Recent Reviews in San Francisco, California

Washington Square Inn North Beach-February 10, 2018 at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on February 15, 2018

The location is perfect for anyone visiting SF. Secure parking is provided in a nearby garage that is in walking distance. You also have access to Muni buses and Cable Cars. Lots of great dining, historical landmarks and entertainement nearby. Breakfast is European as advertised. We chose to dine in our room for breakfast. The food was delivered on time, fruit was fresh and our bagels were toasted. There are so many great places in North Beach to dine so I rated onsite dining 3 stars. We had suite 16 which has a King size bed. The bed was very comfortable and bedding was new. There was a gas fireplace and cable TV included in our room. Overall the room was pleasant and clean. There's no street view in this suite. Bathroom could use some updating but it was clean and everything was operational. We live in the Bay Area and chose to have an early Valentines Day so we made it a week-end get away. We love SF and always enjoy visiting North Beach. We will definitely book another week end here at Washington Square Inn

View more reviews for this inn


absolutely lovely and unique! at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2018

We had two rooms, both of which were lovely and unique. The staff, breakfast and location were great!

View more reviews for this inn


Parker’s Guest House at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2018

The hospitality was amazing. We felt very welcome and were so comfortable in the spotless common areas. Our room (25) was fantastic! I will stay here next time I’m in SF.

View more reviews for this inn


Best San Fran BB at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 08, 2018

We stayed at Parker House for 3 nights. It was fabulous. Lovely, friendly staff, wonderful and ample breakfast, good room for 3 of us. Location could not have been better. Beautiful garden and walking distance to public transportation and great neighborhoods - Castro, Mission, Delores Heights. A bit expensive but worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Four nights in SF at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 08, 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed here because it is close to my daughter’s apartment. But it is also a place/location I would seek out otherwise. The suite was a trip; breakfasts are good; logistics are simple; the staff is friendly; and you feel like you are part of a beautiful and peaceful neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Room 40 with a beautiful fruit salad at breakfast at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on February 04, 2018

Luckily my clothes I forgot were put aside and they will be mailed to me. Would definitely stay there again and were happy to have room 40 because though it was small it faced the back and was quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Big fans, but ..... at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on January 30, 2018

Room 7 is very tired - glad to hear they are embarking on a much-needed upgrade which hopefully includes better furniture and a larger closet. Also, in all the years I have stayed at the WSI no one has ever offered to help me lug the luggage up the stairs. For those us now with a few miles on the meter that would be helpful and so would be an elevator. The location simply cannot be beat and we look forward to returning once the upgrades are complete.

View more reviews for this inn


delightful bed and breakfast in so many ways at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2018

lovely and warm bed and breakfast. Great staff!!! they went above and beyond !

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in North Beach, San Francisco at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 25, 2018

2 night stay, Saturday and Sunday night. I traveled by myself so the cozy double bed room was fine for me- and yes it is cozy. I had stayed there before so obviously the room was fine especially since I was only in the room to sleep. I love the view- the church on the square and Coit Tower. The neighbor hood is a favorite and so convenient. I visit at least once a year and this has become my place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location and value at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2018

The Washington Square Inn is located in a great area of San Francisco and within walking distance to many great restaurants and points of interest. This was my second time at this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place, wonderful staff at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 23, 2018

We stayed in a very comfortable room, with an independent entrance, super convenient. The breakfast is very good, the staff has gone out of their way to help us in everything, specially Scott. Five stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2018

This is the second year I've stayed at the Washington Square Inn and I highly recommend it. The location is perfect and the staff is very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting , quiet, convenient location at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on January 03, 2018

Many eating and shopping options within walking distance. Very quiet at night. Vibrant local community in park across the street. Helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Steeped in History at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on January 03, 2018

