Recent Reviews in San Francisco, California

Perfection at Annie's Cottage (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2017

Annie's cottage was terrific. Annie communicated regularly and made the whole process very easy. Her place is divine, behind the gate of a few other apartments, and right below her own home. It is completely private - there is a long patio for enjoying morning coffee or afternoon wine, a nice size little frig, sink and microwave....and an expresso machine!!!! She provided plenty of milk, sugar and sweeteners. She also had a little basket of cereal, which was nice o snack on. The cottage is exactly as pictured, and spotless! She has silverware, plenty of towels, shampoo, etc. Bed was very comfortable, and bathroom was nice size. It is also in a great location, near so many great spots. I highly recommend her cottage- you will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful memories in a beautiful Inn at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2017

My friend and I had a trip to Stanford and needed a place to stay for the night. This place was inexpensive and very beautiful. The staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. My friend has since passed on from the cancer, and I wanted to personally thank them for how they treated us at that delicate time.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place and good food! at My Rosegarden Guest Rooms (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at My Rose Garden. Our Green Room was big enough to include two sitting chairs and was well stocked. The house has a beautifully decorated and comfortable living room to relax, drink beverages, and visit with other guests. We even met another couple from our home state! Kathleen has a flair for setting a color-coordinated and stunning breakfast table and the food is absolutely delicious. We had a great time here and would definitely come again. Kathleen and Steve are excellent hosts. Marilyn D. and Alan J., New Jersey

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at My Rosegarden Guest Rooms (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 17, 2017

This is, by far, the best B & B we've ever stayed in. Heartily recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Little Gem at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2017

This Inn is a wonderful little gem, excellently located and providing tons of atmosphere. I particularly like the 5:00 pm wine and cheese hosted by the Inn that gives single travelers such as myself a chance to meet other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing BB in Downtown Napa at Hennessey House B&B (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Where to begin?? The location - Amazing! The house - Amazing! The staff - Amazing! The food - Amazing! We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Little Inn at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 30, 2017

This Inn is lovely and quaint. The location could not be better and I really enjoyed all of the terrific restaurants and sites that are within easy walking distance. I was travelling on my own and particularly appreciated the wine and cheese happy hour where I had a chance to meet the other guests. The staff were very accommodating and my experience could not have been better.

View more reviews for this inn


Hennessey House at Hennessey House B&B (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Everything at The Hennessey House from the polite, accomadating staff, to the amazing breakfasts were outstanding. We will most definatley stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Hospitality at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Dan and Candy really strike the right balance of feeling like a home and a hotel. Amenities are not at a loss in this place, and the private, romantic, and beautiful grounds make for the perfect couples getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


pleasant stay at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Good location, nice rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Our staty in North Beach at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on March 19, 2017

It is a great location. We had an enjoyable stay. We stayed in Room 10, which was small, and it was very quiet. Morning breakfast was continental style and more than adequate to start us off on a day of sight seeing and walking in The City.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend in the city at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

2.8 reviewed on March 07, 2017

Great location! Best part of the facility is it's location. It's walkable to great locations including the wharf, restaurants, there is a park across the street. The wine and cheese in the afternoon was so so quality. Staff was helpful but did not go out of their way necessarily. It was nice that they delivered breakfast to our room if we requested that but the food was cold pastries and yogurt. Nothing warm like eggs. I would definitely stay again though because of the convenience of location

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place to Stay and Convenient to Everything at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 21, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Washington Square Inn. Chinatown is relatively close and the Embarcadero is within walking distance although there are a few hills to get to it. The inn is quaint and serves a great breakfast, but there is no lunch or dinner dining on site. However, excellent restaurants are within a block. There is a lovely little park directly across the street. Our room had a fireplace, which was a nice amenity. There was plenty of storage, even though the room wasn't huge. We also had a little garden terrace, so the privacy was excellent. I highly recommend the Washington Square Inn; we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 16, 2017

Enjoyed the stay, comfortable, quiet room, great breakfast with a chance to meet interesting people. Walking distance to shops and restaurants, short drive to the beach,

View more reviews for this inn


Always an excellent experience at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2016

My wife and I come here every December. The staff are great. We enjoy the afternoon wine and the decorations in the lobby. North Beach is a great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on December 03, 2016

We had a corner room at the front overlooking Stockton. It has a great little corner window seat that was excellent for relaxing and sharing a bottle of wine. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Easy walking distance to some very good restaurants and lots of activities - walked to the Alcatrac boat dock, Chinatown, Coit Tower, Nob Hill and other sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Napa at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Beautifully landscaped property that was a nice, romantic escape.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2016

Great Location,Friendly people, Fabulous Room & the breakfast was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2016

The Arbor Guest House and its staff were fabulous . Every detail was to perfection , Candy and company truly care that your stay is the best it can be and go out of their way to see that happens.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in SF at Inn San Francisco (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 18, 2016

We had a spacious room here. Lots of amenities. The staff here is very accommodating and helpful. They made our visit very pleasurable. Many great restaurants within walking distance and plenty of street parking which is rare for SF. I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A disappointment, but ... at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

2.4 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We had booked 3 nights in a double-room, which turned out to be the size of a shoe box. Had a talk with the manager, who was very friendly. The hotel was fully booked and could therefore not move us to another room. Stayed there for one night and the manager agreed to cancel the last two nights any give us a refund.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }