Recent Reviews in San Gimignano, Italy

fine d'anno tra le colline del Chianti at Agriturismo Villa Palagetto (San Gimignano, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on January 05, 2014

Soggiorno piacevole per gentilezza, cordialità e professionalità, cibo e vini curati. Ampi e incantevoli panorami sulle colline circostanti. Un piccolo appunto sulla scelta di qualche piatto per il cenone di Capodanno. E' nostra intenzione ritornare.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at Agriturismo Cesani (San Gimignano (SI), Italy)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

We first visited Agriturismo Cesani in 2009. We returned for 3 weeks in July 2013, and we are already planning to come back next year. The place is wonderful and the family running the farm are the loveliest people you could ever hope to meet. The wines they produce are some of the best anywhere in the world, from delicious light whitewine (vernaccia di san gimignano) fruity rosè that reminds me of eating wild strawberries as a child, and strong red wines that explode with flavour. We felt welcome and at home from the moment we arrived, the staff always ready to help with anything we needed. It is a great place to relax and do nothing, but is also perfect as a startingpoint for daytrips exploring Tuscany.The area is also very good for birdwatching, with Bee-eaters, Hoopoe and Short-Toed Snake-Eagle among the birds seen in the vineyards. We highly recommend staying at Agriturismo Cesani. For us it is Heaven on Earth.

View more reviews for this inn


I strongly recommend ! at Agriturismo Cesani (San Gimignano (SI), Italy)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

We spent several holidays at Cesani since 5 years. It's always a pleasure to come back. The rooms are comfortable, the landscape around San Gimignano is wonderful like on a postcard. And you can easily reach the nicest places of Tuscany ! But first of all, the keyword in this agriturismo is hospitality. Have a talk with Letizia and her staff. They will explain how the produce with love their excellent wine and oil. Don't miss the brekfast with the homemade pies. Amazing !

View more reviews for this inn


Spring 2013 visit at Agriturismo Cesani (San Gimignano (SI), Italy)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2013

Gorgeous estate and incredibly friendly staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Way to go! And the place to stay at Agriturismo Cesani (San Gimignano (SI), Italy)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2013

Jensen from denmark

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Agriturismo La Lucciolaia (San Gimignano, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2013

A 3 night stay was perfect. We had dinner at la lucciiolaia 2 nights and it was a true Tuscan fantasy. Lucious Chianti from the estate with local produce. The staff was so helpful for us English-only travelers. Centrally located with quick access to Siena, San Gimignano, and Monteriiggioni. A vehicle with GPS was a blessing.

View more reviews for this inn


September in Paradise at Agriturismo Villa Palagetto (San Gimignano, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2012

We and two other couples stayed for five glorious days in October of 2011. The room could not have been more comfortable or clean. Service was beyond excellent...it was friendly! The food was delicious, both breakfast and dinner. The wine that we drank was wonderful and poured generously. From every vantage point-the scenery, the people, the wine, and the food, we could not have had a more enjoyable stay. We hope to be able to return one day!

View more reviews for this inn


Troppo bello !!!!! at Agriturismo La Lucciolaia (San Gimignano, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2012

Siamo appena rientrati da un fine settimana da favola!!! I giudizi sono solo positivi a partire dalla posizione dell'agriturismo a dir poco unico, immerso nel silenzio e nel verde delle colline toscane e di fronte il magico skyline di S.Gimignano. Ma la vera anima dell'agriturismo è lo staff , Cristina , Francesca e Gilberto che gestiscono la struttura in modo professionale ma nello stesso tempo ti fanno sentire come a casa . All' arrivo l'accoglienza di Cristina ti mette subito a tuo agio , Francesca oltre ad un servizio eccellente, con il sorriso e la sua simpatia rendono la colazione e la cena ancora piu'gradevoli . E che dire della cucina di Gilberto, tipicamente toscana , ottima , a partire dagli antipasti al dolce , tutto fatto in casa con le sue mani . Il tutto accompagnato da vini eccellenti tipicamente toscani doc ! Non ci dimentichiamo poi delle camere , carine e di cui non c'è nulla da eccepire per la pulizia ed ordine . Anche il resto della struttura , dai giardini alla piscina tutto curato ,addirittura meglio che dalle foto del sito . Un consiglio , dopo cena nel giardino di fronte a S.Gimignano, rilassatevi ascoltando " il concerto " della natura immersi nel prato illuminato di lucciole. Possiamo solo dire che Cristina , Francesca e Gilberto , ci hanno fatto passare un indimenticabile anniversario di matrimonio ! Grazie ragazzi , siete unici ! Giudizio finale : lo consigliamo a tutti !!! Laura e Alberto. Bergamo

View more reviews for this inn


Il verde intorno at Agriturismo La Lucciolaia (San Gimignano, Italy)

3.4 reviewed on May 23, 2012

Le bellezze paesaggistiche che circondano L'agriturismo la Lucciolaia ritemprano la mente, il cuore e l'appetito. Sito davvero stupendo, personale cordiale e competente. L'unico neo, la strada sterrata per arrivare un po troppo polverosa (un po di ghiaia risolverebbe in parte il problema) Giuliano

View more reviews for this inn


toscana in spring time at Agriturismo La Lucciolaia (San Gimignano, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on May 13, 2012

It was a wonderfull stay in the toscana and also in that small hotel. It has an amzing view on a lot of vine yards and towards San Giminano.

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC ! at Agriturismo Villa Palagetto (San Gimignano, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2012

We stay at Palagetto di Sotto at the end of last monthe. All was fantastic, from the girls at the check-in, breakfast, dinner... what good wines ! and the place: wonderful. We want to say "thank you" to all people that work there for our fabtastic stay !

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect vacation! at Agriturismo Villa Palagetto (San Gimignano, Italy)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2011

Dear all, we had a wonderful time at Palagetto di sotto. We liked it so much that we will return asap. Delicious breakfast and diner! The swimming pool is enormous and the surroundings are gorgeous. In addition the location is perfect to make daily trips to Florence, Siena, Volterra, Pienza and so on. We recommend to stay at Agriturismo Niccolai! It is such a nice place to vacation. Mattias

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place! at Agriturismo Villa Palagetto (San Gimignano, Italy)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2011

This is really a fantastic place to stay. Wonderful authentic building, very nice and comfortable rooms, breakfast and food are marvellous! And I am not talking about their wines which were a real revelation.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Rioddi at Hotel Residence Villa Rioddi (Volterra, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on February 11, 2009

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. I can't say enough about Villa Rioddi. Marcella and her staff were absolutely amazing. They couldn't do enough for you. The B & B was spotless, the breakfasts were wonderful, the view incredible. This was our favourite place to stay. Great place to use as home base and do day trips. I highly recommend Villa Rioddi. Cathy & Vince, Canada

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }