Recent Reviews in San Francisco, California

Amazing stay at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2018

Parker Guest House is wonderful. So relaxing, beautifully maintained, great staff, lovely people, great breakfast, fun wine happy hour, and the list goes on and on. They take care of all the details, communicate well, and make certain you have everything you need.I’ll definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Chateau Tivoli, San Francisco at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, CA)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2018

We could not imagine a better stay in San Francisco. From the beautiful building (so many period details; elegant antique furniture) to the very friendly and attentive staff to the delicious breakfasts to the wine and cheese in the afternoon, it was a perfect weekend. The location is hard to beat as well. Pacific Heights, Russian Hill, Japan Town, the Marina are all within easy walking distance. Chateau Tivoli will be our place to stay whenever we return to SF.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Find at My Rosegarden Guest Rooms (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

We have discovered this gem as our go-to place when we visit our daughter who lives just down the street. The neighborhood is safe and quiet, especially on the cul-de-sac where My Rosegarden is located. Kathleen is a friendly and efficient host, and breakfast is homemade, creative, delicious, and filling. Her pugs are entertaining but she wisely limits their presence with guests. Beds are comfy, the shared bathroom is sparkling clean. Everything you need to feel as though you're visiting family members that you actually like. The best deal in SF.

View more reviews for this inn


Highest integrity at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, CA)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Delightful room and location in SF. I missed breakfast but the place settings and atmosphere were beautiful. thank you !

View more reviews for this inn


Love the space! at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, CA)

4.2 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Great location and charming rooms. Appreciated the wince/cheese happy hour and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful guesthouse in a great neighborhood at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 07, 2018

Beautiful, nicely restored guest house. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Great vibrant neighborhood with fantastic restaurants

View more reviews for this inn


great stay in SFO at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, CA)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2018

We loved our stay at Chateau Tivoli! Beautiful space, excellent service, comfortable atmosphere! Manager David and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely rooms and wonderful service at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 28, 2018

The rooms are clean, modern (but with the coziness of a bed and breakfast), quiet and has all the room amenities you would expect from a larger hotel. Add the delicious breakfast and service on top and you have a perfect place to stay in the city!

View more reviews for this inn


Great!!! at Annie's Cottage (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2018

LOVED this apartment. We love this part of town, actually have friends nearby, so very convenient for us. Shops and restaurants about 4 blocks away, downhill. Bed very comfortable, VERY quiet, Great smallish bathroom, lots of towels. The kitchen area is VERY small, but has everything you would need for a simple breakfast or cup of coffee in the afternoon. One of our favorite places ever. If you want the Russian Hill area this might be your place. We hope to return often.

View more reviews for this inn


MN in San Francisco at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, CA)

4.2 reviewed on March 26, 2018

The management at the Château was outstanding. They provided us with helpful suggestions of tours and other areas to go visit. They also provided great suggestions for places to eat. They accommodated all of our needs including early check-in, special food requirements and assistance with check out. This was an absolute perfect location as we were able to walk to many of our destinations. Would highly recommend staying at this beautiful mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in SFO at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, CA)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2018

We had a wonderful time at the Tivoli! Very unique and comfortable. Friendly manager and staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location across from Washington Square at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on March 22, 2018

The afternoon wine and cheese was very nice. I thought I wouldn't mind the private bath being across the hall, but having done it, the next time I would get a room with an adjacent bath.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, charming accommodations at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, CA)

3.6 reviewed on March 06, 2018

Chateau Tivoli is well located and offers guests an authentic stay in a Victorian B&B. All staff were friendly and took our bags well before check-in and placed them in the room for us before check-in. Walking distance to many restaurants, bars and sights.

View more reviews for this inn


Feeling at home in Mission at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 03, 2018

Is stayed for a week at Parker’s Guest House. The location is perfect, nice restautants in the neighborhood, beautiful parks, easy to get around in the city. The house had a beautiful garden and service was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


A Week at Washington Square Inn at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

2.6 reviewed on March 02, 2018

The Inn was satisfactory, but I confess to being a bit disappointed with what we got for the money we paid. We were there for 6 nights. The Queen Room (9) was very small. I had to turn sideways to get around the bed to my side. (It was especially disappointing since we were originally given a key to a much nicer room, and then we had to change rooms.) The location was excellent - handy to Fisherman's Wharf and the Alcatraz Cruise, as well as many restaurants and sources of transportation. The breakfasts were fine - continental, but no eggs & bacon; and the wine and appetizers in the late afternoon were great! We liked the staff, they were friendly and helpful, but I had the sense that some more experienced supervision would have been of use. I came across this Inn while searching Vacation Rental By Owner. This seemed much more like a small hotel than something I'm used to through VRBO. Although we have no specific complaints about Washington Square Inn, I will look elsewhere for accommodation when in San Francisco in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


at home in San Fran at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, CA)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2018

very pleased to discover our new home away from home in San Francisco

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, CA)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Historical painted lady in excellent shape. Manager and others working there were extremely helpful with suggestions, accommodating when we needed to leave our bags until a red eye out of SF, or requested extra towels, delicious breakfasts on the weekend, and lovely wine and cheese in the afternoon. Loved playing chess in the parlor with a glass of wine feeling as if we were in our own home. Quiet neighborhood so easy to sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


Washington Square Inn North Beach-February 10, 2018 at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on February 15, 2018

The location is perfect for anyone visiting SF. Secure parking is provided in a nearby garage that is in walking distance. You also have access to Muni buses and Cable Cars. Lots of great dining, historical landmarks and entertainement nearby. Breakfast is European as advertised. We chose to dine in our room for breakfast. The food was delivered on time, fruit was fresh and our bagels were toasted. There are so many great places in North Beach to dine so I rated onsite dining 3 stars. We had suite 16 which has a King size bed. The bed was very comfortable and bedding was new. There was a gas fireplace and cable TV included in our room. Overall the room was pleasant and clean. There's no street view in this suite. Bathroom could use some updating but it was clean and everything was operational. We live in the Bay Area and chose to have an early Valentines Day so we made it a week-end get away. We love SF and always enjoy visiting North Beach. We will definitely book another week end here at Washington Square Inn

View more reviews for this inn


absolutely lovely and unique! at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, CA)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2018

We had two rooms, both of which were lovely and unique. The staff, breakfast and location were great!

View more reviews for this inn


Parker’s Guest House at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2018

The hospitality was amazing. We felt very welcome and were so comfortable in the spotless common areas. Our room (25) was fantastic! I will stay here next time I’m in SF.

View more reviews for this inn


Junior Suite is Awesome! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2018

The Junior Suite at Washington Square Inn is lovely. Staff was very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at Washington Square Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location and friendly staff at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on February 10, 2018

The greatest disappointment with PGH is that they have closed down their steamroom. There was nothing better, after a day of tourist walking, to come back and relax and sweat.

View more reviews for this inn


Best San Fran BB at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 08, 2018

We stayed at Parker House for 3 nights. It was fabulous. Lovely, friendly staff, wonderful and ample breakfast, good room for 3 of us. Location could not have been better. Beautiful garden and walking distance to public transportation and great neighborhoods - Castro, Mission, Delores Heights. A bit expensive but worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Four nights in SF at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, CA)

4.2 reviewed on February 08, 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed here because it is close to my daughter’s apartment. But it is also a place/location I would seek out otherwise. The suite was a trip; breakfasts are good; logistics are simple; the staff is friendly; and you feel like you are part of a beautiful and peaceful neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Room 40 with a beautiful fruit salad at breakfast at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on February 04, 2018

Luckily my clothes I forgot were put aside and they will be mailed to me. Would definitely stay there again and were happy to have room 40 because though it was small it faced the back and was quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Big fans, but ..... at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on January 30, 2018

Room 7 is very tired - glad to hear they are embarking on a much-needed upgrade which hopefully includes better furniture and a larger closet. Also, in all the years I have stayed at the WSI no one has ever offered to help me lug the luggage up the stairs. For those us now with a few miles on the meter that would be helpful and so would be an elevator. The location simply cannot be beat and we look forward to returning once the upgrades are complete.

View more reviews for this inn


delightful bed and breakfast in so many ways at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2018

lovely and warm bed and breakfast. Great staff!!! they went above and beyond !

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in North Beach, San Francisco at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 25, 2018

2 night stay, Saturday and Sunday night. I traveled by myself so the cozy double bed room was fine for me- and yes it is cozy. I had stayed there before so obviously the room was fine especially since I was only in the room to sleep. I love the view- the church on the square and Coit Tower. The neighbor hood is a favorite and so convenient. I visit at least once a year and this has become my place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location and value at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2018

The Washington Square Inn is located in a great area of San Francisco and within walking distance to many great restaurants and points of interest. This was my second time at this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place, wonderful staff at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 23, 2018

We stayed in a very comfortable room, with an independent entrance, super convenient. The breakfast is very good, the staff has gone out of their way to help us in everything, specially Scott. Five stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }