Recent Reviews in Santa Clara, California

Great place to stay for airport trips at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Teresa was warm and welcoming - the house was cozy and comfortable, all areas clean and ready for guests. Breakfast was a fantastic meal out on the patio by the pool. Will definitely visit here again anytime I have to stay in San Jose.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable :) at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2017

Quiet, inside and outside. Good bed. Good shower. Substantial breakfast. Congenial and accommodating staff. Even a house dog!

View more reviews for this inn


great experience at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Great B&B, I loved it! Very relaxing place in San Jose in a nice neighborhood. Hosts and staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. I can absolutely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2017

This was our second stay at Madison Street Inn. We love the charm of this old Victorian and the owners are wonderful hosts. Breakfast is always a treat of freshly made items, plenty of coffee, tea and OJ to go along. A very convenient location in Santa Clara when we visit our son at SCU.

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2017

I love this place it is awesome and the staff are amazing

View more reviews for this inn


Great home away from home! at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 23, 2017

I stayed here in January 2017 for 2 weeks and loved everything about this place! The breakfast was delicious, the Innkeepers were very gracious and hospitable, and the beds were cozy and comfortable. My best away from home experience ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and very personable service! at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 11, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely Victorian home, and we will definitely book here again whenever we are in the area. The owners recommended two restauarants for us to visit, and they were both excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful retreat at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

Hard to imagine a quiet B&B near the heart of a city. Madison Inn is beautifully appointed wiht comfortable beds. Friendly hosts make you fell at home. Breakfast delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

The minute you walk through the gate you feel welcomed. We had a lovely room and the breakfasts were great. Hidden away from the hustle and bustle of a busy city is this gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing like waking up to the sweet smell of Bacon at this B&B !!!!!! at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 03, 2016

I was looking for a bed & breakfast close by the Winchester Mystery house. And came by this little gem and was pleasantly pleased. I couldn't ask for a better B & B. The house is over 100 years old and it was just stunning. There's a pool & jacuzzi in the backyard. They also have a cool pizza oven that the hostess's husband fires up once in awhile. I loved the quaint little room we stayed in. My only problem was the bed was too small for me & my husband. But other then that, everything was great! Wifi was excellent. There was a grocery store near by so we bought bacon for the household to have for breakfast the next day¿¿ We stayed 2 nights over the Labor Day weekend. Our Hostess was very accommodating and even gave us a cookbook from the inn! I look forward to going back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2016

I stay at Madison Street Inn every time I'm in the area, if I can get a room. The people are wonderful and the prices are reasonable. They often have dinners, if you can catch an evening with them it is always enjoyable. The house is old, it has it's associated creaks and such, but that's part of the charm. And you get to eat breakfast cooked by a great chef along with interesting people.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B near Santa Clara campus at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Super B&B walking distance to Santa Clara campus. When we stayed there were folks who stay regularly for business in Silicon Valley as well. We were in town to tour Santa Clara and Stanford. Hosts are kind and welcoming, rooms clean and well kept, very easy and nice place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful, comfortable and homely place to stay at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Following a very long and tedious flight from the other side of the world, I arrived at a place that was welcoming and met all expectations. I was attending a Conference and was glad of a quiet and easy space to recover from jet lag and enjoy the hospitality of hostess and host over the 10 days of my stay. A lovely place to be.

View more reviews for this inn


Parfait at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Exactement ce dont nous avions besoins après 11h de vol: un endroit reposant, de gentilles attentions et le petit déjeuner est parfait

View more reviews for this inn


WE LOVE THE MADISON ST INN!!!! at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

This is our third stay at the Madison Street Inn, and we have always loved it. It couldn't be more lovely and friendly and welcoming. LOVED floating in the pool for my 55th birthday this last visit. THANK YOU so much for your kind generosity and welcome - and the doggy kisses poolside!!! Lynn

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast to die for at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

I stay at a lot of B&B's as a business traveler. This one has the best breakfast. Great facility and location. Quite, easy access, friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

I arrived a little later than expected due to a delayed flight, but check in was easy even though it was outside of the window. Theresa suggested a bunch of great places to eat and was very helpful regarding the area. I stayed for one night and the house was very cozy with many interesting and comfortable places to sit and work. The breakfast was delicious in the morning and check out was just as easy as checking in. Definitely worth it - a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

and we loved the pool and historic houses, mission and monastery nearby

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot in Santa Clara at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Lovely hostess, and host, terrific location for historic walking tour of Santa Clara. Close to Carmeline monaster and mission Santa Clara.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Quickly responded to a special request that I had and the nightly Port Wine and Chocolate Chip cookies are delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely site and staff at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Recent stay (2 nights) during memorial day weekend and SJSU graduation provided a quaint, quiet stay and terrific service by staff. Within a block of El Camino Real provided easy access to San Jose and surroundings. Competitive pricing with local hotels, but with an added bonus of breakfast. Guaranteed best homemade chocolate chip cookies you will ever have! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 28, 2016

The owners go out of their way to make your stay comfortable, and the breakfast is outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


I stay here every time I'm in the area at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2016

I come to the south bay area fairly often, and if I can get in, here is where I stay. The innkeepers are wonderful and the neighborhood is nice. Breakfast is awesome. The house is old and a little creaky, and some rooms have some quirks, but that's part of the charm of a place like this. If you want a five star hotel experience, this is probably not the place for you. If you want a comfortable place where you can meet nice people and have interesting conversations, this is the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Madison Street Inn at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 15, 2016

We had a wonderful 4 night stay at Madison Street Inn for the second time. Tess and Ralph are super nice and accommodating hosts. We were at a seminar in Santa Clara. The location was less than a 10 minute drive. We would recommend the Madison Street Inn to anyone traveling to the Silicon Valley for business or pleasure!

View more reviews for this inn


A night on Madison at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 22, 2016

There are a few restaurants within walking distance. We recommend the Italian place. The Thai was so-so. The owners were spectacular and the breakfast was homemade and fresh. We'd stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Won't Stay Anywhere Else But Madison Street Inn at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Was there on a business trip with my husband and we totally loved our room; homemade breakfast was beyond anything we've ever experienced; friendly owners/staff, awesome homemade chocolate cookies! It was great to meet Ralph and truly a pleasure to have met Katie...and thank you for all that you did for us! I would recommend this B&B for those who want a relaxed, quaint place to stay while in the San Jose/Santa Clara area!

View more reviews for this inn


Madison at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Comfortable , relaxing inn . Very friendly staff - amazing breakfast !

View more reviews for this inn


Love it! at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Won't stay anywhere else in San Jose area! Madison Street Inn is the best

View more reviews for this inn


Sublime airport stay! at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

Tess and Ralph open their home in the most professional and remarkable way. Delicious home cooked breakfast and cookies, detail in decoration, and all considerations for comfort and coziness. With places like this, I'd never choose to stay in a hotel again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and breakfast at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

We were very happy with our stay at the Madison Street Inn. We stayed in the Monroe room. It has a Paris theme with an electric fireplace that serves as a heater. My daughter loved taking a bath in their old fashion tub. Breakfast was incredible with a large variety of foods to choose from. I would definitely recommend staying at the Madison Street Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Madison Street Inn (4.55)
Top
}