Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

Charming yet Pretentious, Aesthetically Appealing yet Horrific Lighting at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

3.6 reviewed on September 28, 2018

We stayed in the Mirabelle Inn over a September weekend. Staff was friendly, rooms lovely and comfortable...it was very much like a real European boutique hotel. Restaurant had OK food but ridiculously pretentious in presentation and some ingredients (“The chef added popcorn for crunch”; seriously!?!!… Maybe it goes over with the octogenarian San Francisco crowd, but, come on...knock it off! Their connection to their winery (Coquelicot) is great, and the wine is legitimately about a hundred times better than say, Fess Parker or any other “Big Name” winery. But the oddest and worst thing about the hotel is the horrible, poorly chosen, cold, overly bright LED lamps in every light fixture in the hotel. Good for them for attempting to be green, and save money over the long haul… But the choice of lamping is painful, harsh, and headache inducing in every single area of the hotel. They should hire a professional lighting designer to consult them...and install a dimmer or two! A simple, tasteful touch like that would make the Mirabelle Inn more charming, and memorable for better reasons!

View more reviews for this inn


Dan is the Man at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2018

Lovely spot right by the marina and beach...plenty of off street parking...cute California bungalow rooms and there is Dan the Man taking care of just about everything...Thanks, Dan...

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgettable at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2018

Our stay at Casa Del Mar was amazing. Everything was perfect. And love the great service we receive at the front Desk great customer service. Thank you for making us feel right at home. Will definitely come back

View more reviews for this inn


QUAINT SPANISH BUNGALOWS at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

3.0 reviewed on September 03, 2018

Casa Del Mar is a quaint little getaway in Santa Barbara. It has classic old world charm with Spanish Bungalow architecture. The rooms are small but well appointed with beautiful white linens, mounted flat screen TV, WIFI and a small refrigerator. The bed and furniture are comfortable. They do not have on site dining but they door have a dining area which hosts a complimentary continental breakfast every morning with delicious fresh coffee. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful relaxing visit at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2018

The room was very nice. The service was exceptional. They went above and beyond to help us. It was quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome place! at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2018

My husband and I visited Solvang recently and we were lucky to have found this place. It is beautiful, CLEAN and with the COMFIEST bed! Everything was perfect. The breakfast was delicious and everywhere you looked was clean and pretty :)

View more reviews for this inn


You are treated like a Royal at Mirabelle Inn! at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2018

This was our first time staying at this upscale inn. First time in Solvang as well (lived in So. Cal 25 years) From the time you step through the door, to the time you check out, I was impressed with the impeccable service. The young man behind the desk would stand each time I walked through the front entrance, would proceed to offer water or coffee, or carry something to my room, and provide any answer to my questions helpfully. The guest room was modern and clean with hints of French decor. A bottle of wine, water, and cookies were waiting complimentary. We ate dinner at the restaurant and was transported to another level of foodie experience with their fabulous tasting menu. The servers were helpful in assisting with the menu, and very attentive to you while dining. We also had the complementary breakfast the next morning. Hands down, the BEST breakfast I've had that was included in a hotel stay! An extreme amount of detail went into the presentation of each item. A hot breakfast was offered as well! My husband and I will definitely choose this inn again, no need to go anywhere else!

View more reviews for this inn


Dan is the Man at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2018

Lovely quaint inn...rooms with character...adequate street parking... Dan the manager keeps all things together...will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Barbra UCSB at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2018

Have stayed here 2 times now.. Both times have been great. The staff is wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable. Our son is attending UCSB so we will be coming to Santa Barbra on a regular basis and we will be staying here hopefully.. Room availability can be tight.. Have stayed in both the one bedroom, two bath and the one bedroom one bath, both great rooms. love having a kitchen

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing visit at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2018

We spent one night to celebrate our anniversary. The employees did a wonderful job. We asked if there was any place to get decaf coffee and they made us a full pot of decaf complimentary. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel was quiet and very relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, dog-friendly place to stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2018

Staff was friendly and very helpful. The courtyard fire pit was a hit with our family wedding group. The late afternoon wine and cheese was great also. It's one block from the beach and many restaurants are close by. Awesome place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


VIsitor from the North at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2018

I had never been to this Inn before. Found it using Google Maps. Extremely pleased with my choice. Great location, unique inn with character instead of cookie-cutter hotel. Great staff. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


The location is awesome, such friendly staff. The wine and cheese happy hour was the best! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2018

Great location, rooms are simple and very clean. The only thing on our particular days, was the heat and there is no air conditioning but otherwise very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing small hotel! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2018

We loved staying here and will definitely come back :)

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT location and people at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2018

Nice people. Great room clean a little bit noisy fuel on the side of the street but convenient with microwave and little kitchenette. Walkable everywhere near restaurant a block from the beach perfect location ! the people at the front desk were really nice . Shane is great. We will come back definitely!!! very dog friendly. The cheese and wine complimentary every evening is a plus breakfast included is good. Overall great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and comfy at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

4.0 reviewed on August 10, 2018

This is a little gem by the ocean. Just a short walk to the beach and pier. Also, a breakfast restaurant just around the corner! Will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

3.0 reviewed on August 08, 2018

Very handy for the pier and beach

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and relaxing property close to everything at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2018

I recommend this property if you are staying in Santa Barbara. Very friendly, large rooms, ours even had a kitchen, lovely courtyard, quiet but only 2 mins from beach and harbour

View more reviews for this inn


Decent hotel on the beach. at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

3.0 reviewed on August 03, 2018

The room was very warm and the ceiling fan didn’t do much to cool it down or get air moving. Our room was right on the street, so I didn’t really feel comfortable having the windows open all night. The room was decent sized and had a good sized bathroom. The mini fridge smelled really bad. Breakfast was just cereal, yogurt, and some pastries. Parking is first come first serve and small spots. Additional parking on the streets. No pool but a small courtyard with a gas fire. Overall, a decent stay for one night, but I wouldn’t want to stay for multiple nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Solvang at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2018

Very nice bed and breakfast. Close to the Theater and the dinner was outstanding! Stayed two nights and had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Our go to place in Santa Barbara. at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

4.2 reviewed on August 01, 2018

Our favorite place to stay in Santa Barbara. This time it was for our 25th anniversary 7/15-17. Pet friendly, wine and cheese at 5PM daily, continental breakfast and the best staff. Park and walk everywhere. We book the king courtyard and this time we were in room 34. Nice a roomy for the two of us and the dog. Open the three large windows to the courtyard let the breeze in. We knew it would be hot, so we brought our portable fan , no A/C. Sitting in the courtyard visiting with others, we met a family from Denmark. They were traveling to LA and asked about baseball. They got tickets to a game and I hope they enjoyed our favorite sport. On check out, we were given a nice bottle of wine for our anniversary. We will be back in the fall!

View more reviews for this inn


Super! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2018

Great rooms and surroundings. Super!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming European pensione at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2018

This lovely hotel is not going to disappoint. Luxurious Linens, full bottle of quality wine in your room, Free bottles of Fiji Water, beautiful l' Occitane toiletries. If you want tea, you can have tea delivered. No problem. Staff is lovely and accommodating, and have answers to all your questions. If you want to shut the world to your everyday stresses, and enjoy a lovely restful time. This is the place. We'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and comfortable stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

3.6 reviewed on July 13, 2018

Good value but a little outdated. We had the King bed with a separate Queen bedroom. No air conditioners on site but they will give you a box fan which was sufficient.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B&B!! at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2018

My husband and I just adore this B&B and the food is delicious!! For sure a 5 Star B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice establishment at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

4.0 reviewed on July 10, 2018

This is our 2nd time staying here and again met our expectations. This has now become our go-to place to stay at when visiting Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming gem of a find!! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2018

This great small hotel is a block from the beach and a find! Beautiful courtyard with gorgeous succulents all over and a nice fire pit seating area at night. I’d add a colorful beach scene or abstract on one wall to add a little color to each room but they were clean and freshly painted and the kitchenettes are nice to have. The front desk guys, Shane and Dan especially, could not have been nicer or more helpful. Our new fav in Santa Barbara! Easy, close walk to the beach for fireworks and the wharf.. Loved it! Thanks for a great stay! We’ll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

3.4 reviewed on July 06, 2018

Room was nice. Good value and dog friendly. Breakfast was minimal, so skipped.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Barbara Getaway at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

4.2 reviewed on July 06, 2018

I've been staying at this hotel off and on for years. I've tried other hotels nearby but I always return to Casa del Mar. The rooms are clean and tidy, continental breakfast is satisfying and love the wine and cheese reception in the evening. The staff is always friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway to Santa Barbara at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, CA)

4.0 reviewed on July 05, 2018

Great location. Close to restaurants, shopping, public transportation, and the beach. Dan at the front desk was exceedingly helpful. Breakfast and afternoon wine & cheese were very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Cheshire Cat Inn (4.51)
  2. Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (4.43)
  3. Casa Del Mar Inn (4.07)

About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
check }