Recent Reviews in Sandusky, Ohio

Nice time at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Nice comfortable place to relax. If a tad high priced

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to stay at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2017

Judy and Bernie were very warm and welcoming. You feel the joy they have in serving people. Our room was not attached to the bathroom. At first that made me nervous-as it turns out it was not a problem. The breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Very good accomodations. at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2017

When visiting Bellevue, my wife and I really like The Victorian Tudor Inn. The B&B is a little more expensive than some motels, but if you are planning to relax in your room for a while, it is a very nice, comfortable experience. It is a beautiful old restored home with many lovely antiques on display. There is ample parking. Richard, the innkeeper, is a very personable man and extends himself to make your stay a pleasant experience. He prepares an excellent breakfast, made to order. This time, we stayed in the "Royal Oak" room on the ground floor and enjoyed his French toast with bacon. It was DELICIOUS! This was not our first visit, nor will it be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay - Angel Welcome - September 27 Thru September 30 at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

My wife and I had the pleasure to stay at Angel Welcome BNB from September 27 thru September 30. We very much enjoyed the time we actually spent at Angel Welcome with Judy and Bernie Pleunik. Both were extremely personable and actually made us feel like we were almost members of the family, that was really nice. The breakfasts that Judy served up were absolutely scrumptious (wish we had our own Judy at home to make breakfast for us of the caliber Judy delivered). Did have the opportunity to speak with Bernie, very nice, warm, and personable. The room was very nice and the best compliment that we could pay is "we felt right at home". I would highly recommend that anyone that had the opportunity to stay at Angel Welcome, you will not be disappointed and should have pleasant memories of your experience. Should the opportunity arise where we would be staying in Milan, Ohio again, Angel Welcome would be the first place we would contact, we have nothing but good things to say about this BNB. Hopefully we will be able to return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Would recommend but baths are not in the rooms at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2017

The service and rooms were delightful, entire place is well-appointed and well maintained. Only downside is the baths are private only in the fact that each room has it's own separate bath to use, but the baths are not inside the rooms, you must venture into the hall down to your respective bathroom. Not a big deal but the website indicating private baths is a bit misleading. Clean and quiet, comfortable, would recommend. Breakfast was delicious, and owners are very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


The best bed and breakfast in Ohio at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Our stay at the Georgian Manor was a complete pleasure. We had a beautiful room, enjoyed the common areas with our local friends and had the most generous and delicious breakfasts served on delicate china and crystal in a gorgeous dining room. We loved our stay and highly recommend the Georgian Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected luxury in a small town at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2017

The Victorian Tudor Inn is a most pleasant surprise - a luxurious B&B with delicious home-cooked breakfasts and a charming and delightful proprietor who cares about his guests' experience - all in a small Ohio town that is a little off the usual path. If you are visiting the area or just looking for a romantic getaway, I highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Georgian Manor Inn at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

We had stayed at the Georgian Manor many years ago, had very good memories of our stay, and were happy to have the opportunity to stay again. We spent two nights, which means two fabulous breakfasts! The inn is spotlessly clean, and the proprietors bent over backwards to make our stay perfect. Highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best in the Midwest! at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

We loved staying at the Georgian Manor. The home is exquisitely decorated with the finest features and furniture, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and every breakfast was scrumptious and beautifully presented and prepared. Everything was first class and we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you! We'll definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Bellevue gem at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Our stay was great. The house is lovely and our accommodations were wonderful, as was breakfast. Our hosts were very gracious and helpful. The location is perfect for in-town visiting as well as nearby attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique B&B, perfect for a romantic getaway at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in the Nautical room and loved it! Our room had a large four poster bed and a 2 person jacuzzi tub, which was great. The furniture and decorations in our room and throughout the Inn were antiques, which we thought was interesting despite us not being involved in antique-ing at all. Richard was very personable and gave us great tips on places to eat in the area. Breakfast was delicious, fruit to start while he finished up the rest so everything arrived fresh and hot. He asked about allergies right off the bat and asked for our preferences for breakfast. Only slight downside is that parking is very limited, just enough for the number of people staying there, and the spaces are narrow, so when one person parked poorly we had to squeeze in and hope they wouldn't ding our car. But really, considering everything we got for the cost, that was so minor it didn't affect how I rated them. We would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get Away! at Farrell House Lodge at Sunnybrook Trout Club (Sandusky, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We stayed two nights while on a family trip to Ohio and Pennsylvania, and this was definitely our favorite part of the trip. The breakfast is delicious. The property is gorgeous, and it is worth a stay just to see the beautiful grounds.The caretakers are beyond kind, and really go out of their way to listen and share stories if you have the inclination. We already are looking forward to another visit. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend you guys! Patty, Harvey, Juanita,ad Betsy July 2017

View more reviews for this inn


Pampering at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

This place is phenomenal, in a word. The grounds are lovely, the home is the cleanest place you'll ever find, and the amenities are plentiful. You cannot go wrong here. Judy and Bernie are your hosts, and their goal is to pamper you. The bed is so comfortable, you'll just drift off to sleep. The bathroom is large and well appointed. The breakfasts are just amazing - and Judy takes care to work around any dietary restrictions or allergies. They are just amazing, so we suggest this inn whether you're passing through or if you just need a night or two of pampering and attention. If we could give it more than five stars, we would.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional is an understatement at Farrell House Lodge at Sunnybrook Trout Club (Sandusky, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2017

We found Farrell House by accident on booking.com. We were looking for a place to stay after a planned trip to Cedar Point. We were tired of the dirty chain hotels and thought we would give it a try. We were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived. I woke up to the smell of coffee followed by bacon. It was like being at Grandma's house. We made our way downstairs to find a beautiful dining area and a patio with a beautiful view. The property is meticulously maintained inside and out. The rooms were immaculate and furnished beautifully. The common areas were just as tidy. You couldn't ask for nicer hosts. Heidi and Dan were so welcoming and knowledgeable. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


I want to go here to die. at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

This inn is seriously the best we've ever encountered. The hosts are friendly and welcoming, not to mention great cooks! The rooms are very clean, the bathrooms spotless, and it's much more quiet and calming than you can get anywhere. We cannot say enough good things, and we've recommended it many times. Even if you just need pampered and a nice night away, it's worth the price and any travel to get here!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded my expectations at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on July 20, 2017

I stayed at a B&B one time before. Expecting the same, I did not know what a B&B really was. Beautiful home. Immaculate. Filled with the same amount or more antiques that you would find in an antique store. Richard is one of the nicest, interesting, passionate, friendliest of people that I have ever met. He will make your stay special. Warmer and about the same value of staying at a hotel with two rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent lodging! at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

This B&B is fabulous! Located in a quiet area, surrounded by a well tended garden, the rooms are cozy, clean and appointed well. Private baths are roomy and spotless. All areas of this home are beautiful. Breakfasts are magazine worthy and delicious. Judy and Bernie are excellent hosts and treat guests like family. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Grand at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

Beautiful furnishings, clean rooms, great location to tourist attractions. Richard, the proprietor, is very accommodating and takes time to talk to his guests. Knows the area well and can recommend restaurants and area attractions. This was a repeat visit for us and hope to return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2017

Was only able to stay for one night. Went with my sister as a "splurge" and we were not disappointed. Richard is very helpful, courteous and displays a genuine interest in meeting all of the needs of his guests. I would definitely return! Rebecca M. San Diego

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Comfortable, Charming at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Wonderful B&B with perfect welcoming hosts. Room was comfortable and immaculate. Breakfasts were gourmet !! Gardens were beautiful and enticing, This lovely home and charming couple made our stay in this quaint historic town a joy to experience. We were able to slow down and truly relax. Bernie and Judy had great information to share about the area, were interesting conversationalists, but also gave us our space to just relax and enjoy their beautiful home in privacy and quiet - whatever we wished. The Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast is just a few miles from Norwalk Raceway, and a short drive to the beautiful Lake Erie Beaches, Jet Express Ferry, wineries, restaurants and antique shops. It was a PERFECT GETAWAY and made for a perfect weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding service from a beautiful B&B at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

The host, Richard, was so accommodating for us in our short last minute getaway! The tudor is beautifully decorated with antiques. Our room (Royal Oak) was very clean and comfortable and right next to the private hot tub room, which Richard graciously prepared for us. We were given the option to sleep in and picked our breakfast time! We were served beautiful fruit and delicious apple french toast and bacon! We really appreciate the superb hospitality!! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Restful... 5 star Stay at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Lovely home. Lovely innkeepers. We spent two beautiful, relaxing nights here. Judy and Bernie are delightful hosts who make you feel right at home. We stayed in the Faith room which was beautifully decorated with quality linens, soft lighting, t.v. etc. The homemade shortbread cookies were a bonus on top of two AMAZING breakfasts. Don't hesitate to stay here. Only wish we had more time to enjoy the lovely garden and gazebo!

View more reviews for this inn


Sleep like an Angel at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Beautiful lodging, gracious hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful & Amazing Hosts at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

First time here, loved it Amazing friendly hosts Beautiful home filled with so much love & antiques Will definitely return for longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Antiques galore! at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2017

My sisters and I stayed here for our annual Sisters Weekend and it was fantastic. The accommodations were perfect for us (We stayed in the Greenslade Suite and Bellevue Room) and the host was just outstanding. He was helpful and had such interesting tales to tell. You will definitely enjoy your stay here. There are lots of things to do in the area too.

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay and Judy and Bernie's hospitality - and Judy's great breakfasts at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2017

It was an exciting weekend of Oberlin Commencement for us - and we enjoyed the lovely gardens, wonderful breakfasts and very comfortable rooms. My son was thrilled to see the baby grand piano, and at Judy and Bernie's invitation, enjoyed playing some of his favorite Bach and Chopin hits. A lovely stay, thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


As elegant place to stay, at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2017

comfortable beautifully furnished rooms .9:00 breakfast did; always work for us, bur they made arrangements

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 26, 2017

Beautiful setting and friendly host. 9:00 breakfast for everyone was a bit of a bother

View more reviews for this inn


Georgian Manor Inn -- a great place to stay at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

The area around Norwalk is charming, the Inn is beautifully preserved and elegantly appointed; the room was comfy; the hosts were friendly and helpful with good advice about the area, and the breakfasts were beautiful and delicious -- what more could one want from a weekend stay at a B&B? We took advantage of their anniversary special -- a really good value. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Our New "Go To" Place! at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Everything about Angel Welcome exceeded our expectations! Judy and Bernie are wonderful hosts; they made us feel like family. And the French Toast breakfast was worthy of a five star restaurant, almost too beautiful to disturb! We look forward to making Angel Welcome our 'go to' place whenever we visit our daughter and her family.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }