Recent Reviews in San Marcos, Texas

Silver Bullet getaway Our night stay was outstanding. The quality of the room, the delicious breakfast and the hospitablt host made our stay very enjoyablr. We have recommended the mansion to our friends as well. at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Our 1 night stay was most enjoyable. The price, the beautifully decorated room , the delicious breakfast and the gracious host all made our stay very pleasant. we have recommended the mansion to our friends for a nice get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Silver Bullet at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

Melissa was a very gracious host. She even gave us a complete tour of the mansion explaining a lot of the ownership history. We would recommend the mansion to others for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Blown away by the service here! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 10, 2017

Blair house inn has a simple, cottage charm, but the service was stellar. I can't believe the staff made an effort to remember our names and took every request very seriously. They also had some nice amenities that I wasn't expecting like wine and dessert in the evenings, and an extensive DVD and book collection to use for free! I didn't get to walk the grounds due to the unexpected freeze the weekend I went. Breakfast is a treat here as you sit-down to a chef-inspired delight from their kitchen. If you can splurge on the Saturday night dinner, you should! Their in-house chef carefully plans an extensive 5-course menu for the night and every course was rich, satisfying, and delicious! They even treat you to wine before the dinner and have a special pairing of wine with the main course for the evening. All-in-all Blair House Inn was quite the much-needed retreat I needed for the weekend and I would love to come back one day for their cooking class!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved!! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

This was a beautiful, clean b&b. My bed was soft, 5)3 beefing was soft as well. I had a very large bath that could fit two. The water was hot. The lotions etc smelled wonderful. The breakfast the next morning was Harry. If you have a dietary restriction let them know and they will work around it. It was very worth the money. It was quite and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Unparalleled Bliss in the Hill Country at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

The Blair House Inn is polished Diamond in the beautiful Hill Country. The location is central to many of the most popular destinations in the area - good home base. The facility is excellent and maintained immaculately. Each of the rooms we saw/stayed in were well designed and very romantic. World... ...go away! Deer roamed the property and ate food from our Host's hands... The Hosts, Chris and Lois, were very friendly and interacted with all of the guests, making the stay pleasurable from every aspect. Second stay, will not be the last.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for a Weekend Get Away at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

My wife and I just spent 3 nights over the Thanksgiving holiday at the Blair House Inn. It was great. Very comfortable, great food in the mornings and a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Wonderful hospitality. Very gracious host. Spotless room.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this fantastic B and B! Clean and classy, We loved our room. Melissa made a wonderful breakfast and was so kind to give us the grand tour of the grounds. Truly a romantic destination and we can't stop telling everyone we know about the Mansion! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


OCTOBER 2016 STAY at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on October 31, 2016

VERY QUIET AND PEACEFUL SETTING. ROOM WAS NOT LARGE OR EXTRAGANT BUT WAS VERY ADEQUATE FOR A SHORT STAY. BREAKFAST WAS OUTSTANDING.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Relaxing Visit at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

We spent three relaxing nights at the Blair House Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The El Serafin Cottage was peaceful and cozy, the service was friendly and most accommodating. The food was outstanding. Each breakfast was a treat and dinner was excellent. Chef went out of his way to satisfy our every whim. This place is a gem. Chris and Lois have certainly earned our repeat business.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise close by at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Very welcoming. A tour is made at arrival and points of interest of the entire layout is given in an efficient manner. The room was very comfortable and appointed with comfortable linens, furniture and outside seating for the Dallas suite. Beautiful surroundings that were peaceful and quiet. The breakfast meals were an event in and of themselves. I want to make a return trip within the next six months.

View more reviews for this inn


The bar and standards have been set! Great Experience at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2016

This was our first time ever staying at a B&B and the Olivia Mansion has definitely set the bar and standard high! We showed our pics to some friends who have been to B&B's before and they seemed impressed. From the moment you pull into the front driveway you're placed into a time machine to the 1800's. We stayed in "Madeline's Room" which is on the renovated side of the house which features carpet flooring. We really enjoyed that only because I don't like stepping out of bed onto a cold wood floor. If you're more into the hard floor type of feel then they have a few more rooms that feature those types of flooring. The room itself really looked like a scene out of an old movie. We had the smallest room but it was more than enough room for the two of us. We really enjoyed the hot tub that was in the room. I think that is a sweet addition to the room . The next morning the owner was at the house and she took us on a tour showing us each room, the downstairs ballroom and also gave a bit of the history of the home and the surrounding areas. She offered to show us the upstairs attic and the downstairs jail cell but we opted not to explore the unknown areas lol. The B&B manager was also there and as my wife and I were headed out she stopped to take a snap a few pics for us. She was very hospitable and informative with her suggestions on things to do around the area for entertainment and food. or if we had any concerns throughout the night. I will admit it was a little spooky only becuase my wife and I were the only guest staying the night so we had the whole house to ourselves and the ghost stories and literature that are left in the room for you to read don't really help with the scariness of being alone in an old home lol especially at night when the creeks and bends of the wood make noise. SPOOKY haha. We really enjoyed our stay and will DEFINITELY be coming back. The entire concept along with the staff really made for a great first time experience. .

View more reviews for this inn


Best 50th Birthday Ever!!!!!!!!! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

No better way to spend my birthday than with my sister and best friend. We did the BBQ cooking school. It was awesome!!!! We learned so much and had a lot of fun! Chef Chris was terrific. He is a great chef and teacher. My only complaint was that the time went by too fast. The property was serene. Can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply awesome at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary and absolutely loved it! The breakfast was amazing, the rooms were amazing, and everything was simple easy and quite.

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day Weekend Adventure at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on September 07, 2016

We found the Blair House to have a beautiful setting with a veranda to view the ponds, rolling hills & deer feeding in the fields. We sat & watched a thunder storm roll through in the evening with fireflys all over the place. Our room was emaculate and comfortable. It was a little older that what I expected & the pool seems like it needs updating. The food was fresh & good - for our dinner on Saturday night we had prime rib which I found very hard to cut or chew - the flavor was delicious but a better cut of meat would have been a better idea for sure - everything that went along with the dinner was delicious. I would recommend Blair House as overall it was comfortable & inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


Olivia Seguine Stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

The Olivia was an absolute delight! The beautifully decorated rooms, comfortable bed, relaxing jacuzzi, delicious gourmet breakfast, and friendly hospitality will keep us coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and Relaxing at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Blair House was the perfect weekend getaway for our 20th Anniversary. Very relaxing! And the food was AMAZING!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Blair House at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

The Blair House Rooms are perfect...the view outstanding...and it is lovely to sit outside day or night. The breakfast is outstanding! The staff is very welcoming and eager to please. My girlfriends and I have been taking a summer getaway for twenty years. During that time, we have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast establishments. We all agree that Blair House is the best we have found. I am sure we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick stop in Seguin at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We just needed a place to stay one night in a holiday weekend and this was available. It was easy to find, everything was ready, clean, and quiet. We did not see any other rooms, so can't comment on those. Ours was exactly like the picture on the website. We had asked if it was possible to have an early breakfast and never heard back. However, they were ready for us in the morning. An overall very pleasant stay with a quiet, clean room, great breakfast, and helpful info about the town.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 28, 2016

My wife and I had a restful and joyful few days there. The cooking class I took was fantastic and learned alot from Chef Chris. I highly recommend Blair House Inn B&B and their cooking classes. Thanks John & Lois for your hospitality. carjan44

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We stayed in the Katherine room and it was very comfortable! The footboard fell off as soon as we lyed on the bed, but it was ok. The room was intimate and spacious! Our breakfast in the morning was delicious and the service was incredible! Zero complaints- we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED THE BLAIR HOUSE INN! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

My husband and I visited the Blair House Inn a few days ago. Lois, the owner is an Indiana high school classmate of mine and when I heard she had purchased a B&B I told my husband I wanted to go there sometime. Now, Texas is a long trip from Indiana, but it just so happened that my husband's niece planned a wedding in Texas for just this past weekend, so my husband and I took a few extra days beforehand and spent them at the Blair House Inn. Lois and Chris were wonderful! The Blair House Inn is beautiful and secluded, but close to the cute little town of Wimberley. The breakfast, the wine and dessert each night, the views, trails, wildlife all were phenomenal. We stayed in the San Migel cottage, which was right next to the pool and had a beautiful view from the deck. I even had a visit one morning from Oliver, the resident cat, while on the deck drinking my coffee! I would highly recommend the Blair House Inn to anyone visiting the hill country of Texas. I guarantee you will not be sorry!

View more reviews for this inn


Blair House Getaway at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

The room was wonderful, the staff was outstanding and the gourmet breakfast was delicious. A great place. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay (April 9-11) at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

This Mansion is spotless, beautiful, convenient, and wonderful. I highly recommend it. We stayed there recently when my husband had a job interview in Seguin. It was the perfect place and is just a few blocks from the coffee shop and all the wonderful things in the town square.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B so far! at Serenity Farmhouse Inn (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

My wife and I spent an anniversary weekend here and it was amazing! We loved sleeping in and waking to a delicious breakfast waiting on the porch in front of our door! The animals were a cool twist. It was so peaceful even though there were other people there. Friendly, helpful, and fun! The outlying ares were fun as well!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best places we've stayed. at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

The young ladies on duty were friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 05, 2016

We stayed at Olivia Mansion for a couple of days and it was a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of life in Houston. The mansion is beautiful and the breakfast was delish. We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to our next visit to Seguin. We will definitely stay at Olivia Mansion again.

View more reviews for this inn


Blair House, a gem of a Retreat at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2016

This is "home" , a place apart In Wimberley. It took me a few years to discover this "Jewel" in the Hill Country. But glad I did.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B...and Dinner at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Great place for my wife and I to disconnect and enjoy for a weekend. The food was spectacular. You'd expect a great breakfast, but this was definitely a cut above. I would go there if it was a standalone brunch place. It was that good. And on top of that the Saturday dinner was also top notch with great flavors and lots to try (smoked corn soup...) The hosts were friendly and warm without being overbearing. The setting was just restful. Even when a massive Texas thunderstorm rolled in, it was a beautiful thing to watch. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring break at Alexandra's House (San Marcos/Wimberley, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Everything was lovely. Like the porches with each room having their own side of the house. It was fun the explore the property and the barn too.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Alexandra's House (4.89)
  2. Blair House (4.73)
  3. The Olivia Mansion (4.70)
  4. Serenity Farmhouse Inn (4.49)
Top
}