I was delightfully surprised to learn that not only had Chateau Tivoli once been a Yiddish Cultural centre, Yehudi Menuhin had once lived right next door. We were a family of four, and stayed in one of the basement suites, which were very elegant except for the cave-like plaster work on the ceiling in two of the rooms. The continental breakfast was good, but could have been very simply improved upon by adding a nut butter option or a vegan yogurt for the vegans in our family. We were sad to have missed the champagne breakfast on our last morning, but we had an early flight to catch. We love walking, so from Tivoli we were able to walk to the Castro district, the Italian neighbourhood and to the financial district to take in the sites on our itinerary. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant and homelike B & B at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Staff are very helpful and responsive.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2017

We stayed at Chateau Tivoli for my birthday weekend in San Fransisco. We rented the Mark Twain sweet, the decor and ambiance was perfect and David took great care of us. Can't wait to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


My go to B&B in San Francisco at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2017

I have stayed at the Parker House 5 or 6 times - and would not consider staying elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Elegant inn ever at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 10, 2017

Loved the attention to details such as the special blend of quality magazines, toiletries and teas. Fresh flowers were seen in every common area in house. They even Provide quick boosts in the form of vitC sachets in kitchen . Appreciate access to berries, organic eggs and range of oats served during breakfast- the healthiest range of food you could find in any BnB. Absolutely quiet at night . No kids. We had best sleep ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding charm in an outstanding city ! at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2017

A home away from home where you are treated as though you are staying with family and friends. We were visiting our children during the Thanksgiving holiday and stayed three days at Parker Guest House. It was our second visit and will be back to stay with them at Christmas. It is lovely Inn with beautiful surroundings and comfortable atmosphere!.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

Is a verte nice place to stay a few days and know S.F

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2017

A wonderful place to stay, incredible staff, lovely courtyard and comfortable rooms. The owner and staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is more than you expected Mike and Peggy

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property and amazing staff. at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The property and gardens were beautiful. Much more pleasant than a stay in a traditional hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Connect with the San Francisco of old . . . at Chateau Tivoli (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2017

Staying at Chateau Tivoli gives you some sense of what San Francisco was like in Mark Twain's day. Designed by an English architect and built by a lumber baron in 1892, the house still gives off the air of wealth and privilege. The rooms are all different, and checking out the pictures on the website before booking is a good idea. If you're a devotee of bed and breakfasts, this is one to try. If you want to experience the pre-dot.com San Francisco, this could be the place for you. And the staff is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Solid performance by Parker GH at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2017

PGH is always top drawer in my book. I stayed in a smaller room and shared a bath. It was perfectly fine - I just prefer a bigger room off the street and in room bath. Staff are always great - helpful and friendly. You do feel like a guest and not a tenant. Breakfast and happy hour a must. Thanks to Stuart and Troy. Mickey G

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Great service and hospitality by the staff they made our stay enjoyable and couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. We loved getting to know San Franscico as well as other guests and we have such a wonderful time. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Parker House Review at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 18, 2017

One night stay, last room available as we had to rebook our trip due to fires in Sonoma/Napa area. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. The property was beautiful and the staff so kind and helpful! I would definitely recommend this great place!

View more reviews for this inn


A dreamy getaway! at The Guest House Bed and Breakfast (Novato, CA)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We had a great stay! The guest room is luxurious and beautifully decorated, and the bathroom a blast! Amazing double head rock shower. Wine barrel lavatory- all so cool! Super soft bed and delicious breakfast by the pool. Lush property with flowers, gardens, grapes, fruit trees! One of the best places we stayed and can't wait to come back. ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and elegant at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Such a lovely place. Well appointed rooms, stunning common spaces, and helpful staff come together to make this a very special place to stay. Hope to return very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


San Francisco Get-Away at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast...all staff were so attentive to your needs. The rooms were so beautiful and had everything you would need for your stay...even a robe! Loved the morning breakfast offered daily. The outside space was very comfortable and had beautiful gardens. I would definitely stay there again on any visits to San Francisco.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend. at Parker Guest House (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2017

The only down side to our stay was the record breaking heat which couldn't, be helped. I would recommend larger fans for the next heat wave. The staff was wonderful, we loved the various seating outside, the breakfast and the afternoon wine and cheese. Bravo Parker House!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }