Recent Reviews in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Loved Our Stay! at Casa Isabel B&B (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2018

Beautiful home with elegant decor and a cozy, homey feeling. We loved pur stay and hope to return in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, quiet, green oasis at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

We were three friends so we booked a larger room upstairs with its own veranda and separate kitchen and bedroom. Two of us slept in the large bed in the main room and the other slept in the smaller bed in the kitchen area. We loved having our happy hour and breakfast in our very own veranda with hammock. The hotel is in a gated neighborhood that's walking distance from several restaurants. It is also walking distance to the beach. We only had one day here but we wished we could have spent more time. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere was beautifully constructed to make us feel relaxed.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place on Earth at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2017

I love this place. From there moment you enter, this place transports you somewhere else. It is walking distance to the beach, has amazing food, yoga, tours, a handy hand drawn map of the surrounding neighborhood, beautifully decorated rooms, helpful and personable staff, you name it they have it. Will come back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Some Memorable Days in May at Casa Los Cummins (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

In late May, I was the first person to stay in a newly refurbished room at the Casa. I can't wait to go back. The Casa is in an inviting neighborhood, central to many excellent restaurants and other attractions. The ocean front is but a few blocks' walk. The staff is warm and personable, the breakfasts excellent. Old San Juan is a delightful bicycle ride away. The Casa just off any main street, so it's very quiet at night. If you seek a place to stay that has old Spanish character delivered with a welcoming attitude, your search is over. K. Martin of Florida

View more reviews for this inn


a pleasant surprise at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay, it was convenient to the beach and shopping and just a relaxing,serene get -away ,I loved the decor and it felt like a escape from the world , you can hop on the bus for just .75 to old San Juan and go sightseeing and take a lot of beautiful pictures,the food was delicious

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Family Trip at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

We haven't stopped talking about our wonderful stay(s) at the Dreamcatcher since we returned from Puerto Rico. We loved our stay so much that we ended up getting out of our next reservation at a resort a day early so we could return to The Dream Catcher. When I made our reservation I was confident that I would love the Dream Catcher but not certain if it would work for my husband and young adult sons. They all loved it, too--the outdoor showers, scrumptious and well-plated breakfasts, yoga, communal kitchens, and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Could not ask for more! at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We had a great time! The staff was very helpful, the food was delicious, and the location was perfect! The Dreamcatcher is 2 blocks from the beach and only a few blocks from many restaurant options. The whole vibe of the place is very relaxing and everyone is so accommodating. Definitely recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Wonderful location that allows you to truly relax. Love the kitchen facilities and the yoga. There is a real feel of oneness in the space. Wonderful. The Vegan Night right there at the Dreamcatcher is definitely a wonderful, relaxing evening. And the brunch at the inn is wonderful as well. All the food is great and worth the price. Grabbing a sandwich from the cooler will allow you to really relax on the beach with no worries. The Waterfall Tour is great. Beach shoes would be the best to wear. Same with the Guilligan's Island tour. Those shoes you wear in the water would really make it easier on your feet so you can enjoy the locale. Make time for the art museum. Wonderful art that speaks to the Puerto Rican experience. The art is provocative with excellent curation.

View more reviews for this inn


Experience lovely, authentic San Juan at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

The Dreamcatcher is my go-to whenever I am in San Juan. I found it by chance, then returned multiple times and have stayed in many of the rooms: the Artist, Goddess Suite, Dreamcatcher, Muse and the Yogi. Many rooms have shared bathrooms or an outdoor shower, I prefer spending a bit more for an en-suite bathroom, but the shared bathrooms are always clean and I have never had to wait to take a shower. Staying at the Dreamcatcher feels like staying in someone's home, thoughtfully appointed for your stay and filled with interesting objects old and new. It's for visitors that enjoy interacting with locals and other guests in a beautiful and bohemian environment, and very different from the corporate hotel stretches in Condado or Isla verde. I love having access to a kitchen and fridge, and being able to walk a couple blocks to Ocean Park beach. The breakfast is filled with delicious and nutritious vegetarian and vegan options that round out the rest of meat-heavy San Juan. I also love how close it is to Kasalta Bakery and Calle Loiza, an urban and up-and-coming street filled with local restaurants Like La Coctelera and interesting stores. The owners and staff will be great guides to all of it, equip you with a personalized map and lots of recommendations and add to the value of the stay. It's centrally located, about 15 minutes from the airport and another 15 to Old San Juan. A must for your San Juan trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxation and good folks at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Dreamcatcher is located in an area of San Juan called Ocean Park. It is convenient to Old San Juan, Condado and most of the attractions tourists want to experience. The hotel itself is very well proportioned, small enough for privacy and has an exclusive feel. The restaurant is vegan and delicious. I am not vegan....but will visit it again and again. If you want a laid-back experience with kind and friendly people, this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


My birthday and Christmas holiday in PR! at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

3.4 reviewed on June 30, 2017

The mattresses were super soft and we felt the rooms were a bit overpriced for what we received but a fabulous property in a great location. Stephan was amazing and the local map is phenomenal.

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC B&B at Casa Isabel B&B (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2017

We stayed here for 6 nights in May 2017----the location is in an upscale area of San Juan , felt very safe walking around---best of all the Ocean Park Beach was just at the end of Krug Street---lots of restaurants were close by & even a supermarket was within 3 blocks This place is fantastic ,the 4 queen size bedrooms all included private bathrooms, AC & ceiling fan , also TV, a bar fridge & even a safe ----units #1 & #4 are probably the quietest---we stayed in both #1 & #2---there is even another unit #5 located in the renovated garage area , very private with a small kitchenette Margie offered an enjoyable breakfast from 8-10:30am each morning in the sunny dining area , which overlooks the front garden area----you are provided with the entrance code , so you can come & go as you see fit during your stay ,which is very handy Thanks Margie for your fantastic hospitality during our stay & we would highly recommend your beautiful B&B to everyone---it is truly a HOME away from home !!! Wayne & Glenda ( BC , Canada )

View more reviews for this inn


Seriously, this is heaven at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

The owner, Sylvia is one of the nicest and warmest people I have ever met. I have returned to the Dreamcatcher several times because it is such a unique, relaxing place. The beach is one block away. It is in a secure gated community. There is lots of great restaurants and cool places to shop within walking distance. The decoration is so cool, there is always something improved and changed every time I visit. The tours and the daily breakfasts are high quality and worth every cent. I cannot recommend this place enough!

View more reviews for this inn


One of a Kind BnB at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

I absolutely love this place!! The decorations, the food, the people, everything is amazing! There are several beautiful hammocks throughout, water features, yoga, coffee, locally made gifts and anything else your heart would desire. It has a very relaxed feel and it is a paradise within a paradise. I will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Two days in Santurce at Casa Los Cummins (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

4.4 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Oh my, two days in Santurce (a suburb of San Juan) and did not move the car until we left. The owner greeted us with maps and "insider" information on "where to go" and "what to see" in the immediate area - all within walking distance. The Atlantic Ocean beaches are only 2.5 blocks away, countless eateries are two blocks away. The breakfast on the third floor dining/relaxation area was outstanding. I arrived very stressed after driving around PR for two weeks... two days, here and I was rested and relaxed. A wonderful place to stay, a fantastic staff,a great breakfast, a terrific location... what else is there to ask for... You will enjoy your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous and unique at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

We never wanted to leave! If you can't afford a room with a full bathroom, splurge for an outdoor shower at least--it made all the difference. Looking back, we wish we had made Dreamcatcher our home base for the entire vacation, striking off for day trips out of San Juan and coming back to the comfort and ultimate style of this boho dream. Live and learn! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Dreamcatcher Puerto Rico at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2016

I had the best time at the Dreamcatcher. I felt very comfortable and safe there. Each room has a different theme. A vegetarian breakfast is offered every morning and a vegetarian dinner once a week. The meals were incredibly delicious. Also the Dreamcatcher has a deal to rent a bike, which I did to explore the island. Just two blocks from the beach and the water was very warm. I would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Visited in December at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2016

Absolutely fantastic. I loved everything about it. Great neighborhood too. Amazing vegan/vegetarian at Dreamcatcher as well as a few streets away. Nearby Ashtanga Yoga Puerto Rico is awesome too.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical, Relaxing stay! at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2016

The Dreamcatcher is a top notch B&B. It was a very relaxing place. The grounds were beautifully manicured, the place was immaculate and the staff were all very warm, welcoming and very helpful! If you like charming B&B's and want to escape from the everyday world, this is the place for you! Don't miss it!

