Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

Comfortable, quiet, relaxing at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our 3rd wedding anniversary. neither of us had been to Santa Barbara before. Our stay was quiet, comfortable and great if you want to get away and not be found lol. We stayed in the cottage suite and it was very clean and neat. We loved the complimentary wine and chesse. The staff was very helpful, nice and attentative to us. Everyone around the area was nice and kind. The food was spectacular. We plan on returning and staying at Casa Del Mar Inn this summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming courtyard and room at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2017

We had great stay at Casa Del Mar Inn. Service and location were excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Good place to stay! at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2017

Very quaint little hotel close to everything in Santa Barbara. Beautiful courtyard with pool and jacuzzi! The wine and appetizers are a nice touch!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Rosa Weekend in Santa Barbara at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

A perfect microcosm of Santa Barbara itself: quaint, warm, homely, and full of that quintessential Santa Barbara glow. Not to mention the location is perfect. Stay here for a wonderful weekend. The staff is attentive and always available.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Hideout at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2017

We just stayed at this little INN for 2 nights and were happy we did't need a car to get to the busier area of Santa Barbara (downtown). A very good night quiet sleep followed by great freshly prepared breakfast in the morning in this beautiful garden. The room had a small aircon unit attached to the window. Dominique was very welcoming and it was a pleasure to have met and have a chat with her about France, Europe and the living in California. We would always return to the Secret Garden, however next time we would probably try to get a cottage - nothing wrong with the room in the main building but prefer more space.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2017

We enjoyed are stay because we were able to walk to everything and so close to walks along the water. The rooms were very clean, continental breakfast had lots of choices, and we enjoyed the wine and cheese in the evening. Overall, we found our stay to be a great value!

View more reviews for this inn


We Love to stay at Casa Del Mar at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 27, 2017

My husband and I LOVE to stay here. The rooms are great! The value even better! Walking distance to everything! Just a BEAUTIFUL stay altogether . Thank You Casa Del Mar!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 24, 2017

Absolutely perfect place to stay and close to everything! The onsite breakfast was just a few less-than-exceptional pastries and coffee but there is a great brunch restaurant only a block away. Who wants to eat at the hotel anyway? I recommend this bed and breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


SpringBreak/20th Wedding Anniversary at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 23, 2017

We stayed here 10 years ago and came back with our kids to renew our vows at the Mission and spend some time for Spring Break. Great Price for location. Walking distance to State Street if you don't mind walking. Perfect for our family. Loved the wine and cheese at night. We didn't even open our bottles we got while wine tasting at Zacatecas's Mesa and Fess Parker. A beautiful hrs drive from here. My only grip is parking space is small. Breakfast is just continental. I do like that they have a sign that encourages you to take your wine and cheese back to your your room, guilt free! Thank you! It was another great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute place close to the beach at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2017

cute little place very close to downtown Santa Barbara. Walking distance to everything and priced very well. nice healthy breakfast was included as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Un des meilleurs endroits pour la tranquillité et la détente à santa barbara at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

I came to Santa Barbara for a much needed relaxation and detoxification and I'm very happy that I choose to stay at The Secret Garden Inn. The place is clean, very homey and is very relaxing. The inn keeper, Dominique, is a very kind and sweet lady. Her breakfast (especially her quiche and orange pound cake) is to die for. The rooms are serene, spacious land very nicely decorated. I also love the fact that there is a private garage and a roaming guard at night to make sure that the property is safe. Would also recommend getting the in house massage service. Would definitely come back. perfect for families with pets, young and old couples and for someone who wants to have mini vacation or a break from the busy city life. The Secret Garden Inn is... ¿¿ Near DowntownSanta Barbara ¿¿ Walking distance to almost Everything. ¿¿has a very sweet and helpful inn keeper ¿¿ delicious breakfast and late night snack made by Dominique, the inn keeper ¿¿quiet ¿¿has a tranquil and relaxing garden ¿¿has a inhouse massage service ¿¿have a roaming night guard

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible little bed and breakfast at Inn on Summer Hill (Summerland, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2017

My wife and I decided to head up to Santa Barbara for the weekend. We opted to stay on the outskirts of town as we'd been to the Summerland neighborhood before and loved it. The inn was near the freeway, which we found convenient for getting to and from downtown Santa Barbara. It's a nice stroll to the local beach, restaurants and a winery or two, which was a bonus. The charm of this little inn will definitely bring us back in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Inn at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 15, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. Just a block from the harbor. Nice walking area. Parking was easy.

