Recent Reviews in Sandwich, Massachusetts

Delightful B&B, Wonderful Breakfasts, Charming Innkeeper at Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

This is a very warm and welcoming inn very near to the center of historic Sandwich and nearby beaches. Guests owning Dogs are most welcome. Innkeeper Sharon and her mother, Lydia are terrific cooks and both have an extraordinary knack for engaging with their Guests without being the least bit intrusive. The decor of each room is unique and absolutely charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Cranberry Manor Review at Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Place is beautiful and the food is excellent. The fact that it is pet friendly will prevent us from staying their in the future due to pet allergies

View more reviews for this inn


EValuation at Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Unfortunately with the B&B pet friendly, we will not be able to stay at this B&B in the future. My wife is allergic to dogs and cats. The food and service was excellent. Sharon and her mom are very gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


one week in Cape Cod at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Our stay was a wonderful experience. The setting is quiet, pristine and peaceful. The location in the historic district of Sandwich is perfect. Katherine, the owner and hostess, is an absolute gem. Breakfast every morning was a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast - excellent breakfasts, lovely hosts! at Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

Cranberry Manor is a quiet, cute, affordable B&B in Sandwich, Massachusetts. Sharon, the owner, is a wonderful host and her mother Lydia is a great cook! Sharon was very helpful answering our questions and providing literature of things to do on the Cape as we were both unfamiliar with the Cape Cod area. The Daffodil room was clean and quiet. Each morning we had a fruit course and main course for breakfast. They were delicious! The first day we had homemade biscuits, sausage patties and an egg souffle, the second day we had a french toast pannini with asparagus and bacon, and on our last day we had a beautiful melon fruit bowl with peach stuffed french toast, a baked pear, and sausage. Sharon also provided a great assortment of beverages (coffees, teas, juices,waters, etc). There are snacks and beverages available at all times in the dining room. Also, the grounds are very pretty and wild turkeys frequently visit! You can dine inside or out. Both are lovely. We spent our anniversary here and Sharon and Lydia surprised us with a thoughtful card and gift. They are both so friendly and even made us a bag of homemade chocolate chip cookies for our trip back home. Our anniversary trip to the cape was relaxing and enjoyable and a large part of that was attributed to our stay at Cranberry Manor. We really loved staying here! Josh & Heather L.

View more reviews for this inn


Best spot in woods hole! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

My daughter and I had a perfect getaway at Woods Hole Inn. The location was great, our room was beautiful with it's own balcony looking out over the marina. Breakfast included on the patio was also well appointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing stay at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2017

Isaiah Jones Homestead is a wonderful place to stay. Relaxing with fine attention to detail. Congratulations to Katherine and her team.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to stay, very comfortable. at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2017

We stayed 3 nights, and can thoroughly recommend it. Great location, very friendly staff, all very relaxed.

View more reviews for this inn


. note their breakfast is excellent at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2017

we arrived and were greeted by the owner who also assisted with luggage -- I really like that combination. She also suggested a number of interesting places within walking distance: a glass museum including a glass blower demonstrating was first on my list. there are a variety of places close by for dining or for simpler meals. this was our second visit after many years -- the service, etc., equaled our first visit

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2017

We stayed at the Woods Inn hotel for a two day trip to Martha's Vineyard. The inn is perfect and cozy - a great place to stay if you want to get away. The inn was less than a five minute walk away from the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and nearby great food and cafe's. The staff at Woods Inn was welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be coming to visit here again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay in Sandwich! at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2017

This was a beautiful little cozy B&B to stop over on our way to Nantucket. The room was spacious with a great large bathroom which had whirlpool jets in an extra large tub. Very relaxing after a long drive and touring around Sandwich and Barnstable! The hosts were so friendly and gracious and served an excellent breakfast with great coffee!. I would highly recommend staying here. The only suggestion I have is to replace the mattress in our room; it was a little too soft for me and I could not get comfortable. But lovely antiques furnished all the rooms and the house. Walking distance to everywhere and great Dinner at the Belfry!

View more reviews for this inn


A warm welcome awaits at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2017

I recently stayed at the Isaiah Jones Homestead with my 2 daughters for a girls' mini-vacation. What a great time we had. Such a warm and accommodating feeling we received from Katherine. Everything we could possible need was at our disposal and no detail was forgotten. And the breakfast!!! Yummmmmmy! Thank you and can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay in Sandwich! at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 29, 2017

This is a great B&B in the cute town of Sandwich. The house has an antique charm, hosts are very personable and knowledgeable about the town and surroundings. The only small issue I had was with the bed in our room. I recommend a new mattress, as I found it slightly too soft/lumpy for my back. In light of the fact that travelers may be coming from afar (we are from Toronto, Canada), perhaps an upgrade is due. Other than that, loved the jets in the large bathtub and the spacious rooms! Breakfast was also delicious with great coffee. Sandwich is a lovely place to base yourselves if you have a car; east to get to the other little towns along highway 6/6A. All the best, Robert and Janet

View more reviews for this inn


Woods Hole Inn at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

The breakfast was delicious, the staff helpful and Thorpe room quite nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Mini Get-Away at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 03, 2017

We had a great stay at Woods Hole Inn. Everyone is very friendly there and it was a great value for the location. We were very satisfied and will return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Woods Hole at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

This was a delightful stay with helpful manager and delicious breakfasts. The inn was lovely and nicely renovated. The ambiance was wonderful. Even in frigid weather I had a good time and enjoyed the restaurants in Woods Hole and a trip to Martha's Vineyard. The ferry was across the street from the inn, very convenient! Will return in warmer weather.

View more reviews for this inn


Mini Get-Away at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2017

We enjoyed are stay very much at the Woods Hole Inn. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and we are guaranteed to return again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on February 27, 2017

The Woods Hole Inn is located outside of the crazinesss that is downtown Falmouth, although you do have to prepare for the ferry's traffic during the season. The rooms were well appointed and clean, with ajoining rooftop decks where you can sit and watch the ocean and surrounding activity. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast is much more than "continental", with fresh baked goods, fruit, quiche, and more. The restaurant next door, Quick's Hole, was excellent. We could definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

As repeat guests we always look forward to our stays at the Isaiah Jones Homestead. We know our room will be meticulously cared for, the service excellent and the food outstanding. And, once again, we were not disappointed. Spending New Year's Eve at the inn is always fun as we rekindle friendships with other repeat guests. Katherine served a delicious 5 course meal that started with a tart, followed by onion soup, then salad, the main course of steak au poivre, and finally choice of dessert. Everyone's meat was cooked to perfection and no one left hungry. Looking forward to another visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful return to the Woods Hole Inn! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

We stayed in the Penzance Suite at the Woods Hole Inn on Halloween night - a return visit following a lovely stay in 2015. The hotel was incredibly peaceful, and we loved just relaxing in the room. We had a great dinner at the Quicks Hole Tavern, watched the ferries come and go, had a wonderful walk around Eels Pond, and enjoyed a fantastic breakfast at the inn. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 08, 2016

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights recently and although the accommodation is a little tired, it is very comfortable and we all had a lovely time. The staff were very friendly, helpful and the breakfast awesome! We would definitely recommend the Woods Hole Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway in Autuimn in New Hampshire at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

We just loved our stay here! The balcony was perfect at sunset for sharing a glass of wine! The room was very nicely appointed and the large bathroom so awesome! Hope to return here !

View more reviews for this inn


An Experience at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Outstanding service and beautiful quaint rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }