Recent Reviews in San Gimignano, Italy

La durée d'un séjour le temps s'arrête pour trois "petits Suisses" at Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio (San Gimignano, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Pas facile à trouver sans appareil de navigation, mais quelle récompense au bout du voyage. Une vue splendide, un accueil chaleureux, une équipe bien rodé et performante qui de plus parle plusieurs langues. Une belle petite chambre nous attendait, fenêtre équipée d'une moustiquaire, un ventilateur comme dans les films et une climatisation silencieuse!. Tellement silencieuse que nous craignons qu'elle ne fonctionne pas. Que vous souhaitez vous reposer (au bord de la piscine sur une chaise longue sous un parasol), faire des ballades à cheval ou encore à pied, cet endroit est propice aux couple et aux familles. Situé assez central pour facilement atteindre Florence Pise Sienne ou la région du Chianti. il invite également à explorer la région, quelques conseils et recommandations de Tiziana et Elisa en poche (pour ne rien louper). Le principe des repas du soir - pris en commun autour d'une immense table sur la terrasse- permet de faire connaissance avec plein de monde. Ne mangez pas - ou du moins pas trop à midi - car les repas sont copieux, typiquement de la région et excellents. Tiziana n'aime pas les restes et surtout ne coupez pas les "pasta" (fait main!!!!) avec le couteaux. C'est endroit idyllique n'est surtout pas fait pour perdre des kilos, tout invite à être gouté. Un grand merci à cette fabuleuse équipe, Tiziana, Elise, Martina, Matteo et ceux dont nous ne connaissons pas le nom.

View more reviews for this inn


Muy bueno at Il Poggiolo delle Rose (Impruneta, Tuscany)

4.0 reviewed on May 21, 2014

La ubicación es ideal, está en la zona rural a 10 minutos del centro histórico de Firenze. El lugar es hermoso y las habitaciones están recibladas con muy buen gusto. la pasamos muy bien. Lo recomiendo

View more reviews for this inn


fine d'anno tra le colline del Chianti at Agriturismo Villa Palagetto (San Gimignano, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on January 05, 2014

Soggiorno piacevole per gentilezza, cordialità e professionalità, cibo e vini curati. Ampi e incantevoli panorami sulle colline circostanti. Un piccolo appunto sulla scelta di qualche piatto per il cenone di Capodanno. E' nostra intenzione ritornare.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at Agriturismo Cesani (San Gimignano (SI), Italy)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

We first visited Agriturismo Cesani in 2009. We returned for 3 weeks in July 2013, and we are already planning to come back next year. The place is wonderful and the family running the farm are the loveliest people you could ever hope to meet. The wines they produce are some of the best anywhere in the world, from delicious light whitewine (vernaccia di san gimignano) fruity rosè that reminds me of eating wild strawberries as a child, and strong red wines that explode with flavour. We felt welcome and at home from the moment we arrived, the staff always ready to help with anything we needed. It is a great place to relax and do nothing, but is also perfect as a startingpoint for daytrips exploring Tuscany.The area is also very good for birdwatching, with Bee-eaters, Hoopoe and Short-Toed Snake-Eagle among the birds seen in the vineyards. We highly recommend staying at Agriturismo Cesani. For us it is Heaven on Earth.

View more reviews for this inn


I strongly recommend ! at Agriturismo Cesani (San Gimignano (SI), Italy)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

We spent several holidays at Cesani since 5 years. It's always a pleasure to come back. The rooms are comfortable, the landscape around San Gimignano is wonderful like on a postcard. And you can easily reach the nicest places of Tuscany ! But first of all, the keyword in this agriturismo is hospitality. Have a talk with Letizia and her staff. They will explain how the produce with love their excellent wine and oil. Don't miss the brekfast with the homemade pies. Amazing !

View more reviews for this inn


Spring 2013 visit at Agriturismo Cesani (San Gimignano (SI), Italy)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2013

Gorgeous estate and incredibly friendly staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Way to go! And the place to stay at Agriturismo Cesani (San Gimignano (SI), Italy)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2013

Jensen from denmark

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Agriturismo La Lucciolaia (San Gimignano, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2013

A 3 night stay was perfect. We had dinner at la lucciiolaia 2 nights and it was a true Tuscan fantasy. Lucious Chianti from the estate with local produce. The staff was so helpful for us English-only travelers. Centrally located with quick access to Siena, San Gimignano, and Monteriiggioni. A vehicle with GPS was a blessing.

