Recent Reviews in Sandusky, Ohio

Georgian Manor Inn -- a great place to stay at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

The area around Norwalk is charming, the Inn is beautifully preserved and elegantly appointed; the room was comfy; the hosts were friendly and helpful with good advice about the area, and the breakfasts were beautiful and delicious -- what more could one want from a weekend stay at a B&B? We took advantage of their anniversary special -- a really good value. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


VERY VERY NICE at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

We were pleased with all aspects of this b & b. We received a wonderful greeting, and were awed by the unique decor of this special B & B. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We found the Inn very clean. Breakfast was nicely prepared and a wonderful selection of teas! And we easily got a very late check out.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Building at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Large suite, was upgraded by management to suite with jacuzzi. Do not eat meals so cannot comment but service good and the interior of this 100+ yr old home is to be seen.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent property at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2017

This B & B is a beautiful historical home and we found it to be immaculate and the hosts very informational, helpful, and continually going out f their way to see that we had a pleasant stay. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING STAY at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

we carefully selected The Victorian Tudor Inn based on their reviews and what they offered and our previous stay years ago. . We were not at all disappointed. The Inn is BEAUTIFUL, very unique with special appointments, especially the antiques and furniture; unlike any B & B we have stayed at. Our bed was comfortable, everything very clean, and large bathroom. Breakfast and coffee was clearly 5 stars. I would have to say the most wonderful part was the attention to detail and service provided by the Innkeeper and his assistant. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Suite, cozy at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

3.2 reviewed on February 26, 2017

Home is beautiful, lots of antiques and themed rooms. Well worth the stay, good breakfast Richard is a great innkeeper/Caretaker of the home. Enjoy

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and quiet weekend getaway at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at the Inn. We stayed in the Greenslade Suite and it had the perfect layout. Tons of space. Beautiful large bathroom with a relaxing jacuzzi tub. Very private and quiet. I appreciated that we had access to a mini fridge and microwave, as we had leftovers from dinner each night. Breakfast both mornings was delicious and filling. Richard is the perfect host. He made sure we had everything we could ever want, and he catered to our vegetarian diet. Richard also has a variety of wine for guests to drink and snacks on the table available 24/7. There is not much to do in Bellevue, but there are many tourist activities in nearby Milan and Sandusky. we would definitely stay with Richard again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B, Great Hosts at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

What a great experience at a great B&B. The Hosts were the best and the rooms were wonderful. We will return in the summer for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun B&B for Antique Lovers at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

2.6 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We had a one-night stay and didn't arrive until 10PM. We were in touch with Richard's assistant and she met us at the house. We were the only guests that night. We left right after breakfast the next morning. The house and all the antiques are beautiful and very interesting. My only real issue is that all the antique beds are short and have foot boards that prevent one's feet to dangle over the edge. At 6'4" I was unable to lie straight in the bed. The second issue was breakfast. The scrambled eggs were very dry and overcooked and the bacon was so overcooked it was inedible. Since Richard was away, his assistant came to the house to make breakfast and she didn't know the bacon was frozen, so the end result was overcooked and dry bacon. Given the choices in the area, this is a fine B&B but it seems that it runs much better when the owner is present.

View more reviews for this inn


Staying with Richard is like visiting a friend at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2016

This was our second .stay at .the Victorian Tudor Inn. Rooms are spacious. Host Richard can tell you about each antique if you ask. Jacuzzi tub was luxurious! Coffee is made from freshly ground beans.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

We spent two relaxing days at the Victorian Tudor Inn, and enjoyed every moment. Everything was comfortable, especially the big front porch and the sitting areas downstairs. Our room was spacious and quiet, and the breakfasts were superb. We're definitely coming back, any time we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great vacation location at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

The VTI is a great location for vacationing the Islands and Sandusky, without dealing with the hub bub of the commercial areas. A quick 20 minute drive to about everything. Richard was a great host, the Inn was wonderful. My wife enjoyed our three nights immensely.

View more reviews for this inn


First Class Bed and Breakfast at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

What a wonderful experience to stay at the Georgian Manor. This Triple A Diamond award winning property was immaculate both inside and out. The breakfast prepared by Judy and served by Gene was as tasty and any I have had at a fine brunch. The Denneys are wonderful hosts and I highly recommend a visit to appreciate this beautiful home and their fine hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Was a wonderful experience. Very nice owner and an outstanding breakfast. The owner aims to please, that's for sure. A lovely place for people who like the Victorian style.

View more reviews for this inn


Staying at Richard's House! at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Richard, the owner, took the time to greet us warmly and spent some quality time chit chatting with us before he departed to let us enjoy his home as if it were ours. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch enjoying the early summer weather. Just down the street are restaurants, a CVS and a grocery store. We stayed in the Greenslade Suite with the Bellevue Room and it felt like our own apartment with a main hall connecting each room. We'll definitely make another trip to Bellevue, Ohio to enjoy the Victorian Tudor Inn again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great experience! at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We had stayed several years ago at the Georgian Inn and had a wonderful experience. This time my sister came with my wife and I and we all were , once again, very pleased with all aspects of our stay. All aspects of experience were extremely positive,

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Big Oak B&B (Sandusky, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on July 02, 2016

The family that operates the b&b is very nice. The house was a bit cluttered and not their fault, but it was 95 outside and they did not have A/C. The food in the morning was simple, but very good. So, if is not 95 outside, I would stay there again, but if it is hot, than I would find somewhere else to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Richard is an outstanding host. at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Get your reservation in early so you can experience the home of The Victorian Tudor Inn in Bellevue. The best lodging in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully quiet at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

This was a first stay at a bed and breakfast for our family. We were extremely pleased with the Inn. The rooms were large and beds very comfortable. We had a great night's sleep. I hope to return for a longer stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


a quick stay at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Very interesting old manor house., well taken care of.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at Big Oak B&B (Sandusky, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

A wonderful two nights! Bed was comfy, breakfast was delicious and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem in Bellevue, OH at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on May 18, 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Victorian Tudor Inn last weekend on a weekend getaway. We stayed in the Nautical room, which was spacious and pleasant. We loved our stay at the Victorian Tudor Inn and will be recommending it to our friends that are looking for accommodations when traveling to Northern Ohio.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Victorian Lady Bed and Breakfast (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2016

What we loved about this B&B was how authentic it felt. The room was not huge, but it was very richly and congruently decorated. The breakfast was very good, and the service was spot-on. I'm sure we'll go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Really Cool Place to Stay!!! at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on March 20, 2016

The Victorian Tudor Inn was cool place. The house has alot of wonderful antiques, almost like a musem. The host Richard was very warm, friendly, and inviting. He gave us a the backgroud of the inn. He made us a nice breakfast. The rooms and bathroom were clean and invititng. All immedienties were in the bathroom for use.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay! at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Having stayed at the Victorian Tudor for pleasure in the past, I just spent on night related to work travel. Was very nice to know the quality and comforts prior to arriving.

View more reviews for this inn


My Review at Big Oak B&B (Sandusky, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

I loved it! Very welcoming and caring people. Loved the Silhouette room!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Big Oak B&B (Sandusky, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

We absolutely loved staying at the Big Oak. It truly felt like we were staying with family. The love and hospitality from Jeanne and Jim was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Two for the Tudor at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2015

My wife and I celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary on December 20th, and we choose a night at The Victorian Tudor Inn to complete our celebration. Our Innkeeper was an exceptional host and treated us like old friends. Highly recommend this magnificant treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on December 18, 2015

Great B&B with very friendly owner. Breakfast was delicious. Good location for walking down the main street of town for dining. Beautiful home as well.

View more reviews for this inn


a pleasurable tradition at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2015

I just completed my 5th stay and both the inn and the innkeeper continue to surprise, entertain, delight, and help relax. This is such a beautiful inn and beautiful little community. I feel like it is a home away from home and that I have found a kindred spirit in Richard and his insightful stories. This inn is the standard by which I judge my other travel experiences.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}