Recent Reviews in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Pleasant stay at The Inn At the Delta (Espanola, New Mexico)

4.0 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Enjoyed ourselves at this quaint family run hostelry/inn. The staff was super friendly and helpful.....and we enjoyed the space in the room we had. We would stay here again no question.

View more reviews for this inn


we are back after 10 years at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2017

We stayed here 10 years ago to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. We had a great time then and now. This is a cozy, comfortable place with great breakfast and afternoon tea. The staff is attentive and friendly. They do not serve dinner but why should they ... it is Sante Fe.....

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Alexander's Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

This B&B is the our favorite in Santa Fe. The Victorian style house is fantastic as is the fresh, daily baked cookies. The owner Carolyn and staff have always made us feel like family. The food is the best around. The evening social get together is always wonderful. We have met SO many great people from around the world. A short walk to the Plaza and a wonderful environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and comfortable weekend stay at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2017

Great location for walking to Plaza and other sights. The green chile chicken stew and tamales at breakfast were especially good. Service was very friendly and efficient. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in Santa Fe at Alexander's Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Wonderful property, wonderful people in a wonderful town---what more could one ask? We stayed at Hacienda Nicholas for five days in September--our third stay with Carolyn, Marilee, and Regan! We were delighted to reacquaint and enjoy their company. All of them were knowledgeable and ready to help with whatever one might need. There are many properties in Santa Fe, but none better than this¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Great room with small balcony, only problem was in bed you can't see the TV becaue the foot board blocks your view, (I can't believe no one else has complained about this and they never mounted the TV on the wall). Bkf was good, wish there was more than one choice thou. And they made it sound like it was closer to the Square. Short walk, we didn't mind.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Whilst El Paradero is a large B&B it always feels intimate. Sue Jett and staff are friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and characterful, the breakfast and snacks delicious, and the walk-into-town location was perfect for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.0 reviewed on September 14, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful first time at El Paradero and visiting Santa Fe. We will definitely stay here again!!!! Everything was OUTSTANDING. (I could not get the Outstanding button to light up.)

View more reviews for this inn


A Five-Star experience at Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Manuel & Carolina Lezcano de Orleans Owners of Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar are not to be outdone! A real diamond in the rough! While they are still undergoing some refurbishing, this is without a doubt a real gem. Three charming homes built in the early 1900's, surrounded by lush gardens. The rooms are beautifully redone with the inn keepers private antique collection. It's beautiful, quiet, and very peaceful. Carolina; La Cordon Bleu trained, served an exquisite, breakfast every morning which was healthy, delicious, and beautifully presented. Not a single detail missed! Together, their warm hospitality truly makes this a Five-Star experience not to be missed.

View more reviews for this inn


One word to describe the B&B - Fantastic! at The Inn At the Delta (Espanola, New Mexico)

4.0 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We stayed here to attend the Santa Fe Opera, which is about 20 miles away. We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at the Delta. This family run B&B is fabulous. I inquired about restaurants and their suggestions were terrific. The rooms are huge and furnished with beautiful handmade furniture in the Northern New Mexico Style. The floors are beautiful Mexican style tile. Rooms have kiva fireplaces (we didn't use it), A/C, fridge, microwave, and coffeepot. Beds were comfortable and made up with nice linens. The breakfast, at least on the day we were there, was a delicious burrito or there was a plentiful selection of cereals, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, and breakfast breads. We will stay at the Inn at the Delta when we come back to the Espanola area.

View more reviews for this inn


SF get away at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.2 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Second visit to El Paradero. We enjoy the delicious afternoon tea time and the traditional New Mexico decor. Great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Walking distance to the railrunner and the plaza at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2017

We took the Railrunner from Albuquerque and planned a "walking" vacation. This B&B was perfect for that: equidistant between the Railyard area and the plaza. We stayed in one of two suites in a separate building, so it was very quiet...no noise from other guests coming and going, which wonderful for a light sleeper like myself Sue and her staff served the best breakfasts by far of any B&B I've stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in Santa Fe at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2017

An enchanting, historian property within close walking distance of both the plaza area and the rail yard area of Santa Fe. Rooms are small, but quaint and well appointed. The courtyard and common areas are comfortable and lovely. The homemade breakfasts are fresh and delicious. The innkeeper/staff were warm and welcoming. A great find.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT stay! at Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the inn, great rooms, great food, and great location! We can't wait to get back to Santa Fe again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay!! at Alexander's Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2017

I am a multi repeat customer of the Hacienda Nicholas. Best place to stay in Santa Fe. Short walk to the plaza. Great food and ambience. Love it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

My husband and I loved our charming room and the delicious breakfast food, not to mention the afternoon treats-all yummy. We will definitely return to El Paradero.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B and B, with BIG suites! at The Inn At the Delta (Espanola, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2017

The Inn at the Delta is a lovely B and B with the biggest suites i've ever been in! The in keepers are very nice. The rooms are clean with very nice southwestern furnishings. Each room is named for a saint and has a picture of the saint in a niche near the entry. The most important thing for me is that there was no smell of cigarette smoke or perfumes anywhere! I'm very sensitive to both. It is always a risk for me even in non-smoking environments because sometimes the help smokes or they use heavily perfumed laundry and cleaning products. I could detect none of that, which was really nice. The only perfumed items in there are the shampoo, conditioner, and hand soap, none of which were heavily perfumed and in any case i had my own. Each room has a jacuzzi bath with plenty of hot water for soaking. It was luxury living. The breakfast was a continental breakfast with a homemade coffee cake, cereal, fruit, orange juice, tea, coffee, and New Mexico breakfast burritos. They could use a bit of variety with the breakfast but other than that I have no criticism. The only other thing to know about is that the B and B is hard to find and needs a better sign. My phone's mapping program stopped short of the actual location. Fortunately we got directions by calling the furst time we stayed with them. This was our second stay with the Inn. I dont see any reason to stay in the overpriced hotels in Santa Fe when this gem is available 20 minites down the road. For dinner and linch you will still need to drive in to Santa Fe as there isnt much in Espanola.

View more reviews for this inn


A Retreat in Santa Fe at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Close to the center of town, breakfasts to last till tea time with wonderful treats and a peaceful place to return to after a day of exploration. This is always my choice as heaven in Santa Fe.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Hacienda Nicholas! at Alexander's Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

We have been staying at Hacienda Nicholas for many years. It features a charming and comfortable setting and is a short stroll from the plaza. Off a quiet street which buffers the hustle and bustle of Santa Fe. Great breakfasts and other amenities, a hidden jewel!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent BnB at Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

Booked on a whim and it was worth it. Beautiful room, great staff, excellent breakfasts, gorgeous scenery. I will most definitely be staying here anytime I visit Santa Fe.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, traditional property! at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

3.2 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Shower was very small. I am very petite and I still found it very confining. The property is beautiful though, and the breakfast was made very fresh!

View more reviews for this inn


Oh if only we could stay longer at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

This was our third stay in room12 for the "3 cousins." As before, it was perfect. The breakfasts are delicious and afternoon tea is a dessert bonanza. Staying here is relaxing, quiet and the decor is a treat for the eyes. Lucky us!

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Fe gem! at Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2017

Only regret is that we only had one night at this wonderful, quiet and private enclave just a short walk from the Plaza area. Our casita was well-appointed with its own patio and jetted tub for two, full kitchen and all the amenities we needed. Breakfast outside was delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Fe Vacay at Alexander's Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

The whole experience was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful and relaxing in a rustic setting. at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2017

I enjoyed the comfort of this charming place. The staff, both Maura and Norma, were gracious and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and beautifully presented. I also enjoyed the sweet teats at afternoon tea. I was up early to go for a walk. The area as quiet and easy to navigate. This stay was a real pleasure. I would select this site again when I return to Santa Fe.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother Daughter Road Trip at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.4 reviewed on June 28, 2017

My daughter and I spent two nights at El Paradero in Santa Fe and had the best time. It was so relaxing and enjoyable. We especially enjoyed the breakfast and afternoon tea.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent home away from home...wonderful retreat as well as place to meet other travelers at Alexander's Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

3.8 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Merrilie and staff made this experience feel like a home away from home. I loved how near the Hacienda Nicholas was to the core of Sante Fe at the same time hidden away, quiet and private. My room was cosy and my experience excellent...plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Gtreat Location at Inn of the Turquoise Bear (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2017

Great location. Within walking distance of old town and georgia okeefe museum. Alex was great host going out of his way to help.

View more reviews for this inn


El Paradero Guest House at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2017

We stayed in the guest house, Ortiz Suite which was not attached to the main building. It was an awesome, quiet retreat with its own parking right outside the door. The breakfasts were very good and the staff friendly and helpful. This location is an easy 5 minute walk to the Santa Fe Plaza...very relaxing and convenient. We will return to the El Paradero in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Four Kachinas Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

My two nights stay at Four Kachinas Inn with two friends earlier this month was full of charm,relaxation and comfort.The beautiful adobe style house was very tastefully decorated .It was spotlessly clean.The proprietors were welcoming,professional and delightfully shared suggestions of the places of interest and dining opportunities.The dining room across the courtyard was very welcoming for breakfast and open for drinks and cookies late afternoon/evening.Food was all home cooked and fresh fruit plates delicious Located a short distance from the Plaza and several places of interest. Please consider this as a B&B option if you are visiting Santa Fe.. I would certainly stay there again. ..

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }