Recent Reviews in San Francisco, California

Napa Treasure at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Wonderfully appointed, great hosts who have great knowledge about the wineries and the region. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


San Francisco Get-Away at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast...all staff were so attentive to your needs. The rooms were so beautiful and had everything you would need for your stay...even a robe! Loved the morning breakfast offered daily. The outside space was very comfortable and had beautiful gardens. I would definitely stay there again on any visits to San Francisco.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Had a great time! Staff was helpful room 206 was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


A good place to stay at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on September 07, 2017

A great location with small rooms, a very good breakfast, nice (but cheap) wine and cheese in the evenings. Staff is very professional but the windows in the room lacked screens, letting in flies and mosquitoes. Overall, a very good, but relatively expensive place to stay in the Castro.

View more reviews for this inn


Not what the pictures show at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

1.4 reviewed on September 06, 2017

When we got to Zaballa House we walked into a very pretty receiving area. We were then pointed to a outside to a building that is not connected to the main house. We did not know we would not be staying in the pretty main house. We had to hike up some steep stairs with our suitcase, along a worn wood walkway to our room. The room was not decorated like the the pictures at all. The carpet was stained and it just was not at all what we thought we were paying for. The room was very large, and the bathroom was very large. But the decor was like staying at a Motel Six. Just a TV, desk and a bed. No flowers, no pretty pained walls, no nice bed with a nice headboard. There where not any screens on the windows, so we did not feel comfortable in opening the windows to let in some air. There was no air conditioning and it was a hot weekend. We would have left, but it was a summer weekend and everything was booked up. If they put some money into it, it could be a very lovely hotel, not a bed and breakfast. The rooms in the pictures must be in the main house. So be sure to call and find out where your room is. If it is not the main house I would not stay there. We did not eat there the next morning, so I can't tell you what the breakfast was like. We were so disappointed with the room, we just wanted to leave. On a bright note, it was in a great location. Right downtown, next to all of the cool shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Revisited at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.2 reviewed on September 01, 2017

I have been coming to the Washington Inn for 6 years, except last year, I usually stay on the first floor which is easier for seniors but one year I had to move probably since it's a handicapped room. The biggest change is the quality of the breakfast. There were no organic cereals,the fruit wasn't ripe & there weren't eggs on the table every day. It also has no air conditioning which is a problem in hot weather. ,

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Our first stay at the Arbor Guest House. Wonderful, inside and outside in the garden. Very interesting history to the house. Definitely will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


I'll do it again! at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Upon arrival we were instantly made to feel at home by Troy and that feeling continued throughout our entire stay. Just gorgeous place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful,charming place at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 20, 2017

The Zaballa House, built in 1855, is a very charming place. We had a room in the original building, which has a lot of character--not a coolke-cutter motel-style room.The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast, although simple, was nicely prepared and had a lot of variety. At both the breakfast and the evening wine and cheese, we were able to meet many of the other guests, which was an interesting experience. The owner herself served one of our breakfasts, and we enjoyed talking with her. A wonderful location, and a terrific experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Staff was friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating. Rooms were comfortable, linens fresh, but didn't look like the room had been vacuumed prior to or during our 3 night stay. Given the location and the staff, I would use this hotel again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place & homebase for our SFO family stay! at My Rosegarden Guest Rooms (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

We enjoyed Kathleen´s guesthouse very much when we (as a family(4)) visited San Francisco in July for 5 days; we had booked the beautiful yellow room; it was a perfect (and quiet) place and location to explore the city with close access to downtown and all other areas, also to public transport; Kathleen was very supportive and kind and her breakfasts were delicious, actually we had something new/different every morning! I loved the fruit/"mueslis" very much, so we continued to "copy" them on our further trip every morning ,-) Certainly, we´ll be back next time we´re in San Francisco! Best regards, Christof & family

View more reviews for this inn


North Beach Charmer at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 11, 2017

Our room was small, but had everything we needed. The neighborhood is noisy until late, but our room faced Filbert, so it wasn't too bad and became quiet later. It was a pleasure to be able to open the windows and get the fresh cool air into our rooms. The Inn is located across the street from Washington Square Park, so it was fun to watch people. It is also across the street from Mama's Kitchen which had block-long lines at 7AM - must be a good breakfast spot. Up the hill on Filbert is the Coit Tower. So the location is fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 06, 2017

We have stayed there before and always enjoy the experience. Great Happy Hour and breakfast. I do wish the staff was more friendly, though they were not unfriendly, and were more familiar with directions and suggestions for dining and other attractions in the area. For example, they really did. Or know anything about the hop on hop off buss tours. However, we will come back and otherwise service was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B and B in Terrific Location at My Rosegarden Guest Rooms (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed my Rose Garden. It is a terrific value and is located in a charming urban neighborhood - walkable and a great vibe. Would do it all over again!

View more reviews for this inn


EXCELLENT STAY!!! at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

Our first experience staying at a B&B and Arbor Guest House exceed all expectations and was so welcoming! Everything about the place, exterior, yard, dining area, room, felt so homey and clean! They offered great amenities and the owner and staff was so helpful in recommendations! Would def be back and stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay in San Francisco at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Parker Guest House is a wonderful place to stay if you are ever considering San Francisco. Immaculately presented, you are made feel very welcome from the moment you walk in the door. The rooms are large and the bathrooms cavernous. I also thoroughly enjoyed "Happy Hour" where guests can enjoy a drink and exchange travel experiences etc. As a place to stay Parker Guest House represents outstanding quality and value for money.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2017

We stayed at Arbor Guesthouse for a week to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. We had a wonderful experience and were sad to leave. The Innkeepers were very warm and knowledgeable. We relied on them for dining as well as winery recommendations and were very pleased. The daily breakfast was delicious and helped fill us up before a day of wine tasting. We stayed in the Garden room and loved it. The room was very clean and we felt like we had plenty of room. The daily complimentary wine and cheese pairing was very nice. Looking forward to returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


B&G July 17 at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 20, 2017

Great location and value. Availability of breakfast allowed us to be on the move much earlier visiting family and great city sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Best B&B at Hennessey House B&B (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Absolutely the best Bed & Breakfast we have ever stayed at. They met our every need and then some. The breakfasts were delicious and creatively designed on the plate. Every attempt was made to accommodate all our wishes. All the people associated with Hennessey House were wonderful to us. The rooms were beautiful decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable. We plan on going back on a regular basis. Highest recommendation!

View more reviews for this inn


SF 2017 at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2017

Great value and location for all of our activities. This was our third stay at the Washington Inn. We will definitely stay here again on future trips if available.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Annie's Cottage (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2017

Annie's cottage was terrific. Annie communicated regularly and made the whole process very easy. Her place is divine, behind the gate of a few other apartments, and right below her own home. It is completely private - there is a long patio for enjoying morning coffee or afternoon wine, a nice size little frig, sink and microwave....and an expresso machine!!!! She provided plenty of milk, sugar and sweeteners. She also had a little basket of cereal, which was nice o snack on. The cottage is exactly as pictured, and spotless! She has silverware, plenty of towels, shampoo, etc. Bed was very comfortable, and bathroom was nice size. It is also in a great location, near so many great spots. I highly recommend her cottage- you will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful memories in a beautiful Inn at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2017

My friend and I had a trip to Stanford and needed a place to stay for the night. This place was inexpensive and very beautiful. The staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. My friend has since passed on from the cancer, and I wanted to personally thank them for how they treated us at that delicate time.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place and good food! at My Rosegarden Guest Rooms (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at My Rose Garden. Our Green Room was big enough to include two sitting chairs and was well stocked. The house has a beautifully decorated and comfortable living room to relax, drink beverages, and visit with other guests. We even met another couple from our home state! Kathleen has a flair for setting a color-coordinated and stunning breakfast table and the food is absolutely delicious. We had a great time here and would definitely come again. Kathleen and Steve are excellent hosts. Marilyn D. and Alan J., New Jersey

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B for a perfect Napa Trip at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2017

I stayed at Arbor Guest House this past weekend for me and my girlfriend's anniversary, and our first trip to Napa. From the second we were greeted at the door to the second we left, we loved everything about Arbor Guest House. We were greeted by Alicia with a big smile, and she gave us a quick tour and a breakdown of breakfast time, wine & cheese hour, and just a few details about the house to get us situated. We arrived at quite the perfect time as it happened to be the wine & cheese hour. So we put our stuff away in our room, headed back downstairs to grab some wine and snacks from a lovely assortment of cheese, meats, nuts, and fruit. Then we headed outside to the beautiful backyard where we sat and enjoyed our happy hour in the lovely gazebo. There's cornhole and bocci ball if you want to play a little while you relax. The room was absolutely spotless and well maintained. The house is 100 years old and they did a good job at keeping a sort of antique feel to the rooms while keeping everything feeling fresh and new. The bathroom was spotless as well. I scheduled a couple’s massage for us. It included a 45 minute massage, which I must say is probably the best massage I have ever received, followed by a 45 minute hot pad treatment. Feeling nice and relaxed, we fell asleep quite easily, and upon waking my girlfriend said it was the best sleep she has had in a long while. We got ready in the morning and headed down for breakfast, which was AMAZING. From service, to the menu itself, to the presentation, everything was perfect. They started the meal with some delicious fresh fruit and a scone that had us begging for more, alongside a carafe of fresh brewed coffee and an offering of orange juice. The main course was egg Benedict with crispy prosciutto and some roasted potatoes, simply perfect. We were greeted by Candy and she welcomed us as well as gave some advice as to where to go for the day. We will definitely be back on our next trip, no question!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }