Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

Wonderful amazing AND dog friendly! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

We enjoyed our stay from beginning to end, this place is enchanting and the service is A+++++++++++++, also our dogs loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, nice little hotel at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.2 reviewed on October 08, 2017

We loved the location of this little inn. It is so close to both State Street as well as the pier and beach. It's a nice, quiet location with simple but nice rooms. We also loved that it was dog friendly as we were travelling with our large dog. Our only disappointment was breakfast which had been described as "generous" but was anything but. There was mostly cereal and bread items along with some yogurt and oranges. Very basic and far from generous. We were hoping for more fruit options and perhaps even some eggs. Overall, we had a find stay and would return...we'd just go somewhere else for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected Haven at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2017

It's difficult to find a place for a long-term stay that is conveniently located when you have a dog. We found everything we needed at Casa Del Mar Inn. We had everything we needed from an outside entrance to a small kitchen and a comfortable work space.The front desk staff was incredibly helpful, polite, and professional. I would highly recommend Casa Del Mar to anyone staying in Santa Barbara - especially if you have a dog.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2017

It was hot, but a good fan was provided that made it fine. The breakfast was wonderful and well presented. It was my birthday and I received a bottle of wine - surprised, but that was outstanding! Great location for walking to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll definitely be back! at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2017

The location is amazing, the staff were welcoming and consistently friendly throughout our visit, the pool/spa was refreshing, and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Wonderful suite for 4 people. tasteful decor. easy access to the harbor, beaches and city center.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Quaint Hotel in Great Location at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Casa Del Mar was an outstanding place to stay in Santa Barbara. The property has a very intimate and romantic feel and was the perfect spot for our night over in Santa Barbara. The fire pit area is a great place to relax after dark and the wine/cheese offerings in the evening are a great touch that complete the B&B experience. The breakfast was fairly basic with bread, bagels and pastries. I was hoping for some hot food items such as eggs, bacon, sausage, etc., but the breakfast at least met our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


it was very close to the beach at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 27, 2017

very good location , close to freeway , the beach , state street, only if it had air condition units in the rooms , that would nice , in a hot day during summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Gem For Quiet Getaway at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on September 25, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The room was very cute. It was hot when we visited but they had extra fans in our room to help cool it down. The breakfast had a nice variety of items. We enjoyed the wine and cheese in the evening. Never heard any noise from any of the rooms. It is just a few steps to the beach. The warf and State Street are a few blocks away. An ideal location for going out and exploring during the day, dinner on the beach, and ending the night in the hot tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Old world charm at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 23, 2017

The Inn was very nice and has an old world charm. The grounds are beautiful accept the parking lot that could us some upgrading. It is convenient to the beach and many restaurants. The day we spent there was unusually hot so I appreciated all the fans in the room. We will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


We Love to stay at the Casa Del Mar Inn! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2017

I love this hotel! location is Great , the staff is wonderful! Only place I will stay when we come to Santa Barbara which is at least twice a year.

View more reviews for this inn


A touch of France in the US at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

When we visit Santa Barbara we always stay at Dominique's secret garden . We love the touch of France , the cosiness and the great hospitality of Dominique and her team ( Inc peanut the cat ) . Mark&Elise

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Perfect! Great food and hospitality! Mattress too soft but otherwise lively! Would stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Dog Friendly! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Great location for the harbor, beaches, funk zone and downtown. Breakfast is very basic. Best of all they are dog friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place on good location at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 26, 2017

The room was located in the backyard and was very spacious. The interior is a bit old, but its clean and has everything you need. Its a quite place on good location near harbour and state street. They provide a breakfast and in the evening vine and cheese. Overall not a luxurious but a good choice. We would come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming stay in Santa Barbara at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 11, 2017

Nice accommodations near the beach, pier and port. Excellent services.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Value in Santa Barbara at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We stay here every summer when we come up for our annual summer concert at the bowl. We stay in the largest suite with the kitchen. We love the location next to the ocean and the Spanish style architecture. Staff is very friendly. Looking forward to next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Found a hidden gem at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 05, 2017

Loved this place. 1 block from the beach. Quiet and small. Easy access in and out of courtyard. Definitely going back

View more reviews for this inn


A very nive Stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2017

As Familiy we can only recommand this B and B. It is very seldom In Calfornia to get such a wide and double room (two rooms) for this rice. High quallity beds kitchen and a very nice courtyard.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value in a good location at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Stayed in room 32 right behind guest reception area. Great well maintained property with lots of old Spanish charm. Excellent location and the available parking was TIGHT but a great bonus. Breakfast selection was limited but good for a quick bite. Property very clean - rooms very small. No ac but with fan and windows open it was fine. Staff all courteous and professional. Would stay again but maybe in a bigger room.Can't beat it for the price!

View more reviews for this inn


Over-priced lodgings! at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2.0 reviewed on July 25, 2017

This small hotel looks a lot better online than in person! So many things were broken or just plain OLD. I can appreciate a historic building; but this place is falling down! In our room alone, these items were broken: door lock to outside patio, sliding blinds, ceiling fan. They are charging top prices because of nice location by the pier, and it appears no money is going to upkeep or updates. We spent over $600 for TH and FRI night stay. Included was a $10 pp "resort fee"! Really??? What for? There is only the pool, which could be nice, but has patched tilework, over-grown, tired greenery, and garage sale patio furniture. The wine & cheese reception is a nice touch, but does not make up for the neglect of what could be a beautiful little property. Staff was friendly and helpful. Someone needs to get after the slumlord who owns this place!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 15, 2017

Spent a great night at Villa Rosa. Spacious rooms, unique decor, spectacular location, friendly staff. Not many food options, but this is a small bnb after all.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Santa Barbara inn! at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 13, 2017

Great little bed and breakfast with a cozy pool! Great staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely hotel and attentive staff at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2017

We regrettably only stayed one night at this property. I wish we could have stayed longer. It is a beautiful property very close to the beach. The rooms and beds are comfortable and the staff accommodating. The breakfast is quite minimal, but we are not big breakfast eaters so not a problem for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding trip to Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 09, 2017

The Cheshire Cat Inn property and staff are lovely and welcoming. I would stay there again anytime and hope to return. Very friendly, cozy and delicious food made our stay at this location wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this little hotel at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 02, 2017

The rooms were small but charming. The staff was very nice and helpful. The parking is a bit limited. So close to the beach and quiet because it is just a short block back from the oceanfront. Short walk to State Street. Not the cheapest rate but not as much as the others right there.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 31, 2017

The location of the Villa Rosa Inn is excellent and the staff are very friendly. The rooms were pleasant and ours had a balcony that led out to the courtyard and the pool. You can walk everywhere from the Inn, to the beach which is right there and the pier is also very close. You cannot beat the location, the Inn is also a beautiful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden treasure at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 17, 2017

Villa Rosa was fantastic! It's a great retreat from the hustle and bustle. Steps from the beach and they offer happy hour with wine and cheese. We will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, quiet, relaxing at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our 3rd wedding anniversary. neither of us had been to Santa Barbara before. Our stay was quiet, comfortable and great if you want to get away and not be found lol. We stayed in the cottage suite and it was very clean and neat. We loved the complimentary wine and chesse. The staff was very helpful, nice and attentative to us. Everyone around the area was nice and kind. The food was spectacular. We plan on returning and staying at Casa Del Mar Inn this summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming courtyard and room at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2017

We had great stay at Casa Del Mar Inn. Service and location were excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
check }