View more reviews for this inn


September in Paradise at Agriturismo Villa Palagetto (San Gimignano, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2012

We and two other couples stayed for five glorious days in October of 2011. The room could not have been more comfortable or clean. Service was beyond excellent...it was friendly! The food was delicious, both breakfast and dinner. The wine that we drank was wonderful and poured generously. From every vantage point-the scenery, the people, the wine, and the food, we could not have had a more enjoyable stay. We hope to be able to return one day!

View more reviews for this inn


Troppo bello !!!!! at Agriturismo La Lucciolaia (San Gimignano, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2012

Siamo appena rientrati da un fine settimana da favola!!! I giudizi sono solo positivi a partire dalla posizione dell'agriturismo a dir poco unico, immerso nel silenzio e nel verde delle colline toscane e di fronte il magico skyline di S.Gimignano. Ma la vera anima dell'agriturismo è lo staff , Cristina , Francesca e Gilberto che gestiscono la struttura in modo professionale ma nello stesso tempo ti fanno sentire come a casa . All' arrivo l'accoglienza di Cristina ti mette subito a tuo agio , Francesca oltre ad un servizio eccellente, con il sorriso e la sua simpatia rendono la colazione e la cena ancora piu'gradevoli . E che dire della cucina di Gilberto, tipicamente toscana , ottima , a partire dagli antipasti al dolce , tutto fatto in casa con le sue mani . Il tutto accompagnato da vini eccellenti tipicamente toscani doc ! Non ci dimentichiamo poi delle camere , carine e di cui non c'è nulla da eccepire per la pulizia ed ordine . Anche il resto della struttura , dai giardini alla piscina tutto curato ,addirittura meglio che dalle foto del sito . Un consiglio , dopo cena nel giardino di fronte a S.Gimignano, rilassatevi ascoltando " il concerto " della natura immersi nel prato illuminato di lucciole. Possiamo solo dire che Cristina , Francesca e Gilberto , ci hanno fatto passare un indimenticabile anniversario di matrimonio ! Grazie ragazzi , siete unici ! Giudizio finale : lo consigliamo a tutti !!! Laura e Alberto. Bergamo

View more reviews for this inn


Il verde intorno at Agriturismo La Lucciolaia (San Gimignano, Italy)

3.4 reviewed on May 23, 2012

Le bellezze paesaggistiche che circondano L'agriturismo la Lucciolaia ritemprano la mente, il cuore e l'appetito. Sito davvero stupendo, personale cordiale e competente. L'unico neo, la strada sterrata per arrivare un po troppo polverosa (un po di ghiaia risolverebbe in parte il problema) Giuliano

View more reviews for this inn


toscana in spring time at Agriturismo La Lucciolaia (San Gimignano, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on May 13, 2012

It was a wonderfull stay in the toscana and also in that small hotel. It has an amzing view on a lot of vine yards and towards San Giminano.

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC ! at Agriturismo Villa Palagetto (San Gimignano, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2012

We stay at Palagetto di Sotto at the end of last monthe. All was fantastic, from the girls at the check-in, breakfast, dinner... what good wines ! and the place: wonderful. We want to say "thank you" to all people that work there for our fabtastic stay !

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect vacation! at Agriturismo Villa Palagetto (San Gimignano, Italy)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2011

Dear all, we had a wonderful time at Palagetto di sotto. We liked it so much that we will return asap. Delicious breakfast and diner! The swimming pool is enormous and the surroundings are gorgeous. In addition the location is perfect to make daily trips to Florence, Siena, Volterra, Pienza and so on. We recommend to stay at Agriturismo Niccolai! It is such a nice place to vacation. Mattias

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place! at Agriturismo Villa Palagetto (San Gimignano, Italy)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2011

This is really a fantastic place to stay. Wonderful authentic building, very nice and comfortable rooms, breakfast and food are marvellous! And I am not talking about their wines which were a real revelation.

View more reviews for this inn


The Italy of your dreams at Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio (San Gimignano, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2010

We recently enjoyed three magical weeks in Tuscany, most of them spent at agriturismos, but nothing felt more authentically Italian, or more fun, than Titziana’s farmhouse. It was a bustling place both mornings and evenings, very informal, with lots of happy tourists coming and going, a long table set up in the big front room for family-style dining, the operatic voice of field-general Titziana booming out greetings and genial commands (“John and Jan, you sit over there, by John and Helen”) so that everyone had folks near them that they could comfortably converse with, as many as a dozen guests noisily chowing down together to endless supplies of absolutely delicious food and wine, heart-stopping views out nearly every window, farm workers casually dropping by at odd hours to chat or grab some coffee or cull saffron threads together around a kitchen table—well, surely this is what some of us come to Italy to experience, and Tiziana, a true force of nature, served it up with the best. If you’re partial to San Gimignano, as much of the word is, you will love knowing that you’re just a 50-minute hike from that classic hilltown Breakfast proved as sumptuous and multi-coursed as our dinners, and it even included eggs to order—fresh eggs gathered from the henhouse out back. Also honey collected from the farm’s own hives. Yes, Tiziana aims to spoil you, and she does. Once you’ve tasted her hospitality and food, you’ll feel like you’ve finally tasted the Italy of your dreams.

View more reviews for this inn


Great atmosphere! at Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio (San Gimignano, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights and we had a great time.. The room and the place were clean, and we could tell from many minor details around the place that the lady owner who served us was a person who cared very much about cleanliness.. She's definitely a lady with great cheerful character, AND the meals she served us were all great. We had a great time dining with other guests, all you can drink wine, and fresh ingredients which you won't easily find in city. The breakfasts were also delicious, we especially liked a pastry, we didn't know the name, but it's deep fried and of a shape a bit like a long big fingers.. anyway, I will post the photo in the album here to let you all see, and if you do go there, MUST TRY :)

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommendable B&B at Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio (San Gimignano, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2009

We used Il Vecchio Maneggio for several days as a base to explore the fantastic surrounding area. When we returned, we enjoyed the relaxed family athmosphere. The evening dinners were excellent, the menue changed every day and the amount of food was a challenge to our capacity. The wine is excellent. After about 2 hours of wining and dining, we retired to our simple but sufficiently furnished room. Our thanks goes to Titiana and her staff for a really memorable stay at her place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio (San Gimignano, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2009

We just returned from our trip to Italy last week and were lucky enough to have had the privilege of staying at Il Vecchio Maneggio. We, like most I’m sure, had expected something along the lines of your “run of the mill” bed & breakfast. What we found were some of the best times on our trip. The property offers all of the standards: very clean rooms, exceptional views of the countryside, great location. These can’t possibly sum it all up. We arrived just before dinner time and we immediately welcomed as though we have know Tiziana & her family for years. We kicked back & relaxed on the patio, taking in the breathtaking sunset views of San Gimignano while enjoying a glass of their own Chianti. Slowly other guest form the inn filtered downstairs & by 8 PM sharp, Tiziana appeared to ring the dinner bell & to hustle us all over to the table. Dinners are served family style, no exceptions, but any reservations we may have had dissolved in an instant. The family style setting was warm & welcoming. The food was fantastic. The rooms are not fancy, but very clean. Don’t look for a tv or phone, it is an old farmhouse, and nights are to be enjoyed in a lazy fashion, falling asleep to the sounds of the farm and surrounding countryside. There is no air conditioning, but ceiling fans are in each room & with the window open, it is a great night sleep. I highly recommend the horse back ride through the vineyards, it offers great views of the area & is a really fun time. Of the horses, we rode Rocky & Luna – Rocky loves to convince you to let him eat his way along the ride & Luna, well she’s in charge & knows where to go & what to do! We have traveled the world & stayed at many places. Il Vecchio Maneggio is easily a favorite & somewhere that I would not only highly recommend, but look forward to returning to someday. To Tiziana & all of her family & staff – thank you for making us feel welcome, at home and very relaxed. It was truly a pleasure!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Rioddi at Hotel Residence Villa Rioddi (Volterra, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on February 11, 2009

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. I can't say enough about Villa Rioddi. Marcella and her staff were absolutely amazing. They couldn't do enough for you. The B & B was spotless, the breakfasts were wonderful, the view incredible. This was our favourite place to stay. Great place to use as home base and do day trips. I highly recommend Villa Rioddi. Cathy & Vince, Canada

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}