Recent Reviews in San Francisco, California

pleasant stay at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Good location, nice rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Our staty in North Beach at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on March 19, 2017

It is a great location. We had an enjoyable stay. We stayed in Room 10, which was small, and it was very quiet. Morning breakfast was continental style and more than adequate to start us off on a day of sight seeing and walking in The City.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend in the city at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

2.8 reviewed on March 07, 2017

Great location! Best part of the facility is it's location. It's walkable to great locations including the wharf, restaurants, there is a park across the street. The wine and cheese in the afternoon was so so quality. Staff was helpful but did not go out of their way necessarily. It was nice that they delivered breakfast to our room if we requested that but the food was cold pastries and yogurt. Nothing warm like eggs. I would definitely stay again though because of the convenience of location

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place to Stay and Convenient to Everything at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 21, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Washington Square Inn. Chinatown is relatively close and the Embarcadero is within walking distance although there are a few hills to get to it. The inn is quaint and serves a great breakfast, but there is no lunch or dinner dining on site. However, excellent restaurants are within a block. There is a lovely little park directly across the street. Our room had a fireplace, which was a nice amenity. There was plenty of storage, even though the room wasn't huge. We also had a little garden terrace, so the privacy was excellent. I highly recommend the Washington Square Inn; we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 16, 2017

Enjoyed the stay, comfortable, quiet room, great breakfast with a chance to meet interesting people. Walking distance to shops and restaurants, short drive to the beach,

View more reviews for this inn


Always an excellent experience at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2016

My wife and I come here every December. The staff are great. We enjoy the afternoon wine and the decorations in the lobby. North Beach is a great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on December 03, 2016

We had a corner room at the front overlooking Stockton. It has a great little corner window seat that was excellent for relaxing and sharing a bottle of wine. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Easy walking distance to some very good restaurants and lots of activities - walked to the Alcatrac boat dock, Chinatown, Coit Tower, Nob Hill and other sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Napa at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Beautifully landscaped property that was a nice, romantic escape.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2016

Great Location,Friendly people, Fabulous Room & the breakfast was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2016

The Arbor Guest House and its staff were fabulous . Every detail was to perfection , Candy and company truly care that your stay is the best it can be and go out of their way to see that happens.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in SF at Inn San Francisco (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 18, 2016

We had a spacious room here. Lots of amenities. The staff here is very accommodating and helpful. They made our visit very pleasurable. Many great restaurants within walking distance and plenty of street parking which is rare for SF. I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A disappointment, but ... at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

2.4 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We had booked 3 nights in a double-room, which turned out to be the size of a shoe box. Had a talk with the manager, who was very friendly. The hotel was fully booked and could therefore not move us to another room. Stayed there for one night and the manager agreed to cancel the last two nights any give us a refund.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

We always stay at the Washington Square Inn when we are in San Francisco. Perfect setting and always great service.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location for Fisherman's Wharf at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on November 05, 2016

Really lovely guest house 10 minute walk from Fisherman's Wharf. Friendly staff and welcoming vibe. Wine and nibbles each afternoon is a delightful treat, a rare find in today's hotels. Lovely breakfast too. Thoroughly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B EVER! at Hennessey House B&B (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Not enough stars to recommend Hennessey House enough. The Upstairs Hideaway at the Hennessey House couldn't have been a better place to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. Many thanks to Lynn for her hostess perfection, and to Cara & the rest of the staff for their exquisite breakfasts. We miss you!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect San Francisco spot! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

We have stayed here at least 4 times and it never disappoints us. The location is great and the service and breakfasts are the best. We look forward to our trips to San Francisco and Washington square inn is always welcoming and delightful. The service is friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 25, 2016

The B&B was beautiful! Good location near some restaurants and you can walk to the pier if you choose to (a bit of a hike). Stairs are steep, but the workers will take your luggage to your room. The bed was not the most comfortable, since I felt it was too firm (my husband liked it). Washington Square Park is right across the street, but there are a few homeless people there, and in the evening, we saw a few rats and a crazy guy with one of those creepy clown masks.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2016

I would definitely stay here again. Couldn't be in a better location. It was a little noisy but that doesn't bother me at all. The breakfast was underwhelming. That could have been because we ordered to the room. I kind of expected a hot breakfast but there are plenty of great restaurants all around this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}