm. Very fitting for the area. Lake Saranac is within minutes of driving distance. Marjorie and Cliff are great hosts! I would be thrilled to get a chance to go back in the summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous views, delicious breakfasts and amazing hospitality! at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.6 reviewed on January 17, 2017

From the beautiful and secluded location on the lake , the delicious breakfasts, true Adirondack style features, this bed and breakfast tops the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Views at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

From start to finish our stay was wonderful. The views were amazing and the breakfasts were delicious. The Cochrans were great hosts and we hope to come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Adirondacks Holiday! at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Staying at Kiwassa lake B7B was a gorgeous experience ... our room was awesome as were the views. Marjorie's service was competent and very gracious. Great breakfast! We give this B&B our highest recommendation! Bob and Barbara Brislin, San Diego, CA

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to get away from it all at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.4 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Heartily recommend this Band B for those wanting a place that is tranquil, with a spectacular natural setting. The accommodations are wonderfully rustic, yet up to date. Marjorie makes you feel right at home and she prepares a very nice breakfast. You are staying steps from a lake with a Golden Pond feel with boats you can use to explore the lake. Definitely someplace to come back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss this vacation spot at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2016

A great lake view from the Eagle Room. quiet lake at your front door. A chance to canoe or kayak and "ride" the lock system 30 minutes from the dock (a once in a lifetime experience). Great flat and uphill hiking opportunities. Saranac lake and Lake Placid offer lots of dining options, but for us the best choice was take out enjoyed on the dock along with the sunset.

View more reviews for this inn


Right on the Lake at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Beautiful location, great view from rooms, super breakfasts, friendly family.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

My husband and I have just returned from our vacation to Saranac Lake where we stayed at the Kiwassa Lake B&B. This was our second time going there and it was just as incredible as the first time. The location is second to none, it is right on Kiwassa Lake which gives you full access to the Saranac chain lakes. As for the bed and breakfast itself, it is a very clean and professional business with a comfortable environment. The rooms are spacious with Adirondack decor and lake views from the large windows. Our bed was very comfortable we slept really well. The owners are incredibly nice are very knowledgable about the area. The breakfasts are delicious! My husband and I have had nothing but positive experiences staying here. We will be back for sure and would strongly recommend it for anyone looking for a great place to stay in the Saranac lake region.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.2 reviewed on July 18, 2016

My grand daughter and I stayed here for a few days in the Bear room. it was comfortable, clean, private, and quiet. The breakfast was good and the atmosphere superb. Would stay again in the future. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


spotlessly clean at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Beautiful surroundings. Perfect for launching a canoe trip. The accommodations were spotless and every detail of your possible needs were available. Breakfasts were delicious. The Cochran's were always pleasant and ready with information. Had a wonderful stay. Couldn't ask for anything better.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Lakefront Treasure at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We've never been to the area and absolutely loved our stay. So glad we found Kiwassa Lake B&B. The place is breathtaking! Very peaceful & quiet! We stayed in the Eagle Room - it's on the 2nd floor & overlooks the lake. Loved loved loved this room! Very comfortable, clean & spacious with a full bath. I almost forgot to mention breakfast - oh so yummy! If we go back to the Saranac Lake area we will be booking a room at Kiwassa Lake B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Large and cozy at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

OMG the Goose Landing all season rental at Kiwassa Lake B & B is outstanding. Love the spacious layout with comfortable sleeping area, living area, and dining area with great kitchen. Feels cozy, private, and roomy. Spacious bathroom and nice decor, very welcoming. On top of that, is amazing upper level deck overlooking lake, lake island, kayak and boat docks, and air-dock with sea plane. Yes, a sea plane. Did not want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend getaway at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We were looking for a place to relax and unwind and found it! Our room was very comfortable, rustic and homey! The food was delicious and the hosts were quite friendly, and very helpful with tips on where to visit. Would love to return someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay and great view right on the lake! at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2015

Very nice rooms with great view of the lake. Hospitable staff and great food selection. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece Of Heaven at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2015

Clean mountain air, beautiful scenery, friendly accommodating hosts, clean comfortable rooms and good food - what more could you want?? Maybe a walk in the woods or a canoe ride on the lake, a little fishing? I loved it all!

View more reviews for this inn


Great fall retreat at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

If you are looking for a great fall retreat, you can do no better than Kiwassa. Comfortable rooms is an understatement as we stayed in the Bear room. Loved the fireplace, beds were great. Hospitality was excellent and the food was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Camp Victor at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.0 reviewed on August 31, 2015

We spent three awesome days at Camp Victor on Kiwassa Lake. The cabin was rustic and comfortable - perfect for our family of four - and the lake is incredibly peaceful. From this location you can also easily paddle into Oseetah Lake, which is a nice bonus. I'd highly recommend Cochran's Cabins for these and many other reasons, not the least of which was the warm and friendly welcome we received from Marjorie.

View more reviews for this inn


Well worth the price. at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

I confess I am the world's biggest cheapskate. Dropping several hundreds of dollars on a bed and breakfast stay is a big deal. I would be unkind if I perceived that our pockets had been picked by substandard service or setting. I'm happy to report that Marge and he staff were as good as advertised. The location is quiet, secluded and beautiful. The room was large and beautifully decorated and the Adirondack breakfasts were large and delicious. We enjoyed ourselves for the three days we stayed and hope to return in the future. Jim and Nancy Perfield, Cato, NY.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place to Stay in the 'Daks. at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, NY)

4.2 reviewed on February 23, 2015

Myself and my girlfriend found this to be a very pleasant and comfortable B&B, in a scenic lakeside location, with very large, cozy rooms. We only stayed for one night but wish we could have stayed longer. This will definitely be on our list of places to visit next time we are in Saranac.

View more reviews for this inn


About Saranac Lake

Most Unique Winter Festivals in the US

Top
check }