View more reviews for this inn


We have been going here for over ten years ! at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

We went here do our eight year anniversary celebration. We have an amazing time , we love the quint little cottages , and the home made breakfast and the brownies in the evening . It was a very relaxing and quiet weekend for us . We have been coming here for over ten years it's the only place we stay when we come to Santa Barbara . It's close to many good restaurants and even walking distance to our favorite ice cream shop. Thanks secret garden for providing us with many memories and more to come ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Great little place at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on April 09, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our first ever visit to Santa Barbara in late March and were very happy with our accommodations. We loved having our own little 'casita' overlooking the courtyard, and really liked that we were only a short block to the ocean in a pretty neighbourhood. The bed was very comfortable, and the continental breakfast was simple but nice (croissants, tea/coffee, juice, yogurt, fruit) - very similar to what we've had on our travels through Europe. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Barbara beauty at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on April 09, 2017

A lovely 2 day stop over in SB. The inn was very close to the pier and the harbour and a short trolley ride to downtown. A lovely inn situated close to the ocean. We enjoyed our stay at the inn. It is very basic in what it offers but good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value and close to everything at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.2 reviewed on April 04, 2017

More prints and photos on the wall would enhance the appearance, brighter furnishings would be nice next time the owners do an update

View more reviews for this inn


Not pleased with the Hummingbird Cottage at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 03, 2017

The Inn was great except for the cottage we had. The Hummingbird Cottage is isolated in the back of the property overlooking an alley and a parking lot. It has no garden sitting area. There was a domestic dispute across the alley from us while we were there which was quite disturbing. I highly recommend staying in a cottage other than the Hummingbird.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, Location, Locatin, and dog friendly at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Clean, nice place, dog friendly (some extra charge) and close to the beach and marina. Fire pit wasn't working and I didn't get the impression they were in any hurry to get it fixed. Would have been nice considering it is March. When I asked the desk guy about it he told me it wasn't really included in the room rate???

View more reviews for this inn


Good value at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.2 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Needs more interior decorations such as prints or photos on the wall; brighter furnishings would be a plus. Housekeeping was outstanding. They kept our room spotless!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 22, 2017

CDMI was perfect for our getaway to Santa Barbara. Great location - was within walking distance of the Marina and State Street and train station. Clean and comfortable room. The evening wine and cheese offering and Continental breakfast in the morning were a very nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 12, 2017

I love it here, I will definitely be back. Its right by the water, i could see it from my balcony. It's less than a mile from downtown and it costs way less than the surrounding hotels.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great location, easy to explore SB on foot from here at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2017

Worth the great price if you want easy, clean, cozy, and quaint! This will be our new place to stay for our many trips to SB. Dan was kind enough to share some fascinating history about the building. Check out the Potter Hotel for good historical info.

View more reviews for this inn


First time in SB at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

I loved the king suite! Very clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating The evening wine was a nice complimentary treat. Loved hanging out near the outdoor fire pit Cant wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, Location, Location at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Walking distance to the beach and pier. Clean and comfortable room. The front staff was very efficient and helpful, easy online booking and check/in and out. Pet friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 22, 2017

we stayed in 2 rooms during our stay as repair needed to be made to our heater. Our first room was on the 2nd floor, street side and while it wasn't particularly noisy, it didn't have the charm as our room the second night in the courtyard. We would be sure to request courtyard next time. It was also a step up in price but with the added bonus of a couch and fireplace it was worth the relatively minor added expense. Good location if the weather is good and you can enjoy the beach. Great that is was dog friendly. Helpful, professional staff. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hotel not a bed and breakfast at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on February 20, 2017

The hotel, room and service is wonderful. They have wine and cheese in the evening and it is ok, wine was not fantastic but ok. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was not a breakfast. Continental was used but not even that! We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and this was a nice hotel but not a bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice inn at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 18, 2017

We stayed at Casa Del Mar Inn for 5 nights. Very comfortable and nice Inn close to the beach and the Wharf.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite Inn of all time! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2017

We stay in one room suite and love the full kitchen and dining area. It feels like a little cottage. We enjoy this inn so much we travel to Santa Barbara just to stay at this location as frequently as we can! It is just a block from the beach and walking distance to State St.

View more reviews for this inn


Great recommendation! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 07, 2017

A friend of our who used to live in SB recommended Casa Del Mar. and I will recommend it to anyone heading that way. Great accommodations in a great neighborhood. Easy walk to the train station.

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
}