View more reviews for this inn


Lived up to the Hype at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

The only complain we have is that its barely possible to book a room here as they always seemed to be booked. We tried for 2 years to stay here and finally were able to snatch a room. We loved every minute of it, The decor, the staff, location and omg the breakfast is amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice place for an overnight stay at Oceana Hostal Playero (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

3.6 reviewed on February 21, 2016

We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise that left out of Puerto Rico. Overall we were pleased with our stay. The place was nice and clean. The AC didn't work very well in our room.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay! at Casa Isabel B&B (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

We had an amazing stay at Casa Isabel! It was as described and Jose was very welcoming! The breakfast was really good and the location of Casa Isabel is great! Just a few steps and you are at the beach!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best value in San Juan at Casa Isabel B&B (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2015

Amazing value, beautiful rooms and decor, close to the beach (and generally right in the middle of everywhere you need to be in San Juan). Also Jose was a great host making sure we had everything and even giving us tips and a lift! Thank you Jose! V&D

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Service and Excellent Breakfast at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2015

My friend and I stayed at the Dreamcatcher this September and absolutely fell in Love with its Unique and Vintage Decor. The Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Upon arrival we felt immediately at ease and on Vacation Mode. We received a very thorough Tour through the house by Gerrit. We loved Jeromes Breakfast and the Yoga Classes at Night. Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfy. We cannot wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here!! at Casa Los Cummins (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2015

I stayed for multiple days at both the beginning and end of my first visit (2wks) to PR. The inn owner Natalia is very welcoming and prides herself, amongst other things, on providing her guests with 'locals' info about the area so guests enjoy a genuine Par experience. While in PR, I spent one week away from the San Juan area and Natalia was happy to help with directions, translation, and just checking in... I highly recommend staying at Casa Castellana. I plan to visit again in 2016! Hola Natalia!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

4.2 reviewed on December 17, 2014

Clean but simple rooms. VERY nice staff. Right next to the best beach we found in PR Vendors actually walk up and down the beach selling food and cold beer at good prices. The only drawback is that you have to taxi or rent a car to go anywhere.Besides the beach everything is a $18.00 cab ride away.

View more reviews for this inn


Moroccan Room at the Dreamcatcher House at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2013

Our stay at The Dreamcatcher house couldn't have been better... The Moroccan Room was amazing (I'm a big fan of the hammock!) and the communal areas in the house were equally as welcoming and beautifully decorated. The outdoor shower is fantastic. We are instructed to rinse off after the beach to avoid getting sand in the house, but I used the outdoor shower for my daily bathing as well. (I highly recommend evening showers under the stars!) The bi-weekly yoga classes in the garden are truly magical. Great teachers, great energy. Sylvia was the perfect host. Very helpful with planning our vacation! Upon arrival you will receive a map with her recommended restaurants, cafes, shops; places I wouldn't have been able to find on my own! Outstanding first time Airbnb experience! I will definitely be back!! xoxo Sarah

View more reviews for this inn


The kind of place you see in travel magazines. at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on November 25, 2013

We actually were upgraded to the Geisha room for our stay at the Dreamcatcher, so we got a bigger room with a shared/private bathroom. Sylvia's friend Sahid picked us up at the airport for a small fee and he got us settled in our room. The Dreamcatcher is like something you would see in a travel magazine. We found ourselves wandering around the house examining all the antiques and items Sylvia has collected over the years. Every time I was in a room I would notice something new I hadn't noticed before. We loved the exposure to the outside, besides the bedrooms every other room was open to the outdoors. The complimentary coffee was a great benefit so we could lounge around the house in the morning, taken in the scenery. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Having an a/c unit was a welcomed pleasure on days it was hot and sticky. The Dreamcatcher rooms each have a neighborhood map with recommendations that was very helpful and small booklet with guidelines. All of the food recommendations we tried were great. During our stay Meeshel was our hostess and she was so friendly and made us feel right at home. We also got massages from her and we both highly recommend taking advantage of the onsite massage therapist. My favorite part about the house was the outdoor shower. It was so nice to shower and look up and see the sky and an avocado tree. We had a good time meeting the guest as well and got to enjoy a community dinner with everyone. We both had such a wonderful time at the Dreamcatcher and hope to return again very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream of a stay! at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2013

amazing place! enjoyed the room, the house, the gardens, the outdoor shower, the hosts, Sylvia's home-made veggie burgers and freshly made sweet potatoe chips, and sharing them with a full house of beautiful folks out in the garden. hope to return next time in SJ!

View more reviews for this inn


Inspirational getaway at The Dreamcatcher (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2013

Truly an amazing experience! I really cannot say enough good and honestly have nothing bad to say. The experience of staying at the Dreamcatcher house has left me refreshed, relaxed, and wholly inspired. My travelling companion and I could not stop discussing how much where we stayed had set the tone for our entire vacation. Staying with Sylvia, Meeshel, their pups, and the other guests was like staying with friends. I am already dreaming about the next time I will get to go back to the Dreamcatcher house!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Casa Isabel B&B (5)
  2. The Dreamcatcher (4.87)
  3. Casa Los Cummins (4.82)
  4. Oceana Hostal Playero (3.65)
Top
check }